TrustRadius
Sage 100 ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90, 200, and 200 SQL) business management software offers a broad range of modules designed to meet the many needs of virtually any business. It encompasses financial operations and accounting, payroll, business intelligence, CRM, eBusiness, manufacturing and distribution.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/wc/QL/8D3O1FT79H4U.pngSage 100 ERPWe use Sage 100 ERP in the accounting department for general ledger accounting and accounts payable. It allows up to keep our general ledger information in one location and generate financial reports easily.,Sage 100 allows ease of inputting invoices for accounts payable, along with payment of said invoices. Sage 100 allows ease of inputting journal entries and maintenance of the general ledger. Sage 100 allows for multiple companies in one location with ease of moving between them.,Sage 100 does not have the ability to easily choose multiple invoices to be paid in one batch. Sage 100 is somewhat difficult to initially set up GL for a company.,6,For what we pay for Sage it does the basics of what we need it to. We could pay more and get more, but frankly don't have the time for training on the other options we could unlock.,,BizNet Excel SuiteSage 100 reviewThe suite is used mainly to support other entities and companies. Our consulting company provides services of accounting as a third party provider. The suite is used to keep accounting books updated, tax reports and legal compliance for all small and medium companies.,Easy to use Addresses key aspects of accounting Easy to maintain,Access to menu could be improved Printing outputs Some screens do not look comprenhensive,6,It's a good balance between cost and return (both are basic) It adapts well to small and medium companies requirements No potential on budgets nor planning,,SAP Business OneThe right choice for a growing SME looking to consolidate software packagesSage 100 is being used across the entire organization. We recommended the implementation of Sage 100 because it allowed the organization to benefit in three key areas: (1) Simplify financial dashboards, (2) integrate supply chain reporting to the financial reporting, and (3) automate repetitive financial processes. In more detail, these three key areas were addressed by Sage 100 in the following ways: (1) Prior to Sage 100, the organization created and managed budgets using Microsoft Excel. This was less than ideal because spreadsheet budgeting is prone to errors and the inability to easily and automatically integrate with other departments or budgets. (2) Prior to Sage 100, the organization was unable to manage any aspect of the supply chain until invoices had been received from vendors, which could often be 20-60 days after placing the order. (3) Sage 100 has allowed the organization to automate approximately 35% of financial accounting and reporting processes which has saved the organization 1.5 FTE per annum.,Simplifying financial dashboards and reporting Automating financial accounting and reporting processes Supply chain reporting and management,Not ideal for fixed asset heavy businesses because Sage Fixed Assets is separate software Significant set-up time on automated processes. Would not make sense for a small business Could be cost prohibitive for a smaller business,8,Saved 1.5 FTE in finance and accounting department Reduced reliance on error-prone spreadsheet budgeting and reporting Eliminated the need for additional inventory and supply chain software packages,Intuit Payroll, Aralco Inventory ManagementTools and Opportunities for success: How we accomplished this promise to our team with Sage products.We use Sage 100 and other integrated Sage products throughout our organization. It handles all facets of our business from sale, accounting to fulfillment. It allows for us to have visibility of our products, team and forecasting to make better decisions. We specifically are excited to see the level of integration to different modules/products as it allows our team to be twice as productive without twice the effort.,We enjoy the ability to integrate products throughout the entire company. Sage 100 has wonderful out-of-the-box reporting for us to use for reporting and an easy to use Business Insights tool for more demanding reports.,Easier upgrades to newer levels would be a plus. Purchasing and implementing with a Certified Reseller is key to a successful rollout. Rapid response updates in each module (for business process improvement) would be a plus.,10,We have seen increased efficiencies for our team members processing orders and fulfillment as they are now integrated. We have cut paper/printing/mail expenses by 500% of what we previously spent. Our overall cash management has improved with the visibility from Bank Reconciliation and Financial Reporting.,,1Sage 100 ERP a Mid-Market ERP system with an entry level priceWe are not using it in house. We sell, train and implement the software.,It has a great General Ledger System with great standard reporting and a really good custom financial report writer. Account numbers can be a long as 32 digits and up to 10 segments, which makes it an ideal program for both large and small companies. It has a great inventory module with many great features for things such as pricing, tracking orders and stock levels. It is a really good program for distribution type companies. The Sales Order, Purchase Order and Inventory modules work very well together. The ability to create Purchase Orders, right from a Sales Orders is very helpful for smaller companies who can not keep a lot of inventory on hand or who get their products made by a 3rd party vendor Crystal Reports is used through out the system for both reports and forms, which makes customizing them very easy.,I would like to see a less cumbersome Work Order module. It has some good features in it, but it can require many steps to process and order. I would like to see an updated Job Cost Module, one geared to work with it rest of the manufacturing modules, or project accounting instead of construction.,10,We don't use it, we resell it.,QuickBooks Pro,Sage 50,Business Works,,2,No,10,Yes,I have been working with Sage 100 ERP support for 17 years. Over that time I have had many times where they where able to solve some very tough issues. They never once let me down.,Entering in Sales Orders Entering in Purchase Orders Cutting Accounts Payable Checks Entering in Journal Entries Billing out a Sales Orders Entering in an AP invoice Setting up user security Emailing a customer their invoices or orders,Processing a Work Order from start to finish. It is not hard, just many steps to do.,Yes,10
Windows
Sage 100 ERP
55 Ratings
Score 7.0 out of 101
TRScore

