RollWorks

RollWorks

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
RollWorks

Overview

Recent Reviews

My informal review

2 out of 10
May 25, 2022
We use RollWorks for engagement to target our priority accounts. We also promote our twice-a-year summit with RollWorks. One of the …
Continue reading

RollWorks Review

9 out of 10
February 01, 2022
Targeting key audiences to generate awareness. Allowed us to make use of an expensive purchased list of contacts and avoid the …
Continue reading

Starter ABM but not much more

6 out of 10
December 11, 2021
We use RollWorks for our programmatic ABM campaigns. Currently, we have campaigned for the top of the funnel, early pipeline, late …
Continue reading

How to get Started with ABM

6 out of 10
December 11, 2021
RollWorks is leveraged in our organization to help target specific users/accounts and is the backbone of our ABM strategy. NS1 also uses …
Continue reading

RollWorks delivers ABM promise

8 out of 10
December 11, 2021
After using LinkedIn successfully for the in-house account-based marketing strategy, we started looking for a bigger reach than LinkedIn. …
Continue reading

ABM tool, hard to see results

6 out of 10
December 06, 2021
We use Rollworks to increase our outreach to prospects, mostly focusing on companies with intent and the ABM list. It was initially …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of RollWorks, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.rollworks.com/pricing/?utm_…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $975 per month

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is RollWorks?

RollWorks, a division of NextRoll, offers B2B companies an account-based platform to align marketing and sales efforts, and grow revenue. Powered by proprietary data and machine learning, RollWorks’ solutions address the needs of organizations large and small —from those with established ABM programs to those just beginning. By enabling teams to identify target accounts and key buyers, reach accounts across multiple channels, and measure program effectiveness in their system-of-record, RollWorks aims to become an indispensable platform for marketers and sellers who believe that an account-based approach is just good business.

With RollWorks the user can:
  1. Learn about who their Ideal Customer Profile is
  2. Build, rank, and prioritize a Target Account List
  3. Engage target accounts with personalized, highly targeted advertising campaigns and sales automation
  4. Measure the effectiveness of ABM programs via bi-directional data sync with CRM system

RollWorks Features

  • Supported: Find your best-fit accounts by identifying your ideal customer profile, target account lists, and key buyers.
  • Supported: Run cross-channel campaigns to engage high-fit accounts with advertising and SDR emails.
  • Supported: Track everything—from reach to revenue - with our dashboard or directly within your CRM.

RollWorks Screenshots

Build a Target Account List from our database of over 20 million companies or upload one from your CRM or Marketing Automation system. Prioritizing that list is easy, use our fit-based predictive scoring model or layer on intent data signals as well as engagement signals to identify in-market accounts.Notify your sales teams on accounts engaging with your company, via email alerts and Salesforce dashboards with our Sales Insights-productWith the RollWorks Engagement Solution, you can advertise to your target account list with digital ads across more than 2 million websites that reach over 90% of internet users.Expand engagement channels beyond advertising with RollWorks’ Partner ecosystem. Personalize websites, use direct mail, leverage email signature ads for multi-channel ABM programsBeyond ads, our Sales automation product will keep prospects engaged through scheduled email outreach from your sales team.No Account-Based program would be complete without the ability to track its effectiveness. Measure the impact of your account-based programs with metrics that matter in our dashboard or sync with your CRM and/or Marketing Automation Platform. View spend, impressions, clicks, conversions and more at a campaign level, or visualize impact across your Target accounts with reach, engagement, influenced opportunity and review metrics.

RollWorks Video

RollWorks Integrations

RollWorks Competitors

RollWorks Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does RollWorks cost?

RollWorks starts at $975.

What is RollWorks's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.1.

Who uses RollWorks?

The most common users of RollWorks are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-22 of 22)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 25, 2022

