QuestionPro Reviews

17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Alicia Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

No Question, This Meets Our Pros’ Needs

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuestionPro is used by the Student Life Office at our institution. We use it to gather feedback about residence life, staff members, and events. QuestionPro enables us to gather and analyse data in the same place, and it empowers us to make informed, data-driven decisions moving forward. The ability to create surveys in a user-friendly and mobile-adapting software allows our team to engage college students effectively.
  • Question Pro offers comprehensive analytics features. Responses are easily transmitted into graphs and easy-to-digest reports.
  • QuestionPro adapts to mobile use incredibly well. Although we create surveys on computer screens, most students access it through a mobile device.
  • QuestionPro permits multiple users to access data while the survey is active and simultaneously with one another. Because we have multiple users interacting with the same data, this feature increases our efficiency.
  • QuestionPro’s interface is somewhat outdated and visually unappealing. While I appreciate the prioritization of functionality, I would like to see more energy devoted to aesthetics.
  • QuestionPro runs somewhat slowly. There is a definite lag switching between tabs and applying filters that can be annoying in a fast-paced environment.
  • QuestionPro creates effective data graphs and charts, but it lacks presentation capabilities that could benefit smaller organizations without presentation templates.
QuestionPro is great for forced-choice and Likert-scale data, and it easily turns raw data into readable statistics. The simple interface lacks attractiveness but is easy to learn and use, even for members outside the digital age. QuestionPro is less effective for qualitative data and short answer responses in large quantities. Reporting and analytic features leave this information in the bulky design, clogging the report and preventing cohesive presentation of the data.
Read Alicia Meyer's full review
Robert Muenchen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2019

Feature-packed & Attractively Priced

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use QuestionPro at the campuses of The University of Tennessee across the state. We use it to collect research data and internal administrative information. We launch around 1,200 surveys per month and our team supports survey design and deployment. We then help with the statistical analysis of the survey responses.
  • Before choosing QuestionPro, we evaluated it and Qualtrics, SurveyGizmo, and SurveyMonkey. A committee tested each of 141 key features on all four products. QuestionPro did well in the comparison and we have ended up using even more features that we tested. The summary of that work can be found here: https://oit.utk.edu/research/documentation/Qualtrics-to-questionpro/.
  • The way it handles anonymous surveys is particularly good. With most products, you have to remember to check the "anonymous" box to prevent it from saving email addresses or other identifiable data. But if you forget to do so, you can't tell by taking the survey. Question pro uses "Respondent Anonymity Assurance" that must be turned on by the company (a quick request from the chat window will suffice) and then it can never be turned off. This activates a link that appears on the bottom left-hand of each survey page. Clicking it takes the survey participant to a company page which assures them that the anonymous feature is indeed turned on.
  • It has a very nice combination of great power and ease of use.
  • The support we have received from the company has been excellent. Our team has worked with around 30 research software vendors for over 35 years and this company stands out as being extremely responsive to our needs. We told them we needed a migration tool to help us move from Qualtrics to QuestionPro and they created one in just a few weeks. They've added or improved a number of other features for us, at no charge.
  • We have tracked each feature that we've used and so far it's 178 of them. We have sent them a list of things to improve one of these was about randomizing the order questions to each participant to prevent order-based bias. They do this, but we have a case where we need to select a block of questions at random, then select the questions only from within the chosen block. They don't do this yet but they're working on adding it.
  • Timing how long it takes to answer a question can provide interesting information. QuestionPro does that, but we have one odd situation where we need to prevent a participant from clicking "Next" until they have been forced to look at an image for a specific amount of time. We've requested that feature but given how odd it is, we don't anticipate it being added soon.
Its extensive list of survey features make it appropriate for nearly any type of survey, even those complex 360-degree performance reviews that other companies charge a lot more for.
Read Robert Muenchen's full review
Asia Kwiatkowska | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2018

Awesome tool to create online surveys with true results.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization, we were using another software which had really terrible customer service and always with unexpected time updates. After a long discussion, we decided to replace our previous software with Questionpro. This program is a really powerful survey software that you need in order to improve your business. Easy to use with its futures and has the best interface. Results are completely satisfying for us after long analyses.
  • Easy to use in building new surveys
  • It has a high response to rates
  • Affordable price when you compare other software with QuestionPro
  • It sometimes fails completely so this should be improved ASAP.
  • Updates are okay but sometimes it is happening at unexpected times.
  • Conditional logic should be more flexible, I think.
QuestionPro is good for small and medium-sized companies as it enables a company to create online surveys in a fast and secure way. But for big companies, I do not think it is really fit because it has more than 30 question types and big companies are looking for more than this. By all manners, QuestionPro is great for small and medium companies.
Read Asia Kwiatkowska's full review
Donald Sull | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2016