Sage 100 Reviews

Sage 100
55 Ratings
Score 7.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 55 vetted Sage 100 reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-17 of 17)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Viola Avery profile photo
April 15, 2018

User Review: "Sage 100 ERP"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage 100 ERP in the accounting department for general ledger accounting and accounts payable. It allows up to keep our general ledger information in one location and generate financial reports easily.
  • Sage 100 allows ease of inputting invoices for accounts payable, along with payment of said invoices.
  • Sage 100 allows ease of inputting journal entries and maintenance of the general ledger.
  • Sage 100 allows for multiple companies in one location with ease of moving between them.
  • Sage 100 does not have the ability to easily choose multiple invoices to be paid in one batch.
  • Sage 100 is somewhat difficult to initially set up GL for a company.
If a company is small with basic needs, then Sage 100 is well suited. If there are multiple companies with complex needs, then there are improvements that can be made to Sage 100.
Read Viola Avery's full review
Gustavo Porporato Daher profile photo
March 06, 2018

"Sage 100 review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The suite is used mainly to support other entities and companies. Our consulting company provides services of accounting as a third party provider.
The suite is used to keep accounting books updated, tax reports and legal compliance for all small and medium companies.
  • Easy to use
  • Addresses key aspects of accounting
  • Easy to maintain
  • Access to menu could be improved
  • Printing outputs
  • Some screens do not look comprenhensive
It is suited for small and medium companies, who don't have much expectation for fancy analysis or graphical outputs. Do not expect cross data analysis, inter-company analysis or analysis over several years.
Read Gustavo Porporato Daher's full review
Jeff Looby, CPA profile photo
August 16, 2017

Sage 100 Review: "The right choice for a growing SME looking to consolidate software packages"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 is being used across the entire organization. We recommended the implementation of Sage 100 because it allowed the organization to benefit in three key areas: (1) Simplify financial dashboards, (2) integrate supply chain reporting to the financial reporting, and (3) automate repetitive financial processes. In more detail, these three key areas were addressed by Sage 100 in the following ways: (1) Prior to Sage 100, the organization created and managed budgets using Microsoft Excel. This was less than ideal because spreadsheet budgeting is prone to errors and the inability to easily and automatically integrate with other departments or budgets. (2) Prior to Sage 100, the organization was unable to manage any aspect of the supply chain until invoices had been received from vendors, which could often be 20-60 days after placing the order. (3) Sage 100 has allowed the organization to automate approximately 35% of financial accounting and reporting processes which has saved the organization 1.5 FTE per annum.
  • Simplifying financial dashboards and reporting
  • Automating financial accounting and reporting processes
  • Supply chain reporting and management
  • Not ideal for fixed asset heavy businesses because Sage Fixed Assets is separate software
  • Significant set-up time on automated processes. Would not make sense for a small business
  • Could be cost prohibitive for a smaller business
Best suited for an asset light medium sized business. Not appropriate for a small business, or a business with many fixed assets, particularly if those companies already have appropriate supply chain management software in place. Best for a company that is trying to reduce the number of people within finance and accounting department.
Read Jeff Looby, CPA's full review
Joshua Curlett profile photo
September 30, 2015

