Saba Cloud

Saba Cloud

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Saba Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Helping you manage success!

9 out of 10
March 31, 2022
We create personalized functionality for the client inside the Saba Cloud software. Sometimes we have to face big challenges to fulfill …
Continue reading

Saba Review

7 out of 10
November 30, 2021
Saba is being used throughout our entire organization. We utilize the Saba Learning module only and mainly use it for tracking purposes. …
Continue reading

Good System Overall

5 out of 10
November 16, 2021
We use it to support our performance module and our learning module. this allows us to complete our quarterly check in's as well as our …
Continue reading

Performance & Learning Management

8 out of 10
September 26, 2020
Our company uses Saba TalentSpace for performance development and learning. The system is managed by Human Resources and utilized by every …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 47 features

Learning content (27)

9.8
98%

Progress tracking & certifications (27)

9.4
94%

Compliance management (28)

9.4
94%

Course catalog or library (28)

9.3
93%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Saba Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba Cloud is a talent management suite which includes performance management, succession planning, learning management, planning, and recruiting. The vendor intends the cloud-based platform to be highly scalable to enable continuous corporate employee development.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

9 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Lattice?

Lattice is a People Success Platform that aims to bring together the tools, workflows, and data needed to help business leaders develop engaged, high-performing employees and winning cultures. By combining continuous performance management, goal-setting, employee engagement, compensation…

What is Trainual?

Trainual is a modern training manual for growing businesses. It provides one simple tool that aims to help users centralize processes and policies, automate onboarding and training, and build a foundation to scale faster. The vendor says Trainual is designed for small to medium sized businesses that…

Features Scorecard

Onboarding

8.2
82%

Performance and Goals

9.8
98%

Performance Management

8.4
84%

Succession Planning

8.5
85%

Recruiting / ATS

9.0
90%

Learning Management

9.2
92%

Product Details

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba delivers a cloud-based Intelligent Talent Management solution used by organizations worldwide to hire, develop, and engage their people. With machine learning at its core, Intelligent Talent Management offers proactive, personalized recommendations on candidates, connections and content that aim to facilitate leadership decisions and organizational success. Saba’s approach and talent management apps — recruiting, learning, performance, compensation, succession and planning — incorporate machine learning technology, social, collaboration and mobile capabilities.

Saba Learning, a key piece of the talent management suite, includes a unified Learning Management System (LMS) with virtual classroom, assessment, social, collaborative, mobile, and gamificiation capabilities. It aims to provide superior regulatory compliance, training eCommerce, extended enterprise, leadership development, on-the-job training, and other learning activities.

The whole Intelligent Talent Management solution is powered by Saba Cloud, a highly scalable platform that the vendor promises exceeds industry security and reliability standards. Saba has 4,000 customers and 31 million users across 195 countries and 37 languages. The vendor's goal with the product is to help brands adapt to the future of work by enabling continuous learning, engagement and development of everyone in their people network, including employees, partners and customers.

Saba Cloud Features

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools
  • Supported: Compliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Plan weighting
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Rater nomination workflow
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Employee profiles
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate add
  • Supported: Candidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Saba Cloud Screenshots

The Intelligent Mentor in Action - RecommendationsLearning PlanInformal LearningPerformance Check-insSuccession Talent DashboardOrganizational PlanningSaba Learning - Career Planning

Saba Cloud Video

At Saba we know that the success of any business starts with its people. So we created solutions that enable organizations to put people and teams in the driver’s seat of their own experience, while staying connected to business goals. Where development is part of their day, e...
 Show More

Saba Cloud Integrations

Saba Cloud Competitors

Saba Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)15%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)85%

Saba Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesWorldwide
Supported LanguagesArabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba Cloud is a talent management suite which includes performance management, succession planning, learning management, planning, and recruiting. The vendor intends the cloud-based platform to be highly scalable to enable continuous corporate employee development.

What is Saba Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Corporate goal setting and Subordinate goal setting and Individual goal setting highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses Saba Cloud?

