Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Reviews

37 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Nancy Bergantzel CF APMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

Qvidian - it's not just for document management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I am unsure of the status of this platform to date. I am an active user, but my role has changed and I am no longer actively making decisions on automation going forward. I do act as a subject matter expert on usage and hope to drive further adoption.
Read Nancy Bergantzel CF APMP's full review
Gerald Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2015

Qvidian Enables Sales Success!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Outside of what has been already mentioned, one of the key reasons why Qvidian remains the proposal automation software tool of Blackboard Inc. is that they continue to listen and incorporate the most demanded features and functionalities back into the product. It is their Product Development team and its openness to user feedback that keeps this tool competitive.
Read Gerald Thompson's full review
Laura Zaremba | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

Really Happy With Qvidian

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have spent a lot of time structuring Qvidian Proposal Automation for our specific needs and uploading content. Everyone in the company seems to like the product and we have yet to have any issue.
Read Laura Zaremba's full review
Brian Kravitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

All the features you need with just a couple of small snags along the way.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We've already renewed our contract with Qvidian and plan on using it for the foreseeable future. Apart from the fact that Qvidian has all the features we need to respond to RFPs and maintain a large informational database, the time that would need to be spent researching and testing out a different piece of software just wouldn't be worth it. All of our users are well learned in Qvidian, and it's easy to teach to new users. Having to learn a brand new application when the current one works great is pointless. "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" applies here.
Read Brian Kravitz's full review
Mark Bushee | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Qvidian offers best-in-class proposal support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Qvidian offers other products and services that focus on other aspects of the sales process. We have also worked with them on a consulting basis to review some of our RFPs, and the feedback they provide underlies the expertise the firm has in all areas of sales and marketing. Qvidian also hosts a conference each year at which they work with customers on how to improve their usage of the tool and what could be done to improve the user experience.
Read Mark Bushee's full review
Michelle Palasek, CF APMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2014

Qvidian succeeds at proposal automation.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The tool provides us with the functionality we need to perform more efficiently and we have not identified another product that offers enough "nice to haves" in addition to the "must haves" to warrant a compelling reason for changing tools.
Read Michelle Palasek, CF APMP's full review
Peter Whittam | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

I propose Qvidian

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Qvidian does everything we need to be a successful proposal team and the RIO continues to pay dividends. The annual support cost is very reasonable. Qvidian has regular user conferences, this allows for great learning and networking opportunities.
Read Peter Whittam's full review
Megan Jennings | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Solid Program, Though Not Entirely Without Flaw

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It works for us. We are in the process of re-training and learning to use the system appropriately. We will not be getting rid of Qvidian any time soon. However, we will always be open to hearing about new systems, and staying abreast of new technology -- as every company should be.
Read Megan Jennings's full review
Sally Stewart-McKinnie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2014

Thanks Goodness for the 'Q'

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I can't imagine doing the job that I do and creating proposals and updating information without the use of Qvdian. The amount of the time that is saved being able to store and update information in a location where everyone in our department is able to access it is such a benefit. It enables our department to create the best, most accurate proposals as well as focus on other tasks that need to be completed. Without the 'Q' we would spend three or four times the amount of time trying to locate or recreate information each time we were working on a proposal.
Read Sally Stewart-McKinnie's full review
Robert DeMichele | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2014

Qvidian now and for the future - making proposal processes easier and fun.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Qvidian seems to constantly improve their proposal software offering. The proposal and content management with the Qvidian tool set are intuitive and fairly easy to understand which will provide tremendous benefits for most companies both large and small in some aspect of their proposal process - they can just use the Pro Search if they need a better content library or they can use the entire Qvidian suite, the choice and flexibility is excellent.
Read Robert DeMichele's full review
Annie Doyon | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2014

Refining and expanding with a useful tool.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are still relatively early in the implementation process, and are continuing to tweak and refine our documents, builds, team training, etc. We are exploring creative ways in which to use the product and the various types of documents we would be able to architect to provide simplified, automated solutions for our staff.
Read Annie Doyon's full review
Charlie Sim | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2014

Qvidian Works Well for Simple Proposals and RFPs

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
There aren't many other options outside of Qvidian that fit our needs, though many software packages claim to do the same thing. I think the next step after Qvidian would be a Confluence-based knowledge library and management system that could replace Qvidian, but we are several years away from making the mental and operational leap.
Read Charlie Sim's full review
Glenda Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Qvidian review within an RFP Desk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Qvidian has been an invaluable tool for our RFP Desk. We are able to create cover letters, executive summaries, Powerpoint presentations, business case templates with minimal effort. The content is easy to maintain and update with the expiration dates and alert text. The content is easy to export to excel in order to send to non-users for review.
Read Glenda Nunez's full review
Anders Engdahl | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2014

Qvidian - Notes From a Power User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Given the challenge of migrating and supporting new software solutions, we are likely to continue to use Qvidian. Another consideration is the relative lack of software solutions that provide the same functionality
Read Anders Engdahl's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Proposal branding (1)
10
Proposal templates (1)
10
Proposal content library updates (1)
10
Guided proposal creation (1)
10
Searchable proposal database (1)
10
RFP management & response (1)
10
Proposal collaboration & approval (1)
10
User permissions/proposal editing controls (1)
10
Sales proposal workflow (1)
10
Proposal automation user interface (1)
10

About Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation is a cloud-based RFP and proposal automation software that is designed to empower enterprises to win more business by streamlining processes, improving productivity, and creating more effective sales documents. The vendor’s value proposition is that Qvidian is an enterprise-grade proposal automation solution, providing security, compliance, and simplicity at scale to more than 1,000 companies and 200,000 users worldwide.

According to the vendor, key features and benefits include:

- Content library, with all assets stored in approved language and branding

- AutoFill, to automatically fill in the most relevant answers to RFP questions

- Multi-step reviewer workflows to automate content approvals

- Visual dashboards to highlight actionable analytics

- Backed by an expert, professional services and consulting team

The vendor says, after launching Qvidian, on average, clients report a 40% increase in productivity, 30% reduction in RFP response times, and 28% increase in win rates.

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Features

Proposal Creation & Organization Features
Has featureProposal branding
Has featureProposal templates
Has featureProposal content library updates
Has featureGuided proposal creation
Has featureSearchable proposal database
Proposal Collaboration & Workflow Features
Has featureRFP management & response
Has featureProposal collaboration & approval
Has featureUser permissions/proposal editing controls
Has featureSales proposal workflow
Has featureProposal automation user interface
Proposal Delivery Features
Does not have featureProposal distribution
Does not have featureInteractive proposals
Does not have featureProposal content tracking

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Screenshots

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Integrations

Microsoft Office 2016, Microsoft Office 365, Salesforce, Microsoft Office 2010

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Competitors

Loopio, Proposal Management and Production System (PMAPS)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Please contact Qvidian for pricing details.

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English