Saba Cloud

Saba Cloud

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
Saba Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Helping you manage success!

9 out of 10
March 31, 2022
We create personalized functionality for the client inside the Saba Cloud software. Sometimes we have to face big challenges to fulfill …
Continue reading

Saba Review

7 out of 10
November 30, 2021
Saba is being used throughout our entire organization. We utilize the Saba Learning module only and mainly use it for tracking purposes. …
Continue reading

Good System Overall

5 out of 10
November 16, 2021
We use it to support our performance module and our learning module. this allows us to complete our quarterly check in's as well as our …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 47 features
  • Learning content (27)
    9.8
    98%
  • Progress tracking & certifications (27)
    9.4
    94%
  • Compliance management (28)
    9.3
    93%
  • Course catalog or library (28)
    9.3
    93%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Saba Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba Cloud is a talent management suite which includes performance management, succession planning, learning management, planning, and recruiting. The vendor intends the cloud-based platform to be highly scalable to enable continuous corporate employee development.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

11 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

What is Cezanne HR?

Cezanne HR is a SaaS consisting of a core People module with optional modules for Absence Management, Performance Management, Time Tracking and Recruitment.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Saba. The Talent Development Company
01:12
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Onboarding

8.2
82%

Performance and Goals

9.8
98%

Performance Management

8.4
84%

Succession Planning

8.4
84%

Recruiting / ATS

8.9
89%

Learning Management

9.1
91%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba delivers a cloud-based Intelligent Talent Management solution used by organizations worldwide to hire, develop, and engage their people. With machine learning at its core, Intelligent Talent Management offers proactive, personalized recommendations on candidates, connections and content that aim to facilitate leadership decisions and organizational success. Saba’s approach and talent management apps — recruiting, learning, performance, compensation, succession and planning — incorporate machine learning technology, social, collaboration and mobile capabilities.

Saba Learning, a key piece of the talent management suite, includes a unified Learning Management System (LMS) with virtual classroom, assessment, social, collaborative, mobile, and gamificiation capabilities. It aims to provide superior regulatory compliance, training eCommerce, extended enterprise, leadership development, on-the-job training, and other learning activities.

The whole Intelligent Talent Management solution is powered by Saba Cloud, a highly scalable platform that the vendor promises exceeds industry security and reliability standards. Saba has 4,000 customers and 31 million users across 195 countries and 37 languages. The vendor's goal with the product is to help brands adapt to the future of work by enabling continuous learning, engagement and development of everyone in their people network, including employees, partners and customers.

Saba Cloud Features

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools
  • Supported: Compliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Plan weighting
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Rater nomination workflow
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Employee profiles
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate add
  • Supported: Candidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Saba Cloud Screenshots

Screenshot of The Intelligent Mentor in Action - RecommendationsScreenshot of Learning PlanScreenshot of Informal LearningScreenshot of Performance Check-insScreenshot of Succession Talent DashboardScreenshot of Organizational PlanningScreenshot of Saba Learning - Career Planning

Saba Cloud Video

At Saba we know that the success of any business starts with its people. So we created solutions that enable organizations to put people and teams in the driver’s seat of their own experience, while staying connected to business goals. Where development is part of their day, e...
 Show More

Saba Cloud Integrations

Saba Cloud Competitors

Saba Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)15%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)85%

Saba Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesWorldwide
Supported LanguagesArabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

Saba Cloud is a talent management suite which includes performance management, succession planning, learning management, planning, and recruiting. The vendor intends the cloud-based platform to be highly scalable to enable continuous corporate employee development.

Cornerstone OnDemand and PiiQ by Cornerstone are common alternatives for Saba Cloud.

Reviewers rate Corporate goal setting and Subordinate goal setting and Individual goal setting highest, with a score of 9.9.

The most common users of Saba Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Banking industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (80)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 33)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Chris Salles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba's complete talent solution stands up against the competition in a number of ways: complete suite offering, seamless look and feel between features, customized feature set, user interface, administrative interface, company personnel, and company vision.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud allowed a much more intuitive learner experience and the ability to build solid curricula and certification programs. ADP was very ridig and siloed while Saba Cloud has allowed us to continually evolve how we do things in our learning environment.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud is far and away superior and the merger with Cornerstone just dominates the market. They also have quarterly improvements and agile development to respond to the community of users, always improving the experience. Just about anything you could want to do in an LMS is now included and just gets better with time. Indeed, it is so powerful that even after using it for over 10 years, I continue to learn what is possible within the system and how to better leverage its ever-growing features.
November 30, 2021

