Renaissance Star Assessments Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
53 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

David Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2020

Great for Differentiation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Star testing 3 times per school year to track student growth. Since it is a progressive test we can use the data obtained to inform differentiated instruction. The students have a 95% plus participation rate, which is for kindergarten through high school. That's impressive, especially for the older students who are so much less likely to participate.
  • Progressive questions
  • Reasonable test length
  • Quick results
  • Aligning state standards to test content reports.
  • Individual reporting for targeted student instruction.
One of the big problems with standardized testing is time allotted for testing. Our school's population has so many different needs that students experience and there is also a high percentage with IEPs and 504s. It is helpful that Star testing can test such a wide range of skills across so many students' ages.
Read David Campbell's full review
Amber AuBain | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Star Assessments Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Renaissance Star Assessments are used across our county in schools K-8. We use Star Assessments to measure and track the growth of our students in math and reading. Students are expected to take it at least every nine weeks, sometimes twice a nine weeks to allow for more data points to track struggling students.
  • Ease of testing students
  • Lots of reports available for teachers
  • Increased time limit on math assessments
  • Ease of navigation on teacher dashboard
Renaissance Star Assessments are easy to administer to students. They are also time-efficient, which is always a priority in the classroom. Progress monitoring and tracking are made easy with the reports available to teachers and administration. However, reports are not easy to find or customize from the teacher dashboard in the program.
Read Amber AuBain's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Student Growth with Renaissance STAR Assessments!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Renaissance STAR Assessments are used in our schools to monitor student growth and progress. We are able to identify areas of academic strength and growth for each student. STAR Assessments are used by our whole school and this helps create consistency across grade levels. This platform is easy for teachers and students to use.
  • Renaissance STAR Assessments provide multiple reporting options for student data.
  • Renaissance STAR Assessments are easy to administer.
  • Renaissance STAR Assessments provide a consistent and predictable format for students during testing.
  • I would love to see an RTI progress monitoring option available in the platform.
  • I would enjoy students being able to select from a choice of pre-calculated goals before testing.
  • I think it would be awesome for STAR to provide student-friendly graphs of their progress over time.
Renaissance STAR Assessments are most appropriate when reviewing student progress and growth over time. These reports can be shared with students and families. The results can be used to guide instruction.
STAR Assessments are not appropriate for grading purposes. These assessments are also not appropriate to be used daily/weekly for a quick check of academic growth.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Address key assessment issues, while missing the mark on others

