Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Rimini Street

Rimini Street

Overview

What is Rimini Street?

Rimini Street, headquartered in Las Vegas, is a global provider of enterprise software support products and services, and a third-party support provider for Oracle and SAP software products, specializing in database and ERP support and management services.

Read more
Recent Reviews
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Service Offering Details

What is Rimini Street?

Rimini Street delivers expert, unified support products and services for enterprise software support, including Oracle, SAP, and Salesforce, with the goal of empowering clients to extract the greatest value from enterprise software investments, achieve substantial savings, and enable faster innovation to drive competitive advantage and growth.

Rimini Street Videos

Rimini Street: Extending the Life of ERP Software
Rimini Street is a global partner to organizations that aims to help them cut costs to drive innovation and growth.

Rimini Street Supported Products

Rimini Street Availability

GeographyGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Portuguese, French, German, Hebrew, Japanese, Korean, Spanish, Mandarin, Arabic

Frequently Asked Questions

Rimini Street, headquartered in Las Vegas, is a global provider of enterprise software support products and services, and a third-party support provider for Oracle and SAP software products, specializing in database and ERP support and management services.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.4.

The most common users of Rimini Street are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(38)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-19 of 19)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Problem identification
  • Debugging issue
  • Communication
  • Initial timeliness in responding to request, however I believe they would be operating withing their agreed SLA's. I have not yet submitted a high-priority case to see how their SLA would change.
  • One ticket was mis-assigned, and while there was a definite relationship with the persons skillset due to the product, my issue was not entirely related to that product. This resulted in a lot of wasted time and effort, and frustration on my part, until the ticket was reassigned correctly.
I like to contrast my Rimini Street experience with my 20-plus years of Oracle Support (Metalink) experience. I call Metalink 'Megastink' because it seems like you have to jump through 18 different hoops before you even speak to someone, who is generally the least experienced person on the support team as they 'rotate' the new starters through the various ERP modules. It sometimes can take several weeks of kicking the SR before it gets escalated to someone more experienced. However, with Rimini Street, you speak to a true expert right from the start, who hops in and litterally works with you from the beginning to understand and resolve your issue.
January 30, 2024

Top Notch ERP support.

Steve Cochrane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Quick to reply to open cases.
  • Understands our ERP application.
  • Able to access our systems when required.
  • Guarantees support for all versions of our ERP applications.
  • Continue to be able to support older operating systems and database migration services.
  • Continue to advance security related support and applications around ERP systems.
Support of older ERP versions that are no longer being developed by software provider. May not be suited for newly installed ERP applications.
January 08, 2024

Good Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Respond in a timely manner
  • Managers are responsive
  • Able to help with related areas beyond just the specific product
  • More knowledge articles
  • More code samples
Riministreet is well suited to helping fix specific errors showing up in the application and the logs. They are less well suited to helping with scripts and development for the application. One suggestion for improvement beyond what would usually be expected would be to keep a record of the customer's application configuration for the application and any customizations that might have been done on it. Since there's bound to be turnover at any kind of customer support organization this could help speed up issue resolution and help if there was not complete knowledge transfer at the customer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • They are excellent in resolve PeopleSoft data issue. For example, At one stage, we have a cheque run failed. They came to our environment and help us to debug the program and find the root cause of the issue. This not not like other supporters who would say, this is a UWA customisation, you find out where the problem is.
  • We also have one incident that our scheduled reports failed in 4000+. It would take long time to reschedule them not mention re-run then in the period. Rimini Street staff gave us an script and we were able to set failed reports back to queued status and re-run them within the period.
  • We have some issues which Purchase Orders are having issues and the balance are incorrect. Rimini Street staff would investigate and find a solution for us. We were able to correct the data and correct the ledger.
  • We as a mixed staff from DBA team and Finance team are very happy with the Rimini Street's support. It seems they would take whatever issues and problems and give us some information and support.
  • One of the example is that our PeopleSoft were hosted on Windows 2008R2. As Microsoft de-supports the version. We had to do an upgrade of the OS. Rimini Street advised us a few options and support us on the journey of the OS upgrade. They are on standby when we are doing the PROD upgrade process.
  • We had an incident when Windows 2008R2 does not work as expected after one patch reboot. Rimini Street staff helped us to recover the PeopleSoft application and migrate the application into a newly restored host from a known good backup, migrate the database over and managed a "no data lost" recovery.
Rimini Street will take whatever issue or problem and give us a reasonable advice or solution. It was huge difference between Rimini Street and our previous supporter. I do not see one case which is less appropriate. Sometimes I know it is not going to get a good answer. Maybe this is what they should improve. For example, told client to move away from Windows 2008R2 at early stage.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Timely responses
  • Quick to involve additional team members when problem is more complex
  • Clear communicators
  • The dashboard for creating a support case needs to be written for non-technical users.
We appreciate having the additional support available to us as we no longer have experts in this software on staff. They are quick to respond and to follow up if we lag on our responses. Even when we have frustration when a problem being more involved than originally obvious, Rimini's support team takes time to work through the entire problem and ensure it is resolved to our satisfaction.
October 24, 2023

Rimini Street Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Gathering Requirements
  • Troubleshooting
  • Customer Service - Pleasant
  • In one particular case there was another tech who had expertise for an issue we were having but he was on vacation. So perhaps some better coverage/cross training. That was Hyperion Support related. However, they are quick to respond after ticket is submitted.
I can't speak for cost, but as far as quick response time and expertise I have had only good experiences.
June 05, 2023

