Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Reviews

37 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Nancy Bergantzel CF APMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

Qvidian - it's not just for document management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation software to support our knowledge base of canned answers and marketing materials. We use it to keep a source of truth when responding to RFPs. Within Qvidian we also manage our RFP projects by uploading the questions received from a client and use the Qvidian software to answer questions more rapidly than a manual lookup, cut & paste process. Document automation is something we have also used Qvidian for. We have the ability to create templated materials that would be used in support of proactive proposals and solution design documents for our clients.
Read Nancy Bergantzel CF APMP's full review
Gerald Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2015

Qvidian Enables Sales Success!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qvidian is the proposal automation software for Blackboard's global RFP Team and it is used to respond to all strategic Sales proposals that have been approved via internal stakeholders. It addresses the need of generating quality responses for multiple product offerings in the most efficient amount of time thereby boosting revenue potential and supporting a scalable Sales pipeline.

It addresses the business problem of not having a centralized RFP content repository that is easily searchable, scalable, and maintainable. It also enables a stronger market brand by allowing customizable templates to be utilized easily within the drafting process. Without it, the RFP Team bandwidth would not be able to keep up with the company's growth.
Read Gerald Thompson's full review
Lauren Whiteaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

We love Qvidian at Tyler

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company is currently using Qvidian as an RFP builder in one of our local government divisions. We are currently getting two other divisions interested in the product. One is in training, and the other has not yet purchased, but is considering.
Read Lauren Whiteaker's full review
Susan Madden | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Makes my job easier!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qvidian is a key tool used in our Business Development process to respond to customer RFQs (Request for Quotes). We use Qvidian to create business proposals and to answer customer questionnaires.
Read Susan Madden's full review
Laura Zaremba | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

Really Happy With Qvidian

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

After much research and due diligence, Travel Leaders Corporate decided to choose Qvidian for our proposal automation. Implementation was very comprehensive and went off without a hitch. Leah, the Qvidian trainer, has been outstanding, holding my hand through the entire process and making sure the tool was customized for our specific needs. I love that I can reach out to Qvidian at any time and there have been no hidden fees. Qvidian has really streamlined the request for proposal (RFP) process and the sharing of information companywide. I highly recommend this outstanding product and the people who stand behind it!
Read Laura Zaremba's full review
Jennifer Waterston | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Qvidian - A great Content Management Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qvidian is the software that our firm uses to complete RFPs, RFIs, DDQs and any other ad-hoc requests for information that comes to the organziation from clients, prospects and consultants. We utilize Qvidian as a content library that is accessed by marketers and client service professionals in the company.
Read Jennifer Waterston's full review
Brian Kravitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

All the features you need with just a couple of small snags along the way.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qvidian is used by our Proposal Development department, responsible for responding to RFPs received by the company. It replaced our previous software, Pragmatech's RFP Machine. Qvidian stores all of our commonly used RFP responses so that they are readily available. Along with our department, a select few subject matter experts also have access to the ProSearch version of Qvidian so that they can keep their own records up to date and more easily respond to our requests when needed.
Read Brian Kravitz's full review
Mark Bushee | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Qvidian offers best-in-class proposal support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qvidian Proposal Automation (QPA) is our RFP Team's primary source for standard proposal language. We have one administrator of the tool who interacts with internal Subject Matter Experts to update standard content on a regular basis. We use QPA as a content warehouse, but it does have more advanced functionality that can respond to RFPs in an automated fashion. However, the warehouse functionality has expanded to include our qualitative content for consultant databases.
Read Mark Bushee's full review
Peter Whittam | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

I propose Qvidian

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qvidian Proposal Automation is used by the Proposals Department, so that we can answer complex RFP's and Sole Source requests. The database that has been created makes sure we are consistent in our responses. The Qvidian Proposal Automation tool has also streamlines our process.
Read Peter Whittam's full review
Amy Stiver, CF.APMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2014

A great tool to increase productivity and end-product quality!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bright Horizons utilizes Qvidian in the sales and account management departments to manage our template library, as well as create responses to RFPs, RFIs, proactive proposals, RFP templates, and presentation slide decks. The system is customizable to our needs and allows the user to efficiently pull together desired materials, and allocate more time to customizing to meet the needs of the prospect/client. This 'one-stop-shop' of library and project build have increased my personal productivity and time saved. As a result, our company is now expanding the use of the program to another department.
Read Amy Stiver, CF.APMP's full review
Megan Jennings | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Solid Program, Though Not Entirely Without Flaw

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qvidian is mainly used by our marketing team, although our legal/compliance team has touched upon it too. The purpose of purchasing Qvidian was from both an efficiency and a legality standpoint; to 1) streamline our RFI process, and 2) to have a consolidated system to house standard, legally-approved responses to commonly asked questions. The latter was particularly important, as it helps us ensure we are being consistent in the way we respond to questions by drawing upon the Qvidian Library, which can be reviewed and updated periodically by our legal team.
Read Megan Jennings's full review
Sally Stewart-McKinnie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2014