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Renaissance Star Assessments is used across the district as a benchmark assessment. It satisfies the state's Benchmark assessment requirement as well as the "read by grade 3" law assessment requirements.
  • They assess without requiring excessive amounts of time, leaving more time for actual learning and instruction.
  • There are a variety of reports available for different needs.
  • Their norm data and percentile measures are statistically adjusted for weeks of instruction/ date the test is taken in relation to the norming study.
  • The program is often slow and hangs up. It spins endlessly in a loop, frozen and requiring a refresh, when trying to create a pdf a great deal of the time.
  • The reports can be made into a pdf, but unfortunately not an Excel/csv export--Unlike most other testing programs like NWEA/Map or iReady. The full data export that you can do is, big, slow to create, and missing information found in the reports--requiring me to make Excel programs to find and create/calculate the information (like summary data) already found in the Star reports but not exportable in csv form or to bring up in a report and manually enter the data (and the reports themselves do not lend to easily copy and pasting into excel directly from the screen, so no work around).
  • You cannot easily create groups made up of students from various classes and teachers to share then share with other teachers. The system is more designed to create groups from within a single class. My district needs to make groups from across teachers, classes, etc., needs to have the groups available as source/student selections for all reports, and then needs to be able to easily be shared--even if the group is made up of students a teacher (or person the group is shared with) does not normally have in a class. The groups you can make are also not available to choose as source students for most reports. ALL reports need to be able to be comprised of students from a group, and not just from teachers and classes.
  • When a student leaves the district, the RDI system not only removes the student from teachers/classes/groups, but deletes them and their records from the entire system. We often need to look back to check scores for State reporting or to forward to an old student's new district, and Renaissance/Star360 does not have anything available; the student and all their information is gone. I have to constantly take and save full csv exports, and when I need an old score, I have to try and search to find the right export, then search through the huge, messy export to find the required information. Once a student is removed, Renaissance/Star360 seriously needs to just remove them from classes, schools, groups, etc. but still have their information/previous testing results available to lookup
  • If you need to find testing information quickly on a single student, you cannot just go to the student and see their score. You have to know the teacher, class, and grade they are in, then go to the teacher, then go to the class, before you can get to the student to get their information. As a school/District level person, I have the student's name and grade, but often have NO idea of exactly which teacher and class they are in. I then have to first waste my time looking the student up in my district's SIS (PowerSchool) to get all the needed information just to look them up. Seems like it would be an easy solution to keep all the same, but add an ability to get a basic report on a student by looking the student up directly under "Users" (a simple report like you get when you click on an individual student in the Record book). This is where you could tie in the ability to look up historical information on student who left the district during the school year and solve the previous problem/missing functionality as well!
Well suited to quickly assess students and for teachers to quickly get a basic report to detail the results of a specific class or student in their class. Good for a teacher checking their specific class and student in their specific class or grouping students within their class. It is less well suited for school and district level use where specific data is not exportable, student results are deleted and not retrievable immediately after they leave the school/district, you want school-wide groups, or you need info on a specific student out of many classes and you must go to the teacher and then a class to get the info on a student and not directly to a student.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

It provides some general info.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Renaissance Star Assessments is a screener to determine students' reading levels. Classroom teachers normally use the data as a snapshot or first glimpse of their students. It provides a general idea of where your student stands as far as their reading level. Teachers have the option to dive deeper into the results to target instruction after the first assessment.
  • Provides approximate reading level
  • Class reports
  • Easy student access
  • Very confusing layout
  • Too many steps for one report
  • Dashboard has sooo many options!
Renaissance Star Assessments helps us find students who are not making growth and need further investigation. However, it is unreliable-- some of the questions do not relate to current curriculum standards. Students don't take the test all that seriously because it is unlike the curriculum set up they are used to.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Renaissance Star Assessments Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it 3 times per year for assessment as well as in between for progress monitoring if needed.
  • Predicts grade equivalency.
  • Offers guided skill practice.
  • It would be great if Early Star had two separate tests for reading and math.
  • I wish Star had its own built-in remedial program and placed students based on the skill deficiency.
It is great for giving fairly accurate grade equivalency. I think some of the vocabulary is a little hard for our extremely rural students.
Read this authenticated review
Kerri Ziegler | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Great Progress Monitoring Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Star Assessments are a great tool to use for progress monitoring. In our building, we use STAR assessments in our language arts and math lab settings. If we believe a student should be placed in a lab class, we will often have them take STAR to have another piece of data to review. STAR assessments are used by our SPED and lab teachers. We are looking to add it as a resource for all of our Tier 2 students as part of our data for MTSS.
  • Breaks down assessment proficiency by skill.
  • Tracks progress and helps students create new goals.
  • Grade equivalency scores are not accurate, great for progress monitoring but not for actual ability level.
  • No area to score writing - Would like to see it look more like state standardized tests.
STAR assessments are a great tool to use for progress monitoring. You can also look at individual skill subsets and see where students have made improvements or areas they need to focus on. It allows for communication with the general education teacher to discuss areas where students struggle and give suggestions of what they can also review/reteach in the general education setting. It is not good to use as a measure of ability or strictly determining placement. We have found that it works best as a progress monitoring tool for reading and math programs
Read Kerri Ziegler's full review
Lee Kessner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Star Assessments Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Star math assessments are given to monitor students with their math progress. It allows me to see how they are doing in a variety of comparative situations.
  • It is easy to see what standards the students need help with.
  • It is easy to see progress or areas where students are at risk.
  • There is room for improvement accessing the discussion portion of the site.
  • It would be great if there was a step by step manual of some sort that explained what the data means so it would be easier to sift through.
It is great as a progress monitoring test. It is also useful to give it at the beginning of the year as a measure of where students are starting and what they already know.
Read Lee Kessner's full review
Missy Berry | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Renaissance Star 360...A Complete Program in One

