TrustRadius
Saba is a talent management suite which includes performance management, succession planning, learning management, planning, and recruiting.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/G1/3s/9TT162AUTFA7.PNGHow we increased our engagement levels by using SabaSaba is used by all employees at our organization. We use it to align goals from senior management to all employees in the organization. Additionally, we use Saba to communicate the cultural, leadership, and technical competency expectations for employees and managers are able to assess their direct reports on their current standing against expectations. Finally, we use Saba to deliver required compliance training and to offer additional voluntary training to all employees.,Skills Management - Saba has allowed us to set specific expectations for employees based upon their role, and this has clarified the skill requirements for employees. Goal Management - With Saba, managers can easily create goals aligned up to senior leadership, and then work with their direct reports to create supporting goals. Learning Management - Using Saba's built-in Smart Lists, assigning compliance training is a simple process that used to be a challenge in our former LMS.,Simplify the creation of a learning event. Right now, it seems to be over-engineered, which might work for some organizations, but is not great for our organization. Minor tweaks with goal management, such as being able to copy goals from one employee to another, or for a goal assigned to multiple individuals, the ability to make a change to one individual, and the change carries over to the other individuals.,9,We have heard from many people that the visibility of goals and skills expectations has impacted their engagement levels, which aids us in our retention goals. With the easier reporting provided by Saba, we are able to generate compliance training reports in real time, which keeps our regulators very happy.Saba the best talent management systemMy organization provides training for child welfare workers in the State of Nevada. We administer both federal and state-mandated training. Saba helps us to deliver our training, create resources to enhance that training and generate analytics to improve our service.,Previously, our organization did not have the capability to track and assign training. This is a huge gain for us. Also, having the ability to generate reports for managers and supervisors helps to drive home the importance of training and transfer of skills. An additional benefit is developing social networks for groups of our users to collaborate, driving performance for our clients.,I would like to see better integration with the mobile platform. They have made progress in this area but still, more needs to be done. Would like to see more training for sysadmins on the use of CSS for branding and function. More analytic reports that are pre-made and easy to customize. They have about 100 and they are great.,10,We have seen greater accountability by staff and the organizations we serve. There has been more participation by staff in training and use of the site to access resources. Being able to provide online training and meetings is a great benefit as we have many staff members in rural locations.,Canvas and Brightspace,Articulate 360, Adobe Captivate, Adobe PhotoshopSaba Cloud - An excellent learning platform with even better user supportWe use the Saba Cloud learning platform to host and deliver training content to our extended third-party retail channel across Canada. The platform provides us an efficient, reliable, accessible platform to ensure frontline staff have access to the latest & greatest product information most quickly.,Virtual platform integration - Live classroom learning is very costly & inefficient across large geography like Canada. Virtual ILT provides a great alternative. Excellent custom configuration opportunities. Yet at the same time regular platform enhancements and updates. Amazing user support, both formally and informally though customer communities and user groups.,Security roles can be challenging to administer, especially when components are completely exposed to edit for criteria-based roles.,9,Reduction in costs. Improved user experience through integrated virtual learning classroom.,SumTotal Learn,Articulate 360Saba ReviewSaba is our new partner for learning & development. All of our inherent training requirements are now in Saba's modules. As Saba is available in multiple platforms such as smartphones and tablet devices, it makes it quite user-friendly, to be used across a variety of devices. Starting from key behavioral trainings, we use Saba for advanced trainings.,Diversity of topics In-depth subject Linking with external learning modules like TED,Interface with discussion forums More technical could be desirable Culturally-specific could be great,9,Hard to measure I am quite upstream This is our first year of using Saba,Courseplay Cloud LearningWhy Saba May Be Right For YouSaba is being used as a learning platform for our professional social workers across the state. It is being implemented in our classrooms to facilitate evaluation and testing and to manage our class rosters and class sizes. We are currently implementing it across the state to register and complete required training, report out to state and local agencies about progress, and manage the user base with a variety of fields. It has helped us consolidate data from several sources into one spot for ease of use and management.,Site has become progressively easier to navigate over the last several months Support is very helpful and gets answers quickly Creating the items that you need are intuitive and can be quickly completed,Analytics still need to be worked out. Redundancy in tags and reports created need extra work to present to others Some of the back-end items need updating so that they are consistent with other areas of the site Job-aids in some areas need updating so that they reflect the current environment,7,Has allowed for compilation and reporting of data to necessary stakeholders quickly and easily Allows for quicker course generation and promotion Shows deficiencies in progress for new learning as we can track courses under the same header compared to new content being delivered,Canvas,Articulate 360Saba Enterprize Cloud is SolidWe use Saba to house the learning activities and performance activities across the entire organization. It addresses the business problems that relate to the training and development of employees, supervisors, and managers. In addition, the performance platform has been configured to address the detailed specifications, ordinances, and requirements of a public organization. We are on the SEC platform.,SEC does the instructor space very well. SEC also allows registration to events in more than one way. SEC p erformance is very configurable.,SEC needs to have some of the functionality of SC adapted to it. For example, reporting/analytics update. Security role updates and Impressions updates.,9,SEC has a positive impact as far as the original contract.Saba -- Learning onlyWe currently use the Learning platform of Saba to manage all classes. We are looking at using Performance as well. It helps us to track all of our learning events, annual required training and hold virtual meetings/classes.,Course tracking Course/class set up Support,There are several administrator functions that require a LOT of clicks to get to a final result. Complicated instructions for some of the functions. Need better instruction guides for functions.,8,Better education for all employees. Increased skills for employees.SabaWe use Saba across the entire organization. It enables us to standardize our talent processes across the globe with the flexibility to use local languages, currencies, etc. With Saba, we were able to integrate employees from a large acquisition more easily than we could have done with our former systems.,Ease of Configuration: The ability for administrators to configure the Saba modules was a big selling point. You don't have to be a computer programmer to get the system to do what you need. Flexibility: We are able to configure Saba to align with our processes, and change our Saba set-up as our processes and organization changes. The tools works for us, rather than the opposite. Customer Responsiveness: Saba excels at listening to their customers. I have seen numerous improvements in the tools that are the result of suggestions/requests that we have made. Not only does this make the tool better fit our needs, it demonstrates the value that Saba places on it's customers.,The only improvement area that I see (other than continued evolution of the products) is internal communication between the Saba product developers and the customer-facing Saba personnel. At times, there seems to be a bit of a delay in relaying information on changes that can impact the end-users, which can be frustrating.,10,We have reduced audit findings since implementing Saba learning to deliver and track required certifications and training.,Oracle PeopleSoft HCMSuperAdminSaba is used across the company. We use it for all our training needs, including Compliance training.,Recurring courses, we use this on the LMS side to assign training that must be repeated each year, every other year or third year and so on. Reporting, we use the max number of reports allowed. Performance Evaluations,Event triggers and notifications, not bad just could better.,9,Its a great tool that allows a very small team to manage Learning for a Large Corp.,Skillsoft inGenius,Adobe Captivate, Adobe Premiere Pro, Adobe PhotoshopWelcoming Saba and all of its ChallengesWe currently use their learning platform to administer and track all of our internal learning. This includes compliance and non compliance courses. We have offices globally and they also use this system. We also are looking to track our Lynda.com information in the system to help with seeing the self development as well as some of our courses for understanding bias.,Saba has a variety of ways to create things (courses, classes, curriculum, etc.,) which help with distribution and organization Saba has a variety of features and ways of doing things IF you have them activated Saba has an almost 24hr support staff that does their best to find answers,The support could be 95% better. Majority of the time I end up teaching them something about the system. if they were a general support group, I would expect this, but when I tell them I am reaching out about Saba