Sage 100 Review: "Tools and Opportunities for success: How we accomplished this promise to our team with Sage products."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage 100 and other integrated Sage products throughout our organization. It handles all facets of our business from sale, accounting to fulfillment. It allows for us to have visibility of our products, team and forecasting to make better decisions. We specifically are excited to see the level of integration to different modules/products as it allows our team to be twice as productive without twice the effort.
  • We enjoy the ability to integrate products throughout the entire company.
  • Sage 100 has wonderful out-of-the-box reporting for us to use for reporting and an easy to use Business Insights tool for more demanding reports.
  • Easier upgrades to newer levels would be a plus.
  • Purchasing and implementing with a Certified Reseller is key to a successful rollout.
  • Rapid response updates in each module (for business process improvement) would be a plus.
Our experience is with sales and distribution, and Sage 100, with the integrated tools, works very well for us.
Read Joshua Curlett's full review
Joseph Mancuso profile photo
September 30, 2015

Review: "Sage 100 ERP a Mid-Market ERP system with an entry level price"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are not using it in house. We sell, train and implement the software.
  • It has a great General Ledger System with great standard reporting and a really good custom financial report writer. Account numbers can be a long as 32 digits and up to 10 segments, which makes it an ideal program for both large and small companies.
  • It has a great inventory module with many great features for things such as pricing, tracking orders and stock levels.
  • It is a really good program for distribution type companies. The Sales Order, Purchase Order and Inventory modules work very well together.
  • The ability to create Purchase Orders, right from a Sales Orders is very helpful for smaller companies who can not keep a lot of inventory on hand or who get their products made by a 3rd party vendor
  • Crystal Reports is used through out the system for both reports and forms, which makes customizing them very easy.
  • I would like to see a less cumbersome Work Order module. It has some good features in it, but it can require many steps to process and order.
  • I would like to see an updated Job Cost Module, one geared to work with it rest of the manufacturing modules, or project accounting instead of construction.
I would recommend Sage 100 ERP to anyone needing basic accounting: general ledger, accounts payable and accounts receivable. It is very good for distribution companies. I would also recommend it for some manufacturing companies, depending on their needs.
Read Joseph Mancuso's full review
Therese Anthony profile photo
May 07, 2015

User Review: "Sage 100 ...a wise choice"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 is used across the organization, from quote, order entry, purchasing, costing and inventory management, and shipping to financial reporting. Nearly all employees have access and all departments have access to the data and reporting needed to run their departments and the company.
  • Simple to implement and use. Operation very intuitive so new employees are quickly trained.
  • It is very flexible with many modules and many features allows for easy customization to suit particular needs of any department or company.
  • Context sensitive help, training and support make it easy for a company to operate with out a lot of additional outside tech support.
  • Scalable plenty of room to grow as the business grows without being bloated.
  • Pricing is very reasonable.
  • We have the scheduling module we do not use as it difficult to use and requires a lot of manual manipulation --does not handle simultaneous operations.
  • JobOps work tickets do not handle sales UOM conversions and have to be manually edited.
  • Would like to have multiple ship tos under one customer bill to address.
  • Vendors would like to have ability to payment address different from Vendors primary - lockboxes, factors etc.
Sage is probably best suited for small to midsize companies. It is very user-friendly, is easily and quickly learned, and is very robust. The variety of modules and features has allowed us to expand as our business has grown. Sage 100 handles our drop ship and retail business equally as well as our manufacturing.
Read Therese Anthony's full review
Lynn Albala profile photo
May 05, 2015

