Raiser's Edge NXT Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
218 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Susan Cornforth | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

A perfect tool for managing all aspects of your organization's fundraising efforts

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Raiser's Edge NXT as our donor management tool. Every department uses it at some point in the month, including fundraisers, executives, and financial management. We find it very helpful in donor analysis, gift management, print and electronic communications with donors and prospects, and tracking relationships and workflows. While we do not use it this way, it is also designed to track grants.
  • Tracking donor relationships.
  • Analysis of giving patterns.
  • Sometimes the system offers a bit too much flexibility, adding extraneous complexity.
  • Cost - it's an excellent system, but the cost makes it a tough sell for a small org with limited resources.
RENXT is especially well-suited to managing fundraising efforts. It helps organizations to identify opportunities by organizing and codifying donor information, then providing excellent reporting and analysis tools (including live dashboards for visualization). This extends to digital marketing tools such as social media interactions and e-newsletters (onboard tools to design both in the software) and a choice of peer-to-peer platforms that can be customized for your needs. In addition, fundraising events are easily planned and executed using the onboard tools, including designing an online registration form, managing RSVP lists, and tracking all related income and expenses.
Read Susan Cornforth's full review
Karen Stuhlfeier, bCRE Associate | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

RENXT moved us to the next level of Fundraising

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization purchased Raiser's Edge NXT in 2015 and have been very pleased with it. The big plus is how easy it is to use for the non-technical people in our department. With RE NXT they feel empowered to enter their own actions and notes. They also feel comfortable using lists to gather their own information. This has by no means taken away from my job as the database manager. It's my role to think of how we'll use this fantastic new tool. Having RE NXT has made us think about the data we store and how we do fundraising. It's opened up new possibilities for us. I'm also impressed with the way Blackbaud is using the feedback that their clients give them. I'm excited to see where the future is going with RE NXT. Since I first wrote this review the Dashboards and Insight Developer features have been added and I'm really impressed. We stopped using the Dashboard feature in the database view and now use the web - NXT view exclusively for our monthly financial reports. The reports are interactive - you can build lists directly from the results and act more quickly on your data.
  • Enables the non-technical people in our department to do more of their own work.
  • The analytical reports are very helpful and so easy to use.
  • With RE NXT we have the ability to have unlimited users and we're thinking about the possibility of giving our volunteers access.
  • It's so easy to access on phones and tablets.
  • Blackbaud is providing excellent support for this product.
  • It's hard to tell when all functionality will be available, but I think that Blackbaud is smart in rolling it out slowly.
  • The pricing doesn't always seem very transparent.
  • I'd like to see more training available for this product.
I think that's suited to both large and small shops. For our office of 7 people, it's ideal. We get accurate and actionable data in real-time. No more printing of reports that become obsolete an hour after they've been printed.
Read Karen Stuhlfeier, bCRE Associate's full review
Wendy Abel | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Raiser's Edge NXT helps with Donor Relations and Communication

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Development Department uses Raiser's Edge NXT as part of our Donor Relations and Communications. We also use it to track individual donors, corporate donors, and foundations. Raiser's Edge NXT also is used to help with online fundraising activities. I have also used it with our finance department to follow-up with contribution reporting.
  • Creates reports on donor gifts.
  • Generates notes and letters to donors.
  • Foundation tracking.
  • The ability to link easily with other software programs for tracking particular information.
Raiser's Edge NXT is excellent for larger organizations that can have someone dedicated to its daily operation and data entry. Being able to know last gifts and to be able to follow up on previous contacts is very helpful in having a robust donor relations program. This is software that really can help in that area.
Read Wendy Abel's full review
Kate Becker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Great For Prospecting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is used within the fundraising department of our organization. It is most helpful for the fundraisers for the organization. It is helpful with quick record updates and viewing, simple lists and reports. It is web-based so it is accessible from anywhere. It helps those traveling for work.
  • Quick search.
  • Portfolio management.
  • Data entry.
  • Lists/queries.
NXT is very helpful for those that are fundraising and need to take notes or look up a record. It is not helpful for the data/advancement services teams as you are unable to batch gifts, pull mailing lists, create complicated queries/reports. The interface is easy to use so training is quick, where The Raisers Edge Classic Database is a little more complicated and takes longer to train.
Read Kate Becker's full review
Shannon Cleary | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Raiser's Edge NXT in the Aloha State