Cloud's learning platform, they route me to someone who I assume is focused on that but can not answer my questions. this is also evident in the frustrations seen in the community. The tool could also allow better naming ... so for courses, all classes underneath the course inherit the EXACT same name... it would be better if it allowed you to AT LEAST add a sub-name that displays with the class name to know without having to click in or memorize class numbers.,5,Our reporting has been a major issue in the system. I am working on cleaning it up but the support I have received has yet to help me. I finally gave in and purchased consulting on demand hours to try to right the wrong done in the past within the system. The initial implementation was rushed and I do not think it was done with care. Also, it seems as though there was a lot of misinformation provided to our company from their implementation partner that I think would help if they monitor that closely. Positively, they have provided a resource that works and they are working on creating better relationship management pieces.,Workday Human Capital Management, Tableau Desktop, TIBCO SpotfireSaba Helps Create a Culture of Personal DevelopmentSaba addressed our need for a replacement for our learning management system that went beyond just providing courses. We wanted a total experience for our Associates that addressed personal and professional development. It is currently our Learning and Performance system across the organization.,The social collaboration aspects of the tool were unparalleled to any other we looked at. It has lead to us transitioning our intranet onto it as well. Unlike other platforms they put learning at the core of all they do, and that was something we wanted to help create a culture of personal development.,Saba has so much built in flexibility that sometimes it can be overwhelming. If you bring on new folks after implementation, a basics course or more best practice for getting started documentation would be helpful. Compensation module is still in early stages. They are on the right track but for larger companies with complicated hierarchy simple getting started tools would be helpful.,10,Saba has allowed us to have company goals at the senior executive level that cascade down to departments. This has increased visibility on how what an associate does relates to results. Saba recognition tools allow us to recognize associate contributions across teams and locations in a way we never had before. This has benefited engagement immensely and it pulls directly into reviews when its time so managers can see the whole year better.,SumTotal Maestro, Oracle Training and Udutu LMS,Adobe Captivate, Articulate 360Saba!Saba is utilized across the whole organization to address training and compliance needs.,Notifications Automated Course Assignments Workspaces,Changing recurring course expiration dates Transitioning regular courses to recurring courses Not enough customization of HTML,8,Automated course assignments are a positive Ability to integrate with most content services is a positive Inflexible functionality such as changing the due dates on a recurring course is a negative,Canvas, Schoology, Blackboard and Moodle,Adobe Captivate, Adobe Illustrator CC, WebEx MeetingsSABA, an innovator in the LMS world!We are using Saba as an enterprise wide solution for non-academic learning. It provides a streamlined user experience and a comprehensive transcript for all development opportunities and compliance requirements in our decentralized organization. Using Saba has allowed us to eliminate a multitude of boutique databases and Excel sheets housing various training completion details.,Prescriptive Rules allow us to assign training based on data parameters such as job titles and campus locations. Previously, these assignments were manually created and the result of hours of data analysis. Saba's options allow us to provide self-assignment options based on responses to questions related to actual job functions. They also allow us to integrate with collaborative partners in other organizations.,There are quite a few complexities for learning administrators who are responsible for managing training, but the coming releases are slated to address some of these challenges to improve the experience.,10,On a positive note, it has allowed us to streamline processes, increase engagement and begin to foster a collaborative learning environment. It has also allowed us to comprehensively evaluate existing training and compliance initiatives on a large scale to identify and implement improvements. On a negative note, it has provided higher visibility to the end user of the duplication of effort and the need for improved learning formats. I'm not sure this is such a bad problem to have since this type of feedback is what raises the bar for decentralized organizations.,,Oracle PeopleSoft HCM, Adobe Captivate, Articulate Storyline, Microsoft Office 365Robust And Too Robust for Non-Compliance Heavy CompaniesWe use Saba Cloud as a shared services provider for 2 organizations, currently, and expect expansion. Our challenge includes frequently changing requirements.,Flexibility Content Interoperability,Regulatory compliance for OJT (Ability to mark checklist complete if items are not complete - not acceptable for regulatory) Language consistency within itself More user-friendly and real-world settings/behaviors for security privileges and curriculum.,8,Reduced risk and time moving from paper to electronic Increased central administration for repeat questions d/t lack of UI intuitively.,success factors,2200,2,Auto class assignment Centralized reporting Peer to peer recognition,Impressions for 360 feedback On-demand certificates Multi-level manager involvement,Supporting QR code job aid and/or troubleshooting learning Universal assets across audience types,8,No,3,Yes,Primarily from Caitlyn Bigsby prior to our hand off. Also, had one support rep who coordinated calls in our time zone (very helpful to discuss by phone) and she was excellent at following through to resolution. I apologize that it has been several months and I don't remember her name.,HTML additions/changes to home page and workspaces Quick course/class add,Analytics Security Certification/Curriculum Changes,Yes,7Saba InsightMonARC stands for “Moneris Access to Resources for your Career”. MonARC integrates the “3 E’s” of experience, exposure, and education through formal training, social collaboration and access to experts and peer mentors. Within MonARC, content is broken into smaller chunks and blended with internally developed content and social experiences to engage and develop today’s learner. Our content is carefully selected annually by aligning to Moneris’ strategic imperatives. Aside from the typical L&D, onboarding, and performance activities, our LMS boasts a robust "workspace" devoted to leadership development. Its focal point, “My Career & Development”, is a curated, one-stop learning hub hosting a wealth resources to guide and support employees in their professional development. Employees collaborate in this state-of-the-art community by posting or joining discussions, sharing files and links, watching and discussing videos, listening to podcasts, asking experts, sharing experiences, and contributing expertise in the spirit of the community’s tagline to “connect, share, learn, succeed”.,Saba's support and support portal is top-notch. Always very responsive and often provides reliable solutions. In general, Saba us super configurable and enables us to conduct day-to-day enterprise wide business without reliance on Saba's admin support or any type of customization. Saba's ability to integrate with other systems such as Skillport, UltiPro, and Okta has made things run smoothly for us.,Image uploads into social community. While technically possible, it’s not really practical with the current upload limitation of 2 MB. End users don’t have the ability to optimise their images. When uploading an image as a “File”, this limitation is not present, only in Discussion Forums. This is an extreme deterrent for our users and is slowing our momentum around social learning Mentioning in social community. Saba needs to add people tagging. Using @ in front of people’s names to reference them…and then notifications being sent to them whenever they’re mentioned. People can’t ignore it when they know they’re being talked about. THAT would really help our social learning efforts. Would like to use Leaderboards to boost engagement. Leaderboards can be used to encourage social learning, collaboration and knowledge sharing within the discussion groups. We can create discussion groups for any company-related topic, from ‘New Product Lines’ and ‘System Processes’ to social events like International Woman’s Day. Learners earn points for completing courses or tasks and their score determines their place on either the discussion group Leaderboard or a home page Leaderboard. This encourages everyone to join the conversations happening in Saba in the Social Learning Community.. Improved feed configuration. We should be able to select what type of content is included in a feed. Currently we have it turned off as there is simply too much noise.,8,We have been able to meet our performance objectives We have been able to meet our learning objectives Have have not been able to meet our succession and compensation objectives We're half way on the social front,Skillsoft, Okta, GlintSaba: Your one-stop-shop!At Covenant Health, we primarily use Saba as our sole learning management system serving our more than 11,000 employees. The learning module was the first we rolled out and through online learning, social learning, instructor led registration, and blended learning, we satisfy the learning needs of clinical and non-clinical employees alike. More recently, we have been utilizing performance, succession, and talent management modules to incorporate employee's learning, reviews, and general development into the overall succession and talent management of the organization.,Saba allows for highly customized reporting that allows us to monitor the progress of everything from the individual to organizational level. These reports are specific to our needs and can be pushed or pulled to specific individuals, groups, or the overall organization. Saba is user-focused and intuitively designed. Since I first began working with Saba there have been a number of developments and improvements that have improved the user experience. This seems to stem from