TrustRadius
The RSA SecurID Suite is an identity management, authentication and user provisioning offering supported by EMC's security division, RSA. The SecurID Suite includes SecurID Access 2FA and multi-factor authentication solutions and RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle products.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/DM/pf/J9NUOOJ4LT2P.JPEGRSA SecurID is a great advanced authentication for meeting compliance.For compliance reasons we are required to use advanced authentication to protect some assets we have in our network. We use SecurID as our advanced authentication solution. Users, when needing to access these protected areas of the network must use their advanced authentication, RSA SecurID, to authenticate to the protected network.,Identity Verification Ease of use Self Service Console for end users,Upgrade process Support of biometrics Support for smart cards,9,Implementing RSA SecurID has allowed us to help our clients understand we are committed to compliance. Implementing RSA SedcurID has, however, negatively impacted employee productivity. Employees need to be aware of the additional steps they need to take to authenticate to a protected system. RSA SecurID has helped us with our compliance audits.,Okta and Ping Identity Platform,Okta, Microsoft Azure, Splunk LightRSA SecurID - Still has it's placeRSA is being used to add MFA to almost all resources. RSA SecurID provides a good agent which can be deployed to servers (Windows and Linux), workstations, and through RADIUS to just about any end system. The primary use case is to use token and time-based authentication for user-based access to support defense-in-depth. While RSA SecurID has its flaws when combined with other tools, it can help lower the chances for user-based compromise to assets - limiting the risk does not eliminate.,Token/time-based authentication Standard admin console which is user friendly Hard tokens,Secure-ID only provides token - additional tools are required for password RADIUS encryption configuration is lacking Support is difficult to obtain,6,MFA for User-Based Access helps to better trust users RSA SecureID hard tokens (while cost) is great for higher security systems RSA SecureID does not integrate well with systems that connect through RADIUS,Okta and Duo Security,Duo Security, Okta, RedSealThe best Access System I've ever used!!!We use RSA SecurID throughout the organization as a two-way authentication tool for users in the company's multiple systems. Due to the constant handling of confidential documents of the clients, it is a priority to know in a univocal way who has access to them.We also use it to validate authorizations, remotely access the corporate network and certify the sender of the emails from the mail server of the organization.,The authentication of two factors allows the non-repudiation of the authorship of the company's emails, which serves to be used as electronic documentation before the local authorities Access from the outside to the company network is always a double-edged sword if proper security measures are not taken, and the RSA SecurID allows a level of trust and non-repudiation for employees' VPN connections. The company uses several other security technologies, but the practicality and ease of SecurID to add new users makes it definitely the best option as an authentication tool.,I really have no complaints about the tool, because I know its limitations and the best application scenarios. As for improving, maybe you could improve with biometric authentication in the software token.,10,Lower incidence of security intrusion attempts, both internal and external. Greater security in the access to the systems of the organization. Much less paper (now we are a green company) and bureaucracy in the authorizations! Only the savings in paper and messengers gave enough to cover the investment.,Okta and Duo Security,VMware Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery, VMware Fusion, VMware Identity Manager, HackerOne, Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure, Cisco Cloud Email SecurityRSA, tried and trueI am currently using RSA SecurID to provide two-factor authentication when connecting to my laptop, as well as servers and web applications. It is being used all across the company and helps increase security by providing a second factor for authentication.,The soft token allows for multiple tokens within a single application Temporary tokens are easy to issue users when a token is lost Configuring a server to use RSA SecurID for a second factor is simple and straightforward.,The Android application cannot be easily returned to the original code (if you chose to move to the next code). If misconfigured, it can lock an administrator out of a server. The look and feel of the RSA control center status bar application have a dated feel.,8,Increased security helps reduce the likelihood of breaches and the associated losses. Simple administration helps reduce the staff time and cost involved with lost tokens. Increased compliance helps ensure that the company is eligible to bid more contracts.,Azure Multi-Factor Authentication,FlexPod, Microsoft Exchange, SlackFrequent user of the RSA SecurID FobI currently use SecurID to access National Grid's web portal. It is currently only my department; mainly me, who uses the SecurID. SecurID addresses security issues, and provides an extra measure of security for the portal.,It is simple to use, and quick. Each user is assigned a 4-digit pin that goes before the sequence of numbers that changes frequently. The life span of securID's battery is very long. in the 3 years that i have been using my fob, i have had no issues at all. I have never had to contact any IT/help desk for any issues.,Have not had any difficulties with this... I have no feedback, fortunately,10,I have not had to purchase or deal with the purchasing of this; it is all provided by the contractor,Bim360, HCSS, MS SharePoint
Unspecified
RSA SecurID
35 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
TRScore