The most common users of Saba Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Banking industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (80)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 47)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We create personalized functionality for the client inside the Saba Cloud software. Sometimes we have to face big challenges to fulfill the client's assumptions. We use the software only in our department, which is dedicated to upgrading modules according to customer demand. Our work includes analytical and development activities as well as testing of the prepared solutions.
  • User friendliness
  • Flexibility of use
  • Enormous opportunities
For a new user who is just learning the capabilities of Saba Cloud, it will be a good fit. It is a very well-built tool that takes time to learn. For large corporations, they have their own particular demands. In their case, Saba Cloud may not be so well suited and modifications on individual customer requests will be required.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Saba Cloud as our LMS and have recently deployed the full performance aspect of the product. It has been a major upgrade from our previous LMS and allows for a more complete user experience. We utilize it for not only compliance training but leadership and professional development courses. It is linked with HRIS systems to allow for seamless updates to all users across the organization as well as utilizes xAPI calls to pull in training records from vendor websites.
  • Comprehensive learning profiles
  • Reporting
  • Certification and recertification
  • Curricula building
  • Adaptive notifications
Saba Cloud is ideal when you have a wide variety of simple use cases. It can really allow you to build out a point-to-point learning path alongside one-off offerings. If you are looking to build a highly flexible learning environments not constrained by strict enforcement of steps this system may not be your best choice. It also lacks the customization of notifications that we are looking to use, such as for injections or follow-ups on classes. The social aspect could be better as the message boards are kind of a wild west of the internet. The lack of controls around what is posted led us to shut things down as the pandemic continued and differing options made their way to the forefront.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used Saba at 2 companies as an admin and 3 as a user. It allows us to do all the assigning, deploying, and tracking we need for learning from compliance to professional development. These past few years it has particularly assisted with On Demand and Virtual learning including continuing with many formerly in-person management development courses. We're looking to expand our use of skills and learning paths as well, which would otherwise not be possible.
  • Managing automated learning assignments
  • Analytics
  • Presenting learning in various modalities
  • Ease of updating materials in all formats
  • Continued improvement of admin interface
  • Reduction of steps to make changes to courses
  • Ease of setting up and maintaining Workspaces
  • Mobile app
Saba Cloud is well suited for just about anything you will need for learning. Especially with the new Xplore LX tool, it allows for pushes for compliance training and excels in analytics while [pulling] from learners interested in self-directed learning. It is also great for external users, though we have not yet implemented that at Hajoca, and allows administrators to customize privileges as well as have separate domains for security and separating content.
November 30, 2021

Saba Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is being used throughout our entire organization. We utilize the Saba Learning module only and mainly use it for tracking purposes. Being new to this role, I am still getting used to our organization processes. I hope to soon be able to maximize the use of Saba and take advantage of all or most of the features the learning module has to offer.
  • Tracking.
  • Saba community is very helpful.
  • Testing abilities.
  • Making the system a little more user-friendly.
  • Background settings easier to understand and customize.
Saba makes the process of enrolling into a course fairly simple. Most end users do not seem to have trouble when trying to find a course. However, as the system admin, sometimes I find certain simple tasks to be more challenging due to how certain things are set up in the background.
I have only used Saba Service on Demand and the online community. However, I was very pleased with my experience overall. The online community is always at my fingertips and has helped me in numerous situations. Support on demand has always been very responsive (we are paying for it so this is how it should be) and very knowledgeable for the most part!
I gave this rating because the usability between the end-user and the admin is quite different. I feel that the system is much easier to use as the end user than it is for the admin. If things became a little more simple or straightforward for the admin, I would give it a higher rating.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud is being used by our entire company! It definitely addresses the recruitment challenges manufacturer plants face nowadays. It organizes everything into one application and is very convenient for all users. It is user-friendly for the recruiters but especially for the candidates applying. It takes some adjustment, but once everyone gets on board, it makes your business run so much more smoothly!
  • Responds to team members
  • Provides helpful tutorials
  • Provides reviews that will help others in deciding what or how to do something
  • Possibly a quicker response from our account manager
  • More detailed instructions on how to's
  • Creating our website was a tad more advanced than most applications we use
Saba Cloud definitely helps employee engagement which in turn helps productivity. It is best for large companies in order to have everything organized for them, but could also be suited for smaller companies and would allow for easier training. Small groups are sometimes easier to manage in relation to training.
November 16, 2021