My informal review

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RollWorks for engagement to target our priority accounts. We also promote our twice-a-year summit with RollWorks. One of the biggest problems is the lack of communication between Sales and Marketing. RollWork Sales Insights dashboard helps our Account Executive to communicate with our SDR to go after high intend companies to create a pipeline.
  • Engagement.
  • Account based marketing.
  • Sales and Marketing communication.
  • Pipeline creation.
  • High intend choices based on ideal customer profile.
  • Better view of ROI, there are opportunities created prior to RollWorks and was counted as RollWorks influence opportunity.
  • More visibility on individual engagement level.
RollWorks is more suited for engagement and sales insights to communicate with the sales team to create a pipeline. It is less appropriate to make sure actual ROI and zoom in to target ideal customer profile and have the visibility who we are engagement with (individual).
We have good experience with RollWorks customer-facing teams. They have been helpful from implementation from the beginning that including the integration technical team. We also meet every other week to go over our playbooks and strategy.
Jesse Fröhling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are solving the problem of not running ads that are reaching the right people in our ICP. The majority of our leads coming in would fall out of our ICP and RollWorks helps us target the exact people that we know would be great customers. We never had insight at the account level at the engagement with our content and RollWorks helped us gain that insight and build a stronger target account list.
  • It helps you intimately target users from your targeted accounts list on multiple advertising platforms in a highly effective way.
  • Their customer success and support team are always willing to go the extra mile to ensure your success.
  • The reporting capabilities of the platform. The ability to really dig deep into the micro-interactions from accounts and contacts across your targeted accounts list.
  • I believe that RollWorks has room to improve with its integration with LinkedIn and the different advertising options available to be served through LinkedIn
  • The UI can be improved especially when setting up ads for campaigns.
  • The structuring of the contracts and payment cycles are very confusing and needs to be restructured
RollWorks really knows how to look after their customer. They take feedback extremely constructively and I have been actively involved with their product team to bring improvements to their systems. I highly recommend RollWorks. The customer success team is exceptional. You know you can rely on them no matter what to set up campaigns and make sure that you are headed in the direction of success.
Absolutely exceptional! RollWorks has sent me awesome merch and has always taken my advice and opinion to heart. Their customer success team is the best in the industry. I know I can always rely on my rep to help me where I fall short and give me great advice to advance my success.
Charlie Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RollWorks for retargeting advertising and intent-based intel focused on our core audiences. This tool helps with delivering retargeted ads from a number of sources including site pages and social profiles.
  • Pretty straightforward dashboard
  • Aligned targeting
  • Embedded intent-based insight
  • Make sure account reps notify customers when changing
RollWorks is well suited for retargeting produce for marketers with simple setup, creative assets if you don't build your own, and an intuitive dashboard to understand campaigns. If you are looking for a retargeting solution that is adding functionality, RollWorks does a great job.
My rep left, and I had to hunt down a new one, and billing was not automatically charged when it was before, which led to larger bills versus auto withdrawals that occurred previously on a different plan. It's not a big deal, but I'd add more communication about that.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize RollWorks as part of our ABM strategy to support our clients through targeted campaigns based on specified targeted accounts and personas. The programmatic display option allows us to be more strategic in our messaging and align better overall to support outbound efforts.
  • Superior customer service and onboarding
  • Low-cost entry into programmatic display
  • Good UX
  • Improved education around reporting metrics
RollWorks is a great solution for companies looking to start an ABM strategy on a budget. Their functionality is great, and while it is not as robust as other programmatic tools, it is a great improvement to any marketing tech stack.
Implementation of RollWorks & the onboarding team is fantastic. The ongoing communication could be improved especially as new features roll out.
February 01, 2022

RollWorks Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Targeting key audiences to generate awareness. Allowed us to make use of an expensive purchased list of contacts and avoid the unprofessionalism of cold email campaigns.
  • Reduce google spend
  • Show traction by domain
  • Message to key stakeholders
  • Can apply 2 campaigns messages to same audience
  • Better reporting for sales, actionable insights
  • Easier to update creative w/out having to go through the account rep. Like a portal to work in
Enterprise B2B. Great for purchased lists and/or for companies that do not have an organic curated list to nurture via marketing. great alternative for "cold marketing."
More help from acct mgr. The setup was confusing, the language isn't intuitive and the UI was very unclear. The end product seems great but there was a significant learning curve. Was also difficult to "sell" internally - the company could do a better job articulating the value prop for someone not in marketing.
Lisa Morrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RollWorks is an important component of our omnichannel marketing model. We conducted a channel analysis and found we were leaving 98% of our web visitors on the table. They'd leave without taking an action and we had no way to bring them back and engage them. Implementing RollWorks into the model was an easy sell to our CFO as the opportunity cost of not doing it - and letting all those potential leads get away - was brutal. Our entire organization was informed of the decision. Marketing is the custodian and most of the team is trained on RollWorks capabilities - or the front end or the back end. We have a few people dedicated to producing high-quality content and campaigns that are critical to getting results that our analysts mine and provide to our sales team. Having that interaction of a high-tech, intelligent tool along with the necessary human follow-up is a winning combination that RollWorks expertly powers. RollWorks also helps us with attribution of the marketing campaigns that are critical to driving performance throughout the funnel. We've had better insights and reporting than ever before.
  • Lead identification and scoring against your Ideal Client Profile.
  • Engagement and conversion of website visitors.
  • Discovering new accounts that fit your Ideal Client profile.
  • Intent topic identification and trends among audiences.
  • Enabling tailored campaigns based on segmentation and intent.
  • Better integration with HubSpot.
  • Buildout of intent campaign capabilities (which is in process).
  • Not much else - RollWorks is a well thought out, user friendly product that delivers measurable results.
RollWorks is very well suited for:
  • Optimizing capture of potential clients interested in your brand (encouraging visitors who take no action on our website to return).
  • Building brand awareness through specific campaigns.
  • Driving engagement down the funnel for those who become aware or are aware of your brand.
  • Identifying net new accounts to build your lists and outreach.