RSA SecurID Reviews

RSA SecurID
35 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 35 vetted RSA SecurID reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-14 of 14)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Brandon Holbrook profile photo
June 11, 2018

Review: "RSA SecurID is a great advanced authentication for meeting compliance."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For compliance reasons we are required to use advanced authentication to protect some assets we have in our network. We use SecurID as our advanced authentication solution. Users, when needing to access these protected areas of the network must use their advanced authentication, RSA SecurID, to authenticate to the protected network.
  • Identity Verification
  • Ease of use
  • Self Service Console for end users
  • Upgrade process
  • Support of biometrics
  • Support for smart cards
If you have a compliance requirement for advanced authentication RSA SecurID is a great fit for your organization. If you are looking for a single sign-on solution you'll want to look at something else. RSA SecurID is well suited to verify that the user is who they say they are when they are accessing areas of your network.
Read Brandon Holbrook's full review
Alex Waitkus, CISSP-ISSAP, OSCP profile photo
June 04, 2018

User Review: "RSA SecurID - Still has it's place"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RSA is being used to add MFA to almost all resources. RSA SecurID provides a good agent which can be deployed to servers (Windows and Linux), workstations, and through RADIUS to just about any end system. The primary use case is to use token and time-based authentication for user-based access to support defense-in-depth. While RSA SecurID has its flaws when combined with other tools, it can help lower the chances for user-based compromise to assets - limiting the risk does not eliminate.
  • Token/time-based authentication
  • Standard admin console which is user friendly
  • Hard tokens
  • Secure-ID only provides token - additional tools are required for password
  • RADIUS encryption configuration is lacking
  • Support is difficult to obtain
RSA SecurID is great where an agent can be used or for systems that support tiered authentication configuration (LDAP and RSA). For systems that need an authentication mechanism to support Password and Token, RSA SecurID is not right for you.
Read Alex Waitkus, CISSP-ISSAP, OSCP's full review
Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ profile photo
May 31, 2018

RSA SecurID Review: "The best Access System I've ever used!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RSA SecurID throughout the organization as a two-way authentication tool for users in the company's multiple systems.
Due to the constant handling of confidential documents of the clients, it is a priority to know in a univocal way who has access to them.
We also use it to validate authorizations, remotely access the corporate network and certify the sender of the emails from the mail server of the organization.
  • The authentication of two factors allows the non-repudiation of the authorship of the company's emails, which serves to be used as electronic documentation before the local authorities
  • Access from the outside to the company network is always a double-edged sword if proper security measures are not taken, and the RSA SecurID allows a level of trust and non-repudiation for employees' VPN connections.
  • The company uses several other security technologies, but the practicality and ease of SecurID to add new users makes it definitely the best option as an authentication tool.
  • I really have no complaints about the tool, because I know its limitations and the best application scenarios.
  • As for improving, maybe you could improve with biometric authentication in the software token.
Authentication of access, email, authorizations in management systems, and remote connections ...
Actually, it is one more layer of security that goes well with everything ...
Read Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ's full review
Joel Sprague, CCIE profile photo
May 30, 2018