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Renaissance Star 360 is a complete mathematical and reading program that is used district-wide. We use the data that it provides to help steer assessment, to document student growth, and to guide instruction. With the program being aligned to the Oklahoma Academic Standards, we are able to document our coverage of the standard material. GREAT TOOL!
  • Renaissance Star 360 encompasses all the new Oklahoma Academic Standards which is helpful in documenting the requirements.
  • Renaissance Star 360 allows for immediate data and feedback on where the teacher should start with intervention techniques and strategies.
  • It illustrates a student's growth pattern for the teacher, administration, and parents. It takes away the guessing game of where a child is performing.
  • It is a great tool for individualized instruction.
  • There is a lot of data to filter through.
  • The online reports could be combined.
  • It is a great tool for individualized instruction. I would like to keep the AM tho.
Renaissance Star 360 is really well suited in all classroom realms. It can benefit the below-average, average, and advanced learners. It is a great tool for individualized instruction.
Read Missy Berry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Renaissance Star 360 is an excellent product.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of the teachers in our district use Star 360. It is our student growth data measurement system districtwide. We use it to guide intervention and monitor student progress toward the standards in both Reading and Math. Having a reliable metric that is comparable to other schools in the state and nation gives us a good picture of how we're doing.
  • It's very convenient to use.
  • It gives extremely reliable, clear data.
  • It allows us to track progress easily and clearly at different levels within the organization.
  • The home page can be confusing. The icons don't clearly indicate that they have multiple sub-menus.
  • I would like to see more ability to compile data in graphical form. A picture is worth a thousand words.
  • The help is not very good. It returns results that are only vaguely related to the query and returns too many results.
Nothing else gives such a clear picture of how students are doing. It also drills down to specific gaps in student knowledge, then gives resources to address those gaps. The very granular nature of the data saves teachers time, their most precious resource. It is invaluable for new teachers who are swamped with other things.
Read this authenticated review
Lisa Capon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Versatile Tool for Student Achievement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Renaissance Star 360 is used by our K-8 school to assess students' reading and math abilities. We use both the reading and the math to chart growth and identify areas of weakness within a students' knowledge base. These scores provide us with the necessary tools to identify students needing additional help and also to identify which standards need to be addressed during instruction.
  • Renaissance Star 360 provides detailed reports to help in diagnosing student needs within the math and reading standards. This is great because these reports can aid in working on an educational plan for students.
  • Renaissance Star 360 allows for teachers to tailor reports to the individual needs of the instructor. These reports can detail the testing data in very specific formats.
  • Renaissance Star 360 provides teachers with plans and activities that meet the benchmarks and standards for reading and math. This is truly a time saver for teachers.
  • Renaissance Star 360 should allow teachers to modify information included in reports. Sometimes teachers and administrators need information presented in a different way from the standard reports given.
  • Renaissance Star 360 should allow for students to increase their ZPD each time they take the STAR rather than only basing it on the initial score.
  • Renaissance Star 360 should give teachers an analysis of types of questions missed so that teachers can assess testing issues with the students.
Renaissance Star 360 works well in determining reading levels with students. The breakdown and analysis helps teachers plan for instruction and group students according to their needs. Some students requiring special assistance or needing extra help would benefit from a more detailed test that gives more of an analysis of their strengths and weaknesses to pinpoint areas for remediation.
Read Lisa Capon's full review
Gengie Wiedenfeld | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2019

