QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
345 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 70)

John Bevilacqua | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

QuickBooks Enterprise:A valuable application to consider

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as our Base Accounting Application for Internal & External Financial reporting, Accounts Payable for posting and paying bills, General Ledger use for journal entry posting, and Accounts Receivable & Collections for tracking the age of invoices and posting of payments.
  • Aging of outstanding bills & invoices
  • Financial reporting by class
  • Financial Reporting: We cannot produce one report that shows both monthly and year-to-date results
  • Voiding of a check in a closed period
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise allows for the use of all Accounting modules, which is convenient & efficient. The reporting is very good (for the most part), and the processing of transactions is easy to manage. This application is well suited for large and small businesses in the service area especially; however, I believe that manufacturers and companies with inventory can use this with a strong degree of accuracy.
Read John Bevilacqua's full review
David White | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Good accounting softtware for a non-profit church

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for all of the church's accounting. We also use it to track detailed donation information and to run reports to issue tax receipts for our donors. We also use it to track 1099 compensation and print 1099 forms.
  • Online integration with Chase is excellent.
  • Reporting is very good.
  • More flexibility to create custom reports.
  • Lower price especially for multiple users.
I think QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is great for the majority of small to medium-sized businesses. I have not used any inventory functions with the software. I do not see where it would be a good fit for a manufacturing business that would track work in process.
Read David White's full review
Johann Hyde | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise - The #1 software for the construction world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has 2 users at this time for QB Desktop Enterprise. We are a general contractor (construction). We use QB Desktop Enterprise for payroll, certified wage reports, accounting, accounts payable, accounts receivable.
  • Accounts Receivable (Customer tab)
  • Accounts Payable (Vendor tab)
  • Payroll
  • General Accounting (Banking tab)
  • A customizable "at a glance" screen view or report.
QB Desktop Enterprise is very well suited for the construction world. I have used QB in construction for several years now and have used other construction systems - hands down I like QB Desktop Enterprise the best. In my opinion, if QB Desktop Enterprise (or any other QB) is set up properly for the reports you would like to run it is a fantastic program. I have experienced QB Enterprise in which the customer section was not set up correctly and I have to admit - it was useless for reports.
Read Johann Hyde's full review
Shaina Saadaie | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Great for Non-profit!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for bookkeeping for one of my non-profit clients. I was the only one who used it. It helped organize all the transactions for the company, as well as writing checks and reconciling with it.
  • Recording transactions
  • Classifying transactions
  • Flexibility
  • Accessibly
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is excellent for a nonprofit to record information. Allow for unlimited payees.
Read Shaina Saadaie's full review
Dorcas Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Exceptional Software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBooks Enterprise has been used within my organization for four years. It is being used by the administrative department and is used for any purchasing, invoicing, expenses, and payment transactions. QuickBooks Enterprise manages all of our accounting transactions for the company.
  • Invoicing.
  • Purchasing.
  • Reports.
  • Expenses.
  • Sales Orders.
  • Statements.
  • Company Reports.
  • Checks.
  • Payables.
  • Customers.
  • Payments by different merchants.
  • Automatic reports.
  • Detailed information by transactions.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is well suited for companies with a lot of sales, and transactions.
Read Dorcas Garcia's full review
Ray Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