RSA SecurID Review: "RSA, tried and true"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am currently using RSA SecurID to provide two-factor authentication when connecting to my laptop, as well as servers and web applications. It is being used all across the company and helps increase security by providing a second factor for authentication.
  • The soft token allows for multiple tokens within a single application
  • Temporary tokens are easy to issue users when a token is lost
  • Configuring a server to use RSA SecurID for a second factor is simple and straightforward.
  • The Android application cannot be easily returned to the original code (if you chose to move to the next code).
  • If misconfigured, it can lock an administrator out of a server.
  • The look and feel of the RSA control center status bar application have a dated feel.
RSA SecurID is well suited for any situation where a company is looking to implement multifactor authentication, whether the company has an internal push to increase security or are adding multifactor authentication to satisfy a particular compliance framework.
Read Joel Sprague, CCIE's full review
Jay Stanton profile photo
June 25, 2018

User Review: "Frequent user of the RSA SecurID Fob"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I currently use SecurID to access National Grid's web portal.
It is currently only my department; mainly me, who uses the SecurID.

SecurID addresses security issues, and provides an extra measure of security for the portal.
  • It is simple to use, and quick. Each user is assigned a 4-digit pin that goes before the sequence of numbers that changes frequently.
  • The life span of securID's battery is very long. in the 3 years that i have been using my fob, i have had no issues at all.
  • I have never had to contact any IT/help desk for any issues.
  • Have not had any difficulties with this... I have no feedback, fortunately
In a tight, online security setting. web portals, etc.
Read Jay Stanton's full review
No photo available
July 13, 2018

Review: "RSA SecurID - productively work from almost anywhere"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company I work for (and my previous employer) both use RSA SecurID to allow employees to log into work servers from remote locations while traveling or working from home. This is a great tool to allow better access and productivity while not in the office, but keeping corporate servers and information secure. In the past there was a "hard token" or a card that had a changin g pass code that was used to log into the servers while working remotely, in the past few years this has been changed to a "soft token" or a code embedded into the laptop that no longer requires the manual entry of a code.
  • RSA SecurID allows me to access network files from remote locations (hotels, other businesses, working from home). This allows me greater productivity and helps me with a work-life balance as I can work later at night or not get so backed up when I'm traveling.
  • RSA SecurID keeps information secure by limiting access to network files
  • RSA SecurID is easy to use with a soft token - one less item to carry around in my travel bag
  • The hard token worked, but it was one more thing to carry (and possibly lose) in my travel bag - plus another PIN # to remember
This has been great for me in a corporate position with travel. I am often working on the road and many times at night need to respond to requests - and this way I can access my files on the network from anywhere where I can connect my computer to the internet. I enjoy the soft token aspect and not having to carry around a card/keychain.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 27, 2018

RSA SecurID Review: "Most reliable system I ever used!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To sign in to our local network and email accounts. Security is a must in our firm. The company is in constant development, hiring new employees and storing sensitive data. Our head attorneys and their executive assistants manage a lot of confidential information that needs to be protected. The perfect way to do it, in a time where passwords are not strong enough, is to use a SecureID.
  • Gives extra security in protecting the unauthorized access to our domain and email.
  • Helps the security administrators in policy enforcement. Even if a user password is weak the SecureID covers our companies back and let us focus on other threats that can harm our security.
  • Our customers feel that their information is well treated and secured rising our credibility and showing the level of commitment our company has in keeping data safe.
  • I've been a user for more than 18 years. Started with a little square like a pocket calculator, then a dongle, a smaller dongle, and the phone app. RSA is always improving so I'm pretty satisfied with the service.
In my humble opinion, if you have to protect your local network from intruders and most of your users are not computer savvy it is a must!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 01, 2017

