TrustRadius
Wingify offers PushCrew, the company's push notification platform that supports notifications for a variety of situations, such as a connected call-to-action (CTAs), timed notifications, segmenting tools to personalize notifications based on various parameters (e.g. location, device, browser), and API to satisfy customization needs or set up more complex push notifications, with requisite consulting and support for tackling more challenging scenarios.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/gq/mE/5VPJFVHCWATG.JPEGPushCrew is stable, easy to use, fairly configurable, and has been giving us great results!Our marketing team uses PushCrew to manage push notifications for our website, sending out updates to our subscribers for product announcements, upcoming webinars, and blog posts. Non-technical team members find the admin system easy to use, while our developers were able to do custom tweaks for how and where our alerts come up fairly easily. Both subscription rates and engagement rates on the alerts we send out are much higher than we anticipated, winning me over from initial skepticism about the value of using a service like PushCrew.,Easy-to-use admin system; even non-technical team members could understand what to do without training. Flexibility of configuration and visual previews of what the alert experience would be like made it easy explain options before implementation Segment system and API gave us enough control to serve notifications in the right language, which was important for our multi-lingual website,Would've liked more options for the two-step opt-in or "soft push" UI. We ended up not using it due to the extra work it would've taken to get it to look and work the way we wanted from a design/UX perspective The billing system isn't inside the admin interface, which led to some confusion when we were switching administrators Built in workflow for setting up multi-lingual sites would be a boon to companies marketing in more than one language,9,We saw surprisingly high subscription rates when we launched push notifications on our site using PushCrew, and it's been consistently building since then. Engagement is fairly high on push notifications we send out, ranging between 2-11% Put in the mix with our other outreach mechanisms, push notifications has been a strong performer that requires very little effort on the part of our team,8,8,NoVery useful and user friendly tool! Highly recommend!We started to use PushCrew at some of our product brands, and plan to extend it for more in the future. We love the UX and functionality, as it's easy to make sub-accounts, which are great when you have different brands and this way you can keep them separated. The technical solutions they provide are of a really high and professional level, the use of PushCrew service solved our problem with reaching mobile devices.,Easy, guided setup. Easy implementation. User friendly. You're able to make your changes very fast, apply them and you're ready! The customer service is great, had a question after migrating to HTTPS, they provided fast and very accurate help, how to make it use on migrated site. Supports mobile devices.,There's a little bit missing on the multi-language admin panel, only English is available, and not all of our brand managers speak English well.,10,Not calculated yet, we are in process of refactoring measurements on our sites.,10,9,NoI use PushCrew and I love it!It is used solely for marketing purposes, however, the current site is no longer in business. The basic reason we started using PushCrew was because it offered a push notification similar to that of what we saw on many other sites. We saw that as a great way to directly interact with existing users of our site. Having push notifications allows us to gain insight relatively quickly when we make marketing changes to our site and have existing users interact with those changes right away vs just posting and waiting for results to come in as people find the website.,It easily allows distributing marketing information across registered users. It is very easy to use. It requires little or no knowledge (learning curve). It gives us yet another angle to approach customer contact.,A "prettier" interface. So many websites are now using the same methodology, so it has the risk of being "lost" in the crowd. Because many websites are using the same type of system, it is starting to become an annoying factor when visiting websites, not unlike popups.,10,I have no data on that since the company that this was implemented for has since folded. It would have been a very good thing to increase sales if we had the chance to actually use it more, but we shut the site down... The more things we could add to our marketing mix (especially low cost ones) the better off we would be.,5,10PushCrew brings a valuable and tangible boost to any online businessWe are using PushCrew for both player acquisition as well as for retention / re-activation, where it gives an extra channel to communicate directly with players, who want to hear from us. The system offers all the features that we require in order to communicate effectively, such as message personalisation and customisation as well as good visual tools to increase conversions.,Strong personalisation options through both the interface + directly through the API. Automated segmentation based on website triggers (cookies, events) or other subscriber values. Good visual tools to further tailor the messages to each subscriber. Very good and direct support, both technical and commercial.,It would be great to include iPhones in the push channel, but this depends on Apple allowing it. The push notification previews are not always accurate when compared to what is actually delivered on devices, so pre-send testing is necessary.,9,After our initial test period, we have seen good ROI on our purchase of PushCrew through increased player activity. PushCrew has also shown very effective in re-activating "dormant" players.,10,8,NoGreat software but costs add up quicklyPushCrew used on the website for marketing purposes.,Simple to use interface that is very intuitive and easy to set-up your campaigns. Helpful support staff with a fast response rate.,The product has some great features but they add to the monthly cost significantly if you want to do anything worthwhile and have a decent amount of subscribers. Clearing out inactive subscribers would be beneficial as the costs is based on subscribers rather than participants in a particular campaign. More features in the entry level package.,2,Unfortunately a negative return on investment.,8,4,No
Unspecified
PushCrew
20 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
TRScore