User Review: "Migration from MAS90 to Sage 100 ERP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our client used MAS90 and migrated to Sage 100 ERP three years ago. It is used by the bookkeeper to maintain the books of the organization. We review the general ledger, calculate depreciation expense, book receivables, payables, accruals, prepared schedules for annual audit, and prepared draft financial statements with footnotes. Sage 100 ERP is easy to use. The help feature provides assistance. Reports can be exported to PDF or CSV for use in Excel. Sage 100 ERP is user friendly.
  • Financial system can be viewed in detail and summary, on screen, exported or printed.
  • System can handled multiple bank accounts.
  • System can handle multiple companies.
  • There are multiple steps with Sage 100 ERP in which MAS90 had fewer steps. This was one of the findings when bookkeeper had to adapt to changes with the new system.
It is a good system with excellent audit trail for small business. Key questions to ask during the selection process are:
Which modules does your business need?
What is the cost for maintenance and support?
What staff training is recommended and what is the cost of training?
How much training is needed to do report writing?
Read Lynn Albala's full review
Clark Walliser profile photo
April 06, 2015

User Review: "Sage 100 for light manufacturing"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 ERP is used across the organization for inventory, purchasing, manufacturing, sales, and financials. It is the heart of running our business operations. We use MRP extensively to coordinate raw materials purchased [that are] scheduled [for] manufacturing. The ERP tracks our inventory levels, product sales availability, pricing, customer status, and sales history, etc.
  • For its price point, Sage 100 is still one of the most versatile of all purpose ERP packages available. The utilities built into it are often not found in higher end products, which allows for much more flexibility.
  • Some ERP systems focus on doing a few things very well. Sage 100 does a lot of things medium well. It's a question of balance.
  • The user interface is pretty straightforward and consistent.
  • A key missing function is to be able to track serial numbers and lots independent of item valuation method. The system will not track serial numbers for standard cost valuation items.
  • This is a killer for manufacturing operations, which often use standard cost accounting.
  • The non-work order production process, Bill of Material Production Entry, has no way to schedule a planned production order.
  • If you could create a production order like a sales order, then light manufacturing operations would not need to implement the work order module (one of the most complex modules) in order to show planned production supply in MRP.
  • Inventory Warehouse Transfers are currently instantaneous. There is no way to schedule a planned transfer with ship and arrive dates. No transfer in process documentation.
  • This makes it difficult for MRP if you need to transfer material from one warehouse to another and need to factor in transport time.
  • Reconciling Purchase Price Variance in the GL with sub system transactions is very difficult. Critical for Standard Cost Accounting PPV analysis.
  • If the sub system transactions showed the transaction line standard cost and PPV value, then it would be much simpler to reconcile with the GL transaction data.
  • While the work order module works, it is not very user friendly. Just getting a work order to the point that you can work on it is a multi step process requiring running posting reports.
  • The work order partial completion costing logic is inadequate, requiring 100% of the WIP dollars be issued to the work order before doing a partial completion.
There is no built in international or multi-currency functionality. Sage 100 is a US domestic product only. The sweet spot is mid size US distribution, and general purpose. Often, other systems excel at one or two things, then leave the inventory and accounting functions as after thoughts. Sage 100 does everything medium well.
Read Clark Walliser's full review
Brett Witzel profile photo
June 27, 2014

