Qlik Sense Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
825 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 257)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 29, 2021
Gal Perlman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using [Qlik Sense] in order to better understand and manage our sell channels, retail wholesale and on line. We are also following our stock in the various warehouses and taking long term purchase decisions with it on a regular base. We have started with only 2 users but now as we grow all managers will use it
Read Gal Perlman's full review
April 22, 2021
Nuno Orestes Vaz da Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Major organization must ensure data governance and provide robust and reliable KPIs across several departaments using a single source of truth. Qlik Sense flexible governance allows to share data while maintaining security and defining customized profiles. From loading a simple excel file to gathering data from systems with millions of records, all scenarios can be covered with this sunique tool.
Read Nuno Orestes Vaz da Silva's full review
April 01, 2021
Dan LaVallee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Qlik Sense Desktop to monitor compliance with expense reporting policies. We use it in the Finance department to provide insight to managers and approvers in Concur as to how their direct reports are following expense policy. We also use the data to identify users who repeatedly violate the expense policy so we can correct behavior.
Read Dan LaVallee's full review
June 15, 2021
James Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Qlik in a lot of different ways. All the way from monitoring our facilities' fire code standards to how our hospital contracts are performing. The facilities team wants to know how often fire hydrants are serviced to maintain code, so they map out locations and needs of servicing as one simple task. On the hospital and healthcare contracting side it becomes a lot more complicated. We look at how our negotiated contracts with our major payors are performing using multiple sources of data. Qlik handles different sources of data very well.
Read James Anderson's full review
June 12, 2021
Zach Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Qlik Sense for all our advanced analytics and reporting. My oversight is for the HR portions. This covers performance and outcomes metrics across all sub-functions/COEs.
Read Zach Frank's full review
May 28, 2021
Shahzad Ghori | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently Qlikview is widely used in Faysal Bank. However we are in the process of migrating it to Qlik Sense. We are extensively using Qlik Sense within Finance Department. We have provided access along with training to other department users. So that they will create/design their own analytics.
Read Shahzad Ghori's full review
January 22, 2021
Prabhu Mohapatra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used across the organization by our Data team. Qlik Sense supports a range of use cases, including centrally deployed guided analytics apps and dashboards, custom and embedded analytics, and self-service visualization, all within a scalable, governed framework.
Read Prabhu Mohapatra's full review
January 13, 2021
Philippa Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qlik Sense gave me easy, fast, reliable, safe and convenient access to our large data warehouse. We currently use it to audit our data and check for anomalies or missing information. We also use it to create graphic reports for our clients, this has put us ahead of our competitors and we are looking to optimise this further. Future plans would be to implement it within other areas of our business to help our managers have an easy one page view of how their team is performing, inclusive of call times etc.
Read Philippa Johnson's full review
April 29, 2021
Shari DeFiore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qlik Sense is being used across the entire organization for self-service analytics, driving discovery and data literacy for all types of users. It supports the full range of analytics use cases.
Read Shari DeFiore's full review
April 10, 2021
Akin Tunc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used for some financial reports of the finance department in our company. Used for management reports.
Read Akin Tunc's full review
April 08, 2021
Eka Tjahjadi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qlik Sense is used across the whole organization with different maturity degrees of adoption. Within my own department, I don't use it only for monitoring, but also for gaining insight related to server performance. By using Grey-Green-White features in Qlik Sense, I was able to get the usage behavior of all programs running in a server. For example, the peak time, the most used apps, the relationship between time. and certain program usage. I was also able to find the root cause of some problems. For example, finding the root cause of a performance problem case is in lack of memory instead of a lack of CPU.
Read Eka Tjahjadi's full review
March 30, 2021
Murat Tanoğlu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use QlikSense on all of our Purchasing reports and KPI reporting dashboards. Users can see all Purchasing data from one model. At the moment, all departments are using QlikSense platform. We began our QlikSense journey in 2018 and we were one of the first departments that switch to the QlikSense platform.
Read Murat Tanoğlu's full review
March 13, 2021
Nils Gulhaugen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Qlik project started primarily as a tool to make accounting and rental data available for everyone in the organization. Over time, it has evolved to be the main tool for managing our shopping centers. It now includes, for example, foot-fall, parking, sales per tenant, and customer surveys for end customers.
Read Nils Gulhaugen's full review
February 15, 2021
Syed Ahmed Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qlik Sense is truly a very great tool every organization must have. It simplifies the day-to-day reporting tasks of technical staff at any company. The management is very happy and it is very easy to view reports on the fly. Qlik Sense honestly makes sense of the big data. Organizations and companies are happy to have one centralized reporting tool for all their internal and external applications, services, and support businesses.

