TrustRadius
Raiser's Edge NXT is cloud fundraising and constituent relationship management software from Blackbaud.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/mV/99/ZEKBV36MH7XL.PNGNXT - Not Perfect, but Excellent Tool13,13,Reporting Tracking/Moves Management Prospect Research/Wealth Screening Data Entry & Upkeep,Tracking parent volunteers Finding out what families have had multiple generations attend the school Predictive modeling for when our strongest/weakest cash flow periods are,Mass emails to various constituency groups (in addition to fundraising emails) Budgeting for campaigns and appeals More complex and visually appealing reporting,10,More targeted appeals have resulted in a better ROI Better, easier reporting has saved time and energy in preparing materials for Board members The ability to login and use from anywhere has increased staff engagement with data when not in the office,We used Raiser's Edge NXT in the Institutional Advancement Department for constituent management and data analytics. It presents all the information we have on constituents in an easy-to-understand way, and gives great analytics on our fundraising across years, constituencies, appeals, funds, and campaigns. It allows our fundraisers to look up and enter information easily while on the go (and in the office, too). The possibility is there to use it across the whole organization as a centralized database of alumni and current/former parents, although it is not currently being pushed as such.,User Interface. This is one of the best-looking products I've ever used, very clean and streamlined. Everything is very logically laid out, and the purpose of every box and button is crystal clear. Plus, you still have access to the old-school "Database View" for those people who have difficulty with change. Customization. If you don't like the way a screen is defaulted to look, you can move things around incredibly easily to make sure the things most important to you are where you need them to be. Company Involvement. Blackbaud is very invested in Raiser's Edge NXT, and they are constantly adding and changing things based on user feedback to provide an optimal experience. I feel like my concerns are always taken in to consideration, and there is ample opportunity to test out new functionality and provide feedback that really seem to be used. Accessibility. You can access both the NXT "Web View" and the Classic RE7 "Database View" from any device with internet access.,Consistency of access. The number of times when connectivity (to the database view specifically) has been painfully slow is almost too high to count. Current features. Blackbaud is still building out lots of functionality, so there are many fields that you can't "filter" or sort on, and many database administration/management functions that cannot be done in the beautiful web view yet, which is frustrating. It's not fully compatible with RE7, in that certain fields have been renamed and certain fields are now now better than others for inputting certain data points. An adjustment in data entry and reporting may be required depending on how your organization has been using these fields, including changing historical data in order to make the best use of the powerful analytics tools.,9,Operational Efficiency Increased revenue from new donors Increased revenue from existing donors Other,Blackbaud's web-based support is generally phenomenal, so whenever we do come across a technical issue, it is usually resolved in a timely fashion, and without too much extra work on our part. They also offer great ideas for best practices themselves, as well as a first-class internet community of users that will often have even better/timelier answers than Blackbaud themselves. I have personally learned a lot from other Community members, and feel very appreciated when I am able to give help to others. Blackbaud's many services (especially Target Analytics) have been a huge help in helping us find lost donors and retaining current donors (through their Address, Phone, and Email Finder services, which were included in our NXT package). The fact that everything is integrated makes it a huge improvement over similar outside services, even though the data is sometimes somewhat less accurate than those services.,The Raisers Edge, Luminate and Blackbaud NetCommunity,The Raisers Edge, Google Forms, SAP Crystal Reports,Creating Lists Updating Contact Info Adding Actions and Notes Looking at a Summary of Giving History,Reporting on Events Figuring out how some of the Analytics are determined Gift entry and acknowledgement processing,Yes,9NXT versatility in higher education and small development offices12,2,Data integrity is always at the top of the list. Everyone depends on the inherits of the data in the system to be able to analyze and report accurately on our efforts to generate revenue and support the mission of the college. Data segmentation is another key area of use for Raisers Edge NXT. The more specific dat we can save within the system, the more accurately we can communicate with our stakeholders and provide information that they want to hear. Stewardship is what now separates one organization from another in the non-profit world. With a shrinking group of donors, it has become essential to steward donors well to retain them. This system allows for effective stewardship that utilizes specific data to build relationships effectively by communicating about the donors’ interests and demonstrating value to those donors.,This has become a way of sharing information across departments that otherwise would have dropped off the radar in the hustle of business. We can now speak intelligently about a stakeholder or a situation by accessing appropriate records instead of having to wait for the next meeting or phone call to discuss the situation.,We will continue to increase the specific nature of the data we place in the system and further segment our stakeholders based on affinity rather than levels of giving.,10,Stewardship is an integral part of what we do and Raiser’s Edge NXT allows us to take that to the next level. It is vital to our stakeholder communication. Planning of future campaigns and events is now driven by the data we analyze from using NXT. This allows us to revise and improve our planning and events to provide greater success and connection with our stakeholders.,Raiser's Edge NXT is only used in our advancement department at the college. I love the program and highly value the versatility it provides for our donor records, but it is challenging to use the program in isolation. I used to work in secondary schools where the school used several Blackbaud programs simultaneously and that was definitely my preference. Raiser's Edge NXT allows us to manage all of our donor related activities, contributions, and research in one place. The interface for the program is wonderful and very easy to use. We can keep all the information related to our foundation in one place and know that we have everything easily within reach within one program. As we have implemented use of RE NXT across several departments, administrators have been able to access valuable information relevant to their own departments on demand.,Raiser's Edge NXT provides a way for us to share real time snapshots of current and evolving data with others in our organization who would normally not use the system. Raiser's Edge NXT allows us to highlight our successes and share data quickly and easily while also being able to update data and enter notes within one platform. Raiser's Edge NXT mobility allows those working outside the office and traveling to still have a live connection to giving and data. That platform creates a conduit for instant update of records and notes no matter where one of us is located. The mail integration feature available in Raiser’s Edge NXT is allowing us to send specific information to those outside the system with ease. This integration also saves us time by saving these communications directly into donor records. The integrated map feature of Raiser’s Edge NXT has made a positive difference for our Development Officers and Administrators during trips. They can instantly search an area they are planning to visit to contact additional donors as time allows and even add new visits during a trip based on a quick search of their surrounding area. This can be very helpful if a previous meeting is canceled or delayed and time is available to connect with additional constituents.,The time frames set in the recent giving lists need to be more adaptable. The choices start at 7 days and then jump to 90 days. We often need to see something like 30 or 45 days instead. In general, I would like to see the ability to customize more within a list area. More options for sorting or culling a list by additional qualifiers like funds or appeals or campaigns would be great. Additional reporting options should be made available within the NXT system without having to utilize the database version.,9,Operational Efficiency Increased revenue from new donors Increased revenue from existing donors Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment,At this particular college Raiser's Edge and NXT have been the only products used on campus. We are benefiting from the increased number of classes and training options especially with the "Best Practices" classes that cut across various industries and focus on real world application. The forums and ideas for non-profits and the routine research published is a great summary of what is happening in the non-profit world and helps us to see where we fit into a changing landscape. We are in the process of implementing a new product that Blackbaud recently acquired, AcademicWorks. This system will address scholarship management and integrate with Raiser’s Edge to provide additional functionality and data integration in the Enrollment Management, Finanical Aid and Business areas as well as providing a format for reporting on scholarships and endowments directly back to donors. Increased communication and access to relevant information across multiple departments is already having a positive effect on inter-departmental relationships. The more comprehensive solutions Blackbaud launches, the more integration and understanding we can achieve on our campus.,Raiser's Edge NXT Review6,1,Solicitation assistance through wealth-based analysis Donor prospect research Documentation related to interactions with constituents and organizations,The software's action item lists make for a great reminder system with proper upkeep,Event planning,9,Improved consistency with documentation on the relationships with our donors Faster list-building for more "in the moment" decisions,Raiser's Edge NXT is currently being used by Hospice Austin's Development Department for fundraising. As a non-profit organization, it is important that we are able to record gift and donation information in a way that is easy to browse and retrieve. Raiser's Edge NXT's ability to also provide analytical wealth information and keep our donor's information current is also extremely valuable to us. The current feedback