Saba Cloud Reviews

60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Emilie-Anne Nichols, APTD | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Saba Cloud allows for learning anywhere!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Saba Cloud in our Customer Service division, and also across our business for people managers and leaders. While we only use the Learning Module currently, we find that it's very complete for our simple needs, and easy to maintain and manage in individual business units. We are using it for assessments, content deployment, and also the meeting capabilities, including full support of remote learning for both onboarding and existing agent uptraining.
  • Saba Meeting.
  • Great Marketplace connectors to many of the leading and up and coming partners in learning and workforce/HR management.
  • Customization experience to match our brand and employee skill set.
  • Content repository management.
  • Availability of support team in real-time.
  • Meeting Connector can be difficult to get auto-deployed to virtual desktops.
Saba Cloud is perfect when you're working with a multi-site group. It's easy to navigate for even the most inexperienced end-user, and and very simple to manage from the learning manager perspective. The level of detail possible in the reporting makes it easy to report on any effort, using a number of metrics and variables.
Read Emilie-Anne Nichols, APTD's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Saba Cloud - Review by a Highly Satisfied Customer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is being used across the whole of our organization, Solvay. Before Saba, the LMS tool we were using were not satisfactory to us so the learning & development team asked for a few volunteers to test a couple of LMS providers during the sandbox phase. The organization had shortlisted two such vendors - Saba and Cornerstone. After testing both, Saba was the hands-down winner. This happened nearly 2 years ago and since then we have been using Saba.

It provides a glitch-free LMS which enables us to complete our learning & development quite efficiently. In addition, Saba also offers free webinars and plenty of useful blog posts, many of which are downloaded and shared among the employees of our organization. Saba is highly engaging, and it helps in tracking, monitoring and reminding users who need to undertake certain trainings for both compliance as well as their individual development plans. Saba has been continuously evolving, and is highly customer-friendly, which help us troubleshoot whatever problem that arises during learning. I have heard from many of my colleagues that they are finding it much easier to use Saba cloud from their homes, which is a huge plus in this challenging time.
  • Great platform
  • Quick customer service
  • Feedback
  • Knowledgeable
  • Provides benchmarks
  • Transversality across devices' platform
  • User interfaces
Well-suited as a learning management system tool. Also provides users other gamuts of services such as free webinars, blog posts, and well-written articles, so that self-help in most of the critical areas is taken care.
Since I have been using Saba only since 2019, I do not know much to think of where it is less appropriate. No complaints so far.
Read this authenticated review
Relton McBurrows | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Saba Cloud is enough for the simple user

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud is being used as a possible alternative to our primary learning management system, Cornerstone On Demand. We have been using Saba Cloud for about two years to weigh the advantages of a possible move to the product, so the system is only used within the department. We only use the Learning module for these pilots and test and primarily connected it to our human resource systems.
  • Saba Cloud is fairly useful out of the box with little adjustments.
  • Saba Cloud has a simple interface.
  • Saba Cloud has decent admin training for current users.
  • Though simple, the interface is antiquated.
  • The Saba Cloud app lacks some of the refinement and features of its competitors.
  • The Saba Cloud user interface is fairly spartan in design, lacking options to modify appearance.
Saba Cloud is well suited for organizations that prefer a simple out-of-the-box solution, something that requires few customizations and is straightforward in its utility. This is not the tool for environments that are accustomed to elegant or intuitive design and easily accessible mobile tools. Saba is also not the learning platform for organization looking to easily build customizations.
Read Relton McBurrows's full review
Ken Thornton | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Simplicity in complex planning