Saba Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors was the first LMS platform that I have ever used. The main difference I saw right away between the two platforms is how Saba allows the customer to customize their home page very thoroughly. I think that this is a great feature! SuccessFactors did not have that in-depth of a customization home page. SuccessFactors also seemed perhaps even more confusing to use for the admin. The wording was weird for a lot of the settings. Saba seems to be a little more interactive overall for both the end-user and admin.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud is becoming more and more popular because it is so adaptable to the many different workforces. It is user-friendly and does not intimidate those not sure of technology. It has an app that allows you to take the recruitment on the road which is great for trainers and leaders who travel a lot. Enabling [DocuSign] has been wonderful as well!
November 16, 2021

Good System Overall

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unfortunately, I am not [really] sure how to answer this question. This is out of my scope of work to make the decisions around which tool we use. I do support this tool and I am pleased with the features that it has and I think we plan to continue to work with it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As I mentioned earlier, I was one of the many volunteers who undertook the sandbox activity to choose between Saba and Cornerstone for the LMS. The reason why Saba was chosen as a hands-down favorite was because of its user-friendliness and the ease of usage. Other factors which favored Saba were cost, functionality, implementation, vendor roadmaps and support our multi-lingual requirement.
Jonathan Thommarson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I did not look into any other products. Saba Cloud was the first one I saw and I was impressed so I went with it. Saba Cloud is robust and very detailed so I think it can handle what people are looking for in the Learning Management System. There are probably even more features within Saba Cloud that I am unaware of that could be beneficial to other businesses as well.
Meghan Conan, M.A.Ed./AET, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud offered more abilities and better response time to issues and improvements to the platform. We are able to provide a seamless, easy to use, LMS for our customers, which improves the usage of our training program. The user-friendly and customizable homepage has allowed us to make our Saba Cloud uniquely ours!
September 25, 2020

Saba Cloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For what we receive from Saba LMS, compared to the cost of others that we evaluated, it is the best value for the needs that we have. The ease of use of the system, once implemented, is by far better than the other LMS systems we evaluated. Each year we look at other options, but in the past 5 years, we have not changed.
Relton McBurrows | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud has a more straightforward user interface than Cornerstone OnDemand, but the simplicity is not always a benefit. We moved from SilkRoad because of its lack of features. Saba Cloud has a more features than SilkRoad, but fails to make those feature accessible in an intuitive way for our some of our less tech savvy users.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is by far the best LMS on the market. It was one of the first cloud-based systems and have had experience with multiple LMS systems before the Saba platform was even launched. For the size that Saba can handle the price although a little bit more expensive can do pretty much everything in the LMS realm. I couldn't recommend a better system.
Angie Briggs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We shopped Cornerstone OnDemand and Saba. The customer support during the review process was hands-down better at Saba than COD. Saba was responsive to our questions and listened to our needs before responding to how they could help us meet them. Although they did keep in touch as we worked through our RFP process, they didn't pressure us into making the quick decision. We liked that the sales manager teamed up with a customer support manager so we could really dig into the details of the product functionality. Although the other company offered many of the same options, their salesperson was not as well-versed or helpful as the Saba team. Saba even took the time to customize our sandbox site so it felt like ours before we started. Not the same experience with the other vendor.
May 10, 2019

Saba Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have primarily used the cloud learning platform of Saba and its related subsidiaries. During the evaluation, we compared Saba with another service provider. Among the many pilot users of my company, Saba got a quite good score, which helped us to go ahead with recommending Saba for our learning platform.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Canvas
I was not part of the process to select Saba, but based on team feedback, we went with Saba mainly because of its capabilities in reporting and analytics. We also chose to use it due to its learning environment capabilities and the potential for growth that the system has in the coming years to meet our needs.
Tom Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba has a competitive LMS with both Brightspace and Canvas. It offers class and course management that is easy to use. It out classes the others by its use of assessment tools and analytics. Where Saba excels is in its talent management system. Being able to track users and assign courses, curriculum, etc. is a huge benefit to our organization.
Helen Rossiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Each of the other platforms we used or researched had their own specialities. Some were excellent for specific uses. We wanted a tool that had a more comprehensive package though with performance, compensation and succession planning. This way the tool could grow with us. Given the expanded HR functions we still wanted learning at the core, though, and Saba does that. The peer learning tools were far better than others we looked into.
May 10, 2018

Saba!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used a lot of LMSs in the past and I think that Saba does a lot of good things that the others could not do effectively. Automated the assignment of courses is difficult but this has a lot to do with business rules and organizational structure. I think the Saba's UI is more modern in its design and is a lot more user-friendly to administer than the other products listed.
Return to navigation