a genuine desire to hear and respond to user feedback in an effort to ensure the interface is intuitive. The social aspect of Saba is integrated and encourages a community of learners. Often with social learning, there is a section or area of the site that you go to socialize. Saba has integrated the social aspects of learning into almost every facet of the learning module, ensuring that users can collaborate, discuss, and learn from each other while they benefit from the materials being made available to them by the administrator. Saba's customer support is excellent. The ticketing system is intuitive and I always receive a prompt response. Our representative is helpful and has provided guidance and support that has made any challenges we have faced easy to overcome.,There are areas of the back-end that seem to be hold-overs from much earlier iterations. Included would be the configuration of notifications. Once created they work relatively seamlessly but configuring them correctly, testing them, and making changes can be a challenge.,10,The positive impact Saba has had on our overall business objectives are nearly beyond measure. This was our first learning management system and it has improved the efficiency of delivery, made tracking possible, and helped to unify and standardize organizational learning. Time spent in development has decreased on collaboration across sites is markedly increased.,Adobe Captivate, Adobe Photoshop, Articulate StorylineSaba FeedbackSaba is the platform used to deliver online learning to franchisees and employees. It is also utilized for classroom registration, social/informal learning, and as a learning resource for materials and recordings.,Analytics/Reporting Social learning spaces Groups and Audiences,Certifications within the system need some enhancements,8,Positive Impact,Articulate 360, Adobe PhotoshopSaba ReviewSaba is used throughout our district. We sign up for professional development using Saba. We also are able to print out our transcripts and use it towards salary advancement. It addresses the problem of keeping all that information for all of the employees.,It is easy to log on to Saba and to sign up for classes It is relatively easy to print out the transcript It is easy to navigate,It is confusing when it comes to seeing what courses have been completed I can not always find completed courses I'm not sure where to find past classes,7,n/a n/a n/a,SABA Easy to useThe school district at my school uses Saba with all our professionals in order to track all of the professional development courses that we take. Saba not only tracks it, but it will produce transcripts that can be used for salary advancement.,Tracks professional learning Provides transcripts Tracks credits and CEU hours for courses taken that can be used for educator state re-certification,I have not had any problems with using Saba.,10,The previous program that was used in the district was hard to understand and difficult to use. Saba has helped professionals to track professional learning in an easy manner.,AESOP,Infinite Campus, EnrichSABA in our environmentWe utilize Saba LMS as our learning platform for all current product knowledge, new hire training, first-time supervisors, as well as skill set enhancement and development. We have this tied directly with our HRIS to be able to track learning for all employees, in the field, store, remote, or corporate offices.,Organize Learning Library Full Restful API Connectors for common other 3rd party applications like Salesforce, HRIS, and even Lynda,Error Logging in Systems Admin feeds (SMF) Customization Capabilities of Rosters Easier ILT tracking,8,Higher cost to implement than estimated (through 3rd party integrators) Ease of connectivity to our other platforms through connectors or API,JoomlaLMS, Sharepoint LMS, Docebo LMS and Workday Human Capital Management,Workday Human Capital Management, Microsoft Office 365Saba Talent Management SystemSaba is currently used at Mansfield Oil as our primary Talent Management System. We utilize the performance management, learning management, succession planning, and social modules in Saba to provide a full suite of support to our employees in one place.,Performance management, succession planning, goal setting, and learning are all integrated with competencies. The social support of other saba users is extremely helpful, people who use saba are more than willing to spend time with other users to help them solve problems in their business through the use of saba features. Saba regularly upgrades the software, taking customer ideas and suggestions and turning them into actual upgrades on a quarterly basis,The administrative side of Saba is extremely complex and is a lot for a single saba administrator to manage There are many click paths for users to complete simple functions like signing up for e-learning or editing a goal The succession planning module is limited and does not allow for much flexibility to create custom 9-block grids or integrated dashboards,7,Saba has helped us automate our performance review process - everything used to be submitted to excel documents before we implemented saba. Saba has helped us assign and track learning, before implementation we did not even have an LMS Saba has served as the foundation for our first recognition program through the use of impressions,Cornerstone OnDemand,Articulate 360, Snagit, Microsoft ProjectAnalysis on Saba LMS toolIt is used for all learning courses, soft skills, technical, and domain categories. It is used by all the participants. It address the new learning areas and we can find the new skills courses.,Soft skills are more [than alternatives]. Technical elearnings are good.,Some feedback reviews on the trainings. Few help tips on the assessment-wise improvements areas, giving personal feedback. Looking for few more domain trainings, healthcare solutions, payment gateway, credit analysis, banking analysis, and commercial bankings courses.,7,Good. Costwise, small organizations cannot buy this for their trainings. Why can't we come up with small packages, like other LMS platforms, to spread across the world?,SumTotal Maestro and Skillsoft,Skillsoft, Skillport, SumTotal Work, Moodle, Adobe Connect, Cornerstone OnDemand,1000,10,Looking for more initiatives on learning aspects and good enviorment.,Would like to add elearning courses on domains like healthcare, Insurance, Banking, Core payments.,6,Yes,Product Features Analyst Reports,More number of elearning courses on Domain like healthcare, Insurance, Banking, Core payments,Vendor implemented,No,Change management was a big part of the implementation and was well-handled,Reporting,4,6,Yes,Learning Support Knowledge Technical,Reporting and analytics.,7Saba Cloud ready and capable for the global enterpriseWe are in process of global deployment in more than 100 countries.,Saba Meeting is an excellent virtual classroom product. Saba Cloud is capable of handling large scale matrix organizations. Saba Cloud has multiple language interface support. Much more configurable enabling a simplified interface and flexible feature enablement.,Can always increase interface flexibility,10,Faster deployment More consistent execution Better employee satisfaction,6Saba - Proof that a Complete Talent Management Solution can be Easy to UseSaba is used throughout our enterprise as a full-functioning talent management suite. In addition to Learning, we use it for Performance, Collaboration, Meeting, Talent, and Succession Planning. Our employees can track their learning plans, personal and professional goals, and performance objectives all in the same place that they connect with their peers in groups. They collaborate through blogs and workspaces, share ideas and issues, and contribute files and links.,The user interface is much improved over any previous product they offer. Users find navigating the application seamless and effortless. Saba's personnel, including support, is attentive, caring, and eager to help. True SaaS, cloud-based model. Updates are frequent and constantly improving the product.,Saba continues to improve their reporting and analytics. While it is much improved over previous versions, it can be improved. Release Notes for system updates need to be delivered to admins farther in advance of the update in order to prepare properly.,10,Saba helps us educate our workforce and provide a platform for them to share ideas and knowledge. This helps reduce turnover and retain more effective employees. In our retail environment, our front-line associates need access to information quickly. Saba is a place to find certified knowledge while on the job, providing a better experience for our customers.,SumTotal LMS,Cornerstone OnDemand,Moodle,Skillsoft,9Saba inside out from the expertsSaba is a lead provider of HR solutions for talent development and management. I worked for Saba Software initially as a partner and then as employee of the company. We used the Saba learning management system internally, but more specifically I was part of the Professional Services responsible to implement the Saba solutions for customers of different industries around the world.,Saba is a unified platform for delivery of HR solutions at 360 degrees, from recruitment, induction, development, performance review and talent compensation. Saba provides one-stop shop for all HR needs, no need to get headaches with improbable and acrobatic integrations among diverse and inconsistent platforms that require tons of dollars to make them work. Saba is highly scalable and can be adopted by the small family owned company to the largest of the enterprise organizations.,User experience is not modern, tending to old fashioned layouts and styles. Programmability is complex, slow and prone to trial attempts before getting it right. Reporting capability is inadequate, based on poor third-party tools.,5,ROI is in the longer term. Saba is not a solution for "quick wins". It requires proper planning and implementation, but once it runs at regime, it provides a solid solution to most HR processes. Customer service is very dependent on individuals. Typically excellence is reached when Professional Services are engaged in resolution of issues.,Cornerstone OnDemand,6
Unspecified
Saba
47 Ratings
Score 7.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Saba Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Saba
47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 47 vetted Saba reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Paul Ellison profile photo
June 20, 2019