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Planning Module is available for the schools and colleges and departments throughout Temple University to module potential re-organizational hierarchies within their departments. The Planning Module is also actively used by the Office of the President for planning and developing enriched hierarchy presentations.
  • Ease of use navigating the planning module.
  • Intuitive tools to develop enriched hierarchy presentations.
  • Baseball card feature provides an effective drill-down method to view additional information.
  • HTML 5 Version of the Planning Module is unusable.
  • The user access administration section feels clunky.
  • Develop report/tools for user auditing purposes.
Best in class visual tools to represent complex organizational hierarchy structures. Saba provides ease of use tools for departments to model potential reorganization of departments and associated personnel. The ability to extract planning models to either PDF, Excel, and Powerpoint gives user flexibility in developing presentation materials. Saba's cloud-based solution takes the burden of system maintenance off the customer's hands.
Read Ken Thornton's full review
Jeanne Bonzon | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Connecting the dots is easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our deployment of Saba Cloud is across the enterprise of 15 hospitals, supporting business units and 32,000 people. We use Saba to deliver learning - with a heavy emphasis on compliance. We use Saba to organize our learning catalog, and offer tools and resources to both leaders and employees. We use Saba for performance management and succession. We also use Saba's social/informal capabilities.
  • Integration is the key. You can connect learning to performance to succession and career mapping.
  • You can control the user experience with your own branding and personalize the experience based on an employee's personal attributes.
  • Saba listens to the voice of the customer and works hard to partner with its clients. They've helped us in a crunch time by changing some of the performance functionality that was not working the way we needed it to. We had 22,000 reviews due within about 6 weeks when we discovered the glitch. They really pulled through for us!
  • I'd like to see Saba dynamically refresh talent pools based on current demographic data, as well as offer the ability to create pool templates.
  • The ability to generate customized emails more easily would be nice.
  • There shouldn't be an imposed limit on the number of reports an organization can create.
Saba would be a great option for any organization starting up because you can take advantage of the integration features from the beginning. If you are ready to integrate processes, take a look at Saba. If you have a skills/competency model, you can connect learning, performance and career planning. If you have a robust and mature succession planning process, you might be frustrated with Saba's capabilities (although there's hope for the future).
Read Jeanne Bonzon's full review
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

The Cadillac of the LMS world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked for El Super and the Chidaguqui group who use Saba for all their training, this LMS not only housed all of the courses but was used to hold instructor lead courses within their virtual platform. They also utilized the LMS for a repository so all content was saved within the system.
  • SABA is cloud-based and easy to install into any organization.
  • It is perfect for large organizations and there are several packages that will allow any level of optimization.
  • Easy to set up courses without an LMS admin.
  • I think SABA's only real flaw is that it is mainly designed for larger organizations.
Saba is best for large organizations that have more than 1000 employees, and if you are in an even larger organization of like 8,000-10,000 then you may have to consider an LMS admin at that point due to the amount of content the system supports. Another great place where Saba really excels is scheduling virtual training, especially with larger organizations.
Read John Chavez's full review
Angie Briggs | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Saba customer support is the best

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba across the whole organization. We purchased Saba at a time when our company was experiencing rapid growth. We needed a more robust and flexible training system. Our initial focus was on completing compliance training and systems training for new team members. We have expanded into developmental learning activities and are in the planning stages of using Saba for performance management. Due to the built-in meeting system, we are expanding our virtual training options, too.
  • Saba listens to its clients and makes enhancements to the system based on client feedback. Their support teams are knowledgeable and eager to find solutions to their clients' needs.
  • Saba offers tons of free training online and job aids in addition to their Boot Camps, Conferences, and Regional User Group meetings, including many training opportunities when updates are coming. Saba has an active customer community which includes insights, tips, sharing, and solutions from Saba staff as well as Saba clients.
  • The flexibility of the system means it can be used for more than assigning certain training modules. The Workspaces functionality can be used as a corporate intranet system where info-sharing, document sharing, community activities, and more can take place. The integration of multiple HR systems makes it easy to keep team member records up-to-date. The Meeting system can be used for corporate meetings, not just training. Saba continually reaches out to training, HRIS, and other partners to integrate their systems through the Marketplace connector. And, for those who sell content or training, the E-Commerce module is available and integrated into the system.
  • Although their Analytics module has over 200 out-of-the-box reports, most report users find they have to create their own to drill down to the details they need. Each new release adds more fields or chart options, but there is still more room for improvement.
  • Implementation was aggressive and didn't include administrator training until the end. I definitely recommend new clients get training before starting the process.
Saba is well suited for learning. It supports the content of any type from any source. The built-in meeting module makes virtual training easy to set up and manage, but it also supports other virtual meeting platforms, like WebEx. Training can be compartmentalized, if necessary, by job type, domain, audience, or organization.
Additional modules, such as Recruiting, Performance, and Succession Planning, in the Saba Cloud platform, can be added to support a team member from Hire to Retire.
Read Angie Briggs's full review
Vinnie Samaan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

