TrustRadius
Sage CRM is an SMB-oriented CRM platform offered in both SaaS and on-premise editions. Unlike the Sage SalesLogix product, the SaaS version is a true multi-tenant offering. The platform offers excellent integration with Sage ERP and accounting products. It is also a good global solution and is available in many languages and is used by over 12,000 customers worldwide, with many customers in Europe.Improved sales performance with Sage CRMSage CRM is used across our entire organization. We use it for opportunity and lead management in our sales department. We use it for collections tracking in our accounting department, scheduling across the organization but primarily for our service delivery department, we also have modified CRM to assist with Project Management in our service delivery department. We also use Sage CRM in our support/customer care department for logging and tracking of issues/cases. Our marketing department uses it for the creation of lists and the maintenance of our customer database.,Integration to our accounting system allowing sales to view accounting info and accounting to view sales info. Integration to other applications. We have been able to integrate CRM to our marketing and support apps to create a 360 view of information about our customers in one place. Workflow. CRM has allowed us to create workflow around our key business processes. Reporting and Dashboards. CRM has great reporting and dashboard capabilities giving us visibility into performance quickly and efficiently.,Interface is getting better but some areas need improvement still. Needs to be modernized. Better integration to other applications from the cloud version. Screen size could improve, sometimes need to scroll a bit much.,9,Allowed managers to have visibility into salesperson pipelines with far less communication and time spent by all. Allowed more predicative information on where the business is from a pipeline perspective so we can predict future business and resource requirements. Allowed us to manage our customer support more effectively with less staff and allows cases and information to be passed from one staff member to another easily.,,Sage 300 ERP, Zendesk, BambooHRSage CRM Connects the PiecesSage CRM offers a full set of features such as case management, marketing campaigns, sales process workflows, plus more for an organization to access and utilize while working with their clients. These are not always "included" in all the competitive products out there as they are in Sage CRM. These features can be game changers in working with leads, prospects or clients in taking customer service to the next level. There are multiple ways to sift through and gather groupings of companies or people within the Sage CRM database. You can use the Find function (search), Reports and Groups. Not only does this put the groupings in one place but it then allows you to do multiple things with them. You can group email, analyze, export, review, assign tasks, and so much more. Not only are these capabilities easy to use and execute but they are also trackable and reportable. For the on-premise version of Sage CRM there is the capability to integrate with many of the Sage ERP products. When these two solutions work together there is a seamless two way integration. This saves companies a lot of money and time. Money is saved on user licenses as you can differentiate certain users to just be in the CRM side versus the ERP side or both. Time is saved as Sales and other non ERP users will have real time information on their clients information, order history, account information, and capabilities to create quotes and place orders.,Sage CRM, just like any software product, is reliant on outside factors. Sometimes all the pieces do not work together in ways they are supposed to due to versions, updates or other. For example. Outlook integration with Sage CRM is a great feature of the product but not always reliable. Sometimes it completely shuts down and needs to be reinstalled. Sometimes the capabilities are limited based on the versions you are trying to sync. I wish the integration was more consistent.,10,One of the most positive things I find when working with my clients on Sage CRM is in their development or implementation of their process. It helps them better define it and then work on it. Ultimately making them more efficient with a higher ROI. If Sage CRM is not bought in by the entire team, the ROI will be much lower and possibly even result in failure. They may not remove the system but they may not use it to its full potential. The buy in needs to be implemented by management, team leaders, and their Sage partner to aid in the success of the solution. Better customer service is a big one that I see as a positive ROI. It is so much more efficient to be able to pick up the phone and make a call to a client or prospect when you can visually see all the communications that have gone on with that client. You are more informed and therefore better equipped to fulfill your clients needs, whatever they are.,18,3,10,Communication tracking and entering Opportunity entry and tracking Company and person summary information,Yes,10,9Diverse Consultant's Review of SageCRM ImplementationSage CRM was used strictly as a CRM solution for many of the clients that I consulted with. So, basically it was used for customer data collection and marketing campaign management especially with email circulation. The product modules were also used heavily for the smaller business clients. I mostly worked with smaller businesses with Sage CRM. They also had ACCPAC implemented as well.,Great value for what Sage CRM provides. It provides either onpremise or cloud based options which is still important with some clients. It links with ERP solutions that the client may already have especially other Sage products.,When compared to other products such as Salesforce it doesn't compare. Sage CRM doesn't have the extensive app store that other CRM products have. Implementing