Robin Reviews

14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Adam Gallant, FMP, LEED GA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2020

Excellent Customer Service, New Features

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Robin primarily for conference room booking management at all of our leased office locations. It is used by employees across the entire organization in all departments. Recently we started using the desk booking and space planning modules to help us get away from using a spreadsheet to track seating assignments. We also used the distance planning feature of the space planning module to help us configure our floor plans for our post-COVID return to the office.
  • Customer Support - I have personally had great experiences with the sales and implementation folks.
  • Research - I have personally been asked to attend a user focus group to help improve their product.
  • Compatibility- The product can integrate with almost anything you can imagine, but mainly it is easy to connect with Calendaring platforms and occupancy sensor technology.
  • Refinement of new features - space planning module is fairly basic compared to competitors
  • UX/GUI - the interface is clean and simple, but a richer experience is needed in the area of space planning /wayfinding
Best suited to companies who don't already have a meeting room management/booking platform, offices that have a lot of disputes over calendar bookings made "the old fashioned way" via outlook or post-it notes on the door. Also, any organization that is looking to more effectively use the meeting spaces they already have, who may be under pressure from employees that there is not enough meeting space. Robin can help you get a better idea of utilization through data, although not a complete picture unless you pair it with sensor technology.

Probably not as well suited for very small offices where meeting room space is not at a premium, and bookings are not often contested.
Read Adam Gallant, FMP, LEED GA's full review
Jennifer Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 18, 2020

Robin - always have desk space when needed

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Robin is currently being used by all the health care surveyors who need "hotel" space when it is necessary to be on site in the Marlborough office. Robin software has made scheduling desk space so much easier than it had been done in the past since it is web based and can be accessed from any device.
  • Web based - accessible from any device.
  • Easy to either cancel or change scheduling when necessary.
  • Able to schedule out for months in advance for space needed.
  • Not being able to cancel one day if you reserved your days needed as a block.
Robin is well suited for my job position because I am not in the office on a daily basis. Since Robin is web based I am able to schedule my desk space from outside the office and weeks in advance.
Read Jennifer Evans's full review
Tyler Bailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2020

Hot Desk Efficiency

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the organization as a whole. Basically, we have always allowed our employees to work remotely, but we do have a small office in central Tokyo. In this office we have a small number of seats in which anyone is allowed to use on a first come first serve basis. Essentially hot desks. So, we had an issue where people were not coming to the office for fear of not having a seat. Robin solved this.
  • Setup
  • Training
  • Implementation
  • Visual Appeal
It is well suited for any company who has a "hot desk" or communal seating system.

It is less appropriate in companies that have fixed desks for specific employees.
Read Tyler Bailey's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2020

Great user experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the company to book desks and monitor office capacity during COVID. Also, as a room/meeting booking tool. The application is being used company-wide and is the method we use to book desks and meeting rooms every day. A business problem that it addresses is being a quick and mobile application to book and share meetings on the go.
  • Usability
  • Support
  • User experience
  • Menu design/map creation
Robin has been great for tracking use and office capacity during COVID. Also, it's very easy to use when booking meetings on the go. A situation in which it will not be as useful is when staff are diffused around many different sites. It works best when employees are all together to best make use of their mapping features. However, their Campus tool addresses this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2020

Robin Check-In and Kiosk

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Robin is being used globally by our organization. We primarily use the conference room booking product along with the kiosk product. Employees use Robin to find, book, and confirm check-ins to rooms.
  • Keeping the product up to date. Robin uses a method I have yet to see another company use where their iOS application will update without intervention in MDM software or the App Store. Install once and you'll never need to update again.
  • Analytics. Robin has provided us with insight and analytics to the nuances of our organization. This information has helped us with our growth and assisted our team with making data-driven decisions.
  • Slower innovation. Robin was ahead of their time and it's shown in their product. Having used it for the past three years I haven't seen much innovation in the product.
  • At times it can be stressful and unintuitive to use the web UI as an administrator. There are some tasks that are common that take upwards of 3 to 4 clicks to get to, and when you're done saving, you have to go back to the beginning to start over.
I think Robin is well suited for small to medium businesses, but they may not be the best decision for enterprise-level organizations. Turn around times can be longer for large projects.
Read this authenticated review
Isidoro &quot;Roy&quot; Jovero | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

