Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
581 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 388)

Swapnil Gyani | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Use QuickBase to develop robust business applications quickly and easily

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've developed our entire human resources information management system on QuickBase. The HR department uses this application for managing and storing employee records, while every employee of the company uses it for managing performance reviews, time and attendance, personnel requisitions, travel requisitions and so on.

Additionally, we've also built various project management and workflow management apps (both for in-house use as well as for clients) on QuickBase.
Read Swapnil Gyani's full review
Brad Eisenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

The Best Platform for Custom Business Apps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I create Quick Base applications for businesses to help them operate efficiently, measure how they're doing, and achieve transformation improvements to their business.

Use cases are varied including CRM, Project Management, Scheduling, Inventory Management and more. Many businesses come to Quick Base because they're struggling to run their business off of spreadsheets, off-the-shelf tools that don't work for their business, or across multiple unconnected systems.

For my small business clients, Quick Base is typically used across their entire organization. Larger companies tend to use Quick Base at a departmental level.
Read Brad Eisenberg's full review
Sam Goldman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Risk+Reward

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have developed multiple custom applications to manage a wide array of business processes. It has been especially valuable to us in managing operational risks through our home grown validation of control application. It is used by over 500+ employees across multiple lines of business inside one of three corporate groups.
Read Sam Goldman's full review
Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM. | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

QuickBase, the defacto standard for developing Business applications for the Web.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QuickBase is being used at a federal agency that I worked at, for their core business activity. It helps the management and the staff alike be able to track their cases across all the 5 major departments within the organization. It also helps the public file their legal cases with the agency electronically thus reducing the time and improving the accuracy of the filing.
Read Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM.'s full review
Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase Customer Service = Squad Goals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Quickbase is used across our organization. We track, trend, and report data from our Quickbase system. It eliminates the need for multiple versions of spreadsheets being passed around and enables us to have real-time alert notifications and subscription reports. It also allows us to set up appropriate roles for our users depending on their needs and security levels.
Read Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA's full review
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase quickly gives you a base to build your foundation for your project or department.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use QuickBase as a repository for documents and as a way to create forms, reporting, and metrics for our Learning/Training Department that serves our greater IT org, Customer Technologies. We have yet to delve as deep as we can into its potential uses, but at present it has addressed our problem with where to store documents and files, as well as, a way to manage and organize our current restructuring of our department's policies, procedures, and development.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Christopher Verhulst | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Great tool to build business apps, but the quality, usability and maintainability of the apps are still the result of who designed them.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Quick Base is for us a low cost and easy way to quickly organise, expose and structure data and processes. During the years a lot of company data spreads out over different systems like spreadsheets, docs, wiki's, and other systems. Quite a bit of data gets duplicated because if you start using different systems (eg. CRM, asset management, HR database), data is often necessary in multiple systems. This results in:
  • effort to keep data in sync in all systems
  • the risk that people no longer know where data is stored
  • having to look in different places to find data you need
We use Quick Base to bring all back-office data (asset management, GDPR registers, meeting data, CRM, etc.) together and link it in a structure way. This helps us in creating one source of truth. Also back-office processes become more structured and it helps in getting things done in a uniform way.
Read Christopher Verhulst's full review
Rick Hasebein | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Quick Base Gold

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Quick Base is used across the entire organization. From CRM to scheduling and work performance. It solves everything from the time a customer calls in for a quote on their project to the invoicing at job completion. It also monitors the status of the job for each step along the way.
Read Rick Hasebein's full review
Abigail Field | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Quick Base - rapid development of customized workflows & reporting analysis/insights

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our program developed apps to automate a workflow across a distributed team and manage the application deployment process. This includes obtaining real time operational metrics, processes to manage exceptions, management of multiple
environments, centralized tape library, contacts & management reporting.
Read Abigail Field's full review
David Fradin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Quick Base: It just works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Quick Base in a number of ways. One is to make reservation requests to rent my vacation rental at the Mana Kai Maui. Another use is to load into it the NAICS data, which enables tagging records and makes sorting and selecting a lot easier than in a spreadsheet. Another use has been to identify job skills required by product managers to be able to succeed. Another is tracking the status of multiple chapters and videos for my Wiley book entitled "Successful Product Design and Management".
Read David Fradin's full review
Minda May | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Quick Base: I LOVE IT. A great low-code platform for business processes and reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We offer Quick Base consulting and development. We use Quick Base as well as other tools to solve business problems and build custom solutions for businesses. Some things we do with Quick Base include process improvement, establishing workflows, reporting, and workflow automation. It is a really flexible program and you can build it into pretty much whatever you need for your unique business.
Read Minda May's full review
Miguel Sanchez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