PushCrew Reviews

PushCrew
20 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 20 vetted PushCrew reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-11 of 11)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Adam King profile photo
September 24, 2018

Review: "PushCrew is stable, easy to use, fairly configurable, and has been giving us great results!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing team uses PushCrew to manage push notifications for our website, sending out updates to our subscribers for product announcements, upcoming webinars, and blog posts. Non-technical team members find the admin system easy to use, while our developers were able to do custom tweaks for how and where our alerts come up fairly easily. Both subscription rates and engagement rates on the alerts we send out are much higher than we anticipated, winning me over from initial skepticism about the value of using a service like PushCrew.
  • Easy-to-use admin system; even non-technical team members could understand what to do without training.
  • Flexibility of configuration and visual previews of what the alert experience would be like made it easy explain options before implementation
  • Segment system and API gave us enough control to serve notifications in the right language, which was important for our multi-lingual website
  • Would've liked more options for the two-step opt-in or "soft push" UI. We ended up not using it due to the extra work it would've taken to get it to look and work the way we wanted from a design/UX perspective
  • The billing system isn't inside the admin interface, which led to some confusion when we were switching administrators
  • Built in workflow for setting up multi-lingual sites would be a boon to companies marketing in more than one language
If you want a dead-easy push notification setup, PushCrew will work well. There's lots of configuration and customization options which will require some developer support, so if you need a more advanced setup but don't have anyone with development background to spend time figuring it out for you, it may not be as ideal.
Read Adam King's full review
Eugen Takacs profile photo
September 21, 2018

PushCrew Review: "Very useful and user friendly tool! Highly recommend!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started to use PushCrew at some of our product brands, and plan to extend it for more in the future. We love the UX and functionality, as it's easy to make sub-accounts, which are great when you have different brands and this way you can keep them separated. The technical solutions they provide are of a really high and professional level, the use of PushCrew service solved our problem with reaching mobile devices.
  • Easy, guided setup.
  • Easy implementation.
  • User friendly.
  • You're able to make your changes very fast, apply them and you're ready!
  • The customer service is great, had a question after migrating to HTTPS, they provided fast and very accurate help, how to make it use on migrated site.
  • Supports mobile devices.
  • There's a little bit missing on the multi-language admin panel, only English is available, and not all of our brand managers speak English well.
Very easy to use, warmly recommending. The user interface is really professional, the work is intuitive with it. You don't need any guides to understand the functionality and how to set it up. Everything goes well on the 1st try also. It's possible to dive into the customization also using APIs, and whoever needs it is able to go deep in details. PushCrew is very helpful, the customer support is highly professional and very quick. Their support staff are experts who are beyond helpful!
Read Eugen Takacs's full review
Sasha Pavlovic profile photo
September 25, 2018

User Review: "I use PushCrew and I love it!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used solely for marketing purposes, however, the current site is no longer in business.
The basic reason we started using PushCrew was because it offered a push notification similar to that of what we saw on many other sites. We saw that as a great way to directly interact with existing users of our site. Having push notifications allows us to gain insight relatively quickly when we make marketing changes to our site and have existing users interact with those changes right away vs just posting and waiting for results to come in as people find the website.
  • It easily allows distributing marketing information across registered users.
  • It is very easy to use.
  • It requires little or no knowledge (learning curve).
  • It gives us yet another angle to approach customer contact.
  • A "prettier" interface.
  • So many websites are now using the same methodology, so it has the risk of being "lost" in the crowd.
  • Because many websites are using the same type of system, it is starting to become an annoying factor when visiting websites, not unlike popups.
Honestly, I think the pricing model is very fair. Especially compared to some competing services. The quality of the statistics provided is very good and useful too. I just wish that we had more time to use the service, but the site owner decided to move onto other projects. I did like that we could easily send new marketing ideas directly to previous visitors vs just blind emailing to a list of registrants.
Read Sasha Pavlovic's full review
Brian Serup profile photo
September 18, 2018