structure for NXT is easy to use, and interactions with Blackbaud have been productive and transparent. They use input from the various organizations that make up their user base to continually improve the product.,Interface is intuitive and attractive The system feels responsive and information loads quickly As a browser-based client, Raiser's Edge NXT offers mobility and the convenience of being used on mobile/tablet devices,Does not effectively replace traditional Raiser's Edge software - most data entry is still required to be performed from the database software view Lists cannot currently be exported to other file formats to be viewed outside of the client (i.e. Excel, Notepad, Word, etc) Some information, such as donor action items, does not actively update both ways across NXT and the traditional database - for example, adding media to an action item on a donor record does not upload the media to be viewed in the database view,8,Operational Efficiency Increased revenue from new donors Increased revenue from existing donors Increased scalability due to cloud deployment,Our organization has most recently benefited from Blackbaud's 'Success Services' system, in which an expert in the field will work with your organization on a personal level to evaluate your revenue and expenses in order to maximize profits. The professionals are courteous and knowledgeable in their fields of expertise and have always been able to answer our questions regarding best practices. The work that they do with other non-profit organizations is invaluable when we have the ability to access this wealth of experience from one person.,,Constant Contact,No,Price Product Features Prior Experience with the Product Existing Relationship with the Vendor Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor,As always, it would be ideal to explore additional options before making our purchasing decision. However, given the research that we were able to do, I feel comfortable that we made a good decision when renewing a contract with Blackbaud.,Implemented in-house,No,Data migration was the biggest challenge, but Blackbaud was very involved and helped make sure we had backups in place in the event that something went wrong.,10,10,No,During our initial data migration from a previous version of Raiser's Edge, we received constant support from Blackbaud to help make sure nothing was lost or misplaced within our database. From several weeks before to several weeks after, we had an agent assigned specifically to us that was very easy to get in contact with. She was able to answer all of our questions in a very timely manner.,Building lists based on various criteria for constituents and gift records Searching the database Adding action items to constituent records Uploading media attachments to constituent records,Exporting lists created within NXT as opposed to the Raiser's Edge database,Yes,10NXT has helped our growing organization8,1,Raider's Edge NXT is used exclusively by our development office to maintain constituent information. The Augustine Institute outgrew maintaining contacts with its friends in an Excel spreadsheet quickly, and we have been using Raiser's Edge for years. We upgraded to NXT in November 2015 because it is a better product and came with unlimited licenses, which is important to our small but growing department. NXT now enables better communications about our constituents, reporting, and management of gift officers.,NXT is web-based and does not require a third-party plugin like RE classic did, which makes it more user-friendly, especially for our gift officers. At first, we were frustrated by the limited functionality of NXT, and resorted to classic frequently, as we had done in the past. But we've been pleasantly surprised by the pace of development. Every month it seems that Blackbaud rolls out a new feature, and many of them have been immediately useful. Because we were already cloud-based with RE classic, switching to NXT was seamless and painless. It was simply turning on a new functionality, not losing anything. That aspect of it was very well thought out. I've seen transitions requiring data transfer go horribly wrong, and Blackbaud's approach avoided those pitfalls completely.,Functionality was initially so limited that we did not use NXT much. But the improvements have come quickly, and we look forward to more. We love the Analyze feature, and as more customization is enabled there, we will use it more and more for our reporting. I haven't spent the time necessary to get NXT on my mobile device, and I have had officers come to me with difficulties in setting that up. One officer was able to without any problems. So this is an area that could possibly be more user-friendly. Within NXT's Analyze function, it is now possible to drill down into various appeals or life cycle categories to get a list of constituents. This is great information. The next step is being able to batch-apply actions, or simply print out the list. As it stands, both of those steps take a little more work than I hope they will.,8,Operational Efficiency Increased revenue from new donors Increased revenue from existing donors,Besides NXT, we have a couple of RE classic licenses, Online Express, Financial Edge and Education Edge. We're recently outgrown Financial Edge and will be transitioning away from that, but until recently, the integration with FE has been appreciated, and has made end of month reporting fairly simple. Online Express has been a huge asset for us, allowing us to manage email communications within the RE environment, and enabling easy online event and donation management. Because of the simplicity, there are some limitations in Online Express that we find annoying - formatting of emails and forms we hope will be improved in the future. We have been disappointed with Education Edge - as a graduate school, its tools are not very useful, and we end up not benefiting too much from the integration of RE and EE. As a result, I expect we will transition away from EE in the near term. We do benefit a great deal from the online forums and information provided by Blackbaud.,,MailChimp, NetSuite, Constant Contact, Formstack,Vendor implemented,No,Change management was minimal,Contractual issues: We switched to NXT about 4 years ago. Certain services offered by Blackbaud were no longer needed, and were supposed to have been dropped from the contract. Recently we realized that Blackbaud had continued charging us for those services. We are currently disputing those charges. When we implemented Raiser's Edge NXT in 2014, it had an extremely limited feature set, so that I typically used the database view to do any real work. Blackbaud has been building out the features of NXT, and in 2018, I hardly ever need to use the database view.,7,There are some nice automated reports, so certain reports are emailed each week or each month to the people who need to know. Access to the records I am looking for is quick and straightforward. The web-based interface (rather than the Citrix interface) is quick to log in to - I probably log in 10 times each day. The security timeout is not adjustable, so I am often logged out when I work on other projects. This is a small annoyance, but since logging in is so quick, it is not a big annoyance. I appreciate the ability to locate records for people within x miles of a location - this is an easy search in NXT that was impossible before.,Lists are not difficult, but are less customizable than in the database view. Documents attached or uploaded in NXT are not available in the database view. All documents uploaded in the database view are accessible through NXT. Security time-out after inactivity is not adjustable. This is only slightly annoying.,Yes, but I don't use it,8Go Get the Dough15,1,Fundraising and keeping accurate records on donors and corporate sponsors Communications and Marketing to keep our mission current and show what we are doing on a daily basis. Grant writing to keep our proposals up to date and provide easy access to statistical data.,We have opened up the NXT program to include our government contacts, so our Director of Government Affairs can stay on top of upcoming bills and policies that affect our support. We have utilized 3rd party apps to help the grant and fundraiser teams be able to provide accurate financial data for our board of directors. We have set up usage for our senior staff to help them provide accurate reports on what is happening with our corporate sponsors.,We are in the progress of adding more of the sales team and mapping our programs across the state. We are in progress of adding access for our board of directors to help provide peer fundraising.,10,NXT is expensive and we are slowing getting all of our programs in place, but we are a small organization.,Our fundraisers are using Raiser's Edge NXT to help them with managing their specific portfolio donors across our five regions. They love the interactivity of being able to create quick lists or analyze their portfolio retention rate and lapsed donors. The mobile features have been exciting to keep them in touch with the donors while being out prospecting new donors. Our fundraisers are also able to have presentations of reports for board members that show the data they want to see without a lot of additional queries or exports.,Mobility of being able to attend a variety of events and meetings while still staying in contact with donors. The analysis tools show a great picture of donor profiles and how we are attaining our goals. The overall look and feel are geared to the novice database user making it easy for them to get those quick lists of data.,So far I don't see where you can create an action from an email message like you could in the database view prior to hosting. Being able to update more areas of addresses like the counties and regions. We work in one state but have five different regions. it would be nice to be able to select which user's portfolios can be accessed. We have a SVP that wants to see just a few, while we have regional directors that want to see only their direct reports.,10,Operational Efficiency Increased revenue from existing donors Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment,Children's Hunger Alliance is relatively new to Blackbaud products. Conversion to Raiser's Edge was March 2016, but we are building out our fundraising plans based on RE NXT. We are hoping to be able to add other related products in the future.,Microsoft Office 365,Yes,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation,We would not.,Online training,8,No,9,No,When we purchased Raiser's Edge. The support team assigned to us walk through every aspect of the product set-up. We even had a request to adjust some of the attribute conversions and they provided the support to make these changes without extra charges.,Adding and managing constituents and organizations Adding a notes and actions for each constituent and organization Mapping relationships Adding and managing grant proposals,More advanced reports,Yes,9
Unspecified
Raiser's Edge NXT
193 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
TRScore

