Ion, by Rock Content Reviews

208 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 133)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've been able to measure engagement within content published on Ion that shows that people who interact with the content are more likely to reach the end of the content and more likely to convert.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The price is high for what we are using the program for.
Read this authenticated review
June 28, 2019
Steve Gandola | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ion has helped us drive up our SEO.
  • We've been able to expand our product portfolio to give better solutions for our consumers because ion can help them find the right one.
  • ion has saved us THOUSANDS of dollars in development costs.
Read Steve Gandola's full review
August 20, 2019
Keefer Kopco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We're able to spin-up landing pages incredibly quick.
  • We're able to report on performance metrics and suggest improvements using data our clients can understand.
  • We've developed API tools to pass collected information from ion to our data warehouse.
Read Keefer Kopco's full review
July 23, 2019
Josh Howe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Projects that would have taken weeks to code can be completed in a matter of days!
  • We can really dig into the analytics right away to see exactly where the customer journey is.
  • Having a friendly support team to help really makes this platform welcoming.
Read Josh Howe's full review
July 23, 2019
Benjamin Hale | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It manages our landing pages well, so we can reliably get leads.
  • We count on it daily to pass lead information into salesforce and other tools.
  • Overall, we would not be able to function without Ion Interactive, in our current setup.
Read Benjamin Hale's full review
June 28, 2019
JAIMIE BAKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Very positive from a cost perspective
  • Enablement of regional content is huge
  • Creation of interesting, useful and helpful content for demand campaigns
Read JAIMIE BAKAS's full review
June 26, 2019
Maria Carver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ROI is great and can be achieved in a relatively small amount of time.
  • Can save a lot of money spent which would have been spent on programmers.
Read Maria Carver's full review
August 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have not actually gone 'live' with any experiences yet. We are a small company and it has taken a significant amount of time to get up and running. Therefore, we have not seen any ROI in our year of use (largely due to internal issues).
  • Our partners are very interested in collaborating with us on experiences, but as I mentioned, we have yet to sign any deals. In short, it has had a short-term positive impact in that it is an addition to our product offerings and partners see the potential value.
Read this authenticated review
August 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's enabled a small dev team to deliver on complex solutions for our client without having to start from scratch.
  • Offloads server management so that we can focus on development and creativity.
Read this authenticated review
July 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ion has allowed us to have a testable environment for measuring campaign success.
  • A/B optimization is necessary in the paid search space and ion lets us quickly make changes for conversion optimization.
Read this authenticated review
July 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Higher engagements and conversions
  • More personalized, interactive experience for prospects and clients
  • Breaking down content into a digestible format
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2018
Jonathan Hodak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Rapid prototyping and re-purposing of past campaigns with few tweaks and edits needed.
  • Ability to make changes on the fly even for live campaigns.
  • The ability to A/B test absolutely everything, and easily find conversion factors that matter and then implement those changes in future iterations of content!
Read Jonathan Hodak's full review
June 27, 2018
Taylor Bornstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • So far the impact has been positive, but as we are new to the platform that opinion is based on relatively few interactive assets.
  • There hasn't been any negative reactions or impact from Ion as of yet, but as I said before it's still early for us in terms of usage (less than a year).
  • We do really appreciate the level of complexity and customization available in the platform.
Read Taylor Bornstein's full review
June 05, 2018
Aubyn Scolnick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are relatively new to ion, but so far it has enabled us to take some of the heavy lifting off of design, saving us overhead money.
  • This is helping us communicate content to the sales team in one uniform, easy to use place.
  • This is encouraging cross collaboration amongst revenue teams.
Read Aubyn Scolnick's full review
February 07, 2018
Jesse Bond | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Though we have not had the service long enough to see any measurable outcomes, we've been able to create interactive web content faster than ever before
  • The speed with which we can build interactive pages and re-use assets has been critical as projects we've done with Ion have made their way around and more and more internal clients have said "me too" for their own projects
  • It is very pricey at $28K for the base annual subscription (dropping to $24k after the first year), so depending on your budgetary situation, that may make no sense for your team--but we had contract money set aside for a company to build us a microsite for around the amount, so we just used it for Ion instead and will now be building the microsite ourselves using it
Read Jesse Bond's full review
January 16, 2018
Tim Gonzalez-Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've expanded scope for several clients after 6-12 months of successful ion engagements.
  • We've lost business at points when including ion interactive pricing for high-traffic clients, the "hosting" costs can be a bit much.
Read Tim Gonzalez-Smith's full review
January 15, 2018
Leah Jakaitis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ion has provided greater insight into campaign performance, allowing us to more efficiently partition paid marketing spend. It has additionally provided data to underpin marketing decisions, gaining client confidence and improving our quantifiable insight into user behavior.
  • ion has guided creative content and A/B testing with its extensive reporting capabilities. This provides objective information and guidance on campaign and LP deployment.
Read Leah Jakaitis's full review
December 28, 2017
Rachel McIntyre | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I believe this has been a positive ROI for our company - one of our clients pays the subscription and we can use it for multiple clients
  • We've diversified our offerings to clients and have an extra component that separates us from competition
  • We as a team have become more digital savvy
Read Rachel McIntyre's full review
December 28, 2017
Roger Scholbrock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This is not an area of information that I see. We have seen how what we provide for the client turns into click throughs and how to maximize content delivery to our clients customers
Read Roger Scholbrock's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ideation (99)
7.6
Content collaboration (94)
7.0
Content hub (104)
7.5
Forms / Gated content (107)
7.7
Embedded CTAs (108)
8.5
Content distribution (93)
7.2
Content promotion (86)
8.2
Content automation (90)
6.1
Audience profiling and targeting (91)
6.9
Closed-loop tracking and reporting (95)
7.1
Content performance analytics (116)
6.9
Campaign optimization dashboard (107)
6.4

