Saba Cloud Reviews

71 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 28, 2020
Meghan Conan, M.A.Ed./AET, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ASTM uses Saba Cloud to provide our expert training to our customer base located around the world. Saba provides us the ability to customize each company's unique experience to suit their needs while showcasing our extensive catalog of training materials.
  • Saba Analytics for learning are comprehensive and customizable allowing us to view any variety of data we need internally or need to provide to our customers.
  • Support has been amazing throughout our time with Saba. We have always been able to work quickly with someone to develop a new process or obtain guidance on a new feature.
  • Saba Cloud delivers training in a clear and modern format, allowing customers to easily access and consume training.
  • Saba Cloud also provides regular system updated which reflect the needs of their customer base.
  • It is hard to pinpoint something like this as most items are addressed during their quarterly updates so they are not missing items for long!
Saba Cloud is a fantastic tool for training, whether internal to your organization or being used by your outside customer base. The continuous updates to the system reflect Saba's ability to listen to their customers needs and to implement their ideas to continually improve their platform. It has been a tremendous boost to our training program.
Support has always been responsive and prompt.
The interface is easy to use both as an end-user and as a system administrator. In addition, the Saba Community page has assisted me in answering many questions and learning new tips and tricks.
Read Meghan Conan, M.A.Ed./AET, CSM's full review
September 27, 2020
Ashley Gibson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Saba as our Learning Management System. It helps us track the completion of compliance training, provide departments with required reports, and provide on-demand learning opportunities to our employees. We have been able to integrate LinkedIn Learning and Zoom, which adds additional learning and facilitation opportunities for our employees and facilitators.
  • Allows managers to assign courses to their employees
  • Allows our organization to integrate LinkedIn Learning and Zoom
  • Enables our organization to run reports on course completions
  • Reporting options - would like to see enhanced capabilities as some of our needs are not met
  • Providing opportunities to create videos within the system, rather than upload existing ones into Saba
  • Less cumbersome process to create a course and class
Our organization is spread across several states and offices, so having a platform for employees to access on-demand classes versus traveling on-site to a live session saves our employees a ton of time and hassle. Employees can easily see which courses have been assigned to them by their manager and the courses they're required to complete for compliance purposes by pulling their Learning Summary. It helps employees stay accountable and own their learning plans.
Saba provides user meetings with helpful tips, tricks, and an opportunity for users to ask questions and collaborate with other users in their area. When an issue is identified, it is usually rectified within a reasonable time frame.
As someone who creates classes and is also a learning administrator in the system, I have run into some issues with the system's capabilities for my needs. I am not a fan of having to use Adobe Captivate to download a PowerPoint presentation into the system, as my training sessions are much more than a glorified PowerPoint. Our organization has yet to turn on Saba Meetings, which may help with these limitations.
Read Ashley Gibson's full review
September 26, 2020
Heather Mcconnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented in 2019 to bring together learning for all areas and regions of the organization into a single LMS platform.
  • Saba Meeting
  • Prescriptive rules
  • User Interface
  • Saba Connetor for Workday needs to be able to customize
  • Creating due dates based on hire date in the prescriptive rule. For example, hire date +3 is the due date. We can only build the rule from the event date when the employee is added to Saba.
The LMS stuff is good, user friendly, easy to navigate. The training courses and build are pretty intuitive.
The data from the Saba Workday connector was sub-par. We could not customize to get it to pull the data we needed from Workday on future hires. It was also a struggle with Leave of Absence data. We ended up writing custom integrations in Workday to handle the data.
We tried to bring certifications back into Workday from Saba. The setting is to bring all or nothing. We only want to bring certs for about 10 training and cannot customize this in any way so had to build a report and process in Workday manually.
Saba support is something we use a lot and it has been very helpful and quick response times! They always seem to have an answer.
Great User interface!! Seamless intuitive navigation. The site is always up.
Also very easy to configure home page changes and updates.
Read Heather Mcconnell's full review
September 24, 2020
Bruce Boyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company utilizes Saba Cloud for our performance management within our organization and also utilize the learning management system to house, monitor, and track all of our leaning and development initiatives. As part of our learning and development team, Saba LMS has provided us with an easy-to-use system to upload, categorize, assign, measure, and report data about all of our learning initiatives.
  • LMS is easy to learn, implement, and use on a daily basis
  • The ability to create learning paths has helped us put career progression paths in place for our employees.
  • Reporting capabilities have allowed us to present real-time learning metric date to our leadership teams.