You really can't go wrong with Robin

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Robin for our conference room scheduling displays. We run the software on Apple iPad Airs. We have rolled this system out across our four main campuses, with a total of about 50 units deployed. The system allows users to easily see room booking status and empowers them to make ad-hoc reservations for available rooms.
  • Easy to understand UI.
  • Very easy to deploy.
  • Room usage analytics can be helpful.
  • Web dashboard could be organized a little better.
  • It would be nice to be able to see what display battery levels are.
  • Viewing schedules via dashboard is slow.
  • Some roles do not have the features the descriptions say they do.
Robin is my benchmark for room displays. It effectively does what it is meant to do without additional fluff. The default theme is more than you'll ever really need, but customization is available. I just really wish there was a simpler way to remove check-in requirements for events. I would always recommend them first for most situations, but my company has a special use case that Robin, or any other competitors for that matter, have not been able to achieve yet.
Read Isidoro "Roy" Jovero's full review
Tory Leeming | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Great Software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Robin for our conference room bookings at our office, across the whole organization. The room booking capability helps with scheduling conflicts and proper communication for scheduling. We also display available rooms on our TV monitors around the office, so that employees can quickly check if a room is available, before walking over to the conference rooms.
  • Tablet displays for each room are a very helpful tool. It's great to quickly see if the room is available, as well as when a room will be available.
  • We've begun implementing the room booting tool, that cancels meetings that people don't check into. This has really helped with rooms being left empty due to canceled meetings and no shows.
  • The Robin status board is also super helpful. As I said earlier, we have them displayed on our TV's so that employees can check before walking to the conference rooms.
  • I've previously run into issues with canceling meetings booked in Robin. Sometimes the event will be canceled, but the room will still appear as booked.
  • The status boards sometimes buffer for a while before displaying, not sure if that's an issue with our wifi or with the software.
  • I find the dashboard for Robin hard to navigate, I think there are too many tabs. It could be simpler.
Robin is perfect for a growing office with some understandable growing pains. When we implemented Robin it immediately solved a lot of scheduling issues, and I think that this could be a benefit for many offices. It's nice to also have access as an admin to move around booked meetings if needed, for example when our board visits very last minute and there are no rooms available.
Read Tory Leeming's full review
Steven Hiersche, Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Robin is the way to go!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Robin in conf rooms at our corporate facility. It works very well, letting people know when rooms are vacant or being used.
  • O365 integration
  • Conf room management
  • For what it does, there isn’t anything that it needs to do differently
We don’t use the Robin desk program, so I cannot speak to that, but the conf room management is top-notch. It just works and works well
Read Steven Hiersche, Jr.'s full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Great for Google shops with limited conference rooms.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We, in IT, used Robin for room management in multiple of our offices. Users used iPads to check-in and out of meetings. This freed up rooms that were not in use as there is only a limited amount of conference rooms.
  • Check-In/Out via multiple ways. Room tablet, Slack, Robin App.
  • Google Calendar integration
  • Drawing on floor plans to make room shapes. The default should be square and THEN change to odd angles. Instead of having SO much support for odd shapes, you can't easily adjust a square to the right size and keep straight lines.
  • Price could be better.
A business with a limited amount of Conference rooms, and many meetings and employees, this tool is excellent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Meeting room management for perfectionists!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We searched for a platform that would make scheduling meetings easy as well as would display ongoing meetings right on the room screens and Robin has been perfect. You can schedule a meeting from the mobile app, room iPad, Outlook plugin (or just Outlook), Slack bot, or by going online to their website. So far this experiment worked well in our US office and it definitely reduced people randomly walking into someone else's meeting room thanks to iPads with the Robin app installed on them. Plus, it's a lot more convenient to search for available rooms if you need to meet right now or schedule a meeting for the future. Great solution for bigger offices with a plenty of different meeting rooms.
  • Meeting scheduling via third-party apps (i.e. Slack or Outlook) and integrations
  • Showing room availability for realtime scheduling on the go
  • Preventing double bookings of rooms
  • Constant software and platform updates
  • Sometimes the Robin app on iPad loses Wi-Fi connectivity for a few seconds (Wi-Fi is 100% working) but reconnects itself - no big deal
  • Sometimes Robin Slack bot won't respond back to "what's available" but 99% it works ok
  • The earlier version of iPad app drained batter too quickly (it didn't save brightness setting) which was fixed and now works well
If you need to keep room bookings straight - Robin is the perfect app. Most of the time people won't look at Outlook schedules and just put meetings to whichever room they choose which results in double bookings and poor experience in the office. Robin has a great iPad app that shows ongoing meetings and allows you to schedule things on the fly and check room availability in real-time. They also have Outlook plugins, iPhone app, even a Slack bot that allows you to schedule meetings whenever wherever. Really simple and easy to use to everyone's benefit.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Robin - a complete, highly configurable, low-cost meeting room solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Robin as our meeting room scheduling app. We have a Kindle Fire HD8 tablet running Robin outside of each meeting room, and Robin accesses our GSuite calendar. Robin is not only easy to setup, but also extremely customizable, which has been nice...we tend to want to bring a bit of ourselves to the office and as such use a different scene from Office Space as a background for each meeting room tablet.
  • The integration to GSuite calendars is fantastic. Very simple and straightforward.
  • The ability to customize the interface a very nice feature to have in Robin, as it offers you to allow the UI to reflect the vibe/brand of your company, and not force its own brand on you.
  • The configuration UI and corresponding terminology can be a bit confusing in the beginning (having separate spaces and devices seems odd since we use them in a 1:1 manner). Maybe some clearer quick start guides would be useful.
  • Many people do not use the "Check in" function. Therefore their meeting shows up in the stats as one which was scheduled but never held. Maybe having an option to remove the check-in button/function would be good.
I find it extremely useful in settings where power is available. Perhaps if Robin was available in a lower power consumption device it could increase its potential.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Robin serves a much desired but not critical function at a high cost