Saba Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is being used throughout our entire organization. We utilize the Saba Learning module only and mainly use it for tracking purposes. Being new to this role, I am still getting used to our organization processes. I hope to soon be able to maximize the use of Saba and take advantage of all or most of the features the learning module has to offer.
  • Tracking.
  • Saba community is very helpful.
  • Testing abilities.
  • Making the system a little more user-friendly.
  • Background settings easier to understand and customize.
Saba makes the process of enrolling into a course fairly simple. Most end users do not seem to have trouble when trying to find a course. However, as the system admin, sometimes I find certain simple tasks to be more challenging due to how certain things are set up in the background.
Read Vinnie Samaan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Saba - A self-driven learning management system!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud is used to ensure that the employees (learners) are getting modern learning platform. It motivates the learners to choose self-learning instead of learning by force. Saba Cloud is being used by the entire organization and it provides value to the employees' skills. This in-return impacts the organization's performance. With the help of Saba Cloud, we provide high impact training programs for the employees.
  • Saba Cloud has Social Learning, Informal Learning, Micro/Nano Learning, Video Learning, and Mobile Learning features for the users.
  • Extended Enterprise Learning available in Saba Cloud can help organizations to take the eLearning contents to the external stakeholders which will have multiple advantages (E-Commerce).
  • Configure, schedule and manage Webinars, Meetings, and Events within the Saba Cloud LMS.
  • Social enterprise tools including Groups, Communities, Discussions, Blogs, and Wikis, along with rating and comments.
  • License cost and implementation cost is higher compared to other LMS applications.
  • Like any other Cloud LMS applications, we cannot customize any features for the individual organizations.
  • Data migration from other legacy applications to Saba Cloud is very difficult due to their migration process.
Saba LMS is well-suited for Life Sciences, Banking and Manufacturing industries. However, if it is a new implementation, it will be good to have Saba Cloud. If it is implemented for the organizations where legacy applications to be migrated, Saba Cloud would not be the right choice.

Reports and Analytics in Saba Cloud are unique and it is not available in other LMS applications.
Read this authenticated review
Paul Ellison | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

How we increased our engagement levels by using Saba

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used by all employees at our organization. We use it to align goals from senior management to all employees in the organization. Additionally, we use Saba to communicate the cultural, leadership, and technical competency expectations for employees and managers are able to assess their direct reports on their current standing against expectations. Finally, we use Saba to deliver required compliance training and to offer additional voluntary training to all employees.
  • Skills Management - Saba has allowed us to set specific expectations for employees based upon their role, and this has clarified the skill requirements for employees.
  • Goal Management - With Saba, managers can easily create goals aligned up to senior leadership, and then work with their direct reports to create supporting goals.
  • Learning Management - Using Saba's built-in Smart Lists, assigning compliance training is a simple process that used to be a challenge in our former LMS.
  • Simplify the creation of a learning event. Right now, it seems to be over-engineered, which might work for some organizations, but is not great for our organization.
  • Minor tweaks with goal management, such as being able to copy goals from one employee to another, or for a goal assigned to multiple individuals, the ability to make a change to one individual, and the change carries over to the other individuals.
Saba is excellent for goal management, skills (competency) management, and learning management. They have engineered a system that will meet the needs of most organizations, regardless of size or industry.
Read Paul Ellison's full review
Tom Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Saba the best talent management system