  • While the reporting is good, there is room for improving the details of the reports that are generated.
  • The course upload process is very easy, but we have continued to have issues with how we can load (type, SCORM, AIC, TIN CAN) our modules and get proper tracking and reporting.
  • While we have had no real issues with the level of customer service that we receive, we have had times where it did fall short and where we felt they should step up and do more, but they did not and challenged our internal IT capabilities.
Our purpose of using Saba Cloud is very simple and even with it being simple, it has provided much more than we expected. We are always looking for ways to implement more of their capabilities into our organization.
For the times that we have used the support provided by Saba, it has been a very pleasurable experience for our department. Part of our package with Saba includes a specified number of hours of "training" time with Saba. During these meetings, we have shared our desires of the product and the support personnel have either shown us how to accomplish our task or they have taken our requests to their developers to look at future enhancements. Overall, very pleased with the support.
I know that the ease of use of the LMS system is what drew us to Saba and is what has kept us there. The back end settings that you have access to in Saba make the front end tasks so much easier to perform on a daily or weekly basis. I know that our HR team has had equally positive comments from the performance management tools.
Read Bruce Boyd's full review
October 15, 2020
LaQuieta Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our Learning & Development Department, we use Saba Cloud across the organization. It is our hub for all things learning and compliance. It addresses our ability to provide, maintain, and track learning content for our company. Saba Cloud has really addressed the widespread need of remote elearning for the organization especially during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Provides an overview of your teams progress
  • Keeps us engaged and interacting with one another through the various social features
  • Provides detailed reporting data
  • Some of the html editing features can be a bit cumbersome and difficult to understand
We are able to upload content that has been developed in-house as well as external content from Youtube, LinkedIn and more.
Most of our experiences with support have been positive.
Excellent usability.
Read LaQuieta Williams's full review
September 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Saba TalentSpace for performance development and learning. The system is managed by Human Resources and utilized by every employee.
  • Captures feedback; available to pull feedback into performance reviews
  • Tracks goals and progress toward completion in an easy-to-use/read format
  • Accessing learning activities is not easy/straightforward. From your homepage, you click on the task, it opens up learning activity detail, then you click OK. Then it takes you to your task list where you hit play. Would be more convenient if you could launch the activity from the homepage.
  • Goals: setting status and selecting on track, at risk, etc., seems redundant.
There aren't a lot customization options.
Support is always prompt and helpful.
The system isn't quite as intuitive as other talent management systems I've used. Saba requires lots of clicks to reach the desired information.
Read this authenticated review
April 09, 2020
Emilie-Anne Nichols, APTD | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Saba Cloud in our Customer Service division, and also across our business for people managers and leaders. The Training Department is using Saba Cloud to onboard new employees, conduct uptraining for new employees, track training completion, and interface with our global clients. We operate across 3 continents, 4 countries, and 30 physical locations, in addition to remote employees, so we definitely but the scalability and globalization capabilities of the tool to the test. We use Saba Meeting to hold our classes, and Saba Learning for our self-paced elearning.
While we only use the Learning Module currently, we find that it's very complete for our simple needs, and easy to maintain and manage in individual business units. We are using it for assessments, content deployment, and also the meeting capabilities, including full support of remote learning for both onboarding and existing agent uptraining.
  • Saba Meeting - Engagement Tools make learning fun, and make it easy to check in on learners understanding
  • Great Marketplace connectors to many of the leading and up and coming partners in learning and workforce/HR management.
  • Customization experience to match our brand and employee skill set.
  • Analytics - I can tell at a glance if my training is being utilized, and if it's efficient and meeting our time/budget allocations
  • Content repository management/Manager functions - without some of the other modules, what a people manager would actually do in Saba is limited. This makes it difficult to get manager buy in for the tool, and results in the training team manually assigning learning, checking completion, etc.
  • Support Tool- Admin support is done in another tool, which can't be accessed directly from Saba.Availability of support team in real-time.
  • Meeting Connector can be difficult to get auto-deployed to virtual desktops.
  • OOB GUI - The GUI is customizable, but to make something really pop, it requires a lot of technical skill
Saba Cloud is perfect when you're working with a multi-site group. It's easy to navigate for even the most inexperienced end-user, and and very simple to manage from the learning manager perspective. The level of detail possible in the reporting makes it easy to report on any effort, using a number of metrics and variables.