RSA SecurID Review: "Still the most widely used, easy to deploy and reliable second factor authentication product"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the entire organization and appreciate that SecureID offers physical token key fobs to our remote users in places where we cannot provide smartphones. For our outsourced users in a call center setup, they use the WIndows version of SecureID. Most of our US users have switched to the mobile app version on their iOS and Android devices. The initiative to replace key fobs with app-based SecureID has saved us a lot of money in the last two years when the conversion project was rolled out. Our goal is to be 100% free of key fobs in the next two years and we are working towards that goal with 80 sites in 40 countries.
  • Flexible platform to access SecureID (Windows, iOS, Android, physical fob, etc).
  • Reliable access. I have never experienced a production outage in the last 4 years which I cannot say for any other technology.
  • Easy to use user interface. We rarely need to provide support on how to use it. Fairly self explanatory.
  • Up to date with latest iOS and Android releases. I had wait for support on Android 7.1.1 for about two months before it was supported.
  • Customizable UI depending on screen size (tablet vs Smartphone).
  • Quicker response for support for admin of internal SecureID server when escalation is needed.
Easy to implement and support. Flexible platforms and user-friendly interface. Not a lot of customization is available to customers and response time of support could be better. There are now competing products that utilize new features like facial recognition. Using camera and fingerprint sensors are becoming standard in smartphones so RSA SecureID should offer those as options.
Read this authenticated review
Raghuvaran Chowda profile photo
November 08, 2016

RSA SecurID Review: "Best cost-efficient two-factor authentication"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The organization that I have previously worked at uses SecurID as a second level of authentication when accessing company resources viz., E-mail, business portals. It's also used at the network boundary i.e, before giving VPN access they should be already SecurID authenticated. RSA SecurID is used by whole organization, mostly by those departments whose work is on field and by those who frequently have to connect to company resources from remote sites.

As far as my knowledge is concerned, RSA SecurID is highly secure way of connecting to organization intranet. It eliminates any passwords hacking or stolen passwords problems.
  • It secures one's identity by enabling a secure password/passcode that comprises of something they know (PIN) and something they have (SecurID token).
  • Two factor authentication is always important as the reasons like stolen passwords are increasingly becoming serious causes for identity theft
  • On the other hand, the un-crackable algorithm that EMC has built into RSA SecurID tokens, fills confidence in people that their identity is never stolen
  • It is quite a bit difficult to pull out usage statistics of RSA SecurID tokens and its users from archived logs.
  • In the name of security, a few things like automated user creations and other user/token manipulations have been made a little complex when compared to its older version like 6.1 & 7.1
  • Database migration with users (on-Demand-token users) from its older version to 8.x is a big hassle, could have been better if the complexity is eliminated
It is well suited for businesses where the organizations have to still serve their employees who are retired from their duties, by providing on-Demand-tokens (least expensive, but not highly reliable) as well as its professionals or remote-employees by providing them with hardware and software tokens (which are highly reliable and maintained).
Read Raghuvaran Chowda's full review
Vishwanath Raman profile photo
May 27, 2016

User Review: "RSA SecurID experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RSA SecurID is being used by my associated department (Engineering) and to the best of my knowledge is used by the entire organization for the same purpose. It is used to be able to get a secure token to connect to a VPN client and access the private organizational network. Working in a FDA regulated healthcare facility, security and safety is of utmost importance. Only softwares approved by the organization through a validation procedure are used on office machines. RSA SecurID is one that is approved through the procedure and is working well for me. It is pretty easy to setup and use and haven't faced any particular problems with it.
  • UI is concise and simple. Required buttons are right in front and avoid any ambiguity. Surprised at how minimal of the screen space it uses.
  • Fast! Never had a problem in waiting for a pin number to be generated. Even has a copy button cause well more often than not you will be using that function.
  • From a security point of view each pin generated times out in 60 seconds, which is good in my opinion.
  • Setup was also pretty easy. As a software developer understanding new software is not a personal challenge. However from a unbiased perspective it is pretty straight forward for even people who are not as good with technology.
  • Maybe the token name displayed can be modified a little bit. Although it may not be done that often, hovering over it and waiting for it to appear is a minor nuance.`
  • Add an option of dynamically resizing the GUI. No major flaws come to mind.
In a corporate setting I feel this is pretty useful. It's quick and easy to setup and does what its supposed to using as little effort from the user as possible. However there aren't any obvious links to how it works and what it does (through the software itself I mean) which might be more beneficial for someone in a small business setting without the resources and contacts to validate the workings of the software easily.
Read Vishwanath Raman's full review
Andrew Schulz profile photo
January 18, 2016