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization provides training for child welfare workers in the State of Nevada. We administer both federal and state-mandated training. Saba helps us to deliver our training, create resources to enhance that training and generate analytics to improve our service.
  • Previously, our organization did not have the capability to track and assign training. This is a huge gain for us.
  • Also, having the ability to generate reports for managers and supervisors helps to drive home the importance of training and transfer of skills.
  • An additional benefit is developing social networks for groups of our users to collaborate, driving performance for our clients.
  • I would like to see better integration with the mobile platform. They have made progress in this area but still, more needs to be done.
  • Would like to see more training for sysadmins on the use of CSS for branding and function.
  • More analytic reports that are pre-made and easy to customize. They have about 100 and they are great.
For talent development and LMS use, I believe SABA is the clear leader in this field. There are lots of tools to use and it is easy to pick up. One of the great features we use allows us to generate reports to share with managers and supervisors on who need training.
Read Tom Kramer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Saba Cloud - An excellent learning platform with even better user support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Saba Cloud learning platform to host and deliver training content to our extended third-party retail channel across Canada. The platform provides us an efficient, reliable, accessible platform to ensure frontline staff have access to the latest & greatest product information most quickly.
  • Virtual platform integration - Live classroom learning is very costly & inefficient across large geography like Canada. Virtual ILT provides a great alternative.
  • Excellent custom configuration opportunities. Yet at the same time regular platform enhancements and updates.
  • Amazing user support, both formally and informally though customer communities and user groups.
  • Security roles can be challenging to administer, especially when components are completely exposed to edit for criteria-based roles.
Well suited for corporate learning in an organization with a dedicated admin training team. We host approximately 600 courses for approximately 12,000 users across 500+ external organizations. Training requirements are assigned automatically to provide all users with a road map to the path forward.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Saba Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is our new partner for learning & development. All of our inherent training requirements are now in Saba's modules. As Saba is available in multiple platforms such as smartphones and tablet devices, it makes it quite user-friendly, to be used across a variety of devices. Starting from key behavioral trainings, we use Saba for advanced trainings.
  • Diversity of topics
  • In-depth subject
  • Linking with external learning modules like TED
  • Interface with discussion forums
  • More technical could be desirable
  • Culturally-specific could be great
Well-suited: General learning in different areas such as development, goal-setting, objectives, results in metrics analysis, and education. Less appropriate: Highly technical training. We are a chemical & materials driven company. Any of these advanced topics could be of great value for the learning of several of our employees. It is hard but it is my request.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2019

Why Saba May Be Right For You

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is being used as a learning platform for our professional social workers across the state. It is being implemented in our classrooms to facilitate evaluation and testing and to manage our class rosters and class sizes. We are currently implementing it across the state to register and complete required training, report out to state and local agencies about progress, and manage the user base with a variety of fields. It has helped us consolidate data from several sources into one spot for ease of use and management.
  • Site has become progressively easier to navigate over the last several months
  • Support is very helpful and gets answers quickly
  • Creating the items that you need are intuitive and can be quickly completed
  • Analytics still need to be worked out. Redundancy in tags and reports created need extra work to present to others
  • Some of the back-end items need updating so that they are consistent with other areas of the site
  • Job-aids in some areas need updating so that they reflect the current environment
Saba is well suited for compliance training delivery and for tracking progress toward promotion to higher roles within a company. It may not be appropriate for areas such as higher education since it appears to be behind other tools at the moment (Canvas, etc.).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2019

Saba Enterprize Cloud is Solid

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba to house the learning activities and performance activities across the entire organization. It addresses the business problems that relate to the training and development of employees, supervisors, and managers. In addition, the performance platform has been configured to address the detailed specifications, ordinances, and requirements of a public organization. We are on the SEC platform.
  • SEC does the instructor space very well.
  • SEC also allows registration to events in more than one way.
  • SEC p erformance is very configurable.
  • SEC needs to have some of the functionality of SC adapted to it. For example, reporting/analytics update.
  • Security role updates and Impressions updates.
SEC is about an eight, SC is effectively a 9 or 10
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

SuperAdmin

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used across the company. We use it for all our training needs, including Compliance training.
  • Recurring courses, we use this on the LMS side to assign training that must be repeated each year, every other year or third year and so on.
  • Reporting, we use the max number of reports allowed.
  • Performance Evaluations
  • Event triggers and notifications, not bad just could better.
Compliance and recurring training. It really smoothly assigns training based on job, title, department, location, type and so much more.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

Saba -- Learning only

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use the Learning platform of Saba to manage all classes. We are looking at using Performance as well.
It helps us to track all of our learning events, annual required training and hold virtual meetings/classes.
  • Course tracking
  • Course/class set up
  • Support
  • There are several administrator functions that require a LOT of clicks to get to a final result.
  • Complicated instructions for some of the functions.
  • Need better instruction guides for functions.
The learning platform has been great for our business. That is the only side of the platform we are using.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2019

Saba

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba across the entire organization. It enables us to standardize our talent processes across the globe with the flexibility to use local languages, currencies, etc. With Saba, we were able to integrate employees from a large acquisition more easily than we could have done with our former systems.
  • Ease of Configuration: The ability for administrators to configure the Saba modules was a big selling point. You don't have to be a computer programmer to get the system to do what you need.
  • Flexibility: We are able to configure Saba to align with our processes, and change our Saba set-up as our processes and organization changes. The tools works for us, rather than the opposite.
  • Customer Responsiveness: Saba excels at listening to their customers. I have seen numerous improvements in the tools that are the result of suggestions/requests that we have made. Not only does this make the tool better fit our needs, it demonstrates the value that Saba places on it's customers.
  • The only improvement area that I see (other than continued evolution of the products) is internal communication between the Saba product developers and the customer-facing Saba personnel. At times, there seems to be a bit of a delay in relaying information on changes that can impact the end-users, which can be frustrating.
Saba's modules work very well together, and yet are value-added even as standalone tools. We used Learning for several years before implementing the other modules. The translation features work very well for a diverse organization with locations in different countries.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