It adds great value on ROI and is highly recommended to all types of companies from small to midsize to enterprise and organizations. As a senior ITSM engineer, I am happy that my reporting tasks have been minimized effectively. Management is happy to extract reports on their own; the dependency of systems or application admin is minimized for reporting tasks.

I love this beautiful tool is doing a great work and the reports are highly dynamic and automated.

Read Syed Ahmed Shah's full review
May 26, 2021
Suryaprakash Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qlik is being used to develop reports and insights internally with in the organisation to improve efficiency and quality of services, measure performance to ensures clients satisfaction level.
Read Suryaprakash Mishra's full review
May 19, 2021
Kees van Laarhoven | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used across the whole company for managing the operations and sales. We use it also for financial reports. For example it addresses our need for productivity figures of almost all departments of our organization. It helps us as well for our internal management as well as operational figures for our tempi g personal.
Read Kees van Laarhoven's full review
April 07, 2021
Lee Tau Lim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being use for our company asset life cycle and prediction maintenance dashboard presentation.
Read Lee Tau Lim's full review
May 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Apps are built centrally at HQ, driven by data directly derived from our core IT systems, to provide insights across the organisation. Are a variety focusing on the many areas of the business. Some apps can be management/target focused, others provide insight into demands/organisational process, some inform the business on how best to focus resources.
Read this authenticated review
April 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qlik Sense is currently being used in in the elderly care and social services departments. Main uses are for follow up and analysis across a multiple of areas, especially powerful in combining data from various data sources.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Qlik Sense for all dashboard needs in all departments. It helps to get a visual overview of the data available.

Adjust accuracy, take faster decisions, make data available to more people, faster.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qlik Sense is being used company-wide to do reporting for various business units, as well as centrally. Depending on the department, it can be used for management level only reporting, or all the way down to an individual-contributor level view of a certain persons metrics or coverage. The biggest problem it helps address is in visualizing and transforming data, then putting it in a format and tool that can be easily accessed by various people/groups/etc.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Qlik Sense for Research modeling purposes. It helps us create visualizations for research prospecting purposes. We are able to gather all the data from [our] current database and make it easier for a end user to see and read. It has helped us be part of different fundraising units across campus.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[Qlik Sense is used] across the whole organization. Ability to identify areas of concern as it relates to workflow efficiency.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (168)
7.4
Customizable dashboards (248)
8.0
Report Formatting Templates (178)
7.3
Drill-down analysis (252)
8.8
Formatting capabilities (244)
7.6
Integration with R or other statistical packages (120)
7.6
Report sharing and collaboration (230)
7.4
Publish to Web (167)
8.4
Publish to PDF (200)
7.5
Report Versioning (136)
7.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (137)
6.5
Delivery to Remote Servers (76)
7.5
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (238)
7.8
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (218)
7.7
Predictive Analytics (147)
7.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (214)
8.2
Role-Based Security Model (211)
8.3
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (214)
8.4
Single Sign-On (SSO) (161)
8.6
Responsive Design for Web Access (170)
7.9
Dedicated iOS Application (100)
6.9
Dedicated Android Application (82)
6.8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (145)
7.1
REST API (88)
8.3
Javascript API (70)
6.7
iFrames (65)
6.5
Java API (50)
6.4
Themeable User Interface (UI) (70)
6.6
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (62)
6.4

What is Qlik Sense?

