QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
355 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 82)

Leslie Ornelas | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2020

Everyday Use of Quickbooks Desktop Enterprise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a nonprofit organization, we use QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise across our entire organization. We create invoices for pledges that we receive and apply payments once the money is in hand. We have many special events throughout the year and QB allows us to create special classes to identify each event. Special grants that we receive are also easier to manage with the system's capabilities. Every department of our organization utilities the benefits of QB on a regular basis.
  • User friendly.
  • Memorized reporting abilities.
  • Assisted Payroll.
  • Costly.
  • More reports centered to specific departments i.e. marketing.
  • Lack of direct support.
QB Desktop Enterprises is well suited for organizations and businesses of all types and sizes. I can't think of a specific scenario where it would be less appropriate over another similar product. For our organization we are very pleased with the capabilities we have through QB and plan to continue using it for many years. I would recommend this product to other non-profit organizations as well as business owners.
As we have grown, QB Desktop Enterprise has allowed us to maintain proper accountability to our donors with reporting and other functions. We expect to continue growing but are not looking to switch products anytime soon. The dashboard and memorized reports makes it easy for me to providing training through new staff.
I was not involved in the implementation process.
Read Leslie Ornelas's full review
Matthew Haineault | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

Easy to use QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise in our Accounting department. I was being used as a full-scale accounting system when the company first started up. It addressed all the basic needs of the accounting department for a manufacturing facility, from AP and AR to Inventory and Sales. The payroll and employee function was not being utilized.
  • User-friendly
  • Quick set up
  • Works for multiple companies
  • Inventory function could be more robust.
  • Could integrate some ERP functions.
  • Switching database files could be easier.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a great piece of software to get a newer company rolling. It is very user friendly and it works with multiple companies, so having a pair of sister companies works well. The database set up is very easy and allows you to get going within the day. The AP functionality is easy to transition from other software.
Our business grew very rapidly in the first four years. QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise was able to keep up with that. Adding new vendors and new customers were very simple. Keeping track of new assets was seamless. It made month-end very easy in a fast-growing company. It also helps us manage the inventory levels as they began to rise.
The set up of QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise was very easy to accomplish. With minimal staff, we were able to get things set up and running very smoothly. Production started right away so we could not afford to take a long time setting up the system. QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise was able to come online quickly to meet the demand for production.
Read Matthew Haineault's full review
Jenny Spidell | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a great user-friendly multi-employee accounting program

