Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Reviews

37 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Nancy Bergantzel CF APMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

Qvidian - it's not just for document management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Creating an automated reactive proposal can be done in minutes vs a day or more; at least a baseline to work from.
  • I lost a document the other day that i was working on externally from Qvidian; I learned a lesson and put it into Qvidian and was able to recapture my lost responses in 4 hours vs 8.
Read Nancy Bergantzel CF APMP's full review
Gerald Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2015

Qvidian Enables Sales Success!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our ability to generate a draft went from days to hours. Hence, our ability to enable a growing Sales Team was supported.
  • Upon implementation, our RFP win rate more than doubled from 15% to over 30%, peaking at times above 50%.
  • We are now able to effectively scale according to the company's growth and go-to-market vision.
Read Gerald Thompson's full review
Lauren Whiteaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

We love Qvidian at Tyler

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our experience has been largely positive. It's allowed our RFP team to quickly and efficiently produce very professional documents. This has lead to more time being able to speak to the clients needs specifically. We've received lots of positive feedback from clients saying that the RFP looked tailored to them, and not just some content dumped in a binder. That was our goal.
Read Lauren Whiteaker's full review
Susan Madden | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Makes my job easier!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In the fast-paced world of Business Development, there are often short deadlines. Without Qvidian, it would be extremely difficult (or impossible) to meet our customers’ deadlines with accurate and current information. It is still a challenge finding good content and keeping it current, but Qvidian allows us to efficiently locate and reuse our content.
Read Susan Madden's full review
Laura Zaremba | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

Really Happy With Qvidian

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency end-to-end from the RFP writer gathering content to parsing out questions to SMEs and populating responses back into the RFP
  • Made updating of content much more efficient (i.e. we have segmented responses by SMEs and distribute content to them twice annuallly for review)
  • Sales people can search for responses to prospect's questions on their own speeding up the response time and minimzing the proposal writer's involvement and time.
Read Laura Zaremba's full review
Jennifer Waterston | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Qvidian - A great Content Management Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Qvidian allows for greater efficiency amongst marketing staff
  • Qvidian allows for different product groups to share information easily and effectively
  • Qvidian fosters consistency of messaging across sales, marketing and client service staff
Read Jennifer Waterston's full review
Brian Kravitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

All the features you need with just a couple of small snags along the way.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Compared to the old RFP Machine software we used to use, Qvidian is better in every way. The time savings alone are worth the cost. In our old software, editing 25 records or so would have taken me at least an hour, probably more. With Qvidian, the time spent would only be 15 or 20 minutes if using the single-document editing choice. If I needed to change a lot of meta data using the multi-editing choice, then it would probably take me 30 or 45 minutes, but still much shorter than before.
  • Qvidian's customer service is pretty great overall. Whenever I run into a technical issue, I submit a bug report online, and I'm generally put in touch with a technical support representative in 10 to 15 minutes. From there, they analyze my problem (often through a remote connection to my computer) and are able to either figure out a solution, or mark the problem down as something that needs to be fixed in a future release.
Read Brian Kravitz's full review
Mark Bushee | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Qvidian offers best-in-class proposal support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The RFP Team is able to complete proposals faster and more accurately, allowing them to expand their capacity and involve the firm in more opportunities.
  • Consultant databases are more fully and accurately populated with qualitative data that is aligned with RFP language, which involves the firm in more searches.
  • Internal Subject Matter Experts have a centralized storage location of their content and are able to update it regularly.
Read Mark Bushee's full review
Peter Whittam | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

I propose Qvidian

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Employee efficiency has been increased significantly with the tool.
  • We now have one place to go to find responses for RFP's and Sole Source solicitations.
  • Updating content has been streamlined.
Read Peter Whittam's full review
Amy Stiver, CF.APMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2014

A great tool to increase productivity and end-product quality!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased productivity in regards to creating multiple RFP responses simultaneously.
  • Increased time spent customizing information to meet the needs of customers.
  • Improved turn-around time for requests and customer service (internal and external)
Read Amy Stiver, CF.APMP's full review
Megan Jennings | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Solid Program, Though Not Entirely Without Flaw

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The positive impact has been to know we have a system that can house legally-approved responses to questionnaires. The good about this is that if we have a simple RFI that does not require a lot of response customization, we can draw upon previously-approved responses and create output MUCH quicker, without the need of laborious and time-consuming legal reviews of RFIs or DDQs we produce for prospective clients. Quicker, easier output with less internal review = efficient RFI process and quicker turnaround time to respond to our client/prospective client base.
  • The negative impact has only been the time it takes to orient oneself with the program, and REMAIN oriented. As we do not do RFIs on a daily basis, it is easy for us to become rusty, or to take short-cuts because we do not have time to re-train on the program. Those shortcuts and workarounds tend to cause us not to use the program to its full potential and lead to counter-productivity in some cases.
Read Megan Jennings's full review
Lila Logue | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Solid product

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ease of use and quick compilation of RFP's out the door - Positive
  • Licensing needs for contributors/ content watchers (tiered license model) - Negative
  • One place for all content pieces
Read Lila Logue's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Proposal branding (1)
10
Proposal templates (1)
10
Proposal content library updates (1)
10
Guided proposal creation (1)
10
Searchable proposal database (1)
10
RFP management & response (1)
10
Proposal collaboration & approval (1)
10
User permissions/proposal editing controls (1)
10
Sales proposal workflow (1)
10
Proposal automation user interface (1)
10

About Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation is a cloud-based RFP and proposal automation software that is designed to empower enterprises to win more business by streamlining processes, improving productivity, and creating more effective sales documents. The vendor’s value proposition is that Qvidian is an enterprise-grade proposal automation solution, providing security, compliance, and simplicity at scale to more than 1,000 companies and 200,000 users worldwide.

According to the vendor, key features and benefits include:

- Content library, with all assets stored in approved language and branding

- AutoFill, to automatically fill in the most relevant answers to RFP questions

- Multi-step reviewer workflows to automate content approvals

- Visual dashboards to highlight actionable analytics

- Backed by an expert, professional services and consulting team

The vendor says, after launching Qvidian, on average, clients report a 40% increase in productivity, 30% reduction in RFP response times, and 28% increase in win rates.

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Features

Proposal Creation & Organization Features

Has featureProposal branding
Has featureProposal templates
Has featureProposal content library updates
Has featureGuided proposal creation
Has featureSearchable proposal database

Proposal Collaboration & Workflow Features

Has featureRFP management & response
Has featureProposal collaboration & approval
Has featureUser permissions/proposal editing controls
Has featureSales proposal workflow
Has featureProposal automation user interface

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Screenshots

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Integrations

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Competitors

Loopio, Proposal Management and Production System (PMAPS)

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Please contact Qvidian for pricing details.

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English