RavenDB Reviews

10 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 02, 2021
Holger Harzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RavenDB was evaluated as possible database alongside other common ones. Main use case was as a simple document store with easy to use full text search, wide variety of client options, preferably offering client for all major languages (serverless as well as traditional applications).
Importing data from a least CSV files was a must. Nice to have easy transfer in and out.
Read Holger Harzer's full review
February 06, 2021
Sina Zaimaran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

To start being ACID is vital for every Database. RavenDb is also easy to set up with advanced features included like a search engine with outstanding performance. Since Oren's team added graph support it's more delicious. In my country, all of my colleagues know that I insist all the developers leave the old RDBMS and switch to cool ones like RavenDB. Although most of them use MongoDB, which I don't suggest at all. In one sentence: On-premise or on the cloud RavenDb is my first, second, third, and so on choices.
Read Sina Zaimaran's full review
January 14, 2021
Adam Nemitoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use RavenDB for all my projects that require data persistence. Document Store databases solve the problem of programming model/persistence model impedance. RavenDB has an amazing feature set that sets it apart from its competitors. The power and speed provided by its dynamic indexing makes writing complex and performant queries simple. And the focus on security and resiliency inspires tons of confidence. I have used RavenDB since v1 and with every release, it just keeps getting better!
Read Adam Nemitoff's full review
July 21, 2020
Wallace Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RavenDB is being used to house downstream trading data from an exchange. The data must be extremely fast to access and highly available (no downtime).
Read Wallace Turner's full review
July 20, 2020
Alan Doherty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use RavenDB throughout our platform, from high-frequency server statistics to customer data. Our platform is challenged by the unique requirements of a geographically distributed regions, low tolerance for latency and the need for ACID state machines and transactional operations.
Read Alan Doherty's full review
July 20, 2020
Jeremy Holt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use RavenDB exclusively for all our applications. Our applications are developed for the West African cashew industry and include programs to develop business plans for industries seeking finance from financial institutions to easy to use software for our inspectors to perform on the spot quality analysis of containers of cashews prior to shipment. We also develop software to help local laboratories as well as factories perform quality control data collection on the shop floor.
Read Jeremy Holt's full review
July 19, 2020
Judah Gabriel Himango | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used RavenDB as the database for several of our commercial graphics products within 3M. It addressed a few important issues for us:
  • High performance
  • Powerful: We were able to store complex objects and view models in Raven.
  • Ease of developer use: No schemas, stored procedures, or complicated mapping to setup.
  • Flexible: Raven let us move quickly while prototyping our apps without getting bogged down in schema details.
  • Scalable and resilient across a cluster of machines.
Read Judah Gabriel Himango's full review
August 10, 2020
Alex Klaus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RavenDB is the main database of a SaaS platform that is widely used across the industry in Australia
Read Alex Klaus's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Performance (9)
9.1
Availability (9)
9.0
Concurrency (9)
8.8
Security (9)
9.0
Scalability (9)
8.9
Data model flexibility (9)
9.1
Deployment model flexibility (9)
8.8

What is RavenDB?


RavenDB is a NoSQL Document Database that is fully transactional (ACID) across the database and throughout clusters. It is presented by the vendor as an easy to use all-in-one database that minimizes the need for third party addons, tools, or support to boost developer productivity and get projects into production fast.

Users can setup and secure a data cluster in minutes and deploy in the cloud, on-premise or in a hybrid environment. RavenDB offers a Database as a Service solution, allowing users to pass on all database operations and focus exclusively on the application. RavenDB has a built-in storage engine that operates at speeds up to 1 million reads per second and 150,000 writes per second on a single node using simple commodity hardware to increase application performance. The vendor points to mentions in both Gartner and Forrester research, and states RavenDB has been downloaded over 2 million times serving thousands of customers from Startups to Fortune 100 Large Enterprises.

RavenDB Features include:

  • Its RQL Query language is based on SQL
  • Works with existing relational database. ETL feature and migration to Document model available.
  • Multiplatform: C#, Node.js, Java, Python, Ruby, Go
  • Multisystem: Windows, Linux, Mac OS, Docker, Raspberry Pi
  • Designed to works efficiently on older machines and smaller devices
  • Built in Full-Text Search, MapReduce, and Storage Engine
  • Schema Free

RavenDB Features

NoSQL Databases Features

Has featurePerformance
Has featureAvailability
Has featureConcurrency
Has featureSecurity
Has featureScalability
Has featureData model flexibility
Has featureDeployment model flexibility

RavenDB Video

Time is money and RavenDB saves you both!

RavenDB Competitors

RavenDB Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

RavenDB Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

RavenDB Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No