Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
584 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase quickly gives you a base to build your foundation for your project or department.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Sharing Captivate files as we development and design learning elements for our org.
  • Giving us one place to direct students in our new hire classes to find files, documents and other information needed before, during, and after class.
  • Created an app that will help us manage and navigate through the entire restructuring effort.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

QuickBase is great for getting rid of Microsoft Excel!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • We are able to use QuickBase to allow operators on the shop floor to request help from our Industrial Engineers.
  • We used Quickbase to track our Additive Manufacturing capabilities.
  • We use QuickBase to manage our Design for Manufacturing process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Plain and Fancy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Each Quick Base application has saved business teams 2-3 people
  • Replacement of slow, inefficient systems such as Accent.
Read this authenticated review
Amit Chawla | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2018

Real Experienced Insights of Quickbase !!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • We build Quickbase Integration with outside solution without any 3rd party vendor. e.g. Getting feed from outside system to an sFTP and syncing it with Quickbase on schedule basis thru APIs and .Net. And taking the updates back from QB to outside system with the same way.
  • Added a chatbot on Quickbase responding to users query. Also made the bot available outside responding to users who don't have QB access.
  • Auto creating a case in QB based on email received in Outlook without any configuration or vendor. It's done through an integration build using .Net and APIs
Read Amit Chawla's full review
Stephen E. Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2018

Beginner app builder review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Once I was introduced to the program and went to the conference, I started brainstorming about other functions that it could be used for. It was originally used from our Alumni Association database but I have implemented QuickBase into many of my functions at work.
Read Stephen E. Arnold's full review
Lee Gilmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2017

Lots of Apps/empowered users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • We have a landscaping group that is using a new solution through Quick Base that enables them to track work tickets by location and issue vendors specific scopes of work. Those vendors can then submit proof they've completed the job and submit invoices. Previously this group was using a database built for them back in 1999! It's a gigantic improvement.
  • We are giving different departments small applications as a starting point so they can gain confidence in building small solutions that have been major pain points for them. Afterwards we work with them to coordinate a more strategic plan to address their process and system needs leveraging their newly found enthusiasm and business side expertise.
  • We're getting people to stop trying to recreate old, bad processes to maintain familiarity and to start trying to trim or reinvent actual need from the system.
Read Lee Gilmore's full review
Janet Plumley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2017

QuickBase is the tool to get your work streamlined!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • the possibilities are endless, each time we talk with new potential users they have an abundance of ideas where they would like to use QuickBase
  • the integrations and code pages has provided solutions that we might have otherwise not been as successful
  • the vendor add-ons and expertise availability is fantastic
Read Janet Plumley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2017

Why QuickBase works for us.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Self Service Development for business units leading to very decreased development time
  • Lots of small one-off spreadsheet replacement applications that cumulatively save a ton of time
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (67)
7.2
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (64)
6.9
Platform Security (71)
7.5
Platform User Management (77)
7.4
Reusability (77)
7.3
Platform Scalability (72)
7.2

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Quick Base Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

FileMaker Pro, Zoho Creator, WizeHive Zengine, Mendix, OutSystems, ServiceNow, Appian, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English