Saba Cloud

Saba Cloud

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Saba Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Helping you manage success!

9 out of 10
March 31, 2022
We create personalized functionality for the client inside the Saba Cloud software. Sometimes we have to face big challenges to fulfill …
Continue reading

Saba Review

7 out of 10
November 30, 2021
Saba is being used throughout our entire organization. We utilize the Saba Learning module only and mainly use it for tracking purposes. …
Continue reading

Good System Overall

5 out of 10
November 16, 2021
We use it to support our performance module and our learning module. this allows us to complete our quarterly check in's as well as our …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 47 features
  • Learning content (27)
    9.8
    98%
  • Progress tracking & certifications (27)
    9.4
    94%
  • Compliance management (28)
    9.3
    93%
  • Course catalog or library (28)
    9.3
    93%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Saba Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba Cloud is a talent management suite which includes performance management, succession planning, learning management, planning, and recruiting. The vendor intends the cloud-based platform to be highly scalable to enable continuous corporate employee development.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

10 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

What is Cezanne HR?

Cezanne HR is a SaaS consisting of a core People module with optional modules for Absence Management, Performance Management, Time Tracking and Recruitment.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Saba. The Talent Development Company
01:12
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Onboarding

8.2
82%

Performance and Goals

9.8
98%

Performance Management

8.4
84%

Succession Planning

8.4
84%

Recruiting / ATS

8.9
89%

Learning Management

9.1
91%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba delivers a cloud-based Intelligent Talent Management solution used by organizations worldwide to hire, develop, and engage their people. With machine learning at its core, Intelligent Talent Management offers proactive, personalized recommendations on candidates, connections and content that aim to facilitate leadership decisions and organizational success. Saba’s approach and talent management apps — recruiting, learning, performance, compensation, succession and planning — incorporate machine learning technology, social, collaboration and mobile capabilities.

Saba Learning, a key piece of the talent management suite, includes a unified Learning Management System (LMS) with virtual classroom, assessment, social, collaborative, mobile, and gamificiation capabilities. It aims to provide superior regulatory compliance, training eCommerce, extended enterprise, leadership development, on-the-job training, and other learning activities.

The whole Intelligent Talent Management solution is powered by Saba Cloud, a highly scalable platform that the vendor promises exceeds industry security and reliability standards. Saba has 4,000 customers and 31 million users across 195 countries and 37 languages. The vendor's goal with the product is to help brands adapt to the future of work by enabling continuous learning, engagement and development of everyone in their people network, including employees, partners and customers.

Saba Cloud Features

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools
  • Supported: Compliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Plan weighting
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Rater nomination workflow
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Employee profiles
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate add
  • Supported: Candidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Saba Cloud Screenshots

Screenshot of The Intelligent Mentor in Action - RecommendationsScreenshot of Learning PlanScreenshot of Informal LearningScreenshot of Performance Check-insScreenshot of Succession Talent DashboardScreenshot of Organizational PlanningScreenshot of Saba Learning - Career Planning

Saba Cloud Video

At Saba we know that the success of any business starts with its people. So we created solutions that enable organizations to put people and teams in the driver’s seat of their own experience, while staying connected to business goals. Where development is part of their day, e...
 Show More

Saba Cloud Integrations

Saba Cloud Competitors

Saba Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)15%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)85%

Saba Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesWorldwide
Supported LanguagesArabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

Saba Cloud is a talent management suite which includes performance management, succession planning, learning management, planning, and recruiting. The vendor intends the cloud-based platform to be highly scalable to enable continuous corporate employee development.

Cornerstone OnDemand and PiiQ by Cornerstone are common alternatives for Saba Cloud.

Reviewers rate Corporate goal setting and Subordinate goal setting and Individual goal setting highest, with a score of 9.9.

