TrustRadius
ReadyTalk provides web, audio, and video conferencing for businesses of all sizes.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Cf/7t/52CK40046SE2.PNGGo - Set - ReadyTalkWe use ReadyTalk to offer a wide range of free webinars addressing key topics that affect businesses. We also use ReadyTalk for internal meetings. ReadyTalk is used regionally for our organization. It is seen as a reliable conference tool that helps use clearly communicate to our stakeholders. Our live and recorded webinars are key in lead generation for our sales team.,Internal communications Lead generation Training,Excellent customer service and support Clear audio with great features to quickly connect Easy to use user interface,More room for customization on the registration templates and screen layout Expand language support to make it a global solution Hosted recording notifications,9,ReadyTalk cost is truly competitive compared to the other top conference providers. Our webinars - while free, are still the number one lead generator for our organization. We have worked with ReadyTalk to implement notifications when the hosted recording exceeds the limitation to be stored for free, thus we can transfer the media to storage, avoiding additional cost.,WebEx Meetings and Skype for Business,Articulate 360, Adobe Photoshop, Google AnalyticsReadyTalk's Support & Integrations Streamline Business OperationsWe support users of ReadyTalk through our marketing agency. Our clients use ReadyTalk as a webinar platform, and one of the primary reasons is because of the integration with HubSpot. It is primarily used by marketing, but we also have instances where HR departments utilize it as well. It solves the issue of manually creating workflows in HubSpot and importing lists of registrants and attendees from webinars, and allows for a more streamlined process for users and attendees.,Internal communications Lead generation Training,Support from their team is much better than their competitors. HubSpot integration. Automation capabilities.,Ease of use for attendees is sometimes difficult with the need to continually download. It takes longer to train and onboard meeting presenters/hosts.,9,Streamline marketing automation. Allow for emails to be sent via HubSpot to stay branded and allow for advanced analytics.,GoToWebinar,HubSpot, Wistia, Salesforce.comDecent Conferencing for a Distributed WorkforceWe use ReadyTalk across our entire organization, which spans across multiple countries. ReadyTalk is our primary means of hosting web and voice conferences. We use its screen sharing, voice conferencing, and recording capabilities along with its instant messaging to run "polls" during some of our meetings. We use ReadyTalk both on our individual computers and phones, including for our remote and work-from-home workers, as well as in our conferencing rooms. We even use it via mobile devices when necessary. We also have ReadyTalk integrated with our email and calendar tools (Outlook).,Internal communications Training,Merges multiple collaboration capabilities in one place: screen share, IM, and voice collaboration Integrates with other products such as Outlook calendar Provides reliable recording technology to capture communications/meetings,Buggy behavior especially for screen sharing; sometimes, screen sharing just stops working. We've often found this is because another instance of ReadyTalk is still running in the background and it failed to close entirely when we left the last meeting. Unreliable softphone - we typically have to dial in from a cell or landline and cannot use the computer itself to connect to audio as it won't work. Very slow at promoting co-presenters and can be buggy when trying to transition between people for screen sharing.,7,Increased collaboration between all teams Enhanced communication across time zones, states, and even countries; enables us to have an engaged distributed workforce Enables us to have remote workers/work from home Enables us to capture and record our communications and maintain these recordings so that they can be reused in trainings, etc.,GoToMeeting, FoxDen, Skype for Business, Slack and GoToWebinar,Slack, Skype for Business, Snagit, FoxDen,Sharing your screen Launching a conference or joining a conference from a computer so that it dials your phone Recording the conference,Initial integration with Outlook Trying to remember all of the audio commands Muting individual users if they forget to go on mute,Yes,7Easy to use conference toolWe use ReadyTalk every day for conferencing purposes. We are a company that allows all employees to work remotely, which is made possible with the use of ReadyTalk. We also use ReadyTalk with our clients to host webinars.,Internal communications Lead generation Training,The screen sharing process is very intuitive and easy to use. Participants can "raise their hand" to ask the presenter questions. When using ReadyTalk for webinars, attendees can be placed in "listen only" mode, their microphones are automatically muted, and the webinar is recorded. Sending invitations for ReadyTalk is very convenient for organizing meetings of all sizes.,It would be beneficial if it were easier to switch from one presenter to another, when hosting webinars from multiple locations. Allow multiple screens to be shared at once. Allow open chat dialogue with all participants.,10,Positive ROI - no need to pay for travel expenses to meetings.,,Zoho Campaigns, GoDaddy, CanvaBasics covered, not much elseCurrently, ReadyTalk is being used by the entire organization where I work (which is small, <20 FTEs). We use ReadyTalk for internal meetings when one or more of our employees is working offsite and we also use ReadyTalk for external meetings with clients and partners. While most meetings are audio-only, we also use the visual components from time to time for PPT presentations.,Internal communications Training,The basic conference line functionality provided by ReadyTalk is useful to convene meetings with folks in different geographical areas. I like that I can provide them with the phone number and code, and anyone can join from various remote corners of the world. I like that you can set an automated reminder to go out to invitees in advance of calls. When the functionality is working, I like the integration with Google calendar.,Anything above the basic functionality is not super intuitive. For instance, the web meetings are "clunky" and I don't like how the last slides that were uploaded remain in place from one meeting to the next unless you manually remove them. Their engineering team is also slow to address glitches in my experience. Currently, there is an ongoing issue with ReadyTalk integration with Google calendar. To me, this is a major advantage of ReadyTalk, and missing that functionality decreases usefulness. There is no way to send a meeting reminder to ALL invitees, it only goes out to registered invitees.,7,Our team and partners are spread throughout different buildings in the same city, different cities, and different states. ReadyTalk allows us to collaborate despite not being in the same physical location. ReadyTalk allows us to record training sessions for review and dissemination. Unfortunately, ReadyTalk has also led to frustration and lost hours spent contacting support due to aforementioned cons, including non-working calendar integration functionality and non-intuitive meeting controls.,
Unspecified
ReadyTalk
24 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
TRScore