Good System Overall

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to support our performance module and our learning module. this allows us to complete our quarterly check in's as well as our end-of-the-year performance reviews for our entire workforce. the learning module supports our computer-based learning efforts across the entire organization as well. We also track completions there.
  • Peormance
  • Laerning
  • support
It is a solid tool. We use it to support our performance module and our learning module. this allows us to complete our quarterly check in's as well as our end-of-the-year performance reviews for our entire workforce. the learning module supports our computer-based learning efforts across the entire organization as well. We also track completions there.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is being used across the whole of our organization, Solvay. Before Saba, the LMS tool we were using were not satisfactory to us so the learning & development team asked for a few volunteers to test a couple of LMS providers during the sandbox phase. The organization had shortlisted two such vendors - Saba and Cornerstone. After testing both, Saba was the hands-down winner. This happened nearly 2 years ago and since then we have been using Saba.

It provides a glitch-free LMS which enables us to complete our learning & development quite efficiently. In addition, Saba also offers free webinars and plenty of useful blog posts, many of which are downloaded and shared among the employees of our organization. Saba is highly engaging, and it helps in tracking, monitoring and reminding users who need to undertake certain trainings for both compliance as well as their individual development plans. Saba has been continuously evolving, and is highly customer-friendly, which help us troubleshoot whatever problem that arises during learning. I have heard from many of my colleagues that they are finding it much easier to use Saba cloud from their homes, which is a huge plus in this challenging time.
  • Great platform
  • Quick customer service
  • Feedback
  • Knowledgeable
  • Provides benchmarks
  • Transversality across devices' platform
  • User interfaces
Well-suited as a learning management system tool. Also provides users other gamuts of services such as free webinars, blog posts, and well-written articles, so that self-help in most of the critical areas is taken care.
Since I have been using Saba only since 2019, I do not know much to think of where it is less appropriate. No complaints so far.
Saba customer support has been very quick and escalation rarely happens. It helps that Saba employees are very hard-working and are available in multiple geographical locations. Our internal trainers too love Saba cloud because of the kind of help they get rapidly from Saba cloud. A lot of Q&A was asked to Saba before choosing them, and one key factor was the support they provide.
November 14, 2021