"Sage 100 Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Sage 100 across the company. It drives all of our financial reporting and specific reporting for sales, production, shipping. We also use MAPADOC for our EDI needs.
  • Sage is easily customized, using the Custom Office module, making data collection and reporting much easier.
  • Data input is similar across all modules which makes getting new users up to speed very simple.
  • Inventory, when using Average Cost doesn't always follow conventional rules, when returning items the cost comes out at the current average cost, and doesn't adjust average cost back to what it was before the return which has and does cause problems.
  • Heavy manufacturing, using the Work Order system, is very cumbersome at the moment. Would love to see this streamlined, closer to how Bill of Materials production is done.
  • MRP needs to be easier and more robust.
Distribution and light manufacturing is the sweet spot of Sage 100 as it does these very well. If you're doing heavy manufacturing or you need to see Labor and Overhead it does these very poorly.
Read Brett Witzel's full review
Steve Benway profile photo
June 17, 2014

User Review: "Sage 100 ERP gets the job done."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 ERP is an integral part of our business operations. We use it for processing invoices, processing payments and generating financial statements (in conjunction with FRx). It allows us complete visibility into day-to-day sales, purchases and cash receipts. We also utilize Visual Integrator to allow Sage 100 ERP to integrate with our CRM as well as our in-house proprietary SCADA software.
  • The ability to implement multi-segmented GL account code structure is an integral part of our financial tracking and reporting.
  • We do not currently utilize departments in AR or AP, but this is a handy tool for companies who wish to be able to report on multiple divisions within the same company.
  • Sage 100 ERP allows for an unlimited number of companies.
  • Visual Integrator (the ability to import and export data directly to and from most ProvideX tables) is an integral part of our decision to continue using Sage 100 ERP.
  • The version we are using currently utilizes two different business frameworks, and this makes IM tracking a bit of a burden, and is one of the reasons we don't currently utilize the PO module. This has been rectified in later versions.
As a back office accounting tool, the GL/AR/AP modules are as good as any options out there for small to mid-sized companies. The IM/SO/PO modules are basic and generic, and can be tailored with little difficulty to just about any industry.
Read Steve Benway's full review
No photo available
September 23, 2016

Review: "Sage 100--A must for your small to medium business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 was the primary tool used across the organization to provide accounting, sales, manufacturing and distribution teams the information they needed to run the business. Sage 100 allowed visibility across the organization from a single platform that allowed users to make decisions respective to their team and area of responsibility based on the same data set as other managers. Sage 100 allowed users to make rational business decisions based on historical data found within the ERP.
  • Accounting audit trail
  • User security
  • Inventory management
  • Out of the box reporting
  • Manufacturing scheduling
  • Warehouse managment
For small and medium business in the distribution and light manufacturing space, Sage 100 is probably the best bang for your buck. As a very scaleable system, you can modify the system to meet the needs of a growing business without making gross changes to the core of the system.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 23, 2015

User Review: "Sage 100 ERP Works Well"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 is used primarily by our accounting department. It does a very good job of managing the entire payroll cycle. Our inventory is easily managed using the inventory management module as well. The general ledger software works well and we easily allocate expenses across multiple departments and produce custom financial statements for all those departments.
  • The software is very secure. Sage 100 uses ProvideX as its backbone.
  • Doing payroll in house is easy with Sage 100. Why pay a service provider to do something that can be automated in house? The duration of the payroll preparation cycle is faster using Sage 100 and there are no excessive fees.
  • The general ledger software makes accounting for multiple departments relatively simple.
  • Custom financial statements could be easier to design and modify.
  • The upgrade cycle could be improved so that it is automated. This may not be possible for companies with excessive customization of the software but it would be nice to not have to rely on consultants to do this for us.
  • Sometimes it takes a few seconds for reports to generate and it would be nice if they could do so a bit faster.
Every company is different. I'd recommend making a list of the critical functions you need the software to do and have them demonstrate how it can do those functions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 12, 2015