The most common users of Saba Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Banking industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (80)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 47)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Chris Salles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used throughout our enterprise as a full-functioning talent management suite. In addition to Learning, we use it for Performance, Collaboration, Meeting, Talent, and Succession Planning. Our employees can track their learning plans, personal and professional goals, and performance objectives all in the same place that they connect with their peers in groups. They collaborate through blogs and workspaces, share ideas and issues, and contribute files and links.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We create personalized functionality for the client inside the Saba Cloud software. Sometimes we have to face big challenges to fulfill the client's assumptions. We use the software only in our department, which is dedicated to upgrading modules according to customer demand. Our work includes analytical and development activities as well as testing of the prepared solutions.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Saba Cloud as our LMS and have recently deployed the full performance aspect of the product. It has been a major upgrade from our previous LMS and allows for a more complete user experience. We utilize it for not only compliance training but leadership and professional development courses. It is linked with HRIS systems to allow for seamless updates to all users across the organization as well as utilizes xAPI calls to pull in training records from vendor websites.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used Saba at 2 companies as an admin and 3 as a user. It allows us to do all the assigning, deploying, and tracking we need for learning from compliance to professional development. These past few years it has particularly assisted with On Demand and Virtual learning including continuing with many formerly in-person management development courses. We're looking to expand our use of skills and learning paths as well, which would otherwise not be possible.
November 30, 2021

Saba Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is being used throughout our entire organization. We utilize the Saba Learning module only and mainly use it for tracking purposes. Being new to this role, I am still getting used to our organization processes. I hope to soon be able to maximize the use of Saba and take advantage of all or most of the features the learning module has to offer.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud is being used by our entire company! It definitely addresses the recruitment challenges manufacturer plants face nowadays. It organizes everything into one application and is very convenient for all users. It is user-friendly for the recruiters but especially for the candidates applying. It takes some adjustment, but once everyone gets on board, it makes your business run so much more smoothly!
November 16, 2021

Good System Overall

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to support our performance module and our learning module. this allows us to complete our quarterly check in's as well as our end-of-the-year performance reviews for our entire workforce. the learning module supports our computer-based learning efforts across the entire organization as well. We also track completions there.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is being used across the whole of our organization, Solvay. Before Saba, the LMS tool we were using were not satisfactory to us so the learning & development team asked for a few volunteers to test a couple of LMS providers during the sandbox phase. The organization had shortlisted two such vendors - Saba and Cornerstone. After testing both, Saba was the hands-down winner. This happened nearly 2 years ago and since then we have been using Saba.

It provides a glitch-free LMS which enables us to complete our learning & development quite efficiently. In addition, Saba also offers free webinars and plenty of useful blog posts, many of which are downloaded and shared among the employees of our organization. Saba is highly engaging, and it helps in tracking, monitoring and reminding users who need to undertake certain trainings for both compliance as well as their individual development plans. Saba has been continuously evolving, and is highly customer-friendly, which help us troubleshoot whatever problem that arises during learning. I have heard from many of my colleagues that they are finding it much easier to use Saba cloud from their homes, which is a huge plus in this challenging time.
November 14, 2021