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the infant stages of implementing Raiser's Edge NXT, and already see the prospective benefits!
  • Raiser's Edge NXT allows me, as the director of institutional advancement, to have have access to our donor database where ever I go, rather than depending on pulling donor information prior to visits. Access to pertinent information is at your fingertips!
  • The ability to set report pushes to your email from RE NXT on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis is extremely convenient when wanting to promote transparency with our Head of School, CFO and Board. The graphs are easy "at a glance" information.
  • Note taking after donor meetings is very convenient from your handheld mobile device! Much easier to get information in when it is fresh after a conversation, rather than waiting to return to the office.
  • There are so many pros after using the the old Raiser's Edge for so long that it is difficult to think of cons. That said, it would be great to be able to use RE NXT instead of printing out old school phon-a-thon forms for calls, texts, eCampgains, etc. when it comes to peer-to-peer asking.
Raiser's Edge NXT is well suited for limited (or extended) access for your Head of School or Executive Director. This cuts down on a prospector or stewardship coordinator pulling information prior to a donor meeting...as the information is easily accessible and easily navigated.
Read Shannon Cleary's full review
Lori Riegel | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Raiser's Edge NXT for users on the go

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is used by the Development team, which is across the state, but not across the entire organization. It is used for mobile access to the database, when access via desktop is not available, or not as convenient. It also has a few capabilities that the full desktop version does not have.
  • NXT can show prospects or constituents that should be contacted before they lapse without the need for queries.
  • NXT can easily pull up contact info for constituents without exact name-matching necessary.
  • NXT can be accessed from any web browser.
  • Better replication of action entry to match desktop version.
  • Better replication of tasks to match desktop version.
  • Auto-suggestion of constituents as search is typed could be improved.
I really enjoy the feature of Raiser's Edge NXT in which it automatically tells me which constituents I should pay close attention to, on initial log-in, if those constituents are in danger of lapsing. This is done automatically, without the need to run a query. This is a nice feature that is built-in.
Read Lori Riegel's full review
Lauren Fardella | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Raiser's Edge NXT - Perfect, but not THAT perfect (yet!)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to track all of our major gift prospects as well as Grants. Most of our foundation department uses it. So far we have had no problems.
  • User Friendly
  • Great Reporting Tools
  • Web Based
  • Gift Batching Capabilities
  • Event Management
NXT is really best suited for front line fundraisers, not for everyday gift tracking/reporting. I am hoping in the future that NXT will completely replace the database view of Raiser's Edge and will be the perfect fit for all.
Read Lauren Fardella's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Raiser's Edge NXT makes fundraising easier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is used by the Office of Institutional Advancement to cultivate and solicit prospective donors to the college. Only this department uses Raiser's Edge NXT. It solves the challenges of interactions with various alumni and friend constituents that donate to the college. In theory, this program could be rolled out to other campus partners (career services, athletics, etc).
  • Mapping
  • Action recording
  • Opt-out of assigned solicitors
  • Permissions
Raiser's Edge is well suited for a robustly-sized advancement shop, particularly those without a database administrator. However, in small shops, NXT may not be necessary as the cost-benefit ratio may not make it worth the institution's funds. The best way to use NXT is for a core group of Gift Officers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Sharp Interface for Quick Info Gathering

