Robly Reviews

49 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Genie Forkner | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

An Intelligent Email Marketing Tool-Designed For The Smart Marketer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our clients that use Robly have a tremendous amount of lead turnover. They need information quickly and need to be able to respond and adjust quickly to recipient behaviors. They are working primarily with millennial contacts that digest information at a glance and primarily on a mobile device. The device specific reporting, mobile vs. desktop reporting and the OpenGen Technology has allowed us to make smart and informed decisions on timing and design when creating content.
Read Genie Forkner's full review
Hannibal Pharaon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2017

Have you Seen that new Orange Bird?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We like Robly. We love the logo too. Send us freebies. We would like to have more use of CRM on Robly. We would like to use Robly as a CRM and integrate it with our email lists on Facebook and Zoho (which we use). We need to get people more inclined to interact back with us in our physical location. We have a cafe onsite called GainVille Cafe. We would like to use Robly (much like SpotOn and Belly) for customers to input their details potentially or leave us Yelp or Google reviews.
Read Hannibal Pharaon's full review
Melanie Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2017

Robly Works for This Church!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Robly has much of the same functionality as Constant Contact. I find Robly's interface to be more intuitive. Robly allows us to upload as many images and documents as we want, without charging us extra. Robly's subscription price is lower than Constant Contact. Their newsletter archiving is also more robust. With Constant Contact, I felt "nickled and dimed." Not only is Robly's base price lower, it's the price! You can upgrade to unlock more sophisticated features.
Read Melanie Smith's full review
Maria Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2017

Easy email with Robly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Although the user of Constant Contact can generate content without using HTML, it is often difficult to get the desired appearance without reverting to HTML to fine tune, and even with that ability, it was often difficult to obtain the desired appearance. Robly, by comparison, has many useful design features available at the click of a button. The ability with Robly to create an email as a series of modules (for instance, stacking a single text column on top of a double column on top of another single column, etc) vastly increases the flexibility and ease of design.

In addition, Robly's customer service vastly outperforms that of Constant Contact, with responses ranging from a few hours to the next day, compared to Constant Contact, in which there were times when I didn't receive any response at all to an inquiry or was just directed to online resources where I had already been unable to find an answer to my question.

Finally, Robly has been cost savings compared to our plan on Constant Contact. This is a significant item for a small nonprofit.
Read Maria Wong's full review
Stephanie Haas | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2017

Robly rocks for a non-profit!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Robly is less expensive and more user friendly than Constant Contact. We selected Robly because of the reduced price and features. Constant Contact fit well with our needs, but when another organization recommended Robly to us and we tried it, we decided to stick with it. We believe we made the right decision.
Read Stephanie Haas's full review
Bob Read | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2017

Great for Small Businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Robly has been much more cost effective, which is very important for us, since we are a small business. It is easier to use than Constant Contact, though we now have a significant dip in our subscribers since we've made the switch. Constant Contact didn't even compare in visual aesthetic to the templates available from Robly, while we haven't noticed a decline in service from one company to the others, in terms of features and customer care.
Read Bob Read's full review
Kathryn Gooding | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 12, 2017

With a few tweaks, could be great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact was more expensive and didn't (I don't know what their functionality is now) have OpenGen, which is a great feature. However, their count of "opens" etc., was always up-to-date and accurate. They also had more flexibility when creating emails: more fonts, more opportunities to be creative.
Read Kathryn Gooding's full review
Julie Ramey | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 12, 2017

Affordable, User-Friendly Robly a Good Choice for Municipal Parks Department

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Robly because it was much less expensive, and more affordable for our organization. We are willing to work within what we feel are Robly's limitations because of the difference in the cost of an annual subscription between Robly and Constant Contact.
Read Julie Ramey's full review
Joni Conrad | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2017

Robly Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Initially we decided to try Robly for its introductory offer and to test from there. From the ease of uploading and setting up our mailing list, to the deliverability of emails, to the open rates to its customer assistance, we have continued to be very satisfied with Robly. I can't say enough good things about Robly's "Open Generation" program, which delivers email to a member when they are most likely to open it, and then allows us to schedule a second launch to any member that did not open the original. Has made an amazing difference to our member communications.
Read Joni Conrad's full review
Alexander Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2017

Robly Review 4.5 Stars!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact is much more restrictive in your ability to create a truly branded campaign. Robly has much more of a custom template set up and the tools you need to make a campaign yours and distinctive from a typical template. Constant Contact did have the ability for a sign up sheet within a campaign which I do miss.
Read Alexander Mack's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (29)
9.5
Dynamic content (25)
9.0
A/B testing (17)
9.0
Mobile optimization (31)
9.5
Email deliverability reporting (36)
10.0
List management (37)
10.0
Triggered drip sequences (15)
9.0
Standard reports (36)
9.5

About Robly

Robly is an email marketing solution designed for beginners and experts alike.

According to the vendor, some key benefits include:

OpenGen
Robly's breakthrough OpenGen technology sends your first campaign as you would normally send it. OpenGen will then re-send your campaign 1-5 days later, with a different subject line, only to those subscribers who didn't open your first email.

Exit Intent Popups
Instead of a normal sign-up widget, use a pop-up widget with Robly's signature Exit-Intent technology to offer subscribers who are leaving your website incentive for joining your mailing list, and watch your list grow.

Patent Pending Robly A.I.
Instead of sending your email campaign all at once, patent-pending Robly A.I. sends each email one at a time, at the exact moment your subscriber is most likely to check their inbox.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Robly Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Does not have featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Pre-Send Testing Features
Does not have featureURL Validation
Does not have featureLink Tracking
Does not have featureImage Validation
Does not have featureInbox Display
Does not have featureEmail Accessibility Tools
Does not have featureSpelling and Grammar Check
Does not have featureSpam Testing
Does not have featureEmail Previews
Does not have featureAssign Reviewers
Does not have featureEmail Version Control
Does not have featureTask Lists
Does not have featureReview Status Updates
Additional Features
Has featureOpegGen
Has featureExit Intent Popups
Has featureRobly A.I.

Robly Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Robly Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Robly Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English