As for where RollWorks is less appropriate, it would be difficult to run RollWorks without a more mature content marketing machine. To make it run and deliver, RollWorks needs quality advertising and content campaigns, refreshed at regular intervals. It also requires a solid website as a "hub." Organizations with low content marketing maturity will not get the results they might expect. Quality in, quality out is a rule here.
Having worked with a number of vendors for our marketing stack, we felt RollWorks stood out as the highest level of client service. White-glove all the way. Our account executive was exceptional at answering our many questions. Onboarding and training was well thought out and thorough. We were guided expertly from basics to more complex mastery. As a result, we felt our launch went smoothly and our ramp up was fast. The best implementation we've ever experienced. From there, our ongoing account team has been readily accessible and responsive. We feel that we have gained traction early from this tool due to the quality of customer service.
  • Online training
RollWorks has the most intuitive interface of any tool in our multi-platform marketing stack. Any user who has worked with a CRM tool will find it much easier than say a HubSpot or Salesforce to set up and launch quickly. The adoption curve for maturing capabilities and usage is very short.
RollWorks had various options that allowed us to choose the right one for our current situation. We felt that RollWorks gave us the flexibility to start at a certain level within our core marketing and sales teams and then easily add users as our functions are expanding. RollWorks offers upgraded levels of plans and add on features that we can foresee using in the future.
No
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RollWorks for our programmatic ABM campaigns. Currently, we have campaigned for the top of the funnel, early pipeline, late pipeline, customer upsell, and wake the dead.
  • Delivers ads.
  • High company match rate.
  • Good looking dashboards.
  • The weird contract includes ad spend that makes it harder to manage spend with what's included vs not.
  • Inconsistent data with regards to clicks vs account traffic.
  • SFDC connection is wonky. Lots of room for improvement there.
I'm a former Terminus user, but I decided to implement RollWorks after a strong offer and sales presentation. Overall, Rollworks does OK but it's not Terminus. Often I'm struggling with necessary steps or reporting that's slightly off. I also despise their policy on including ad spend in their contracts. I suppose that bundling makes sense for them, but since I always spend more it's a bit annoying to break out what is in each invoice since SaaS platform fees are a different part of my budget.
The teams are nice but they often have to sync back up with other internal resources before getting me answers to questions.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RollWorks is leveraged in our organization to help target specific users/accounts and is the backbone of our ABM strategy. NS1 also uses the Journey Stages to keep track of how accounts are progressing down the funnel. We are looking to start using its predictive modeling tool to rate accounts for how likely they are to purchase our products and become an opportunity.
  • It is very good at targeting who we want to see in the business.
  • They are great business partners and communicate quickly and often.
  • RollWorks is consistently launching new features.
  • The price is a little high for the product provided.
  • Some features require a certain number of won opportunities or open opportunities to leverage, which could be difficult for a small/new business.
  • This product has fewer features than some competitors like it does not include attribution modeling for other pieces of the funnel or predictive models I have seen in other products.
I believe if you have a good sense of who your target customers are RollWorks can help you target those people specifically. They are a great business partner if you are new to ABM and need guidance on how to set up campaigns or want to push your ABM to the next level.
The RollWorks customer-facing team is one of the best parts of using RollWorks. They're very dedicated and helpful. They are able to work around some of the limiting factors of the technology and make it work even better for our company.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RollWorks' display platform to build awareness with our target accounts. It offers greater reach and frequency than Linkedin, at a more affordable cost.
  • Account-based ad targeting.
  • Integrates well with Marketo and Salesforce.
  • Has much better reporting thank LinkedIn.
  • Has nice stage-based measurement.
  • Great customer service.
  • A pleasure to work with.
  • Persona-level targeting could be better aligned to more traditional roles/functions.
  • More control over how influence is defined with opportunities.
  • Some parts of the UI could be organized better.
If you're running account-based marketing, and you want to run display ads to your target accounts in an outbound way (instead of traditional retargeting where the user has to come to the website first), RollWorks is a great solution. It's a great complement to Linkedin advertising, which is great, but much more expensive inventory. It's relatively easy to use, integrates well with Salesforce and Marketo, has decent reporting, and fantastic customer support.