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is being used solely by our Fundraising Department as a database tool to keep track of information about and interactions with our constituents. We pair it with the classic database use because of its mobile-friendly design, which makes it incredibly easy for our fundraisers to access information quickly while on the road.
  • It provides a one-page snapshot of a constituent record.
  • It tallies donations automatically, unlike the classic database view.
  • It could incorporate more complicated analysis features, like queries.
It is *the* go-to tool when you are attempting to quickly look up information about a single constituent or when you need to enter in additional info or details about an interaction. Everything you need to know can be found on a single page instead of navigating between different tabs. However, it is not capable of the more complicated analysis functions, like queries.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Why Raiser's Edge NXT is a great upgrade for your organization!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Blackbaud's Raiser's Edge for over 5 years now. We switched over to the Raiser's Edge NXT about 2 years ago. We mostly use this product for our fundraising team. They love how intuitive it is and easy to learn. We have a new Fundraiser director and she can not get over how much she loves NXT. She said it has been the easiest database platform to learn. It really gives us so much freedom to use our database out on the field.
  • Easy to see entire profile of constituents
  • Easy access from anywhere
  • Great reporting features built in
  • Tons of partners that make it easy to do anything in your database
  • Would be nice to have an app
  • Wish we could do everything in one place (and not have to switch to the database view)
  • Price
Our marketing department really enjoys the user-friendly interface and the capability to work in the field. We would recommend this product if you are ready to simplify your database and make everything user-friendly for your fundraisers. The downside is that we are not able to do all of our daily processing through NXT. It would be nice to have everything in one place and not have to work in the database view as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Raiser's Edge NXT Advances our Mission

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is being used by all of our fundraising department, as well as our senior leadership team who have partners they work with. It helps organize our donor info, allowing us to run reports, keep data aligned, schedule tasks, and so much more. Ultimately, it helps us evaluate our data and raise more money for our mission.
  • Very easy to use.
  • Intuitive technology- not difficult to get up to speed.
  • Flexible. Many areas are adjustable to the needs of our organization.
  • Some of the search functions could use improvement.
  • Alerting to email would be helpful.
It really allows you to gather and analyze your data in an easy-to-use format. It's intuitive but also deeply integrated.
Read this authenticated review
Cammi Derr | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT - I like it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, it is used within our department, but we have plans to allow access across our organizations. This tool allows easy and detailed access to data records from any location on any device and is very user-friendly requiring minimal training for our gift officers.
  • Record searches.
  • Quick analysis of gift information.
  • Assists in portfolio management with tags.
  • Lists - Allow more fields for filtering and column displays.
  • User security - assigning roles and security is cumbersome between NXT and Raisers Edge.
  • Lists - Allow use of dynamic queries from RE.
  • Email - allow the use of all email addresses that exist on a record. Also, discontinue the use of "Primary" as the default selection if you are still going to allow the use of only one.
  • Include comments in the phone/email table display in NXT so that we can see them.
NXT is well suited to display constituent information, especially out in the field. Also, love the fact that it has the mapping feature and the phone numbers are enabled when on a mobile device. It is less suited for batch record updates or complex queries.
Read Cammi Derr's full review
John Mercer | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Helps You Raise More Money

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Raiser's Edge NXT to access donor information and history, find prospective donors and manage data in general. The entire organization is moving use of NXT in this way. NXT allows access to donor information anywhere via their secure website. It can be accessed on a laptop or phone allowing the fundraiser to see his or her donor's giving history, biographical information, and an easy way to enter visit notes immediately following the visit.
  • Ease of access to donor information.
  • Ability to run lists to sort prospects.
  • It's easy to use on a mobile device.
  • It should allow more access to enter or change donor records, and more features closer to Raiser's Edge.
  • Ability to run a query in NXT.
  • Ability to globally change records.
The program is very well suited to fundraisers in the field. It is great when making calls on donors-- the programs allows easy access to donor information, will give you directions to a prospect's house, and it is easy to enter notes and create further actions when the visit is over. I prefer to use Raiser's Edge when in the office, as there are more features available in the "regular" version.
Read John Mercer's full review
Angela Stumpo, MPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

Highly recommend RE NXT - a definite must if you already have RE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using RE NXT in the fundraising department. RE NXT is so easy to use and the interface is easy to learn. We love it because it frees up a lot of time from our database coordinator because other users can find information on their own instead of having to ask someone else to do it for them.
  • RE NXT makes it very easy to find information.
  • RE NXT has a user-friendly interface. You feel like you are using a website rather than a database.
  • RE NXT is easy to login from anywhere, so users don't have to be logged into their own network. They can access is from any computer.
  • RE NXT is still fairly new, so new functionality is being added all the time. It would be helpful to be able to do batch processes in NXT.
  • One issue we have run into at times is that NXT is slow to load report information. It can lag as much as 2 days.
  • It would be nice to be able to switch from NXT view to database view without having to do a separate login.
I think any development office using Raiser's Edge would greatly benefit from NXT. You still need the database view for certain functions, and I may always like that view better for data entry and queries, etc., but for all other users, NXT is by far easier to use. The mobility is awesome and overall I think it will save everyone a lot of time to have NXT.
Read Angela Stumpo, MPA's full review
Gavin Mann | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