Review: "How we increased our engagement levels by using Saba"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used by all employees at our organization. We use it to align goals from senior management to all employees in the organization. Additionally, we use Saba to communicate the cultural, leadership, and technical competency expectations for employees and managers are able to assess their direct reports on their current standing against expectations. Finally, we use Saba to deliver required compliance training and to offer additional voluntary training to all employees.
  • Skills Management - Saba has allowed us to set specific expectations for employees based upon their role, and this has clarified the skill requirements for employees.
  • Goal Management - With Saba, managers can easily create goals aligned up to senior leadership, and then work with their direct reports to create supporting goals.
  • Learning Management - Using Saba's built-in Smart Lists, assigning compliance training is a simple process that used to be a challenge in our former LMS.
  • Simplify the creation of a learning event. Right now, it seems to be over-engineered, which might work for some organizations, but is not great for our organization.
  • Minor tweaks with goal management, such as being able to copy goals from one employee to another, or for a goal assigned to multiple individuals, the ability to make a change to one individual, and the change carries over to the other individuals.
Saba is excellent for goal management, skills (competency) management, and learning management. They have engineered a system that will meet the needs of most organizations, regardless of size or industry.
Read Paul Ellison's full review
Tom Kramer profile photo
April 04, 2019

User Review: "Saba the best talent management system"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization provides training for child welfare workers in the State of Nevada. We administer both federal and state-mandated training. Saba helps us to deliver our training, create resources to enhance that training and generate analytics to improve our service.
  • Previously, our organization did not have the capability to track and assign training. This is a huge gain for us.
  • Also, having the ability to generate reports for managers and supervisors helps to drive home the importance of training and transfer of skills.
  • An additional benefit is developing social networks for groups of our users to collaborate, driving performance for our clients.
  • I would like to see better integration with the mobile platform. They have made progress in this area but still, more needs to be done.
  • Would like to see more training for sysadmins on the use of CSS for branding and function.
  • More analytic reports that are pre-made and easy to customize. They have about 100 and they are great.
For talent development and LMS use, I believe SABA is the clear leader in this field. There are lots of tools to use and it is easy to pick up. One of the great features we use allows us to generate reports to share with managers and supervisors on who need training.
Read Tom Kramer's full review
No photo available
June 26, 2019