RollWorks' initial onboarding is straightforward. You get good documentation and some human assistance. Once onboarded, the biweekly calls with your account manager are very helpful. Their CS team is very passionate and are true partners in success.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After using LinkedIn successfully for the in-house account-based marketing strategy, we started looking for a bigger reach than LinkedIn. We selected RollWorks after evaluating multiple tools for account-based strategy. We've been using it for the last 8 months now and are happy with the support and results we received so far.
  • Intent targeting.
  • Account targeting even though exclusions are not fail proof.
  • Persona matching.
  • Exclusion matching is not accurate.
  • Retargeting the website traffic.
If your target audience is in the US, this tool will work well for you. For international targeting, cookie pool is pretty limited due to GDPR issues.
They are already ahead of identifying potential holes and helping us solve them. Sometimes, they avoid the customer's actual ask and focus instead on budget utilization.
Yannick Marlot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RollWorks for Retargeting and Account-Based Marketing. It helps us address ads to our Database, or people matching, or company Ideal Customer Profile. RollWorks helps us in providing very helpful B2B targeting audiences, which are not available in most other networks.
  • Create Audiences from Salesforce.
  • Create Audiences targeting your ICP.
  • Following advancement of your targeted accounts.
  • UTM tracking.
  • Ad (creatives) management.
  • Target Account Lists' Adgroups naming.
RollWorks is particularly well suited for B2B Marketers. It is even better when linked to a CRM and used by a company knowing its Ideal Customer Profile.
Very good follow-up thanks to our Account Manager. Our questions are answered fast.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been attempting to use RollWorks to launch campaigns targeting: opportunities, website visitors, and those accounts displaying intent. We wanted to go with a platform that allowed for account-based marketing strategies and use the platform as our primary source of advertising. It's been in place for less than one year.
  • The ability to surface accounts displaying intent.
  • The ability to target accounts.
  • SFDC integration.
  • The reporting and analytics is sub-par.
  • The platform is clunky and not user friendly.
  • Providing more recommendations on how we could improve.
It is well suited for examples outlined previously ex: going after accounts that are displaying intent, surfacing accounts displaying intent, and creating very segmented campaigns. We're finding it doesn't work the best for a company that doesn't have a lot of brand power yet and we find that it's not meant to get leads or form conversions so it's a top-of-funnel tactic.
We've struggled hard in this area when it comes to our account performance. Our ads across the board have 98% bounce rate issues and zero form submissions. Despite changing the content across two quarters, our numbers are not changing and RollWorks has still been unable to explain or resolve the issue. Lastly, we found that the majority of our ads were being served across poor-quality websites which was discouraging.
Darshak Parmar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I initially chose RollWorks to drive form submissions from my target audiences from my target account list across the globe. However, what we noticed is that RollWorks was not of any help in driving form fills, even if everything else was done right. So we changed our tactics a bit and limited our expectation from RollWorks to generate brand awareness by delivering ABM ads. And that is how we are using it.
  • Awareness throughABM ads
  • Driving traffic from the right accounts
  • Re-targeting
  • Linkedin ad management
  • Integration with HubSpot
  • Audience segmentation
  • Integration with HubSpot
  • Integration with ZoomInfo
  • Dayparting
  • City level location targeting
Scenarios where RollWorks will do well: Account targeting Driving traffic from target accounts Brand recall by re-targeting Scenarios where RollWorks will not deliver as per expectation 1. It will not target the right contacts when the targeting is too tight. In our case, we go after the C-Level for high-value deals and RollWorks could not perform well in terms of delivering the ads with accurate targeting 2. It will not drive form fills
Pre-Sales engagement Overall, a very good experience. The salesperson gave us a clear view of what RollWorks is, what it can do what it can not do etc. They also brought a lot of success [stories to] the table. Onboarding Overall, a smooth experience. No hick-ups in setting up the ads. We had lots of doubts but all of them were addressed one by one On-going We have a dedicated account manager who works with us to solve day-to-day issues. However, overall program success is up to us
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We rolled our Rollworks to support our account-based ad campaigns as well as supporting [our] sales [team] with top-level insights.
  • Account based display campaigns
  • Account journey insights
  • Linkedin and Facebook ads: does not support all types of ads
  • Orchestration with other channels like email
[RollWorks has] great entry-level ABM platforms.
The entire [RollWorks] team is great from account management to product specialists.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Rollworks to increase our outreach to prospects, mostly focusing on companies with intent and the ABM list. It was initially thought that this tool could also be used as a lead generation channel, but we quickly realized this was not true. In addition to ABM ads, we also use this platform for website retargeting and some LinkedIn campaigns.
  • Budget forecast
  • Ability to segmentate targeted accounts