Great tool for school fundraising

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Raiser's Edge NXT on a daily basis. With NXT you have the best of both worlds: the database view for the data processors and the web view for the fundraisers on the road meeting potential donors or giving presentations to our senior management. The web view is so intuitive and easy to use. NXT has reduced the amount of time we spend building complex reports and queries.
  • It is really intuitive and simple to use.
  • The reports and queries are easy to build.
  • The benchmarking is a great tool.
  • Matching up the functionality of the database view with the web view.
It is a great tool for all fundraisers in the education sector.
Read Gavin Mann's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

NXT is user-friendly but packs a powerful punch!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is being used by our Advancement Team for fundraising and communications. We use it for everything from giving analysis to looking up an address. The built-in reporting is very user-friendly and easy on the eyes. New features, not available in the database view, like social media links and profile photos for constituents, have changed the way we build relationships.
  • Built-in analysis with easy to filter graphics
  • Social media linking for constituents
  • Mapping of constituents -- this feature is awesome!
  • The "has no valid address" feature from database view does not populate in NXT and can result in misinformation
  • Attachments in NXT do not populate the media tab in database view -- this integration could be improved
  • As with database view, the "head of household" function only connects spousal relationships, not full, multi-generational families, which would be very helpful for alumni programs
If you already use database view and know that your data will be hosted in the cloud as opposed to onsite, NXT is the next awesome step for you. If you host your own data and resist putting it in the cloud, it may be a bigger leap for you to be in NXT. And, if you're a much smaller organization without a lot of experience in constituent management software, there are other products that may be a better fit for your scale and budget.
Read this authenticated review
Daniel Bayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2018

NXT - Not Perfect, but Excellent Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Raiser's Edge NXT in the Institutional Advancement Department for constituent management and data analytics. It presents all the information we have on constituents in an easy-to-understand way, and gives great analytics on our fundraising across years, constituencies, appeals, funds, and campaigns. It allows our fundraisers to look up and enter information easily while on the go (and in the office, too). The possibility is there to use it across the whole organization as a centralized database of alumni and current/former parents, although it is not currently being pushed as such.
  • User Interface. This is one of the best-looking products I've ever used, very clean and streamlined. Everything is very logically laid out, and the purpose of every box and button is crystal clear. Plus, you still have access to the old-school "Database View" for those people who have difficulty with change.
  • Customization. If you don't like the way a screen is defaulted to look, you can move things around incredibly easily to make sure the things most important to you are where you need them to be.
  • Company Involvement. Blackbaud is very invested in Raiser's Edge NXT, and they are constantly adding and changing things based on user feedback to provide an optimal experience. I feel like my concerns are always taken in to consideration, and there is ample opportunity to test out new functionality and provide feedback that really seem to be used.
  • Accessibility. You can access both the NXT "Web View" and the Classic RE7 "Database View" from any device with internet access.
  • Consistency of access. The number of times when connectivity (to the database view specifically) has been painfully slow is almost too high to count.
  • Current features. Blackbaud is still building out lots of functionality, so there are many fields that you can't "filter" or sort on, and many database administration/management functions that cannot be done in the beautiful web view yet, which is frustrating.
  • It's not fully compatible with RE7, in that certain fields have been renamed and certain fields are now now better than others for inputting certain data points. An adjustment in data entry and reporting may be required depending on how your organization has been using these fields, including changing historical data in order to make the best use of the powerful analytics tools.
There are still certain important parts of Raiser's Edge 7 (RE7) that are not fully functional in NXT - particularly Events, Volunteer, and Education fields. If you heavily use any of these areas, it will be a while before you can do everything you need to do with them in the NXT Web View. This isn't a problem, per se, because you still have access to the RE7 "Database View", but it can be frustrating to have to constantly switch back and forth between the Web and Database views, and it may not make sense for your organization to pay more for something that doesn't give you all the functionality you need at this moment. It may make more sense to wait until that functionality is available.
Read Daniel Bayer's full review
Jennifer Askew | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

NXT versatility in higher education and small development offices

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is only used in our advancement department at the college. I love the program and highly value the versatility it provides for our donor records, but it is challenging to use the program in isolation. I used to work in secondary schools where the school used several Blackbaud programs simultaneously and that was definitely my preference. Raiser's Edge NXT allows us to manage all of our donor related activities, contributions, and research in one place. The interface for the program is wonderful and very easy to use. We can keep all the information related to our foundation in one place and know that we have everything easily within reach within one program.