Review: "Saba Cloud - An excellent learning platform with even better user support"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Saba Cloud learning platform to host and deliver training content to our extended third-party retail channel across Canada. The platform provides us an efficient, reliable, accessible platform to ensure frontline staff have access to the latest & greatest product information most quickly.
  • Virtual platform integration - Live classroom learning is very costly & inefficient across large geography like Canada. Virtual ILT provides a great alternative.
  • Excellent custom configuration opportunities. Yet at the same time regular platform enhancements and updates.
  • Amazing user support, both formally and informally though customer communities and user groups.
  • Security roles can be challenging to administer, especially when components are completely exposed to edit for criteria-based roles.
Well suited for corporate learning in an organization with a dedicated admin training team. We host approximately 600 courses for approximately 12,000 users across 500+ external organizations. Training requirements are assigned automatically to provide all users with a road map to the path forward.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 10, 2019

"Saba Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is our new partner for learning & development. All of our inherent training requirements are now in Saba's modules. As Saba is available in multiple platforms such as smartphones and tablet devices, it makes it quite user-friendly, to be used across a variety of devices. Starting from key behavioral trainings, we use Saba for advanced trainings.
  • Diversity of topics
  • In-depth subject
  • Linking with external learning modules like TED
  • Interface with discussion forums
  • More technical could be desirable
  • Culturally-specific could be great
Well-suited: General learning in different areas such as development, goal-setting, objectives, results in metrics analysis, and education. Less appropriate: Highly technical training. We are a chemical & materials driven company. Any of these advanced topics could be of great value for the learning of several of our employees. It is hard but it is my request.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 09, 2019

User Review: "Why Saba May Be Right For You"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is being used as a learning platform for our professional social workers across the state. It is being implemented in our classrooms to facilitate evaluation and testing and to manage our class rosters and class sizes. We are currently implementing it across the state to register and complete required training, report out to state and local agencies about progress, and manage the user base with a variety of fields. It has helped us consolidate data from several sources into one spot for ease of use and management.
  • Site has become progressively easier to navigate over the last several months
  • Support is very helpful and gets answers quickly
  • Creating the items that you need are intuitive and can be quickly completed
  • Analytics still need to be worked out. Redundancy in tags and reports created need extra work to present to others
  • Some of the back-end items need updating so that they are consistent with other areas of the site
  • Job-aids in some areas need updating so that they reflect the current environment
Saba is well suited for compliance training delivery and for tracking progress toward promotion to higher roles within a company. It may not be appropriate for areas such as higher education since it appears to be behind other tools at the moment (Canvas, etc.).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 02, 2019

User Review: "Saba Enterprize Cloud is Solid"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba to house the learning activities and performance activities across the entire organization. It addresses the business problems that relate to the training and development of employees, supervisors, and managers. In addition, the performance platform has been configured to address the detailed specifications, ordinances, and requirements of a public organization. We are on the SEC platform.
  • SEC does the instructor space very well.
  • SEC also allows registration to events in more than one way.
  • SEC p erformance is very configurable.
  • SEC needs to have some of the functionality of SC adapted to it. For example, reporting/analytics update.
  • Security role updates and Impressions updates.
SEC is about an eight, SC is effectively a 9 or 10
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 05, 2019

User Review: "Saba -- Learning only"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use the Learning platform of Saba to manage all classes. We are looking at using Performance as well.
It helps us to track all of our learning events, annual required training and hold virtual meetings/classes.
  • Course tracking
  • Course/class set up
  • Support
  • There are several administrator functions that require a LOT of clicks to get to a final result.
  • Complicated instructions for some of the functions.
  • Need better instruction guides for functions.
The learning platform has been great for our business. That is the only side of the platform we are using.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 04, 2019

User Review: "Saba"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba across the entire organization. It enables us to standardize our talent processes across the globe with the flexibility to use local languages, currencies, etc. With Saba, we were able to integrate employees from a large acquisition more easily than we could have done with our former systems.
  • Ease of Configuration: The ability for administrators to configure the Saba modules was a big selling point. You don't have to be a computer programmer to get the system to do what you need.
  • Flexibility: We are able to configure Saba to align with our processes, and change our Saba set-up as our processes and organization changes. The tools works for us, rather than the opposite.
  • Customer Responsiveness: Saba excels at listening to their customers. I have seen numerous improvements in the tools that are the result of suggestions/requests that we have made. Not only does this make the tool better fit our needs, it demonstrates the value that Saba places on it's customers.
  • The only improvement area that I see (other than continued evolution of the products) is internal communication between the Saba product developers and the customer-facing Saba personnel. At times, there seems to be a bit of a delay in relaying information on changes that can impact the end-users, which can be frustrating.
Saba's modules work very well together, and yet are value-added even as standalone tools. We used Learning for several years before implementing the other modules. The translation features work very well for a diverse organization with locations in different countries.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 10, 2019

Saba Review: "SuperAdmin"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used across the company. We use it for all our training needs, including Compliance training.
  • Recurring courses, we use this on the LMS side to assign training that must be repeated each year, every other year or third year and so on.
  • Reporting, we use the max number of reports allowed.
  • Performance Evaluations
  • Event triggers and notifications, not bad just could better.
Compliance and recurring training. It really smoothly assigns training based on job, title, department, location, type and so much more.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 11, 2018