  • Technical onboarding and integrations with HS
  • Targeting personas - plenty of contacts are under "other" job function
  • Cookies for EMEA and APAC regions
  • Salesforce reports - very unfriendly
I can't tell if we are extremely satisfied with the platform. We are having a hard time understanding the impact of Rollworks campaigns on our pipeline. There is traffic from these campaigns, but no conversions have been tracked. The account manager does not provide much help in improving our experience. Most of his suggestions are based on a "guess and check" approach. For B2C companies, this platform may be more relevant.
The onboarding process was very structured and smooth. We had two main points of contact - one for technical issues, such as HubSpot and Salesforce integrations, tag implementations, and form tracking code. The second contact was needed for setting up the initial campaigns, synchronizing target accounts, etc. The communication with both was excellent and timely. The Account Manager wasn't that helpful.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Rollworks as our account targeting platform. We are a relatively small organization so we do not have the capacity to do a full ABM program however Rollworks serves as our primary MarTech platform to enable us to target accounts in an open opportunity stage or on a target account list. The new Journey Stages feature has been really helpful in visualizing our deal cycles and we also use Bombora which is a direct integration that allows us to feed real-time intent data into our campaigns to hit surging accounts.
  • Journey Stages - great new feature that allows us to visualize our deal cycles
  • Playbook targeting by engagement stage
  • Integrations
  • Easy to upload new ad sets
  • Strong salesforce integration
  • Easy to use, user-friendly interface
  • Flexibility when it comes to adjusting spend without support of a CSM
  • Stronger targeting by job function/industry
  • LinkedIn Campaign integration needs to be improved
Rollworks works for us because we do not have a large budget and we generally do not run super in-depth ABM campaigns. If we had a more focused ABM strategy I could see some of the capabilities falling short. Rollworks checks all the boxes we need at this time, but being a more niche industry we do often struggle with understanding whether we are reaching the right audience through their targeting filters. That being said, we have had a fantastic experience with Rollworks and have a great relationship with our CSM who is consistently assisting with enablement, explaining new features, and helping with strategy and campaign performance. There are new features rolling out regularly and Rollworks has been very upfront and forward about their upcoming roadmap, leaving us excited about future releases.
Our CSM has been incredible, she is proactive when it comes to making account recommendations and makes an effort to stay up to date with the company and our campaigns and initiatives. Her reporting and analysis have been transparent and helpful and she is very engaged in the account insights. Love working with her!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Gubagoo, RollWorks was one of the first additions to our Martech stack. Our goal was to be able to target highly segmented prospects to create and improve brand awareness, while also actioning personalized marketing campaigns to book demos. We were very glad to partner with RollWorks because of their data - we tested a few other companies and RollWorks beat all the competition for data matching.
  • Great Account Managers
  • Competitive Pricing
  • Easy-to-Use Platform
  • Amazing Data!
  • Keeping lists cleaned and up-to-date for users with home-grown CRMs
Because of our industry's challenge with data, RollWorks is great to help you reach customers you may not have otherwise. It's great to use if you have a lean team and need to manage your own ads in-house. RollWorks seems like it would perform best if you have a plug & play CRM that will integrate with their platform. If you have a homegrown CRM, there is a lot more manual effort going into keeping lists clean, pulling newly sold customers, etc.
Over the course of working with RollWorks, I have worked with two different Account Managers. The transition from the first to the second was easy and timely. Both Account Managers are experts on the tool and are great at problem-solving. Their experience with the tool allows you to action campaigns immediately and solve problems that may be industry-specific. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with both Account Managers assigned to Gubagoo.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ABM is a significant part of our marketing efforts. After a bad experience with another popular ABM platform, we wanted a platform that was effective at finding/targeting contacts in our industry, and that was efficient with our media spend.
  • Finding industry targets
  • Delivery of advertising
  • Cost of media
  • Working with lists within the interface
  • Overall cohesiveness of the interface
RollWorks seems to be well suited for targeting contacts from our industry - and I would use it again in another niche such as ours. When we performed tests with vendors to find match rates based on different kinds of lists, RollWorks had by far the highest cookie pool to reach. If you care about your media cost, that was another place where RollWorks is head and shoulders above; we have saved significantly on media delivery vs. our previous ABM vendor.
Implementation and customer success have both been quite professional - again, a marked improvement from our previous ABM vendor. We were up and running very quickly.
November 30, 2021

