Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
581 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM. | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

QuickBase, the defacto standard for developing Business applications for the Web.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
Product Features: Back in 2008, it was a development platform where you can develop any type of application if the existing templates are not good for you. Whereas SalesForce was just a CRM tool. It was only in the last 5 or 6 years that SalesForce became an application development platform.
Besides, ever since QuickBase was spun off as a separate organization, they have invested heavily in product improvement. They added excellent features such as:
1. Webhooks
2. Actions (aka Triggers)
3. Automations (now integrated with Pipelines) and integrations with third-party file storage services, email services, third-party API based products such as Zapier and so on.
Read Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM.'s full review
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase quickly gives you a base to build your foundation for your project or department.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Third-party Reviews
I was not involved in the decision to move to QuickBase, but I believe that the most important factor was the usability of the product. Because we are trying to restructure our department, and have a few employees who are resistant to change, the ease of use was very critical as we moved forward.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

QuickBase is great for getting rid of Microsoft Excel!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Analyst Reports
The low code environment and speed of deployment were the biggest factors. The reporting capabilities and the ability to manage roles and groups is also very helpful. The built in workflow capabilities are awesome as well. The speed and scalability are also key to success for our organization. Our internal customers love the easy of use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Plain and Fancy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
Quick Base is easy to use
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Quick and Robust System That Can Meet Your Every Need

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
Third party reviews really gave a user perspective of the features detailed on the Quickbase website. This spoke to us to let us know this is a serious product and capable of tackling anything that we throw at it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Quick, Easy and Efficient

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
  • Analyst Reports
The product is user friendly no complicated process. Very straight forward. How you can see the ups and downs of sales and which customers bring in the mot business
Read this authenticated review
Beth Hilleke | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2018

Quick Base - The quick and easy way to get everyone on the same page

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
Quick Base gave us the ability to build our own solution without having to code it - to include the pieces of information we wanted structured in tables that make sense to us, and to design meaningful reports that weren't constrained by what someone else thought we needed to have.
Read Beth Hilleke's full review
Neil Shepard | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

Quick Base as a Project Management Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
I had no say in the purchase. But the tool is great and extremely easy to use. It comes packed with reporting and that is key within our company to try and work more efficiently. Our rep is great and extremely helpful and the IT people are tops. Any company that will call you back within 1 hour is unheard of, and I have told the CEO, in person, that very thing.
Read Neil Shepard's full review
Amit Chawla | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2018

Real Experienced Insights of Quickbase !!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
I think Product features are the most important factor of course in addition to cost and usability. Quickbase offers diverse features suitable to user need with excellent user experience. And it's a best platform for an application with low user base/application.
Read Amit Chawla's full review
Matthew Briant | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2018

Game Changing Platform for Tour Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
We needed at platform that provide scalabilty and longevity. Someone who will be in the game for the lifetime of our business. Quick Base is that company. They started being an Intuit company, and then later bought by a large firm that has and is investing millions of dollars. This has shown in the past year and the releases each month keep adding to the functionality and overall native structure to the program. Running our entire business on the platform shows the trust we put into Quick Base.
Read Matthew Briant's full review
Stephen Morrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2018

Quick Base from my perspective.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
Originally QB was brought in by a different department (Marketing) but the 2 individuals that used QB were retiring and Marketing was not going to go forward with QB. Marketing approached us to see if we wanted to take over the licensing and product of QB and we did, and we've been using it for 4 years now.
Read Stephen Morrell's full review
Lee Gilmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2017

Lots of Apps/empowered users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
I used Quick Base previously at another company and was amazed at what we were able to accomplish there. When I started my new role I was instantly asking how could we get started building in Quick Base to tackle the same problems I saw at my previous job.
Read Lee Gilmore's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (66)
7.2
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (63)
6.9
Platform Security (70)
7.6
Platform User Management (76)
7.5
Reusability (76)
7.3
Platform Scalability (71)
7.2

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Quick Base Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

FileMaker Pro, Zoho Creator, WizeHive Zengine, Mendix, OutSystems, ServiceNow, Appian, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English