Welcoming Saba and all of its Challenges

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use their learning platform to administer and track all of our internal learning. This includes compliance and non compliance courses. We have offices globally and they also use this system. We also are looking to track our Lynda.com information in the system to help with seeing the self development as well as some of our courses for understanding bias.
  • Saba has a variety of ways to create things (courses, classes, curriculum, etc.,) which help with distribution and organization
  • Saba has a variety of features and ways of doing things IF you have them activated
  • Saba has an almost 24hr support staff that does their best to find answers
  • The support could be 95% better. Majority of the time I end up teaching them something about the system. if they were a general support group, I would expect this, but when I tell them I am reaching out about Saba Cloud's learning platform, they route me to someone who I assume is focused on that but can not answer my questions. this is also evident in the frustrations seen in the community.
  • The tool could also allow better naming ... so for courses, all classes underneath the course inherit the EXACT same name... it would be better if it allowed you to AT LEAST add a sub-name that displays with the class name to know without having to click in or memorize class numbers.
Great overall from a feature and meeting the needs of a company [standpoint] as far as compliance and overall usability [go]. It struggles from a logical perspective, in my opinion of course, as well as a support perspective. Also, they came onsite and tried to cram a full admin training into two days which is far from best practice and may be a company issue on our part for trying to force them to do that but not sure why they would even allow that. I would tell the company that we would only cover "x" material in those two days and would need to come back to provide more information because no one truly remembers much from that training and I came in and took the full admin training online and it took me well over two weeks to complete it. That should be delivered if a rushed training is requested, just to cover their own butts.
Read this authenticated review
Helen Rossiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2018

Saba Helps Create a Culture of Personal Development

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba addressed our need for a replacement for our learning management system that went beyond just providing courses. We wanted a total experience for our Associates that addressed personal and professional development. It is currently our Learning and Performance system across the organization.
  • The social collaboration aspects of the tool were unparalleled to any other we looked at. It has lead to us transitioning our intranet onto it as well.
  • Unlike other platforms they put learning at the core of all they do, and that was something we wanted to help create a culture of personal development.
  • Saba has so much built in flexibility that sometimes it can be overwhelming. If you bring on new folks after implementation, a basics course or more best practice for getting started documentation would be helpful.
  • Compensation module is still in early stages. They are on the right track but for larger companies with complicated hierarchy simple getting started tools would be helpful.
I truly believe you get out of Saba what you put into it. Have a plan and they will help you make it happen. They were great providing best practice advice when we needed it and helping us get buy-in for features along the way.
Read Helen Rossiter's full review
Mike Marmon, PhD. | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2018

Saba!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is utilized across the whole organization to address training and compliance needs.
  • Notifications
  • Automated Course Assignments
  • Workspaces
  • Changing recurring course expiration dates
  • Transitioning regular courses to recurring courses
  • Not enough customization of HTML
It is very effective at managing course assignments and hosting course content. The notifications feature is really great and it offers a nice way of connecting with learners. It does leave a little to be desired with regard to using media, which requires some workarounds. Overall, I would recommend this product to companies looking to do eLearning and compliance courses.
Read Mike Marmon, PhD.'s full review
Michele Harashe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2018

SABA, an innovator in the LMS world!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Saba as an enterprise wide solution for non-academic learning. It provides a streamlined user experience and a comprehensive transcript for all development opportunities and compliance requirements in our decentralized organization. Using Saba has allowed us to eliminate a multitude of boutique databases and Excel sheets housing various training completion details.
  • Prescriptive Rules allow us to assign training based on data parameters such as job titles and campus locations. Previously, these assignments were manually created and the result of hours of data analysis.
  • Saba's options allow us to provide self-assignment options based on responses to questions related to actual job functions. They also allow us to integrate with collaborative partners in other organizations.
  • There are quite a few complexities for learning administrators who are responsible for managing training, but the coming releases are slated to address some of these challenges to improve the experience.
Saba is well suited to decentralized organizations as it's enterprise format provides visibility into existing initiatives and allows for collaboration to improve learner experiences and eliminate duplication of effort. While the user experience is intuitive, the catalog administration can be challenging for learning administrators. The help tools provided to these users are incomplete and infrequently updated so more effort is required on the part of system admins to get them up to speed. Their user community for system admins is quite robust and informative though.
Read Michele Harashe's full review
Chantel Hutchins | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2018

