ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Reviews

208 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 07, 2018
Jonathan Hodak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Ion definitely takes time to get up and running and to get really good in it will take months. However with the customization abilities and the fact that there are many things you can do so very easily to create new pages within minutes, that is hard to ignore. I give it an 8 due to the fact most people will need to spend a few hours with their support kind of going through guided walk-throughs of the system and how to use it just to do some fairly basic things. However that time is well spent, and well worth it as they really do a great job of providing on-going support, and help people to get going as quickly as they can. There are serious drawbacks from usability and really great pros, so this system overall I think has all the potential that you put into it!
Read Jonathan Hodak's full review
January 15, 2018
Leah Jakaitis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Usability is straightforward, with extensive documentation and tutorials provided to ensure landing pages are built to specifications and can be optimized for performance. Built-in platform funnels give insight into customer dropoff, success/failures, and conversions (at a glance). Setting up a landing page can be done quickly and easily, with numerous integrations (CRMs like SalesForce, for instance) supported.
Read Leah Jakaitis's full review
January 15, 2018
Kelly Saux | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Using ion interactive, we are able to build complex experiences using conditional logic and data exports in a matter of hours while remaining on brand through the use of their themes functionality.
Read Kelly Saux's full review
January 09, 2018
Ken Ugel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I believe that the entire system is fairly easily to pick up and learn quickly for most tech savvy people. There are a few things that may be harder to figure out if you are not familiar with how a fully functional website is set up, but for building basic web pages and simple microsites, this interface is very usable.
Read Ken Ugel's full review
January 08, 2018
Annie Koelker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It's an extremely robust program that can give you some incredible results. However, it's also very in-depth and can require a hefty amount of training. But with the knowledgeable support team, it's definitely doable for just about anyone, just make sure you give yourself enough time to do the appropriate training in the "academy". Overall, you can make something that looks pretty awesome and not have to spend a ton of money on a programmer.
Read Annie Koelker's full review
January 08, 2018
Kate Chamberlin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It's so easy to create something simple and efficient, putting the control in the hands of marketers instead of IT. But if you have a little more time and patience, the site also gives you the ability to fine tune and add as many features as needed to make the final product exactly what you envisioned.
Read Kate Chamberlin's full review
June 12, 2017
Jessica Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I have found that the learning curve with ION has been quick to jump onto. The more I play within the system the more I learn how to either apply my content to it's capabilities or to modify ION to meet my needs.
Read Jessica Hill's full review
February 08, 2016
Laura Medley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Well, again it really depends on what you are trying to do. If you are using the templates it's super easy. If you are trying to get into the real meat of the tool, it can be very complicated. Now, that being said, you can get ION to build the hard pages for you. You can create many different and highly detailed pages that can really get into some hard core functionality if you know how... or if you work with them on it. You can then repurpose it for other things as well if you like, so you can save on extra fees.
Read Laura Medley's full review
January 08, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I have been using ION for 5 years and I feel that the support team has been amazing! Their chat support feature is so easy to use and very convenient when I need a quick answer. Most recently I was in a situation where I was setting up email integrations and was missing one step. Dave was very helpful (and is the most knowledgable ION guru) and problem was solved immediately.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Overall, I believe that ion interactive is fairly simple to use. However, the interface could be more clean and simple, making it easier to feel comfortable using the software.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The overall usability of the ion interactive app is very easy to learn and manage, even for a newcomer with no previous web page creation or development experience. I felt confident in my abilities working within the tool in a matter of minutes with little assistance or direction when I first started using it a few months ago.
Read this authenticated review
November 15, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Usability

8
I like LiveBall and wouldn't use any other products but it can be at times difficult and time consuming to use. I often have to spend a few days to through all of my work perfectly before I can be done in LiveBall.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ideation (99)
7.5
Content collaboration (94)
7.0
Content hub (104)
7.5
Forms / Gated content (107)
7.7
Embedded CTAs (108)
8.5
Content distribution (93)
7.2
Content promotion (86)
8.2
Content automation (90)
6.1
Audience profiling and targeting (91)
6.9
Closed-loop tracking and reporting (95)
7.1
Content performance analytics (116)
6.9
Campaign optimization dashboard (107)
6.4

What is ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive)?

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive, acquired by Rock Content in 2019) is an interactive content platform designed to provide the foundation to grow from one interactive experience to one thousand interactive experiences. The vendor’s value proposition is that with ion, users bring their brands to life with content that cuts through the clutter and engages an audience.


The vendor says that by using their interactive content marketing solutions, marketers can create, test and measure engaging interactive content marketing without development. Additionally, the vendor says every type of data-driven experience — quizzes, assessments, calculators, configurators, solution builders, interactive white papers, interactive infographics — can be launched in hours or days instead of weeks or months.

ion’s interactive content marketing platform is a web-based software-as-a-service (SaaS) solution that empowers marketers to deploy, test and measure all types of interactive content without costly, complex and time consuming development.

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Features

Content Creation Features

Has featureIdeation
Has featureContent collaboration

Content Publishing Features

Has featureContent hub
Has featureForms / Gated content
Has featureEmbedded CTAs
Has featureContent distribution
Has featureContent promotion
Has featureContent automation

Content Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureAudience profiling and targeting
Has featureClosed-loop tracking and reporting
Has featureContent performance analytics
Has featureCampaign optimization dashboard
Has featurePage-level engagement analytics

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Screenshots

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Videos (6)

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Downloadables

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Integrations

Salesforce.com, Pardot, Marketo, Demandbase, AWeber, ClickTale, Crazy Egg, dotMailer, Google Analytics, Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium), HubSpot Marketing Hub, Mailchimp, Adobe Analytics, Oracle Siebel CRM, Talisma Social CRM, Act-On Software, Aprimo, Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud), Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick), Campus Management, MongooseMetrics, NetResults

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Competitors

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Managed Services + SaaSCustomper year

ion’s Build Anything SaaS platform provides organizations with an entirely new and agile interactive content marketing capability. It enables non-technical marketers and designers to create, test and measure an unlimited number of all types of interactive content marketing experiences. It includes unlimited seats, experiences, tests, customization, phone and email support, analytics and more.

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
60%

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ion, by Rock Content (formerly from ScribbleLive) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English