RSA SecurID Review: "Rock Amadeus"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used it for two-factor authentication with business VPN users.
  • Easy to implement with other vendor solutions.
  • Worked well and easily for end users.
  • Multi-platform and phone apps.
  • Implementing it with Windows log in on Windows 8 and 10 is cumbersome and the documentation more than anything could be expanded upon.
  • It would be nice to see an option to use it with Radius to log in to routers and switches.
RSA SecurID is well suited for VPN client two-factor authentication.
Read Andrew Schulz's full review
No photo available
August 22, 2016

Review: "RSA SecurID to enhance your company infrastructure security"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use SecurID to generate secure passwords when accessing company VPN accounts. The product is being used across the whole company.
  • Generates random pass codes.
  • All generated pass codes expire within 60 seconds.
  • The app requires a pin number to provide access to the pass codes generator for security purposes.
  • The UI/UX is very simple and can take some more improvement
  • There's a lot of room for improving error messages, esp. when the access PIN is not inserted correctly
  • The app needs to provide a way to reset the access PIN number when forgotten
  • Limiting the number of times a PIN number can inserted with a shown counter to disable any brute-force attacks
SecurID is pretty much a good app to generate continuously changing secure passwords. I would recommend it to all my colleagues. However, I would like to see more UI/UX improvements that provide a more secured feeling to the app, like limiting the number of times you can insert the access PIN, and providing better error messages; in addition to the ability to reset your PIN from the UI.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 08, 2016

Review: "RSA SecurID a Must for Mid to Large Sized Organizations"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RSA SecurID is being used across our whole organization. The software product addresses the challenge of authenticating staff members wishing to remotely access our corporate network. RSA SecurID provides an additional layer of IT security by requiring staff members to provide a random number password along with their regular Windows account. The system is administered by about 10 IT support technicians within our organization.
  • The primary strength of RSA SecurID is that the product requires a randomly generated pass code which expires every 60 seconds.
  • A second strength is that the RSA SecurID random pass code generator software is available in the following formats: 1) Software which can be installed on a desktop/laptop computer, 2) Software app which can be installed on a mobile phone/tablet, 3) a pocket sized hardware device.
  • A third strength is how seemlessly the RSA SecurID system integrates with other software vendors' remote access systems such as Citrix.
  • The user interface for the software tool RSA SecurID support staff uses to administer the product looks like a 16 bit Windows application from the early 1990s. This creates an unnecessary learning curve for younger support staff who are less familiar with this dated look.
  • The software tool RSA SecurID support staff uses to administer the product does not provide clear and simple error messages to help staff troubleshoot normal SecurID operating issues.
  • The RSA SecurID administration tool should be available as an app for mobile devices such as phones and tablets.
RSA SecurID is well suited for any organization that wants to add an additional authentication layer to their existing information systems. The use case where I have used RSA SecurID the most is for authenticating staff members wishing to access our corporate network remotely. RSA SecurID is not suited for smaller organizations that won't have a dedicated support person to administer and troubleshoot the product.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 17, 2016

User Review: "RSA SecurID is rock solid!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Today, we are currently using RSA to secure our PCI-DSS compliant environments.
  • Provides an easy 2 factor auth for users into a secure environment.
  • Very simple to manage and install, especially within a linux environment.
  • I wish upgrading major versions were an easier task.
  • It would be nice if the RSA app would allow you to accept a 2 factor auth request via the push method.
It is well suited for companies that are looking to secure their environment with 2 factor auth, especially for PCI-DSS requirements.
Read this authenticated review

About RSA SecurID

The RSA SecurID Suite is an identity management, authentication and user provisioning offering supported by EMC's security division, RSA. The SecurID Suite includes SecurID Access 2FA and multi-factor authentication solutions and RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle products.

RSA SecurID Integrations

RSA SecurID Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No