Review: "Welcoming Saba and all of its Challenges"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use their learning platform to administer and track all of our internal learning. This includes compliance and non compliance courses. We have offices globally and they also use this system. We also are looking to track our Lynda.com information in the system to help with seeing the self development as well as some of our courses for understanding bias.
  • Saba has a variety of ways to create things (courses, classes, curriculum, etc.,) which help with distribution and organization
  • Saba has a variety of features and ways of doing things IF you have them activated
  • Saba has an almost 24hr support staff that does their best to find answers
  • The support could be 95% better. Majority of the time I end up teaching them something about the system. if they were a general support group, I would expect this, but when I tell them I am reaching out about Saba Cloud's learning platform, they route me to someone who I assume is focused on that but can not answer my questions. this is also evident in the frustrations seen in the community.
  • The tool could also allow better naming ... so for courses, all classes underneath the course inherit the EXACT same name... it would be better if it allowed you to AT LEAST add a sub-name that displays with the class name to know without having to click in or memorize class numbers.
Great overall from a feature and meeting the needs of a company [standpoint] as far as compliance and overall usability [go]. It struggles from a logical perspective, in my opinion of course, as well as a support perspective. Also, they came onsite and tried to cram a full admin training into two days which is far from best practice and may be a company issue on our part for trying to force them to do that but not sure why they would even allow that. I would tell the company that we would only cover "x" material in those two days and would need to come back to provide more information because no one truly remembers much from that training and I came in and took the full admin training online and it took me well over two weeks to complete it. That should be delivered if a rushed training is requested, just to cover their own butts.
Read this authenticated review
Helen Rossiter profile photo
May 15, 2018

Review: "Saba Helps Create a Culture of Personal Development"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba addressed our need for a replacement for our learning management system that went beyond just providing courses. We wanted a total experience for our Associates that addressed personal and professional development. It is currently our Learning and Performance system across the organization.
  • The social collaboration aspects of the tool were unparalleled to any other we looked at. It has lead to us transitioning our intranet onto it as well.
  • Unlike other platforms they put learning at the core of all they do, and that was something we wanted to help create a culture of personal development.
  • Saba has so much built in flexibility that sometimes it can be overwhelming. If you bring on new folks after implementation, a basics course or more best practice for getting started documentation would be helpful.
  • Compensation module is still in early stages. They are on the right track but for larger companies with complicated hierarchy simple getting started tools would be helpful.
I truly believe you get out of Saba what you put into it. Have a plan and they will help you make it happen. They were great providing best practice advice when we needed it and helping us get buy-in for features along the way.
Read Helen Rossiter's full review
Mike Marmon, PhD. profile photo
May 10, 2018

User Review: "Saba!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is utilized across the whole organization to address training and compliance needs.
  • Notifications
  • Automated Course Assignments
  • Workspaces
  • Changing recurring course expiration dates
  • Transitioning regular courses to recurring courses
  • Not enough customization of HTML
It is very effective at managing course assignments and hosting course content. The notifications feature is really great and it offers a nice way of connecting with learners. It does leave a little to be desired with regard to using media, which requires some workarounds. Overall, I would recommend this product to companies looking to do eLearning and compliance courses.
Read Mike Marmon, PhD.'s full review
Michele Harashe profile photo
May 04, 2018

User Review: "SABA, an innovator in the LMS world!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Saba as an enterprise wide solution for non-academic learning. It provides a streamlined user experience and a comprehensive transcript for all development opportunities and compliance requirements in our decentralized organization. Using Saba has allowed us to eliminate a multitude of boutique databases and Excel sheets housing various training completion details.
  • Prescriptive Rules allow us to assign training based on data parameters such as job titles and campus locations. Previously, these assignments were manually created and the result of hours of data analysis.
  • Saba's options allow us to provide self-assignment options based on responses to questions related to actual job functions. They also allow us to integrate with collaborative partners in other organizations.
  • There are quite a few complexities for learning administrators who are responsible for managing training, but the coming releases are slated to address some of these challenges to improve the experience.
Saba is well suited to decentralized organizations as it's enterprise format provides visibility into existing initiatives and allows for collaboration to improve learner experiences and eliminate duplication of effort. While the user experience is intuitive, the catalog administration can be challenging for learning administrators. The help tools provided to these users are incomplete and infrequently updated so more effort is required on the part of system admins to get them up to speed. Their user community for system admins is quite robust and informative though.
Read Michele Harashe's full review
Chantel Hutchins profile photo
April 23, 2018

Saba Review: "Robust And Too Robust for Non-Compliance Heavy Companies"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba Cloud as a shared services provider for 2 organizations, currently, and expect expansion. Our challenge includes frequently changing requirements.
  • Flexibility
  • Content Interoperability
  • Regulatory compliance for OJT (Ability to mark checklist complete if items are not complete - not acceptable for regulatory)
  • Language consistency within itself
  • More user-friendly and real-world settings/behaviors for security privileges and curriculum.
If an organization has extensive knowledge of its HR and foundational data has intermediate operational/access knowledge, this product would provide an extensive return on centralization and mobilization.
Read Chantel Hutchins's full review
Victor Sherman profile photo
April 16, 2018

User Review: "Saba Insight"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MonARC stands for “Moneris Access to Resources for your Career”. MonARC integrates the “3 E’s” of experience, exposure, and education through formal training, social collaboration and access to experts and peer mentors. Within MonARC, content is broken into smaller chunks and blended with internally developed content and social experiences to engage and develop today’s learner. Our content is carefully selected annually by aligning to Moneris’ strategic imperatives.

Aside from the typical L&D, onboarding, and performance activities, our LMS boasts a robust "workspace" devoted to leadership development. Its focal point, “My Career & Development”, is a curated, one-stop learning hub hosting a wealth resources to guide and support employees in their professional development. Employees collaborate in this state-of-the-art community by posting or joining discussions, sharing files and links, watching and discussing videos, listening to podcasts, asking experts, sharing experiences, and contributing expertise in the spirit of the community’s tagline to “connect, share, learn, succeed”.
  • Saba's support and support portal is top-notch. Always very responsive and often provides reliable solutions.
  • In general, Saba us super configurable and enables us to conduct day-to-day enterprise wide business without reliance on Saba's admin support or any type of customization.
  • Saba's ability to integrate with other systems such as Skillport, UltiPro, and Okta has made things run smoothly for us.
  • Image uploads into social community. While technically possible, it’s not really practical with the current upload limitation of 2 MB. End users don’t have the ability to optimise their images. When uploading an image as a “File”, this limitation is not present, only in Discussion Forums. This is an extreme deterrent for our users and is slowing our momentum around social learning
  • Mentioning in social community. Saba needs to add people tagging. Using @ in front of people’s names to reference them…and then notifications being sent to them whenever they’re mentioned. People can’t ignore it when they know they’re being talked about. THAT would really help our social learning efforts.
  • Would like to use Leaderboards to boost engagement. Leaderboards can be used to encourage social learning, collaboration and knowledge sharing within the discussion groups. We can create discussion groups for any company-related topic, from ‘New Product Lines’ and ‘System Processes’ to social events like International Woman’s Day. Learners earn points for completing courses or tasks and their score determines their place on either the discussion group Leaderboard or a home page Leaderboard. This encourages everyone to join the conversations happening in Saba in the Social Learning Community..
  • Improved feed configuration. We should be able to select what type of content is included in a feed. Currently we have it turned off as there is simply too much noise.
If someone is looking for a true TMS, then Saba is a great option as it does all aspects fairly well. However, if someone is looking for a best of breed in any of the individual modules, I would suggest that there may other options on the table.
Read Victor Sherman's full review
Koby Long profile photo
April 12, 2018

