Sage 100cloud

Sage 100cloud
Formerly Sage 100 ERP

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.2 out of 100
Sage 100cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Sage 100 ERP

6 out of 10
April 15, 2018
We use Sage 100 ERP in the accounting department for general ledger accounting and accounts payable. It allows up to keep our general …
Continue reading

Sage 100 ERP Works Well

9 out of 10
December 23, 2015
Sage 100 is used primarily by our accounting department. It does a very good job of managing the entire payroll cycle. Our inventory is …
Continue reading

Sage 100 Is A Life Saver

8 out of 10
September 30, 2015
We use Sage for all our accounting process with preparing financials with F9 extension for the GL. We use A/R to invoice and receive …
Continue reading

We use Sage 100

6 out of 10
May 13, 2015
Accounting uses SAGE 100 ERP to process A/P and write checks. The G/L package is used for reporting. Monthly reports are created using …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 140 features

Single sign-on capability (14)

9.9
99%

Accounts payable (16)

9.0
90%

Standard reports (15)

8.6
86%

Custom reports (14)

5.1
51%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Sage 100cloud, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Sage 100 ERP Standard

On Premise
Per Seat per Month

Sage 100 ERP Advanced

On Premise
Per Seat per Month

Sage 100 ERP Premium

On Premise
Per Seat per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Payroll Management

8.4
84%

Customization

1.0
10%

Security

9.9
99%

Reporting & Analytics

7.4
74%

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

7.6
76%

Inventory Management

7.5
75%

Order Management

9.1
91%

Subledger and Financial Process

8.2
82%

Project Financial Management

8.0
80%

Project Execution Management

5.0
50%

Grants Management

7.0
70%

Procurement

5.0
50%

Risk Management

4.4
44%

Logistics

7.1
71%

Manufacturing

8.2
82%

Supply Chain

7.8
78%

Product Lifecycle Management

1.4
14%

Product Details

What is Sage 100cloud?

Sage 100cloud (formerly Sage 100 ERP) business management software offers a broad range of modules designed to meet the many needs of virtually any business. It encompasses financial operations and accounting, payroll, business intelligence, CRM, eBusiness, manufacturing and distribution.

Sage 100cloud Features

  • Supported: Core Financials
  • Supported: Business Intelligence Reporting
  • Supported: Manufacturing
  • Supported: Distribution
  • Supported: CRM

Sage 100cloud Screenshots

General Ledger uses our exclusive dual grid entry for quick, efficient, and accurate data entry. The grid entry format allows you to easily customize the data entry screens.

Sage 100cloud Video

Sage 100 Cloud: Product Overview | Sage 100cloud | Sage

Sage 100cloud Integrations

Sage 100cloud Competitors

Sage 100cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)45%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)45%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)10%

Sage 100cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesUnited States of America, Canada
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Sage 100cloud?

Sage 100cloud (formerly Sage 100 ERP) business management software offers a broad range of modules designed to meet the many needs of virtually any business. It encompasses financial operations and accounting, payroll, business intelligence, CRM, eBusiness, manufacturing and distribution.

What is Sage 100cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Pricing and Order entry and Credit card processing highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Sage 100cloud?

The most common users of Sage 100cloud are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-20 of 20)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage100 as a total ERP solution, integrating all critical elements of the business, including: production, inventory management, purchasing, customer information, sales order entry, payables and all general ledger/financial functions. Because it integrates all functional areas of the business, Sage100 offers a seamless approach to managing our business.
Nick Sucan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100cloud is used across our organization. We use it to take orders, AP, AR, Billing, inventory, month end, and generate reports. We use the it across our entire company in all departments. It addresses most of our needs.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage 100 Enterprise Resource Planning system as our primary accounting and inventory system for the vast majority of our offline non-ecommerce business. It serves as the primary repository for all of our transaction information. We create purchase orders, sales orders, and inventory plans from within the ERP software, as well as manage manufacturing orders.
March 06, 2018

