Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
324 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 199)

James Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray: Enterprise-wide Benefits More Than Worth the Cost

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Chapman University owns two M20 FlashArrays. One provides primary high-speed storage for our production Oracle ERP database and middleware environments, for our highest-performance-tier VMWare clusters, and for our MS SQLServer-based university data warehouse. The second M20 provides ultra-high-speed shared scratch storage for our primary High-Performance Computing (HPC) computational-research supercomputing cluster. Our entire campus community, faculty, staff, students, researchers, use the resources hosted on these arrays every day. The applications, databases, and research workloads running on these arrays are literally how the university does its work.
Read James Kelly's full review
Ben Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

PureStorage - Why look at anything else?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The FlashArray is being utilized by our entire organization. We currently have 2 arrays. The first was specifically bought to correct storage performance issues that we were encountering in our VDI environment with a prior storage vendor. We were so impressed with that array that the following year we secured a second array to migrate our entire server workload to.
Read Ben Moore's full review
Muhammad Mulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure-ly fast storage!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Pure Storage in our organisation to provide datastores in our production VMware vSphere environment and have found it to be a great replacement for the EMC XtremIO that we previously had. The data reduction is brilliant. The ease of use, clear dashboards, online analytics, and smartphone app are all great additions.
Read Muhammad Mulla's full review
Toby Wenzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

The little array that could

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have 5 FlashArrays, shared in a 5 organization multi-tenant environment. Two are for file servers, two are general purpose, and one is for Oracle and SQL databases. These were purchased over a two year period, to replace aging monolithic SAN arrays. They resolved all of our storage bandwidth bottlenecks and capacity issues.
Read Toby Wenzel's full review
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray helps keep the DBA's away

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pure Storage FlashArray as our Tier 1 storage platform across our entire organization. We have been using it since 2015 and it has worked out great so far. We don't have to deal with disk slowness complaints from our DBA's anymore.
Read Mark McCully's full review
Tony Shoemaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Pure Storage: A Simplified Effective Flash Array

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pure Storage replaced a legacy array, and now serves as our primary storage for both our virtual server and VDI needs. It is being used across the entire organization. It's given us high efficiencies in storage capacity needs, and response times are no longer a topic of discussion. It has simplified overall storage management and has given us a pathway to operational management.
Read Tony Shoemaker's full review
Francois Greeff | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Very happy end user!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for all storage requirements in NSA. The speed and flexibility allow easy deployment and growth. Did I mention SPEED! It is truly sub-1ms IO, so storage is no longer the single bottleneck in processing.
Read Francois Greeff's full review
Mike McFarland | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage is purely awesome!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pure Storage is used by our entire organization because it is our sole storage solution going forward. All of our VMs run from Pure and we integrated vCenter with Pure to ease management. Whenever our business analysts discuss performance issues with databases and applications, I remind them that we cannot put the data on faster storage because Pure is the fastest.
Read Mike McFarland's full review
Wes Dunaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray makes me happy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our FlashArray is the primary storage array within our datacenter. With the quality of dedupe and compression that FlashArray provides, it is economical enough to run not only SQL, but all other datasets in our datacenter.
We migrated from a cloud services provider using a NetApp storage array to a self-hosted solution. Moving to the PureArray we saw tremendous performance gains across the board with a fraction of the storage utilization that we were being charged for on the NetApp.
It solved all of our performance and storage utilization issues.
Read Wes Dunaway's full review
Chris Saenz | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage is the most effective storage I've ever used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pure Storage is our Tier 1 storage platform for all servers and services hosted in our datacenter. That's dozens of applications, big and small, in a diverse technical environment with lots of different workloads. The workloads on Pure Storage arrays are 99% virtualized. While it was originally brought in to host our largest workloads that require the highest performing IO, it quickly became the standard for storage performance. Any system engineer will tell you that storage performance issues are a pain, and with shared storage, are not easy to manage. Pure Storage has made storage performance issues a thing of the past and high performing storage is the new normal.
Read Chris Saenz's full review
Ezra Owen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Is Pure Storage right for you?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Pure Storage as a storage platform for our multi-tenant cloud environment as well as for customers with dedicated hardware environments. It provides a solution for high IO environments as well as eases the burden of array management.
Read Ezra Owen's full review
Scott Brissenden | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Pure Storage is a leader in the all flash array market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have 3 Pure arrays that are used across the whole organization. We run a VDI environment on it and lots of SQL that benefits from the all flash array. We have an array for development, production, and DR. Using the arrays in these 3 environments ensures that we do not have to sacrifice performance.
Read Scott Brissenden's full review
Will Fife | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

One of the only vendors whose claims of hidden magical knowledge have stood the test of time!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I was initially skeptical, our plan was to boot 100% of our virtual machines and VFX render infrastructure from several Pure FlashArrays. The performance has been excellent as expected, but the compression/deduplication and reliability have vastly exceeded my expectations.
Read Will Fife's full review
College325 Hess | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure Storage is very innovative and simple to manage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have 2 Pure arrays and use them to serve around 95% of data to our hosts. We use other NVME cards for other applications like IBM Informix and Oracle ODA. We moved everything off of Compellent to Pure Storage. I think our Pure Storage arrays are both very solid and so far I am pleased with the performance and manageability of these arrays.
Read College325 Hess's full review
Omar Khalid | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray replaced outdated NetApp and the benefits were outstanding

