QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
355 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 84)

Arcoma L. Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

QuickBooks Saves the Day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop has to be updated...every year to every couple years, for which you have to pay an additional fee. QuickBooks Online is a better product because it is always updated and you pay as you go.
Also, on its integration with TurboTax, it is not possible to upload the transactions unless you are using the same computer you do QB on...which means my bookkeeper can't upload from QB.
Read Arcoma L. Lambert's full review
Leslie Ornelas | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2020

Everyday Use of Quickbooks Desktop Enterprise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QB Desktop Enterprises is well suited for organizations and businesses of all types and sizes. I can't think of a specific scenario where it would be less appropriate over another similar product. For our organization we are very pleased with the capabilities we have through QB and plan to continue using it for many years. I would recommend this product to other non-profit organizations as well as business owners.
Read Leslie Ornelas's full review
Matthew Haineault | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

Easy to use QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a great piece of software to get a newer company rolling. It is very user friendly and it works with multiple companies, so having a pair of sister companies works well. The database set up is very easy and allows you to get going within the day. The AP functionality is easy to transition from other software.
Read Matthew Haineault's full review
Abe Degnan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need to do payroll, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is an excellent solution. If you need to do standard accounting reports like P&L, BS, AP, AR, it's excellent. Not being able to trust the Job Costing Reports has cost us much time and misery. We now need to run multiple reports on the same job every time, to ensure consistent data, before we can trust the numbers. (IT WAS NOT LIKE THIS BEFORE! Something changed about 2 years ago to cause this problem.)
Read Abe Degnan's full review
Dan Hyland | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Industry standard accounting solution with a version tailored for our industry.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is very well suited for smaller companies like ours. I suspect that it would not be as appropriate for a company with several locations unless the cloud hosting functionality gets more affordable.
Read Dan Hyland's full review
Beau Sorensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Stuck in the Middle with You: QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is Best for Mid-sized Organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise occupies a bit of an interesting place in the QuickBooks family, with it being built for organizations that are too big for traditional QuickBooks, but that don't want or need to use the cloud functionality that they are using with QuickBooks online. As a result, it seems to make compromises on both ends that makes it an okay, but flawed, software for middle-sized organizations.
Read Beau Sorensen's full review
John Bevilacqua | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

QuickBooks Enterprise:A valuable application to consider

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise allows for the use of all Accounting modules, which is convenient & efficient. The reporting is very good (for the most part), and the processing of transactions is easy to manage. This application is well suited for large and small businesses in the service area especially; however, I believe that manufacturers and companies with inventory can use this with a strong degree of accuracy.
Read John Bevilacqua's full review
Julia Harper | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

From Layman to Professional: QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise can do the work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find that QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise works well for generic, broad reports and the items needed to calculate from the reports, however, it lacks some customization that would make things like tax reporting much easier. Some of the filters and columns are only available at specific times.
Read Julia Harper's full review
J Brennan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

QuickBooks makes your books quick and easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is great for small to medium-size businesses that just need to track the costs and incomes of projects and overhead. The fees are very reasonable and the software if learned can be the only tool you need. I recommend QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for job costing construction companies on a smaller scale.
Read J Brennan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2020

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise - easy accounting software for a new user that can also be designed for an expert user

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very easy to use the software, perfect for smaller businesses. It may not have enough features for large corporations, but for small businesses, it is very easy to learn. There are plenty of help options and places to get more detailed help if you need it. You can build the software specifically for your business and customize it to your needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

QuickBooks Enterprise gets it done!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Enterprise is a great overall software for the average business which can no longer use the Non-Enterprise version of accounting software. It does have a few drawbacks for smaller companies with very unique billing or payroll sets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

manufacturing's best friend

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it works great in our manufacturing environment with the things it allows us to do, but I was a bit disappointed to find out you have to use a much more upgraded version of Online to access the same manufacturing features, as we have to pay for more seats than we need to get the functions we want in Mainland China, so online versions would be nice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise - A Non-Accountant's Dream

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is well suited for the non-accountant and small business. It's easy to learn and can be customized to meet the specific needs of an organization. Reports are pre-built and available at the push of a button.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Desktop Enterprise for the Win!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you were on a shared computer you definitely should not be using QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, but for all other purposes, it completes everything that my 50-employee company needs. One example of what QuickBooks can allow us to do is create delayed charges. When a new project is signed, we add in the "delayed charge," which is basically a recorded reminder to send an invoice once the service is completed. This allows us to see the timeline we are anticipating, see our expected income in the upcoming months, and make sure we always send invoices on time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Quickbooks Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used it for a small company and I have used it for a large company and it works great for both. I can't think of a scenario where it would be inappropriate.
Read this authenticated review
David White | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Good accounting softtware for a non-profit church