Go for the A.R.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Some of the ways that Star 360 is being utilized at Notre Dame Catholic School to find out where each individual student is in his or her reading, to tailor a plan for each student, and to encourage each child to read. The whole school uses Star 360. This tool addresses the problem each individual student might have in reading, how to group students in a classroom and rewards students who are reading. It addresses where the students are at the beginning middle and the end of the year.
  • The program places students where they need to be as far as reading level
  • Keeps up with reading progress
  • Helps teachers to know what educational needs of the child needs to be addressed
  • Praises students who have gone above and beyond
  • Easy to administer, take and obtain results
  • Easier manipulation of the web site for adults
  • Could you create a cheat sheet to help us get to the areas which are in high demand?
  • I love the chat help! But lately during the beginning of the year, I had to wait my turn. Hire more people during this peak time!
  • Need to address excessive cost!
  • Has crashed once for us and we lost the whole class's results.

Renaissance Star 360 is well suited in the lower grades. The students enjoy reading, earning points and showing progress.

My concern is in the upper grades. we need to find something to help motivate the students who does not want to read or who feels it is not cool to be a reader! Time and time again our students are turned onto reading, the Star reinforces the students reading improvement!

Read Gengie Wiedenfeld's full review
Annmarie Grieco | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Renaissance 360 is 360 degrees of amazing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This program is an amazing resource for both students and teachers to see the progress of the students throughout the school year. The data is extremely accurate and very close to the individual's achievements in their math progress. I am very curious to see how close my students projected Parcc scores are when they come out in the spring being this is my first year using this program.
  • Data management.
  • Teacher incentives such as rewards.
  • The tests are easy to monitor.
  • More prizes.
  • Fewer reports and more detailed response to the tests.
  • More training on how to use all of the different reports.
I feel that it is extremely suited to see the progress of the students throughout the school year. I think that taking this kind of assessment at least three to four times throughout the school year makes it even more useful for reading the data of students progress throughout the school year. I think this data is useful for both the students and the teachers involved with the program.
Read Annmarie Grieco's full review
Renee Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

Love this program!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Star 360 4 times per year to track reading growth. Our entire system uses this program in grades K through six. We review the data in monthly data meetings and then it drives our instruction in our classrooms. Student data helps tremendously with small group instruction in reading and math.
  • Gives information that is used to target skills.
  • Shows progress.
  • Provides parent reports.
  • Sometimes I find it takes me lots of steps to get the report I want.
Star 360 is well suited for all levels of learners. It might be less appropriate in Kindergarten for for English Language Learners. I like the way it is presented on the screen and how easy it is for students to navigate through the assessments. Students never complain about the program being difficult to use.
Read Renee Graham's full review
Lauren Robbins- Thrasher | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

Ren Learn for the WIN!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our district uses Renaissance Star 360 as our Universal Screener. Once the results are in, we utilize the data to form our RtI groups and teachers use the resources provided in Star to incorporate into their lessons for individualized learning.
  • Renaissance Star 360 has excellent, easy to use reports.
  • Renaissance Star 360 saves teachers time by building customized reports to show how to group students and what concepts they are struggling with as a whole or individually.
  • Renaissance Star 360 provides teachers with lessons, videos, and questions that are aligned to our state standards.
  • We would like to see similar reports for the Spanish as are provided in English for Reading and Math.
If you are looking to quickly place your students into instructional groups with a list of targeted skills built for you, then this is the product you need for your class/school district. The reports are easy to use and create. Our district shows the student reports to parents and students to inform them and hold them accountable.
Read Lauren Robbins- Thrasher's full review
Beth Daly | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2019

Renaissance Star 360 is awesome!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am an educator, and we use Star for AR tests and reading quizzes. I am working on pulling it into my day-to-day curriculum.
  • I love the immediate feedback!
  • I like the different reports that I can print off
  • I like being able to chart my student's growth and teach them how to chart as well
  • I struggle with finding the correct form I need when I need it. I am constantly having to look through different reports to find the one I want.
  • There are some AR tests that aren't on there that I think should be.
  • I have absolutely nothing else to say. I love this product!
I love this product. I think it is fairly easy to use. I like the immediate feedback. I don't have any scenarios in my line of work (education) that it is less appropriate. I do think they should incorporate science and social studies tests in the program, like they do math and reading.
Read Beth Daly's full review
Vanessa Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2019