Robust And Too Robust for Non-Compliance Heavy Companies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba Cloud as a shared services provider for 2 organizations, currently, and expect expansion. Our challenge includes frequently changing requirements.
  • Flexibility
  • Content Interoperability
  • Regulatory compliance for OJT (Ability to mark checklist complete if items are not complete - not acceptable for regulatory)
  • Language consistency within itself
  • More user-friendly and real-world settings/behaviors for security privileges and curriculum.
If an organization has extensive knowledge of its HR and foundational data has intermediate operational/access knowledge, this product would provide an extensive return on centralization and mobilization.
Read Chantel Hutchins's full review
Victor Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2018

Saba Insight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MonARC stands for “Moneris Access to Resources for your Career”. MonARC integrates the “3 E’s” of experience, exposure, and education through formal training, social collaboration and access to experts and peer mentors. Within MonARC, content is broken into smaller chunks and blended with internally developed content and social experiences to engage and develop today’s learner. Our content is carefully selected annually by aligning to Moneris’ strategic imperatives.

Aside from the typical L&D, onboarding, and performance activities, our LMS boasts a robust "workspace" devoted to leadership development. Its focal point, “My Career & Development”, is a curated, one-stop learning hub hosting a wealth resources to guide and support employees in their professional development. Employees collaborate in this state-of-the-art community by posting or joining discussions, sharing files and links, watching and discussing videos, listening to podcasts, asking experts, sharing experiences, and contributing expertise in the spirit of the community’s tagline to “connect, share, learn, succeed”.
  • Saba's support and support portal is top-notch. Always very responsive and often provides reliable solutions.
  • In general, Saba us super configurable and enables us to conduct day-to-day enterprise wide business without reliance on Saba's admin support or any type of customization.
  • Saba's ability to integrate with other systems such as Skillport, UltiPro, and Okta has made things run smoothly for us.
  • Image uploads into social community. While technically possible, it’s not really practical with the current upload limitation of 2 MB. End users don’t have the ability to optimise their images. When uploading an image as a “File”, this limitation is not present, only in Discussion Forums. This is an extreme deterrent for our users and is slowing our momentum around social learning
  • Mentioning in social community. Saba needs to add people tagging. Using @ in front of people’s names to reference them…and then notifications being sent to them whenever they’re mentioned. People can’t ignore it when they know they’re being talked about. THAT would really help our social learning efforts.
  • Would like to use Leaderboards to boost engagement. Leaderboards can be used to encourage social learning, collaboration and knowledge sharing within the discussion groups. We can create discussion groups for any company-related topic, from ‘New Product Lines’ and ‘System Processes’ to social events like International Woman’s Day. Learners earn points for completing courses or tasks and their score determines their place on either the discussion group Leaderboard or a home page Leaderboard. This encourages everyone to join the conversations happening in Saba in the Social Learning Community..
  • Improved feed configuration. We should be able to select what type of content is included in a feed. Currently we have it turned off as there is simply too much noise.
If someone is looking for a true TMS, then Saba is a great option as it does all aspects fairly well. However, if someone is looking for a best of breed in any of the individual modules, I would suggest that there may other options on the table.
Read Victor Sherman's full review
Koby Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2018