ReadyTalk Reviews

ReadyTalk
24 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 24 vetted ReadyTalk reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-13 of 13)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Nicholas Messiah profile photo
June 26, 2018

User Review: "Go - Set - ReadyTalk"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ReadyTalk to offer a wide range of free webinars addressing key topics that affect businesses. We also use ReadyTalk for internal meetings. ReadyTalk is used regionally for our organization. It is seen as a reliable conference tool that helps use clearly communicate to our stakeholders. Our live and recorded webinars are key in lead generation for our sales team.
  • Excellent customer service and support
  • Clear audio with great features to quickly connect
  • Easy to use user interface
  • More room for customization on the registration templates and screen layout
  • Expand language support to make it a global solution
  • Hosted recording notifications
Hosting external facing webinars with anywhere from medium to large size audiences. The platform is reliable and we have not experienced a high percentage of drops.

If you needed a global solution and language support for Asian speaking countries - that is something being developed.
Read Nicholas Messiah's full review
Elyse Meyer profile photo
June 15, 2018

Review: "ReadyTalk's Support & Integrations Streamline Business Operations"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We support users of ReadyTalk through our marketing agency. Our clients use ReadyTalk as a webinar platform, and one of the primary reasons is because of the integration with HubSpot. It is primarily used by marketing, but we also have instances where HR departments utilize it as well. It solves the issue of manually creating workflows in HubSpot and importing lists of registrants and attendees from webinars, and allows for a more streamlined process for users and attendees.
  • Support from their team is much better than their competitors.
  • HubSpot integration.
  • Automation capabilities.
  • Ease of use for attendees is sometimes difficult with the need to continually download.
  • It takes longer to train and onboard meeting presenters/hosts.
It is well suited for webinars and larger scale events. It is not as well suited for day to day meetings and internal training due to the need to continually need to download the software. We recommend it for all of our clients using HubSpot for marketing automation to streamline their processes.
Read Elyse Meyer's full review
Lisa Durant profile photo
June 19, 2018