SABA and the Non-Profit

Joe Geppert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization offers services for Intellectual / Developmental Disabilities, Mental Health, Physical Disabilities, and an approved private school in the state of Pennsylvania for over 6200 children and adults. We have over 3900 staff from Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Erie, and in between. SABA assists us with ensuring [our] staff in all locations are receiving the same information with training. Also, the compliance for the variety of our services [meets] those requirements as well. But, the largest part is ensuring all of our staff are receiving high-quality learning to improve their engagement with the individuals we serve.
  • Analytics is essential to meet compliance standaards
  • Creating learning paths, certifications and tracking certifications of a wide variety.
  • Communication with a diverse and large group of staff
  • Improves our overall connection with remote sites.
  • In the certification process, it only lets us do look back days it would be very beneficial to have a look backdate. Our services have a training year from July 1, thru June 30 and we assign training to services that are required by federal and state laws to be completed annually. During the pandemic we found a lot of staff taking jobs in other areas and still in their original position and then back again. If we assigned someone HIPAA training and they took this on July 4 and then in October went to a different service line the training plan would ask them to retake HIPAA. It would not pick up the one on July 3. That is the only real issue but it is a large one.
In 2013 I started researching for an LMS system. After many product demonstrations and reviews and consulting with companies the same size or larger. I found that none of the LMS systems will meet 100 percent of our hopes and dreams. But, for our organization, SABA met 95% of our goals. The process from purchasing to implementation was very unique and very good. The follow-up from Service tickets has been very quick and reliable. The SABA community for interacting with other users and finding solutions to issues is invaluable.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Saba Cloud application is a perfect tool to train all the staff of our company, both those who remain in the office area and those who remain in the field, it contains a vast amount of learning modules that are adapted to the area that each one develops. The Saba Cloud platform has been very easy to use for both our users and the content administrators, likewise, there are many communities within the application that help us answer questions and solve problems. Saba Cloud's integrated customer service has been a marvel, at the time of submitting a complaint in terms of operation or failures, the incidents are taken with great kindness and the solution or update we get it very quickly.
  • The application has a section that can provide a customizable and complete learning that allows us to visualize any type of information or data that is needed internally or that we need to provide to our clientele.
  • Saba Cloud provides us with a fairly simple and up-to-date training and learning platform. Which allows anyone related to the company; as customers or internal staff can access and orient themselves with the information.
  • Saba Cloud is very punctual and accurate with regular updates to its platform, it has an analytical algorithm that can adapt to any need or vicissitude that may arise in its use and then fix it.
  • Saba Cloud's ability to generate learning and training paths has completely helped us to establish very high standards of performance and effectiveness within the organization's staff.
  • With the reporting tool, the application has provided us with the opportunity to set a learning deadline and capture the effectiveness in metrics that are very compatible with the effectiveness of the information provided by our leadership groups.
  • The application is very effective in dealing with customer complaints when they present problems with their platform, when a problem occurs, the application applies the necessary changes within a month so that the error is not repeated.
  • Although the usability to load course information is very simple, we have problems to load or customize SCORM, AIC and CAN in the training modules so that later we get results in the reports properly.
  • Saba Cloud allows to generate customizable and automatic emails, however, it has certain flaws when customizing these emails, we believe that it should have options such as sending scheduling.
  • This tool has the problem of limiting the number of reports we can generate. Saba Cloud only allows us to generate a number of 9 reports every 24 hours, if the limit is met we must wait considerably which delays or limits our productivity.
Our organization uses Saba Cloud primarily to manage all types of learning systems or staff training empirically. In addition, it provides us with a quick test-based follow-up to the trainees. We use Saba Cloud to train our clientele in a professional manner with respect to our worldwide online service. With this tool we are able to enhance the customer experience with the organization. Similarly, our organization uses Saba Cloud to monitor the performance and effectiveness of our employees and customers after having access to all the information provided by the application to subsequently make learning and development reports.
Jonathan Thommarson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba Cloud to train and educate all employees. They can access learning as office staff or field staff. There are a multitude of modules that allow users to train on specific topics. It helps us differentiate ourselves in the market with the additional training that our staff has. Our entire team has access to all of the topics and helps us understand new things in our industry.
  • Easy to implement.
  • Access anywhere.
  • Customized reporting.
  • New user login can be a messy task.
  • Pop up windows do not work well in some environments.
  • More streamlined delivery of content.
Saba Cloud is a great platform for building learning for your staff. You have the ability to load already created content as well as custom content. There are so many different things you can do in Saba Cloud. People and content admin is easy to use and there are some powerful metrics that can help you see how the learning is being used within your organization.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our Learning & Development Department, we use Saba Cloud across the organization. It is our hub for all things learning and compliance. It addresses our ability to provide, maintain, and track learning content for our company. Saba Cloud has really addressed the widespread need of remote elearning for the organization especially during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Provides an overview of your teams progress
  • Keeps us engaged and interacting with one another through the various social features
  • Provides detailed reporting data
  • Some of the html editing features can be a bit cumbersome and difficult to understand
We are able to upload content that has been developed in-house as well as external content from Youtube, LinkedIn and more.
Most of our experiences with support have been positive.
Excellent usability.
Meghan Conan, M.A.Ed./AET, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ASTM uses Saba Cloud to provide our expert training to our customer base located around the world. Saba provides us the ability to customize each company's unique experience to suit their needs while showcasing our extensive catalog of training materials.
  • Saba Analytics for learning are comprehensive and customizable allowing us to view any variety of data we need internally or need to provide to our customers.
  • Support has been amazing throughout our time with Saba. We have always been able to work quickly with someone to develop a new process or obtain guidance on a new feature.
  • Saba Cloud delivers training in a clear and modern format, allowing customers to easily access and consume training.
  • Saba Cloud also provides regular system updated which reflect the needs of their customer base.
  • It is hard to pinpoint something like this as most items are addressed during their quarterly updates so they are not missing items for long!
Saba Cloud is a fantastic tool for training, whether internal to your organization or being used by your outside customer base. The continuous updates to the system reflect Saba's ability to listen to their customers needs and to implement their ideas to continually improve their platform. It has been a tremendous boost to our training program.
Support has always been responsive and prompt.
The interface is easy to use both as an end-user and as a system administrator. In addition, the Saba Community page has assisted me in answering many questions and learning new tips and tricks.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Saba as our Learning Management System. It helps us track the completion of compliance training, provide departments with required reports, and provide on-demand learning opportunities to our employees. We have been able to integrate LinkedIn Learning and Zoom, which adds additional learning and facilitation opportunities for our employees and facilitators.
  • Allows managers to assign courses to their employees
  • Allows our organization to integrate LinkedIn Learning and Zoom
  • Enables our organization to run reports on course completions
  • Reporting options - would like to see enhanced capabilities as some of our needs are not met
  • Providing opportunities to create videos within the system, rather than upload existing ones into Saba
  • Less cumbersome process to create a course and class
Our organization is spread across several states and offices, so having a platform for employees to access on-demand classes versus traveling on-site to a live session saves our employees a ton of time and hassle. Employees can easily see which courses have been assigned to them by their manager and the courses they're required to complete for compliance purposes by pulling their Learning Summary. It helps employees stay accountable and own their learning plans.
Saba provides user meetings with helpful tips, tricks, and an opportunity for users to ask questions and collaborate with other users in their area. When an issue is identified, it is usually rectified within a reasonable time frame.
As someone who creates classes and is also a learning administrator in the system, I have run into some issues with the system's capabilities for my needs. I am not a fan of having to use Adobe Captivate to download a PowerPoint presentation into the system, as my training sessions are much more than a glorified PowerPoint. Our organization has yet to turn on Saba Meetings, which may help with these limitations.
September 26, 2020