SABA and the Non-Profit

Joe Geppert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization offers services for Intellectual / Developmental Disabilities, Mental Health, Physical Disabilities, and an approved private school in the state of Pennsylvania for over 6200 children and adults. We have over 3900 staff from Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Erie, and in between. SABA assists us with ensuring [our] staff in all locations are receiving the same information with training. Also, the compliance for the variety of our services [meets] those requirements as well. But, the largest part is ensuring all of our staff are receiving high-quality learning to improve their engagement with the individuals we serve.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Saba Cloud application is a perfect tool to train all the staff of our company, both those who remain in the office area and those who remain in the field, it contains a vast amount of learning modules that are adapted to the area that each one develops. The Saba Cloud platform has been very easy to use for both our users and the content administrators, likewise, there are many communities within the application that help us answer questions and solve problems. Saba Cloud's integrated customer service has been a marvel, at the time of submitting a complaint in terms of operation or failures, the incidents are taken with great kindness and the solution or update we get it very quickly.
Jonathan Thommarson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba Cloud to train and educate all employees. They can access learning as office staff or field staff. There are a multitude of modules that allow users to train on specific topics. It helps us differentiate ourselves in the market with the additional training that our staff has. Our entire team has access to all of the topics and helps us understand new things in our industry.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our Learning & Development Department, we use Saba Cloud across the organization. It is our hub for all things learning and compliance. It addresses our ability to provide, maintain, and track learning content for our company. Saba Cloud has really addressed the widespread need of remote elearning for the organization especially during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Meghan Conan, M.A.Ed./AET, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ASTM uses Saba Cloud to provide our expert training to our customer base located around the world. Saba provides us the ability to customize each company's unique experience to suit their needs while showcasing our extensive catalog of training materials.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Saba as our Learning Management System. It helps us track the completion of compliance training, provide departments with required reports, and provide on-demand learning opportunities to our employees. We have been able to integrate LinkedIn Learning and Zoom, which adds additional learning and facilitation opportunities for our employees and facilitators.
September 25, 2020

Saba Cloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company utilizes Saba Cloud for our performance management within our organization and also utilize the learning management system to house, monitor, and track all of our leaning and development initiatives. As part of our learning and development team, Saba LMS has provided us with an easy-to-use system to upload, categorize, assign, measure, and report data about all of our learning initiatives.
Emilie-Anne Nichols, APTD | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Saba Cloud in our Customer Service division, and also across our business for people managers and leaders. The Training Department is using Saba Cloud to onboard new employees, conduct uptraining for new employees, track training completion, and interface with our global clients. We operate across 3 continents, 4 countries, and 30 physical locations, in addition to remote employees, so we definitely but the scalability and globalization capabilities of the tool to the test. We use Saba Meeting to hold our classes, and Saba Learning for our self-paced elearning.
While we only use the Learning Module currently, we find that it's very complete for our simple needs, and easy to maintain and manage in individual business units. We are using it for assessments, content deployment, and also the meeting capabilities, including full support of remote learning for both onboarding and existing agent uptraining.
Relton McBurrows | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba Cloud is being used as a possible alternative to our primary learning management system, Cornerstone On Demand. We have been using Saba Cloud for about two years to weigh the advantages of a possible move to the product, so the system is only used within the department. We only use the Learning module for these pilots and test and primarily connected it to our human resource systems.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Planning Module is available for the schools and colleges and departments throughout Temple University to module potential re-organizational hierarchies within their departments. The Planning Module is also actively used by the Office of the President for planning and developing enriched hierarchy presentations.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our deployment of Saba Cloud is across the enterprise of 15 hospitals, supporting business units and 32,000 people. We use Saba to deliver learning - with a heavy emphasis on compliance. We use Saba to organize our learning catalog, and offer tools and resources to both leaders and employees. We use Saba for performance management and succession. We also use Saba's social/informal capabilities.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked for El Super and the Chidaguqui group who use Saba for all their training, this LMS not only housed all of the courses but was used to hold instructor lead courses within their virtual platform. They also utilized the LMS for a repository so all content was saved within the system.
Angie Briggs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Saba across the whole organization. We purchased Saba at a time when our company was experiencing rapid growth. We needed a more robust and flexible training system. Our initial focus was on completing compliance training and systems training for new team members. We have expanded into developmental learning activities and are in the planning stages of using Saba for performance management. Due to the built-in meeting system, we are expanding our virtual training options, too.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Saba Cloud learning platform to host and deliver training content to our extended third-party retail channel across Canada. The platform provides us an efficient, reliable, accessible platform to ensure frontline staff have access to the latest & greatest product information most quickly.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saba is used by all employees at our organization. We use it to align goals from senior management to all employees in the organization. Additionally, we use Saba to communicate the cultural, leadership, and technical competency expectations for employees and managers are able to assess their direct reports on their current standing against expectations. Finally, we use Saba to deliver required compliance training and to offer additional voluntary training to all employees.
Return to navigation