ReadyTalk Review: "Decent Conferencing for a Distributed Workforce"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ReadyTalk across our entire organization, which spans across multiple countries. ReadyTalk is our primary means of hosting web and voice conferences. We use its screen sharing, voice conferencing, and recording capabilities along with its instant messaging to run "polls" during some of our meetings. We use ReadyTalk both on our individual computers and phones, including for our remote and work-from-home workers, as well as in our conferencing rooms. We even use it via mobile devices when necessary. We also have ReadyTalk integrated with our email and calendar tools (Outlook).
  • Merges multiple collaboration capabilities in one place: screen share, IM, and voice collaboration
  • Integrates with other products such as Outlook calendar
  • Provides reliable recording technology to capture communications/meetings
  • Buggy behavior especially for screen sharing; sometimes, screen sharing just stops working. We've often found this is because another instance of ReadyTalk is still running in the background and it failed to close entirely when we left the last meeting.
  • Unreliable softphone - we typically have to dial in from a cell or landline and cannot use the computer itself to connect to audio as it won't work.
  • Very slow at promoting co-presenters and can be buggy when trying to transition between people for screen sharing.
ReadyTalk is best for small to mid-sized conferences (say 15 people or fewer). It combines IM, screen sharing, and voice conferencing and does allow you to record your conferences without the need for separate software. However, I have typically seen more buggy behavior for larger conferences - in particular, it can be difficult to really control noise feedback from people who have failed to mute their lines. That's not to say it is unusable for large conferences (we still use it for our huge all-hands conferences twice a year), but I believe there's also a maximum number of people our licensing allows. I wouldn't use it for, say, a public webinar. But, it's good for internal communications.
Read Lisa Durant's full review
Elise Woodard profile photo
June 19, 2018

ReadyTalk Review: "Easy to use conference tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ReadyTalk every day for conferencing purposes. We are a company that allows all employees to work remotely, which is made possible with the use of ReadyTalk. We also use ReadyTalk with our clients to host webinars.
  • The screen sharing process is very intuitive and easy to use. Participants can "raise their hand" to ask the presenter questions.
  • When using ReadyTalk for webinars, attendees can be placed in "listen only" mode, their microphones are automatically muted, and the webinar is recorded.
  • Sending invitations for ReadyTalk is very convenient for organizing meetings of all sizes.
  • It would be beneficial if it were easier to switch from one presenter to another, when hosting webinars from multiple locations.
  • Allow multiple screens to be shared at once.
  • Allow open chat dialogue with all participants.
I have nothing negative to say about ReadyTalk. I have been using it for 4 years without any issues. ReadyTalk is great for conference calls and webinars.
Read Elise Woodard's full review
No photo available
July 02, 2018

ReadyTalk Review: "Basics covered, not much else"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, ReadyTalk is being used by the entire organization where I work (which is small, <20 FTEs). We use ReadyTalk for internal meetings when one or more of our employees is working offsite and we also use ReadyTalk for external meetings with clients and partners. While most meetings are audio-only, we also use the visual components from time to time for PPT presentations.
  • The basic conference line functionality provided by ReadyTalk is useful to convene meetings with folks in different geographical areas. I like that I can provide them with the phone number and code, and anyone can join from various remote corners of the world.
  • I like that you can set an automated reminder to go out to invitees in advance of calls.
  • When the functionality is working, I like the integration with Google calendar.
  • Anything above the basic functionality is not super intuitive. For instance, the web meetings are "clunky" and I don't like how the last slides that were uploaded remain in place from one meeting to the next unless you manually remove them.
  • Their engineering team is also slow to address glitches in my experience. Currently, there is an ongoing issue with ReadyTalk integration with Google calendar. To me, this is a major advantage of ReadyTalk, and missing that functionality decreases usefulness.
  • There is no way to send a meeting reminder to ALL invitees, it only goes out to registered invitees.
Think about your needs as an organization and whether you will be using primarily audio only or audio plus web. If audio only then ReadyTalk will certainly meet your need. If web, then shop around for functionality, support, and price. I am fairly "neutral" on ReadyTalk - neither a huge cheerleader nor a huge detractor.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 04, 2018