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Robin is being used for room bookings as well as wayfinding in our organization. The major business problem it has resolved is the ability to find available conference rooms on the fly as well as their locations and booking with one click. Prior to using Robin, our users spent a lot of time walking around looking for rooms and collaboration spaces.
  • Booking is very simple. The ability to book upcoming and on the fly meetings is valuable to our business.
  • Easy to use interface from desktop and mobile with a very low learning curve.
  • Lots of usage data for us admins to use for space planning and usage.
  • The Robin Maps application can use some help from a visual perspective. Would be nice to have a three-dimensional map option. The product is still young so has some places for growth.
  • Calendaring is still not up to par with G-Suite and/or Outlook. I would like to see more emphasis placed on becoming the sole calendaring tool for users.
Robin works for most office space booking as well as desks environments. The only reason I would not recommend it is because it definitely gets expensive. At the per license, it could be a steep investment for smaller startups when there are other cheaper options available.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Simple. But Functional

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Robin helps us coordinate meeting room availability which is essential for a variety of reasons. Prior to having a solution like Robin, we would double book rooms and have individuals arguing over who needs it more. With Robin, people were able to see which rooms were or weren't available and reserve them accordingly.
  • Schedule Meeting Rooms
  • Eliminate Overbooking
  • See Availability
  • Siloed Value
  • Impacts some teams more than others
  • Priority Booking / Override
If you have a small team with ample office space, you don't need a solution like this. If you're a growing company trying to balance your meeting room resources, it'll be a great fit.
Read this authenticated review

About Robin

Robin, headquartered in Boston offers their meeting room booking system, featuring software for scheduling conference rooms, space management with workspace usage analytics, and integratable digital signage.

Robin Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No