QuickBooks is a great way to keep track of your employees and clients

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently have 3 offices in which all are using QuickBooks. QuickBooks allows our entire payroll team to input employee times and pay rates. QuickBooks has saved our company an enormous amount of time and allows us to be efficient in paying our employees. I would definitely recommend QuickBooks to anyone in payroll.
  • Allows our payroll team to be very efficient.
  • Allows us to be accurate when entering employee hours.
  • Helps in keeping our books in order.
  • Could be a little more user-friendly.
QuickBooks has been a very good tool for our company. Making sure that employees are paid on time and also paid correctly is a crucial part of keeping employees working for us. QuickBooks allows us to keep track of each of our employees and also our clients.
Read Ray Fisher's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Desktop Enterprise for the Win!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses QuickBooks for all invoicing and payment methods. We have a total of four users who work with it. It allows us to give certain access to each user, which provides a great check and balance system. Using QuickBooks has given our company the opportunity to send professional invoices to our clients, track late payments, and create delayed charges so that we never forget to send an invoice.
  • The delayed charge feature make sure we never forget to send an invoice.
  • Each invoice allows us to customize and choose which payment methods we'll accept.
  • Some of the export options are not as advanced as I would like them to be.
  • I wish it had the ability to show me when other users are logged into the QuickBooks account.
If you were on a shared computer you definitely should not be using QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, but for all other purposes, it completes everything that my 50-employee company needs. One example of what QuickBooks can allow us to do is create delayed charges. When a new project is signed, we add in the "delayed charge," which is basically a recorded reminder to send an invoice once the service is completed. This allows us to see the timeline we are anticipating, see our expected income in the upcoming months, and make sure we always send invoices on time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Got a lot going on? QBE is probably for you!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QB Enterprise is used for the whole organization. We have a very complex class and location structure that QBE was able to handle better than any other product I reviewed. It also integrated with our e-commerce well. Our e-commerce site is proprietary and built on a Drupal platform so this was key for us.
  • Class structure.
  • Location structure.
  • A little bulky in the learning curve.
  • Not always compatible or friendly with other platforms.
As mentioned, we have a complex structure and QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise allowed us to tag transactions to each location (we have 30) and classes (we have hundreds). Other systems, desktop or cloud-based, were not able to do that to the extent that we needed it. We required reporting down to that level of detail.

Because it has to be hosted, it was a little frustrating to rely on connectivity to a hosted site. It was also frustrating because our hosting service would not allow us to connect third party apps to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Robust software for small business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a perfect solution for a small business. It works well to track receivables and payables. It easily saves customer data so billing can be done quickly. With limited accounting knowledge - it keeps the information in orderly fashion so it can be given to the accountant and managed. Processes are streamlined - and while we don't use all of the features, we are able to scale it to our needs.
  • Tracks sales.
  • Tracks payables.
  • As someone who struggles with accounting, it's difficult to understand some of the balancing features.
  • Keystrokes are not standard to windows shortcut keystrokes and I have sometimes voided a transaction instead of pasting data.
I have found this to be well suited to a small to mid size company with a limited - manageable line of business. It's easy to train, use, doesn't require accounting background and keeps you on track. Small companies with small teams work well. While it can be scaled larger - my experience is with small operations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Tried and true!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The 14500 item rule is not limiting the biggest issue QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise addresses Intuit imposes on Premier. For those not familiar, Quickbooks Premiers only allows you to have a total of 14500 customers, inventory items, and vendors. After that, you have to start deleting customers, or you can’t use the software.
  • Payroll
  • Quick glance reports
  • Cost
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise manages inventory well and allows purchase orders. Also syncs up with our online store. Though sometimes it feels as they add product fest just so they can say it’s new.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Great solution for small businesses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Quickbooks Enterprise for accounting, manufacturing, purchasing, sales reporting, and financial requirements. Our production, supply chain, and administrative staff used the software, along with one engineer who entered the bill of materials for products we make. We did not use it for sales, marketing, or customer service needs, as it was impractical and difficult to extend access to a large number of users concurrently.
  • Ease of use for financial reporting.
  • Understandable workflow.
  • Lack of features for manufacturing and production needs.
  • Lack of features for inventory management - One single on-hand inventory number.
I would recommend QuickBooks to any company or organization that is looking for financial accounting and inventory management for non-complex manufacturing, about 50 employees or less, or any kind of service-based organization. I would not recommend it for any manufacturing or inventory-dependent retail operations that require advanced controls and planning for inventory (such as outgoing vs on hand inventory figures, etc).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Excellent accounting suite for smaller companies