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of our employees use the QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise. It is easily used by more than one employee at a time. We are able to enter all of our financial transactions through QuickBooks. We are able to track Fixed Assets and Inventory by location through QuickBooks.
  • Easy to reconcile bank and credit card accounts
  • Easy to enter any transaction or journal entry
  • Built-in reports are great and easy to read.
  • Reports are easy to customize for your particular needs.
  • Better inventory tracking needed for larger locations.
  • Actual depreciation calculations would be a great improvement.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is well suited for mid to large companies that need more than QuickBooks Online can provide; however, it does have to be on a server for more than one employee to use at a time.
Our office has remained constant
Very easy to set up and the tutorials we reviewed were very helpful. Also, there are a lot of resources and chats online to help when you cannot figure out a problem.
Read Jenny Spidell's full review
Abe Degnan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All accounting in our company runs through QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise. We use it for our payroll system as well as accounting reports and job costing.
  • Payroll
  • Balance sheet, Profit & Loss, and other financial reports
  • Invoicing clients
  • Job costing, usually.
  • There have been problems with job costing reports providing inconsistent results.
  • Memorized job costing reports mysteriously change settings.
  • The specific reports "Job Estimates to Actual" and "Job Profitability Detail" display inconsistent results to each other! The "actual cost" on each of them should be identical!
  • QuickBooks premium support is included with the plan, but reaching them has become much harder, and the quality of the individual technician has been inconsistent. We've spent hours upon hours, over multiple days, trying to solve some of these problems.
If you need to do payroll, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is an excellent solution. If you need to do standard accounting reports like P&L, BS, AP, AR, it's excellent. Not being able to trust the Job Costing Reports has cost us much time and misery. We now need to run multiple reports on the same job every time, to ensure consistent data, before we can trust the numbers. (IT WAS NOT LIKE THIS BEFORE! Something changed about 2 years ago to cause this problem.)
We've been using QuickBooks Desktop since 2001 and grew to use Enterprise in the last several years. The transition through the various forms (pro, premiere, enterprise) has worked for us. The payroll system has been fantastic. We've never had to hire an outside payroll service for any of our work. The problem that has somehow developed for us is in job costing for construction work. We have always used the "Job Estimate vs Actual Report" to see whether our budget is on track for both costs and revenue. However, something broke a few months after we started using Enterprise where by common sense we were able to see that all of our job costs were not showing up. (A category for which we had time in payroll, or for which we had a vendor bill, was still at zero or was way too low.) We looked and discovered these were not reporting. They were inconsistent. We've worked countless hours with various support techs who have given us workarounds that seem to be working, but we need to run extra reports, every time, to verify whether we have accurate data or not. This is frustrating and extra work.
Easy, and intuitive--I had no accounting experience when I first started using QuickBooks and am self-taught.
Read Abe Degnan's full review
Dan Hyland | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Industry standard accounting solution with a version tailored for our industry.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Quickbooks Desktop Enterprise to manage the full company accounting and reporting for our $3 Million per year revenue component manufacturing company. We primarily serve the automotive industry.
  • Excellent list of standard reports
  • Great flexibility to customize reports
  • Clean and intuitive interface
  • I'd like to see cloud-based hosted solutions made more affordable for smaller companies like ours.
  • Why is this still a 32-bit program? 64-bit has been the norm for many years and it would speed up the response time significantly I'm sure.
  • Different forms and reports seem to use different printing coding. Some of my forms print well and some have trouble while I'm using the same computer.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is very well suited for smaller companies like ours. I suspect that it would not be as appropriate for a company with several locations unless the cloud hosting functionality gets more affordable.
Our initial setup of QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise wasn't entirely successful because we tried to duplicate our existing chart of accounts numbers which were not organized as well as they should have been. Once we got more familiar with how to make GL accounts sub-accounts of other heading accounts we were able to get the reporting to look much better and be more useful.
Read Dan Hyland's full review
Beau Sorensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Stuck in the Middle with You: QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is Best for Mid-sized Organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is currently being used as the accounting solution across our entire organization. We have accountants and data entry clerks who look through it and reconcile accounts, take care of bill payments, and handle electronic debits and credits through connections to our financial institutions. It handles our payroll, our accounts payable, and our financial metrics throughout the company. We consider it to be the single source of truth for our financial performance and profitability.
  • Solid basic reports on profit, loss, cash flow, and assets
  • Good structure for paying employees and handling deductions and other payroll functions
  • Solid AP functionality and good ability to handle multiple payment types, split transactions, and other needs
  • The software has gotten really slow over time as invoices are attached to reports.
  • Changes made to electronic payment filing have messed up managing electronic payrolls and necessitating additional steps and rights.
  • User management is a challenge.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise occupies a bit of an interesting place in the QuickBooks family, with it being built for organizations that are too big for traditional QuickBooks, but that don't want or need to use the cloud functionality that they are using with QuickBooks online. As a result, it seems to make compromises on both ends that makes it an okay, but flawed, software for middle-sized organizations.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise scales well with the growth in an organization, with an easy ability to change account structures and expand different aspects of the organization as it gets larger. Where it bogs down is when you add scanned images in. The capability is there, but even with a speedy hard drive, it slows things down dramatically.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise was as simple to set up as could be. Granted, you have to input your starting data, including a chart of accounts, employees, vendors, pay accounts, and whatnot, but the actual setup was a breeze. A simple install program with just a few pieces of information and it took off on its own. Installing it on other machines and getting backups set up was similarly easy. This is the install experience that all software should aspire to.
If you're moving from another software, it's not as easy to import your data. QuickBooks does make data imports rather difficult, so as a result, we did a lot of hand-keying of information. While that was less than ideal, it was an expectation we had going into the implementation. As a result, we were very pleased with how things turned out.
Read Beau Sorensen's full review
John Bevilacqua | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