Saba is great if you are bringing your own content! The Repository function makes it very easy to locate your content and assign it to a class. Saba is also great if you are delivering the same course content over and over again. Saba is less effective, for us, when we are training an individual course. The setup time is great, compared to the net gain, if we're only talking 3-10 employees, one time.

Our account manager is great at working to sell other products, but sometimes it can be difficult to get an answer vs. getting a sales pitch. The support team is great, but we have had some trouble getting a timely response in the past, but that was quickly corrected when we mentioned it.
Users can navigate intuitively, however Learning Admins have a little more difficulty, particularly in course set up for classes that won't reoccur. Setting up a certification is very simple, but adding the content to the certification is more difficult. Enhancements have been made over the last several releases, however total usability is not quite there yet.

Read Emilie-Anne Nichols, APTD's full review
December 05, 2019
Relton McBurrows | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud is being used as a possible alternative to our primary learning management system, Cornerstone On Demand. We have been using Saba Cloud for about two years to weigh the advantages of a possible move to the product, so the system is only used within the department. We only use the Learning module for these pilots and test and primarily connected it to our human resource systems.
  • Saba Cloud is fairly useful out of the box with little adjustments.
  • Saba Cloud has a simple interface.
  • Saba Cloud has decent admin training for current users.
  • Though simple, the interface is antiquated.
  • The Saba Cloud app lacks some of the refinement and features of its competitors.
  • The Saba Cloud user interface is fairly spartan in design, lacking options to modify appearance.
Saba Cloud is well suited for organizations that prefer a simple out-of-the-box solution, something that requires few customizations and is straightforward in its utility. This is not the tool for environments that are accustomed to elegant or intuitive design and easily accessible mobile tools. Saba is also not the learning platform for organization looking to easily build customizations.
Training for Saba admin is pretty good. I was able to seek out and conduct certified admin training online with little support. I prefer support this way, asking for help when I need it. I am now a Trained Saba Administrator using only the online education that Saba provides via their support site.
Read Relton McBurrows's full review
November 06, 2019
Ken Thornton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Planning Module is available for the schools and colleges and departments throughout Temple University to module potential re-organizational hierarchies within their departments. The Planning Module is also actively used by the Office of the President for planning and developing enriched hierarchy presentations.
  • Ease of use navigating the planning module.
  • Intuitive tools to develop enriched hierarchy presentations.
  • Baseball card feature provides an effective drill-down method to view additional information.
  • HTML 5 Version of the Planning Module is unusable.
  • The user access administration section feels clunky.
  • Develop report/tools for user auditing purposes.
Best in class visual tools to represent complex organizational hierarchy structures. Saba provides ease of use tools for departments to model potential reorganization of departments and associated personnel. The ability to extract planning models to either PDF, Excel, and Powerpoint gives user flexibility in developing presentation materials. Saba's cloud-based solution takes the burden of system maintenance off the customer's hands.
Saba's Cloud Support effectively communicates advisories to its customers about upcoming upgrades and maintenance downtimes. The online troubleshoot ticket system is simple to use when reporting system issues. Response times to issues via system support is fast and provides accurate pinpoint solutions to reported issues. Saba does an excellent job of providing news on up and coming features and enhancement to its Planning Module.
Read Ken Thornton's full review
October 29, 2019
Jeanne Bonzon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our deployment of Saba Cloud is across the enterprise of 15 hospitals, supporting business units and 32,000 people. We use Saba to deliver learning - with a heavy emphasis on compliance. We use Saba to organize our learning catalog, and offer tools and resources to both leaders and employees. We use Saba for performance management and succession. We also use Saba's social/informal capabilities.
  • Integration is the key. You can connect learning to performance to succession and career mapping.
  • You can control the user experience with your own branding and personalize the experience based on an employee's personal attributes.
  • Saba listens to the voice of the customer and works hard to partner with its clients. They've helped us in a crunch time by changing some of the performance functionality that was not working the way we needed it to. We had 22,000 reviews due within about 6 weeks when we discovered the glitch. They really pulled through for us!
  • I'd like to see Saba dynamically refresh talent pools based on current demographic data, as well as offer the ability to create pool templates.
  • The ability to generate customized emails more easily would be nice.
  • There shouldn't be an imposed limit on the number of reports an organization can create.
Saba would be a great option for any organization starting up because you can take advantage of the integration features from the beginning. If you are ready to integrate processes, take a look at Saba. If you have a skills/competency model, you can connect learning, performance and career planning. If you have a robust and mature succession planning process, you might be frustrated with Saba's capabilities (although there's hope for the future).
Sometimes the technical support can be frustrating because you are communicating with people in different time zones and different native languages. However, we find that keeping our account executive in the loop really helps. She helps us escalate, talks with the right teams and makes things happen when needed.
Read Jeanne Bonzon's full review
October 16, 2019
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked for El Super and the Chidaguqui group who use Saba for all their training, this LMS not only housed all of the courses but was used to hold instructor lead courses within their virtual platform. They also utilized the LMS for a repository so all content was saved within the system.
  • SABA is cloud-based and easy to install into any organization.
  • It is perfect for large organizations and there are several packages that will allow any level of optimization.
  • Easy to set up courses without an LMS admin.
  • I think SABA's only real flaw is that it is mainly designed for larger organizations.
Saba is best for large organizations that have more than 1000 employees, and if you are in an even larger organization of like 8,000-10,000 then you may have to consider an LMS admin at that point due to the amount of content the system supports. Another great place where Saba really excels is scheduling virtual training, especially with larger organizations.
From customer support to the training platform to the ease of use Saba is the best system out there, we are currently using it to manage multiple organizations and it's had no hiccups in fact when we migrated from the old system they helped us incorporate all the new technologies.
Read John Chavez's full review
April 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is being used across the whole of our organization, Solvay. Before Saba, the LMS tool we were using were not satisfactory to us so the learning & development team asked for a few volunteers to test a couple of LMS providers during the sandbox phase. The organization had shortlisted two such vendors - Saba and Cornerstone. After testing both, Saba was the hands-down winner. This happened nearly 2 years ago and since then we have been using Saba.