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is great for the majority of small to medium-sized businesses. I have not used any inventory functions with the software. I do not see where it would be a good fit for a manufacturing business that would track work in process.
Read David White's full review
Johann Hyde | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise - The #1 software for the construction world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QB Desktop Enterprise is very well suited for the construction world. I have used QB in construction for several years now and have used other construction systems - hands down I like QB Desktop Enterprise the best. In my opinion, if QB Desktop Enterprise (or any other QB) is set up properly for the reports you would like to run it is a fantastic program. I have experienced QB Enterprise in which the customer section was not set up correctly and I have to admit - it was useless for reports.
Read Johann Hyde's full review
Carol Heim | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

QuicksBooks keeps us on track

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks is appropriate to use for small to large businesses and organizations. We use QuickBooks to manage our day to day financial operations. You do not have to be an accountant to use it, but it does help.

If you are on a limited budget and are not sure about general accounting practices, I would suggest another method of keeping track of the day to day financials.
Read Carol Heim's full review
Ray Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

QuickBooks is a great way to keep track of your employees and clients

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks has been a very good tool for our company. Making sure that employees are paid on time and also paid correctly is a crucial part of keeping employees working for us. QuickBooks allows us to keep track of each of our employees and also our clients.
Read Ray Fisher's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Got a lot going on? QBE is probably for you!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As mentioned, we have a complex structure and QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise allowed us to tag transactions to each location (we have 30) and classes (we have hundreds). Other systems, desktop or cloud-based, were not able to do that to the extent that we needed it. We required reporting down to that level of detail.

Because it has to be hosted, it was a little frustrating to rely on connectivity to a hosted site. It was also frustrating because our hosting service would not allow us to connect third party apps to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Robust software for small business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have found this to be well suited to a small to mid size company with a limited - manageable line of business. It's easy to train, use, doesn't require accounting background and keeps you on track. Small companies with small teams work well. While it can be scaled larger - my experience is with small operations.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (50)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (32)
7.3
Direct deposit files (49)
8.3
Salary revision and increment management (43)
7.9
Reimbursement management (42)
8.2
API for custom integration (23)
6.1
Plug-ins (28)
6.3
Single sign-on capability (58)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (64)
8.2
Dashboards (67)
8.0
Standard reports (74)
8.7
Custom reports (71)
8.3
Accounts payable (74)
9.2
Accounts receivable (74)
9.1
Cash management (65)
8.5
Bank reconciliation (73)
8.9
Expense management (65)
8.4
Time tracking (35)
6.9
Fixed asset management (53)
7.9
Multi-currency support (28)
7.3
Multi-division support (50)
7.9
Regulations compliance (35)
7.6
Electronic tax filing (37)
8.2
Self-service portal (28)
7.3
Global Financial Support (13)
7.5
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (21)
7.8
Intercompany Accounting (22)
8.0
Localizations (15)
7.9
Journals and Reconciliations (42)
8.9
Enterprise Accounting (29)
8.1
Configurable Accounting (26)
8.5
Centralized Rules Framework (17)
7.7
Standardized Processes (32)
8.6
Inventory tracking (45)
7.8
Automatic reordering (25)
6.7
Location management (31)
7.4
Manufacturing module (27)
6.7
Pricing (47)
7.8
Order entry (47)
8.3
Credit card processing (40)
8.2
Cost of goods sold (47)
8.4
Order Orchestration (17)
7.2
End-to-end order visibility (18)
7.5
Order exception Resolution (15)
7.5

About QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a widely-used accounting and business management software designed for small to mid-sized companies. Enterprise is the most powerful of the QuickBooks solutions, with core accounting features plus customizable reporting, financial dashboards and advanced tools to manage employees, payments and different locations. Features include inventory management and order fulfillment from start to finish, job costing for end-to-end tracking of construction projects, and advanced pricing controls with integrated inventory.

Built to scale with companies, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise enables up to 40 users, and has over 200 3rd party integrations including industry specific apps. Dedicated versions for construction, manufacturing and wholesale, retail, nonprofit, and professional services are available as is hosting for remote access. Dedicated account management, on-demand training, and 24/7 technical support comes automatically with the Priority Circle loyalty program. Pricing starts at $1,200 annually with multiple packaging options to fit business needs.

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Has featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Has featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Does not have featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureJob Costing for end-to-end tracking of construction projects
Has featureAdvanced pricing controls with integrated inventory
Has featureCustom reports including industry specific reports
Has featureDedicated account management, on-demand training, and 24/7 technical support
Has featureDedicated versions for construction, manufacturing and wholesale, retail, nonprofit, and professional services are available
Has featureHosting is available for remote access

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Integrations

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Competitors

Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Sage Business Cloud Accounting (formerly Sage One Accounting)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No