TrustRadius
Salesforce1 is a platform-as-a-service offering from Salesforce.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/D6/M8/717TM6VBFMVG.pngSFAC is WonderfulSalesforce and the app functionality is being used by our developers, SE, and sales ops organizations extensively. The creation of integrations, dashboards, and more have been used to create more accountability and transparency within our organization. Aside from those pain points being resolved, it also helps our executive and management teams stay on the same page in regards to progress in various areas.,The creation of integrations, dashboards, and more have been used to create more accountability and transparency within our organization. It also helps our executive and management teams stay on the same page in regards to progress in quota attainment and more. Having the flexibility to create and customize our instance internally and externally is a huge win here.,Training and access to non-admins seems very limited and hard to find. Resources are hard to locate at times. Escalation paths when problems arise are unclear to lower-level users and others receiving the finished products.,8,Time savings would be a large positive ROI for us. Visibility and ease of use is also a huge win for our teams. Unifying development and the end-user is a priceless advantage of using SFAC.,,Lucidchart, LinkedIn Sales Navigator, DiscoverOrgSalesforce App Cloud -- the only CRM to useThe Salesforce App Cloud is such a fantastic tool for managing your customers. I have actually used it for two separate jobs, both currently as well as back in college in the Undergraduate Admissions Office as a student ambassador. It is extremely helpful in keeping track of all your customers and their contact information.,The Salesforce App Cloud keeps track of so much different information, and lets me keep organized with all of our different customers. I am able to run all kinds of different reports that show various demographics of my customers to help in figuring out different marketing approaches. There is a huge help network that you have easy access to when trying to use features that I am unfamiliar with. The email extension from Salesforce is fantastic. It shows you when people open your emails and other data about the email.,Some of the features that are in the cloud app are very hard to use and take a lot of work to figure them out. The email extension frequently logs out by itself and I have to continuously log back in. I wish there was a feature so that you could sync a Google contacts account to the Salesforce App Cloud.,7,It has saved us so much time not having to go through and enter our customers' information manually. Salesforce makes it easy to create lists of people that you need to call or reach out to, and target ads and communication to them. When the email plug-in is working properly, it makes it so easy to keep track of the statistics of your emails, like how many were opened and what links were clicked, etc. to get information about your emails.,Zoho Analytics,SOLIDWORKS, MATLAB, Microsoft Office 2016SalesForce is a forceSalesforce Could is being used by our Relationship Managers as an initiative to make our process and business more digital, allowing them to have access to clients accounts within reach via their mobile phones, tablets and laptops. It is being used also as a source of data caring and marketing tool for potential clients, being widely used in our customer engagement group department for our beloved customers.,Relation Management. Marketing. Statistics.,Data loader function. Duplication of accounts sometimes. Missing files. Difficult to find files.,9,The licensing is a bit pricey on an annual basis. The platform is indeed helpful in the organization.,Oracle CRM, SAP Business ByDesign and SugarCRM,VMware vCenter Server, Rubrik, Microsoft Power BIWhen you're looking for measurable metrics, look no further!When it comes to our organization, being able to have metrics and track those metrics is vital to the life of the business. When it comes down to understanding what's going on within the sales organization, we need to have a constant vision of where we are and where we're going. Salesforce has really provided that for our team. We need to be able to accurately forecast based on previous performance. The other part of Salesforce that has been crucial for us is the organizing of leads and accounts. Because we're able to easily view and retrieve information, we are better prepared to make informed business decisions.,By providing our sales team with real-time metrics we're better able to know what's working. Having an organized place to keep track of leads and understand where those leads are coming from then putting them in campaigns based on the data we organized from Salesforce is invaluable. I love the fact that Salesforce is in the cloud and provides access from anywhere. It's easy to manage a team through dashboards and analytics that can help us hit our goals. We've worked hard to understand what's going to close sales, so we've developed reports from Salesforce that put us in a stronger position to make better business decisions.,At times Salesforce has so much data that it can take a long time to load. If you don't have the right metrics in place then Salesforce will be providing data that may be fluff that doesn't help you make the better business decisions. Constantly revising the contacts within Salesforce is very difficult. Pulling in a mass number of leads is very simple, however, to edit and keep