Raiser's Edge NXT Reviews

Raiser's Edge NXT
193 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 193 vetted Raiser's Edge NXT reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 113)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Daniel Bayer profile photo
May 30, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "NXT - Not Perfect, but Excellent Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Raiser's Edge NXT in the Institutional Advancement Department for constituent management and data analytics. It presents all the information we have on constituents in an easy-to-understand way, and gives great analytics on our fundraising across years, constituencies, appeals, funds, and campaigns. It allows our fundraisers to look up and enter information easily while on the go (and in the office, too). The possibility is there to use it across the whole organization as a centralized database of alumni and current/former parents, although it is not currently being pushed as such.
  • User Interface. This is one of the best-looking products I've ever used, very clean and streamlined. Everything is very logically laid out, and the purpose of every box and button is crystal clear. Plus, you still have access to the old-school "Database View" for those people who have difficulty with change.
  • Customization. If you don't like the way a screen is defaulted to look, you can move things around incredibly easily to make sure the things most important to you are where you need them to be.
  • Company Involvement. Blackbaud is very invested in Raiser's Edge NXT, and they are constantly adding and changing things based on user feedback to provide an optimal experience. I feel like my concerns are always taken in to consideration, and there is ample opportunity to test out new functionality and provide feedback that really seem to be used.
  • Accessibility. You can access both the NXT "Web View" and the Classic RE7 "Database View" from any device with internet access.
  • Consistency of access. The number of times when connectivity (to the database view specifically) has been painfully slow is almost too high to count.
  • Current features. Blackbaud is still building out lots of functionality, so there are many fields that you can't "filter" or sort on, and many database administration/management functions that cannot be done in the beautiful web view yet, which is frustrating.
  • It's not fully compatible with RE7, in that certain fields have been renamed and certain fields are now now better than others for inputting certain data points. An adjustment in data entry and reporting may be required depending on how your organization has been using these fields, including changing historical data in order to make the best use of the powerful analytics tools.
There are still certain important parts of Raiser's Edge 7 (RE7) that are not fully functional in NXT - particularly Events, Volunteer, and Education fields. If you heavily use any of these areas, it will be a while before you can do everything you need to do with them in the NXT Web View. This isn't a problem, per se, because you still have access to the RE7 "Database View", but it can be frustrating to have to constantly switch back and forth between the Web and Database views, and it may not make sense for your organization to pay more for something that doesn't give you all the functionality you need at this moment. It may make more sense to wait until that functionality is available.
Read Daniel Bayer's full review
Jennifer Askew profile photo
May 29, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "NXT versatility in higher education and small development offices"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is only used in our advancement department at the college. I love the program and highly value the versatility it provides for our donor records, but it is challenging to use the program in isolation. I used to work in secondary schools where the school used several Blackbaud programs simultaneously and that was definitely my preference. Raiser's Edge NXT allows us to manage all of our donor related activities, contributions, and research in one place. The interface for the program is wonderful and very easy to use. We can keep all the information related to our foundation in one place and know that we have everything easily within reach within one program.