QuickBooks Enterprise:A valuable application to consider

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as our Base Accounting Application for Internal & External Financial reporting, Accounts Payable for posting and paying bills, General Ledger use for journal entry posting, and Accounts Receivable & Collections for tracking the age of invoices and posting of payments.
  • Aging of outstanding bills & invoices
  • Financial reporting by class
  • Financial Reporting: We cannot produce one report that shows both monthly and year-to-date results
  • Voiding of a check in a closed period
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise allows for the use of all Accounting modules, which is convenient & efficient. The reporting is very good (for the most part), and the processing of transactions is easy to manage. This application is well suited for large and small businesses in the service area especially; however, I believe that manufacturers and companies with inventory can use this with a strong degree of accuracy.
The support for the basic needs of the program and addressing basic issues is good. However, we have been disappointed with the support for our reporting questions.
Very easy to use the program. The features are well labeled and easy to follow
Read John Bevilacqua's full review
David White | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Good accounting softtware for a non-profit church

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for all of the church's accounting. We also use it to track detailed donation information and to run reports to issue tax receipts for our donors. We also use it to track 1099 compensation and print 1099 forms.
  • Online integration with Chase is excellent.
  • Reporting is very good.
  • More flexibility to create custom reports.
  • Lower price especially for multiple users.
I think QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is great for the majority of small to medium-sized businesses. I have not used any inventory functions with the software. I do not see where it would be a good fit for a manufacturing business that would track work in process.
Read David White's full review
Julia Harper | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

From Layman to Professional: QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise can do the work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses this program. Customer Service uses QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise to reconcile jobs completed to invoices. Our accounting team uses it to manage the day to day account books for multiple QuickBooks files. Sales uses it to generate and request reports from others on our team. We use the chat feature mainly for our accounting team to facilitate quick feedback between the moving parts.
  • Easy for Professionals and New Users
  • Not Overly Complicated
  • Tracking Audit Histories
  • Shortcuts
  • Lack of Multiple Usable Windows
  • Software blending bugs that cause deletions or duplication.
I find that QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise works well for generic, broad reports and the items needed to calculate from the reports, however, it lacks some customization that would make things like tax reporting much easier. Some of the filters and columns are only available at specific times.
We have not grown our user-base in the length of my employment.
It was already implemented when I was hired.
Read Julia Harper's full review
J Brennan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

QuickBooks makes your books quick and easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise in the accounting and finance department only. Other departments utilize 3rd-party software outside of the ERP. QuickBooks Enterprise takes care of all the accounting needs allowing for no out of ERP 3rd-party programs to keep the books clean and accurate. All of the usual reporting as well as the payroll functions are included allowing us to have fingertip access to all data in real-time across dozens of users.
  • Ease of use
  • Detail, customizable reports in seconds
  • Error correction, within authority, is super easy, no need to reverse and go again
  • Error correction is a double-edged sword, easy to "correct" something incorrectly and further compound the error
  • Doesn't include a lot of project management pieces we have to get from 3rd party
  • Payroll for union contractors is a bit tedious since there is no integration.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is great for small to medium-size businesses that just need to track the costs and incomes of projects and overhead. The fees are very reasonable and the software if learned can be the only tool you need. I recommend QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for job costing construction companies on a smaller scale.
Since i am the one using the software, whenever I go to a new company I implement and use the software. Sometimes there is little to no training needed based on the previous programs or the size of the department. Typically i am able to use the software within a day or two.
Read J Brennan's full review
Shaina Saadaie | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Great for Non-profit!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for bookkeeping for one of my non-profit clients. I was the only one who used it. It helped organize all the transactions for the company, as well as writing checks and reconciling with it.
  • Recording transactions
  • Classifying transactions
  • Flexibility
  • Accessibly
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is excellent for a nonprofit to record information. Allow for unlimited payees.
Read Shaina Saadaie's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