It provides a glitch-free LMS which enables us to complete our learning & development quite efficiently. In addition, Saba also offers free webinars and plenty of useful blog posts, many of which are downloaded and shared among the employees of our organization. Saba is highly engaging, and it helps in tracking, monitoring and reminding users who need to undertake certain trainings for both compliance as well as their individual development plans. Saba has been continuously evolving, and is highly customer-friendly, which help us troubleshoot whatever problem that arises during learning. I have heard from many of my colleagues that they are finding it much easier to use Saba cloud from their homes, which is a huge plus in this challenging time.
  • Great platform
  • Quick customer service
  • Feedback
  • Knowledgeable
  • Provides benchmarks
  • Transversality across devices' platform
  • User interfaces
Well-suited as a learning management system tool. Also provides users other gamuts of services such as free webinars, blog posts, and well-written articles, so that self-help in most of the critical areas is taken care.
Since I have been using Saba only since 2019, I do not know much to think of where it is less appropriate. No complaints so far.
Saba customer support has been very quick and escalation rarely happens. It helps that Saba employees are very hard-working and are available in multiple geographical locations. Our internal trainers too love Saba cloud because of the kind of help they get rapidly from Saba cloud. A lot of Q&A was asked to Saba before choosing them, and one key factor was the support they provide.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud is used to ensure that the employees (learners) are getting modern learning platform. It motivates the learners to choose self-learning instead of learning by force. Saba Cloud is being used by the entire organization and it provides value to the employees' skills. This in-return impacts the organization's performance. With the help of Saba Cloud, we provide high impact training programs for the employees.
  • Saba Cloud has Social Learning, Informal Learning, Micro/Nano Learning, Video Learning, and Mobile Learning features for the users.
  • Extended Enterprise Learning available in Saba Cloud can help organizations to take the eLearning contents to the external stakeholders which will have multiple advantages (E-Commerce).
  • Configure, schedule and manage Webinars, Meetings, and Events within the Saba Cloud LMS.
  • Social enterprise tools including Groups, Communities, Discussions, Blogs, and Wikis, along with rating and comments.
  • License cost and implementation cost is higher compared to other LMS applications.
  • Like any other Cloud LMS applications, we cannot customize any features for the individual organizations.
  • Data migration from other legacy applications to Saba Cloud is very difficult due to their migration process.
Saba LMS is well-suited for Life Sciences, Banking and Manufacturing industries. However, if it is a new implementation, it will be good to have Saba Cloud. If it is implemented for the organizations where legacy applications to be migrated, Saba Cloud would not be the right choice.