As we have implemented use of RE NXT across several departments, administrators have been able to access valuable information relevant to their own departments on demand.
  • Raiser's Edge NXT provides a way for us to share real time snapshots of current and evolving data with others in our organization who would normally not use the system.
  • Raiser's Edge NXT allows us to highlight our successes and share data quickly and easily while also being able to update data and enter notes within one platform.
  • Raiser's Edge NXT mobility allows those working outside the office and traveling to still have a live connection to giving and data. That platform creates a conduit for instant update of records and notes no matter where one of us is located.
  • The mail integration feature available in Raiser’s Edge NXT is allowing us to send specific information to those outside the system with ease. This integration also saves us time by saving these communications directly into donor records.
  • The integrated map feature of Raiser’s Edge NXT has made a positive difference for our Development Officers and Administrators during trips. They can instantly search an area they are planning to visit to contact additional donors as time allows and even add new visits during a trip based on a quick search of their surrounding area. This can be very helpful if a previous meeting is canceled or delayed and time is available to connect with additional constituents.
  • The time frames set in the recent giving lists need to be more adaptable. The choices start at 7 days and then jump to 90 days. We often need to see something like 30 or 45 days instead.
  • In general, I would like to see the ability to customize more within a list area. More options for sorting or culling a list by additional qualifiers like funds or appeals or campaigns would be great.
  • Additional reporting options should be made available within the NXT system without having to utilize the database version.
Any organization wanting to track donors, analytics and giving trends will benefit greatly from NXT. If a company is particularly small and only has a small amount of donors or gifts, Raiser's Edge would be too much to deal with, but once an organization is moving up in size and volume of giving it becomes essential to donor relations and stewardship.

In this day of instant information and rapidly changing dynamics, a system like Raiser’s Edge NXT can provide an edge over the competition to integrate advanced stewardship practices across an organization. Stewardship is what sets one organization apart from another - it is vital to have the tools to steward stakeholders effectively.
Read Jennifer Askew's full review
Brady Craighead profile photo
May 22, 2018

"Raiser's Edge NXT Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is currently being used by Hospice Austin's Development Department for fundraising. As a non-profit organization, it is important that we are able to record gift and donation information in a way that is easy to browse and retrieve. Raiser's Edge NXT's ability to also provide analytical wealth information and keep our donor's information current is also extremely valuable to us.

The current feedback structure for NXT is easy to use, and interactions with Blackbaud have been productive and transparent. They use input from the various organizations that make up their user base to continually improve the product.
  • Interface is intuitive and attractive
  • The system feels responsive and information loads quickly
  • As a browser-based client, Raiser's Edge NXT offers mobility and the convenience of being used on mobile/tablet devices
  • Does not effectively replace traditional Raiser's Edge software - most data entry is still required to be performed from the database software view
  • Lists cannot currently be exported to other file formats to be viewed outside of the client (i.e. Excel, Notepad, Word, etc)
  • Some information, such as donor action items, does not actively update both ways across NXT and the traditional database - for example, adding media to an action item on a donor record does not upload the media to be viewed in the database view
Raiser's Edge NXT is well suited for situations which call for a need to view a donor record in a simple and clean way. It offers the ability to view records on your phone or tablet, in addition to a laptop or desktop computer, regardless of where you are - so long as you have internet access. The interface is optimized for every display and device that we have used it with. NXT may not be the best option for more advanced data entry or logging information like gifts into constituent records. Currently, NXT only supports the ability to add minor updates such as Action Items to constituent records. More advanced record management and data entry has to be handled in the traditional database. The interface is convenient and quick for simply looking up any information.
Read Brady Craighead's full review
Damian Lenshek profile photo
May 22, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "NXT has helped our growing organization"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raider's Edge NXT is used exclusively by our development office to maintain constituent information. The Augustine Institute outgrew maintaining contacts with its friends in an Excel spreadsheet quickly, and we have been using Raiser's Edge for years. We upgraded to NXT in November 2015 because it is a better product and came with unlimited licenses, which is important to our small but growing department. NXT now enables better communications about our constituents, reporting, and management of gift officers.
  • NXT is web-based and does not require a third-party plugin like RE classic did, which makes it more user-friendly, especially for our gift officers.
  • At first, we were frustrated by the limited functionality of NXT, and resorted to classic frequently, as we had done in the past. But we've been pleasantly surprised by the pace of development. Every month it seems that Blackbaud rolls out a new feature, and many of them have been immediately useful.
  • Because we were already cloud-based with RE classic, switching to NXT was seamless and painless. It was simply turning on a new functionality, not losing anything. That aspect of it was very well thought out. I've seen transitions requiring data transfer go horribly wrong, and Blackbaud's approach avoided those pitfalls completely.
  • Functionality was initially so limited that we did not use NXT much. But the improvements have come quickly, and we look forward to more. We love the Analyze feature, and as more customization is enabled there, we will use it more and more for our reporting.
  • I haven't spent the time necessary to get NXT on my mobile device, and I have had officers come to me with difficulties in setting that up. One officer was able to without any problems. So this is an area that could possibly be more user-friendly.
  • Within NXT's Analyze function, it is now possible to drill down into various appeals or life cycle categories to get a list of constituents. This is great information. The next step is being able to batch-apply actions, or simply print out the list. As it stands, both of those steps take a little more work than I hope they will.
For a growing department like ours, where we have several folks adept at Raiser's Edge (RE) classic, but newer officers coming in, NXT flattens the learning curve, allowing gift officers to see the information they need and record their tasks with almost no training on the software. But you can't do certain basic things, like add a new constituent, in NXT. For that, you need to use RE classic. So for a very small organization, or one just adopting a new system, there will still need to be a more data-oriented person to perform these functions in classic, and the benefits of NXT might not be so obvious.
Read Damian Lenshek's full review
Sue Emrick profile photo
June 13, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "Go Get the Dough"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our fundraisers are using Raiser's Edge NXT to help them with managing their specific portfolio donors across our five regions. They love the interactivity of being able to create quick lists or analyze their portfolio retention rate and lapsed donors. The mobile features have been exciting to keep them in touch with the donors while being out prospecting new donors. Our fundraisers are also able to have presentations of reports for board members that show the data they want to see without a lot of additional queries or exports.
  • Mobility of being able to attend a variety of events and meetings while still staying in contact with donors.
  • The analysis tools show a great picture of donor profiles and how we are attaining our goals.
  • The overall look and feel are geared to the novice database user making it easy for them to get those quick lists of data.
  • So far I don't see where you can create an action from an email message like you could in the database view prior to hosting.
  • Being able to update more areas of addresses like the counties and regions. We work in one state but have five different regions.
  • it would be nice to be able to select which user's portfolios can be accessed. We have a SVP that wants to see just a few, while we have regional directors that want to see only their direct reports.
NXT is definitely geared for the fundraiser on the go. I process data and stay in the database view most of the time, but just wish there were more data entry tasks that could be completed.
Read Sue Emrick's full review
Cameron Dunkin profile photo
June 01, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT: "A Review of RE NXT"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RE NXT is being used by our organization as a means for tracking all of our constituents. We rely heavily on the database to build our major gift pipeline and track the entire process from solicitation to stewardship. It's essential for our development needs. We haven't come across any other platform that works this way for non-profit organizations.
  • Good at pipeline tracking.
  • Good at showing statistics and analytics at a high level (down to real specifics) that assist with decision making and strategy.
  • There is still a heavy reliance on RE7, meaning we have to use a program that looks like it was developed in 1990 for a majority of our work. This really needs to be resolved.
It's very expensive, so you have to use it for all your major gift and annual giving tracking and constituent records for it really to be worth it. If you're not doing fundraising, then there are more economical options. The program also has a lot of limitations and gitches, that you need to work through.
Read Cameron Dunkin's full review
Shannon Cleary profile photo
May 29, 2018

