QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
390 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 95)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 11, 2020
Mariann Gerwig | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

You are able to set it up for a specific industry and it will fill in the most common[ly] used accounts. But you can actually modify it very eas[ily] to use in any industry.
Read Mariann Gerwig's full review
November 11, 2020
Dwayne Witter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I love the fact that I can access my data anywhere in the world! I can see inventory sales and orders, project future needs and most importantly, I have the data I need to negotiate better deals with our valued suppliers. Our customers are receiving better service more quickly than before, and our response time has improved because we don't have to guess about an in stock position. The Warehouse Manager app needs more functionality, but we're a small organization and I can understand the limits considering the intended users in larger organizations.
Read Dwayne Witter's full review
December 05, 2020
Marybeth Jeffries | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited to invoicing and Customer Management. We are able to invoice and stay in touch about payments.
Well suited to inventory management. Our inventory is key to our business success. QBE allows us to easily watch our levels.
Not well suited to sales commission reporting. This process takes us a long time every month to calculate.
Read Marybeth Jeffries's full review
November 19, 2020
Beau Sorensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise occupies a bit of an interesting place in the QuickBooks family, with it being built for organizations that are too big for traditional QuickBooks, but that don't want or need to use the cloud functionality that they are using with QuickBooks online. As a result, it seems to make compromises on both ends that makes it an okay, but flawed, software for middle-sized organizations.
Read Beau Sorensen's full review
November 11, 2020
Qumail Raza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think the service and product depth. If we go for customize[d] software locally, implementation is too lengthy. The developers take too much time, and still we think the software [is] having trouble at the time of usage. We had a couple of bad experiences.
Read Qumail Raza's full review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it is suited for all startups as it has a very diverse system; easy but powerful to grow it. Those looking to spend a huge amount of money on custom built systems and programmers might want to skip directly to that.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is well suited for companies that have inventory concerns and a lot of transactions. It handles integration from our industry-specific inventory software fairly seamlessly, and allows us to generate a variety of reports that keep our company on track.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is quite easy to learn. This makes it good for smaller businesses with basic bookkeeping staff to keep the day to day processes going. A business owner can keep up with minimal knowledge of bookkeeping or accounting. Most of the reports needed by a basic business are already included in the package, and it takes very little time to learn how to produce more specific reporting.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The QuickBooks Fixed Asset Manager is a perfect solution for our business line. We are a non-profit organization that does not pay taxes. The Fixed Asset Manager gives us the tracking and information we need to manage our fixed assets and depreciation, without the added cost of unnecessary reporting and tracking applications.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for accounting and book keeping. Our company does not use it for much else currently, mostly because we are a small growing company.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

