QuickBooks Desktop Premier Reviews

291 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 56)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I can run my business without me right now.
  • Quote to invoice to acceptance is seemless.
  • Manual Processes are factored into the way it works.
Read this authenticated review
February 06, 2018
Tracie Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • QB Premier has streamlined many previously manual entry accounting processes within our company effectively saving time and money!
  • QB Premier has saved my company several thousand dollars each year in man hours it would take for manual entry and adjustment of our books.
Read Tracie Jones's full review
January 26, 2018
Debora Darden, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My focus is to get financial information to my C-Team as quickly and as accurately as possible so they can make informed decisions in a timely manner. QB Premier helps me make that happen.
  • The price of QB Premier is very reasonable. There are discounts offered a couple times a year so we can upgrade every so often. And when you do upgrade, it's seamless for me. That saves time and money, and I can feel confident my data is safe during the change.
Read Debora Darden, MBA's full review
December 20, 2017
Eileen Loughlin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is frustrating when printing estimates that might be lengthy and not have the ability to either auto fit or adjust the page visibly.
Read Eileen Loughlin's full review
March 16, 2016
John Ferrari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased profits due to speed of book keeping via imports from banks
  • Better reporting to clients
  • Ability of staff to move between clients quickly and have mulitple clients open at once
Read John Ferrari's full review
January 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less time spending on books means more time selling
  • accurate orders / billing means faster pay from clients
  • easy tracking of bills means paying bills on time easier
Read this authenticated review
May 05, 2015
Andrea Campbell, CPA,CITP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cash management is quick and efficient. I can plan out my month and quarter in a short amount of time and know where my shortfalls will be.
  • Payroll is my one downfall. It takes a number of steps and for 2 employees, I don't think it should take as long as it does.
  • Accounts receivable helps me quickly check the status of my clients on one page.
Read Andrea Campbell, CPA,CITP's full review
April 29, 2015
John Coleman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since our financials are kept very up to date, it helps us compare our financial results to prior years and it is used for our internal goal setting.
  • Due to the accountant copy function, we are able to provide better service since our clients are not waiting on us to fix historical data. They can continue their operations uninterrupted.
  • The import feature certainly speeds up the process of accounting for our payroll. As previously mentioned, it takes about a minute to do our entries for payroll and check them.
Read John Coleman's full review
April 30, 2015
Tony May | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having a hosted version with "multi-user" application has allowed increased proficiency with managing the clients accounting records. The clients have been very accepting of this approach and the additional cost to host the program.
Read Tony May's full review
April 29, 2015
Nick Mousa, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better tracking of income and expenses
  • Cuts time on inputing information (using bank data import)
  • up to date account balances
Read Nick Mousa, CPA's full review
January 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • QuickBooks Premier Accountant version streamlines my processing of tasks making it easy to quickly switch between windows thus reducing time it takes to perform bulk of accounting entries.
  • QuickBooks Premier is a desktop version and has to be installed on client's computer to provide access for the business owners. That can be time consuming and limits flexibility that online/cloud-based platform offers.
  • Billable time tracking is a great functionality that helps me a lot in my business.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (43)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (20)
10.0
Direct deposit files (34)
8.0
Salary revision and increment management (27)
9.9
Reimbursement management (26)
8.4
API for custom integration (15)
1.7
Plug-ins (20)
1.7
Single sign-on capability (40)
6.0
Role-based user permissions (39)
7.6
Dashboards (44)
8.3
Standard reports (51)
8.4
Custom reports (50)
7.9
Accounts payable (53)
8.6
Accounts receivable (54)
8.8
Cash management (51)
8.3
Bank reconciliation (54)
8.8
Expense management (51)
8.7
Time tracking (27)
6.8
Fixed asset management (36)
8.2
Multi-currency support (18)
9.0
Multi-division support (32)
8.5
Regulations compliance (17)
8.7
Electronic tax filing (26)
7.7
Self-service portal (16)
8.6
Global Financial Support (3)
9.0
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (4)
1.5
Intercompany Accounting (7)
9.0
Localizations (1)
5
Journals and Reconciliations (11)
8.0
Enterprise Accounting (4)
10.0
Configurable Accounting (6)
7.0
Centralized Rules Framework (3)
9.9
Standardized Processes (5)
8.2
Inventory tracking (33)
5.2
Automatic reordering (14)
8.0
Location management (19)
8.0
Manufacturing module (16)
7.7
Pricing (29)
6.3
Order entry (30)
8.4
Credit card processing (26)
9.1
Cost of goods sold (32)
8.3
Order Orchestration (2)
7.0
End-to-end order visibility (3)
6.0
Order exception Resolution (1)
5

What is QuickBooks Desktop Premier?

Quickbooks Desktop Premier is the on-premise version of Quickbooks designed for various industries. It features core accounting capabilities, including general ledger, double-bookkeeping, and reporting. It also includes invoice status tracking, contractor management, and time and inventory tracking. Premier in particular is designed to enable industry-specific tasks for general contractors and organizations in manufacturing and wholesale, nonprofits, service, and retail sectors, as well as servicing general business needs.

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Video

QuickBooks Desktop Pro/Premier Plus

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Integrations

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Competitors

Priority AccountEdge, MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No