the on-premise version can be difficult depending on the host database.,6,Compared to what other clients have used, Sage CRM increased productivity of the sales team. The adoption of a new CRM system was a lot quicker with Sage CRM than I have seen with other products. It has helped clients provide better customer service,Accpac, ACT, Deltek, NetSuite CRM+, Oracle, SugarCRM and salesforce.comSage - The Spice of SalesWe use Sage CRM for our sales team, as a lead and sales tracker and for our email marketing. It's only used by our sales team. Our management team used to use it for activity tracking but we have since moved over to a different CRM for that as well as our sales tracking.,Lead tracking. Sage CRM does a great job of helping salespeople keep track of their prospects, if the salesperson uses it correctly and keeps it up. Email Blasts. Our marketing team has used it since day one to send email blasts to all of our customers and prospects. Support. We have had an ACT rep come to our facility a few times to help walk us through updates and new services. Customization. The user database can be customized.,I think overall user friendliness is one of these areas. When I started with my company I was new to Sage CRM and coming from SalesForce. Salesforce was a lot easier to learn. New functions. Our management team has reviewed other CRM's that have capabilities that far exceed ACT. Customer Support. While I mentioned this as a strength, it's also a weakness for Sage. We have gone days without being able to get problems resolved in the past. The fact that we have to use Outlook to link the emails we send to customers to their account. My whole sales team prefers to use the gmail interface.,3,Increased productivity. My salespeople use it mostly as a task management tool. Better Customer Service. This one definitely applies because it keeps reminders for my employees to keep in touch with their existing customer. Frustration. This is a negative but it's mostly our fault. We let the database get so diluted with bad and old leads that it's not hard to sort through everything. Sage has not been very helpful in customer support on this issue.,salesforce.com and Maximizer CRMMy experience implementing Sage CRMI had the chance to implement Sage CRM from scratch for a company I used to work for in the past. I didn’t have any previous know-how in Sage CRM, so it was a challenge for me, but also a very rewarding experience. The application is very user friendly, very intuitive, so anyone with no previous knowledge in the tool can easily deploy it and customize it, with a little help of the IT department in order to setup the application and the dB on the designated server. Of course, it is recommended that the CRM administrator should have a proper understanding of the sales, marketing and support processes in his/her own company. Clear concepts and well defined processes led me to a clean implementation in less than two months. The application has a good out of the box basic configuration that may allow starting working as soon as possible, provided that basic parameters has been properly defined, such as global and local settings, sales territories, company profile and users security levels. However, to take advantage of all the features and benefits of the CRM, it is advisable to customize the tool and add new fields, workflows and templates to begin with, as well as to set up the product list. Sage has a very good help guide to learn from on how to do and customize the application, as well as how to manage users and data, and how to build and develop reports and dashboards. Standard reports are useful, and creating new reports from existing ones was really helpful. All reports could be exported to different formats, especially to MS Excel for further data manipulation and analysis. Reports could also be exported and printed as PDF’s in its original screen format. The user graphic interface is very well designed and very web oriented; it takes you to the exact screen you are looking for, and makes it easy to search, find and display the requested information. Sales quoting, Pipeline management and Forecast are easy to deploy and configure. Exporting a sales quote to a customized MS Word template was very convenient and easy to do by any user. I created different templates and mail merged all data from selected records with no problem. Also, CRM allows to collect and storage all documents and information related to a single lead, prospect or customer. Uploading reports and documents from other sources was a very quick and easy procedure that any user could do. I implemented the application on the company’s servers, so it was available through our local network. However, Sage allows online access too, with the same look and feel through a Web portal, so once the Web access was activated any user within my organization could access Sage CRM from any computer around the world. I had the chance to compare CRM Sage with other CRM in the market, and my conclusion was that Sage had the same standard features and offered pretty much the same benefits that other CRMs application from other vendors could do, at a fraction of the cost. It is a very good tool for any small and even medium size company.,Sales Quote Opportunity management, pipeline and foreacasting Product list Reports configuration,Integration with MS Outlook was not that great at the time Support from Sales Channels (sales distributors) Multi pricing - selecting different price lists (Incoterms) and multicurrency (online currency rates exchanges) Onsite training and certification on the application,8,It is very affordable in pricing, compared to competitors Lead management and convertion into prospects is also a very easy process Lead capture from web pages should be available, and better ways to capture leads from tradeshows by uploading directly from scanned business cards,,8,Implemented in-house
Windows
Sage CRM
49 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Sage CRM Reviews