Review: "ReadyTalk: Meets our needs but customer support is their downfall"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ReadyTalk is used to host "simu-live" webinars from our marketing departments. We primarily use this to scheduled webinars in various timezones or to re-promote previous webinars. We use this as a time-saving tool to better reach our potential customers and broadcast our products in a way to appear a live webinar is taking place to give them an experience nearly identical to a live webinar. We also use the panelist option to have support roles logged in at the time of the simu-live broadcast to monitor Q&A and other comments that come through. We also reference the reports function to view how well our audiences interact with us and also how we can adjust attentiveness in our webinars.
  • Ability to broadcast in various timezones
  • Deep dive reports that give insight to various metrics
  • Ability to schedule webinars far in advance
  • Customer support is less than helpful and incredibly hard to get in touch with and get issues resolved in a timely manner
  • It is not possible to schedule multiple simu-live broadcasts at the same time without purchasing a second instance
  • There is not a direct integration to Marketo that works easily
ReadyTalk is a versatile platform that offers great services for both simu-live and live webinars, given they are not scheduled at the same time. Once the program flows in Marketo are figured out, it is quite easy to handle, the same goes with pulling attendee and engagement reports. The area ReadyTalk falls short is in their customer support. We have had four different representatives over the course of two years and have not seen any improvements. They always do respond but not in a prompt fashion that allows any issues to be resolved. We have also seen the connector between our ReadyTalk instance and our CRM break on various occasions and been told is is our CRM's fault when in fact is was an issue on their side. Though the customer support is poor, the function still meets our needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 25, 2018

User Review: "ReadyTalk, made easy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ReadyTalk is used across the entire organization for communication and presentations. Mostly it is used to train our demo team.
  • Great share screen ability
  • Fast and easy log in and dial in
  • Easy to navigate and use
  • Low bandwith use
  • Easier way to share files
  • Lower subscription cost
  • Better quality of recording sessions
ReadyTalk is great to do training with people that are working from home and also great to do product demos. We also use it for doing conference calls and discussions. The product is great, and provides all that we need in terms of ease of communication.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 21, 2018

User Review: "ReadyTalk is the best"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ReadyTalk company-wide for everything from conference calls to webinars. It facilitates team calls, internal and external webinars with upwards of 1,000 attendees.
  • ReadyTalk has fantastic support for it's users. They can even kick off webinars and are always very professional.
  • Unlike some other services we've used in the past, there's never any audio issues or screen-lagging, even with large groups on webinars.
  • The ability to run polls and surveys during/after a webinar are great. With the right set of questions in the after-call survey you can get some great information from prospects and customers!
  • I have no areas of improvement for ReadyTalk.
ReadyTalk is great for group calls, training and webinars.
Read this authenticated review
Mitchell Herman profile photo
February 16, 2018

ReadyTalk Review: "Effective solution, but you can find better"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our business uses ReadyTalk for both internal and external communications. We use it strictly to conference in teams and individuals, whether remote or in the office. Aside from a secure conference line, the screen share capabilities are leveraged to demonstrate our solutions. This can entail both training and selling purposes. The conference recording functions also allow you to archive meetings and share them with others for instructional purposes.
  • ReadyTalk provides a safe and secure conference network for you to host conversations and conduct business.
  • Easy access to a shared communication line.
  • Integrates well with other internal solutions.
  • Not so friendly user interface—easy for us to navigate, but clients often get tripped up.
  • Technical issues with launching the screen share are common (may be inevitable, but the screen share is far from quality).
  • Difficult to access a shared network of conference recordings—would be very helpful for learning and instruction.
It works great for small-mid size group gatherings and meetings. That allows everybody to dial in at their leisure and alerts you when they join the conference. It does not carry much value in 1:1 meetings however, where clients expect you to call them directly rather than dial into the line—unless you explicitly make it clear to dial in.
Read Mitchell Herman's full review
No photo available
February 23, 2018

User Review: "ReadyTalk, go ahead and give it a try!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Readytalk is used company-wide for the most part, with the exception of our C-suite or traveling training teams. Readytalk is used in our company to conduct business meetings, conference calls, or any client facing or internal screen or call sharing options. We switched to the service because it allows the user conducting the call to have more control over who is able to attend, as well as a higher amount of attendees who are able to attend. It can be a really useful tool for departments who need to conduct bigger than average conference calls and/or meetings.
  • Has a high capacity for number of attendees who can attend a training call and/or client development meeting
  • Screen sharing option is very user-friendly and intuitive.
  • Account managers and Readytalk blogs are really helpful. Provide great tips and user best practices which is essential
  • The person who starts the meeting must be on the call the entire time, otherwise, the Readytalk conference line disconnects. If there is a way to pass off control, so the meeting arranger is able to leave the meeting without disrupting the flow of the call.
  • More CRM (Salesforce ) integration capabilities down the road. For record keeping purposes
  • If there was a Chrome extension that would be cool
It would be appropriate for specific departments that may have a more limited budget, but looking for a conference/webinar tool that allows for a lot of main user control, yet is expansive enough to allow a lot of participants to attend. It would be less appropriate if there is more than one speaker who needs to be actively involved in the call and/or presentation.
Read this authenticated review
Jared Kimball profile photo
September 25, 2017

