Pure Storage FlashBlade Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Follow-up from a happy FlashBlade user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Pure has greatly narrowed the performance gap between file storage and fiber channel block storage with FlashBlade. Exotic file systems and costly FC fabrics are no longer needed to run performant storage.
  • Training is not required for a storage admin who has never touched a Pure array. Everything is where you would expect to find it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

Pure Storage FlashBlade: No other solution needed

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's allowed us to better manage our usage overall for the Engineering Department.
  • We can see through the Dashboard health, capacity, quotas and that allow us to further tweak as needed in the background without a maint window and without end-user interruption.
  • We've been able to manage our growth nicely and not just throw HW to a solution. It's allowed us to better manage our computing environment and stretch our investment dollars.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2020

FlashBlade is almost ready

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Well, cost wise, the array is priced favorably against the competition.
  • On the downside we have burned a lot of man hours on integration.
  • You have to buy external software to do things that are built in to other arrays.
Read this authenticated review
Jeremy Calcamuggio | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Flasharray review of awesomeness

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to consolidate 5 different storage platforms of lesser performance onto a single Flashblade and achieve much, much lower latency and higher throughput.
  • We've been able to reduce the amount of training and configuration required to just Pure Flashblade, instead of 5 different vendors and products.
  • In addition to our core use cases, Flashblade has capabilities that we are pursuing for some new projects, i.e. analytics data store and the object store features.
Read Jeremy Calcamuggio's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

New to FlashBlade

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • FlashBlade is well suited for our research and can provide storage to handle our genome research project.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Flashy, but don't be fooled by all the glitz

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster database backups also means faster restores. This has definitely has helped in the past.
  • We aren't really using them to their full ability at this point. We have some projects on the horizon around logging that should change that.
Read this authenticated review
David Thornton, CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

Exceptional Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • fewer people to administer the systems, as it's easier to use and easy to teach how to use.
  • less space in the rack -- a better density of equipment
  • Users are much happier with the performance of their systems.
Read David Thornton, CISSP's full review
Michael Cannella | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

A day in the life of a Flash Blade array @ SSTK

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This has been a positive return for us. We have a lot of front end customer facing applications on it. One big positive is support, which you cannot overlook. Their support response and matrix is VERY good and they are extremely knowledgeable.
Read Michael Cannella's full review

Pure Storage FlashBlade Scorecard Summary

About Pure Storage FlashBlade

Pure Storage offers FlashBlade, a scale-out file and object storage – architected to consolidate complex data silos (like backup appliances and data lakes) while accelerating tomorrow's discoveries and insights.

Pure Storage FlashBlade Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No