Star 360 testing gets a gold star

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire school uses Renaissance Star 360 for testing. We use the program to assess our students and determine their independent reading levels. We then have the students select library books based off their reading levels to help them select materials. This has really helped because it prevents students from becoming frustrated trying to read texts that are too difficult for them to understand.
  • It gives students their current reading level.
  • It allows teachers to see where students are performing.
  • It helps students select future reading materials.
  • I like the program the way it is!
I think it is excellent! It really helps in the Elementary school level to show where the students are with their reading level and progression throughout the school year.
Read Vanessa Brown's full review
Shonda Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Love all renaissance products

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I enjoy this program because it cuts in half how much time I spend measuring assessments and using assessments. This program gives me daily insight into my students' progress.
  • Useful student and class reports.
  • I'm overall happy and cannot list cons at this time.
I am able to get side-by-side comparisons for my students, to be able to place them in reading groups assign and other instructional materials.
Read Shonda Hill's full review
Debra Wells | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2019

Renaissance Star 360 show positive growth and results!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our school district has been using it for 20 years. We use it to analyze student reading and math data.
  • Engages students.
  • Creates motivation for learning.
  • Provides data to help students with their weaknesses.
  • Math Facts in a Flash could have better graphics and be more engaging to young students.
  • On the flower page when students finish a quiz, the page could tell students how many more tests they need to make their goal.
It is very engaging for many different types of students and grade levels. The STAR reports are valuable for teachers to place students in the proper learning groups.
Read Debra Wells's full review
Andrea Wendt | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Renaissance Star 360 Works

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole school uses it to monitor student growth in their reading skill level.
  • Monitors students' growth in reading skill.
  • Easy reports for teachers that allow them to view students who are below/above grade level.
  • Adjust student goals based on when they began their education with our school instead of comparing them to students who have been here all year (ie: number of AR points received is below the average, the students get a negative mark for that).
It is good for creating intervention groups or grouping students who are at the same reading level.
Read Andrea Wendt's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2019

Reaching for the stars with Star 360

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Star 360 school-wide in our K-6 building. We use the Star Reading and Math assessments to give us an idea of the strengths and weaknesses for our students. This helps us to plan strategic interventions to help them be successful. We also use this information to help us place students in interventions to help them grow.
  • The reports are easy to understand for both teachers and parents.
  • The assessments provide more than just a score. The data can be broken down by standard to really target interventions.
  • Star 360 is easy for students to use. The user platform is not complicated or distracting.
  • It always seems that once I know where something (i.e. report) is located, that they move things around.
  • It would be nice if teachers had more control over certain settings for their students, rather than an administrator who may not know a group of kids.
  • It would be nice if there were features for students to adjust the content on their screens (color, size, etc.) like we have on state testing to make it more consistent.
Star 360 is a great tool to use as a teacher. I am able to see the level my students are currently working. I use the results to conference with each of my students individually. We look at the areas they did well in and then look at the standards where they scored lower. We use this to set smart goals for each student to work towards. The one area I feel it is not well suited for is giving an accurate representation of where students will be as we move forward in the school year. It seems that there is a predictable pattern of which times of the year students will show growth on the test and then the times when scores take a step back. I have seen that in two separate districts I have used Star in.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Renaissance Star Early Literacy 360 makes teaching easy!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
STAR Early Literacy is an online assessment program developed by Renaissance Learning for students in grades PK-3. The program uses a series of questions to assess a student’s early literacy and early numeracy skills through a simple process. The program is designed to support teachers with individual student data quickly and accurately. The test is easy to administer on an iPad and takes a student 10-15 minutes to complete an assessment. reports are available immediately upon completion. All district kindergarten children take the test at least three times a year. Some teachers progress monitor students monthly using the test.
There are four parts to the assessment. The first part is a short demonstrative tutorial that teaches the student how to use the system. The second part is a short practice component designed to ensure that the students understand how to manipulate the mouse or use the keyboard correctly to answer each question. The third part consists of a short set of practice questions to prepare the student for the actual assessment. The final part is the actual assessment. It consists of twenty-nine early literacy and early numeracy questions. Students have one and a half minutes to answer each question before the program automatically moves them to the next question.
  • Reports are available upon completion of the test.
  • Various reports help with instruction planning.
  • Written explanations and results are provided to explain results to parents.
  • New website design
Difficult for EL students.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