Sage CRM
49 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 49 vetted Sage CRM reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-20 of 20)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Glen Mund profile photo
December 05, 2017

Review: "Improved sales performance with Sage CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage CRM is used across our entire organization. We use it for opportunity and lead management in our sales department. We use it for collections tracking in our accounting department, scheduling across the organization but primarily for our service delivery department, we also have modified CRM to assist with Project Management in our service delivery department. We also use Sage CRM in our support/customer care department for logging and tracking of issues/cases. Our marketing department uses it for the creation of lists and the maintenance of our customer database.
  • Integration to our accounting system allowing sales to view accounting info and accounting to view sales info.
  • Integration to other applications. We have been able to integrate CRM to our marketing and support apps to create a 360 view of information about our customers in one place.
  • Workflow. CRM has allowed us to create workflow around our key business processes.
  • Reporting and Dashboards. CRM has great reporting and dashboard capabilities giving us visibility into performance quickly and efficiently.
  • Interface is getting better but some areas need improvement still. Needs to be modernized.
  • Better integration to other applications from the cloud version.
  • Screen size could improve, sometimes need to scroll a bit much.
Sage CRM is very well suited to organizations using Sage accounting products like Sage 300C and Sage X3. There are many industries like NFPs that have vertical products for Donor management and fundraising. Sage CRM can be modified to accommodate these requirements but there are industry vertical solutions that are great out of the box.
Read Glen Mund's full review
Kari-Ann B. Ryan profile photo
November 13, 2015

User Review: "Sage CRM Connects the Pieces"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • Sage CRM offers a full set of features such as case management, marketing campaigns, sales process workflows, plus more for an organization to access and utilize while working with their clients. These are not always "included" in all the competitive products out there as they are in Sage CRM. These features can be game changers in working with leads, prospects or clients in taking customer service to the next level.
  • There are multiple ways to sift through and gather groupings of companies or people within the Sage CRM database. You can use the Find function (search), Reports and Groups. Not only does this put the groupings in one place but it then allows you to do multiple things with them. You can group email, analyze, export, review, assign tasks, and so much more. Not only are these capabilities easy to use and execute but they are also trackable and reportable.
  • For the on-premise version of Sage CRM there is the capability to integrate with many of the Sage ERP products. When these two solutions work together there is a seamless two way integration. This saves companies a lot of money and time. Money is saved on user licenses as you can differentiate certain users to just be in the CRM side versus the ERP side or both. Time is saved as Sales and other non ERP users will have real time information on their clients information, order history, account information, and capabilities to create quotes and place orders.
  • Sage CRM, just like any software product, is reliant on outside factors. Sometimes all the pieces do not work together in ways they are supposed to due to versions, updates or other. For example. Outlook integration with Sage CRM is a great feature of the product but not always reliable. Sometimes it completely shuts down and needs to be reinstalled. Sometimes the capabilities are limited based on the versions you are trying to sync. I wish the integration was more consistent.
I recommend you ask details about the best deployment options for you. I would always ask questions relevent to how you currently do things and run your business to see what fits or might need to be customized to fit the solution. If important, ask about integration into other software you currently use. When integrated, the software becomes even more valuable to the organization.
Read Kari-Ann B. Ryan's full review
Monroe Singh ☁ profile photo
October 12, 2015

Sage CRM: "Diverse Consultant's Review of SageCRM Implementation"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage CRM was used strictly as a CRM solution for many of the clients that I consulted with. So, basically it was used for customer data collection and marketing campaign management especially with email circulation. The product modules were also used heavily for the smaller business clients. I mostly worked with smaller businesses with Sage CRM. They also had Accpac implemented as well.
  • Great value for what Sage CRM provides.
  • It provides either onpremise or cloud based options which is still important with some clients.
  • It links with ERP solutions that the client may already have especially other Sage products.
  • When compared to other products such as Salesforce it doesn't compare.
  • Sage CRM doesn't have the extensive app store that other CRM products have.
  • Implementing the on-premise version can be difficult depending on the host database.
I think Sage CRM is suited very well for veteran customers of other Sage products. It is a great value for smaller businesses as opposed to other CRM products out on the market. It is very easy to use which is also something that makes it stand out amongst its competitors.
Read Monroe Singh ☁'s full review
Matt Daniels profile photo
October 02, 2015