Rollworks review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Rollworks to run campaigns where we are specifically targeting accounts we’d like to reach. It allows us to use custom messages and speak to these targets as personally as possible. We’re then able to track that back to the sales cycle and use those insights accordingly.
  • Reporting
  • Targeted ads
  • Sales insights
RollWorks isn’t as appropriate for larger more broad campaigns but is more useful for account-based marketing.
Our account rep left the organization and in the transition, we lost the top level of communication and responsiveness we initially received.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RollWorks to get our ads in front of decision makers at a time when it's increasingly difficult to get folks to open emails, attend webinars, download our content. We like that $1K of advertising is included in the software price. As a nonprofit, price point is a critical factor in decision making for account based marketing software.
  • Ease of use with the platform
  • Keeping us informed of product changes
  • Providing a dashboard to see results
  • It takes a full day or longer to review ads, then takes another day or so to push a playbook live
  • Inconsistency with reporting--our Google Analytics say one thing about how many people clicked on ads and their platform says another. GA reports a lot of spam bots clicking on the ads so it makes me wonder if we're really getting in front of the right audience sometimes. Also, there are inconsistencies in the dashboard itself with reporting which is pretty maddening. One section will say a certain number of clicks per account. A separate section will say a different number.
  • For in-depth reporting you have to sign up to receive them via email for the next day. This is very dumb.
I think for organizations with limited budget that RollWorks is a good solution. Although I would prefer to go with a more robust solution like Terminus or Triblio, we just don't have the budget. I would prefer to be able to geo target the ads by states and this platform does not allow you to do that.
Stella Olsson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
What has helped me the most with respect to sales this platform was to improve an unmatched performance to establish contacts with clients and potential clients, as well as being able to significantly increase the investment rate according to a set time. With this platform it has been possible to obtain a solid capacity to manage ditches that are adapted to our services. It has also helped us to have a better visualization of the proposed schedule by making RollWorks become a partner in the whole process.
  • Its interface is really very simple to use from its first implementation, in addition the reports it generates provide detailed information and thus I can easily consolidate and practice my sales.
  • You can easily send emails automatically, thus being able to send my contacts the information I need to share or send them.
  • It is simple to be able to use marketing and sales display campaigns based on accounts, optimizing all work work thanks to the administrative service offered by experts who know the subject, helping us to obtain better results in our campaigns.
  • It was a bit difficult to be able to implement it with other software, we were barely able to connect it to Salesforce.
  • They should be able to dig deeper into Salesforce reports within this platform.
You can take a look at this platform if you are looking to reach specific companies through advertising, generate sales and improve your marketing.
The support has always been willing to help from the get-go, they also helped us understand the reports in a way that we can streamline our sales process. All the doubts that we have consulted with the support team have been resolved.
Its system is very modern and simple, thus being able to be understood by both clients, qualified personnel and also for new users.
Megan Kratzman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using RollWorks to support our ABM and customer focused campaigns. We have the option of uploading lists of customer contact email addresses or domains or sync directly from Salesforce. RollWorks provides very robust reporting and has multiple reports and dashboards available from within Salesforce. This makes it very easy for our Sales and Executive teams to keep up-to-date with progress and highlights of these campaigns.
  • Reports & dashboards are very robust
  • Straightforward & easy to use interface
  • Responsive & flexible customer support
  • Price is a bit steep to get started
  • A contract is required to use the platform
RollWorks is a great platform for a team that has the budget and bandwidth to properly implement. Once initial campaigns are up and running, it's important to continually refine the campaigns to get maximum value from the platform. Keeping in tight communication with your account manager is key!