Saba Cloud Review

Heather Mcconnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented in 2019 to bring together learning for all areas and regions of the organization into a single LMS platform.
  • Saba Meeting
  • Prescriptive rules
  • User Interface
  • Saba Connetor for Workday needs to be able to customize
  • Creating due dates based on hire date in the prescriptive rule. For example, hire date +3 is the due date. We can only build the rule from the event date when the employee is added to Saba.
The LMS stuff is good, user friendly, easy to navigate. The training courses and build are pretty intuitive.
The data from the Saba Workday connector was sub-par. We could not customize to get it to pull the data we needed from Workday on future hires. It was also a struggle with Leave of Absence data. We ended up writing custom integrations in Workday to handle the data.
We tried to bring certifications back into Workday from Saba. The setting is to bring all or nothing. We only want to bring certs for about 10 training and cannot customize this in any way so had to build a report and process in Workday manually.
Saba support is something we use a lot and it has been very helpful and quick response times! They always seem to have an answer.
Great User interface!! Seamless intuitive navigation. The site is always up.
Also very easy to configure home page changes and updates.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Saba TalentSpace for performance development and learning. The system is managed by Human Resources and utilized by every employee.
  • Captures feedback; available to pull feedback into performance reviews
  • Tracks goals and progress toward completion in an easy-to-use/read format
  • Accessing learning activities is not easy/straightforward. From your homepage, you click on the task, it opens up learning activity detail, then you click OK. Then it takes you to your task list where you hit play. Would be more convenient if you could launch the activity from the homepage.
  • Goals: setting status and selecting on track, at risk, etc., seems redundant.
There aren't a lot customization options.
Support is always prompt and helpful.
The system isn't quite as intuitive as other talent management systems I've used. Saba requires lots of clicks to reach the desired information.
September 25, 2020