QuickBooks Enterprise gets it done!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is currently being used as the accounting solution across our entire organization. It handles our payroll, our accounts payable, and other financial metrics in the organization.
  • Online integration with several financial institutions.
  • Great structure for paying employees, handling deductions and other payroll functions.
  • Not super complex.
  • Could use more project management functionality.
  • Configuring automatic reports to be emailed would be nice.
  • More granular user permissions.
QuickBooks Enterprise is a great overall software for the average business which can no longer use the Non-Enterprise version of accounting software. It does have a few drawbacks for smaller companies with very unique billing or payroll sets.
QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions works well if you are a company that buys and sells products. It is great at keeping track of quantities remaining from previous purchases and time periods, adding new inventory purchased, and subtracting inventory sold. We have grown as an organization and have not had any issue with scalability of the product.
The product was rather INTUITIVE out of the box, you certainly have to dig for some things with trial and error, but overall with a 30min tutorial online, we were able to get up and running with relatively few issues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

manufacturing's best friend

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use QuickBooks for just about everything, to input all client orders, vendor orders, and to build, track and sell our inventory. We also use it to run payroll and to manage all of our payment accounts both here in the US and in Mainland China.
  • Inventory management.
  • Purchase order management.
  • Sales and cost tracking.
  • More than one admin, as even with all restrictions off, secondary users are restricted.
I think it works great in our manufacturing environment with the things it allows us to do, but I was a bit disappointed to find out you have to use a much more upgraded version of Online to access the same manufacturing features, as we have to pay for more seats than we need to get the functions we want in Mainland China, so online versions would be nice.
The switchover and implementation process was a bit harder than I anticipated due to a miscommunication from my account rep who did not provide enough support, I was able to go around him and get it myself through the 800 service number.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise - A Non-Accountant's Dream

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is currently used by our Finance Department. We utilize the Customer and Vendor modules for all Accounts Receivable and Accounts Payable functions.
  • Accounts Receivable tracking and reporting.
  • Accounts Payable tracking and reporting.
  • Reporting is easy whether on Cash or Accrual basis.
  • Sales Tax tracking for gross sales and tax collected.
  • Purchase order function is clunky.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is well suited for the non-accountant and small business. It's easy to learn and can be customized to meet the specific needs of an organization. Reports are pre-built and available at the push of a button.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise has grown with our company from $0 - $16M revenue and I don't see any reason that it couldn't continue to $100M.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Desktop Enterprise for the Win!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses QuickBooks for all invoicing and payment methods. We have a total of four users who work with it. It allows us to give certain access to each user, which provides a great check and balance system. Using QuickBooks has given our company the opportunity to send professional invoices to our clients, track late payments, and create delayed charges so that we never forget to send an invoice.
  • The delayed charge feature make sure we never forget to send an invoice.
  • Each invoice allows us to customize and choose which payment methods we'll accept.
  • Some of the export options are not as advanced as I would like them to be.
  • I wish it had the ability to show me when other users are logged into the QuickBooks account.
If you were on a shared computer you definitely should not be using QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, but for all other purposes, it completes everything that my 50-employee company needs. One example of what QuickBooks can allow us to do is create delayed charges. When a new project is signed, we add in the "delayed charge," which is basically a recorded reminder to send an invoice once the service is completed. This allows us to see the timeline we are anticipating, see our expected income in the upcoming months, and make sure we always send invoices on time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Got a lot going on? QBE is probably for you!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QB Enterprise is used for the whole organization. We have a very complex class and location structure that QBE was able to handle better than any other product I reviewed. It also integrated with our e-commerce well. Our e-commerce site is proprietary and built on a Drupal platform so this was key for us.
  • Class structure.
  • Location structure.
  • A little bulky in the learning curve.
  • Not always compatible or friendly with other platforms.
As mentioned, we have a complex structure and QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise allowed us to tag transactions to each location (we have 30) and classes (we have hundreds). Other systems, desktop or cloud-based, were not able to do that to the extent that we needed it. We required reporting down to that level of detail.