Reports and Analytics in Saba Cloud are unique and it is not available in other LMS applications.
Saba support during implementation as well as post-implementation is good and impressive however the cost for the support is calculated on an hourly basis. The rate is comparatively high. Otherwise, the SLA to response, to resolve the issues is very quick, it means we get the value for the money we pay.
Read this authenticated review
June 20, 2019
Paul Ellison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used by all employees at our organization. We use it to align goals from senior management to all employees in the organization. Additionally, we use Saba to communicate the cultural, leadership, and technical competency expectations for employees and managers are able to assess their direct reports on their current standing against expectations. Finally, we use Saba to deliver required compliance training and to offer additional voluntary training to all employees.
  • Skills Management - Saba has allowed us to set specific expectations for employees based upon their role, and this has clarified the skill requirements for employees.
  • Goal Management - With Saba, managers can easily create goals aligned up to senior leadership, and then work with their direct reports to create supporting goals.
  • Learning Management - Using Saba's built-in Smart Lists, assigning compliance training is a simple process that used to be a challenge in our former LMS.
  • Simplify the creation of a learning event. Right now, it seems to be over-engineered, which might work for some organizations, but is not great for our organization.
  • Minor tweaks with goal management, such as being able to copy goals from one employee to another, or for a goal assigned to multiple individuals, the ability to make a change to one individual, and the change carries over to the other individuals.
Saba is excellent for goal management, skills (competency) management, and learning management. They have engineered a system that will meet the needs of most organizations, regardless of size or industry.
Read Paul Ellison's full review
August 27, 2019
Angie Briggs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba across the whole organization. We purchased Saba at a time when our company was experiencing rapid growth. We needed a more robust and flexible training system. Our initial focus was on completing compliance training and systems training for new team members. We have expanded into developmental learning activities and are in the planning stages of using Saba for performance management. Due to the built-in meeting system, we are expanding our virtual training options, too.
  • Saba listens to its clients and makes enhancements to the system based on client feedback. Their support teams are knowledgeable and eager to find solutions to their clients' needs.
  • Saba offers tons of free training online and job aids in addition to their Boot Camps, Conferences, and Regional User Group meetings, including many training opportunities when updates are coming. Saba has an active customer community which includes insights, tips, sharing, and solutions from Saba staff as well as Saba clients.
  • The flexibility of the system means it can be used for more than assigning certain training modules. The Workspaces functionality can be used as a corporate intranet system where info-sharing, document sharing, community activities, and more can take place. The integration of multiple HR systems makes it easy to keep team member records up-to-date. The Meeting system can be used for corporate meetings, not just training. Saba continually reaches out to training, HRIS, and other partners to integrate their systems through the Marketplace connector. And, for those who sell content or training, the E-Commerce module is available and integrated into the system.
  • Although their Analytics module has over 200 out-of-the-box reports, most report users find they have to create their own to drill down to the details they need. Each new release adds more fields or chart options, but there is still more room for improvement.
  • Implementation was aggressive and didn't include administrator training until the end. I definitely recommend new clients get training before starting the process.
Saba is well suited for learning. It supports the content of any type from any source. The built-in meeting module makes virtual training easy to set up and manage, but it also supports other virtual meeting platforms, like WebEx. Training can be compartmentalized, if necessary, by job type, domain, audience, or organization.
Additional modules, such as Recruiting, Performance, and Succession Planning, in the Saba Cloud platform, can be added to support a team member from Hire to Retire.
Saba strives to make the user experience streamlined and effective. The administration side is also constantly in review and updated to make administration easier. The ability to use content from anywhere makes this a robust training option. Being cloud-based, there were no downloads required, which was a win from our IT department's perspective.
Saba has multiple support options. For "how-to's" they have a knowledge base website, an active user community, training videos and job-aids, classroom lab training, and regular virtual sessions on various topics. Their technical support team is quick to respond and find solutions to any system issues encountered. And, for a small fee, they have consultants who can either give additional training or help your company work out a solution to a particular training need or function.
Read Angie Briggs's full review
August 24, 2019
Vinnie Samaan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is being used throughout our entire organization. We utilize the Saba Learning module only and mainly use it for tracking purposes. Being new to this role, I am still getting used to our organization processes. I hope to soon be able to maximize the use of Saba and take advantage of all or most of the features the learning module has to offer.
  • Tracking.
  • Saba community is very helpful.
  • Testing abilities.
  • Making the system a little more user-friendly.
  • Background settings easier to understand and customize.
