Sage CRM

Overview

Recent Reviews

My Experience about Sage CRM

9
March 22, 2022
Sage CRM is simple and easy to use. We have been using it for many years and it performs outstandingly. Sage CRM provides a tutorial as …
Read full review

Green Sage wins the page

10
March 15, 2022
Sage is the platform we use to process invoices throughout the company. We have over 40 schools and Sage makes it effortless to approve …

Why I Miss Sage CRM

6
October 06, 2015
We no longer use Sage CRM but previously we used it as our client relations management system. It was used across the whole organization. …
Read full review

Sage - The Spice of Sales

3
October 02, 2015
We use Sage CRM for our sales team, as a lead and sales tracker and for our email marketing. It's only used by our sales team. Our …

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 31 features

Customer data management / contact management (18)

8.8
88%

Opportunity management (18)

8.5
85%

Territory management (18)

8.3
83%

Customizable reports (18)

7.9
79%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Sage CRM, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Sage CRM (cloud)

$45

Cloud
Per User per Month

Sage CRM (on premise)

On Premise
Lifetime License per Seat

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $33 per month

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

8.5
85%

Customer Service & Support

8.3
83%

Marketing Automation

8.4
84%

CRM Project Management

8.7
87%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

8.1
81%

Customization

8.4
84%

Security

8.3
83%

Social CRM

8.3
83%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

8.1
81%

Platform

7.3
73%

Product Details

What is Sage CRM?

Over 14,000 small and medium sized companies across the globe use Sage CRM. The vendor says Sage CRM helps users to accelerate sales, drive business productivity and make customer interactions count. It is used by enterprising, growing companies seeking new ways to interact with customers, leverage the power of social media and leverage mobile developments to further grow their business. 

Sage ERP can be connected to Sage CRM. The vendor says this integration can yield better business insight, increased efficiencies and productivity, and a single, customer-centric view across their entire business. 

Sage CRM Features

  • Supported: Quick To Deploy
  • Supported: Easy To Use
  • Supported: Configurable
  • Supported: Flexible to Customize for Your Workflows
  • Supported: Affordable

Sage CRM Video

Visit http://video.sagecrm.com/index.php to watch Sage CRM video.

Sage CRM Downloadables

Sage CRM Integrations

Sage CRM Competitors

Sage CRM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)50%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)10%

Sage CRM Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported Countries24 countries worldwide
Supported LanguagesMulti-language

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Sage CRM?

Sage CRM is an SMB-oriented CRM platform offered in both SaaS and on-premise editions. Unlike the Sage SalesLogix product, the SaaS version is a true multi-tenant offering. The platform offers excellent integration with Sage ERP and accounting products. It is also a good global solution and is available in many languages and is used by over 12,000 customers worldwide, with many customers in Europe.

How much does Sage CRM cost?

Sage CRM starts at $33.

What is Sage CRM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Scripting environment highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Sage CRM?

The most common users of Sage CRM are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 26)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Francisco Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I like the focus on keeping good accounting records at all times. Some systems have a flow of posts to the general ledger without being properly configured or reviewed. GP handles most of the basic functions such as human resource management, payroll, and distribution. has also made great improvements in the update process
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Sage CRM from last 3 years. Before this we were storing all data on our inbuilt CRM hosted on locally based servers. By using Sage CRM we can now build strong customer relationships. We have increased the productivity of the sales, marketing, and customer team. We can reduce costs by using it and can have a complete view of customers. It is easy to use and quick to implement. The best part is that it is very user friendly and reports about team can be generated easily.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage CRM is simple and easy to use. We have been using it for many years and it performs outstandingly. Sage CRM provides a tutorial as well as a real-time feedback tool for easy understanding of the CRM. As a CRM user, I really like that it synchronizes with other platforms like MailChimp very easily. Inbound leads and outbound leads can both be managed without duplication and this tool gives the scores to each lead according to their performance which is pre-defined, which is useful for our sales team.
America Castañeda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a very complete software that helped us to improve sales, because we were able to carry out marketing campaigns more effectively, thanks to a good segmentation of customers, and we were able to launch it not only by email, but also through our social networks, capturing more customers.
David Oliva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were long time users of ACT which I believe was a Sage product when we started using it. However, when we needed to upgrade from ACT, Sage CRM looked like an attractive option because we are Sage 50 users who rely heavily on our CRM for quoting our customers. Sage CRM has done a good job for us.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were having trouble keeping a centralized database of customer information. Our previous CRM solution no longer had support for our operating system and we started looking for a new one. We needed a way to store documents, sync orders with our ERP system, record communications, and create dashboards for our salespeople and managers.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage CRM across our entire organization. In sales department it assist us in opportunities and lead management.

In our accounting department we use it in collections or receivables tracking not to mention how easy it makes it for us in turning quotes to invoices easily accommodating the tax element.

In customer service they use the software in logging and tracking customer related issues.