User Review: "Saba: Your one-stop-shop!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Covenant Health, we primarily use Saba as our sole learning management system serving our more than 11,000 employees. The learning module was the first we rolled out and through online learning, social learning, instructor led registration, and blended learning, we satisfy the learning needs of clinical and non-clinical employees alike. More recently, we have been utilizing performance, succession, and talent management modules to incorporate employee's learning, reviews, and general development into the overall succession and talent management of the organization.
  • Saba allows for highly customized reporting that allows us to monitor the progress of everything from the individual to organizational level. These reports are specific to our needs and can be pushed or pulled to specific individuals, groups, or the overall organization.
  • Saba is user-focused and intuitively designed. Since I first began working with Saba there have been a number of developments and improvements that have improved the user experience. This seems to stem from a genuine desire to hear and respond to user feedback in an effort to ensure the interface is intuitive.
  • The social aspect of Saba is integrated and encourages a community of learners. Often with social learning, there is a section or area of the site that you go to socialize. Saba has integrated the social aspects of learning into almost every facet of the learning module, ensuring that users can collaborate, discuss, and learn from each other while they benefit from the materials being made available to them by the administrator.
  • Saba's customer support is excellent. The ticketing system is intuitive and I always receive a prompt response. Our representative is helpful and has provided guidance and support that has made any challenges we have faced easy to overcome.
  • There are areas of the back-end that seem to be hold-overs from much earlier iterations. Included would be the configuration of notifications. Once created they work relatively seamlessly but configuring them correctly, testing them, and making changes can be a challenge.
Saba is extremely well suited to the delivery and facilitation of learning and everything that goes along with it. As we expand our use and rely more on saba for talent management and succession planning I am looking forward to exploring the many opportunities that will be available to us using Saba.
Read Koby Long's full review
Diana Scott profile photo
May 29, 2018

User Review: "Saba Feedback"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is the platform used to deliver online learning to franchisees and employees. It is also utilized for classroom registration, social/informal learning, and as a learning resource for materials and recordings.
  • Analytics/Reporting
  • Social learning spaces
  • Groups and Audiences
  • Certifications within the system need some enhancements
Saba has strong reporting capabilities over our previous LMS.
Read Diana Scott's full review
Jessika Rowley profile photo
May 09, 2018

"Saba Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used throughout our district. We sign up for professional development using Saba. We also are able to print out our transcripts and use it towards salary advancement. It addresses the problem of keeping all that information for all of the employees.
  • It is easy to log on to Saba and to sign up for classes
  • It is relatively easy to print out the transcript
  • It is easy to navigate
  • It is confusing when it comes to seeing what courses have been completed
  • I can not always find completed courses
  • I'm not sure where to find past classes
It is well suited for signing up for classes. It is not user-friendly when it comes to printing out a transcript.
Read Jessika Rowley's full review
Sheila-Shira Reiss profile photo
April 30, 2018

User Review: "SABA Easy to use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The school district at my school uses Saba with all our professionals in order to track all of the professional development courses that we take. Saba not only tracks it, but it will produce transcripts that can be used for salary advancement.
  • Tracks professional learning
  • Provides transcripts
  • Tracks credits and CEU hours for courses taken that can be used for educator state re-certification
  • I have not had any problems with using Saba.
It has been very helpful for Saba to track individual professional learning courses and continuing education unit (CEU) credits.
Read Sheila-Shira Reiss's full review
No photo available
April 20, 2018

User Review: "SABA in our environment"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Saba LMS as our learning platform for all current product knowledge, new hire training, first-time supervisors, as well as skill set enhancement and development. We have this tied directly with our HRIS to be able to track learning for all employees, in the field, store, remote, or corporate offices.
  • Organize Learning Library
  • Full Restful API
  • Connectors for common other 3rd party applications like Salesforce, HRIS, and even Lynda
  • Error Logging in Systems Admin feeds (SMF)
  • Customization Capabilities of Rosters
  • Easier ILT tracking
We feel as the Saba LMS is great for anyone that has their own content creators or utilize 3rd parties for content. It can even function as an LRS, HRMS, LMS, as has other vast options. It is great for those that want to condense systems into one, however anyone that wants a stand-alone LMS, it can function as this, but works better with direct ties to HRIS.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 19, 2018

User Review: "Saba Talent Management System"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is currently used at Mansfield Oil as our primary Talent Management System. We utilize the performance management, learning management, succession planning, and social modules in Saba to provide a full suite of support to our employees in one place.
  • Performance management, succession planning, goal setting, and learning are all integrated with competencies.
  • The social support of other saba users is extremely helpful, people who use saba are more than willing to spend time with other users to help them solve problems in their business through the use of saba features.
  • Saba regularly upgrades the software, taking customer ideas and suggestions and turning them into actual upgrades on a quarterly basis
  • The administrative side of Saba is extremely complex and is a lot for a single saba administrator to manage
  • There are many click paths for users to complete simple functions like signing up for e-learning or editing a goal
  • The succession planning module is limited and does not allow for much flexibility to create custom 9-block grids or integrated dashboards
Saba is well suited for large organizations who have the resources to assign multiple saba administrators to manage the software, and who are linking their performance, goals, and learning to on the job competencies.
Read this authenticated review
Musham Yadagiri profile photo
July 28, 2016

User Review: "Analysis on Saba LMS tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for all learning courses, soft skills, technical, and domain categories. It is used by all the participants. It address the new learning areas and we can find the new skills courses.
  • Soft skills are more [than alternatives].
  • Technical elearnings are good.
  • Some feedback reviews on the trainings.
  • Few help tips on the assessment-wise improvements areas, giving personal feedback.
  • Looking for few more domain trainings, healthcare solutions, payment gateway, credit analysis, banking analysis, and commercial bankings courses.
For technical it is good, but in terms of Domain, I am looking for more improvement. Soft skills are fine.
Read Musham Yadagiri's full review
Rob Lauber profile photo
September 30, 2015