Saba makes the process of enrolling into a course fairly simple. Most end users do not seem to have trouble when trying to find a course. However, as the system admin, sometimes I find certain simple tasks to be more challenging due to how certain things are set up in the background.
I gave this rating because the usability between the end-user and the admin is quite different. I feel that the system is much easier to use as the end user than it is for the admin. If things became a little more simple or straightforward for the admin, I would give it a higher rating.
I have only used Saba Service on Demand and the online community. However, I was very pleased with my experience overall. The online community is always at my fingertips and has helped me in numerous situations. Support on demand has always been very responsive (we are paying for it so this is how it should be) and very knowledgeable for the most part!
Read Vinnie Samaan's full review
June 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Saba Cloud learning platform to host and deliver training content to our extended third-party retail channel across Canada. The platform provides us an efficient, reliable, accessible platform to ensure frontline staff have access to the latest & greatest product information most quickly.
  • Virtual platform integration - Live classroom learning is very costly & inefficient across large geography like Canada. Virtual ILT provides a great alternative.
  • Excellent custom configuration opportunities. Yet at the same time regular platform enhancements and updates.
  • Amazing user support, both formally and informally though customer communities and user groups.
  • Security roles can be challenging to administer, especially when components are completely exposed to edit for criteria-based roles.
Well suited for corporate learning in an organization with a dedicated admin training team. We host approximately 600 courses for approximately 12,000 users across 500+ external organizations. Training requirements are assigned automatically to provide all users with a road map to the path forward.
Read this authenticated review
May 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is our new partner for learning & development. All of our inherent training requirements are now in Saba's modules. As Saba is available in multiple platforms such as smartphones and tablet devices, it makes it quite user-friendly, to be used across a variety of devices. Starting from key behavioral trainings, we use Saba for advanced trainings.
  • Diversity of topics
  • In-depth subject
  • Linking with external learning modules like TED
  • Interface with discussion forums
  • More technical could be desirable
  • Culturally-specific could be great
Well-suited: General learning in different areas such as development, goal-setting, objectives, results in metrics analysis, and education. Less appropriate: Highly technical training. We are a chemical & materials driven company. Any of these advanced topics could be of great value for the learning of several of our employees. It is hard but it is my request.
Read this authenticated review
May 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is being used as a learning platform for our professional social workers across the state. It is being implemented in our classrooms to facilitate evaluation and testing and to manage our class rosters and class sizes. We are currently implementing it across the state to register and complete required training, report out to state and local agencies about progress, and manage the user base with a variety of fields. It has helped us consolidate data from several sources into one spot for ease of use and management.
  • Site has become progressively easier to navigate over the last several months
  • Support is very helpful and gets answers quickly
  • Creating the items that you need are intuitive and can be quickly completed
  • Analytics still need to be worked out. Redundancy in tags and reports created need extra work to present to others
  • Some of the back-end items need updating so that they are consistent with other areas of the site
  • Job-aids in some areas need updating so that they reflect the current environment
Saba is well suited for compliance training delivery and for tracking progress toward promotion to higher roles within a company. It may not be appropriate for areas such as higher education since it appears to be behind other tools at the moment (Canvas, etc.).
Read this authenticated review
May 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used across the company. We use it for all our training needs, including Compliance training.
  • Recurring courses, we use this on the LMS side to assign training that must be repeated each year, every other year or third year and so on.
  • Reporting, we use the max number of reports allowed.
  • Performance Evaluations
  • Event triggers and notifications, not bad just could better.
Compliance and recurring training. It really smoothly assigns training based on job, title, department, location, type and so much more.
Read this authenticated review
April 04, 2019
Tom Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization provides training for child welfare workers in the State of Nevada. We administer both federal and state-mandated training. Saba helps us to deliver our training, create resources to enhance that training and generate analytics to improve our service.
  • Previously, our organization did not have the capability to track and assign training. This is a huge gain for us.
  • Also, having the ability to generate reports for managers and supervisors helps to drive home the importance of training and transfer of skills.
  • An additional benefit is developing social networks for groups of our users to collaborate, driving performance for our clients.
  • I would like to see better integration with the mobile platform. They have made progress in this area but still, more needs to be done.
  • Would like to see more training for sysadmins on the use of CSS for branding and function.
  • More analytic reports that are pre-made and easy to customize. They have about 100 and they are great.
For talent development and LMS use, I believe SABA is the clear leader in this field. There are lots of tools to use and it is easy to pick up. One of the great features we use allows us to generate reports to share with managers and supervisors on who need training.
