TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/fV/L4/BMHLFBXVTFJW.PNGGreat, economical event registration tool!We use RegOnline to process registrations for our annual conference. It has made the event much easier to manage.,Very easy to customize Can handle complex registrations Excellent customer support,I really can't think of any area needing improvement.,10,RegOnline has been a major time-saver. Before RegOnline, we were getting emails and calls all through the registration window. Now, 99% of attendees are able to register independently and manage their own registrations.,Eventbrite,Sched.org, Constant Contact, Bluehost,10,NoRegOnline is an affordable, easy to use registration platform.We used RegOnline for the past 6 years for all our registration for conference, webinars, meetings, surveys, etc. It has been used primarily by administrative support staff but also has been used by other employees in the company for a survey or registration of an individual event. We still use it occasionally for an attendee survey but have moved most of our registration to Cvent.,Easy set up for simple and complex registration events. Looks very professional Reports are easy to set up and download Cost per registration is reasonable,You can't easily access a registration unless you click on the edit pencil. It appears that the title of the event is linked but if you click on it you always get an error message. This appearance of being linked should be removed because it causes frustration. Same with the event number. It appears to be a link that can be opened but it goes to the same error message. RegOnline did a big change about 18 months ago which wreaked havoc with registrations. A lot of functionality was lost and it took about a year for them to recover from that. At that time, our education and conferences department got so frustrated, we starting using another registration platform which was not a good experience either and then in early 2018 switched to Cvent. It isn't easy to get in touch with support.,6,It is an affordable registration platform It is an affordable survey platform It's reporting functions are easy to set up and download,,Microsoft Office 365, DPS Outlook Office, Cvent Event ManagementGreat Event Management Platform - Recommended!RegOnline is used by our events team for events management and event management. Our internal team loves it and we haven't had any issues with our external parties registering for our conferences. For context, we have one event a year that is approximately 500 people and another that is approximately 1500 people.,event registration event management event tracking,high fees for credit cards can't see what additional charges are in detail,7,It saves us a lot of time for tracking the event! It gives a great way to manage attendeesPut Multi-Track Events Together With EaseWe are using RegOnline for our SafetyFestMT events. We hold these events 4 times a year and have between 200 and 800 attendees depending on the location. These are multi-track events that last 3 to 4 days. Our Bureau is the only Bureau that uses RegOnline, other Divisions within the Department use RegFox.,RegOnline is really good at organizing multi-track events. The features help prevent participants from signing up for two tracks that run at the same time. The reports allow you to get a quick overview of your event. You can see which break out sessions are the most popular, and you can get a breakdown of participants in each class if you need to go into that detail. You can customize questions so that you can capture other data during the registration process. We use it to capture the type of industry, business size and whether or not participants have attended other events.,One of the areas that RegOnline could improve on is the price. Because of the expense $3.55 per registration, the Department is unable to use the software for other events. We have mine training classes that we couldn't use RegOnline for because of the expense. RegOnline was not able to directly deposit registration fees collected from participants for other events and as a result we are unable to use it for those events.,7,As far as making it easy for people to register, it the ROI has been huge. It is rare that we run into issues and when we do, it's easy for me to fix them on my end. The negative impact has been the cost. Our events are free to attend for participants, which means registration is the second biggest cost next to catering.,Ease of useIt is used across the marketing departments between the US and London/UK. It is used primarily as an event registration platform because of its ability to process credit cards and provide extensive reporting and flexibility in design of the event itself (unique questions per event, dietary accommodations, etc.).,Credit card processing Branding and setup Reporting,Customer support CSS code difficult to follow and implement Cross event reporting,8,Reasonable investment and management of application,CrowdCompass and ACTIVE Network,Salesforce.com, CrowdCompass, Act-On
Unspecified
RegOnline by Cvent
11 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
TRScore

RegOnline by Cvent Reviews

RegOnline by Cvent
11 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 11 vetted RegOnline by Cvent reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-6 of 6)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
August 06, 2018