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Quickbooks Desktop Enterprise is used across the whole organization as our full-service accounting suite. We use it for general accounting, job costing, budgeting, sales forecasting, and expense management.
  • Robust options for reporting: if there's information I need, there's a good chance one of the built-in reports can provide it.
  • Comparison of current year to previous years: Quickbooks Desktop Enterprise makes it easy to see prior years' information right next to the current year's data, and offers some basic analysis by default.
  • Bank feeds can be somewhat clumsy.
  • Updates sometimes drastically change the look of the Quickbooks interface, and that can be challenging.
We used Quickbooks Desktop Enterprise to handle all order entry and invoicing, and it worked well for our small business of around 35 employees. But when we grew to over 100 it became cost prohibitive to give everyone access to the system. The enormous cost led us to move order entry and invoicing to a different platform, with Quickbooks Desktop Enterprise utilized only for final accounting rather than day-to-day use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Great accounting solution for small to mid-size growth companies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this as our primary accounting application. This is used for our entire procurement, GL, invoicing and financial management.
  • Easy to use.
  • Flexible.
  • Easy to manage a complex operation.
  • Integration with other systems.
  • Ability to clean up historical data.
  • Lack of procurement management.
I highly recommend this for small to mid-size companies that are looking for a flexible, easy-to-use and robust accounting system. This platform would be better if it could integrate with other specialized financial applications/tools.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

The perfect accounting package for outgrowing your small business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Quickbooks Enterprise is being used across our entire organization as a tool to integrate our accounting, payroll, and inventory system. We currently integrate it with our manufacturing ERP software to create a unified solution that allows us to see across each area of our business. It allowed us to consolidate several Excel workbooks and outside services into a single area where all the relevant information could be obtained.
  • AR/AP is perfect for small to medium businesses.
  • Payroll integration allows us to do our own payroll in house.
  • Reporting is the best you can get without learning Crystal or SQL.
  • Inventory can get tricky for manufacturing companies with complex assemblies or lots of single run products.
  • Database errors have been common and integrated tools do not always fix the problem.
  • User permissions are lacking compared to the competition.
Quickbooks Enterprise is perfect for businesses with between 10-30 users who sell retail products or simple manufactured products with limited job tracking. With its intuitive navigational screens and help guides, you can successfully manage your business yourself. Do your own Payroll, be your own internal accountant, and manage all your shipping.
Read this authenticated review
Carol Heim | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

QuicksBooks keeps us on track

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is used by our finance department for our entire organization. It allows us to invoice and make payments to our vendors. It organizes our payroll system and our online donations. We are able to pull custom detailed reports for our finance staff and our auditors.
  • We use QuickBooks in our day to day activities. To manage income/ revenue, we needed a system that could be robust and accurate. QuickBooks does that for us.
  • Due to the nature of our business, we work with many vendors. The invoicing feature assists us in maintaining records and sending invoices/ purchase orders in a timely manner. We can also track when and to whom these are sent to all in one place.
  • We have many departments that we manage. The reporting feature allows us to see all transactions and it can be broken down by department so we can see where things are going well and not so well. Also, we use the reporting features to communicate with each department the results of deposits, budgets and any transactions.
  • We import from other programs that are compatible with QuickBooks. Sometimes this can be challenging because if we do not create the import properly, the data can be brought in incorrectly or distorted. We then have to go in and manually change the data or delete the import and begin over.
  • Before we provide reports, we have to create a query that includes what data we need and the fields to include in the report. This requires a great attention to detail. If the detail is not correct, then the report can be wrong. When working with accounting, this is not good. We need our numbers to be accurate. If the queries were easier to create our reports would be more accurate.
QuickBooks is appropriate to use for small to large businesses and organizations. We use QuickBooks to manage our day to day financial operations. You do not have to be an accountant to use it, but it does help.

