Sage 50cloud Accounting Reviews

116 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 02, 2021
Priya Sadasivam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for all accounting purposes. To record our time-keeping and submitting expense reports.
It serves as one tool and go to place for both time cards, expenses and access of both.
Read Priya Sadasivam's full review
May 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use sage 50 in our smaller or less complicated business. It addresses the need for a simple, well known system that we can implement quickly.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Herm Harrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a small manufacturer and utilize Sage 50 across the organization for all accounting functions. AP, AR. GL, Inventory, etc. Sage 50 when properly implemented allows us to track costs, keep track of receivables and payables, employee records, and job cost. We do not utilize the cloud function as our database is too large.
Read Herm Harrison's full review
January 22, 2020
Adrian Takacs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We support many small and medium sized businesses that use Sage 50cloud Accounting, from older versions to the latest release. It is a complete accounting solution that makes it easy for businesses to manage their cash flows, to invoice and record their sales.
Read Adrian Takacs's full review
May 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sage 50 Accounting is being used by our entire accounting team consisting of AP, AR, and our outside accountants. We have a total of 5 users. We use it for a variety of tasks such as payables, receivables and general audits.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My office uses Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting) every day for our business and invoicing needs. We do our A/P, A/R, Banking, and all other business need using Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting).
Read this authenticated review
February 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We initially picked Sage (back in 2011) to help us track inventory-level COGs. As a manufacturer, it's necessary to match revenues and expenses, and using the manufacturing edition is the way to go. It's used across the whole organization.
Read this authenticated review
January 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sage 50 throughout our company in the U.S. We use it for general accounting purposes as well as reporting. We do not utilize the payroll function because we use an outside firm for payroll. Sage 50 is user-friendly and easy to train new employees on using it.
Read this authenticated review
December 19, 2017
Jay Barwick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sage Accounting for managing all of our needs for the company. We manage our A/R and A/P, write checks and calculate our payroll. We do not use it for credit card payments or direct deposits. It has been a very good fit for our company for quite some time.
Read Jay Barwick's full review
March 16, 2016
Reno M. Borgognoni, CPA, CIA, CGMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Sage 50 for the accounting and finance departments in the companies I support. Sage works very well on a terminal server style hosted setup, the way most company's IT is structured these days. With several user access and a good security system to control who can see and edit which modules, it works well with a company with various departments. Sage 50, like many other accounting software, is necessary to properly and accurately document business activity. Sage 50 has a reporting program and business intelligence module that can handle every flavor or report needed for business activities from the small, mid-sized to even a fairly large entity.
Read Reno M. Borgognoni, CPA, CIA, CGMA's full review
April 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sage 50 Accounting for our day to day accounting. We have a small consulting firm and not a whole lot of accounting needs. Sage allows us to track invoices and bills and consolidate the accounting with the bank statement. The use of Sage allows us fairly straight forward logging of the information that our external accountants need. Twice a year, we send them our Sage 50 Accounting info for review.
Read this authenticated review
April 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sage 50 is used by our entire church to take care of all the needs of the church. This includes entering all expenses and income, and also to produce payroll. This allows us to have a system in place to monitor our income and expenses and be able to report to the CRA and also to our church members how we are doing as a church financially.
Read this authenticated review
August 19, 2015
Michelle M. Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use the product for our accounts payable and company financial statements. We currently use parts of some of the other functions such as maintaining employee info in the payroll sections. It is used by only a few people that require they use it to complete their jobs. It is extremely easy to use and we have been very happy with it since installed.
Read Michelle M. Martin's full review
August 19, 2015
Karen Rollins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used for Finance, Day to Day operation, Projects, Specialized Reporting and Departmentalized Budgeting. It is being used by the Finance department that reviews the company on a whole. It allows the company to have real-time visibility of the company and how it is performing as well as monitor each department
Read Karen Rollins's full review
August 19, 2015
jeffrey burgess | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sage 50 is utilized at G & E to maximize efficiency for our raw inventory into manufactured parts. The built in Sage payment solutions are a seamless way to receive money from our daily transactions and web based transactions.
Read jeffrey burgess's full review
April 03, 2015
Emily Dykema | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our small business uses Sage 50 Premium Accounting to process all accounting and finance reporting:

  1. Payroll / Employee Time Sheets
  2. Tax Reporting
  3. Tracking Accounts Payable / Vendor Disbursements
  4. Tracking Accounts Receivable / Customer Payments
  5. Banking Reconciliation
  6. Budgeting
  7. Job Profitability
The one feature we do not use is the Inventory, because we are a service oriented business, without products to sell.
We have one administrator, but have the ability to install the program for other employees with limited access, so that as our business grows we can add other employees to handle some responsibilities.
Read Emily Dykema's full review
May 05, 2015
Clay Boykin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As the General Manager for Drake Industries it is critical for me to have an on-demand snapshot of our business. We are a fast-paced, high turns, durable custom products printer with hundreds of jobs running through our production floor each month. To manage this, I need on-demand access to sales data, customer history, shipments, WIP, aged backlog, product history, etc. The benefit of Sage 50 is that I have all this tied in with our financial reporting which enables me to have a snapshot of the business whenever I need it. But the real benefit is that it’s user friendly, quick and easy to use.
Read Clay Boykin's full review
April 08, 2015
Leanne Borden, CPB | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As the owner of a bookkeeping and accounting firm, I recommend Sage 50 to all of my clients and am a Bronze Certified Sage 50 Consultant. We install, implement, train and support Sage 50 exclusively for small business clients. I have looked at many other accounting software packages in the past, including Quickbooks and continue to do so. This remains the only one that I truly trust completely. It is also the software we use in house.
Read Leanne Borden, CPB's full review
December 09, 2014
Nellie Jones (MBA) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sage is currently being used to manage the full Accounting Cycle - A/R, A/P, GL and reporting. There are currently 5 users from the Accounting team that I manage who use it to manage our direct business needs.
Read Nellie Jones (MBA)'s full review
February 25, 2015
Art Stumpp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Sage 50 software in my company St. Louis Accounting Services. It helps businesses and organizations with their reporting requirements. It helps in the following areas: taxes, banking, and management. Our mission at St. Louis Accounting Services is to help businesses and organizations create better information about their financial activities. Sage 50 helps us accomplish this task.
Read Art Stumpp's full review
November 18, 2014
Chris Steele | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are consultants who assist business owners in choosing appropriate accounting and operations software for their business. As such, we must understand their business processes and what features are required to solve their needs. My experience has been that Sage 50 is generally well-suited towards businesses who place a high value on their financial records. It can be utilized well for service businesses, distribution companies and manufacturers (with add-on). The construction version is fairly good for a simple construction company.
Read Chris Steele's full review
June 07, 2014
Victor Sila | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Sage 50 has been used only by Accounting and Finance with some usage from other departments, but by being in a specific industry we are not able to use it accross the whole organization. It is the perfect tool for Management and Financial Reporting.
Read Victor Sila's full review
August 04, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is an accountant's type of accounting program. It helps me with financial reporting, payroll, billing, payables, credit card processing, etc. It makes it much easier to take care of our clients.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (12)
7.1
Benefit plan administration (9)
7.1
Direct deposit files (9)
5.1
Salary revision and increment management (11)
5.6
Reimbursement management (11)
5.1
API for custom integration (7)
9.5
Plug-ins (8)
5.0
Single sign-on capability (16)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (16)
8.9
Dashboards (18)
8.3
Standard reports (19)
8.2
Custom reports (18)
6.7
Accounts payable (21)
8.8
Accounts receivable (20)
8.6
Cash management (20)
8.8
Bank reconciliation (20)
8.5
Expense management (20)
8.3
Time tracking (11)
6.7
Fixed asset management (12)
8.0
Multi-currency support (8)
4.8
Multi-division support (9)
5.9
Regulations compliance (8)
7.2
Electronic tax filing (6)
6.2
Self-service portal (6)
3.1
Global Financial Support (3)
3.1
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (3)
4.1
Intercompany Accounting (4)
7.0
Localizations (3)
7.4
Journals and Reconciliations (9)
8.3
Enterprise Accounting (4)
7.2
Configurable Accounting (4)
8.1
Centralized Rules Framework (2)
7.5
Standardized Processes (7)
8.9
Inventory tracking (14)
7.1
Automatic reordering (8)
6.9
Location management (5)
7.0
Manufacturing module (6)
5.0
Pricing (12)
6.8
Order entry (14)
8.0
Credit card processing (9)
8.0
Cost of goods sold (13)
6.8
Order Orchestration (3)
3.6
End-to-end order visibility (3)
3.6
Order exception Resolution (3)
3.6

What is Sage 50cloud Accounting?

Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting, and formerly Peachtree), is an accounting software designed for small businesses. Sage 50cloud Accounting includes expense management, payroll, reporting, invoicing, and sales optimization features. It also enables cloud backup and integration with Microsoft Office Premium. The product can also integrate with other Sage products, including Payroll and Payment Solutions. It is sold on an annual or monthly basis.
Categories:  Accounting

Sage 50cloud Accounting Features

Has featureGet paid fast. Create quotes and sales orders, invoice customers and make sure they pay on time. Process credit cards to get paid even faster.
Has featureKeep control of expenses. Record bills, write checks and keep track of credits and returns. Analyze vendors to negotiate the best prices and reduce costs.
Has featureBe smart about managing money. Forecast cash needs now and into the future. Run ñwhat ifî scenarios and adjust cash in and cash out to cover upcoming expenses.
Has featurePlan and track inventory. Keep track of on-hands, issue automatic POs when inventory drops, and track performance of products and services.
Has featureManage jobs and projects. Break large jobs into phases, tracks costs by the phase and cost code, and bill as the job progresses.
Has featureAdd more users and controls whenever your growing business is ready.

Sage 50cloud Accounting Video

Sage 50cloud Accounting Integrations

Spoom (formerly Analyza), Deltek TrafficLIVE, Projector PSA, QuoteWerks, Sage Payroll Solutions, Sage Payment Solutions, Sage Checks and Forms, Sage Mobile Sales

Sage 50cloud Accounting Competitors

Priority AccountEdge, QuickBooks Pro, QuickBooks Premium, QuickBooks Enterprises

Sage 50cloud Accounting Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sage 50 Pro Accounting$299Per year
Sage 50 Premium Accounting$449Per Year
Sage 50 Quantum Accounting 3 UserStarting at $1,499Per year

Annual traditional plan with license, monthly, and annual subscription plans available.

Sage 50cloud Accounting Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
90%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

Sage 50cloud Accounting Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Sage 50cloud Accounting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Countries:United States of America
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Sage 50cloud Accounting?

Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting) is accounting software designed for small businesses. Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50, and formerly Peachtree) lets businesses invoice customers, pay bills, manage inventory, control costs, and pay employees. The solution includes high-level dashboards and in-depth reports.

What is Sage 50cloud Accounting's best feature?

Reviewers rate API for custom integration highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Sage 50cloud Accounting?

The most common users of Sage 50cloud Accounting are from Small Businesses and the Accounting industry.