Because it has to be hosted, it was a little frustrating to rely on connectivity to a hosted site. It was also frustrating because our hosting service would not allow us to connect third party apps to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Robust software for small business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a perfect solution for a small business. It works well to track receivables and payables. It easily saves customer data so billing can be done quickly. With limited accounting knowledge - it keeps the information in orderly fashion so it can be given to the accountant and managed. Processes are streamlined - and while we don't use all of the features, we are able to scale it to our needs.
  • Tracks sales.
  • Tracks payables.
  • As someone who struggles with accounting, it's difficult to understand some of the balancing features.
  • Keystrokes are not standard to windows shortcut keystrokes and I have sometimes voided a transaction instead of pasting data.
I have found this to be well suited to a small to mid size company with a limited - manageable line of business. It's easy to train, use, doesn't require accounting background and keeps you on track. Small companies with small teams work well. While it can be scaled larger - my experience is with small operations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Tried and true!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The 14500 item rule is not limiting the biggest issue QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise addresses Intuit imposes on Premier. For those not familiar, Quickbooks Premiers only allows you to have a total of 14500 customers, inventory items, and vendors. After that, you have to start deleting customers, or you can’t use the software.
  • Payroll
  • Quick glance reports
  • Cost
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise manages inventory well and allows purchase orders. Also syncs up with our online store. Though sometimes it feels as they add product fest just so they can say it’s new.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Great solution for small businesses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Quickbooks Enterprise for accounting, manufacturing, purchasing, sales reporting, and financial requirements. Our production, supply chain, and administrative staff used the software, along with one engineer who entered the bill of materials for products we make. We did not use it for sales, marketing, or customer service needs, as it was impractical and difficult to extend access to a large number of users concurrently.
  • Ease of use for financial reporting.
  • Understandable workflow.
  • Lack of features for manufacturing and production needs.
  • Lack of features for inventory management - One single on-hand inventory number.
I would recommend QuickBooks to any company or organization that is looking for financial accounting and inventory management for non-complex manufacturing, about 50 employees or less, or any kind of service-based organization. I would not recommend it for any manufacturing or inventory-dependent retail operations that require advanced controls and planning for inventory (such as outgoing vs on hand inventory figures, etc).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Quickbooks Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for accounts payable and accounting - all financials are produced from QuickBooks.
  • User friendly to navigate.
  • Safeguards against duplicate entries.
  • Great reporting options.
  • Not being able to delete a vendor if entered in error - even if nothing was paid to it.
I have used it for a small company and I have used it for a large company and it works great for both. I can't think of a scenario where it would be inappropriate.
We really have not changed size but the way it works I can see how it would handle growth.
Read this authenticated review
Johann Hyde | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise - The #1 software for the construction world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has 2 users at this time for QB Desktop Enterprise. We are a general contractor (construction). We use QB Desktop Enterprise for payroll, certified wage reports, accounting, accounts payable, accounts receivable.
  • Accounts Receivable (Customer tab)
  • Accounts Payable (Vendor tab)
  • Payroll
  • General Accounting (Banking tab)
  • A customizable "at a glance" screen view or report.
QB Desktop Enterprise is very well suited for the construction world. I have used QB in construction for several years now and have used other construction systems - hands down I like QB Desktop Enterprise the best. In my opinion, if QB Desktop Enterprise (or any other QB) is set up properly for the reports you would like to run it is a fantastic program. I have experienced QB Enterprise in which the customer section was not set up correctly and I have to admit - it was useless for reports.
Read Johann Hyde's full review
Carol Heim | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

QuicksBooks keeps us on track

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is used by our finance department for our entire organization. It allows us to invoice and make payments to our vendors. It organizes our payroll system and our online donations. We are able to pull custom detailed reports for our finance staff and our auditors.
  • We use QuickBooks in our day to day activities. To manage income/ revenue, we needed a system that could be robust and accurate. QuickBooks does that for us.
  • Due to the nature of our business, we work with many vendors. The invoicing feature assists us in maintaining records and sending invoices/ purchase orders in a timely manner. We can also track when and to whom these are sent to all in one place.
  • We have many departments that we manage. The reporting feature allows us to see all transactions and it can be broken down by department so we can see where things are going well and not so well. Also, we use the reporting features to communicate with each department the results of deposits, budgets and any transactions.
  • We import from other programs that are compatible with QuickBooks. Sometimes this can be challenging because if we do not create the import properly, the data can be brought in incorrectly or distorted. We then have to go in and manually change the data or delete the import and begin over.
  • Before we provide reports, we have to create a query that includes what data we need and the fields to include in the report. This requires a great attention to detail. If the detail is not correct, then the report can be wrong. When working with accounting, this is not good. We need our numbers to be accurate. If the queries were easier to create our reports would be more accurate.
QuickBooks is appropriate to use for small to large businesses and organizations. We use QuickBooks to manage our day to day financial operations. You do not have to be an accountant to use it, but it does help.