Saba Cloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company utilizes Saba Cloud for our performance management within our organization and also utilize the learning management system to house, monitor, and track all of our leaning and development initiatives. As part of our learning and development team, Saba LMS has provided us with an easy-to-use system to upload, categorize, assign, measure, and report data about all of our learning initiatives.
  • LMS is easy to learn, implement, and use on a daily basis
  • The ability to create learning paths has helped us put career progression paths in place for our employees.
  • Reporting capabilities have allowed us to present real-time learning metric date to our leadership teams.
  • While the reporting is good, there is room for improving the details of the reports that are generated.
  • The course upload process is very easy, but we have continued to have issues with how we can load (type, SCORM, AIC, TIN CAN) our modules and get proper tracking and reporting.
  • While we have had no real issues with the level of customer service that we receive, we have had times where it did fall short and where we felt they should step up and do more, but they did not and challenged our internal IT capabilities.
Our purpose of using Saba Cloud is very simple and even with it being simple, it has provided much more than we expected. We are always looking for ways to implement more of their capabilities into our organization.
For the times that we have used the support provided by Saba, it has been a very pleasurable experience for our department. Part of our package with Saba includes a specified number of hours of "training" time with Saba. During these meetings, we have shared our desires of the product and the support personnel have either shown us how to accomplish our task or they have taken our requests to their developers to look at future enhancements. Overall, very pleased with the support.
I know that the ease of use of the LMS system is what drew us to Saba and is what has kept us there. The back end settings that you have access to in Saba make the front end tasks so much easier to perform on a daily or weekly basis. I know that our HR team has had equally positive comments from the performance management tools.
Emilie-Anne Nichols, APTD | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Saba Cloud in our Customer Service division, and also across our business for people managers and leaders. The Training Department is using Saba Cloud to onboard new employees, conduct uptraining for new employees, track training completion, and interface with our global clients. We operate across 3 continents, 4 countries, and 30 physical locations, in addition to remote employees, so we definitely but the scalability and globalization capabilities of the tool to the test. We use Saba Meeting to hold our classes, and Saba Learning for our self-paced elearning.
While we only use the Learning Module currently, we find that it's very complete for our simple needs, and easy to maintain and manage in individual business units. We are using it for assessments, content deployment, and also the meeting capabilities, including full support of remote learning for both onboarding and existing agent uptraining.
  • Saba Meeting - Engagement Tools make learning fun, and make it easy to check in on learners understanding
  • Great Marketplace connectors to many of the leading and up and coming partners in learning and workforce/HR management.
  • Customization experience to match our brand and employee skill set.
  • Analytics - I can tell at a glance if my training is being utilized, and if it's efficient and meeting our time/budget allocations
  • Content repository management/Manager functions - without some of the other modules, what a people manager would actually do in Saba is limited. This makes it difficult to get manager buy in for the tool, and results in the training team manually assigning learning, checking completion, etc.
  • Support Tool- Admin support is done in another tool, which can't be accessed directly from Saba.Availability of support team in real-time.
  • Meeting Connector can be difficult to get auto-deployed to virtual desktops.
  • OOB GUI - The GUI is customizable, but to make something really pop, it requires a lot of technical skill
Saba Cloud is perfect when you're working with a multi-site group. It's easy to navigate for even the most inexperienced end-user, and and very simple to manage from the learning manager perspective. The level of detail possible in the reporting makes it easy to report on any effort, using a number of metrics and variables.

Saba is great if you are bringing your own content! The Repository function makes it very easy to locate your content and assign it to a class. Saba is also great if you are delivering the same course content over and over again. Saba is less effective, for us, when we are training an individual course. The setup time is great, compared to the net gain, if we're only talking 3-10 employees, one time.

Our account manager is great at working to sell other products, but sometimes it can be difficult to get an answer vs. getting a sales pitch. The support team is great, but we have had some trouble getting a timely response in the past, but that was quickly corrected when we mentioned it.
Users can navigate intuitively, however Learning Admins have a little more difficulty, particularly in course set up for classes that won't reoccur. Setting up a certification is very simple, but adding the content to the certification is more difficult. Enhancements have been made over the last several releases, however total usability is not quite there yet.