QuestionPro powerful product hindered by awful user interface

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My research team uses QuestionPro to design and conduct surveys on how well organizations execute their strategy.
  • Once you have designed a survey it is easy to send out to respondents and administer.
  • QuestionPro offers a wide range of question types and sophisticated options such as randomization of responses and logic trees.
  • QuestionPro generates basic charts that are decent for visual inspection of results of survey.
  • Earlier versions of the user interface were intuitive and easy to use.
  • The current user interface for designing and editing questions is truly awful. A big step backwards from earlier user interfaces which were great.
  • Customer support is not very helpful.
  • Results of survey are not exported in a way that is easy to translate into R data frame.
If you have a high tolerance for a non-intuitive user interface, are willing to invest the time to understand how to write and edit surveys, and do not work with a team of people who all need to master the software, it might work ok.
Read Donald Sull's full review
John Baumgardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2014

The Pros of QuestionPro

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Working at a state university, we have a site license for QuestionPro. Through I am not sure how other departments on campus use QuestionPro, at the Office of Academic Evaluation and Assessment, it is used for multiple student and faculty surveys. The main survey that QuestionPro is used for is the Institutional Globalization Report (IGR). This survey is given to graduating seniors in order to see how the university improved their knowledge and attitudes on multiple items.
  • Multiple question formats, allows the user to gather better information.
  • Detailed descriptive analysis.
  • Creating logic steps is easily done
  • Additional analysis methods to compare individual questions
  • Some occasional bug errors
For QuestionPro to be most effective the research study needs to be valid with survey data. Also if a survey relies on someone not using the internet, then QuestionPro should not be used.
Read John Baumgardner's full review
Forrest Ching | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2014

a 12-month user's insight

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Sightlines, we use QuestionPro for each of our clients, administering a standardized survey for their customers (college faculty & staff).

It allows us to have standardized results that we can draw insights from.
  • Data exports are very customizable. With a little tech savvy, we could change the data output easily.
  • Organizes many surveys well - our company had 300+ active. QuestionPro tracking of surveys is pretty good.
  • User interface: The click and drop idea is good but not executed well. If I need to drag something from the bottom to the top of the survey, it takes awhile.
  • Use across different browsers: Some customers have complained that the survey doesn't work well in Chrome
The only other survey tool I know of is Survey Monkey so I have no selection process input.

I'd much prefer to be able to build my survey locally on my desktop and upload it. I feel my time is spent 60% building the survey and 40% waiting for load times during my changes.
Read Forrest Ching's full review
Scott Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2013

QuestionPro hits the mark

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • User friendly. They have made the survey question interface more user friendly over the years.
  • Reporting. There are several report formats and outputs available to suit nearly every need.
  • Customized Link. This is a great feature to create professional looking links.
  • Advanced Question Types. Most survey/form sites offer basic questions, but QuestonPro offers piping logic, branching, skipping, and more.
  • Pricing. Although the pricing is reasonable, you are forced to pay for the more advanced features which you forget until you've already built the survey and then require the one feature that is not in your license.
  • Attachment storage. There is limited storage space available unless you want to pay. This is usually not an issue if you are using it strictly for surveys as opposed to forms.
Decide which features you require now and in the future, including CRM integration. Balance your requirements against the cost of similar products. Don't pay for advanced question types and reporting if you only need to create a four question survey on customer service.
Read Scott Johnson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2014

QuestionPro review -- good, but there are a lot of similar products available

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for very basic market research studies on an ad hoc basis across the organization. It is utilized for surveys which are very short in duration and which do not require extensive programming. For example, we would use it for a project in which we are only asking a few questions (e.g., less than 5 minutes in duration) and sending it to only a few respondents. For anything longer or being sent to more people, we would have it professionally programmed.
  • Very easy to use
  • Doesn't take much experience to master -- user friendly out of the box
  • Visually appealing, looks good
  • A fair amount of customization possible
  • Doesn't allow for the level of customization required for a lot of projects
  • Can be a little too simple, not complex enough
  • Can tend to be a little buggy at times -- new features need to be more thoroughly vetted
I would recommend it for VERY simple projects. For anything that requires extensive programming, it's probably better to have a professional survey programmer develop the code rather than the research manager or director. Otherwise, it's an easy to use and intuitive program. It's also a good option if pricing is a concern.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2014