tabs on all those can be a tedious process. There's a slight learning curve with the Salesforce App.,9,Because we've been able to accurately forecast this has provided us with a closer pipeline to closed deals percentage. We've been able to reach a broader audience by pulling in contacts and leads and working through an organized process. By having total visibility into what's transpiring across the business with Salesforce, we have a team that is focused and can apply their efforts to goals that everyone sees.,Outreach, ConnectAndSell, DiscoverOrg, RainKing (acquired by DiscoverOrg) and SugarCRM,Outreach, ConnectAndSell, DiscoverOrgData management made (kind of) simple!Our entire organization uses the Salesforce App Cloud to manage all of our donor, program, and vendor/external partner data. When building out our Salesforce, we made sure to include fields for all the data we would need. This allows us to effectively store and find our data, even from different departments. This is a central location where all of our data lives and allows for the development team to find information about donors and foundations. It allows our program team to find information about our students and their families and stay up to date on their school performance and other external factors that might be affecting them.,Due to the nature of Salesforce, it is highly customizable. You can build out the platform to create any number of fields and manage data in a way that is effective to your organization. There is an app that you can download that makes it simple to take the data on the go. There have been many times where I have to look up some information and have no access to a computer. Creating reports and dashboards with my data helps me visualize the progress we have made so far. It also lets me send reports to various stakeholders that are pulling the information I need automatically.,Although Salesforce is highly customizable it requires knowing extensive knowledge about the database and the way it functions. This means we had to hire consultants to create a framework for us that we could then use. It means we also retain someone as consultants throughout the year for changes because we cannot afford to have a full-time staff member who knows the ins and outs of the database. The same can be said for generating reports. It took me a few months to really understand how to generate the reports I was looking for. It requires knowing a bit about the way fields are connected and working from there. I've learned that practice is key. Additionally, we had our consultants teach some staff how to pull reports as well. I primarily use Salesforce to track donor information. Since it is not specifically a donor management database there are some features that are missing that I know other platforms do have. For example, I can't batch upload acknowledgment letters to certain donation records as you can in Raisers Edge, etc.,7,It's impossible to calculate an exact ROI because of the nature for which we use Salesforce. However, it has made reporting on income incredibly easy. I can pull reports on board member donations, or foundations, or corporate money. This allows us to see how our new strategies and campaigns are performing and adjust accordingly.,,Classy, MailchimpSalesforce is number one in the business!The Sales Team uses this to make sure we are best utilizing the resources we have within Salesforce. We use the options available to make sure that interactions with customers are recorded and easily accessible for future use. We also make sure to use this to seamlessly integrate our marketing and sales teams with all client efforts. I have used Salesforce in both of my most recent jobs and it has been a life saver for customer interaction and information logging. It is truly the most integrative CRM on the market.,Monitors and tracks customer interaction. Allows easy access to customer records for all departments for a seamless transition. Easy integration with all other apps and programs.,Easily customized which makes for a difficult transition from job to job—you may know Salesforce, but it will be different everywhere. The bare-bones app is not as intuitive as a customized version.,9,Less use of resources outside of Salesforce because all teams are integrated. Increase in sales because of the overall ease of tracking.,ORION Enterprise and Jenzabar Internet Campus Solution (JICS),DPS Outlook Office, Salesforce for Higher Ed, Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Salesforce App Cloud: Great stuff! Better Apps!We use Salesforce App Cloud to help manage our sales metrics and keep track of individual deals, leads, and prospects.,Tracks deals and their stages. Helps with travel expenses with the correct apps installed. Helps store prospect numbers and emails.,Loading times are sometimes not ideal.,10,Allows us to configure Salesforce exactly as needed. Removed duplicates from Salesforce. Streamlined many processes into Salesforce.,ZoomInfoSalesforce App Cloud has helped our business growSalesforce App Cloud is being used predominantly within Marketing and Sales. It is our single source of truth for all prospect engagements and customer management. As a sales rep, I rely on Salesforce daily to keep track of tasks relating to my accounts and to measure/improve my performance week to week.,Visualizes the performance of a team Tracks all customer/prospect engagements Enables easy communication between departments on the statuses of clients,Reporting functionality has quite a learning curve to set up Sometimes SO many features that I'm overwhelmed and miss out on relevant ones Can be a burden to update at times,8,Salesforce has increased revenues dramatically Gotten sales and marketing much more aligned on initiatives Given us a baseline of performance that has helped us improve,Outreach, SalesLoft and Salesforce Lightning Platform,Outreach, Carta (formerly eShares), ExpensifyLightning SalesForceSalesforce App Cloud is being used by my organization in all departments, from sales, marketing, customer service, and management. It addresses that overload of work and the number of students we have across the world. The only way to organize thousands of worldwide students is by using Salesforce App Cloud, which will enable you to store, organize, and look up any history in any folder you want. Even if you forgot the name of the student, the Salesforce App allows you to find your files through several components such as member ID, number, name, family name, country, type of student, etc. With such professionalism, the flow of work is easier and we can use time management in a more efficient way.,Time management, since you can search by name, address, number, location, member ID. Fast, since you need fewer than 10 seconds to find the files you need, store them, and sort them out at any moment. Reliable since you can store unlimited amounts of data, and it has a huge backup if something ever happened.,Some additional features could be added, such as voice recognition for searching. When someone calls, let the correct folder open at the same moment.,10,It has a positive impact by increasing our sales due how efficient it is by using data that was stored years ago and can be used to retain students. It made the work flow easier which made makes us save more time and being more efficient at work More profits due the fast service we provide our customers due to its integration, access, and clarity,Microsoft 365 Business,TalkdeskDon't Take a Nap on This AppWe used the App Cloud to access the AppExchange and download and install many apps that connected to our Sales and Service Cloud instances. We also used the Force.com platform to build some custom visual force pages as well as code some Apex triggers and classes to meet our desired results.,Always available Easy to use Scalability,Could be less expensive More training material Salesforce account managers could suggest different apps,8,Increased sales call Allowed for credit card capture Turned our CRM into ERP,Salesforce Community Cloud, Salesforce Lightning, Salesforce Service Cloud and Salesforce.com,Salesforce Community Cloud, Salesforce Service Cloud, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email StudioYour own personal developer team to help you do your job!We utilize Salesforce App cloud to manage our direct and programmatic business, as well as manage lead generation for direct and self-service business. It is flexible enough to support all of our lines of business. It addresses the needs to manage all the lines of business, and yet be able to effectively report on them combined and separately for Finance and Executive Management.,Flexibility to expand Salesforce in any way that you want, specifically for your business purposes Lots of free and low cost items to try out. simple integration with all aspects of salesforce, no need to research if this App will play well with the rest of your org,There is so much, sometimes it's hard to find what you're looking for Also, it's hard to know what else could help that is out there Sometimes it's hard to get ahold of the developers for particular apps,9,Helped me determine what data I needed or didn't in my set-up, saved my team time and annoyance Ability to upload data directly into fields in salesforce saved my team hours of manual work Feels like I have my own personal team of developers to help with any small problem I might have (makes me feel more confident in my work),Social Studio, Azuqua, JIRA Software, Google AnalyticsSalesforce Pipeline MGMTWe use Salesforce for managing our potential sales and for pipeline reporting,Manages our pre-sales activity with leads and stages Integrates with Ringio for click to call Allows for forecasting pipeline and future closes,Somewhat of a lengthy set-up process Salesforce team is sometimes slow in response Make it easier to hide unused features to avoid confusion,10,Saves time for pipeline management Gives better visibility for upper management Avoids errors of people calling the same companies that are already being worked,Zoho CRM,Join.me, WebEx Event Center, JIRA SoftwareGreat software and user-friendlyIt's mainly being used by our sales organization to capitalize on leads and accounts when employees aren't logged into their main desktop at the main office. Having this on iPhone and Android is the most efficient way for reps to capitalize on deals through this software. It's a great tool.,Chatter-- access important notes Opportunities-- Can see where more work needs to be done Notes-- What does Client need and want,Needs to load faster Needs to send more push notifications Needs to integrate with social media,10,Closed way more deals using it Has provided efficiency to new employees Easy use. Convenient,,Yesware, Microsoft 365 BusinessSalesforce from the FieldWe believe in scalable velocity. Our Sales Team is constantly on the move and uses the Salesforce App to keep opportunity deadlines on-track with their customers and potential customers. The Operations Team tracks project deadlines in Salesforce and by keeping the dates