Relton McBurrows | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud is being used as a possible alternative to our primary learning management system, Cornerstone On Demand. We have been using Saba Cloud for about two years to weigh the advantages of a possible move to the product, so the system is only used within the department. We only use the Learning module for these pilots and test and primarily connected it to our human resource systems.
  • Saba Cloud is fairly useful out of the box with little adjustments.
  • Saba Cloud has a simple interface.
  • Saba Cloud has decent admin training for current users.
  • Though simple, the interface is antiquated.
  • The Saba Cloud app lacks some of the refinement and features of its competitors.
  • The Saba Cloud user interface is fairly spartan in design, lacking options to modify appearance.
Saba Cloud is well suited for organizations that prefer a simple out-of-the-box solution, something that requires few customizations and is straightforward in its utility. This is not the tool for environments that are accustomed to elegant or intuitive design and easily accessible mobile tools. Saba is also not the learning platform for organization looking to easily build customizations.
Training for Saba admin is pretty good. I was able to seek out and conduct certified admin training online with little support. I prefer support this way, asking for help when I need it. I am now a Trained Saba Administrator using only the online education that Saba provides via their support site.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Planning Module is available for the schools and colleges and departments throughout Temple University to module potential re-organizational hierarchies within their departments. The Planning Module is also actively used by the Office of the President for planning and developing enriched hierarchy presentations.
  • Ease of use navigating the planning module.
  • Intuitive tools to develop enriched hierarchy presentations.
  • Baseball card feature provides an effective drill-down method to view additional information.
  • HTML 5 Version of the Planning Module is unusable.
  • The user access administration section feels clunky.
  • Develop report/tools for user auditing purposes.
Best in class visual tools to represent complex organizational hierarchy structures. Saba provides ease of use tools for departments to model potential reorganization of departments and associated personnel. The ability to extract planning models to either PDF, Excel, and Powerpoint gives user flexibility in developing presentation materials. Saba's cloud-based solution takes the burden of system maintenance off the customer's hands.
Saba's Cloud Support effectively communicates advisories to its customers about upcoming upgrades and maintenance downtimes. The online troubleshoot ticket system is simple to use when reporting system issues. Response times to issues via system support is fast and provides accurate pinpoint solutions to reported issues. Saba does an excellent job of providing news on up and coming features and enhancement to its Planning Module.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our deployment of Saba Cloud is across the enterprise of 15 hospitals, supporting business units and 32,000 people. We use Saba to deliver learning - with a heavy emphasis on compliance. We use Saba to organize our learning catalog, and offer tools and resources to both leaders and employees. We use Saba for performance management and succession. We also use Saba's social/informal capabilities.
  • Integration is the key. You can connect learning to performance to succession and career mapping.
  • You can control the user experience with your own branding and personalize the experience based on an employee's personal attributes.
  • Saba listens to the voice of the customer and works hard to partner with its clients. They've helped us in a crunch time by changing some of the performance functionality that was not working the way we needed it to. We had 22,000 reviews due within about 6 weeks when we discovered the glitch. They really pulled through for us!
  • I'd like to see Saba dynamically refresh talent pools based on current demographic data, as well as offer the ability to create pool templates.
  • The ability to generate customized emails more easily would be nice.
  • There shouldn't be an imposed limit on the number of reports an organization can create.
Saba would be a great option for any organization starting up because you can take advantage of the integration features from the beginning. If you are ready to integrate processes, take a look at Saba. If you have a skills/competency model, you can connect learning, performance and career planning. If you have a robust and mature succession planning process, you might be frustrated with Saba's capabilities (although there's hope for the future).
Sometimes the technical support can be frustrating because you are communicating with people in different time zones and different native languages. However, we find that keeping our account executive in the loop really helps. She helps us escalate, talks with the right teams and makes things happen when needed.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked for El Super and the Chidaguqui group who use Saba for all their training, this LMS not only housed all of the courses but was used to hold instructor lead courses within their virtual platform. They also utilized the LMS for a repository so all content was saved within the system.
  • SABA is cloud-based and easy to install into any organization.
  • It is perfect for large organizations and there are several packages that will allow any level of optimization.
  • Easy to set up courses without an LMS admin.
  • I think SABA's only real flaw is that it is mainly designed for larger organizations.
Saba is best for large organizations that have more than 1000 employees, and if you are in an even larger organization of like 8,000-10,000 then you may have to consider an LMS admin at that point due to the amount of content the system supports. Another great place where Saba really excels is scheduling virtual training, especially with larger organizations.
From customer support to the training platform to the ease of use Saba is the best system out there, we are currently using it to manage multiple organizations and it's had no hiccups in fact when we migrated from the old system they helped us incorporate all the new technologies.
Angie Briggs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba across the whole organization. We purchased Saba at a time when our company was experiencing rapid growth. We needed a more robust and flexible training system. Our initial focus was on completing compliance training and systems training for new team members. We have expanded into developmental learning activities and are in the planning stages of using Saba for performance management. Due to the built-in meeting system, we are expanding our virtual training options, too.
  • Saba listens to its clients and makes enhancements to the system based on client feedback. Their support teams are knowledgeable and eager to find solutions to their clients' needs.
  • Saba offers tons of free training online and job aids in addition to their Boot Camps, Conferences, and Regional User Group meetings, including many training opportunities when updates are coming. Saba has an active customer community which includes insights, tips, sharing, and solutions from Saba staff as well as Saba clients.
  • The flexibility of the system means it can be used for more than assigning certain training modules. The Workspaces functionality can be used as a corporate intranet system where info-sharing, document sharing, community activities, and more can take place. The integration of multiple HR systems makes it easy to keep team member records up-to-date. The Meeting system can be used for corporate meetings, not just training. Saba continually reaches out to training, HRIS, and other partners to integrate their systems through the Marketplace connector. And, for those who sell content or training, the E-Commerce module is available and integrated into the system.
  • Although their Analytics module has over 200 out-of-the-box reports, most report users find they have to create their own to drill down to the details they need. Each new release adds more fields or chart options, but there is still more room for improvement.
  • Implementation was aggressive and didn't include administrator training until the end. I definitely recommend new clients get training before starting the process.
Saba is well suited for learning. It supports the content of any type from any source. The built-in meeting module makes virtual training easy to set up and manage, but it also supports other virtual meeting platforms, like WebEx. Training can be compartmentalized, if necessary, by job type, domain, audience, or organization.
Additional modules, such as Recruiting, Performance, and Succession Planning, in the Saba Cloud platform, can be added to support a team member from Hire to Retire.
Saba strives to make the user experience streamlined and effective. The administration side is also constantly in review and updated to make administration easier. The ability to use content from anywhere makes this a robust training option. Being cloud-based, there were no downloads required, which was a win from our IT department's perspective.
Saba has multiple support options. For "how-to's" they have a knowledge base website, an active user community, training videos and job-aids, classroom lab training, and regular virtual sessions on various topics. Their technical support team is quick to respond and find solutions to any system issues encountered. And, for a small fee, they have consultants who can either give additional training or help your company work out a solution to a particular training need or function.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Saba Cloud learning platform to host and deliver training content to our extended third-party retail channel across Canada. The platform provides us an efficient, reliable, accessible platform to ensure frontline staff have access to the latest & greatest product information most quickly.
  • Virtual platform integration - Live classroom learning is very costly & inefficient across large geography like Canada. Virtual ILT provides a great alternative.
  • Excellent custom configuration opportunities. Yet at the same time regular platform enhancements and updates.
  • Amazing user support, both formally and informally though customer communities and user groups.
  • Security roles can be challenging to administer, especially when components are completely exposed to edit for criteria-based roles.
Well suited for corporate learning in an organization with a dedicated admin training team. We host approximately 600 courses for approximately 12,000 users across 500+ external organizations. Training requirements are assigned automatically to provide all users with a road map to the path forward.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used by all employees at our organization. We use it to align goals from senior management to all employees in the organization. Additionally, we use Saba to communicate the cultural, leadership, and technical competency expectations for employees and managers are able to assess their direct reports on their current standing against expectations. Finally, we use Saba to deliver required compliance training and to offer additional voluntary training to all employees.
  • Skills Management - Saba has allowed us to set specific expectations for employees based upon their role, and this has clarified the skill requirements for employees.
  • Goal Management - With Saba, managers can easily create goals aligned up to senior leadership, and then work with their direct reports to create supporting goals.
  • Learning Management - Using Saba's built-in Smart Lists, assigning compliance training is a simple process that used to be a challenge in our former LMS.
  • Simplify the creation of a learning event. Right now, it seems to be over-engineered, which might work for some organizations, but is not great for our organization.
  • Minor tweaks with goal management, such as being able to copy goals from one employee to another, or for a goal assigned to multiple individuals, the ability to make a change to one individual, and the change carries over to the other individuals.
Saba is excellent for goal management, skills (competency) management, and learning management. They have engineered a system that will meet the needs of most organizations, regardless of size or industry.
May 10, 2019

SuperAdmin

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used across the company. We use it for all our training needs, including Compliance training.
  • Recurring courses, we use this on the LMS side to assign training that must be repeated each year, every other year or third year and so on.
  • Reporting, we use the max number of reports allowed.
  • Performance Evaluations
  • Event triggers and notifications, not bad just could better.
Compliance and recurring training. It really smoothly assigns training based on job, title, department, location, type and so much more.