RegOnline by Cvent Review: "Great, economical event registration tool!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RegOnline to process registrations for our annual conference. It has made the event much easier to manage.
  • Very easy to customize
  • Can handle complex registrations
  • Excellent customer support
  • I really can't think of any area needing improvement.
It is very powerful, but can be set up and managed by a novice.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 12, 2018

RegOnline by Cvent Review: "RegOnline is an affordable, easy to use registration platform."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used RegOnline for the past 6 years for all our registration for conference, webinars, meetings, surveys, etc. It has been used primarily by administrative support staff but also has been used by other employees in the company for a survey or registration of an individual event. We still use it occasionally for an attendee survey but have moved most of our registration to Cvent.
  • Easy set up for simple and complex registration events.
  • Looks very professional
  • Reports are easy to set up and download
  • Cost per registration is reasonable
  • You can't easily access a registration unless you click on the edit pencil. It appears that the title of the event is linked but if you click on it you always get an error message. This appearance of being linked should be removed because it causes frustration. Same with the event number. It appears to be a link that can be opened but it goes to the same error message.
  • RegOnline did a big change about 18 months ago which wreaked havoc with registrations. A lot of functionality was lost and it took about a year for them to recover from that. At that time, our education and conferences department got so frustrated, we starting using another registration platform which was not a good experience either and then in early 2018 switched to Cvent.
  • It isn't easy to get in touch with support.
RegOnline is great for complex registrations. You can set it up with question logic so if a registrant answers yes, then a follow-up question will follow, if no, the follow up question will not appear. It looks professional and is easy to set up and launch. It also has a survey option that is great for simple surveys and is very cost effective. It is difficult to get a hold of support and get your questions answered in a timely manner.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 07, 2018

RegOnline by Cvent Review: "Great Event Management Platform - Recommended!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RegOnline is used by our events team for events management and event management. Our internal team loves it and we haven't had any issues with our external parties registering for our conferences. For context, we have one event a year that is approximately 500 people and another that is approximately 1500 people.
  • event registration
  • event management
  • event tracking
  • high fees for credit cards
  • can't see what additional charges are in detail
The platform is a great way to manage our event attendance, charge participants and manage hotel bookings. It compiles all the questions in a handy spreadsheet, and you can collect any information you would like, including photos- of passports, or bio photos.
Read this authenticated review
Casey Kyler-West profile photo
April 24, 2017

RegOnline by Cvent Review: "Put Multi-Track Events Together With Ease"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using RegOnline for our SafetyFestMT events. We hold these events 4 times a year and have between 200 and 800 attendees depending on the location. These are multi-track events that last 3 to 4 days. Our Bureau is the only Bureau that uses RegOnline, other Divisions within the Department use RegFox.
  • RegOnline is really good at organizing multi-track events. The features help prevent participants from signing up for two tracks that run at the same time.
  • The reports allow you to get a quick overview of your event. You can see which break out sessions are the most popular, and you can get a breakdown of participants in each class if you need to go into that detail.
  • You can customize questions so that you can capture other data during the registration process. We use it to capture the type of industry, business size and whether or not participants have attended other events.
  • One of the areas that RegOnline could improve on is the price. Because of the expense $3.55 per registration, the Department is unable to use the software for other events. We have mine training classes that we couldn't use RegOnline for because of the expense.
  • RegOnline was not able to directly deposit registration fees collected from participants for other events and as a result we are unable to use it for those events.
RegOnline is a great tool for multi-track events. It is very user friendly and the software makes it easy to set up multiple tracks. It's even easy to check the progress of your event and make changes without impacting the registration process. The ability to collect data that can be taken back to the C-suite is also nice.
Read Casey Kyler-West's full review
Deb Stark profile photo
April 26, 2017