What is Ion, by Rock Content?

Ion is an enterprise-grade content experience platform that empowers modern marketers and designers to create no-code interactive content experiences integrated with their CRM or marketing automation tools. Ion helps enterprises to build brand awareness and increase conversions and lead generation enriching their contact database with declared, high intent data. Ion helps brands launch quizzes, ROI calculators, assessments, interactive infographics, and other interactive formats in just a few hours.

Marketers can start from a blank canvas, use fully-responsive Quick Start templates, or leverage Rock Content's professional services team to plan, create, and launch their own branded content experiences.

Interactive content increases brand awareness by encouraging users to actively engage with the content. Each engagement provides insights into audience behavior by collecting rich, first-party data from interactions and effectively driving users through the buyer journey.

CONTENT FORMATS

• Assessments
• Calculators
• Interactive White Papers
• Landing Pages & Microsites
• Lookbooks & Tours
• Interactive eBooks
• Interactive Infographics
• Solution Finders
• Resource Libraries
• Configurators
• Quizzes
• Fully Responsive Quick Start Templates

Ion, by Rock Content Features

Content Creation Features

Has featureIdeation
Has featureContent collaboration

Content Publishing Features

Has featureContent hub
Has featureForms / Gated content
Has featureEmbedded CTAs
Has featureContent distribution
Has featureContent promotion
Has featureContent automation

Content Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureAudience profiling and targeting
Has featureClosed-loop tracking and reporting
Has featureContent performance analytics
Has featureCampaign optimization dashboard
Has featurePage-level engagement analytics
Additional Features
Has featureA/B Testing

Ion, by Rock Content Screenshots

Ion, by Rock Content Videos (2)

Ion, by Rock Content Downloadables

Ion, by Rock Content Integrations

Ion, by Rock Content Competitors

SnapApp, Ceros, ZoomForth

Ion, by Rock Content Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Managed Services + SaaSCustomper year

ion’s Build Anything SaaS platform provides organizations with an entirely new and agile interactive content marketing capability. It enables non-technical marketers and designers to create, test and measure an unlimited number of all types of interactive content marketing experiences. It includes unlimited seats, experiences, tests, customization, phone and email support, analytics and more.

Ion, by Rock Content Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
60%

Ion, by Rock Content Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Ion, by Rock Content Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English