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pure Storage provided a FlashArray AFA for our environment. It is being used by our entire organization here at Ricoh and it solved the immediate storage issues that we had and the bottleneck we were seeing in performance. The snapshot capability also gave us great peace of mind by being able to retain a lot of version at the LUN level on the fly while taking up minimal logical space.
Read Omar Khalid's full review
Ivan Sytchev | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Ultra Fast Array with Simple UI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Pure Storage FlashArray for the entire organization to replicate to identical array in our co-lo site. This array is blazing fast and it solved I/O and latency issues we had with our databases. Our VMs are lightning quick on the array making any storage migrations a breeze. Management of the array is also very simple and easy to use. Overall this is a great product!
Read Ivan Sytchev's full review
Christopher Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Why Pure Storage FlashArray Should Be Your #1 Choice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started with a Pure FlashArray back in 2014 for our VDI deployment. This was the beginning of a great relationship with Pure and the products they provide. We have since migrated from our original F420, to M20, to currently using X50's at both our production and secondary site locations. Through the years, working with the FA has been a pleasure compared to 95% of our other hardware administration. It's simple to use and easy to maintain. Upgrades have always been flawless with no disruption to the production environment.
Our Pure Storage account team and support have always been there, pre-preemptively on the most part, with support and suggestions on how to best get the most bang for our buck out of our arrays.
We are currently looking into migrating our file-level storage to Pure's FlashBlade technology. With that, we will have a single pane window into our storage environment, thereby easing the administration process even further. I would highly recommend the Pure FlashArray to any company looking to refresh their storage environment and move forward with a company that is bringing storage management into the future. Evergreen helps to know that you will always be moving to a more current platform every three years easily on the budgeting and management fronts.
Do yourself a favor...go PURE!
Read Christopher Mills's full review
Max Tevs | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

"Flashy" Next Level Deduplication and Performance with the FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The FlashArray is being used across our entire environment/organization. Internally, and customer clouds as well. Atmosera is a cloud service provider of both Private and public cloud offerings. We utilize the FlashArrays for our private cloud offerings, selling datastore volumes as managed storage. The FlashArray allows us to be scalable in our internal infrastructure, while also offering the huge benefits of Flash storage. The FlashArray fleet we have also given us a single vendor infrastructure, which eases management.
Read Max Tevs's full review
Jon McDowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2020

VDI Game Changer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pure Storage FlashArray is being used with VMware Horizon view for all desktops in the company. In the past we have had issues with capacity and performance of the VDIs. With Pure Storage we have never had to worry about capacity with the incredible duplication and the performance is top notch.
Read Jon McDowell's full review
Jeeva Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure - The leader of the future.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pure Storage FlashArray (Pure) has been a very stable and excellent product for the last 18 months and all the latency issues that we had experienced in the past with other storage arrays disappeared after we started using Pure. Pure has a rock-solid support team who address issues before they become critical.
Read Jeeva Kumar's full review
Esteban Rey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure Storage for everything

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

On Cloud, a Mexican based cloud service provider, Pure Storage, is one of our secrets to improve our SLA and user performance. The heterogeneous environment that we have is well supported by FlashArray, helping us to deliver any kind of application.
Read Esteban Rey's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Pure Storage Flash Array, the Only Storage you will Need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pure Storage has replaced our entire NetApp Storage Infrastructure. We have used Pure Storage in all of our use case scenarios. VMware, SQL, Oracle, and even file servers. This storage expands across our whole organization and it satisfies all of our previous issues we used to have such as IO issues and also encryption. Pure Storage is encrypted by default at rest and this was a huge benefit for all the audits we go through.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

5 years with Pure Storage FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We originally started using Pure Storage FlashArray for our VDI workload. We have subsequently expanded usage to include general virtualization workloads. This has been a perfect storage platform for fast disk with data that can be deduplicated and compressed. In our VDI environment, we are seeing better than 7:1 data reduction, and for our other use cases we are seeing 5:1 or better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

A flash array that improves performance and overall ROI for many many years.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Flash array houses all virtual machines for all departments across our city. The performance improvement was immense over our previous IBM SAN. We recently renewed our Forever Flash support which means we will never need to buy a new flash array.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Pure Storage is simple to use, implement and manage.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pure Storage is used in all of our data centers across the Pacific Northwest, including in our Candian operations as well. Since moving from traditional RAID, disk-based arrays (EMC, HP/LeftHand) we have left behind the 'old ways' of storage implementations. Implementation, provisioning, and management of storage with Array has been greatly simplified. We have undergone multiple Array upgrades from one model to the next, non-disruptively, 100% as advertised. We have even seen the new controllers upon renewal of support at the end of year 3, as well. Support costs remained relatively stable and predictable based on capacity and since moving to Pure we have not had to migrate all our data to a new SAN because it was cheaper to buy a new array than to continue support on the existing. All of these benefits have revolutionized our data center management strategy, all the while giving us amazing performance for our virtual workloads.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (145)
9.4
Flash Array Integration (136)
9.2
Data Compression (144)
9.3
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (139)
9.5
Simplicity (145)
9.4
Power Savings (123)
9.0

About Pure Storage FlashArray

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No