RegOnline by Cvent Review: "Ease of use"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the marketing departments between the US and London/UK. It is used primarily as an event registration platform because of its ability to process credit cards and provide extensive reporting and flexibility in design of the event itself (unique questions per event, dietary accommodations, etc.).
  • Credit card processing
  • Branding and setup
  • Reporting
  • Customer support
  • CSS code difficult to follow and implement
  • Cross event reporting
  • Small firms that only have a handful of events who need payment gateways
  • Firms with no web designers
Read Deb Stark's full review
No photo available
November 14, 2016

RegOnline by Cvent Review: "RegOnline for Event Registration of our Annual Conference"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RegOnline is being used by my graduate department within a university to manage registrations and payments for a single event we hold annually, with about 110 registrants who must utilize RegOnline. The primary business problem that we encountered PRIOR to our use of RegOnline was our inability to accept credit card payments. We used to provide a simple registration form through our event's page, and then I'd have to manually send out an email to registrants explaining the payment options: Payment by check, wire transfer, or money order.
RegOnline was very helpful by solving our main need: providing a credit card option to registrants, and the ability to send us the account funds monthly by check to deposit in our university account. The main bonus was the ease in refunding occasional participants! Prior to this I had to do a cumbersome Non-Employee Reimbursement to refund participants who needed to cancel, but now I'm able to simply click a few buttons to refund electronically (as long as funds are in our account). It's been so helpful!
  • RegOnline is able to handle credit card payments, cashing out once per month by sending a check to me (paid to the university) via mail. This was the main reason that we needed the site, and it is it's best feature.
  • Customizable options were added this year, and though a little confusing at first they have been great at adding additional details in headers on pages (on pages that I formerly was unable to provide additional instructions).
  • The registration system itself has been useful for managing registrants, and being able to easily update those who still chose to pay 'offline' via check or wire transfer (allowing me to still easily see all paid participants).
  • I find that the Help feature could be more intuitive, and could potentially address more issues that I've had (and solved). At this point it is cumbersome, and doesn't seem properly updated for the site's newest features.
  • Another complaint I have is that some of the reports only export as PDF, and some of the information would be helpful in both Excel/PDF options.
  • My other thought would be to allow more options at customizing the registration form page as well in the builder: certain types of optional questions I would have preferred to group together, but had no capability to do so. It would be helpful to be able to manipulate the pages more, and shift the order/grouping of many optional questions. I say this because I had to have the "Gender" option in one location, while other questions about ethnicity/degree/etc. in another location; this caused many to skip certain questions. To add to the registration form issue, I feel that more "fill in the blank" customizable payment options would be helpful too.
RegOnline has been well-suited for providing registration for participants as well as payment options in the same place. That is literally all that my department uses it for, and it is very well-suited for this purpose (though pricey). And although it is pricey, it was one of the only approved options by my university to accept credit card payments for our annual conference, as other options could not be properly tracked by the university. So for this purpose, RegOnline is very well-suited.

I think that if someone needed to build an event registration page that did not require payment options as a necessity, then RegOnline would be less suited for use. It still can easily track participants, but I think there are better options out there for those who only need the most basic of services.

I also think that since RegOnline has provided additional formatting capabilities, that it does handle the registration pages better than it has in the past. However, these still need improvement, with the ability to rearrange the order of required and optional questions.
Read this authenticated review

RegOnline by Cvent Scorecard Summary

About RegOnline by Cvent

RegOnline is part of the Cvent Event Cloud, a comprehensive software platform to help you plan, promote, manage and measure your meetings and events.

Categories:  Event Registration

RegOnline by Cvent Features

Has featureBuild: Create an awesome event in two minutes with a simple, three-step process. RegOnline’s customizable themes and templates provide everything you need to give attendees a memorable first impression.
Has featurePromote: Drive attendance to your events with professional-looking event websites and emails that match your corporate branding, while promoting your event via social media and word of mouth.
Has featureMeasure: Better data. It's the key to successful events. With RegOnline, planners know where their time and effort (and their money) is best spent. And RegOnline makes it easy to prove event success to all stakeholders—without the pain of endless spreadsheets.

RegOnline by Cvent Competitors

RegOnline by Cvent Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No