Renaissance Accelerated Reader Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2020

Motivated to Read with Accelerated Reader!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I have seen a strong increase in the amount of time students read each day when using the Accelerated Reader program.
  • When using Accelerated Reader, I have observed students being more motivated to read each day.
  • Accelerated Reader has made it very easy for me to monitor and communicate with students about their reading progress.
Read this authenticated review
Amber AuBain | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Renaissance Accelerated Reader Works! (Even with 8th graders!)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Accelerated Reader, when used correctly, can increase student growth and achievement on end of year tests.
  • Accelerated Reader encourages students to choose book they are interested in to increase their reading levels which helps them in every subject.
Read Amber AuBain's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Ready! Set! Read to Reach Your Goal!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Each nine weeks, the percentage of students reaching their goals increases by 15%.
  • Students and teachers becoming million word readers also increases each year.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Pros and Cons

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is very expensive. If you decide to use it, it is best that all are invested in it. Staff that are not on board make it a difficult program to maintain.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Accelerated Reader does just that: Accelerate reading in your classroom.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I have seen a positive impact using AR by allowing us to track independent reading time more effectively.
  • We can analyze student data in ways that would be either too time-consuming or too difficult to track on our own.
  • Student engagement has increased when students can use their ZPDs to help find books that are in a readable range for them.
Read Jennifer Taylor's full review
Jason Eifling | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Great Product with a Great Price Tag

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our students are used to reading with Accelerated Reader. We generally have 95% of our student body quiz with Accelerated Reader and our scores are some of the better ones in the district. It is certainly not based solely on Accelerated Reader, but greater reading comprehension skills will aid in improving various assessments the students will complete.
  • The school library has seen a greater number of books circulated using Accelerated Reader but a drawback is that students are apprehensive to read books for pleasure without a quiz when they can choose another title that contains an Accelerated Reader quiz.
Read Jason Eifling's full review
Jody Steinhaus | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2019

Renaissance Accelerated Reader 360 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The goal of AR is for kids to enjoy books, spread their wings, and experience a variety of literature & genres. Children need copious amounts of reading to become good readers. Incorporating Renaissance Accelerated Reader 360 into our day sets a purpose for reading and holds children accountable.
  • Renaissance Accelerated Reader 360 is research based. The single biggest predictor of academic success is time spent reading. This program allows for that.
  • Renaissance Accelerated Reader 360 allows for scaffolding of reading material to get the kids into more challenging material. This program allows children to be successful and build on their strengths.
  • Renaissance Accelerated Reader 360 empowers students to take ownership in the learning process. It gives them a voice.
  • Renaissance Accelerated Reader 360 is a program that lets students practice and apply skills and strategies learned during mini lessons and strategy-group instruction.
Read Jody Steinhaus's full review
Renee Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2019

Reading Magic

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is the best ROI in my bag of "tools" without a doubt.
  • I can see immediate data that I can use in my instruction and that is invaluable.
  • It helps me motivate my students with daily check ins.
Read Renee Graham's full review

About Renaissance Accelerated Reader

Renaissance Accelerated Reader® is designed to save educators time by empowering them with Learnalytics® to make differentiating independent and close reading practice effortless – all while maintaining the flexibility necessary to fit within existing classroom routines. Students are engaged in reading self-selected authentic books and articles.

Short comprehension quizzes and built-in close reading practice activities, combined with automatic and educator feedback, keep students accountable for their learning. Dashboards and reporting provide users with the insights necessary to identify quickly which students need more support, which skills each student is ready to learn, and which resources will cultivate proven growth.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Students are nearly twice as likely to be college and career ready with they practice with Renaissance Accelerated Reader.
  • A strong research base of 178 scientific studies and review backs Renaissance Accelerated Reader, which ensures that you have scientifically sound practice and reliable data for instructional decisions.
  • The Council of Administrators of Special Education endorses Renaissance Accelerated Reader for improving outcomes for students with disabilities.
Categories:  Assessment

Renaissance Accelerated Reader Competitors

ReadnQuiz, Whooo's Reading, LightSail, Newslea, Acheive3000

Renaissance Accelerated Reader Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Renaissance Accelerated Reader Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Renaissance Accelerated Reader Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web