Sage CRM Review: "Sage - The Spice of Sales"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage CRM for our sales team, as a lead and sales tracker and for our email marketing. It's only used by our sales team. Our management team used to use it for activity tracking but we have since moved over to a different CRM for that as well as our sales tracking.
  • Lead tracking. Sage CRM does a great job of helping salespeople keep track of their prospects, if the salesperson uses it correctly and keeps it up.
  • Email Blasts. Our marketing team has used it since day one to send email blasts to all of our customers and prospects.
  • Support. We have had an ACT rep come to our facility a few times to help walk us through updates and new services.
  • Customization. The user database can be customized.
  • I think overall user friendliness is one of these areas. When I started with my company I was new to Sage CRM and coming from Salesforce. Salesforce was a lot easier to learn.
  • New functions. Our management team has reviewed other CRM's that have capabilities that far exceed ACT.
  • Customer Support. While I mentioned this as a strength, it's also a weakness for Sage. We have gone days without being able to get problems resolved in the past.
  • The fact that we have to use Outlook to link the emails we send to customers to their account. My whole sales team prefers to use the gmail interface.
I think if it's managed well by a sales team, it can be a great tool - if that sales team is also willing to put in the time to learn to use all of the functions. I think if you are looking at Sage CRM, you should ask for a full walk through to see if it's something that you really think you can manage, it's definitely not user friendly for salespeople who lack in tech knowledge.
Read Matt Daniels's full review
Luis Brea profile photo
April 29, 2015

User Review: "My experience implementing Sage CRM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I had the chance to implement Sage CRM from scratch for a company I used to work for in the past. I didn’t have any previous know-how in Sage CRM, so it was a challenge for me, but also a very rewarding experience. The application is very user friendly, very intuitive, so anyone with no previous knowledge in the tool can easily deploy it and customize it, with a little help of the IT department in order to setup the application and the dB on the designated server. Of course, it is recommended that the CRM administrator should have a proper understanding of the sales, marketing and support processes in his/her own company. Clear concepts and well defined processes led me to a clean implementation in less than two months. The application has a good out of the box basic configuration that may allow starting working as soon as possible, provided that basic parameters has been properly defined, such as global and local settings, sales territories, company profile and users security levels. However, to take advantage of all the features and benefits of the CRM, it is advisable to customize the tool and add new fields, workflows and templates to begin with, as well as to set up the product list. Sage has a very good help guide to learn from on how to do and customize the application, as well as how to manage users and data, and how to build and develop reports and dashboards. Standard reports are useful, and creating new reports from existing ones was really helpful. All reports could be exported to different formats, especially to MS Excel for further data manipulation and analysis. Reports could also be exported and printed as PDF’s in its original screen format.

The user graphic interface is very well designed and very web oriented; it takes you to the exact screen you are looking for, and makes it easy to search, find and display the requested information. Sales quoting, Pipeline management and Forecast are easy to deploy and configure. Exporting a sales quote to a customized MS Word template was very convenient and easy to do by any user. I created different templates and mail merged all data from selected records with no problem. Also, CRM allows to collect and storage all documents and information related to a single lead, prospect or customer. Uploading reports and documents from other sources was a very quick and easy procedure that any user could do. I implemented the application on the company’s servers, so it was available through our local network. However, Sage allows online access too, with the same look and feel through a Web portal, so once the Web access was activated any user within my organization could access Sage CRM from any computer around the world. I had the chance to compare CRM Sage with other CRM in the market, and my conclusion was that Sage had the same standard features and offered pretty much the same benefits that other CRMs application from other vendors could do, at a fraction of the cost. It is a very good tool for any small and even medium size company.

  • Sales Quote
  • Opportunity management, pipeline and foreacasting
  • Product list
  • Reports configuration
  • Integration with MS Outlook was not that great at the time
  • Support from Sales Channels (sales distributors)
  • Multi pricing - selecting different price lists (Incoterms) and multicurrency (online currency rates exchanges)
  • Onsite training and certification on the application
It is well suited for small and medium companies, mainly for domestic operations with no overseas operations or subsidiaries.
Read Luis Brea's full review
Anthony Reyes profile photo
October 15, 2015

Sage CRM Review: "CRM needs work in a support call logging use"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Sage CRM for support call logging at CBS Inc. and I find it to be slow at times and inaccurate when using the insert note function. Sometimes it will log me out at random. Sage CRM is not very stable when [I am] using it for fast paced support call logging.
  • Integration into accounting
  • Custom workflow
  • Custom dashboards
  • Integration into Confluence
  • Integration into HipChat
  • Statistic reporting
Sage CRM is well suited for sales leads but not as well suited for a support call logging.
Read Anthony Reyes's full review
Gary Perkins profile photo
February 07, 2015

