RingDNA Reviews

17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 10, 2021
Shanna Baty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RingDNA is being used by our call center intake department both make and receive phone calls to potential clients. We have integrated the RingDNA extension with our Salesforce platform to dial clients directly from their case records. We also use RingDNA to screen inbound phone calls and route them to the appropriate agents with the necessary skill set to help them. We use their after-hours voicemail services when our business is closed.
  • The AI feature allows for easy auditing and reviewing of phone calls.
  • Calls are recorded live and saved in the call records so they are easy to find.
  • The AI feature annotates the phone call in its entirety.
  • It is easy to create a task in RingDNA so that clients can be followed up appropriately.
  • Has a text feature that has allowed us to text more with our clients.
  • Able to send documents via text
  • Dispositions are easy to use.
  • Needs have more flexibility with cadencing
  • More control over time zone dialing.
  • Creating a feature that avoids duplicate phone numbers, clients, contacts, etc. from being created.
RingDNA is very well suited for both call center environments or an office where there is a lot of phone traffic. RingDNA keeps calls organized so that a record exists of how many times a client has been called, the results of those calls, and if any other appropriate actions need to be taken. This allows others in the company to pick up the record and know exactly what is going on to better serve the customers without confusion. Because we have an auto accident, PI, mass tort, and disability department, RingDNA has made it easy to route calls to the employees who specialize in those fields. This avoids unnecessary holds, transfers, etc. RingDNA does so much more than make and receive calls though. It also allows you to text with clients so that if important information needs to be relayed on the fly, it can be sent while you are still communicating with your client. We can send our clients time-sensitive documents via text and they can return them immediately to help move their claims along quickly without waiting for snail mail. The AI feature is one of the best I have ever seen.
RingDNA is on top of any type of technical issue I may have. They are thorough with keeping you updated and aware of any troubleshooting that is occurring (as well as any routine maintenance that's expected to occur). It has never taken more than 24 hours to resolve any issue I have had.
Read Shanna Baty's full review
November 24, 2020
Tim Eddington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it company-wide for a dialer, call tracking, call intelligence, and sales outreach cadences. As a sales org, it helps us log activity all in one place and helps us stay organized in our outreach efforts.
  • Sales outreach cadences
  • dialer service
  • call intelligence
  • User interface
  • mobile app
  • email tracking
well suited for a smaller company that doesn't need integrations with zoom or to track large amounts of emails. Overall I feel it could be integrated with salesforce and even gmail better than it is. It is outperformed in that aspect by competitors such as SalesLoft and outreach.
they have been very helpful in our implementation process and are very accessible.
Read Tim Eddington's full review
October 07, 2020
Stella Olsson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RingDNA has been able to give us a better performance in the sales department, thus being able to have a closer contact with potential customers. This platform has covered all the needs of being able to get in touch with customers and be able to maintain high communication, thus maintaining the sales commitment. I have been able to work from home maintaining my usual environment, being able to hear very easily what is happening. I also keep working collaboratively with co-workers.
  • I can easily track the volume and methods of outgoing calls, thus being able to carry out a deep analysis of the calls that have been made every day.
  • Calls can be heard again and can also be forwarded to work colleagues within the same platform.
  • It has a friendly interface which allows easy learning for new users and thus to be able to adapt almost immediately.
  • Sometimes it loses the quality of the calls, I do not understand if it is the platform or the customers when calling.
  • They could put in a phone number checker, I've had trouble with that several times already.
  • The reports it generates tend to be limited no matter what subscription you have.
Keep in mind that it is essential to be able to contact customers directly and thus maintain feedback that allows you to know what they really want, user experience and quality of product or service. That is why I would definitely recommend at least giving this software a try and see if it can be profitable for you to scale further with your clients.
Technical support provides an excellent quality of service, including connecting us to Zoom and being able to give us the necessary help and satisfy our concerns.
Read Stella Olsson's full review
September 20, 2020
Omer Yaqoob | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used RingDNA across the entire Sales and Business Development department. After successfully testing two more providers, we decided to go with RingDNA because of its call quality and stability. It's easy to use and doesn't require any software installation. We added the extension on Chrome and it started working. We often have to contact our prospects via a local phone number, and RingDNA also solved that issue for us.
  • Local Dialer is efficient and reliable.
  • We don't have to dial the number manually; it picks them up automatically from the browser.
  • Ability to save notes, set reminders, and tasks directly from DNA.
  • Delay in call forwarding.
  • App crashes or freezes at times.
It's well suited for the organizations working worldwide but wanting to reach their prospects with a local presence. Also, its easier to save notes and tasks without opening multiple pages. It's ideal for businesses that are looking to enhance their efficiency and lower the downtime.
We often had issues with call quality but support was always there to help us. We just had to report the call and they were quick to analyze it.
Read Omer Yaqoob's full review
March 11, 2020
Siddarth Upadhya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RingDNA is used by all the salespeople in our department (inside sales). It helps to dial the numbers with ease and also gives us the option of using a local number, which at times helps in getting connected with prospects. Its call disposition feature is also an add-on benefit, it makes it easy to log the outcome of the call. The main problem it addresses is increasing the call numbers of sales reps without putting in extra effort.
  • Option of using a local number while dialing at specific location.
  • Helps to dial numbers automatically one by one once added to the list which helps save the precious time of the sales rep.
  • Call quality at times is a big issue.
  • Many a time the application freezes while using and needs to be restarted, which is a big issue.
Its best suited when you're trying to reach some prospect where you have the option of using a local dial. It helps to increase connectivity. Another best feature is the option of using different numbers, you can choose your own desk number or RingDNA number and if a prospect calls back you will get a call back on your number which shows your calls/approach more legitimately. But again, at times its a con to reach someone by using local dial because the prospect might pick up the call and ask you where you are based out of and then it comes to your intelligence to handle it. So in short its a useful feature but one needs to know how to make correct use of it.
It fulfills our requirements for what we were looking for among the products available in the market. They have given demos so well and address all of our issues very well. They also quoted the best price for what we had in mind. Overall, it helps us zero in on our search with all the requirements and budget in mind.
Read Siddarth Upadhya's full review
February 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a large business unit that is using RingDNA. We use it to expedite calls while also connecting to Salesforce for ease of use. RingDNA serves us both with a one by one call basis or lists. It is easy to set up lists for callers to stay connected and reach more targets and prospects. The other important piece of Ring DNA is that it provides us a local phone number when we call organizations.
  • Staying Connected. There is an extra call step before you ring your prospects.
  • Sometimes you have to identify a caller before you can make a call, which slows down the process.
If you are an organization local to your target audience, there is a little less value. But if you are calling people outside of your current location, RingDNA does a great job. If you do not use a CRM, I would say there is less value. For any organization, big or small, that is seeking an easy way to document calls, Ring DNA does a great job.
They did a great job rolling out, but there are times when I should be able to get a response faster.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2019
Robert Foreman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RingDNA is used in conjunction with Salesforce: it is a voice communications platform. It helps sales organizations increase productivity and engagements. It has the ability to call, email, text and video conference all within the same system. Managers have access to a wide range of metrics, so they can adjust workflows easier.
  • Voice
  • Text
  • Email
  • Learning curve to use
  • Very expensive
  • Difficult to set up
This software is useful to communicate in multiple ways without accessing multiple programs or pages. You can contact your prospect within a single page. I also like how you can set it for callbacks or prioritize leads with a simple dropdown bar. After you learn how to use it, it really makes calling easier.
Read Robert Foreman's full review
July 19, 2016
Avi Tal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using RingDNA for over a year now. With RingDNA, our team is reaching customers much more often and best of all, administrating the solution is super lightweight, easy to manage, and literally takes 5 minutes to set up. I've used other solutions in the past and I'm so relieved to finally be using a solution that doesn't feel like a burden living in my Salesforce environment.