If you are on a limited budget and are not sure about general accounting practices, I would suggest another method of keeping track of the day to day financials.
Read Carol Heim's full review
Ricky Jordan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2019

Industry standard, industry reliable software.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Quickbooks Enterprise as our go-to accounting software with approximately 7 users logged in simultaneously. It is being used in a server and workstation environment across the whole organization. Quickbooks addresses a solid, reliable, and dependable solution for our company and it's accounting department. We have been using Quickbooks Enterprise for over 5 years now and it hasn't disappointed us.
  • Month-end close.
  • Day to day accounting debits, credits, and withdrawals.
  • Reliable and software that you can count on that works.
  • Unlike the business and premier Quickbooks versions, Enterprise is more fluid and reliable.
  • Enterprise Version is a workhorse that allows your company to have the accounting software power that it needs with room to grow.
  • Scalable.
  • Large Company files can take a long time to load.
  • Needs a better archive feature which allows you to shrink the size of your company file so that it loads quickly but you can still have access to older data.
  • Loading speed - Even on an SSD environment, the software can load slowly.
  • I feel the software is a tad clunky in 2019.
  • Better remote access options that don't force you to goto Quickbooks Online environment.
If your company doesn't have a solid Accounting Software Solution already that is included in an ERP solution, etc. Then I would highly recommend Quickbooks Enterprise as it's industry proven, the majority of people in the Accounting industry know how to use it. Enterprise might have more bells and whistles than you need for the average business, but if you have many line items, or other highly populated fields and areas of the software (lots of customers, etc), then Enterprise is your go-to Quickbooks Version.

Intuit's support is no where near what they used to be, so it's hard to find reliable paid or unpaid support for the software, but due to Enterprise being a "set and go" version of Quickbooks, you normally don't have to worry about hitting unclear software errors, crashes, or bugs.
Read Ricky Jordan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

There's a reason why it's the most used Accounting software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It it used solely by the accounting department and select people in our customer support team. We use it to track and reimburse employee expenses, handle payroll, charge our customers, and produce reports for upper management to make more informed decisions.
  • Quickbook's user interface is incredibly user-friendly. Non-Accountants are able to pick up the system relatively easy . They should be able to enter transactions without fully understanding the accounting.
  • There is a lot of material on the internet if you need help how to use Quickbooks. They have various forums in which you can find the answers since there is bound to be another person that had already experienced your problem.
  • Quickbooks has developed a lot of integration with other 3rd party software. For example, we use Avalara to assess sales tax for our invoices. There are APIs built so Quickbooks can send the relevant invoice information to Avalara to produce sales tax.
  • It's not suitable for subscription management. As many business start changing it's business model to a subscription model, this may be a consideration
  • The canned reports do not contain enough information. When you began to add more fields to be displayed, Quickbooks can sometimes crash if you're trying to export the information excel.
It is a perfect if your a small to medium-sized company. As your company has more transactions, such as changing to a subscription model, Quickbooks does not scale quite as well. With the new revenue recognition GAAP rules, it would be difficult to properly record revenue if your product catalog is complex, such as selling bundles, warranties, discounts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2019

QuickBooks - my favorite office tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBooks is used by the accounting department. It is user-friendly and the audit feature is perfect for troubleshooting data entry issues.
  • Audit trail is a great tool to determine the root of data entry errors.
  • Memorizing Lists and Reports is easy to do and makes end of month tasks a simpler process.
  • The reminder to backup your data is a small thing that makes a big difference.
  • Reporting, although it's better than it used to be, can be cumbersome. There are times we need a grand total at the bottom of the report but the report isn't set up that way. We then need to export it to Excel to get those totals.
  • Entry for voiding a check from the previous period could be made simpler. Currently, we make a "deposit" to wash the check that needs to be voided in order to reconcile it on the statement.
QuickBooks is user-friendly for lower-level accounting clerks. It also allows me, as the manager, to limit access to certain areas/features of QuickBooks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2019

QuickBooks for Small Companies!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for all aspects of our business currently. We have our inventory stock in the system, we create orders and invoices, and we pull all of our financial reporting out of QuickBooks. It has helped us put everything in one place so that we can give accurate information at the touch of a button.
  • It is very user-friendly, which is great for small companies. The larger ERP software systems can be hard to maneuver.
  • The chart of accounts is great as it shows balances in a list so you can see at a quick glance what the bank balance is.
  • Reporting is lacking. It is hard to run varying sales reports. The standard reports do not always give what we need.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a great program for small companies. I would consider it a great beginner ERP. It does a lot of what a smaller company needs it to do without being too clunky or hard to learn. Once the company grows and more in-depth reporting or analysis needs to be done, then QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is lacking.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2019