Saba: Your one-stop-shop!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Covenant Health, we primarily use Saba as our sole learning management system serving our more than 11,000 employees. The learning module was the first we rolled out and through online learning, social learning, instructor led registration, and blended learning, we satisfy the learning needs of clinical and non-clinical employees alike. More recently, we have been utilizing performance, succession, and talent management modules to incorporate employee's learning, reviews, and general development into the overall succession and talent management of the organization.
  • Saba allows for highly customized reporting that allows us to monitor the progress of everything from the individual to organizational level. These reports are specific to our needs and can be pushed or pulled to specific individuals, groups, or the overall organization.
  • Saba is user-focused and intuitively designed. Since I first began working with Saba there have been a number of developments and improvements that have improved the user experience. This seems to stem from a genuine desire to hear and respond to user feedback in an effort to ensure the interface is intuitive.
  • The social aspect of Saba is integrated and encourages a community of learners. Often with social learning, there is a section or area of the site that you go to socialize. Saba has integrated the social aspects of learning into almost every facet of the learning module, ensuring that users can collaborate, discuss, and learn from each other while they benefit from the materials being made available to them by the administrator.
  • Saba's customer support is excellent. The ticketing system is intuitive and I always receive a prompt response. Our representative is helpful and has provided guidance and support that has made any challenges we have faced easy to overcome.
  • There are areas of the back-end that seem to be hold-overs from much earlier iterations. Included would be the configuration of notifications. Once created they work relatively seamlessly but configuring them correctly, testing them, and making changes can be a challenge.
Saba is extremely well suited to the delivery and facilitation of learning and everything that goes along with it. As we expand our use and rely more on saba for talent management and succession planning I am looking forward to exploring the many opportunities that will be available to us using Saba.
Read Koby Long's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (5)
6.9
Manager tracking tools (9)
8.2
Compliance tracking and reporting (12)
8.4
Corporate goal setting (15)
8.2
Subordinate goal setting (15)
8.2
Individual goal setting (15)
8.3
Line-of sight-visibility (15)
7.6
Performance tracking (14)
8.6
Performance plans (13)
8.0
Plan weighting (9)
7.5
Manager note taking (8)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (12)
7.0
Review status tracking (13)
7.9
Rater nomination workflow (9)
7.1
Review reminders (11)
7.8
Workflow restrictions (9)
6.8
Multiple review frequency (10)
7.8
Reporting (18)
8.0
Create succession plans/pools (9)
6.7
Candidate ranking (8)
6.9
Candidate search (8)
6.7
Candidate development (8)
6.9
Job Requisition Management (3)
7.2
Company Website Posting (3)
6.8
Publish to Social Media (2)
7.3
Job Search Site Posting (2)
6.8
Customized Application Form (2)
7.3
Resume Management (2)
7.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (3)
7.1
Candidate Search (3)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (3)
7.1
Collaboration (3)
7.6
Email Templates (4)
6.7
User Permissions (3)
7.2
Notifications and Alerts (5)
7.4
Reporting (6)
7.9
Course authoring (10)
8.0
Course catalog or library (15)
8.1
Player/Portal (15)
7.8
Learning content (14)
8.1
Mobile friendly (13)
7.8
Progress tracking & certifications (15)
8.5
Assignments (13)
8.2
Compliance management (15)
8.2
Learning administration (15)
8.3
Learning reporting & analytics (14)
7.9
Social learning (12)
8.0

About Saba Cloud

Saba delivers a cloud-based Intelligent Talent Management solution used by organizations worldwide to hire, develop, and engage their people. With machine learning at its core, Intelligent Talent Management offers proactive, personalized recommendations on candidates, connections and content that aim to facilitate leadership decisions and organizational success. Saba’s approach and talent management apps — recruiting, learning, performance, compensation, succession and planning — incorporate machine learning technology, social, collaboration and mobile capabilities.

Saba Learning, a key piece of the talent management suite, includes a unified Learning Management System (LMS) with virtual classroom, assessment, social, collaborative, mobile, and gamificiation capabilities. It aims to provide superior regulatory compliance, training eCommerce, extended enterprise, leadership development, on-the-job training, and other learning activities.

The whole Intelligent Talent Management solution is powered by Saba Cloud, a highly scalable platform that the vendor promises exceeds industry security and reliability standards. Saba has 4,000 customers and 31 million users across 195 countries and 37 languages. The vendor's goal with the product is to help brands adapt to the future of work by enabling continuous learning, engagement and development of everyone in their people network, including employees, partners and customers.

Saba Cloud Features

Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Does not have featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Does not have featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Learning Management Features
Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Does not have featureeCommerce
Does not have featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning

Saba Cloud Screenshots

Saba Cloud Integrations

LinkedIn Talent Hub, Salesforce.com, OpenSesame, SimplyHired, TalentBin, Broadbean, HireRight, Prymer, IBM, Adobe, Microsoft Dynamics, Liveplace, Workday, The Educe Group, Cisco, KMD, Active Directory, Pan, Monster, Speexx, Comenius

Saba Cloud Competitors

Saba Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
15%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
85%

Saba Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Saba Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese