Sage CRM Reviews

53 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Glen Mund | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2017

Improved sales performance with Sage CRM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sage CRM is used across our entire organization. We use it for opportunity and lead management in our sales department. We use it for collections tracking in our accounting department, scheduling across the organization but primarily for our service delivery department, we also have modified CRM to assist with Project Management in our service delivery department. We also use Sage CRM in our support/customer care department for logging and tracking of issues/cases. Our marketing department uses it for the creation of lists and the maintenance of our customer database.
Read Glen Mund's full review
Monroe Singh ☁ | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2015

Diverse Consultant's Review of SageCRM Implementation

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sage CRM was used strictly as a CRM solution for many of the clients that I consulted with. So, basically it was used for customer data collection and marketing campaign management especially with email circulation. The product modules were also used heavily for the smaller business clients. I mostly worked with smaller businesses with Sage CRM. They also had Accpac implemented as well.
Read Monroe Singh ☁'s full review
Matt Daniels | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2015

Sage - The Spice of Sales

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sage CRM for our sales team, as a lead and sales tracker and for our email marketing. It's only used by our sales team. Our management team used to use it for activity tracking but we have since moved over to a different CRM for that as well as our sales tracking.
Read Matt Daniels's full review
Luis Brea | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2015

My experience implementing Sage CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I had the chance to implement Sage CRM from scratch for a company I used to work for in the past. I didn’t have any previous know-how in Sage CRM, so it was a challenge for me, but also a very rewarding experience. The application is very user friendly, very intuitive, so anyone with no previous knowledge in the tool can easily deploy it and customize it, with a little help of the IT department in order to setup the application and the dB on the designated server. Of course, it is recommended that the CRM administrator should have a proper understanding of the sales, marketing and support processes in his/her own company. Clear concepts and well defined processes led me to a clean implementation in less than two months. The application has a good out of the box basic configuration that may allow starting working as soon as possible, provided that basic parameters has been properly defined, such as global and local settings, sales territories, company profile and users security levels. However, to take advantage of all the features and benefits of the CRM, it is advisable to customize the tool and add new fields, workflows and templates to begin with, as well as to set up the product list. Sage has a very good help guide to learn from on how to do and customize the application, as well as how to manage users and data, and how to build and develop reports and dashboards. Standard reports are useful, and creating new reports from existing ones was really helpful. All reports could be exported to different formats, especially to MS Excel for further data manipulation and analysis. Reports could also be exported and printed as PDF’s in its original screen format.

The user graphic interface is very well designed and very web oriented; it takes you to the exact screen you are looking for, and makes it easy to search, find and display the requested information. Sales quoting, Pipeline management and Forecast are easy to deploy and configure. Exporting a sales quote to a customized MS Word template was very convenient and easy to do by any user. I created different templates and mail merged all data from selected records with no problem. Also, CRM allows to collect and storage all documents and information related to a single lead, prospect or customer. Uploading reports and documents from other sources was a very quick and easy procedure that any user could do. I implemented the application on the company’s servers, so it was available through our local network. However, Sage allows online access too, with the same look and feel through a Web portal, so once the Web access was activated any user within my organization could access Sage CRM from any computer around the world. I had the chance to compare CRM Sage with other CRM in the market, and my conclusion was that Sage had the same standard features and offered pretty much the same benefits that other CRMs application from other vendors could do, at a fraction of the cost. It is a very good tool for any small and even medium size company.

Read Luis Brea's full review
Anthony Reyes | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2015

CRM needs work in a support call logging use

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Sage CRM for support call logging at CBS Inc. and I find it to be slow at times and inaccurate when using the insert note function. Sometimes it will log me out at random. Sage CRM is not very stable when [I am] using it for fast paced support call logging.
Read Anthony Reyes's full review
Gary Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2015

A review of how SAGE CRM is still relevent and up to date after 10 years in operation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We became engaged with SAGE CRM in 2004, so now been using it for 11 years. Whilst we have used and demonstrated and recommended on for Sales and Marketing, our initial usage for ourselves focussed around the powerful Help Desk or Case Management features and this was introduced to fill a hole in our existing CRM system at the time which didn't have any case management functionality.
Since SAGE CRM is browser based, all our team can use it from home or wherever they are in the field and this has been great when working with a number of freelancers who can be assigned just the case they are working on.
Because of its workflow capabilities, we received an instant positive feedback from clients who started to receive polished formatted emails giving details of their logged case and where it is in the system. This has in my view been a key factor in improving customer satisfaction over the years. More importantly, it means that our clients are confident that their issue or request is 'in the system' and thus do not need to chase us or when and if they do, they use their Case Number to refer to.
Read Gary Perkins's full review
Danny Estrada | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2015

Honest Sage CRM Critique from a Seasoned CRM Expert

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We sell and implement Sage CRM to help organizations manage any customer facing and operational goals as it relates to the execution of marketing, sales and service job functions. In helping those organizations we have found that Sage CRM can be an excellent tool not just to provide infrastructure for meeting company goals but to help with the execution of process execution as well.

Well over half of our Sage CRM customers are using the tool in all facets of their business and most of those organizations have also found benefit from integrating other technologies to manage their customer experiences and provide meaningful customer engagements. Integration includes marketing automation, ERP and order fulfillment as well as project management and billing systems.
Read Danny Estrada's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2015

Sage CRM: Simple and adequate...

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sage CRM as our central repository for all customers we deal with in our company. As of now it contains around 9,000 customers. All leads and eventually opportunities are found and worked on.

We also use add-ons such as knowledgesync to hook into the CRM and generate reports for things such as new leads and tasks. It is mostly used by the sales and management team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2015

Why I Miss Sage CRM

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We no longer use Sage CRM but previously we used it as our client relations management system. It was used across the whole organization. This system allowed us to keep track of all our clients, potential clients, interactions with these accounts and contacts thought email, notes, to-dos, phone calls and meetings. It also allowed us to keep track of projects with clients. For my role specifically, Sage CRM allowed me to pull key reporting data required by stakeholders.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2015

Easy peasy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently only one using it, I have a unique role in that I handle all add-hoc negotiations and for this I need a reliable database CRM to be able to track my interaction and follow up points. Critical for me is to have a logical flow of communication and to be able to act on discussions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2015

Reasons For Sage CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Sage CRM to manage all of our contacts. We are using Sage in the sales department to keep all of our meetings and people we are in contact with in order so we better plan our week and month to be a more profitable company.

Sage addresses the old problem of losing track of what took place at meetings we were in. It gives us a quick reference for what was discussed when we meet the client again.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2015

SAGE CRM - End User Eval

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use this product to track employees and it's used in conjunction with our HRIS system. Sage CRM allows us to track engagements our consultants are assigned to and it provides the history. It also allows us to house all of our client information, who the sales reps are, who the internal contact is for the account, what practice the consultant is part of, who the Practice Director is, who their supervisor is, etc. HR, IS, Contracts, Recruiting, PD's, Resources Managers, and possibly others use this system. It allows us to keep as much information available in one place on a user friendly, company wide, accessible system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2014

Ease of use makes Sage CRM a smart choice.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have prospective and current customers throughout the world and Sage CRM allows us to instantly see their relevant contact information, we track how frequently we contact them, what they have previously purchased and how interested they are in furthering their business with us in the future. The interface is very straightforward to pick up and use on a daily basis from our more novice users to the more advanced. It is used primarily in the sales and marketing divisions at our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2014

Sage CRM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

All sales associates and their assistants are using this product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2014

Twisted Insight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used for internal management of sales, opportunities, and leads.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (10)
10.0
Workflow management (9)
10.0
Territory management (10)
10.0
Opportunity management (10)
10.0
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (9)
10.0
Contract management (7)
5.6
Quote & order management (9)
10.0
Interaction tracking (9)
10.0
Channel / partner relationship management (9)
10.0
Case management (9)
10.0
Call center management (8)
10.0
Help desk management (8)
10.0
Lead management (9)
10.0
Email marketing (8)
10.0
Task management (9)
10.0
Billing and invoicing management (7)
10.0
Reporting (6)
10.0
Forecasting (9)
10.0
Pipeline visualization (9)
10.0
Customizable reports (10)
10.0
Custom fields (10)
10.0
Custom objects (9)
10.0
Scripting environment (9)
10.0
API for custom integration (8)
10.0
Single sign-on capability (10)
10.0
Role-based user permissions (6)
10.0
Social data (8)
10.0
Social engagement (8)
10.0
Marketing automation (8)
10.0
Compensation management (6)
10.0
Mobile access (9)
10.0

About Sage CRM

Over 14,000 small and medium sized companies across the globe use Sage CRM. The vendor says Sage CRM helps users to accelerate sales, drive business productivity and make customer interactions count. It is used by enterprising, growing companies seeking new ways to interact with customers, leverage the power of social media and leverage mobile developments to further grow their business. 

Sage ERP can be connected to Sage CRM. The vendor says this integration can yield better business insight, increased efficiencies and productivity, and a single, customer-centric view across their entire business. 

Sage CRM Features

Has featureQuick To Deploy
Has featureEasy To Use
Has featureConfigurable
Has featureFlexible to Customize for Your Workflows
Has featureAffordable

Sage CRM Integrations

Sage 300cloud (formerly Sage 300 ERP), Mailchimp, Microsoft Outlook, https://community.sagecrm.com/add_on_store/default.aspx

Sage CRM Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sage CRM (on premise)Lifetime License per Seat
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sage CRM (cloud)$45Per User per Month

Tiered pricing is available for multiple users.

Sage CRM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Sage CRM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Live Chat

Sage CRM Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:24 countries worldwide
Supported Languages: Multi-language