Academic Institute using QuestionPro principally for reviewing academic programmes, support and services.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuestionPro is being used principally to compile surveys for review of academic programmes and academic support.
  • We chose QuestionPro initially because of the number of features and functions it provided and because it allowed us to track respondents anonymously.
  • We kept it because it continued to grow with additional features that we found useful.
  • Support respond very promptly to requests, and on-line chat can be used to contact a support person directly.
  • I have reviewed other systems over the years, but none of them have all the features that QuestionPro has.
  • I would like the unique key generated for the respondents to be random and not follow a sequential number. We have bypassed this, but it needs additional effort and time.
  • There is an option for the "finish page" which is a report that summarises the survey that has just been completed for the respondent has been in "beta" for a long time!
  • Some of the advanced report options are only available online and would be useful to be able to download in different formats as are the more standard/simple filtered reports.
QuestionPro is very suited to our needs (administration), however another system has been suggested within our Institute for managing randomisation of questions and multiple language support and other features which are more appropriate for academic research, this other system is missing some of the features we need for administration however.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2014

QuestionPro advocate

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuestionPro is used to survey internal and external stakeholders.
  • The biggest strength in my opinion is the fact you can link directly to a desired page when done, rather than going straight to a product advertisement.
  • Adding more capabilities for question types.
  • Giving more options for formatting and page breaks.
I like QuestionPro, a lot. However, it is not as intuitive as some of its competitors.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (3)
9.4
Themes (3)
5.9
Custom logo/branding (3)
5.9
Changes to live survey (4)
8.3
Question design help (4)
8.8
Multiple question types (4)
8.8
Survey logic flexibility (4)
8.8
Response tracking (4)
9.4
Data export (4)
7.7
Standard reports (4)
8.2
Custom reports (3)
5.1
Analytics (4)
7.4
Access controls (4)
6.5
Compliance (3)
7.1
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (3)
7.1
Respondent restrictions (3)
6.8

About QuestionPro

QuestionPro offers online survey software to create, distribute and analyze surveys, polls, quizzes and more. The software lets users optimize the survey theme to match the brand voice with custom CSS, header & footer, fonts, and logo. Reports to derive insights help users make better business decisions. Get an overview of how surveys are performing with its interactive dashboards. The QuestionPro customer support team is available 24*7 to ensure projects are a success.

QuestionPro provides 350+ ready-to-use survey templates that are prepared by experts and fully-customizable. Choose from 50+ question types to meet a wide range of research requirements. Distribute surveys through email, website, QR code, mobile app, and social media sites. Being an end-to-end solution, QuestionPro aims to offer the best quality audience for research needs.

The vendor boasts over 10 million users across the world, including Fortune 100 companies, academic institutions, small and medium enterprises, and individual researchers.

QuestionPro Features

Survey Format & Appearance Features
Has featureOnline surveys
Has featurePaper surveys
Has featurePhone surveys
Has featureSurvey templates
Has featureSurvey library
Has featureThemes
Has featureCustom logo/branding
Has featureSingle page survey
Has featureProgression bar
Has featureResponsive design
Survey Content Features
Has featureMultimedia content
Has featureDrag-and-drop editor
Has featureChanges to live survey
Has featureQuestion bank
Has featureQuestion design help
Has featureMultiple question types
Has featureMatrix questions
Has featureTranslation/multi-lingual
Survey Logic Features
Has featureSurvey logic flexibility
Has featureResponse requirement/validation
Has featureSkip logic
Has featureConditional questions
Has featureQuestion branching
Has featurePiping logic
Has featureRandomization
Survey Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureResponse tracking
Has featureData export
Has featureReal-time results
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Has featureVisualizations
Has featureAnalytics
Survey Integrations Features
Has featureCRM Integration
Has featureSocial media integration
Does not have featureE-commerce integration
Does not have featureTestimonials widget
Survey Automation Features
Has featureNotifications and alerts
Has featureCalendar/scheduling
Has featureFollow-up emails
Survey Distribution Features
Has featureIn-tool invites
Has featureEmail distribution
Has featureCross-channel distribution
Has featureCustom survey URLs
Has featureEmbeddable surveys
Does not have featureSite intercept surveys
Has feature360 Degree feedback
Has featureAnonymous responses
Has featureVendor-offered crowdsourcing
Has featureUnlimited questions per survey
Has featureUnlimited responses per survey
Has featureRespondent restrictions
Survey Administration & Security Features
Has featureMultiple users
Has featureAccess controls
Has featureCompliance

QuestionPro Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0
Advanced85/month
EnterpriseContact Vendor

QuestionPro Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

QuestionPro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: Multilingual