User Review: "Raiser's Edge NXT in the Aloha State"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the infant stages of implementing Raiser's Edge NXT, and already see the prospective benefits!
  • Raiser's Edge NXT allows me, as the director of institutional advancement, to have have access to our donor database where ever I go, rather than depending on pulling donor information prior to visits. Access to pertinent information is at your fingertips!
  • The ability to set report pushes to your email from RE NXT on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis is extremely convenient when wanting to promote transparency with our Head of School, CFO and Board. The graphs are easy "at a glance" information.
  • Note taking after donor meetings is very convenient from your handheld mobile device! Much easier to get information in when it is fresh after a conversation, rather than waiting to return to the office.
  • There are so many pros after using the the old Raiser's Edge for so long that it is difficult to think of cons. That said, it would be great to be able to use RE NXT instead of printing out old school phon-a-thon forms for calls, texts, eCampgains, etc. when it comes to peer-to-peer asking.
Raiser's Edge NXT is well suited for limited (or extended) access for your Head of School or Executive Director. This cuts down on a prospector or stewardship coordinator pulling information prior to a donor meeting...as the information is easily accessible and easily navigated.
Read Shannon Cleary's full review
Hallie Guiseppe profile photo
May 29, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "Nerdy and proud of it!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use NXT specifically for four departments - general development, volunteers, events, and membership. We are working to expand to our grants department. Our goal is to understand each constituent relationship across our entire organization. RE NXT specifically addresses communication between departments.
  • The actions and notes feature are far superior to what is available in database only versions.
  • I love the built-in analytic features. I have actually spent hours sorting and sifting and exploring the different options available. They are easy and intuitive to use and provide new insights into our constituency.
  • I love the interface. I am comfortable in database view, but others are not. I've had great success with getting coworkers to log in, explore and add valuable information to records.
  • I would like to see event and membership management incorporated into NXT. Like I mentioned earlier many of my coworkers are not comfortable with the database view and I am still having to pull reports for events and membership because these are not yet available in NXT.
  • I would like to see OXL features added to NXT. While I love that I can quickly send an email to a single constituent I'd like to have the feature added to send an email to a list of constituents directly from NXT.

NXT is well suited for mobile access, note taking, action reminders and basic wealth information (there is an upgrade option for wealth info).

NXT is not well suited for event and membership management.

Read Hallie Guiseppe's full review
Lisa Mulholland, CFRE profile photo
May 29, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "NXTing into the Future"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using NXT across the whole organization to support development, volunteering and events. We have staff and volunteers acessing the system based on a fairly complex matrix of security groupings. A few people are trained for across the board access and many more to complete various specidic tasks.
  • The interconnectedness of the electronic communication and online gift giving options has reduced data entry hours in a big way.
  • Assistance with Analytics and regular address checks keep the data correct and productive
  • Online hosting has saved our IT department many heachaches especially when local servers went down.
  • We used a third party vender to make events possible but switching everything event related to RE NXT was a huge relief. Less duplication, better income, better reporting and much less stress.
  • I think the email receipts could be improved - both the automatic sends in response to online gifts and the ones generated via Mail functions.
  • Sometimes our donor credit cards are refused even though they will go through when we try via another gateway
  • To use the Tribute module we end up adding deceased individuals as constituents - which is unhelpful for us.
  • Not having the ability to send iCards is a significant drawback for Tribute donations. I am sure Blackbaud is working on it but it should already be available.
  • I'd like to see more peer2peer opportunity in the software rather than having to add additional products.
Absolutley love the options for moving the organzation forward to better online and electronic communication, gifts and receipting. In addition RE NXT is continually being updated and an organization won't ever grow out of this platform unlike some other brands' offerings.
Read Lisa Mulholland, CFRE's full review
Stephanie Dailey profile photo
May 29, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT: "NXT Review for RRH"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is being used by our gift officers, prospect managers, operations managers and foundation president. It addresses the need for our gift officers to have a program of their own that they can easily access, read and understand.
  • The ease of attaching media files
  • The ease of navigation for the gift officers
  • Gift officers can customize the view as they would like to see it
  • Sky Reporting - ability to filter by gift type
  • Media attachments transferable to DB side
  • Sky Reporting - ability to filter by active and inactive funds