Review: "Saba Cloud ready and capable for the global enterprise"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in process of global deployment in more than 100 countries.
  • Saba Meeting is an excellent virtual classroom product.
  • Saba Cloud is capable of handling large scale matrix organizations.
  • Saba Cloud has multiple language interface support.
  • Much more configurable enabling a simplified interface and flexible feature enablement.
  • Can always increase interface flexibility

Saba Learning@Work is suitable for:

  • Large scale enterprises
  • Where multiple domains are needed
  • Where high levels of concurrency (1000+) are expected


Read Rob Lauber's full review
Chris Salles profile photo
December 17, 2014

Review: "Saba - Proof that a Complete Talent Management Solution can be Easy to Use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used throughout our enterprise as a full-functioning talent management suite. In addition to Learning, we use it for Performance, Collaboration, Meeting, Talent, and Succession Planning. Our employees can track their learning plans, personal and professional goals, and performance objectives all in the same place that they connect with their peers in groups. They collaborate through blogs and workspaces, share ideas and issues, and contribute files and links.
  • The user interface is much improved over any previous product they offer. Users find navigating the application seamless and effortless.
  • Saba's personnel, including support, is attentive, caring, and eager to help.
  • True SaaS, cloud-based model. Updates are frequent and constantly improving the product.
  • Saba continues to improve their reporting and analytics. While it is much improved over previous versions, it can be improved.
  • Release Notes for system updates need to be delivered to admins farther in advance of the update in order to prepare properly.
Saba is great for all types of users (from technology natives to technology avoiders). The mobile apps are a great complement if your workforce is on the move! Saba is also well-suited for a large, global workforce and supports many languages. The application also performs well for small businesses and franchises.
Read Chris Salles's full review
Stefano Tempesta profile photo
February 26, 2014

User Review: "Saba inside out from the experts"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Saba is a lead provider of HR solutions for talent development and management. I worked for Saba Software initially as a partner and then as employee of the company. We used the Saba learning management system internally, but more specifically I was part of the Professional Services responsible to implement the Saba solutions for customers of different industries around the world.
  • Saba is a unified platform for delivery of HR solutions at 360 degrees, from recruitment, induction, development, performance review and talent compensation.
  • Saba provides one-stop shop for all HR needs, no need to get headaches with improbable and acrobatic integrations among diverse and inconsistent platforms that require tons of dollars to make them work.
  • Saba is highly scalable and can be adopted by the small family owned company to the largest of the enterprise organizations.
  • User experience is not modern, tending to old fashioned layouts and styles.
  • Programmability is complex, slow and prone to trial attempts before getting it right.
  • Reporting capability is inadequate, based on poor third-party tools.
Saba is well suited for companies that want a one-stop shop for all their HR business. The solution is fully comprehensive to cover most of HR requirements and comes in handy in two offerings: installation on premise or software as a service. It is less appropriate for rapid and cheap implementations, as the learning curve is not indifferent.
Read Stefano Tempesta's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (3)
6.4
Manager tracking tools (4)
7.7
Compliance tracking and reporting (6)
7.7
Corporate goal setting (12)
6.7
Subordinate goal setting (12)
6.8
Individual goal setting (12)
7.0
Line-of sight-visibility (12)
6.9
Performance tracking (11)
7.5
Performance plans (11)
7.1
Plan weighting (8)
7.0
Manager note taking (5)
7.1
Performance improvement plans (10)
5.9
Review status tracking (10)
7.2
Rater nomination workflow (8)
7.3
Review reminders (9)
6.9
Workflow restrictions (7)
6.5
Multiple review frequency (9)
7.5
Reporting (15)
6.5
Create succession plans/pools (7)
6.4
Candidate ranking (7)
6.5
Candidate search (7)
6.2
Candidate development (7)
6.2
Job Requisition Management (3)
7.0
Company Website Posting (3)
6.7
Publish to Social Media (2)
7.3
Job Search Site Posting (2)
6.8
Customized Application Form (2)
7.3
Resume Management (2)
7.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (3)
6.0
Candidate Search (3)
6.0
Applicant Tracking (3)
6.0
Collaboration (3)
6.9
Email Templates (4)
6.2
User Permissions (3)
6.8
Notifications and Alerts (5)
6.1
Reporting (6)
6.9
Course authoring (6)
7.6
Course catalog or library (7)
8.1
Player/Portal (7)
7.7
Learning content (6)
8.0
Mobile friendly (6)
7.6
Progress tracking & certifications (7)
8.1
Assignments (6)
7.9
Compliance management (7)
7.8
Learning administration (7)
8.3
Learning reporting & analytics (7)
7.5
Social learning (5)
7.3

About Saba

Saba delivers a cloud-based Intelligent Talent Management solution used by organizations worldwide to hire, develop, and engage their people. With machine learning at its core, Intelligent Talent Management offers proactive, personalized recommendations on candidates, connections and content that aim to facilitate leadership decisions and organizational success. Saba’s approach and talent management apps — recruiting, learning, performance, compensation, succession and planning — incorporate machine learning technology, social, collaboration and mobile capabilities.

Saba Learning, a key piece of the talent management suite, includes a unified Learning Management System (LMS) with virtual classroom, assessment, social, collaborative, mobile, and gamificiation capabilities. It aims to provide superior regulatory compliance, training eCommerce, extended enterprise, leadership development, on-the-job training, and other learning activities.

The whole Intelligent Talent Management solution is powered by Saba Cloud, a highly scalable platform that the vendor promises exceeds industry security and reliability standards. Saba has 4,000 customers and 31 million users across 195 countries and 37 languages. The vendor's goal with the product is to help brands adapt to the future of work by enabling continuous learning, engagement and development of everyone in their people network, including employees, partners and customers.

Saba Features

Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Does not have featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Does not have featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Learning Management Features
Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Does not have featureeCommerce
Does not have featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning

Saba Screenshots

Saba Integrations

LinkedIn Talent, Salesforce.com, OpenSesame, SimplyHired, TalentBin, Broadbean, HireRight, Prymer, IBM, Adobe, Microsoft Dynamics, Liveplace, Workday, The Educe Group, Cisco, KMD, Active Directory, Pan, Monster, Speexx, Comenius

Saba Competitors

Saba Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
15%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
85%

Saba Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Saba Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese