ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Reviews

208 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 20, 2019
Crystal Willett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
We haven't seen an uptick in traffic to these assets compared to static assets in the amount that we expected We are still optimizing and have only been using for a year, so waiting to see if there is more we can do. If the benefit of interactive vs. static assets is not there, will probably not review due to additional cost of interactive assets.
Read Crystal Willett's full review
July 23, 2019
Benjamin Hale | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It handles all we need and we already have the system integrated in our reporting systems. We have looked at alternatives from time to time, but we have not found a compelling reasons to leave the system we are using currently. Ion Interactive allows us to maintain, create, and report from landing pages quickly and accurately.
Read Benjamin Hale's full review
January 16, 2018
Tim Gonzalez-Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Great tool with really robust potential without a huge learning curve or intense developer resources needed. We've been exploring comparable technology at a lower price point but as of yet, don't have a replacement. Sometimes the price point can be a barrier to entry for some of our medium-sized, non-enterprise clients.
Read Tim Gonzalez-Smith's full review
January 16, 2018
Tim Gossett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Everything that we need for a product like this has been met. We've hired different individuals to design pages, and their ability to immediately jump into this product has greatly assisted us with ROI. In all, this is a quality product, with great customer service.
Read Tim Gossett's full review
January 15, 2018
Kelly Saux | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Ion has become an essential tool to our business. There is not one day that goes by where we are not in the platform. It's in the top three vital technology tools we use alongside Google Analytics and Tealium (tag manager). Our marketing testing and agility would suffer greatly without this tool.
Read Kelly Saux's full review
January 08, 2018
Annie Koelker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It's proven to be a very useful tool for us and our clients. For the most part, it's easy to identify the ROI, especially with all of the tracking and reporting. The more we use it the more we find unique uses for it and different ways we can re-purpose creative that we're developing.
Read Annie Koelker's full review
June 12, 2017
Jessica Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
The more content we create the more we learn about the tool and its functionality the more we learn how to adapt our content while pushing the capabilities of ION's tool. As the product grows so do we.
Read Jessica Hill's full review
February 08, 2016
Laura Medley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We use it for every landing page and we plan on only doing more dynamic content creation. We dont see that option coming in-house any time ever in the future. ION has a very robust platform for us to work with that really allows us to do more for our customers in regards to having the one-to-one conversation.
Read Laura Medley's full review
November 18, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
Because unless I find something better to replace it with, we're probably going to renew our contract.
Ideally, Ion interactive can update Liveball so it's easier to use, more functionality that includes forms and javascript options currently not in place.
Read this authenticated review
November 27, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I had a good experience using LiveBall software. The reason we stopped using that is related to a top-down decision.The managers of my team were looking for a way to integrate better the leads we get through our landing pages to our CRM. That's why they decided to try a new tool that might handle this smoothly.
Read this authenticated review
November 15, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Despite the complexity of the LiveBall, the overall product yields results that cannot be found anywhere else. The customer support alone is worth the renewal but the products they produce and our end results make LiveBall the obvious choice. I would recommend it to any company, big or small, nonprofit or otherwise, to use LiveBall--it will only increase your quality of advertisements and quantity of interest in your company/product.
Read this authenticated review
November 09, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
In-house solution meets or exceeds needs that are met by LiveBall, and allows greater flexibility, customization, and support.
Read this authenticated review
November 27, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
The product was selected and provided by our parent office which purchased licenses for each country, so renewal is the responsibility of the parent office.
Read this authenticated review
November 16, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

1
I wouldn't renew my use of LiveBall because there are better solutions out there. When you're working with a product that tries to make a developer's job "doable" by a marketer, you run into constant issues. That is why customer service is so important for tech companies. Also I'm familiar with Adobe CQ, which is a far superior and user-friendly product. Some of the common sense functionalities that CQ has are not included with the LiveBall product.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ideation (99)
7.5
Content collaboration (94)
7.0
Content hub (104)
7.5
Forms / Gated content (107)
7.7
Embedded CTAs (108)
8.5
Content distribution (93)
7.2
Content promotion (86)
8.2
Content automation (90)
6.1
Audience profiling and targeting (91)
6.9
Closed-loop tracking and reporting (95)
7.1
Content performance analytics (116)
6.9
Campaign optimization dashboard (107)
6.4

What is ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive)?

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive, acquired by Rock Content in 2019) is an interactive content platform designed to provide the foundation to grow from one interactive experience to one thousand interactive experiences. The vendor’s value proposition is that with ion, users bring their brands to life with content that cuts through the clutter and engages an audience.


The vendor says that by using their interactive content marketing solutions, marketers can create, test and measure engaging interactive content marketing without development. Additionally, the vendor says every type of data-driven experience — quizzes, assessments, calculators, configurators, solution builders, interactive white papers, interactive infographics — can be launched in hours or days instead of weeks or months.

ion’s interactive content marketing platform is a web-based software-as-a-service (SaaS) solution that empowers marketers to deploy, test and measure all types of interactive content without costly, complex and time consuming development.

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Features

Content Creation Features

Has featureIdeation
Has featureContent collaboration

Content Publishing Features

Has featureContent hub
Has featureForms / Gated content
Has featureEmbedded CTAs
Has featureContent distribution
Has featureContent promotion
Has featureContent automation

Content Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureAudience profiling and targeting
Has featureClosed-loop tracking and reporting
Has featureContent performance analytics
Has featureCampaign optimization dashboard
Has featurePage-level engagement analytics

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Screenshots

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Videos (6)

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Downloadables

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Integrations

Salesforce.com, Pardot, Marketo, Demandbase, AWeber, ClickTale, Crazy Egg, dotMailer, Google Analytics, Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium), HubSpot Marketing Hub, Mailchimp, Adobe Analytics, Oracle Siebel CRM, Talisma Social CRM, Act-On Software, Aprimo, Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud), Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick), Campus Management, MongooseMetrics, NetResults

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Competitors

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Managed Services + SaaSCustomper year

ion’s Build Anything SaaS platform provides organizations with an entirely new and agile interactive content marketing capability. It enables non-technical marketers and designers to create, test and measure an unlimited number of all types of interactive content marketing experiences. It includes unlimited seats, experiences, tests, customization, phone and email support, analytics and more.

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
60%

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English