Read Tom Kramer's full review
May 15, 2018
Helen Rossiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba addressed our need for a replacement for our learning management system that went beyond just providing courses. We wanted a total experience for our Associates that addressed personal and professional development. It is currently our Learning and Performance system across the organization.
  • The social collaboration aspects of the tool were unparalleled to any other we looked at. It has lead to us transitioning our intranet onto it as well.
  • Unlike other platforms they put learning at the core of all they do, and that was something we wanted to help create a culture of personal development.
  • Saba has so much built in flexibility that sometimes it can be overwhelming. If you bring on new folks after implementation, a basics course or more best practice for getting started documentation would be helpful.
  • Compensation module is still in early stages. They are on the right track but for larger companies with complicated hierarchy simple getting started tools would be helpful.
I truly believe you get out of Saba what you put into it. Have a plan and they will help you make it happen. They were great providing best practice advice when we needed it and helping us get buy-in for features along the way.
Read Helen Rossiter's full review
May 10, 2018
Mike Marmon, PhD. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is utilized across the whole organization to address training and compliance needs.
  • Notifications
  • Automated Course Assignments
  • Workspaces
  • Changing recurring course expiration dates
  • Transitioning regular courses to recurring courses
  • Not enough customization of HTML
It is very effective at managing course assignments and hosting course content. The notifications feature is really great and it offers a nice way of connecting with learners. It does leave a little to be desired with regard to using media, which requires some workarounds. Overall, I would recommend this product to companies looking to do eLearning and compliance courses.
Read Mike Marmon, PhD.'s full review
May 04, 2018
Michele Harashe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Saba as an enterprise wide solution for non-academic learning. It provides a streamlined user experience and a comprehensive transcript for all development opportunities and compliance requirements in our decentralized organization. Using Saba has allowed us to eliminate a multitude of boutique databases and Excel sheets housing various training completion details.
  • Prescriptive Rules allow us to assign training based on data parameters such as job titles and campus locations. Previously, these assignments were manually created and the result of hours of data analysis.
  • Saba's options allow us to provide self-assignment options based on responses to questions related to actual job functions. They also allow us to integrate with collaborative partners in other organizations.
  • There are quite a few complexities for learning administrators who are responsible for managing training, but the coming releases are slated to address some of these challenges to improve the experience.
Saba is well suited to decentralized organizations as it's enterprise format provides visibility into existing initiatives and allows for collaboration to improve learner experiences and eliminate duplication of effort. While the user experience is intuitive, the catalog administration can be challenging for learning administrators. The help tools provided to these users are incomplete and infrequently updated so more effort is required on the part of system admins to get them up to speed. Their user community for system admins is quite robust and informative though.
Read Michele Harashe's full review
April 23, 2018
Chantel Hutchins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba Cloud as a shared services provider for 2 organizations, currently, and expect expansion. Our challenge includes frequently changing requirements.
  • Flexibility
  • Content Interoperability
  • Regulatory compliance for OJT (Ability to mark checklist complete if items are not complete - not acceptable for regulatory)
  • Language consistency within itself
  • More user-friendly and real-world settings/behaviors for security privileges and curriculum.
If an organization has extensive knowledge of its HR and foundational data has intermediate operational/access knowledge, this product would provide an extensive return on centralization and mobilization.
Too many touches and lack of support team understanding of the issue.
Complications with changing behaviors when operational changes are made.
Read Chantel Hutchins's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (5)
7.1
Manager tracking tools (11)
7.9
Compliance tracking and reporting (16)
8.1
Corporate goal setting (16)
8.2
Subordinate goal setting (16)
8.2
Individual goal setting (17)
8.2
Line-of sight-visibility (17)
7.6
Performance tracking (16)
8.6
Performance plans (14)
8.4
Plan weighting (9)
7.7
Manager note taking (10)
7.3
Performance improvement plans (13)
7.6
Review status tracking (14)
7.9
Rater nomination workflow (10)
7.1
Review reminders (13)
8.0
Workflow restrictions (9)
7.0
Multiple review frequency (11)
7.6
Reporting (20)
8.5
Create succession plans/pools (9)
6.6
Candidate ranking (8)
6.5
Candidate search (8)
6.4
Candidate development (8)
6.5
Job Requisition Management (3)
7.3
Company Website Posting (3)
6.7
Publish to Social Media (2)
7.3
Job Search Site Posting (2)
6.7
Customized Application Form (2)
7.3
Resume Management (2)
7.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (3)
7.2
Candidate Search (3)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (3)
7.2
Collaboration (3)
7.5
Email Templates (4)
6.7
User Permissions (3)
7.1
Notifications and Alerts (5)
7.5
Reporting (6)
7.9
Course authoring (14)
7.5
Course catalog or library (21)
8.1
Player/Portal (19)
7.4
Learning content (20)
7.7
Mobile friendly (16)
7.5
Progress tracking & certifications (21)
8.4
Assignments (19)
8.1
Compliance management (21)
8.2
Learning administration (20)
8.3
Learning reporting & analytics (20)
7.5
Social learning (13)
8.2

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba delivers a cloud-based Intelligent Talent Management solution used by organizations worldwide to hire, develop, and engage their people. With machine learning at its core, Intelligent Talent Management offers proactive, personalized recommendations on candidates, connections and content that aim to facilitate leadership decisions and organizational success. Saba’s approach and talent management apps — recruiting, learning, performance, compensation, succession and planning — incorporate machine learning technology, social, collaboration and mobile capabilities.

Saba Learning, a key piece of the talent management suite, includes a unified Learning Management System (LMS) with virtual classroom, assessment, social, collaborative, mobile, and gamificiation capabilities. It aims to provide superior regulatory compliance, training eCommerce, extended enterprise, leadership development, on-the-job training, and other learning activities.

The whole Intelligent Talent Management solution is powered by Saba Cloud, a highly scalable platform that the vendor promises exceeds industry security and reliability standards. Saba has 4,000 customers and 31 million users across 195 countries and 37 languages. The vendor's goal with the product is to help brands adapt to the future of work by enabling continuous learning, engagement and development of everyone in their people network, including employees, partners and customers.

Saba Cloud Features

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting

Learning Management Features

Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning

Saba Cloud Screenshots

Saba Cloud Video

At Saba we know that the success of any business starts with its people. So we created solutions that enable organizations to put people and teams in the driver’s seat of their own experience, while staying connected to business goals. Where development is part of their day, everyday. And with deep performance insight, we connect people to business success, like no one else can. Saba. The Talent Development Company

Saba Cloud Integrations

LinkedIn Talent Hub, Salesforce.com, OpenSesame, SimplyHired, TalentBin, Broadbean, HireRight, Prymer, IBM, Adobe, Microsoft Dynamics, Liveplace, Workday, The Educe Group, Cisco, KMD, Active Directory, Pan, Monster, Speexx, Comenius

Saba Cloud Competitors

Saba Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
15%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
85%

Saba Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Saba Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba Cloud is a talent management suite which includes performance management, succession planning, learning management, planning, and recruiting. The vendor intends the cloud-based platform to be highly scalable to enable continuous corporate employee development.

What is Saba Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Performance tracking highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Saba Cloud?

The most common users of Saba Cloud are Enterprises from the Hospital & Health Care industry.