User Review: "Sage 100 ERP - Rockin' Distribution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I have been implementing Sage 100 ERP (fka MAS 90) for 15 years and prior to that I was an end-user. Sage 100 is an entry level integrated ERP software that a company can use to collect, store, manage and interpret data. It has module suites for financial, distribution and manufacturing business operations and ships with a single-user integrated CRM application.
  • Financial Operations - It has a well structured general ledger module. Very flexible, 32 characters, 10 segments, good reporting.
  • Distribution - Order to cash process is streamlined, integrated credit card processing, off-site storage of CC data (PCI-DSS compliant). Inventory module handles multiple warehouses and complex pricing structures.
  • Reporting - All reports in the system are Crystal and it ships with Sage Intelligence. ODBC complaint for 3rd party tools.
  • End-User Customization tools- The Customizer module allows you to add user-defined tables, user-defined fields, ad scripts to implement business logic. All screens are customizable- add, remove, hide fields and controls, etc..All this with no custom mods and it's upgrade proof.
  • No inter-company: Sage 100 does allow for as many companies codes ( 1 per TIN) as needed, but there is no inter-company processing modules. If you need true interco, there is a 3rd party piece or better yet go with Sage 500.
  • Manuals: There are no true user-manuals, there is extensive "help' but everyone would like to see the user manuals come back. That being said, everything that would be in a user manual exists in the KB.
  • Non-business framework modules: With version 4 Sage upgraded the underlying business framework to more of RDBMS on the back end. The manufacturing modules and payroll have yet to be updated to the new framework.
I have many clients successfully using Sage 100 ERP for distribution. Sage 100 ERP is very strong in distribution. There's continued development on the distribution suite and consistent releases that include requests submitted by customers via vote online. For advanced manufacturing I would recommend another solution or Job-Ops 3rd party piece.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 30, 2015

User Review: "Sage 100 Is A Life Saver"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage for all our accounting process with preparing financials with F9 extension for the GL. We use A/R to invoice and receive money, we use A/P to record payables and issue checks, we use BR to reconcile and for ACH transfer with our bank. We use Crystal Reports for most of our customized reports and for exporting to our main real estate inventory database.
  • Easy to use and training from module to module is similar in structure.
  • Competitively priced for the market.
  • Full audit trail due to entries to fix mistake compared to just data overwritten without any trace.
  • The data structure and security should be improved.
  • Some built-in reports should have more options and flexibility.
  • Performance improvement with large transactions in history files.
Sage 100 is less suited if you are integrating with several other SQL databases on a daily basis.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 13, 2015

User Review: "We use Sage 100"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Accounting uses SAGE 100 ERP to process A/P and write checks. The G/L package is used for reporting. Monthly reports are created using BizInsight. Those reports are sent to department managers.
  • Input both of AP and journals is straight forward
  • Account structure is flexible
  • Easy to research
  • Increase ease of getting reports into Excel in a usable manner
  • Easier means of cancelling a report if error is made in criteria selection
Each situation is unique.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 05, 2015

Sage 100: "Sage review"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used solely in the accounting department but the financial statements are shared with the department heads. We're able to produce financials statements.
  • Accounts Payable works very well.
  • The Fixed Assets module is very easy to use.
  • Payroll needs huge improvement. To get historical reports we have to change companies and once the payroll register is produced for a pay period you can't reprint. It's needed for audit purposes regularly.
  • Our staff had issues with the cash receipts/AR module so it was never fully implemented which means we enter cash receipts via a GL journal entry thus preventing us from using automated bank reconciliations.
  • We have been so unhappy with Sage that we are currently in the process of migrating to Blackbaud's Financial Edge and Raiser's Edge.
May be better suited for a very small organization that does not have a complicated business model.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 19, 2014