"A review of how SAGE CRM is still relevent and up to date after 10 years in operation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We became engaged with SAGE CRM in 2004, so now been using it for 11 years. Whilst we have used and demonstrated and recommended on for Sales and Marketing, our initial usage for ourselves focussed around the powerful Help Desk or Case Management features and this was introduced to fill a hole in our existing CRM system at the time which didn't have any case management functionality.
Since SAGE CRM is browser based, all our team can use it from home or wherever they are in the field and this has been great when working with a number of freelancers who can be assigned just the case they are working on.
Because of its workflow capabilities, we received an instant positive feedback from clients who started to receive polished formatted emails giving details of their logged case and where it is in the system. This has in my view been a key factor in improving customer satisfaction over the years. More importantly, it means that our clients are confident that their issue or request is 'in the system' and thus do not need to chase us or when and if they do, they use their Case Number to refer to.
  • SAGE CRM is a very clean and easy to use interface and easy to navigate around. Users seem to instantly understand with very little training where they are in the system, which is not always true of other system we have used in the past. The Key sometimes is removing 'clutter' for that user.
  • Sales and Sales Manager tend to find it is very intuitive and since it is flexibly with its design, we have created various extra option to improve sales peoples management of Contracts, Events and even Samples, saving and eliminating multiple spreadsheets.
  • Case Management and workflow capabilities together with the ability to offer Self Service and embed into your website has been very powerful and a number of client have found this can save them tremendous time. Adding in automatic notifications through a powerful workflow capability can save hours of time for the Users
  • Flexible Reporting using a wizard approach means that the system is easy to train on and for users we find that they embrace this even more since they feel an ownership for the CRM system, something that all CRM User aspire too.
  • Flexible licencing and Editions. Not always well known, but SAGE CRM has two editions (somewhat confusing) the Cloud or SAGE CRM.com doest use the same naming convention, but these are Standard And Advanced Editions. However, in particular, there is a Concurrent Licence option, albeit at a premium, but we once saved a client over £14000 on a 50 user system when they migrated to SAGE CRM Concurrent from their existing Named Licence CRM system, paying for the complete migration in year One
  • In my view, there is no such thing as perfect software, it is always evolving and one area which I think would have been useful is the addition of a Contract Entity. Having said that, when needed it is actually once scoped quite a straight forward addition.
  • More third party integration focus is needed, although there is now email marketing integration with Swiftpage, at long last, MailChimp integration is now going to be available in the next release (SAGE CRM 7.3) and this will open up more opportunities. Continuing on this theme, further integration options are needed still in my view
  • The Look and Feel of SAGE CRM could do with a refresh, although this is coming, this is double edged sword, since the look hasn't changed since 2004, this has meant it is easy to train on (you can do themes) and users don't get confused with upgrades. Like all software, you need to have a contemporary design feel to help users, for example pencil icons used now for edit and gear icons for changes
Having spent a long time now in the software industry, there is no one size fits all I have learnt, but having said that, SAGE CRM is a very adaptable and easily customised product that it can fit in a variety of situations and markets. The key in my view is ensuring that the software is a good match and sometimes the look and feel is important in gaining ownership. Sales and Marketing Departments find it easy to use as do Help Desk and it is a strong contender in many projects we are involved with.
Read Gary Perkins's full review
Danny Estrada profile photo
January 30, 2015

Review: "Honest Sage CRM Critique from a Seasoned CRM Expert"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We sell and implement Sage CRM to help organizations manage any customer facing and operational goals as it relates to the execution of marketing, sales and service job functions. In helping those organizations we have found that Sage CRM can be an excellent tool not just to provide infrastructure for meeting company goals but to help with the execution of process execution as well.

Well over half of our Sage CRM customers are using the tool in all facets of their business and most of those organizations have also found benefit from integrating other technologies to manage their customer experiences and provide meaningful customer engagements. Integration includes marketing automation, ERP and order fulfillment as well as project management and billing systems.
  • Sage CRM is very intuitive and easy to use. The benefit to organizations using this system is that users will find executing daily tasks seamless and accessing historical information easily while selling or servicing customers and prospects.
  • The dashboards and reporting are extensive at both a global and a client level. In addition, these reports and dashboards are available through any interface (smartphone, tablet, browser). This makes accessing real time information in a meaningful way available to users easy through any device wherever the user is located.
  • Escalations and workflow are also very powerful. Sage CRM uniquely provides the ability for users to execute workflow from within the context of the dashboards. What this means is that every day tasks can be executed quickly without lots of time searching through client records.
  • One of the areas that Sage CRM is different is the way that Appointments and Tasks are delivered to the user in the interface. This presents a challenge in the way that most people utilize a Calendar in their daily execution. Many companies want to see a color coded Calendar for multiple team members and this is provided through a 3rd party.
  • Executing workflow through the mobile device is another area that users have requested. With such a strong workflow and escalation engine extending to the mobile interface would be groundbreaking in the CRM industry.
  • The data loading tools also need some work. In today's world we often extend the platform for unique entities and today we use 3rd party tools for any data migration besides basic customer and contact information.
Sage CRM is well suited horizontally across the business marketplace. The product is easy to install, works across all browsers and mobile devices, and is easily configurable and customizable in a way that is upgrade safe. In particular, Sage CRM is a great system for emerging businesses that are growing quickly as the system can be configured quickly for a team of people and scales to hundreds of users easily. Lastly, Sage CRM integrates quite well with other systems and there are many examples of significant ERP integration (especially Sage ERP products) that would be costly using other CRM technologies.
Read Danny Estrada's full review
Tim Anderson profile photo
April 13, 2015

Sage CRM Review: "Rollercoast of SageCRM over the years"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Offers on premise solution and is fairly easy to extend out. This is a key for us as we have many custom databases to link. At the time we made the decision we needed the ability to link to stored documents on our local network shares.
  • At the basic is it a fairly decent CRM.
  • User interface and Experience is outdated by todays standards. Little to no use of AJAX or any web refreshing standards. Requires users to leave and reload pages.
  • Sage as a company is very tight lipped with information forcing users to only be supported by resellers. With such a small reseller community in the US, gaining information requires a lot of networking with people to find scraps of information.
  • No encouragement for information sharing.
  • Database tables are inconsistent in handling of data between entities.
  • Outlook plugins are buggy. Exchange integration when attempted during version 6 left my IT staff with battle scars.
  • Focus from SageCRM is toward managing Companies but not as strong at managing People/Individuals.
Give it a very deep look but try to picture yourself supporting this with a reseller relationship. In our case our reseller went under and was sold. We've been attempting to self support and grow but Sage as a company does not support a community of self running people. At the end of the day when the product has been delivered, it is up to your company or reseller to support this product. You will need to dig around the database/sql in order to keep it running.
Read Tim Anderson's full review
Jay Lentz profile photo
July 14, 2014

User Review: "Sage CRM, It just works"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It is being used across the organization, for managing clients, relationships, vendors, leads, proposals and sales.
  • Captures the complete detail of a person or company
  • Allows for Data to be manipulated at any level. Canned processes and workflows to accurately control processes.
  • Customer service cases allow for a complete view, communications and flexibility.
  • Broader integration to Sage 100
Suitability depends on the size of the user base, integration needs, module requirements, and configuration needs.
Read Jay Lentz's full review
Brandon Church profile photo
December 04, 2013

Sage CRM Review: "SageCRM helped our company streamline and save."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great tool for lead funnel management.
  • SageCRM is easy to customize if you have the right development partner.
  • Easy to add user modifications and new data fields.
  • SageCRM needs to integrate better to Social Media tools.
  • SageCRM needs an app store and more out of the box modules.
  • It would be nice if it was easier to navigate the data, sometimes you have to make unnecessary clicks to find information.
The colleague should make a list of what functionality they are looking to get out of the product. After they have come up the list they should compare it to the feature set of SageCRM and see if there is a match. They should also rate the features by importance and compare it to other CRM software.
Read Brandon Church's full review
No photo available
October 02, 2015

User Review: "Sage CRM: Simple and adequate..."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage CRM as our central repository for all customers we deal with in our company. As of now it contains around 9,000 customers. All leads and eventually opportunities are found and worked on.

We also use add-ons such as knowledgesync to hook into the CRM and generate reports for things such as new leads and tasks. It is mostly used by the sales and management team.
  • Rather high amount of customization when it comes to allowing your own custom fields on each screen.
  • Search/Find function is rather quick and breaks down by categories (person, company, leads, opportunities, etc).
  • Not very resource intensive when it comes to size and memory usage/sql.
  • Easy to visually see all past and current opportunities and their statuses.
  • Can only have one primary contact attached to each company. This causes quite a few issues when many of the companies we deal with have multiple primary contacts that need to be reached out to.
  • Report building is lacking and the interface to do so could use work. Better off building custom Crystal Reports than using what they provide.
  • Minor issue but no "copy" when making new users. Have to set up all the roles/permissions/settings individually.
Only having one primary contact can cause issues for companies who are more specialized and custom. We deal with many people throughout the company so this can cause issues on trying to figure out who to contact. Creating advanced custom screens are also rather complicated and many times would require outside work to complete.