As we have implemented use of RE NXT across several departments, administrators have been able to access valuable information relevant to their own departments on demand.
  • Raiser's Edge NXT provides a way for us to share real time snapshots of current and evolving data with others in our organization who would normally not use the system.
  • Raiser's Edge NXT allows us to highlight our successes and share data quickly and easily while also being able to update data and enter notes within one platform.
  • Raiser's Edge NXT mobility allows those working outside the office and traveling to still have a live connection to giving and data. That platform creates a conduit for instant update of records and notes no matter where one of us is located.
  • The mail integration feature available in Raiser’s Edge NXT is allowing us to send specific information to those outside the system with ease. This integration also saves us time by saving these communications directly into donor records.
  • The integrated map feature of Raiser’s Edge NXT has made a positive difference for our Development Officers and Administrators during trips. They can instantly search an area they are planning to visit to contact additional donors as time allows and even add new visits during a trip based on a quick search of their surrounding area. This can be very helpful if a previous meeting is canceled or delayed and time is available to connect with additional constituents.
  • The time frames set in the recent giving lists need to be more adaptable. The choices start at 7 days and then jump to 90 days. We often need to see something like 30 or 45 days instead.
  • In general, I would like to see the ability to customize more within a list area. More options for sorting or culling a list by additional qualifiers like funds or appeals or campaigns would be great.
  • Additional reporting options should be made available within the NXT system without having to utilize the database version.
Any organization wanting to track donors, analytics and giving trends will benefit greatly from NXT. If a company is particularly small and only has a small amount of donors or gifts, Raiser's Edge would be too much to deal with, but once an organization is moving up in size and volume of giving it becomes essential to donor relations and stewardship.

In this day of instant information and rapidly changing dynamics, a system like Raiser’s Edge NXT can provide an edge over the competition to integrate advanced stewardship practices across an organization. Stewardship is what sets one organization apart from another - it is vital to have the tools to steward stakeholders effectively.
Read Jennifer Askew's full review
Brady Craighead | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is currently being used by Hospice Austin's Development Department for fundraising. As a non-profit organization, it is important that we are able to record gift and donation information in a way that is easy to browse and retrieve. Raiser's Edge NXT's ability to also provide analytical wealth information and keep our donor's information current is also extremely valuable to us.

The current feedback structure for NXT is easy to use, and interactions with Blackbaud have been productive and transparent. They use input from the various organizations that make up their user base to continually improve the product.
  • Interface is intuitive and attractive
  • The system feels responsive and information loads quickly
  • As a browser-based client, Raiser's Edge NXT offers mobility and the convenience of being used on mobile/tablet devices
  • Does not effectively replace traditional Raiser's Edge software - most data entry is still required to be performed from the database software view
  • Lists cannot currently be exported to other file formats to be viewed outside of the client (i.e. Excel, Notepad, Word, etc)
  • Some information, such as donor action items, does not actively update both ways across NXT and the traditional database - for example, adding media to an action item on a donor record does not upload the media to be viewed in the database view
Raiser's Edge NXT is well suited for situations which call for a need to view a donor record in a simple and clean way. It offers the ability to view records on your phone or tablet, in addition to a laptop or desktop computer, regardless of where you are - so long as you have internet access. The interface is optimized for every display and device that we have used it with. NXT may not be the best option for more advanced data entry or logging information like gifts into constituent records. Currently, NXT only supports the ability to add minor updates such as Action Items to constituent records. More advanced record management and data entry has to be handled in the traditional database. The interface is convenient and quick for simply looking up any information.
Read Brady Craighead's full review
Damian Lenshek | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2018