User Review: "My take on ReadyTalk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It mainly being used in our Marketing department. Occasionally we use it in our Customer Success department. It makes running our webinars a little easier to deploy and get up and running while integrating with Marketo. We've tried other platforms such as WebEx but the way our IT department built the WebEx integration made it way more difficult to launch webinars vs Readytalk.
  • Working with an operator is extremely helpful, especially for new people who are just starting to use the tool.
  • Running the software is very simple from my viewpoint. I download the software once and it just runs after that.
  • Creating an event is very simple. I love how they allow you to easily adjust the time zones so you know when exactly you are creating the event.
  • It would be great if they had a way for attendees to see the chat messages. I feel like that gives more transparency.
  • If ReadyTalk had a little bit of an easier way to integrate an offer into the actual webinar that would be great too.
  • Setting up event requests in advance through a separate area in the tool would be easier if it were built right into the original request.
It is very well suited for running Simulive events. This is where you have a pre-recorded presentation that's been perfected and allows you to still run a live event, answer questions, and interact with audience without having to worry about presentation glitches that almost always occur when doing them live. For running internal meetings it's harder to integrate into our organization when compared to other tools like WebEx.
Read Jared Kimball's full review
No photo available
September 18, 2017

Review: "ReadyTalk: A Cost Effective Conferencing Solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ReadyTalk is used throughout our organization, not just by sales personnel. It is a great tool for hosting internal or external calls. I use it when training new hires; because it allows screen share and screen control. This makes training from a distance much easier to accomplish. Our sales organization uses ReadyTalk to set up a conference bridge when we need to bring the prospect, sales and SMEs together on a call. Leadership uses ReadyTalk when hosting corporate events, such as All Hands calls.
  • Screen share is very easy with ReadyTalk, as is the ability to grant control of a desktop to another user. This comes in handy when training.
  • Recording with ReadyTalk is very easy; just a click of an icon and you're recording both audio and video.
  • Editing a recording is EXTREMELY easy ... the easiest of any conference bridge tool I've ever used!
  • ReadyTalk can be a bit cumbersome when you have more than one presenter. In this scenario, you need to start the call early so that each presenter can download their interface ahead of time. This is necessary because ReadyTalk will drop them from the bridge and they'll have to call back in.
ReadyTalk is well suited to corporate calls, internal calls, external calls, sales calls ... I can't think of a scenario where it couldn't be used.
Read this authenticated review
Christiana Parisien profile photo
May 17, 2016

ReadyTalk Review: "To use or not to use"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ReadyTalk is currently being used in the webinar department of my organization to host webcasts. It addresses the needs of my organization to have a place to host webcasts and provide an archive, as well as post webcast reporting. It is a platform to input slides, as well as offer the opportunity for attendees to respond to polling questions.
  • Allows you to insert polls and polling questions even after the tool is live.
  • Separates attendees from presenters (doesn't allow attendees to view the tool the same way, therefore not allowing them access to advancing the slides).
  • Doesn't require the need for presenters to "pass control" when advancing slides.
  • Good customer support.
  • Not a robust enough editing tool for recordings. Can be a very tedious and long process.
  • No social media integration.
  • Better phone sound quality.
  • Less instances of audio dropping or recordings not syncing up with original live webinar.
  • Event manager should stay on until end of webinar.
Good customer support. Less instances of audio dropping or recordings not syncing up with original live webinar. Event manager should stay on until end of webinar.
Read Christiana Parisien's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (13)
8.2
High quality video (11)
7.9
Low bandwidth requirements (10)
7.9
Mobile support (7)
7.9
Desktop sharing (13)
8.0
Whiteboards (6)
8.0
Calendar integration (10)
8.1
Meeting initiation (12)
7.8
Integrates with social media (5)
8.2
Record meetings / events (12)
8.9
Slideshows (9)
8.5
Live chat (11)
8.9
Audience polling (11)
9.0
Q&A (10)
8.4
User authentication (10)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (13)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (9)
8.0

About ReadyTalk

ReadyTalk provides web, audio, and video conferencing for businesses of all sizes.
Categories:  Webinar,  Web Conferencing

ReadyTalk Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No