Rippling

Rippling

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
Rippling

Overview

Recent Reviews

Rippling Review

10 out of 10
October 03, 2022
I use Rippling for everything in my company, we have assignments and readings due and rippling provides dates and times. On top of that …
Continue reading

An employee's perspective.

10 out of 10
September 28, 2022
I do not use Rippling on a daily basis. I use it when I want to check when paid holidays are when I want to request time off and to look …
Continue reading

Rippling has it all!!

10 out of 10
September 28, 2022
To Instantly access other applications without having to manually input my passwords endlessly. Super helpful when I can go onto a new …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 47 features
  • Update personal information (373)
    9.7
    97%
  • Direct deposit files (312)
    9.6
    96%
  • Benefit plan administration (322)
    9.5
    95%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (354)
    9.4
    94%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Rippling, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Recommended

$8.00

Cloud
starting price per user, per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.rippling.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Work Magic | Rippling.com
01:01
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

8.8
88%

Payroll Management

9.3
93%

Leave and Attendance Management

9.1
91%

Employee Self Service

8.8
88%

Asset Management

8.2
82%

HR Reporting

8.3
83%

Onboarding

9.2
92%

Performance and Goals

9.2
92%

Performance Management

8.6
86%

Succession Planning

8.7
87%

Recruiting / ATS

8.7
87%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Rippling?

Rippling is a way for businesses to manage all of their HR, IT, and Finance — payroll, benefits, computers, apps, corporate cards, expenses, and more — in one unified workforce platform. By connecting every business system to one source of truth for employee data, businesses can automate all of the manual work they normally need to do to make employee changes.

For example, with Rippling, onboarding starts with the click of a button to set up a new employee’s payroll, health insurance, work computer, and third-party apps — like Slack, Zoom, and Office 365 — within 90 seconds.

Rippling Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Rippling Screenshots

Screenshot of Rippling Dashboard: Employees' home for their payroll, benefits, documents, devices, and apps.Screenshot of Rippling Payroll: Run payroll in 90 seconds. Pay employees and contractors anywhere. File taxes automatically.Screenshot of Rippling Benefits Administration: Manage people's Medical, Dental, Vision, 401K, FSA, HSA, and commuter benefits, online.Screenshot of Rippling Documents: Manage employees' documents from offer letters to I-9 verifications.Screenshot of Rippling Single Sign-On: Allow employees to access all of their SaaS apps in 1-click from their Rippling dashboard.Screenshot of Rippling Mobile Device Management: Buy, set up, secure, and manage employees' computers and devices—100% remotely.Screenshot of Rippling’s Time & Attendance platform integrates with the rest of the product suite so that when employees clock in, their approved hours automatically and accurately synced with payroll and accounting systems.Screenshot of Reports & Graphs: Create any report imaginable, and visualize them with custom graphs. Track compensation changes, employee turnover, and workforce diversity.

Rippling Video

Product Presentation

Rippling Integrations

Rippling Competitors

Rippling Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesUnited States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Gusto, Zenefits, and BambooHR are common alternatives for Rippling.

Reviewers rate Update personal information and Corporate goal setting highest, with a score of 9.7.

The most common users of Rippling are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 405)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Benefits enrollment
  • Time management
  • Tracking PTO and sick time
  • I'd love to see Rippling give notifications to remind me to clock in/out, take a break, throughout the day. I'm often having the go back and edit my time entries.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • User experience is beyond amazing for end users and admins
  • Platform is highly customizable
  • Integration was straightforward
  • Rippling has a robust support center, but I wish it would include some video training
Nina Berger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Effective communication about profile updates
  • Clearly breaking down your payroll and tax details
  • Easy and quick submissions for leave
  • Timely notifications on enrollment periods
  • I would appreciate more resources on how to best leverage the platform. I feel like I could find them if I search, but sharing tips could be a good way to make sure users are maximizing the experience.
  • To be honest, this platform is way better than what I have experienced before so I don't have that much feedback on improvements.
October 03, 2022

Rippling Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Very organized with Attendance
  • Has essential 3rd party apps that are needed to work.
  • Extremely easy to navigate
  • Most importantly it shows you everything about your business, time off lunch breaks paid time off for holidays etc.
September 28, 2022

An employee's perspective.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Super easy to request time off.
  • Insurance benefits are clear and easy to understand.
  • Payroll information is easily accessible.
  • I'm not sure if this is anything Rippling can control, but I get my payment notification emails way later than I actually get my direct deposit.
September 28, 2022

Rippling has it all!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Centralizes apps crucial in my role.
  • simplifies and accelerates sign-ins across all apps that have rippling integrated.
  • User friendly interface I could navigate the first time using it.
  • Keeping apps that require sign-in through rippling signed in.
Nick Lumsden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Benefits management is better than anything I've used previously.
  • Employee management is exceptionally easy - all templates ready to go.
  • App management was a surprisingly great add-on - everything an employee needs automatically set up.
  • The PEO prices are great!
  • Device management is just ok - it doesn't easily fit all of our needs and is not as necessary for us.
  • The Application Tracking System is just ok.
  • The canned reports could use a little work - they suffice, and we can modify them to our needs, but some accountant-ready reporting would be great.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • User Interface: extremely friendly compared to ADP or other software I have used in the past.
  • Organization: the app is very well organized and simple; no need to dig through complicated menus to find what you need to look for.
  • Responsive: the app is very fast and responsive to click, with virtually no wait time between screens.
  • The mobile app is less functional than the website. Please find a way to add all features to the mobile app so I can use the app exclusively.
  • Need more charts or visualization screens for me to visualize how much of my income going into tax, 401k contribution, etc...
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • User friendly interface.
  • Great at sending regular reminders of upcoming tasks that are due.
  • Love the convenience of being able to access the app on my phone while on the go.
  • One thing that I don't like about Rippling is that it sends an email notification to the HR department if you change your tax withholdings status, dependents, or allowances. I feel like that information should be kept private and it isn't required to notify HR.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Offers a centralized place to view everything you need as an employee
  • Every payroll week I love the change of graphics
  • Benefits
  • Not a huge fan of the color scheme
  • Live Support like a chat system
  • On time notifications of when payroll hits. It usually sends an email later that day.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Focus: the features that Rippling offers all work well. There is a noticeable lack of clutter and confusion in the app.
  • Health insurance management; our recent open enrollment period was very smooth.
  • HSA; the integrated HSA is convenient.
  • The UI design could be improved a bit. There are times when my eye passed over something important that I later had to look hard for. It made me wonder why that element wasn't more prominent.
  • Still - this is mitigated by lack of clutter on most pages.
Amanda Davis, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy and simple interface for many levels of technical comfort
  • It aligns tools we use to offer a one-stop-shop for our team
  • As a manager it has great tools that make our roles more efficient, like time off management.
  • As an admin/manager role the time off is not in the admin area but in your personal area. That is strange to me. I manage time for my time through my Employee Account.
  • I would love to be able to create shortcuts on my home screen - places I go to most often.
  • I'd love to be able to merge the admin preferences into the individual's Employee Account so there aren't two places to have to manage. Based on the role all items turn on or off.
September 22, 2022

Find what you need easily

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Task reminders
  • Easy access to benefits
  • Easy to navigate through your associates PTO information/requests
  • Associates PTO info is under "employee" profile, I would prefer to see it under "admin" profile
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Keeps things organized
  • Shows accurate information
  • easy to navigate
  • Does it have a Slack integration?
  • Its weird when you go to do your benefits and the "next" button is all the way at the bottom of the page.. Just a little weird of a display when using a bigger screen because of the dead space on the page.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Onbaording and customer support
  • App management
  • Device management
  • Payroll and reports
  • We've run into issues setting up device management with some of our computers.
  • Single sign-on features could work a bit better.
  • Insurance and benefits setup is extremely time consuming and confusing.
September 22, 2022

The Average Joe's Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • They have a great way of taking time off. We noticed how many different options they provide, how easy it is, and they dedicate the page to seeing requests and their approval process.
  • The payroll section is simple yet detailed, breaking down the financial aspects to us in easy-to-consume terminology.
  • They have great use of insurance policies and organizing what each employee is responsible for in their benefits package(s).
  • I think having a functioning chat room with HR representatives would help to streamline HR questions of various emergency/responsibility.
  • I wish they could message higher management of time off requests more easily/quickly.
  • Being able to integrate within most company's CRM or communication software(s) would help with efficiency.
September 21, 2022

Rippling is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Present benefits for open enrollment
  • Allows for integrating with the rest of the tech stack
  • Easy, efficient, and accurate payroll
  • Device management
  • It'd be nice to have a this year vs last year OOP comparison during open enrollment
  • Add a legal plan to the benefits!!
Return to navigation