NXT has helped our growing organization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raider's Edge NXT is used exclusively by our development office to maintain constituent information. The Augustine Institute outgrew maintaining contacts with its friends in an Excel spreadsheet quickly, and we have been using Raiser's Edge for years. We upgraded to NXT in November 2015 because it is a better product and came with unlimited licenses, which is important to our small but growing department. NXT now enables better communications about our constituents, reporting, and management of gift officers.
  • NXT is web-based and does not require a third-party plugin like RE classic did, which makes it more user-friendly, especially for our gift officers.
  • At first, we were frustrated by the limited functionality of NXT, and resorted to classic frequently, as we had done in the past. But we've been pleasantly surprised by the pace of development. Every month it seems that Blackbaud rolls out a new feature, and many of them have been immediately useful.
  • Because we were already cloud-based with RE classic, switching to NXT was seamless and painless. It was simply turning on a new functionality, not losing anything. That aspect of it was very well thought out. I've seen transitions requiring data transfer go horribly wrong, and Blackbaud's approach avoided those pitfalls completely.
  • Functionality was initially so limited that we did not use NXT much. But the improvements have come quickly, and we look forward to more. We love the Analyze feature, and as more customization is enabled there, we will use it more and more for our reporting.
  • I haven't spent the time necessary to get NXT on my mobile device, and I have had officers come to me with difficulties in setting that up. One officer was able to without any problems. So this is an area that could possibly be more user-friendly.
  • Within NXT's Analyze function, it is now possible to drill down into various appeals or life cycle categories to get a list of constituents. This is great information. The next step is being able to batch-apply actions, or simply print out the list. As it stands, both of those steps take a little more work than I hope they will.
For a growing department like ours, where we have several folks adept at Raiser's Edge (RE) classic, but newer officers coming in, NXT flattens the learning curve, allowing gift officers to see the information they need and record their tasks with almost no training on the software. But you can't do certain basic things, like add a new constituent, in NXT. For that, you need to use RE classic. So for a very small organization, or one just adopting a new system, there will still need to be a more data-oriented person to perform these functions in classic, and the benefits of NXT might not be so obvious.
Read Damian Lenshek's full review
Sue Emrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

Go Get the Dough

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our fundraisers are using Raiser's Edge NXT to help them with managing their specific portfolio donors across our five regions. They love the interactivity of being able to create quick lists or analyze their portfolio retention rate and lapsed donors. The mobile features have been exciting to keep them in touch with the donors while being out prospecting new donors. Our fundraisers are also able to have presentations of reports for board members that show the data they want to see without a lot of additional queries or exports.
  • Mobility of being able to attend a variety of events and meetings while still staying in contact with donors.
  • The analysis tools show a great picture of donor profiles and how we are attaining our goals.
  • The overall look and feel are geared to the novice database user making it easy for them to get those quick lists of data.
  • So far I don't see where you can create an action from an email message like you could in the database view prior to hosting.
  • Being able to update more areas of addresses like the counties and regions. We work in one state but have five different regions.
  • it would be nice to be able to select which user's portfolios can be accessed. We have a SVP that wants to see just a few, while we have regional directors that want to see only their direct reports.
NXT is definitely geared for the fundraiser on the go. I process data and stay in the database view most of the time, but just wish there were more data entry tasks that could be completed.
Read Sue Emrick's full review
Cameron Dunkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2018

A Review of RE NXT

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RE NXT is being used by our organization as a means for tracking all of our constituents. We rely heavily on the database to build our major gift pipeline and track the entire process from solicitation to stewardship. It's essential for our development needs. We haven't come across any other platform that works this way for non-profit organizations.
  • Good at pipeline tracking.
  • Good at showing statistics and analytics at a high level (down to real specifics) that assist with decision making and strategy.
  • There is still a heavy reliance on RE7, meaning we have to use a program that looks like it was developed in 1990 for a majority of our work. This really needs to be resolved.
It's very expensive, so you have to use it for all your major gift and annual giving tracking and constituent records for it really to be worth it. If you're not doing fundraising, then there are more economical options. The program also has a lot of limitations and gitches, that you need to work through.
Read Cameron Dunkin's full review
Hallie Guiseppe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