1. It is well suited for the needs of a gift officer and how they view the information needed to pursue prospect.

2. It has all the information for a gift officer in a one quick view.

3. It would be less appropriate for the data and gift entry side of the operations.

Read Stephanie Dailey's full review
David Alderfer profile photo
May 24, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "NXT - Gee, how did Blackbaud come up with that?!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RE NXT is a donor tracking and fundraising program used by 4 members of the development office. While it allows for access by other people in the organization to have access to the database, currently on the development staff is using it. As the director of development I appreciate the ease and quick overview it provides when seeking information on our donors. It is a major improvement in readability and logical presentation of the information in a record.
  • The Raiser's Edge database when not viewed through NXT is hard to read and requires calling up various tabs to find what you are looking for. NXT is easy to read and puts the key information all on one page.
  • It is in the cloud so it can be viewed from most anywhere
  • This is a manager's product. Quick easy access. Those entering data are still going directly to the RE database.
  • if you are trying to find a person who is in the database as a relationship on a company, like the CEO, it does not always come up. This is frustrating. Also, if you remember someone's last name, but not their first, and their first name is later in the alphabet they don't come up in the search.
  • I am not sure it is possible, but it would be great if when in NXT you could make certain changes the data. An example would be adding a birthdate or changing an address or email.
For those who are responsible for maintaining a RE database they will not be able to do this through NXT. It is intended for those who need to view records and it does this well. Easy access, readability, no tabs. There is also a dashboard feature that I am not currently using but it seems like a good manager's tool.
Read David Alderfer's full review
Andrea Koenig-Feldman profile photo
May 22, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "Raisers Edge NXT is a Efficient Workhorse for Non-Profit Professionals"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is being used by my office to manage donations for 53 schools. I am able to use it to track donations and alumni for each school as well as create separate campaigns, e-newsletters, online giving, and appeals. The dashboard function helps me keep track of where I am on any given day. Exporting and importing functions make it easy to upload new lists. Online Express allows my organization to create a donation page for each school and track views, clicks, conversions, and more.
  • Online Express has made creating separate donation pages for separate funds easy.
  • Dashboard ensures reporting daily results to higher-ups at a click of a button.
  • I am able to assign each donor a constituent code as opposed to the system just assigning one. This makes it easier to match with other systems in use as well as being able to tell some simple demographics just from looking at the constituent id. It makes searching easier and more accurate.
  • Online hosting does not take up space on our server and makes the database accessible from anywhere.
  • Thank you letters are a breeze and can be done immediately upon gift entry with load-in formats and can be completely personalized.
  • Online Express has had some loading issues recently which has slowed down work.
  • Queries with several criteria can occasionally include duplicates.
Very good for an organization that is managing 50,000 records or more. It could be expensive for organizations with significantly less records.
Read Andrea Koenig-Feldman's full review
Katherine Reilley profile photo
May 29, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "Good for Out of the Office Work"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I really think NXT is a great product, but the company I work for has yet to tap into its resources. It would be great to get our board members, CEO, and directors involved with using NXT eventually.
  • I like the fact that you can use the product on your mobile device to look up addresses, phone numbers, and giving history.
  • In addition to the address portion--there is a map function that will take the user to the constituent's address. I really like that feature, and it definitely makes it easier.
  • The wealth assessor is such an eye opener. I really like that there's a minimum ask figure as well.
  • I will say that there are way too many logins to get into the database.
  • It is hard to find NXT on the main page.
  • I expected to see more infographics on our constituent profiles, but I didn't see that.
I like it for when I'm out of the office. In the office, I'm less likely to use it because I typically just log into the database.
Read Katherine Reilley's full review
Becky Norton profile photo
May 23, 2018

Review: "Love Raiser's Edge NXT for its ease of use, ability to connect to donors and donations."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is used as a database, [for] accounts receivable as well as organizing reunions and events. It's awesome!
  • Queries to organize reunions and events.
  • It accurately organizes gifts and their donors.
  • Easily merge thank you letters to donors.
  • Easy to create class lists
  • Easier way to add thank you letters and merge from each donor....it just may be my own misunderstanding.
[Raiser's Edge NXT is well suited for] Adding gifts and doing queries.
Read Becky Norton's full review
Susan Hammersmith profile photo
May 22, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "Great Tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now, NXT is only being used as a research tool when offsite by the fund development department. Since I am the only user of both NXT and the Raiser's Edge database there really hasn't been a need to use the NXT product more than that.
  • NXT is a great tool for having a donor snapshot at your fingertips.
  • I REALLY wish that I could enter gifts and manage more of the database functions in NXT.
Honestly, I don't think that NXT is beneficial to a fundraising shop as small as mine. It is a fabulous tool for shops that have many front-end fundraisers who need to be able to access pertinent donor information while off-site.
Read Susan Hammersmith's full review
No photo available
May 22, 2018

User Review: "Raiser's Edge NXT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is used by my whole organization as our donor database, consisting of around 63,000 constituents. We use it to keep track of our donors' contact information and their giving history. It addresses many problems for us. Most importantly, it gives us an easy way to record incoming gifts and send out acknowledgment letters in a timely fashion.
  • The program itself is very user friendly, especially if you have previous experience with donor databases.
  • You are easily able to pull very detailed reports that can be helpful in identifying lapsed donors or donors who have a higher giving capacity.
  • Being able to access the Raiser's Edge app on your phone or tablet is very helpful for getting information about a donor on the go to help prepare you for a meeting.
  • I would like to see the dashboard tab improved a little bit to give more detailed information and also for it to be slightly more accurate than it currently is.
  • We have one team member who uses a Microsoft Surface Pro as her work computer and she has run into quite a few compatibility issues, so that is something that could be improved.
I think Raiser's Edge NXT is probably best suited for medium to large sized organizations for the simple fact of how much it costs annually.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 29, 2018