For retail it is much more simplistic and easy to use. Storing all customer information along with communication info is simple.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 06, 2015

User Review: "Why I Miss Sage CRM"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We no longer use Sage CRM but previously we used it as our client relations management system. It was used across the whole organization. This system allowed us to keep track of all our clients, potential clients, interactions with these accounts and contacts thought email, notes, to-dos, phone calls and meetings. It also allowed us to keep track of projects with clients. For my role specifically, Sage CRM allowed me to pull key reporting data required by stakeholders.
  • User friendly interface, upon moving to our new system this is the number 1 missed feature
  • Highly customizable to your company's needs
  • Reporting/Groups are easy to understand and flow in a logical direction
  • Backend of Sage CRM can be difficult to comprehend and it is always easiest in terms of changing.
  • Limited in dashboards.
  • Can not customize on own, must hire outside services.
If you require web based this would not be suited to your needs. Though I did not have the cloud version.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 29, 2015

Sage CRM Review: "Easy peasy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently only one using it, I have a unique role in that I handle all add-hoc negotiations and for this I need a reliable database CRM to be able to track my interaction and follow up points. Critical for me is to have a logical flow of communication and to be able to act on discussions.
  • Layout, it is very easy to see the whole picture
  • Workflow, not only for individual contacts, but on the aggregate too, where in the pipeline are we with everything
  • Timeline in communication, critical in negotiations.
  • Make it easier to link related contacts
  • Dialing function, so that software dials the number and automatically records date and time of call
  • Interact with Thunderbird mail.
It all depends on the type of organization, what one is wanting to track and the knowledge one has with CRM in general. Compared to Salesforce, e.g., Sage CRM has a much easier and logical layout, the overview is much better and it is easier to learn. I cannot speak about capabilities in total, but for my purposes Sage CRM rules.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 29, 2015

User Review: "Reasons For Sage CRM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Sage CRM to manage all of our contacts. We are using Sage in the sales department to keep all of our meetings and people we are in contact with in order so we better plan our week and month to be a more profitable company.

Sage addresses the old problem of losing track of what took place at meetings we were in. It gives us a quick reference for what was discussed when we meet the client again.
  • Organizes companies and the employees that work at each one in a clear and concise manner.
  • Enables us to easily generate emails for marketing campaigns to keep our clients more up to date to what is going on in our company.
  • Support is always good so when we run into problems someone is there to help out.
  • Not necessarily a problem with Sage in general but at first, the layout gets confusing. This is typical of any program that is new to a consumer.
  • Easier navigation for getting email campaigns started.
Like stated previously, it is well suited for organizing your contacts and relevant information for each one.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 30, 2015

User Review: "SAGE CRM - End User Eval"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this product to track employees and it's used in conjunction with our HRIS system. Sage CRM allows us to track engagements our consultants are assigned to and it provides the history. It also allows us to house all of our client information, who the sales reps are, who the internal contact is for the account, what practice the consultant is part of, who the Practice Director is, who their supervisor is, etc. HR, IS, Contracts, Recruiting, PD's, Resources Managers, and possibly others use this system. It allows us to keep as much information available in one place on a user friendly, company wide, accessible system.
  • In my prior job with my current company, we used Sage CRM to create offer letters and send them directly from this system. It was quick and easy because their contact information was there and accessible..
  • Also in my prior job I was tasked with working with out employees/consultants on leaves of absence. IN addition to tracking in our HRIS system, we also used this system since it's internally accessible to managers and others outside of HR. It was a very quick and easy process to update Sage CRM to reflect someone being out on LOA. It was just a quick to change them back when they returned.
  • In working on employee situations, we are able access the work history portion on this system so we could see how long the employee was engaged with past clients, we easily located the supervisor, the sale rep and others we need to work with to complete the investigation process. It's all there, easy to access.
  • I find SAGE CRM to be very user friendly. I'm not very technically savvy and this system was not intimidating for me to use.
  • One thing I wish SAGE CRM could do functionally is to be better able to move around between the tabs. There are occasions where it's difficult to "go back" because it only goes back to far, or you have to exit the system and go back into the record. It can be annoying depending on what you are working on but it doesn't alter my feelings on the ease of using this system.
  • It would also improve the functionality if the user was able to back out of the email option when working in the system. By this I mean, if I accidentally click on the email address of the employee when working in the file, I have to exit the record and get back into it to clear that function out. This was more of an issue when I was doing offers from this system.
I was not part of the building process but have been with other systems. I think you need to think about who is going to be using this system, how they will be using this system, and what the end user and the people buying the system are expecting to get out of it. I feel if there is a clear, defined, documented process, it would serve the purchaser well to be sure this system can do exactly what they want it to do, can be altered if needed, the costs associated with that process, timelines, and compatibility with other systems. It's also a great system for pulling reports for various things.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 08, 2014