Nerdy and proud of it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use NXT specifically for four departments - general development, volunteers, events, and membership. We are working to expand to our grants department. Our goal is to understand each constituent relationship across our entire organization. RE NXT specifically addresses communication between departments.
  • The actions and notes feature are far superior to what is available in database only versions.
  • I love the built-in analytic features. I have actually spent hours sorting and sifting and exploring the different options available. They are easy and intuitive to use and provide new insights into our constituency.
  • I love the interface. I am comfortable in database view, but others are not. I've had great success with getting coworkers to log in, explore and add valuable information to records.
  • I would like to see event and membership management incorporated into NXT. Like I mentioned earlier many of my coworkers are not comfortable with the database view and I am still having to pull reports for events and membership because these are not yet available in NXT.
  • I would like to see OXL features added to NXT. While I love that I can quickly send an email to a single constituent I'd like to have the feature added to send an email to a list of constituents directly from NXT.

NXT is well suited for mobile access, note taking, action reminders and basic wealth information (there is an upgrade option for wealth info).

NXT is not well suited for event and membership management.

Read Hallie Guiseppe's full review
Lisa Mulholland, CFRE | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

NXTing into the Future

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using NXT across the whole organization to support development, volunteering and events. We have staff and volunteers acessing the system based on a fairly complex matrix of security groupings. A few people are trained for across the board access and many more to complete various specidic tasks.
  • The interconnectedness of the electronic communication and online gift giving options has reduced data entry hours in a big way.
  • Assistance with Analytics and regular address checks keep the data correct and productive
  • Online hosting has saved our IT department many heachaches especially when local servers went down.
  • We used a third party vender to make events possible but switching everything event related to RE NXT was a huge relief. Less duplication, better income, better reporting and much less stress.
  • I think the email receipts could be improved - both the automatic sends in response to online gifts and the ones generated via Mail functions.
  • Sometimes our donor credit cards are refused even though they will go through when we try via another gateway
  • To use the Tribute module we end up adding deceased individuals as constituents - which is unhelpful for us.
  • Not having the ability to send iCards is a significant drawback for Tribute donations. I am sure Blackbaud is working on it but it should already be available.
  • I'd like to see more peer2peer opportunity in the software rather than having to add additional products.
Absolutley love the options for moving the organzation forward to better online and electronic communication, gifts and receipting. In addition RE NXT is continually being updated and an organization won't ever grow out of this platform unlike some other brands' offerings.
Read Lisa Mulholland, CFRE's full review
Stephanie Dailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

NXT Review for RRH

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Raiser's Edge NXT is being used by our gift officers, prospect managers, operations managers and foundation president. It addresses the need for our gift officers to have a program of their own that they can easily access, read and understand.
  • The ease of attaching media files
  • The ease of navigation for the gift officers
  • Gift officers can customize the view as they would like to see it
  • Sky Reporting - ability to filter by gift type
  • Media attachments transferable to DB side
  • Sky Reporting - ability to filter by active and inactive funds

1. It is well suited for the needs of a gift officer and how they view the information needed to pursue prospect.

2. It has all the information for a gift officer in a one quick view.

3. It would be less appropriate for the data and gift entry side of the operations.

Read Stephanie Dailey's full review

About Raiser's Edge NXT

Raiser's Edge NXT aims to be a complete fundraising and supporter management solution that enables nonprofit professionals to operate more efficiently and raise more support for their mission.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Operate More Efficiently: Set a stable foundation for growth.
  • Reach & Engage New Donors: Bring in new support to your organization.

  • Retain & Expand Existing Donors: Protect and grow your donor base.

Raiser's Edge NXT Features

Has featureDonor Information Management
Has featureReporting and Dashboards
Has featureOpen, Cloud Platform
Has featureData Enrichment Services
Has featureSimple Email Marketing
Has featureDonations, Pledges, and Payments
Has featureRecurring Gifts
Has featureWealth Analytics
Has featureCrowd-Fundraising Tools

Raiser's Edge NXT Screenshots

Raiser's Edge NXT Integrations

Raiser's Edge NXT Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Raiser's Edge NXT Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Raiser's Edge NXT Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English