Review: "PushCrew brings a valuable and tangible boost to any online business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using PushCrew for both player acquisition as well as for retention / re-activation, where it gives an extra channel to communicate directly with players, who want to hear from us. The system offers all the features that we require in order to communicate effectively, such as message personalisation and customisation as well as good visual tools to increase conversions.
  • Strong personalisation options through both the interface + directly through the API.
  • Automated segmentation based on website triggers (cookies, events) or other subscriber values.
  • Good visual tools to further tailor the messages to each subscriber.
  • Very good and direct support, both technical and commercial.
  • It would be great to include iPhones in the push channel, but this depends on Apple allowing it.
  • The push notification previews are not always accurate when compared to what is actually delivered on devices, so pre-send testing is necessary.
PushCrew is most effective for retention or reactivation, where the subscriber has a strong brand recognition prior to receiving the messages. Personalisation is also important to ensure a high success or conversion rate with the tool.
Read Brian Serup's full review
Graham Greenaway profile photo
September 18, 2018

PushCrew Review: "Great software but costs add up quickly"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PushCrew used on the website for marketing purposes.
  • Simple to use interface that is very intuitive and easy to set-up your campaigns.
  • Helpful support staff with a fast response rate.
  • The product has some great features but they add to the monthly cost significantly if you want to do anything worthwhile and have a decent amount of subscribers.
  • Clearing out inactive subscribers would be beneficial as the costs is based on subscribers rather than participants in a particular campaign.
  • More features in the entry level package.
It is a great tool for direct marketing however it would depend on your margins. For us the price of using the software for more complex campaigns was too high and meant the campaigns weren't cost effective so we stopped using the service.
Read Graham Greenaway's full review
Antoni Leniek profile photo
September 24, 2018

PushCrew Review: "It's really nice and easy to use push notofication tools"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PushCrew is used for sending push notifications with new publisher articles on our huge medical-related site. It's based on our RSS file. This is an alternate way of sending notifications to newsletter. We can grab some traffic to our users without any work.
  • Sending notifications with new articles on our site based on RSS feed works very well
  • Sending manual notification is very easy and fast
  • You can send reach notifications with images
  • You can segment your users into groups and send them notifications separately.
  • You can't pause sending or limit maximum number of notifications daily from RSS feed
  • It's more expensive than other tools
Suitable for e-commerce notifications like abandoned cart, or news from your site from RSS. It works so well. It's missing a daily limit of notifications from RSS.
Read Antoni Leniek's full review
Christophe Maire profile photo
September 18, 2018

PushCrew Review: "A great way to push content to your visitors and fans!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PushCrew to promote our blog content. It is used solely by the digital team. It is really useful to boost our organic traffic, making more economical sense for our the investment in content.
  • Sent notification: For all content push, this is a great way to keep the brand on the forefront of visitors mind.
  • Content Marketing: Blog production is expensive. PushCrew allows to leverage our spend and add to our ROI.
  • Customer relationship: This is a good way to establish a deeper connection with potential and existing customer by creating a welcome drip and connect multiple touch points.
  • Templates: Lots of campaigns could be made as templates to accelerate implementation.
  • Rollout time: Past easy sign-up, it does take time to put everything together and master the tool. It is not "that easy."
  • Marketing campaigns: Pushing promotional content is with Enterprise version. A basic version would be nice.
  • Analytics: Analytics on content would be good (top pages...)
As soon as you have lots of content to share, Pushcrew is a good way to increase exposure and deployment.
Read Christophe Maire's full review
Jayson Hunter profile photo
September 14, 2018