Not a long term solution for e-commerce

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used QuickBooks Enterprise to manage all our accounting operations for revenue recognition, cost of goods sold, operating expenses, inventory, and fixed asset management.
  • It's easy to edit mistakes.
  • It's easy to report at a detailed level.
  • Flexible charts of accounts.
  • E-commerce and API connections are lacking.
  • Relies too much on third-party apps.
  • The old database structure corrupts easily.
Good for small startups with simple accounting structure.
Read this authenticated review
Joretta Fletcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2018

QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions review. Good for selling stock items...not so much for customized items.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions is being used for both accounting functions and material management for our LED lighting manufacturing business. We use it to keep track of open and closed orders, as well as to invoice our customers for products shipped to them. It is also used to keep track of open and closed purchase orders to our suppliers, as well as inventory tracking and management.
  • Reports can be modified and filtered to provide specific information. They can also be exported into Excel for further formatting and filtering.
  • It is fairly user friendly, with a flowchart on the home page to show how estimates turn into orders and then invoices, among other business functions. It is quite forgiving with input errors, allowing one to access already saved data (orders, invoices, etc.) and change it without a lengthy process of backing out previous info and re-entering new info.
  • The toolbar at the top of the screen can be customized to include the functions that one uses most, avoiding the process of selecting a tab and scrolling down to the needed option. One can also personalize how the tab/enter buttons function, as well as date formatting, decimal points, and default scripts for invoices, statements, purchase orders, etc. One can also integrate their established email address to be used through QuickBooks.
  • QuickBooks was built to be an accounting program. It is clumsy with inventory. The reports for inventory management are limited.
  • The inventory management system functions better for a company that just buys items and then resells them. Purchasing multiple materials and then combining them to be a finished good is possible to do, but needs more hands-on involvement than should be necessary.
  • The minimum and maximum reorder points do not function properly. If one has both entered into an item, QuickBooks uses the maximum reorder point only, and ignores the minimum reorder point entirely. I have taken to using only the minimum reorder point and not even entering the maximum into the item.
QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions would be great for a company that is buying products and just reselling them as-is. It is great at keeping track of quantities remaining from previous purchases and time periods, adding new inventory purchased, and subtracting inventory sold. It would also work well for a company that purchased materials to manufacture items for stock, and then sold those stock items.

QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions does not work very well for manufacturing of one-off or custom products as each item has to be "built", whether it is 1 item or 100 items. It also does not have an easy way to account for scrap or materials damaged in the manufacturing process.
Read Joretta Fletcher's full review
Jeff Henkel | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 24, 2018

QuickBooks Enterprise in an Online World

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an accounting/bookkeeping firm I support QuickBooks Enterprise as one of the products my clients use. Depending on the needs of the client I may recommend QB Enterprise when a desktop user is looking to upgrade. QB Enterprise is best suited for companies that have larger data files, need more robust inventory features, work on a network, and desire more specific customization, just to name a few of the key important aspects it can provide.
  • Robust Inventory features
  • Large data files
  • Combined consolidated reports
  • More detailed customization
  • Optimized to work on a network
  • Allows multiple users, up to 30
  • Importing and exporting large lists (chart of accounts, items, customers, vendors).
  • Bank reconciliations could be more intuitive.
  • Upgrade the interface to a more modern look/feel. Something inviting.
QB Enterprise is well suited for companies with large inventory lists. Not only to create necessary detail for inventory items but also for the capacity, number of inventory items. QB Enterprise is also best used by companies that have large data files, large name lists (customers, vendors, products & service items, classes).QB Enterprise is overkill for many small businesses that have little or no inventory, lower level of bank transactions, and no real need to customize reports, data, etc.
Read Jeff Henkel's full review
Rick Hahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