Star 360 is fast and reliable

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of our district students in grades 1-10 use Star 360. We have used many of the renaissance products for years, but the assessments (Star 360) is probably the one used for RTI, high-stakes test predictability, and just overall growth of our students. Whenever thought is given to cutting back on software costs, teachers rebel strongest on losing Star. It has been used for so long, and we've found its reliability so good, that many would be lost without the information we get from giving Star Assessments.
  • Predicts how a student will do on the high-stakes end of the year assessments given by the state.
  • Provides educators with great resources for RTI purposes.
  • Is a quick snapshot of student performance.
  • Very reliable.
  • Reports clearer on filtering items.
  • PUT TEST DATES ON THE TEST RECORD REPORT!! Can you tell this is important and needed? Not just on the diagnostic.
It is a great way to assess students in a timely fashion. You can do this often enough so that students don't feel over-assessed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2019

Great Data!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Renaissance Star is used to evaluate the reading and math levels and progress of our 7-12th-grade students.
  • The user reports are great for tracking individual progress.
  • It is easy to organize the students according to class.
  • It would be nice if you could run a report for each student in all areas instead of only being able to evaluate one subject at a time.
Renaissance Star is great for tracking student data. It is very useful for being able to see the progress of a student over time. You can get general or very detailed reports which are very helpful. It is also nice to be able to print out the reports so that parents can see their child's progress as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2019

Renaissance STAR 360 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Renaissance STAR 360 is used district wide to monitor student progress.
  • Renaissance STAR 360 gives an accurate reading level for students, which helps with differentiated instruction.
  • Growth reports show growth over several years; we need a report that shows growth for the current year.
  • It is very hard for some students to stay focused on the test.
Renaissance STAR 360 is well suited for initial screening, mid-year, and end-of-year testing. It is not suited for more frequent testing.
Read this authenticated review

About Renaissance Star Assessments

Renaissance Star 360® assessments are designed to provide the achievement and growth data educators need for screening, progress monitoring, and guiding instruction in the least amount of testing time. The vendor says, quick, clear data reporting simplifies educators’ processes for setting goals, monitoring progress, and identifying students in need of intervention. Users can track how students are responding to intervention and instruction using a research-based growth model to help set attainable goals. Star 360 charts the projected outcomes and graphs the students’ actual progress toward their goals in the same report.
Categories:  Assessment

Renaissance Star Assessments Features

Has featureRenaissance Star 360® is supported by 93 scientific research studies and reviews on its reliability and validity.
Has featureRenaissance Star Assessments® are highly rated for screening by the National Center on Response to Intervention (NCRTI) and for progress monitoring by the National Center on Intensive Intervention (NCII).
Has featureStudent Growth Percentile (SGP) is Renaissance Star 360’s® reliable growth measure for growth data, even as summative exams and benchmarks change. SGP gives a robust view of student growth over time by comparing a student’s previous test scores to current test scores, then measuring that growth alongside academic peers’ growth.
Has featureRenaissance Mastery Model automates the tracking and reporting of student data from a wide variety of sources, and converts that data into a unified measure of mastery, helping educators make timely and informed decisions about all students’ learning.
Has featureRenaissance Star Reading, Star Math, and Star Early Literacy are available in Spanish to help determine the best instruction to meet the needs of your Spanish-speaking English Learners.

Renaissance Star Assessments Competitors

Renaissance Star Assessments Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No