RainKing (discontinued) Reviews

46 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

RainKing: A great solution for sales teams.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by the Sales department currently. The two main focuses we are using Ranking to help us with is for our business development team to gather leads that are relevant to prospect to. Also, our account executives are using the tool to help them gain better insight into the companies they are working with.
Read this authenticated review
Patrick MeLampy | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 26, 2018

RainKing (DiscoverOrg) Termination Surprise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RainKing is used to help generate leads. We have a few people (1 to 2) that used it to fill out information in SFDC for targeted prospects. Our primary use was obtaining contact data and propagating the information to SFDC for use by our Sales People.
Read Patrick MeLampy's full review
Ileana Gheorma | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2018

Global Demand Gen Director

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RainKing was used by both sales and marketing departments. Sales teams used it to augment their account info, marketing used it to enhance target profiles and marketing target lists. Our experience with the account manager was on and off. Very unresponsive and not interested to help with the renewal. The tool is pricey compared to competitors. We are also using InsideView. We asked for a document to help us make the point why to renew with Discover (RainKing, what are the differences with InsideView, but we got canned documents (product brochure). He really didn't seem interested in us renewing. I wanted to use our experience with the tool and expand the number of licenses but I had no partner in Discover/RainKing for this. Consequently, we decided not to renew. In my experience with other vendors: Eloqua (now Oracle) and Salesforce, we always get the help we need for renewal and even expand the services. Discover/ RainKing is the first one not interested in renewing. Disappointing.
Read Ileana Gheorma's full review
Ryan Schertzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2018

Making it Rain with RainKing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use RainKing primarily in our prospecting efforts to identify and validate individuals and organizations. We use RainKing as we continue to build and refine territory account lists. The information in RainKing is invaluable in helping us more clearly understand who we're talking to and where they fit within the organization. It also gives us some insight into the technology landscape within the organization.
Read Ryan Schertzer's full review
Brad Driscoll | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

Make it Rain!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RainKing is used by the marketing area for scoops, industry analysis, prospects, research, etc. Information is shared with the appropriate sales person/group and used for selling/prospecting. Addresses issue of keeping current regarding contacts and necessity of research. RainKing is used across several different marketing departments throughout the company. It is a very useful tool.
Read Brad Driscoll's full review
Ryan Heiserman | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2017

RainKing - Is it for you?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I hold events to connect IT executives and vendors and utilize RainKing to help obtain the right type of individuals to invite to said events. The tool helps me to quickly weed out the majority of contacts from their database that do not make sense/fit the profile for our events and this enables me to save quite a bit of time vs. manually removing those individuals.
Read Ryan Heiserman's full review
Joshua Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2017

Accurate Contact Information, Oh My!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RainKing was used by the entire sales department as a means for evaluating companies. We would use the filtering tool to allow ourselves to only see companies within our territories. We also exported the information from RainKing once we were finished, which allowed us to work offline, if we were traveling and on the go. Lastly, we used RainKing if we could not find accurate e-mail addresses or phone numbers for the correct individuals.
Read Joshua Carter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2018

RainKing - helping to make it rain for SDRs and Sales Professionals

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My role is in business development/inside sales. We use RainKing to find prospects as well as gather additional data about them (names, titles, email address, physical location) - it helps us for prospecting and filling the sales pipeline.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

Real review of Rainking

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RainKing is used by our business development team for lead generation, reviewing organizations' structure, technologies, etc. We are a very niche consulting firm focused on software development, so utilizing this tool for technology stack and major initiatives, is primarily how we have utilized this tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

Unmatched information

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Rainking was an amazing tool for not only getting contact information but finding new initiatives at organizations in different industries. They also have a great breakdown of the management tree for companies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2017

RainKing is the KING of all the account data!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use RainKing in the sales sub organization within our company. Specifically, our sales development representatives (SDRs) and I use RK to find accounts and import them into Salesforce. We also use it to find more information we can use to merge data with our accounts that are currently in our SFDC instance but have little descriptive information or contact details.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2017

Powerful Marketing & Sales Intelligence Tool to Drive Collaboration & Alignment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RainKing is being used as a sales and marketing intelligence tool for our marketing and SDR team. The robust technology segmentation and global database for contacts, companies, and customized scoops have allowed our team to significantly reduce the amount of time spent researching. The tool allows us to quickly understand the market size and audience for strategic campaign development and execution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2017

Sales Intelligence at its Best

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are utilizing RainKing in three ways:
1) Our sales enablement team is using RainKing to gain insight into organizations and their potential upcoming projects. They are also researching companies and downloading lists for email campaigns.
2) Our sales directors are using RainKing to gain insight into organizations they are pursuing.
3) Our marketing team is using RainKing to build lists for webinars and other campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2017

Great sales (prospecting) tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Rainking is being used in our sales department. We use it as an aid to our prospecting - we can easily find contact information for leads, find new leads and also inside scoops from the company
Read this authenticated review

RainKing (discontinued) Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (14)
8.1
Identification of new leads (14)
8.7
List quality (13)
7.9
List upload/download (13)
7.5
Ideal customer targeting (14)
8.7
Load time/data access (14)
9.0
Contact information (15)
8.7
Company information (15)
8.2
Industry information (14)
8.9
Lead qualification process (11)
8.8
Smart lists and recommendations (12)
8.0
Salesforce integration (11)
8.1
Company/business profiles (13)
8.8
Alerts and reminders (8)
7.4
Data hygiene (13)
8.7
Automatic data refresh (10)
8.1
Tags (8)
8.9
Filters and segmentation (14)
8.7
Append emails to records (2)
9.0

About RainKing (discontinued)

RainKing is a sales intelligence solution that was acquired by DiscoverOrg. As such, RainKing data has been fully integrated into DiscoverOrg. The RainKing platform is being maintained for existing customers, but new customers are being added to DiscoverOrg. Current RainKing customers are being migrated to DiscoverOrg.
Categories:  Sales Intelligence

RainKing (discontinued) Competitors

RainKing (discontinued) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No