If you are on a limited budget and are not sure about general accounting practices, I would suggest another method of keeping track of the day to day financials.
Read Carol Heim's full review
Dorcas Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Exceptional Software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBooks Enterprise has been used within my organization for four years. It is being used by the administrative department and is used for any purchasing, invoicing, expenses, and payment transactions. QuickBooks Enterprise manages all of our accounting transactions for the company.
  • Invoicing.
  • Purchasing.
  • Reports.
  • Expenses.
  • Sales Orders.
  • Statements.
  • Company Reports.
  • Checks.
  • Payables.
  • Customers.
  • Payments by different merchants.
  • Automatic reports.
  • Detailed information by transactions.
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is well suited for companies with a lot of sales, and transactions.
Read Dorcas Garcia's full review
Ray Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

QuickBooks is a great way to keep track of your employees and clients

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently have 3 offices in which all are using QuickBooks. QuickBooks allows our entire payroll team to input employee times and pay rates. QuickBooks has saved our company an enormous amount of time and allows us to be efficient in paying our employees. I would definitely recommend QuickBooks to anyone in payroll.
  • Allows our payroll team to be very efficient.
  • Allows us to be accurate when entering employee hours.
  • Helps in keeping our books in order.
  • Could be a little more user-friendly.
QuickBooks has been a very good tool for our company. Making sure that employees are paid on time and also paid correctly is a crucial part of keeping employees working for us. QuickBooks allows us to keep track of each of our employees and also our clients.
Read Ray Fisher's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (49)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (32)
7.3
Direct deposit files (48)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (42)
7.9
Reimbursement management (41)
8.1
API for custom integration (23)
6.1
Plug-ins (28)
6.4
Single sign-on capability (57)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (63)
8.2
Dashboards (65)
8.0
Standard reports (72)
8.8
Custom reports (70)
8.3
Accounts payable (72)
9.2
Accounts receivable (72)
9.1
Cash management (63)
8.5
Bank reconciliation (71)
8.9
Expense management (64)
8.4
Time tracking (35)
6.9
Fixed asset management (52)
7.9
Multi-currency support (28)
7.3
Multi-division support (49)
7.9
Regulations compliance (33)
7.4
Electronic tax filing (35)
8.6
Self-service portal (28)
7.4
Global Financial Support (13)
7.4
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (21)
7.8
Intercompany Accounting (21)
8.0
Localizations (14)
7.8
Journals and Reconciliations (41)
8.9
Enterprise Accounting (28)
8.1
Configurable Accounting (25)
8.4
Centralized Rules Framework (16)
7.8
Standardized Processes (31)
8.6
Inventory tracking (44)
7.8
Automatic reordering (25)
6.6
Location management (30)
7.3
Manufacturing module (27)
6.7
Pricing (47)
7.8
Order entry (46)
8.4
Credit card processing (40)
8.2
Cost of goods sold (46)
8.4
Order Orchestration (17)
7.2
End-to-end order visibility (18)
7.5
Order exception Resolution (15)
7.5

About QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a widely-used accounting and business management software designed for small to mid-sized companies. Enterprise is the most powerful of the QuickBooks solutions, with core accounting features plus customizable reporting, financial dashboards and advanced tools to manage employees, payments and different locations. Features include inventory management and order fulfillment from start to finish, job costing for end-to-end tracking of construction projects, and advanced pricing controls with integrated inventory.

Built to scale with companies, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise enables up to 40 users, and has over 200 3rd party integrations including industry specific apps. Dedicated versions for construction, manufacturing and wholesale, retail, nonprofit, and professional services are available as is hosting for remote access. Dedicated account management, on-demand training, and 24/7 technical support comes automatically with the Priority Circle loyalty program. Pricing starts at $1,200 annually with multiple packaging options to fit business needs.

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Has featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Has featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Does not have featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureJob Costing for end-to-end tracking of construction projects
Has featureAdvanced pricing controls with integrated inventory
Has featureCustom reports including industry specific reports
Has featureDedicated account management, on-demand training, and 24/7 technical support
Has featureDedicated versions for construction, manufacturing and wholesale, retail, nonprofit, and professional services are available
Has featureHosting is available for remote access

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Integrations

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Competitors

Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Sage Business Cloud Accounting (formerly Sage One Accounting)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No