RavenTools Reviews

55 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Geoffrey Hoesch | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

A Great All-around Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • RavenTools helps us keep out clients in the loop, delivering concrete reporting that our clients can understand. Because of this, clients feel confident in our professional abilities and are much more likely to remain clients.
Read Geoffrey Hoesch's full review
Lakita Marshall | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2017

RavenTools - a Great Tool for the Digital Marketer Looking to Do It All

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • RavenTools allows our company to save time and time is money! We are able to review campaign results all from one place.
  • While running a campaign, for example AdWords, I use RavenTools to check on daily performance. I can see what is or isn't working. This helps ensure we are using our money for the maximum ROI.
  • After we have run a campaign RavenTools helps up navigate the success or failure. This is a great way to debrief and decide how to make the next campaign more profitable.
Read Lakita Marshall's full review
Amy Odhner | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

Easily Integrate Marketing Data with RavenTools

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • RavenTools has absolutely improved the reporting we provide our clients. We used to be mashing together dissimilar Excel reports. Comparisons between time periods was difficult to present and graphs had to be created manually with lots of time spent formatting them correctly.
  • RavenTools has improved the efficiency with which we put together our reports. This frees us up to do more high-level thinking about recommendations and up-sell opportunities which ultimately leads to more revenue.
Read Amy Odhner's full review
Laren Helms | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2014

RavenTools: The leftover casserole of SEO software

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Analytical analysis in general has had a great impact on our business objectives, but RavenTools has played a very small part in that. The data that matters comes from drill downs which are difficult to do in RavenTools and impossible to add to the automated reports.
Read Laren Helms's full review
Steve Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2014

A Good Tool at a Great Price

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It makes life easier for developers, consultants and content marketers doing the work on the websites and campaigns since all the information you'll need can be found in one portal.
  • It's made life easier on our sales team who spend the majority of their time interfacing with clients instead of preparing reports for them.
  • Our customers really appreciate the level of detail we can provide them in the monthly report booklets we provide them.
Read Steve Jones's full review
Mathew Riexinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2014

Quote the Raven

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A positive impact that we've had with RavenTools is the help it provides in managing time with all of our employees that use it. As the saying goes, "Time Is Money", and if that holds true, then the time saved using RavenTools has created an ROI for us just on that aspect alone.
  • Another positive impact is that it gives our client something to log into and visually see things happening. These days, you can't trust many people to provide you with the correct data. By providing them with this tool to log into, it allows us to hold a reputable, open, and honest relationship with each and every client.
Read Mathew Riexinger's full review
Kyle Sherwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2014

An honest review of a great product (in my opinion!)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It includes many tools all in one subscription. This allowed us to do away with three other tools we were paying for...for a fantastic price. You really can't beat that and that's why I am so excited about it.
  • The detailed information it gives helps you do a better job with SEO and the spending that goes into it. Period. For example, the better keyword research you have, the better you can adjust your spending habits when it comes to PPC budgets. The better backlink information you have, the more you can see where your SEO ranks might be getting hurt so that you can identify true problem points and don't end up overspending time and money in other areas, etc. It's just a solid SEO tool.
Read Kyle Sherwood's full review
Kim Tanner | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2014

RavenTools is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved online presence
  • Improved keyword/website rankings
  • Helped guide when to post on social media
  • Tells us what our competitor is doing well, and not doing well
Read Kim Tanner's full review
Mary Brautigan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2014

RavenTools allows you to do more than "wing it" in online marketing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase employee efficiency for sure. Having to take time to build reports in Word, Excel or PowerPoint and trying to gather information for a multitude of places is very time consuming.
  • Better client interface. Clean, concise and easy to read made it better for the clients and easier to explain and have a visual to show progress and opportunities.
  • Sometimes you could spin your wheels trying to utilizing the HTML functionality in an effort to add what was important, additional information critical to reporting.
Read Mary Brautigan's full review
Brian Cox | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2014

An In-House's Review of RavenTools

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • More targeted outreach. which has saved us a considerable amount of time.
  • Better insights into where to focus our efforts in regards to keyword and landing page optimization.
  • Increased overall efficiency of internal traffic team.
Read Brian Cox's full review
Mark Phillip Solomon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2014

Raven Tools

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency - even new employees and interns were able to pick up the basics of RavenTools
  • With the link building tracking tools, we were able to more efficiently perform our link building duties
  • Reporting tools provided useful and powerful information that were utilized in reporting and in decks.
Read Mark Phillip Solomon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2016

Good for Small to Mid Size Businesses, Reports Are Underwhelming

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • RavenTools has been invaluable in helping us improve ranking through website audits. The ease with which we can correct issues once they arise has resulted in approximately 35% increased productivity from our audit team.
  • It would be helpful if the reports were nice enough that they could be customer-facing. We have to put the data into our own reporting forms for customer presentation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

RavenTools - Indispensable Product, Despite Glitches

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency is huge! We are able to go back to the past month's work when we get new accounts and see what past work has been done and what needs a follow-up or an extra step.
  • RavenTools's biggest strength is its organization of data that is indispensable to reporting. It has made monthly SEO reports so much simpler and provides all the data we need for clients to be happy, without overwhelming them.
  • The site auditor has been excellent in creating reports, competitive analyses, and website recommendations for clients. Without needing to use 5 different tools, we can just use Raven which pulls in multiple tools into one.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (10)
7.0
Backlink management (11)
8.5
SERP ranking tracking (11)
7.1
Page grader (10)
6.8
Competitive analysis (10)
8.0
Site audit / diagnostics (11)
7.5
Site recommendations (10)
6.5
Task management (8)
8.0
Local SEO (7)
7.7
Social SEO (9)
8.2
Mobile SEO (7)
5.0
Global SEO (7)
7.0
Multi-domain support (9)
8.2
Integration with web analytics tools (11)
9.4

About RavenTools

Raven Tools from the Tennessee company of the same name is Internet or search engine marketing optimization software consisting of popular tools targeted at SEO specialists who need research automation. To that end it contains the familiar set of website research and auditing, competitor monitoring, rank tracking, and also content investigation to see that material on the site is keyword-rich yet topically relevant. Social media and backlink checking tools facilitate outreach and drive traffic by way of getting cited by others. Like other more comprehensive solutions, Raven Tools also helps marketers manage PPC campaigns with analytics and reporting.

The Raven Pro edition allows 4 users access to Ravel Tools for $99 per month, while Raven Agency provides a group of unlimited size shared access for $249 per month. Both editions support unlimited campaigning and access to Raven Tools' foundational data sources, as well as white label reporting, but Agency triples Link Manager storage from 50k to 150k links.

Categories:  SEO

RavenTools Integrations

RavenTools Competitors

Monitor Backlinks, Moz, CanIRank, SunnyReports, Unamo SEO (formerly Positionly)

RavenTools Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No