My personal experience with QB

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's been used to estimate projects, update shop drawings, and markQuick Basective, done, on hold, drop, etc. We use it for the whole company. The problem for me is there is no "for loop" or at least I can't find information about how to use it in Quick Base.
Read Miguel Sanchez's full review
Mike Sebo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Success with Quick Base isn't by accident, they give you the tools to build your solution the way you want it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Quick Base is currently being used to organize incoming projects from clients with the focus being on providing metrics on how the projects are being handled from start to finish. It is being utilized by 80% of the company daily. We have been able to consolidate many of our previous processes to one system, instead of the 4 systems we were using previously to track this information.
Read Mike Sebo's full review
Ben Tiggelaar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

QuickBase for a growing small healthcare company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QuickBase is very flexible and can be used in a variety of business use cases. We started off using the system as a typical CRM but then started to add other modules and workflow components. The customization Is really what makes this product special. Every business is unique and if you want to spend the time to model out your own workflows, automate tasks, and have data stored in one place, then QuickBase might be a good solution.
Read Ben Tiggelaar's full review
Bryan Newell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Inventory, field service, and invoicing in one app.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use QuickBase as field inventory control, quoting, service tech dispatch, cloud-based paperwork storage, customer tracking. We have another system for corporate accounting, but it didn't address our need for a system to handle manufacturing and field service.
Read Bryan Newell's full review
Ken Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Quick Base Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Quick Base is being used to correlate diverse data systems into a unified view. We link physical assets to operating metrics to improve business decisions and direct resources.
Read Ken Williams's full review
Alexander Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

QuickBase - Much more than it seems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QuickBase is a godsend. Three years ago I began what felt like an exhausting search for the right fit of CRM. Coming from Microsoft myself, I was used to big CRM data and tight information management. I literally checked over 15 potential options for a CRM type software. Some were great, and some fell short of my expectations. After several demos, and downloads I felt like giving up and offering a CRM/software management company a contract to build a custom CRM for our company.

Enter QuickBase.

At the time, QuickBase was still new to the market and I was familiar with Intuit as an accounting software business, so I felt relatively comfortable trying out QuickBase. QuickBase not only came in as the savior with a cape, I was able to implement company-wide protocols, procedures, and a solid strategy without having to attend a coding conference or school to write custom code. The option to do so was absolutely available, but with the ease of use, it did not seem necessary. QuickBase addressed our procurement bottleneck, customer management, sales, internal equipment, employee performance reviews. I could and can make anything that would make sense for our company to come to life with QuickBase.
Read Alexander Kennedy's full review
Jeff Klok | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Quick Base can give you a quick means to develop what you need. No Coding Required.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QuickBase is used in several departments. It allowed us to create a unique and efficient way to organize our work and projects. It allowed for a custom-tailored development without needing to involve IT, which was faster and cheaper to the departments.
Read Jeff Klok's full review
Jesus Mata | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Quickbase for Manufacturing Structural Steel

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Quickbase is being used by the entire organization. We use it to track all current inventory, to create new orders, follow the orders, check them in, get them to the jobs that require the material, view the process of the job and all related tasks, make sure it's ready to be shipped out, and track it to it's destination.
Read Jesus Mata's full review
Malena Eckenrod | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Quick Base is Cool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QB is a database for housing all of our properties. Corporate and Site Level staff have access to enter data within various apps. It is also used as a ticketing system for marketing/website requests.
Read Malena Eckenrod's full review
Michael Buller | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

You Name It, We Track it with Quickbase.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization has a lot of uses for it; my department uses it for a variety of functions. The main areas are for tracking creative projects and web development projects, and managing content (assignment, approval, channel, etc.). We also use it to track budgets, ad performance, and contacts. We also have a separate app for tracking our student intern program.
Read Michael Buller's full review
Martin Gaudette | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

A great way to complement commercial software with custom apps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We create custom Quick Base applications to optimize our client's workflow, provide better control, and improve security. Uses include the replication of existing manual workflows, the capture of additional data for business intelligence purposes, integration, and improvement of approval processes as well as applications to integrate HR, production, inventory, field services, job costing, and more.

Quick Base allows us to do all this with minimal disruption and very high reliability.
Read Martin Gaudette's full review
Michael Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Programmer at a Fraction of Cost

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have rolled it out to three departments, all using it for different functions. My two departments use it for a workload manager, trending, and a database to store non-PHI data. The other department has used it to store contracts and a workload manager. This has allowed the three departments to work together in routing claims, documenting exceptions for audit purposes and avoid lost emails.

I will use our processing department, the use of Quick Base has allowed us to reduce our staffing by 20% and improved our quality. This was a win for the company are we grow.
Read Michael Fowler's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (66)
7.2
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (63)
6.9
Platform Security (70)
7.6
Platform User Management (76)
7.5
Reusability (76)
7.3
Platform Scalability (71)
7.2

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Quick Base Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

FileMaker Pro, Zoho Creator, WizeHive Zengine, Mendix, OutSystems, ServiceNow, Appian, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English