Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
324 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 71)

James Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray: Enterprise-wide Benefits More Than Worth the Cost

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Working with Pure's support team is 180 degrees different than working with any other storage vendor we've ever dealt with. Their technology and their product design makes their job a lot easier, because of its straightforwardness and reliability. Their centralized phone-home/management/analytics support platform also means that they will always know everything about your array that they need to, in real time. You don't need to run tests or gather data or run some kind of utility that you then send the results of to the support team. They already know. This allows them, sometimes, to even be proactive, making you aware of some emerging issue, and then fixing it, before you would otherwise have even started to notice it.
Read James Kelly's full review
Toby Wenzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

The little array that could

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have had nothing but outstanding support from Pure Storage. We had one issue with networking after an upgrade. Support worked with my for several hours to resolve the issue. Once second level support got involved, they figured out the problem and created a workaround right away.
Read Toby Wenzel's full review
Scott Brissenden | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Pure Storage is a leader in the all flash array market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Their support is very responsive and always willing to help out. I have never had to wait on hold for a support rep. We also have them do all the array upgrades, they start on time and complete in a timely manner. Their staff is very knowledgeable.
Read Scott Brissenden's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Pure Storage Flash Array, the Only Storage you will Need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
This is one of the best things about Pure Storage. Their support team responds in minutes when you submit a support request and they have the ability to remote into your array with you clicking on the remote feature. They have fixed any issue I ever had during the same business day but the best thing about their support is that they do all the upgrades for you! No more planning and implementing the upgrades yourself, just sit back and relax.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Pure Storage is simple to use, implement and manage.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Pure Support is timely and communicative. They are always ready to assist and very skilled at what they do, no matter the time of day. Even at 12:10 a.m. on New Years Day when your array has a hiccup that causes some errors in your environment, they will be on the phone with you in an instant. If they are unable to determine the cause right away, because things appear to be normal, they will take your environment's configuration, lab it up in their support environment and then research until they figure out what caused the problem. Even if it takes 3 months. True story.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

A Pure pleasure to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
All issues have been addressed quickly with no down time. Our SE regularly tells us when it is time to upgrade or a patch is needed. Excellent. I have 20 years experience with Cisco support which is awesome, I have to say Pure support is better - maybe because they are telling me when I should upgrade rather than letting us figure it out...... the other part is that when you buy the product support is baked in - no worries about support contracts or renewals every year.
Again AWESOME on support
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure, the only choice for flash!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Pure Storage support is something that shines for me, personally. It has a very easy web-based ticket system. If I ever have any issues I can open a case and get in contact with them 24/7, 365 days a year. Someone will reply and contact me directly to answer my questions and concerns. Having someone on support, always in your pocket just gives good peace of mind.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Pure Storage Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Usually have quick responses on tickets. Overall it is a great product just a few things they could work on.
Read this authenticated review
Trey Pautsch | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Why we switched to Pure

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They know of our issues before we do, the people are personable and helpful. They have worked with us on everything from drive replacements to architecture to multi-vendor configuration issues. They are always the easiest to get a hold of and always the most flexible of our vendor's support teams.
Read Trey Pautsch's full review
Chris Schott | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Pure Flash Goodness

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Only rarely have they had issues, or things gone sideways, or there being an engineer on the call who missed a key feature or step. We then work with support to address that issue, and it doesn't happen again.
Read Chris Schott's full review
Bas Penris | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Filled with Flash, faster than Superman

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I've never ever met a support department that's so easy to communicate with. One downside is that, like dozens of other big vendors, it's impossible for communication to keep being CCed to colleagues, which is highly annoying. I don't know if they've noticed but the year is 2019 and losing the CCed addressees is not of this time. That's the only reason they're not getting 10/10 points.
Read Bas Penris's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (145)
9.4
Flash Array Integration (136)
9.2
Data Compression (144)
9.3
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (139)
9.5
Simplicity (145)
9.4
Power Savings (123)
9.0

About Pure Storage FlashArray

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No