Review: "Newbie looking forward to Raiser's Edge NXT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization purchased Raiser's Edge NXT over a year ago but it has not yet become fully available in Canada, so we have not actively used the program yet. I have attended training sessions and am preparing for our transition when the program becomes available to us. Our fundraising and development team will be using Raiser's Edge NXT and it will allow our fundraisers to have much more efficient access to the data they need, when and where they need it.
  • Easy access to information when and where it is needed
  • Ease of use with modern interface
  • Mobile accessible
  • Dashboard for executives who may not have time to learn the ins and outs of The Raiser's Edge
  • Media file accessibility - cannot access on both sides of the program
  • Functionality should be standard across both platforms to allow for ease of training
Raiser's Edge NXT will be an excellent product for on the ground fundraisers who need quick and efficient access to data. It will also help engage fundraisers in updating records with actions in a timely manner. Database managers will not find this product as useful due to the limited functionalities in the web view.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 24, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "NXT - A software your fundraisers will actually use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization has been using RE for a long time. Naturally, we were very interested in NTX, especially for our frontline fundraisers, and we were one of the first organizations to start using it. All RE users at our organization have access, though it's primarily used by our frontline fundraisers. One of the major things they like is how it can be accessed on the go from their cell phones. They can easily look someone up or make updates from the field. It's also a lot more "user-friendly" than RE and easier to train someone on, though the functionality is different. I don't think it replaces RE, plenty of things still need to be done in the main database, though most of that would be more on the operations/database administration end. However, it's a great addition, and perfect for your fundraisers to use both in the office and on the go--and there are plenty of great visuals and tools to help assign tasks, view progress, and track goals.
  • RE is very complex, and can be overwhelming. Not everyone needs to do all the things. NXT puts all the things front line fundraisers need at their fingertips, which makes them more likely to use it and is easier to train people on who've never used RE before.
  • NXT makes it easy to look people up when you're in the field. You can access it from a phone, and you're not limited to viewing, so you can update records while information is still fresh.
  • NXT has a lot of beautiful visuals and makes assigning and managing and assigning constituents easy, which is a must when you have multiple fundraisers.
  • NXT is not a replacement for RE, it's an extension, you still need RE for the back end operations.
  • The way you log into NXT is different from RE and can be confusing at first.
  • While they have lots of visuals there is still much more room for them to grow in this area.
Raiser's Edge NXT is perfect for an organization that has fundraisers that are out in the field and need to access information from their phones and laptops. Its easier functionality and accessibility also increase the likelihood of it actually being used in a timely manner by fundraisers and enables them to easily look up and add things themselves so they don't need to call in from the field asking for information.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 22, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "The gold standard in CRM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge is the gold standard in non-profit management software. For over a decade I have used and recommended the use of Blackbaud's suite to enhance the fundraising capacity of organizations large and small.
  • Contact management and tracking
  • Gift prospecting, reporting, and tracking
  • Seamless research and prospecting tools well integrated
  • For smaller non-profits, a sliding scale on purchase price could make the software more accessible
  • Customized training is another expense but very necessary for each individual organization
Starting a full-service contact management system to track fundraising metrics is the ideal situation to employ Raiser's Edge. Its vast array of modules are less well suited to smaller organizations that cannot afford the program or training; perhaps a "lite" version would compete in a market full of smaller CRM suites?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 22, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT: "RE NXT Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NXT is being used to launch database access to employees worldwide in global offices.
  • Ability to hyperlink constituents.
  • Mapping constituents by address.
  • Save and send lists.
  • Batch gift data entry.
  • Running lists by gift attributes.
  • The ability to do everything in NXT that can be done in RE.
High level directors being able to have a quick view of donor data. This is a great way for major gift officers to get quick and on the go info.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 22, 2018

User Review: "Raiser's Edge NXT--Great opportunity"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Raiser's Edge NXT across the organization. We use it for constituent management, donor research, and record keeping. It gives us the ability for our staff across the world to log in and view records on our constituents and prospective donors in a simple web view.
  • Ease of use across our international projects with web view.
  • Great action tracking and assignment functionality.
  • Ease of use for our visitors center to look up membership activity for members.
  • The Online Express part of NXT could use some improvement. Having the ability to track different e-communications or e-newsletters the constituents would like to receive.
  • More integration with Research Point.
  • I am still a new user of the program so I do not have too many suggestions at this time.
Our development director works in a different state and we do prospect research for him out of our main office. Raiser's Edge NXT is very useful in inputting the data and then creating actions for him to follow up on once he has reviewed the prospect research.
Read this authenticated review
Shelley Cotten profile photo
February 20, 2018