Quickbooks...Why its the Industry Standard for Small Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While in the legal field we need other supporting tools to address specific legal industry challenges, it is the primary accounting tool within the organization for a few reasons:
  • It is an industry standard when you are distributing financial information to others.
  • Outside accountants all know it and can easily be consulted when needed.
  • Finding new personnel who know the program is more cost affective than products with less market penetration.
  • It is supported both by Intuit and by a legion of professionals in every industry.
  • It has a clear system of integration for third party product developers who are in the market today creating products for the legal industry.
  • It has a very flexible reporting system for customizing what different levels of our organization need to see in their reports.
  • It has a great system for allowing offsite accountants to audit and make changes to the GL without disturbing the daily work.
  • The product update system needs some tweaks. If one user updates everyone has to update to read the books. But often the auto updates are too random and it disrupts work.
  • The install process can be confusing to users who don't do it frequently, not intuitive enough. (no pun intended)
  • The network program installed on the books server, when being updated, can often fail to properly scan and find current company files. It often takes several attempts. But due to that awesome support system, we always get it worked out.
If your accounting needs are industry standard and not creative or off the rails, QuickBooks provides the best and most reliable solution available. If your needs are too industry specific and you have too many requirements that are non-standard to accounting, it may be more difficult to use but not impossible. For the legal industry it can often boil down to billing requirements as it relates to trust funds and automatic transactions. For nonprofits, and it can be something as simple as reporting requirements to meet IRS regulations.
Read Rick Hahn's full review
Cheryl Staritz | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

Quickbooks and Fixed Assets

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Quickbooks Enterprise Solution for the entire organization. Having the fixed asset module work with the financial data is crucial to our business. We send financial reports for each department to our board each month.
  • Depreciation journal entry
  • Memorized reports
  • Ability to use multiple classes
  • The ability to work with Excel. It would be great if Excel could pull information from Quickbooks.
  • Using two companies at once without some activities being restricted.
Quickbooks Enterprise Solution is very well suited for an organization that needs to track fixed assets and depreciation since the module works with Quickbooks. Anyone not needing this feature could use a less expensive side of Quickbooks.
Read Cheryl Staritz's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (43)
8.2
Benefit plan administration (27)
7.2
Direct deposit files (41)
7.9
Salary revision and increment management (36)
7.9
Reimbursement management (36)
7.9
API for custom integration (19)
6.1
Plug-ins (24)
6.4
Single sign-on capability (46)
8.7
Role-based user permissions (52)
8.3
Dashboards (55)
8.0
Standard reports (61)
8.6
Custom reports (59)
8.1
Accounts payable (60)
9.0
Accounts receivable (60)
8.9
Cash management (53)
8.4
Bank reconciliation (59)
8.8
Expense management (54)
8.3
Time tracking (29)
7.0
Fixed asset management (43)
7.9
Multi-currency support (23)
6.2
Multi-division support (41)
7.6
Regulations compliance (26)
6.3
Electronic tax filing (29)
8.5
Self-service portal (23)
7.7
Global Financial Support (9)
6.8
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (14)
7.9
Intercompany Accounting (14)
7.4
Localizations (9)
7.1
Journals and Reconciliations (31)
8.7
Enterprise Accounting (21)
7.7
Configurable Accounting (17)
7.8
Centralized Rules Framework (11)
7.3
Standardized Processes (23)
8.6
Inventory tracking (38)
7.6
Automatic reordering (20)
6.1
Location management (24)
7.2
Manufacturing module (21)
6.1
Pricing (40)
7.5
Order entry (38)
8.0
Credit card processing (34)
8.0
Cost of goods sold (38)
8.0
Order Orchestration (13)
6.9
End-to-end order visibility (13)
7.0
Order exception Resolution (12)
7.3

About QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a widely-used accounting package designed for smaller organizations. It is the top of the QuickBooks line, with the highest scaling the vendor offers. Enterprise enables up to 30 users and greater capacity than other Quickbooks products. In includes dedicated versions for contracting, manufacturing and wholesale, nonprofit, retail, and professional services.


Pricing starts at $3,000 for five users, and goes up depending on the number of additional users. They also offer an Advanced Inventory module for $999 / year that includes greater inventory management and shipping functionality.

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Integrations

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Competitors

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No