Review: "Ease of use makes Sage CRM a smart choice."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have prospective and current customers throughout the world and Sage CRM allows us to instantly see their relevant contact information, we track how frequently we contact them, what they have previously purchased and how interested they are in furthering their business with us in the future. The interface is very straightforward to pick up and use on a daily basis from our more novice users to the more advanced. It is used primarily in the sales and marketing divisions at our company.
  • Tracking customer interaction
  • Looking up all contact information about a customer
  • Keeping track of a user's sales funnel
  • Lack of social media integration
  • Smaller feature sets limit some of the application usage for smaller companies
After using three of four of the top CRM platforms, I look for ease of use first and foremost. I see so many remote users who simply cannot or will not use a product due to it being too complicated to enter in every touchpoint or request for information or even customer contact information because its too slow, too many clicks, whatever. Sage CRM does a fine job in that area and is one of the reasons I enjoy using it more than other CRM platforms.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 18, 2014

User Review: "Sage CRM"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All sales associates and their assistants are using this product.
  • Opportunity tracking for pipeline reporting
  • Email logging and call tracking
  • Interaction with Outlook is average
  • Difficult to access from outside of the office or on mobile devices.
I think it is very well suited for the SMB market or smaller sales teams within a larger organization.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 14, 2014

Sage CRM Review: "Twisted Insight"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for internal management of sales, opportunities, and leads.
  • Opportunities and lead tracking and reporting
  • Communications hub of information all employees can access to create sales, orders, and follow ups to more sales
  • Additional access to the SAGE ERP entry and inquiry functions
  • SAGE ERP access should stay for orders and inquire. Sales and CRM go hand in hand not a data entry tool.
  • Better connections with email suppliers and easier processes to send information back and forth to leads.
  • Make the enter key the same as action on the screen, setups simpler for users. Make training material for users more accessible.
If the product is presented with SAGE ERP and a shipping solution, price shopping on shipping costs. For customers, complete purchase price is needed for any retail store fronts and those that ship goods from phone orders.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 11, 2014

User Review: "My Sage CRM Experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CRM is used by the Business Development Department. It does not address any business problems.
  • Reporting
  • Import emails via Outlook
  • Database
  • Pipeline
  • Rapidity
Some things to consider are: Do you manage a lot of client accounts? Do you have a large customer service team?
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (10)
10.0
Workflow management (9)
10.0
Territory management (10)
10.0
Opportunity management (10)
10.0
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (9)
10.0
Contract management (7)
5.6
Quote & order management (9)
10.0
Interaction tracking (9)
10.0
Channel / partner relationship management (9)
10.0
Case management (9)
10.0
Call center management (8)
10.0
Help desk management (8)
10.0
Lead management (9)
10.0
Email marketing (8)
10.0
Task management (9)
10.0
Billing and invoicing management (7)
10.0
Reporting (6)
10.0
Forecasting (9)
10.0
Pipeline visualization (9)
10.0
Customizable reports (10)
10.0
Custom fields (10)
10.0
Custom objects (9)
10.0
Scripting environment (9)
10.0
API for custom integration (8)
10.0
Single sign-on capability (10)
10.0
Role-based user permissions (6)
10.0
Social data (8)
10.0
Social engagement (8)
10.0
Marketing automation (8)
10.0
Compensation management (6)
10.0
Mobile access (9)
10.0

About Sage CRM

Over 14,000 small and medium sized companies across the globe use Sage CRM. The vendor says Sage CRM helps users to accelerate sales, drive business productivity and make customer interactions count. It is used by enterprising, growing companies seeking new ways to interact with customers, leverage the power of social media and leverage mobile developments to further grow their business. 

Sage ERP can be connected to Sage CRM. The vendor says this integration can yield better business insight, increased efficiencies and productivity, and a single, customer-centric view across their entire business. 

Sage CRM Features

Has featureQuick To Deploy
Has featureEasy To Use
Has featureConfigurable
Has featureFlexible to Customize for Your Workflows
Has featureAffordable

Sage CRM Integrations

Sage 300 ERP, MailChimp, Microsoft Outlook, https://community.sagecrm.com/add_on_store/default.aspx

Sage CRM Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sage CRM (on premise)Lifetime License per Seat
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sage CRM (cloud)$45Per User per Month

Tiered pricing is available for multiple users.

Sage CRM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Sage CRM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Live Chat

Sage CRM Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:24 countries worldwide
Supported Languages: Multi-language