Sage 100 review

Gustavo Porporato Daher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The suite is used mainly to support other entities and companies. Our consulting company provides services of accounting as a third party provider. The suite is used to keep accounting books updated, tax reports and legal compliance for all small and medium companies.
Jeff Looby, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 is being used across the entire organization. We recommended the implementation of Sage 100 because it allowed the organization to benefit in three key areas: (1) Simplify financial dashboards, (2) integrate supply chain reporting to the financial reporting, and (3) automate repetitive financial processes. In more detail, these three key areas were addressed by Sage 100 in the following ways: (1) Prior to Sage 100, the organization created and managed budgets using Microsoft Excel. This was less than ideal because spreadsheet budgeting is prone to errors and the inability to easily and automatically integrate with other departments or budgets. (2) Prior to Sage 100, the organization was unable to manage any aspect of the supply chain until invoices had been received from vendors, which could often be 20-60 days after placing the order. (3) Sage 100 has allowed the organization to automate approximately 35% of financial accounting and reporting processes which has saved the organization 1.5 FTE per annum.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 was the primary tool used across the organization to provide accounting, sales, manufacturing and distribution teams the information they needed to run the business. Sage 100 allowed visibility across the organization from a single platform that allowed users to make decisions respective to their team and area of responsibility based on the same data set as other managers. Sage 100 allowed users to make rational business decisions based on historical data found within the ERP.
December 23, 2015

Sage 100 ERP Works Well

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 is used primarily by our accounting department. It does a very good job of managing the entire payroll cycle. Our inventory is easily managed using the inventory management module as well. The general ledger software works well and we easily allocate expenses across multiple departments and produce custom financial statements for all those departments.
Paul Maldonato | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I have been implementing Sage 100 ERP (fka MAS 90) for 15 years and prior to that I was an end-user. Sage 100 is an entry level integrated ERP software that a company can use to collect, store, manage and interpret data. It has module suites for financial, distribution and manufacturing business operations and ships with a single-user integrated CRM application.
September 30, 2015

Sage 100 Is A Life Saver

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage for all our accounting process with preparing financials with F9 extension for the GL. We use A/R to invoice and receive money, we use A/P to record payables and issue checks, we use BR to reconcile and for ACH transfer with our bank. We use Crystal Reports for most of our customized reports and for exporting to our main real estate inventory database.
Joshua Curlett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage 100 and other integrated Sage products throughout our organization. It handles all facets of our business from sale, accounting to fulfillment. It allows for us to have visibility of our products, team and forecasting to make better decisions. We specifically are excited to see the level of integration to different modules/products as it allows our team to be twice as productive without twice the effort.
May 13, 2015

We use Sage 100

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Accounting uses SAGE 100 ERP to process A/P and write checks. The G/L package is used for reporting. Monthly reports are created using BizInsight. Those reports are sent to department managers.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 is used across the organization, from quote, order entry, purchasing, costing and inventory management, and shipping to financial reporting. Nearly all employees have access and all departments have access to the data and reporting needed to run their departments and the company.
Lynn Albala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our client used MAS90 and migrated to Sage 100 ERP three years ago. It is used by the bookkeeper to maintain the books of the organization. We review the general ledger, calculate depreciation expense, book receivables, payables, accruals, prepared schedules for annual audit, and prepared draft financial statements with footnotes. Sage 100 ERP is easy to use. The help feature provides assistance. Reports can be exported to PDF or CSV for use in Excel. Sage 100 ERP is user friendly.
Clark Walliser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 ERP is used across the organization for inventory, purchasing, manufacturing, sales, and financials. It is the heart of running our business operations. We use MRP extensively to coordinate raw materials purchased [that are] scheduled [for] manufacturing. The ERP tracks our inventory levels, product sales availability, pricing, customer status, and sales history, etc.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the software across the entire organization. It serves as the organization's general ledger as well as provides functionality for billing, sales and customer management, procurement and vendor management, and inventory control.
The initial issue that prompted the switch to MAS200 was needing the functionality of a Windows based accounting package. This made employees more productive compared to the terminal based solution previously used.
Steve Benway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage 100 ERP is an integral part of our business operations. We use it for processing invoices, processing payments and generating financial statements (in conjunction with FRx). It allows us complete visibility into day-to-day sales, purchases and cash receipts. We also utilize Visual Integrator to allow Sage 100 ERP to integrate with our CRM as well as our in-house proprietary SCADA software.