Thanks Goodness for the 'Q'

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qvidian is used by our business development department to create proposals in response to RFPs. Qvidian enables content that is regularly requested/used to respond to RFPs, to be organized in a way that is easy to find. This information can be easily updated as needed and when used consistently by the team, ensures that everyone is pulling the same content that is to be used in each response. This includes updating our statistics, facts, branding, formats, etc. It is a centralized location for the base (boilerplate) of our proposal content to be kept and maintained for all to access.
Read Sally Stewart-McKinnie's full review
Robert DeMichele | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2014

Qvidian now and for the future - making proposal processes easier and fun.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Qvidian is being used by Sales Operations and Proposal Team. we are currently in Phase 1-2 of the Qvidian implementation to provide proposals through automation and to search for content to answer tenders in a timely fashion. Qvidian will address many business problems, which include:
  • One location for all proposal content to ensure that we are using the most relevant content and easy management of content
  • Proposal Automation can create a semi-custom proposal in less than thirty minutes, saving time
  • Easy and fast searching capabilities to find content and answers for tender questions
Read Robert DeMichele's full review
Annie Doyon | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2014

Refining and expanding with a useful tool.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are utilizing Qvidian by individuals across the organization, primarily in proposal and marketing roles (directly or support roles). We are utilizing it for proposal automation as well as RFP responses. For us, the software addresses the issues of standardization in the production of our responses and the ease of gathering information.
Read Annie Doyon's full review
Charlie Sim | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2014

Qvidian Works Well for Simple Proposals and RFPs

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qvidian is used by the department only to address the following business requirements:
Document Management/Versioning (ie, Conflicts must be resolved when users edit and save content while another using is reading and/or editing content), Searchability (ie, Content must be searchable. Search results must be relevant), Search and Respond to RFPs.
Read Charlie Sim's full review
Jeannette Lindsay | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Qvidian for generating RFP's

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I was the Qvidian Administrator for my team of users and handled user ID's, training, security and so forth. It is used by two departments in our organization. We primarily use the Library function for preparing our RFP's.
Read Jeannette Lindsay's full review
Mary Collins Treacy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Good Content Repository

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used in a couple of departments across our parent organization (Infogroup) and solely by myself in my organization (Yesmail). I can only speak to how I use it on the Yesmail side, not the Infogroup side. It is used primarily as a content repository.
Read Mary Collins Treacy's full review
Glenda Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Qvidian review within an RFP Desk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Instead of using a cumbersome excel workbook, we use Qvidian as our sole database source for responding to RFPs. It is an incredibly robust system that can house endless pieces of data (pieces of data include one question and one answer. We also create our draft Proposal response cover letter and Executive Summaries through the Proposal Automation tool in Qvidian. Qvidian provides merge codes for content that can be edited in one place and will update in all of the areas that you have that content.
Read Glenda Nunez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Proposal branding (1)
10
Proposal templates (1)
10
Proposal content library updates (1)
10
Guided proposal creation (1)
10
Searchable proposal database (1)
10
RFP management & response (1)
10
Proposal collaboration & approval (1)
10
User permissions/proposal editing controls (1)
10
Sales proposal workflow (1)
10
Proposal automation user interface (1)
10

About Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation is a cloud-based RFP and proposal automation software that is designed to empower enterprises to win more business by streamlining processes, improving productivity, and creating more effective sales documents. The vendor’s value proposition is that Qvidian is an enterprise-grade proposal automation solution, providing security, compliance, and simplicity at scale to more than 1,000 companies and 200,000 users worldwide.

According to the vendor, key features and benefits include:

- Content library, with all assets stored in approved language and branding

- AutoFill, to automatically fill in the most relevant answers to RFP questions

- Multi-step reviewer workflows to automate content approvals

- Visual dashboards to highlight actionable analytics

- Backed by an expert, professional services and consulting team

The vendor says, after launching Qvidian, on average, clients report a 40% increase in productivity, 30% reduction in RFP response times, and 28% increase in win rates.

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Features

Proposal Creation & Organization Features

Has featureProposal branding
Has featureProposal templates
Has featureProposal content library updates
Has featureGuided proposal creation
Has featureSearchable proposal database

Proposal Collaboration & Workflow Features

Has featureRFP management & response
Has featureProposal collaboration & approval
Has featureUser permissions/proposal editing controls
Has featureSales proposal workflow
Has featureProposal automation user interface

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Screenshots

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Integrations

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Competitors

Loopio, Proposal Management and Production System (PMAPS)

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Please contact Qvidian for pricing details.

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English