The marketing department also uses the software to maintain our clients database.
Glen Mund | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage CRM is used across our entire organization. We use it for opportunity and lead management in our sales department. We use it for collections tracking in our accounting department, scheduling across the organization but primarily for our service delivery department, we also have modified CRM to assist with Project Management in our service delivery department. We also use Sage CRM in our support/customer care department for logging and tracking of issues/cases. Our marketing department uses it for the creation of lists and the maintenance of our customer database.
Anthony Reyes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Sage CRM for support call logging at CBS Inc. and I find it to be slow at times and inaccurate when using the insert note function. Sometimes it will log me out at random. Sage CRM is not very stable when [I am] using it for fast paced support call logging.
Monroe Singh ☁ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage CRM was used strictly as a CRM solution for many of the clients that I consulted with. So, basically it was used for customer data collection and marketing campaign management especially with email circulation. The product modules were also used heavily for the smaller business clients. I mostly worked with smaller businesses with Sage CRM. They also had Accpac implemented as well.
October 06, 2015

Why I Miss Sage CRM

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We no longer use Sage CRM but previously we used it as our client relations management system. It was used across the whole organization. This system allowed us to keep track of all our clients, potential clients, interactions with these accounts and contacts thought email, notes, to-dos, phone calls and meetings. It also allowed us to keep track of projects with clients. For my role specifically, Sage CRM allowed me to pull key reporting data required by stakeholders.
Matt Daniels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage CRM for our sales team, as a lead and sales tracker and for our email marketing. It's only used by our sales team. Our management team used to use it for activity tracking but we have since moved over to a different CRM for that as well as our sales tracking.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage CRM as our central repository for all customers we deal with in our company. As of now it contains around 9,000 customers. All leads and eventually opportunities are found and worked on.

We also use add-ons such as knowledgesync to hook into the CRM and generate reports for things such as new leads and tasks. It is mostly used by the sales and management team.
April 30, 2015

Easy peasy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently only one using it, I have a unique role in that I handle all add-hoc negotiations and for this I need a reliable database CRM to be able to track my interaction and follow up points. Critical for me is to have a logical flow of communication and to be able to act on discussions.
Luis Brea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I had the chance to implement Sage CRM from scratch for a company I used to work for in the past. I didn’t have any previous know-how in Sage CRM, so it was a challenge for me, but also a very rewarding experience. The application is very user friendly, very intuitive, so anyone with no previous knowledge in the tool can easily deploy it and customize it, with a little help of the IT department in order to setup the application and the dB on the designated server. Of course, it is recommended that the CRM administrator should have a proper understanding of the sales, marketing and support processes in his/her own company. Clear concepts and well defined processes led me to a clean implementation in less than two months. The application has a good out of the box basic configuration that may allow starting working as soon as possible, provided that basic parameters has been properly defined, such as global and local settings, sales territories, company profile and users security levels. However, to take advantage of all the features and benefits of the CRM, it is advisable to customize the tool and add new fields, workflows and templates to begin with, as well as to set up the product list. Sage has a very good help guide to learn from on how to do and customize the application, as well as how to manage users and data, and how to build and develop reports and dashboards. Standard reports are useful, and creating new reports from existing ones was really helpful. All reports could be exported to different formats, especially to MS Excel for further data manipulation and analysis. Reports could also be exported and printed as PDF’s in its original screen format.

The user graphic interface is very well designed and very web oriented; it takes you to the exact screen you are looking for, and makes it easy to search, find and display the requested information. Sales quoting, Pipeline management and Forecast are easy to deploy and configure. Exporting a sales quote to a customized MS Word template was very convenient and easy to do by any user. I created different templates and mail merged all data from selected records with no problem. Also, CRM allows to collect and storage all documents and information related to a single lead, prospect or customer. Uploading reports and documents from other sources was a very quick and easy procedure that any user could do. I implemented the application on the company’s servers, so it was available through our local network. However, Sage allows online access too, with the same look and feel through a Web portal, so once the Web access was activated any user within my organization could access Sage CRM from any computer around the world. I had the chance to compare CRM Sage with other CRM in the market, and my conclusion was that Sage had the same standard features and offered pretty much the same benefits that other CRMs application from other vendors could do, at a fraction of the cost. It is a very good tool for any small and even medium size company.

April 29, 2015

Reasons For Sage CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Sage CRM to manage all of our contacts. We are using Sage in the sales department to keep all of our meetings and people we are in contact with in order so we better plan our week and month to be a more profitable company.

Sage addresses the old problem of losing track of what took place at meetings we were in. It gives us a quick reference for what was discussed when we meet the client again.
Gary Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We became engaged with SAGE CRM in 2004, so now been using it for 11 years. Whilst we have used and demonstrated and recommended on for Sales and Marketing, our initial usage for ourselves focussed around the powerful Help Desk or Case Management features and this was introduced to fill a hole in our existing CRM system at the time which didn't have any case management functionality.
Since SAGE CRM is browser based, all our team can use it from home or wherever they are in the field and this has been great when working with a number of freelancers who can be assigned just the case they are working on.
Because of its workflow capabilities, we received an instant positive feedback from clients who started to receive polished formatted emails giving details of their logged case and where it is in the system. This has in my view been a key factor in improving customer satisfaction over the years. More importantly, it means that our clients are confident that their issue or request is 'in the system' and thus do not need to chase us or when and if they do, they use their Case Number to refer to.
January 30, 2015

SAGE CRM - End User Eval

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this product to track employees and it's used in conjunction with our HRIS system. Sage CRM allows us to track engagements our consultants are assigned to and it provides the history. It also allows us to house all of our client information, who the sales reps are, who the internal contact is for the account, what practice the consultant is part of, who the Practice Director is, who their supervisor is, etc. HR, IS, Contracts, Recruiting, PD's, Resources Managers, and possibly others use this system. It allows us to keep as much information available in one place on a user friendly, company wide, accessible system.
Danny Estrada | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We sell and implement Sage CRM to help organizations manage any customer facing and operational goals as it relates to the execution of marketing, sales and service job functions. In helping those organizations we have found that Sage CRM can be an excellent tool not just to provide infrastructure for meeting company goals but to help with the execution of process execution as well. Well over half of our Sage CRM customers are using the tool in all facets of their business and most of those organizations have also found benefit from integrating other technologies to manage their customer experiences and provide meaningful customer engagements. Integration includes marketing automation, ERP and order fulfillment as well as project management and billing systems.