RavenTools Reviews

55 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Marli Espinales | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

My Clients Love their Reports

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you would like to streamline your marketing reports for clients, this is a great option. It can run a bit pricey depending on how many clients you have and how many keywords you are looking to rank or links looking to add, etc. But overall, they do provide a significant amount of tools to track a lot of data under one roof. If you are dealing with 5 clients or fewer this might not be the most affordable route (this could also depend on your monthly revenue).
Read Marli Espinales's full review
Jason Bean | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

RavenTools : filling the Sweet Spot of Features and Affordability

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The challenge I've frequently faced is finding a tool that fits a sweet spot of providing plenty of resources and functionality while also maintaining affordability for a small independent consultant like myself. Raven has been able to maintain that sweet spot for me for quite some time. Their customer service is also generally responsive and although it would be nice if they could move quicker on releasing some new and needed features, their price point still makes it very attractive compared to their other larger competitors.
Read Jason Bean's full review
Geoffrey Hoesch | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

A Great All-around Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

RavenTools is particularly useful for developing WYSIWYG reports for clients. These reports are fairly superficial, but typically all you'd need for clients. It may not be appropriate if you need to drill deep into Google Analytics in your reporting.
Read Geoffrey Hoesch's full review
Lakita Marshall | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2017

RavenTools - a Great Tool for the Digital Marketer Looking to Do It All

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are looking for a one-stop shop for MOST things related to digital marketing, RavenTools is a great solution. You will be able to monitor social media, Google tools, email campaigns, and much more from one spot. It really cuts down on time spent moving from account to account. If you are looking for clean and easy to read reports for clients, RavenTools is perfect for that as well. It provides tools and reports that can be used by internal and external teams alike.
Read Lakita Marshall's full review
Jennifer Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2015

The Essential Search Marketing Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

RavenTools is well suited for online marketers and content marketers. I don't think it is necessarily the best tool for paid search marketers because they do not need all of the link tracking and outreach tools in the software.
Read Jennifer Long's full review
Amy Odhner | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

Easily Integrate Marketing Data with RavenTools

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would definitely recommend RavenTools to a colleague. They are very open to feedback regarding additional features we would like to see. Additionally, they are great at providing webinars on how to best use their products. We have increased our utilization of RavenTools every time we have watched on of the webinars.

These reports are most useful to presenting data to non-analysts. A hard-cord analytics person might want to dig deeper into the data. RavenTools is best at providing a high-level overview of the information. With that said, I think Raven is an excellent reporting solution.
Read Amy Odhner's full review
Caleb Blatz | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2015

Quick and Effective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I love how quick it is to get your site set up and integrated with the other tools you're already using and compile all that data in a single place. It makes new set up of new accounts very quick and easy.
Read Caleb Blatz's full review
Shawn Livengood | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2015

RavenTools for SEO tracking and reporting

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

RavenTools is better for report aggregation than it is for measuring SEO and PPC performance. Much of its capability can be replicated via automated reports in AdWords/Google Analytics, but if you want to save some time in setting that up, RavenTools might be useful for you and your organization.
Read Shawn Livengood's full review
Bret Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2014

RavenTools Remains our Favorite Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

RavenTools is not ideal for a beginner in the SEO/PPC space. Because of the lack of a set-up wizard, it's really more for people who already have a sense of what integrated services are available, such as Webmaster tools, AdWords, social media, etc. We're just now exploring the "Tasks" functionality, but it's not front and center, and for the longest time was ignored.
Read Bret Williams's full review
Laren Helms | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2014

RavenTools: The leftover casserole of SEO software

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

RavenTools attempts to amalgamate SEO, content management, social media, web analytics, e-commerce, PPC, and email marketing into one platform. I would suggest it only if you have one person doing all of those things (which you really shouldn't anyway). It doesn't really make sense for a team because there are far more robust tools available for each of those individual parts, and a free program like Google Analytics can cover the majority of those categories with added flexibility.
Read Laren Helms's full review
Steve Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2014

A Good Tool at a Great Price

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would say RavenTools is most appropriate if you find you are spending a lot of time logging into different services and generating different reports from each. It's been a big time saver for us because we can compile all that data into one report and even generate a cover page and table of contents. This suite has also been beneficial for our sales team in that they we can provide detailed reports on the problems with their website before we even close the deal with them.
Read Steve Jones's full review
Mathew Riexinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2014

Quote the Raven

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Like any marketing software, it's not going to target every single type of business that's out there. One type of business that comes to mind that it wouldn't be the most effective to use with is actors/actresses, and other entertainment careers. The key questions to ask during the selection process I believe is the easiest, and most effective at the same time would be "What online areas of your business are you looking to improve on, and on a scale of 1-10 (1 - being not very much and 10 - being very much), how interested are you in each of the areas that you just stated?"
Read Mathew Riexinger's full review
Kyle Sherwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2014

An honest review of a great product (in my opinion!)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is built for SEOs and anyone who is genuinely interested in how their site or their client's websites are being received by search engines and how they're performing in the SEO world. If you're not in need of detailed SEO data there are other free tools you can use to get a general idea.
Read Kyle Sherwood's full review
Kim Tanner | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2014