Service in support.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Quick response.
  • Good communication in following up.
  • Gets to the root of the issue.
  • Quick resolution.
  • I haven't felt any areas of improvement from my technology perspective.
I had a P1 issue which they helped me resolve within 45 mins saving critical business hours of work and money. I had raised multiple issues which had been pending for the past 6 to 7 months and even a year which they helped us resolve. One such scenario was related to missing data, where they helped in tracing the source of identifying the cause.
February 10, 2023

Review of Rimini Street

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • On time Resolution
  • Depth understanding of topics
  • Provide Process oriented explanation
  • Portal interface should be improved
  • In absence of engineer some back up assistance should be there as per the priority of the case
Rimini Street is well suited for the support related environment

It is not suited for dynamic environments
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Rimini Street provides Tax updates in time especially for Year end updates it is provided well in advance.
  • Verify if Adecco has custom program for Tax updates and deliver the updates in correct version.
Rimini Street provides updates in timely manner which gives us enough time to test and move to prod.
In the events we experience correct custom version of programs were not updated and found less efforts to put towards testing the custom Adecco processes.
February 09, 2023

Rimini Street Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Quick response and acknowledgement on high priority cases
  • Follow ups until satisfactory solution provided
  • Available for quick meetings when needed
  • Consultants with Strong technical knowledge
  • Resolution time for low priority case is too high which can be decreased
  • SAP Basis resource knowledge can be improved.
Rimini Street helped us with helpful fixes and patches in SAP in order to ensure the business continuity. The support through the ticketing tool received so far from Rimini Street is satisfactory. We are happy the quick response to the support tickets and solutions.
February 09, 2023

Rimini Street Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • review and clarify an issue
  • conduct a meeting to share and elaborate an action plan
  • documenting each case
  • all my cases where excellent treated, from this point of view I have nothing to improve
Well suited: 1) OeBS area: support, customs development, consulting
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Provide Customer Support
  • Business Objects installation
  • SAP Business Objects support
  • they can have a live chat window where any customer can directly connect with them over chat.
Rimini Street is well suited in all the customer support scenarios where a customer needs help with Production Support.
Ana Montes, BCom, CHRP, BA Citation | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Great technical JDE knowledge
  • Great response time
  • Easy to follow explanations
  • Excellent customer services
In my area of expertise (payroll/HR), I always got the support required. Whether I had questions about how to do something or issues we couldn't resolve, I received the solution and the support I needed. Also, they were proactive in informing us of changes and updates that needed to be applied to the system to ensure that it functioned optimally.
December 21, 2022

Rimini Street Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Quick response after opening ticket
  • Quick to respond to any questions
  • Always tries to provide assistance
  • Oracle DBA expertise is noticeable
  • Quickest way to find the solution
  • Actually finding the solution
  • Find alternative solutions and recommendation from others if current tech does not know.
  • Get access to Oracle MOS solutions and available database CPU and PSI patches.
Outside of Oracle MOS, Rimini is very helpful, but it would be nice to have access to Oracle MOS solutions and also latest CPU and database patches. Using their support is a nice savings compared to the cost of Oracle support, so they are clearly a great alternative means of support.
Steve Brooks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Responsiveness to issues logged
  • Customer Success Management
  • Providing Options and guidance to resolve issues
  • Took a long time to establish connectivity
  • working through kinks of configuring system when passwords need to be reset every 90 days on our side
provided details on earlier question
December 12, 2022

Rimini Street feedback

Naveen Bollabathini | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Technical support
  • Requirement gathering
  • Well designed portal
  • User communication
  • Mail chain template improvement
Rimini Street is well structured in providing technical support for various tools. We rely mainly on SAP technical support. Rimini street always helps us in providing solutions on time without any delays. One time we need a package for one of our applications. Rimini street helped us in providing the required package on time effectively.
December 12, 2022

SAP Support for less

Eric Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Offer solutions with options
  • Communicate well
  • Listen to our requirements
  • We only use a small portion of the Rimini services portfolio. Getting the word out of all the various services they provide with customer recommendations may have been helpful.
As far as taking over our 'SAP' support, ie. We no longer pay SAP for support and instead pay Rimini Street., this has been a great decision! It saved our company 50% in costs for an older system we have no intent on ever upgrading due to economics. It was almost too good to believe. If we were planning major upgrades to our SAP ERP and/or large enhancements, then this may not be the best route. But, as a stable environment, transitioning to Rimini Street was smart. I now realize they are well-suited and capable of handling our entire SAP support team...Functional & Basis in addition to 'SAP' support.
Kristin Blanco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Providing targeted patches that fix a specific issue.
  • Providing data fixes quickly.
  • We usually work with the same people which helps with communication and solutions.
  • A searchable knowledge base
  • Proactive patches based on current Oracle version
We initially went with Rimini support to save money. This worked well for our business since we were not planning on upgrading Oracle for at least 5 years and the support was on par with Oracle (better if you consider the personal touch and ease of use). This would not work for a company that plans to upgrade Oracle in the near term.
Eddy Verdugo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Express Attention in Support cases.
  • Immediate savings to invest in strategic projects.
  • Personalized support by SAP experts.
  • Speed ​​up the release of adjustments to the requirements of Mexican law.
  • Have more staff who speak Spanish.
  • Have an Early Watch type analyzer
The most attractive part is the immediate money savings you get since the first day. Rimini's support is very fast for failure problems in basis general with SAP, but it is a little slow when it comes to mandatory improvements that have to be made due to Mexican law regulations.
Return to navigation