"Raiser's Edge NXT Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a community college foundation and we use RE NXT for our donor management activities. We can track our events (which includes registration, payment, mailings, etc.), analyze data to see which campaigns, funds, and packages are the most cost effective and productive, conduct wealth assessments, and update with public records. Biographical and demographics are very useful in targeting specific donors to specific appeals.
  • The implementation team is great to work with - they walk you through step-by-step, and try to make sure that mapping is correct before any data is transferred, which saves a lot of time, effort, and cleanup after the conversion.
  • The mobile app is great - allows development personnel to quickly add or update information on donors on-the-spot and provides a snapshot of the donor's record.
  • The dashboard and reporting features are very handy, easy to maneuver and personalize to the needs of the organization/user. Information can be seen at a glance for an overall view of any particular data.
  • The required 18 hours of training before implementation for all users is a bit excessive. It is difficult to contain all of that information when it may be weeks or even months prior to actually having the system in place and usable.
  • Pulling reports and queries can be cumbersome - attributes, filters, etc. can be confusing to the layperson who has little experience in database management.
  • Much information can be found in different areas and that can be confusing.
Great for a donor management system. Keeps data accessible, and reports are fairly easy to pull. Sometimes users have confusion on which reports they are trying to get. So much information, so many options - pros and cons. If you have experienced advancement personnel and a designated database administrator, this is an awesome program that can provide so much detail.
Read Shelley Cotten's full review
Kathleen Ward profile photo
February 09, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review: "Glossy veneer on an overage frankenstein whose glory days long gone"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT (and its one step below predecessor Raiser's Edge) is our nonprofit fundraising CRM with add-on modules of online giving pages, merchant services, email, event management software and an advocacy module that is supposed to communicate with the CRM. Exports are used to supply lists for mailings for our newsletters and financial exports provide our finance office with philanthropic gift information. The software is cloud-based and used by 5 individuals - from our events manager to our major gift officer to our gift acknowledgment coordinator.
  • Imports/Exports and Queries
  • Customized reports for analytic review
  • Gift management and tracking
  • I've used Raiser's Edge for the past 20 years, and used to love it. But all good things come to pass. This thing is living on its reputation and is way overpriced.
  • Here is where RE has gone wrong: they offer add-ons that don't work well with the base model of RE and the sales people and customer service people will not admit that they weren't programmed to go along with it and thus don't work well. It's obviously clunky programming! The event module and online gift forms are primitive, and the stand-alone advocacy software that I pay an EXTRA yearly $5,000 for can't even communicate properly with Raiser's Edge!
  • Here's one of the most troubling concerns lately: the online giving servers from RE crashed numerous times during the last week of December 2017 (prime donation season! I had donors making $2,000 and $5,000 gifts as well as the countless $35 donors calling me asking what was going on)...
  • I'm also worried about the privacy of my data. The offer a wealth screening service and the fine print as to what is my data and what they use is very sketchy... I have concerns here that their customer service representatives were never able to satisfactorily answer. Eventually, I threw in the towel on that battle.
  • The customer support, while extremely pleasant, never seems to supply clear answers or solve problems. In the past decade, it seems like I've been yes'ed to death. Either I'm asking tougher questions as I get older, or they are just trained to be cagier when they don't know an answer. Again, they wear me down and I typically drop it.
  • When I graduated from college in 1992, I was told "You have to learn WordPerfect - it's the industry standard". Well, its time faded quickly after that. Lately, I've been wondering, is Raiser's Edge the next WordPerfect?
I believe that colleges and universities are better suited for Raiser's Edge. However, if you are a dynamic organization reaching out to a young audience and depend on social media, online donations, advocacy tools and anything essential to modern fundraising, I suggest looking for newer and cleaner CRMs. Plus they cost much less!
Read Kathleen Ward's full review
Daniella Dowiak profile photo
January 09, 2018

Review: "If you have regular Raiser's Edge, you NEED Raiser's Edge NXT."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RE NXT is mostly used by development staff who are actively fundraising. It provides a cloud-based system that can easily be accessed from any device at any time as long as it has access to internet. It allows development officers to more easily and completely track prospects and major donors, looking up their records, adding notes to it and managing their lists of prospects in real time. Without NXT, accessing RE is really difficult when you're on the road. NXT makes the database much more useful.
  • Provides a great snapshot of constituent information from RE in a cloud based system
  • Is easy to access from any device and is mobile friendly
  • Allows you to easily sort, filter and create groups of assigned prospects based on geography and other characteristics, making it easy to manage constituents.
  • There are certain settings that can only be accessed through the database view of RE, though I know they are working on rolling out more robust features for NXT.
  • Gift entry is still not possible on NXT, though if you don't actually want your development officers entering gifts, this isn't really a negative feature at the moment.
If you currently use Raiser's Edge, I would most definitely recommend Raiser's Edge NXT. If you don't already have Raiser's Edge then you would need to purchase regular Raiser's Edge first before purchasing NXT, in which case you might want to fully consider other CRM systems to see which is best suited for your organization. Think of NXT as the cloud based add on/snap shot of Raiser's Edge, which is the more robust desktop database.
Read Daniella Dowiak's full review
Michelle Hidalgo profile photo
December 12, 2017

User Review: "Raiser's Edge NXT is a revolution!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge was getting a little outdated, however, with the edition of Raiser's Edge NXT, I am blow away. It's a little costly however the return on investment is worth the price. Raiser's Edge NXT is a revolution. I work for the Foundation of American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry and we use this only in the Foundation. We purchased NXT about two years back and we track major giving prospects and daily we are sent updates indicating we need to reach out to a donor and we could send reminders, notes to other users.
  • Raiser's NXT allows you to track major giving prospects by receiving daily updates on donors, pledges and other outstanding items.
  • NXT provides consecutive years on each donor record and includes detailed charts on donor giving.
  • They took the Raiser's database version and made is visually appealing and user-friendly. Content is a lot easier to find in NXT.
  • Very mobile friendly and they make it easy to add notes and assign tasks to users.
  • NXT consecutive years are a little off sometimes. Sometimes the years will be different in the database then in NXT.
  • NXT is a little expensive however worth the investment.
  • NXT pledge information could be a little more user friendly. Sometimes it's hard to tell outstanding pledges while traveling and using mobile.
Raiser's Edge NXT is a must especially if you are a major giving fundraiser and always on the road. It's perfect for easily pulling up donor records while traveling and at business meetings or exhibit halls. Alerts are provided on your profile to notify you when it's time to cultivate, reach out to donors. It gives suggested next steps to contact donors. You may assign tasks to other users on the road.
Read Michelle Hidalgo's full review

About Raiser's Edge NXT

Raiser's Edge NXT aims to be a complete fundraising and supporter management solution that enables nonprofit professionals to operate more efficiently and raise more support for their mission.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Operate More Efficiently: Set a stable foundation for growth.
  • Reach & Engage New Donors: Bring in new support to your organization.

  • Retain & Expand Existing Donors: Protect and grow your donor base.

Raiser's Edge NXT Features

Has featureDonor Information Management
Has featureReporting and Dashboards
Has featureOpen, Cloud Platform
Has featureData Enrichment Services
Has featureSimple Email Marketing
Has featureDonations, Pledges, and Payments
Has featureRecurring Gifts
Has featureWealth Analytics
Has featureCrowd-Fundraising Tools

Raiser's Edge NXT Screenshots

Raiser's Edge NXT Integrations

Raiser's Edge NXT Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Raiser's Edge NXT Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Raiser's Edge NXT Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English