RavenTools is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Having some understanding of SEO, keyword research and basic online presence analysis is helpful and required with this program.
Read Kim Tanner's full review
Mary Brautigan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2014

RavenTools allows you to do more than "wing it" in online marketing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think for a small or one person marketing team it is great as it helps make research more efficient. Also for agencies who are trying to manage multiple clients it provides efficiencies and the ability to have a cohesive reporting system that keeps the history and research information all in one place.
Read Mary Brautigan's full review
Brian Cox | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2014

An In-House's Review of RavenTools

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It depends what your business goals are and the needs you have. I am now using Moz, which partners with a couple other awesome tools - specifically Followerwonk, which is fantastic for gaining insights into your Twitter accounts. The suite of tools Moz offers is fantastic as well.

RavenTools works great if you are solely interested in your search presence. As mentioned, I loved the reporting, and would say that RavenTools reporting is definitely ahead of Moz right now. I've had a few issues with Moz custom reports over the past few weeks and have had to contact support a couple times.
Read Brian Cox's full review
Mark Phillip Solomon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2014

Raven Tools

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

RavenTools is a good tool for both small and large agencies with multiple clients. With the vast array of tools available, small agencies can utilize the reporting tools to help save precious time that can better be used for optimizing. Larger companies will appreciate the powerful link building tracking tool that easily allows the creation of a large database of links.
Read Mark Phillip Solomon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2016

Good for Small to Mid Size Businesses, Reports Are Underwhelming

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for small businesses with easy to manage social platforms or those who are looking to improve search ranking. Their in-depth site audit tool is the primary reason we've been a customer for so long.

For big businesses with active social presence on several platforms or those who need to provide impressive reporting, this software would not be the best fit.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2016

RavenTools a good fit for modest SEO needs, but not the best solution for deep SEO needs

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

RavenTools is not as well suited for a pure SEO tracking platform as it was years ago, but for people with minimal SEO tracking needs it can still function appropriately. It wasn't as useful for our company for SEO so we eventually added Moz.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2015

SEOh no you don't. Raven for Moz because... well I like it.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is better suited to manage a paid search campaign rather than SERP tracking. Maybe I went in expecting something different, but once they lost their ability to do SERP tracking, even though it isn't something that determines the success of your campaign; it made it more difficult to speak to client's concerns because all they care about are SERP rankings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2015

I just love this product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I was an intern for a business coaching company, and I used this tool. When I moved over to my new company, I loved this tool so much that I suggested we used it as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

RavenTools - Indispensable Product, Despite Glitches

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

To my knowledge, there isn't a competitor that does what RavenTools does at the same level. Although there are some issues with RavenTools (mostly just technical problems that need to be ironed out), I would still highly recommend the tool to anyone in SEO and internet marketing. The organization, categorization, and reporting is absolutely fantastic, and I don't know what I would do without it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2014

Great for reporting, lacking in analysis

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The 6 rating splits the difference between agency and in-house. Agency, I'd give it an 8, especially if you have a lot of low-touch clients—the type that pay you a couple thousand a month for monitoring, reporting, and occasional consultation. If your agency has a more integrated model with regard to its clients, and you're in on calls all the time with different stakeholders in the org and doing work for the client every day, you're definitely bumping up against the limits of what Raven can do for you. And if you're in-house, I'd give this a 4. I can't see what RavenTools would do for you unless your internal customer really likes slick reporting and doesn't demand much from you, or unless SEO is a very small part of your job—in which case you're probably better off paying someone else to pull RavenTools reports for you.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (10)
7.0
Backlink management (11)
8.5
SERP ranking tracking (11)
7.1
Page grader (10)
6.8
Competitive analysis (10)
8.0
Site audit / diagnostics (11)
7.5
Site recommendations (10)
6.5
Task management (8)
8.0
Local SEO (7)
7.7
Social SEO (9)
8.1
Mobile SEO (7)
5.0
Global SEO (7)
7.0
Multi-domain support (9)
8.2
Integration with web analytics tools (11)
9.3

About RavenTools

Raven Tools from the Tennessee company of the same name is Internet or search engine marketing optimization software consisting of popular tools targeted at SEO specialists who need research automation. To that end it contains the familiar set of website research and auditing, competitor monitoring, rank tracking, and also content investigation to see that material on the site is keyword-rich yet topically relevant. Social media and backlink checking tools facilitate outreach and drive traffic by way of getting cited by others. Like other more comprehensive solutions, Raven Tools also helps marketers manage PPC campaigns with analytics and reporting.

The Raven Pro edition allows 4 users access to Ravel Tools for $99 per month, while Raven Agency provides a group of unlimited size shared access for $249 per month. Both editions support unlimited campaigning and access to Raven Tools' foundational data sources, as well as white label reporting, but Agency triples Link Manager storage from 50k to 150k links.

Categories:  SEO

RavenTools Integrations

RavenTools Competitors

Monitor Backlinks, Moz, CanIRank, SunnyReports, Unamo SEO (formerly Positionly)

RavenTools Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No