  • local area dialing
  • setting up new users super easily
  • power dialer list views
Well suited for startups with less than 50 employees that want an easy to implement lightweight solution that is competitive in price with the bigger players.
Read Avi Tal's full review
August 29, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RingDNA is being used as an auto-dialer tool through its integration with Salesforce. It's being used by our entire sales organization and it enables us to accurately track our calls and call outcomes through to closed-won deals.
  • RingDNA gives our reps control over who they're calling and when they should call to maximize the dial's impact.
  • RingDNA's calling feature allows you to use local presence or randomized numbers to reach your prospects.
  • Depending on your region, RingDNA also allows you to record calls and provide coaching feedback to your reps.
  • The biggest value that RingDNA provides is transparency through Salesforce -- we are able to track a rep's dial all the way through to a closed won deal.
  • We are working with them to create some custom fields in our dialer -- other than that, they provide great support and we haven't had any issues.
If you're a rep that covers several territories, RingDNA provides you with the control to call who you want, when you want. This is HUGE in terms of increasing your connect rate and ultimate success on the call.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Contact preview (9)
8.1
Dialer-CRM integration (9)
8.6
Call notes & tags (9)
9.4
Automatic call logging (9)
8.4
Outbound dialing (9)
9.3
Inbound routing (9)
9.1
Click-to-call (9)
9.3
Recorded voicemail drop (7)
9.4
Dialer contact import (8)
8.9
Campaign & list management (8)
8.5
Follow-up calls (8)
8.3
Dialer reporting & analytics (8)
8.2

What is RingDNA?

RingDNA calls itself a "sales acceleration engine" for inside sales teams using Salesforce. According to the vendor, RingDNA's Intelligent Dialer for Salesforce aims to help outbound sales reps use RingDNA to make more calls, connect with up to 400% more prospects, and fully automate voicemails. Part of the value proposition is also improving inbound call performance. Calls can be routed to the right reps based on any marketing source, complete with prospect data that helps reps have more successful conversations. RingDNA also automates call logging and reporting, providing managers with dozens of actionable reports out of the box. The result: more dials, more conversations, more inbound call conversions and more revenue.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Make More Calls & Accelerate Revenue with Click-to-Call, CTI, Local Presence, Prioritized Dialing, Automated Voicemails, Dynamic Call Scripts and More.

  • Optimize Inbound Call Conversions with Call Tracking and Intelligent Call Routing

  • Discover Which Marketing Sources Drive the Most Valuable Calls


RingDNA Features

Dialer Logistics Features

Has featureSingle line dialing
Has featureDouble line dialing
Has featureCall into server with landline
Has featureCall into server with VoIP "soft phone"
Has featureCall into server with mobile phone

Preview Dialer Features

Has featureContact preview
Has featureDialer-CRM integration
Has featureCall notes & tags
Has featureAutomatic call logging

Core Dialer Features

Has featureOutbound dialing
Has featureInbound routing
Has featureClick-to-call
Has featureRecorded voicemail drop
Has featureDialer contact import
Has featureCampaign & list management

Call Follow-up and Quality Assurance Features

Has featureSales emails
Has featureFollow-up calls
Has featureDialer reporting & analytics
Has featureDialer call recording
Has featureDialer call monitoring
Additional Features
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureIVR
Has featureDialNext

RingDNA Screenshots

RingDNA Integrations

RingDNA Competitors

RingDNA Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

RingDNA Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

RingDNA Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:U.S., Canada, U.K., Germany, South Korea, Denmark, France, Netherlands, Israel, Czech Republic, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Swedan, Finland, Mexico

Frequently Asked Questions

What is RingDNA's best feature?

Reviewers rate Call notes & tags and Recorded voicemail drop highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses RingDNA?

The most common users of RingDNA are from Enterprises and the Computer Software industry.