PushCrew Review: "Excellent Tool To Get My Content In Front Of My Readers"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the whole organization. It allows us to provided valuable content to our readers and subscribers.
  • It is easy to setup and send push notifications.
  • It helps get our content in front of our visitors that may not see our newsletters.
  • I actually don't have any issues with the use of PushCrew at this time. I am happy with it.
It is well suited to be able to deliver your content to your readers without it going to spam or junk folders like email.
Read Jayson Hunter's full review
No photo available
September 14, 2018

PushCrew Review: "Great push notifications platform for mid range technical ability"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to engage with visitors on our sites periodically with jobs that match their location and keywords specified. We send a few jobs per day so they can pick ones they want to apply to. It is only used in this sense, and mainly by just myself. It's kind of set up as a set it and forget it thing now.
  • PushCrew does well with providing simple instructions to drop code into the site.
  • PushCrew helped quickly resolve issues with some settings that weren't exposed to my login.
  • I can tell they are based somewhere on the other side of the world, so when it's middle of the day here in the USA, they aren't always very responsive.
  • There have been a couple hiccups with billing issues that mainly stemmed from them not having an internal billing system, but had it outsourced to another company.
It's really well suited for someone that doesn't want to manage all the heavy lifting of sending the notifications, but has enough technical expertise to send them through an API. It also helps when managing alerts that go out to every subscriber, as those are significantly easier through a platform. One API call and it sends it to everyone.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 18, 2018

PushCrew Review: "Good platform for push notifications"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Very good system, user friendly and support a lot of browsers and devices for maximum reach. For me is one of the best channels to communicate with customers, right after emails because they are more organic and not intrusive in general.
  • User friendly. The interface is very clear in general and setup everything just need couple of minutes.
  • Easy to implement in any site. The code just need to be pasted in the with anything else.
  • No coding needed. For peoples not very into programming this is the best, very intuitive.
  • Apple devices need more work. In general any integration with Apple is really difficult, but even then PushCrew support Safari.
  • Real time statistics. Usually every camping is delayed 24hr, which for some people can be a problem.
  • More customization. In general everything admit modifications, but would be great to have a in-app editor for photos, etc.
For small companies it is the best, easy to setup and control, but for big companies can be expensive because the price is measured by subscribers (people who receive the notifications), so depending of the size can be couple of thousands just starting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 14, 2018

PushCrew Review: "Great overall experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PushCrew is being used to help users keep in formed of new content without giving away their personal information such as an email address.
  • Enables privacy for users.
  • Has good documentation.
  • Analytics are fantastic.
  • Quite costly compared to competition, or building your own solution.
Well suited for those looking to engage with their blog readers, we've found this particularly positive in helping users come back whenever a new blog post is added to the website. We can also clearly see how well this works via analytics both on the PushCrew website and in our own analytics.
Read this authenticated review

About PushCrew

From the makers of VWO, PushCrew is the world's leading web push notifications platform. With features like audience segmentation, smart triggered campaigns, multi-website support, custom images, cart abandonment, and more, PushCrew aims to offer everything a business needs to re-engage with their customers in real-time.

PushCrew's push notification platform supports notifications for a variety of situations, such as a connected call-to-action (CTAs), timed notifications, segmenting tools to personalize notifications based on various parameters (e.g. location, device, browser), and API to satisfy customization needs or set up more complex push notifications, with requisite consulting and support for tackling more challenging scenarios.
Categories:  Push Notifications

PushCrew Features

Has featureRich Push Notifications - Increase customer engagement by adding big images and emojis
Has featurePowerful Segmentation - Group your subscribers based on their website activities, device type, location and much more to drive user engagement
Has featureBehavior-based Triggered Campaigns - Recover abandoned carts, grow repeat purchases and increase conversions
Has featurePersonalized Notifications - Send customized push notifications to your subscribers that address them with their name, previous purchase history, favorite brand, and much more.
Has featureSupercharged Dashboard - Measure and analyze the performance of your push notification campaigns in real-time.
Has featureRSS to Push - Automate updates by linking PushCrew to your RSS feed
Has featureMultiple websites and users - Manage all of your websites through a single account. Share access with your team and manage their privileges
Has featureTime the notifications - Send real time or scheduled notifications with expiry time limit for time bound deals
Has featureNotification Strategist - Let our Notification Consultant help you optimize your push notification campaigns

PushCrew Integrations

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

PushCrew Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PushCrew Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No