Qlik Sense is a business intelligence (BI) and visual analytics platform that supports a range of analytic use cases. Built on Qlik’s Associative Engine, it supports a full range of users and use-cases across the life-cycle from data to insight – with self-service analytics, interactive dashboards, conversational analytics, custom and embedded analytics, mobile analytics, and reporting. The solution comes in three different editions - Qlik Sense Enterprise, Business, and Team. Qlik Sense can be deployed in the cloud or on-premises.

The Qlik Sense analytics platforms aims to empower everyone in organizations to make data-driven decisions. People of all skill levels get analytical power, with associative exploration and search, AI-powered insight suggestions, AI-accelerated creation and data prep, advanced analytics integration, and natural-language, conversational interaction. They can share and communicate the insights they discover and get answers anywhere they work – with interactive and secure online and offline mobility. And for the enterprise, users get a platform with open and standard APIs for customization and extension, data integration and connectivity, centralized management and governance, and a Kubernetes based SaaS / multi-cloud architecture driving scalability across combinations of on-premise, private, and public cloud environments.

Qlik Sense Features

BI Platform Features

Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler

Supported Data Sources Features

Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Has featureDelivery to Remote Servers

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features

Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureIn memory data indexing Associative Engine
Has featureMachine Learning with the Qlik Cognitive Engine
Has featureAugmented Intelligence and insight suggestions with Insight Advisor
Has featureConversational Analytics with Qlik Insight Bot
Has featureOpen APIs, in addition to Qlik Analytics Platform
Has featureMulti Cloud Architecture with docker containers deployed and orchestrated within Kubernetes
Has featureData Catalog & Data Ops Management with Qlik Data Catalyst
Has featurePublic and syndicated data as a service with Qlik Data Market
Has featureQlik Associative Big Data Index delivers Qlik’s associative experience on top of Big Data
Has featureFlexible deployment options including Enterprise SaaS and combination of cloud and on-premise options
Has featureEnterprise reporting and distribution with Qlik NPrinting
Has featureAdvanced geopolitical calculation and geotagging with Qlik Geo Analytics
Has featureEmbedded analytic capabilities to build, extend and deploy custom solutions that are scalable and cloud-ready with Qlik Core

Qlik Sense Screenshots

Qlik Sense Videos (12)

Watch Qlik Sense 2.0 What's New

Watch Try a Qlik Sense App

Watch Take a Qlik Sense Product Tour - Imagine an analytics tool so intuitive, anyone in your company could easily create personalized reports and dynamic dashboards to explore vast amounts of data.

Watch Precedent Machine Learning

Watch Qlik GeoAnalytics

Watch What's New Qlik February 2019

Watch What's New Qlik November 2018

Watch Qlik Associative Big Data Index

Qlik Sense Downloadables

Qlik Sense Integrations

DataRobot, Azure, Cloudera, SAP

Qlik Sense Competitors

Qlik Sense Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Qlik Sense Perpetual$1,5001-50 users
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Qlik Sense Subscription$8401-50 Users

Qlik Sense Enterprise: Perpetual license basis, based on number of users Qlik Sense Enterprise: Subscription, based on number of users Qlik Sense Desktop: FREE Qlik Sense Cloud: FREE

Qlik Sense Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
help.qlik.com
YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLdnQXZq2xRoAnbUOZl6fueHxRkZs8f5a8

Qlik Sense Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Kubernetes
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, LATAM, APAC
Supported Languages: The Qlik Management Console is English only.    The Qlik Sense client supports the following languages: English, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch, Brazilian Portuguese, Russian, Swedish, simplified Chinese, Polish, Turkish, Korean, and Traditional Chinese.   The language Qlik Sense uses depends on the language preferences of your browser. The default reading order in a Qlik Sense app is left to right. You can change the reading order to right-to-left in your app preferences if your data or labels are in a right-to-left language such as Arabic or Hebrew.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Qlik Sense?

Qlik Sense® is a self-service BI platform for data discovery and visualization. It supports a full range of analytics use cases—data governance, pixel-perfect reporting, and collaboration. Its Associative Engine indexes and connects relationships between data points for creating actionable insights.

What is Qlik Sense's best feature?

Reviewers rate Drill-down analysis highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Qlik Sense?

The most common users of Qlik Sense are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.