Sage 100 Review: "MAS200 was a good solution for SMBs"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the software across the entire organization. It serves as the organization's general ledger as well as provides functionality for billing, sales and customer management, procurement and vendor management, and inventory control.
The initial issue that prompted the switch to MAS200 was needing the functionality of a Windows based accounting package. This made employees more productive compared to the terminal based solution previously used.
  • Tremendous value for the cost of the solution
  • Increased visibility into order fulfillment for client facing employees
  • Integration with third party applications to facilitate fulfillment
  • Introducing a web-based "inventory advisor" is a nice step, but Sage 100 would be far more effective as a web-based semi-real-time ERP. Would help better support fulfillment and light manufacturing.
  • On an older version of the application, our team had trouble posting invoices when sales orders were being accessed.
  • Most of our team was self-taught on the application, reducing how well we could use the application. Our perception was that additional training and support was not available.
I think Sage 100 is a very good choice for an organization that is doing light manufacturing or value added reselling. The ability to track customer data, extract information related to sales and returns and construct targeted marketing campaigns allowed our organization to maintain growth in down times. The other bid savings we got from the ERP tool was increased productivity. We had our best year using the revenue per employee and net income per employee metric after empowering the team with this platform.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
8.0
Benefit plan administration (3)
6.0
Direct deposit files (5)
6.0
Salary revision and increment management (3)
6.3
Reimbursement management (2)
6.1
API for custom integration (4)
7.0
Plug-ins (7)
7.8
Single sign-on capability (11)
9.6
Role-based user permissions (10)
9.0
Dashboards (8)
8.6
Standard reports (13)
7.1
Custom reports (11)
5.5
Accounts payable (13)
6.6
Accounts receivable (9)
6.6
Global Financial Support (1)
5
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (3)
7.1
Intercompany Accounting (3)
5.7
Localizations (2)
7.4
Journals and Reconciliations (3)
5.8
Enterprise Accounting (2)
7.2
Configurable Accounting (2)
5.0
Standardized Processes (2)
8.9
Inventory tracking (7)
9.0
Automatic reordering (6)
8.7
Location management (3)
9.0
Manufacturing module (5)
8.7
Pricing (6)
8.9
Order entry (6)
8.9
Credit card processing (6)
8.9
Cost of goods sold (6)
8.9
Order Orchestration (1)
9
End-to-end order visibility (1)
9
Order exception Resolution (1)
9
Automated Invoice Processing (2)
6.3
Shared Services Payments (1)
10
Billings Management (2)
7.7
Customer Receipt Applications (1)
8
Customer Collections (2)
6.6
Revenue Recognition (2)
7.1
Cash Management (3)
6.0
Asset Management (2)
4.9
Travel & Expense Management (2)
3.3
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (2)
5.2
Period Close (2)
7.0
Subledger Reconciliations (1)
8
Budgeting and Forecasting (2)
5.2
Project Costing (1)
8
Cost Capture (1)
8
Capital Project Management (1)
8
Customer Invoicing (2)
4.3
Customer Contract Compliance (1)
6
Project Revenue Recognition (1)
6
Project Financial Performance Analysis (1)
6
Project Financials Dashboard (1)
6
Real-time Financial Reporting (1)
6
Embedded Business Intelligence (1)
6
Project Planning Collaboration (1)
6
Fulfillment Management (1)
9
Inventory Visibility (1)
10
Warehouse Workforce Management (1)
10
Supply Chain Business Flows (1)
10
Production Management (1)
8
Forecasting (1)
9
Inventory Planning (1)
9
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (1)
9
Performance Monitoring (1)
9

About Sage 100

Sage 100 ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90, 200, and 200 SQL) business management software offers a broad range of modules designed to meet the many needs of virtually any business. It encompasses financial operations and accounting, payroll, business intelligence, CRM, eBusiness, manufacturing and distribution.

Sage 100 Features

Has featureCore Financials
Has featureBusiness Intelligence Reporting
Has featureManufacturing
Has featureDistribution
Has featureCRM

Sage 100 Screenshots

Sage 100 Integrations

Analyza, Promys Enterprise PSA, DSD Multi-currency, EDI, Multi-bin Warehouse Management and Warehouse Automation, JobOps, Alerts and Workflow

Sage 100 Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sage 100 ERP StandardPer Seat per Month
Sage 100 ERP AdvancedPer Seat per Month
Sage 100 ERP PremiumPer Seat per Month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sage 100 ERP OnlinePer User per Month

Sage 100 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
45%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Sage 100 Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Other

Sage 100 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States of America, Canada
Supported Languages: English