Robly Reviews

49 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Genie Forkner | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

An Intelligent Email Marketing Tool-Designed For The Smart Marketer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Robly is an outstanding tool for medium to larger scale businesses and best suited for the more experienced email marketer with a deep need for measuring and segmenting. I would probably not recommend this tool to a novice or a business that is just starting to build their list.
Read Genie Forkner's full review
Eric Chin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Robly generates excellent marketing automation campaigns

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is appropriate for campaign management, inventory and marketing. We have achieved much satisfaction as an organization in our management of email campaigns. Robly is a highly balanced service, and quite accessible. Sometimes it is not appropriate for the sales department, but it is quite adequate despite everything.
Read Eric Chin's full review
Hannibal Pharaon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2017

Have you Seen that new Orange Bird?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The mobile responsive emails need more templates. Examples are welcome. We tested a new beta phase roll-out back in April but were not happy with the results so we asked to go back to the old firmware since the beta was not up to par and was not stable. We kept losing out work! But I am sure they have improved upon the new firmware now that the Beta is a thing of the past.
Read Hannibal Pharaon's full review
Maria Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2017

Easy email with Robly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Robly is well suited to nonprofit organizations looking to send mass emails. It is very useful for environments such as small nonprofits, where users may not be particularly savvy tech users, as well as for those who aren't particularly knowledgeable about media marketing because Robly provides a lot of support. Because the editing platform is so similar to Microsoft Word, most users will be able to do basic editing without needing training.
Read Maria Wong's full review
Stephanie Haas | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2017

Robly rocks for a non-profit!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There are great templates for all occasions and seasons. Robly is awesome to promote events and share updates about the program's successes and offerings. Because there are so many organizations that are promoting their programs on email newsletters, we find that our click rate isn't as high as we would like it to be. Unfortunately, we have not found a system that changes that outcome. Regardless, our emails always look great, and we get excellent feedback from people who open and read the emails.
Read Stephanie Haas's full review
Bob Read | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2017

Great for Small Businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Robly is good for small businesses like ours - good price, and excellent customer service (even if they aren't always able to help, they are always fast and pleasant). The campaign builder is very easy to use, even for beginners (like some of our staff). There are some bugs that still need to be worked out, sadly, but in time we believe they would be good for all businesses, big and small.
Read Bob Read's full review
Donna Hardcastle | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2017

Robly Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It works great for our weekly newsletter, have not used it for other purposes. Robly is perfect for a weekly newsletter campaign. There are no other uses at this time. We really like the follow-up newsletter for unopened campaigns. It is used for our special events to attract ticket buyers and to promote other arts activities in our arts district.
Read Donna Hardcastle's full review
Steve Hess | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2017

Robly works for me!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think they are best at delivering quality information to my customers at a specified time and provides me with helpful feedback on the effect of my communications with my customers.
Read Steve Hess's full review
JoAnn Jakiela | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2017

EG Library Uses Robly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Good way to promote our programs a week and then a few days before an event. Great reminder to people and has boosted our attendance.
Read JoAnn Jakiela's full review
Kathryn Gooding | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 12, 2017

With a few tweaks, could be great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For basic, business email blasts, Robly works just fine. I like sending images of new products. Those get a good response. I wouldn't send informational email more often than once-a-month, otherwise they will begin to lose their importance and will be ignored or worse. Don't send long, detailed emails. Nobody wants to spend time slogging through them.
Read Kathryn Gooding's full review
Joni Conrad | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2017

Robly Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Robly is very well suited for the small business or non-profit environment. It is simple to adapt to, especially if coming from a similar platform and is cost effective for the number of emails we need to send. It was a seamless transition from our previous platform. In addition, customer service has been superb, whether through the FAQ page, an online chat or an email question.
Read Joni Conrad's full review
Alexander Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2017

Robly Review 4.5 Stars!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for newsletters where you are sending out information, but not the greatest for when you would like feedback from your recipients. For instance, you can't engage users and when it comes to events, you have to use an outside party to be able to use a signup sheet.
Read Alexander Mack's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (29)
9.5
Dynamic content (25)
9.0
A/B testing (17)
9.0
Mobile optimization (31)
9.5
Email deliverability reporting (36)
10.0
List management (37)
10.0
Triggered drip sequences (15)
9.0
Standard reports (36)
9.5

About Robly

Robly is an email marketing solution designed for beginners and experts alike.

According to the vendor, some key benefits include:

OpenGen
Robly's breakthrough OpenGen technology sends your first campaign as you would normally send it. OpenGen will then re-send your campaign 1-5 days later, with a different subject line, only to those subscribers who didn't open your first email.

Exit Intent Popups
Instead of a normal sign-up widget, use a pop-up widget with Robly's signature Exit-Intent technology to offer subscribers who are leaving your website incentive for joining your mailing list, and watch your list grow.

Patent Pending Robly A.I.
Instead of sending your email campaign all at once, patent-pending Robly A.I. sends each email one at a time, at the exact moment your subscriber is most likely to check their inbox.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Robly Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Does not have featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Pre-Send Testing Features
Does not have featureURL Validation
Does not have featureLink Tracking
Does not have featureImage Validation
Does not have featureInbox Display
Does not have featureEmail Accessibility Tools
Does not have featureSpelling and Grammar Check
Does not have featureSpam Testing
Does not have featureEmail Previews
Does not have featureAssign Reviewers
Does not have featureEmail Version Control
Does not have featureTask Lists
Does not have featureReview Status Updates
Additional Features
Has featureOpegGen
Has featureExit Intent Popups
Has featureRobly A.I.

Robly Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Robly Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Robly Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English