All businesses can benefit from QuickBooks. In certain cases companies may not need all the features but in some way shape or form QuickBooks is essential to all businesses.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QB is best when used in conjunction with a construction specific system for the operations side of the business like Proxies, Red Team, ServiceTrade, etc. Unless your construction business is pretty simple, job costing can be a challenge to make sure it is complete and accurate.
Read this authenticated review
July 13, 2020
Arcoma L. Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop has to be updated...every year to every couple years, for which you have to pay an additional fee. QuickBooks Online is a better product because it is always updated and you pay as you go.
Also, on its integration with TurboTax, it is not possible to upload the transactions unless you are using the same computer you do QB on...which means my bookkeeper can't upload from QB.
Read Arcoma L. Lambert's full review
May 12, 2020
Leslie Ornelas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QB Desktop Enterprises is well suited for organizations and businesses of all types and sizes. I can't think of a specific scenario where it would be less appropriate over another similar product. For our organization we are very pleased with the capabilities we have through QB and plan to continue using it for many years. I would recommend this product to other non-profit organizations as well as business owners.
Read Leslie Ornelas's full review
May 04, 2020
Matthew Haineault | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a great piece of software to get a newer company rolling. It is very user friendly and it works with multiple companies, so having a pair of sister companies works well. The database set up is very easy and allows you to get going within the day. The AP functionality is easy to transition from other software.
Read Matthew Haineault's full review
May 01, 2020
Jenny Spidell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is well suited for mid to large companies that need more than QuickBooks Online can provide; however, it does have to be on a server for more than one employee to use at a time.
Read Jenny Spidell's full review
April 28, 2020
Abe Degnan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need to do payroll, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is an excellent solution. If you need to do standard accounting reports like P&L, BS, AP, AR, it's excellent. Not being able to trust the Job Costing Reports has cost us much time and misery. We now need to run multiple reports on the same job every time, to ensure consistent data, before we can trust the numbers. (IT WAS NOT LIKE THIS BEFORE! Something changed about 2 years ago to cause this problem.)
Read Abe Degnan's full review
April 28, 2020
Dan Hyland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is very well suited for smaller companies like ours. I suspect that it would not be as appropriate for a company with several locations unless the cloud hosting functionality gets more affordable.
Read Dan Hyland's full review
February 11, 2020
John Bevilacqua | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise allows for the use of all Accounting modules, which is convenient & efficient. The reporting is very good (for the most part), and the processing of transactions is easy to manage. This application is well suited for large and small businesses in the service area especially; however, I believe that manufacturers and companies with inventory can use this with a strong degree of accuracy.
Read John Bevilacqua's full review
April 28, 2020
Julia Harper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find that QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise works well for generic, broad reports and the items needed to calculate from the reports, however, it lacks some customization that would make things like tax reporting much easier. Some of the filters and columns are only available at specific times.
Read Julia Harper's full review
April 28, 2020
J Brennan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is great for small to medium-size businesses that just need to track the costs and incomes of projects and overhead. The fees are very reasonable and the software if learned can be the only tool you need. I recommend QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for job costing construction companies on a smaller scale.
Read J Brennan's full review
July 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very easy to use the software, perfect for smaller businesses. It may not have enough features for large corporations, but for small businesses, it is very easy to learn. There are plenty of help options and places to get more detailed help if you need it. You can build the software specifically for your business and customize it to your needs.
Read this authenticated review
May 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Enterprise is a great overall software for the average business which can no longer use the Non-Enterprise version of accounting software. It does have a few drawbacks for smaller companies with very unique billing or payroll sets.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it works great in our manufacturing environment with the things it allows us to do, but I was a bit disappointed to find out you have to use a much more upgraded version of Online to access the same manufacturing features, as we have to pay for more seats than we need to get the functions we want in Mainland China, so online versions would be nice.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is well suited for the non-accountant and small business. It's easy to learn and can be customized to meet the specific needs of an organization. Reports are pre-built and available at the push of a button.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (56)
8.7
Benefit plan administration (36)
7.2
Direct deposit files (55)
8.4
Salary revision and increment management (47)
8.0
Reimbursement management (48)
8.3
API for custom integration (27)
6.1
Plug-ins (33)
6.1
Single sign-on capability (64)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (73)
8.2
Dashboards (75)
8.0
Standard reports (82)
8.7
Custom reports (79)
8.3
Accounts payable (83)
9.3
Accounts receivable (84)
9.2
Cash management (75)
8.6
Bank reconciliation (83)
9.0
Expense management (74)
8.5
Time tracking (38)
7.1
Fixed asset management (59)
7.9
Multi-currency support (30)
7.7
Multi-division support (53)
8.2
Regulations compliance (37)
7.9
Electronic tax filing (42)
8.2
Self-service portal (32)
7.3
Global Financial Support (14)
7.8
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (24)
7.8
Intercompany Accounting (27)
8.2
Localizations (17)
8.2
Journals and Reconciliations (49)
9.0
Enterprise Accounting (34)
8.2
Configurable Accounting (31)
8.5
Centralized Rules Framework (19)
7.7
Standardized Processes (38)
8.6
Inventory tracking (51)
7.8
Automatic reordering (28)
6.9
Location management (34)
7.5
Manufacturing module (28)
6.8
Pricing (52)
7.9
Order entry (53)
8.4
Credit card processing (44)
8.3
Cost of goods sold (55)
8.5
Order Orchestration (20)
7.3
End-to-end order visibility (21)
7.6
Order exception Resolution (18)
7.6

What is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a widely-used accounting and business management software designed for small to mid-sized companies. Enterprise is the most powerful of the QuickBooks solutions, with core accounting features plus customizable reporting, financial dashboards and advanced tools to manage employees, payments and different locations. Features include inventory management and order fulfillment from start to finish, job costing for end-to-end tracking of construction projects, and advanced pricing controls with integrated inventory.

Built to scale with companies, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise enables up to 40 users, and has over 200 3rd party integrations including industry specific apps. Dedicated versions for construction, manufacturing and wholesale, retail, nonprofit, and professional services are available as is hosting for remote access. Dedicated account management, on-demand training, and 24/7 technical support comes automatically with the Priority Circle loyalty program. Pricing starts at $1,200 annually with multiple packaging options to fit business needs.

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes

Inventory Management Features

Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module

Order Management Features

Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Has featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Has featureOrder exception Resolution

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Customization Features

Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureJob Costing for end-to-end tracking of construction projects
Has featureAdvanced pricing controls with integrated inventory
Has featureCustom reports including industry specific reports
Has featureDedicated account management, on-demand training, and 24/7 technical support
Has featureDedicated versions for construction, manufacturing and wholesale, retail, nonprofit, and professional services are available
Has featureHosting is available for remote access

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Integrations

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Competitors

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Gold with Remote Access1,785.60per year
Platinum with Remote Access2,083.20per year
Diamond with Remote Access3,600.36per year
Gold1,261per year
Platinum1,522per year
Diamond3,060.34per year

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No