accurate in Salesforce, our teams are constantly aware of priorities that may have changed and quotes that are due and ready to be presented. We enjoy daily Sales Team "calibration" calls with our Operations Team and the Salesforce App allows our Sales Directors instant access to their projects from their phones regardless of where they are located.,Easy to use. Quick. Can update records on-the-go.,Quick access to report "button(s)" on dashboard. Right now you have to go to the Reports Tab, find the report template and run it. In Sales, we look at the same reports daily, and for individual sales personnel, being able to click 1 button to get to their accounts with the through date always being updated to "today" (so it doesn't have to be selected every single day before running the report) - would be of great help.,10,As a user in the field, I have no hard numbers to offer. However; I can state as a Sales person, time is money and the App saved me a tremendous amount of time by having all of the information I needed for each customer in an easy to access format.,SalesLogix, Abra, Act CRM and QuickBooks Premier,Newton Applicant Tracking System, Concur ExpenseHighly capable CRMSalesforce App Cloud is being used to manage our sales workflow and pipeline. It helps organize leads and forward them to the appropriate salespeople. It gives a good organized view into the sales pipeline as well as comprehensive reporting to get both ad-hoc views into the finances of the business as well as dashboards.,Fully customizable, pretty much every field can be renamed Can handle most any sales pipeline you come across Apex triggers can handle creating automatic processes to be kicked off when things happen in the system/workflow,The user interface is hard to grasp at times, it supports quite a bit of functionality, but figuring out how to use it can be hard Salesforce doesn't make it easy to create and deploy Apex code, it can take quite a bit of time if you are new Salesforce has a robust API however they charge per API request which can get expensive if you leverage their API quite a bit,8,Salesforce helped give a window into our sales pipeline The reporting capabilities improved transparency into the company finances Salesforce made it easier to handle leads and distribute them throughout the sales team,Zoho CRM,Amazon Relational Database Service, Amazon CloudWatch, Amazon Route 53Customizable and great reportsSalesforce is used as ATS/CRM. It is used for one of our Departments.,Parses resumes well. Has a glitch every so often though if a resume has images in it. Reports are customizable. Once you are in the right activity, the data entry is easy.,Not very intuitive. Have to keep a list of steps handy when entering new contacts and orders. Since it so customizable, Help function isn't always relevant.,7,Easy to see submissions to orders. Chatter is nice to keep everything in the system and save time from sending emails internally.,Bullhorn CRM, Oracle PeopleSoft HCM and Brightmove,Brightmove, Bullhorn CRM, Oracle PeopleSoft HCMSalesforce makes life betterWe use the Salesforce app as an organization as a whole. Helps keep things simple and organized. Increased efficiency throughout the day and keeping a sales pipeline organized.,Increased Productivity Organized Easy to navigate,None at this time.,8,Salesforce app keeps things organized to improve productivity throughout the day thus driving more revenue.,Ghostery and Outreach,Outreach, Upsafe Free Gmail Backup, YeswareSalesforce is GREAT!We use Salesforce to create our sales pipeline as well as to close deals to prospected companies and leads. Our sales, sales operations, finance and marketing departments use Salesforce in order to help along the way of our sales pipeline. The main business problems that we use Salesforce to address is being able to build out accounts and update contacts across the organization so that we are reaching out to the right people and aware of any changes that are going on while in the sales process.,Keeping track of information regarding to contacts, organization and process while building sales pipeline at our organization. The pardot tool is very helpful to show who's read and opened emails as well as various links in emails. Being able to see account history over the years to see how we progress in different companies.,Being able to easily connect to other apps without being charged for it such as Outreach and DiscoverOrg. Being able to group and outreach to different prospect groups. Having an automated system to respond to leads in the system.,10,Increase of generation of money Easily being able to navigate between leads and accounts Being able to easily manage sales leads across multiple departments in our organization,DiscoverOrg,Intricately, DiscoverOrg, Google AnalyticsPowerful enterprise solution - Not for everyoneWe evaluated Salesforce App Cloud when beginning development of several mobile applications ~1 year ago. In the end, we decided not to use Salesforce although it was quite powerful. Our needs were not "enterprise" enough to justify the cost and overhead of Salesforce, so we moved on.,Integration with other Salesforce products Powerful enterprise development platform for mobile and desktop PaaS solution for deployment,Expensive Hard to use Overkill for non-enterprise use cases,5,We decided not to go live with Salesforce App Cloud, but we were happy with the time we spent evaluating it,Heroku and IntelliJ IDEAApp Cloud Pros and ConsWe are using it to create customized solutions inside the Salesforce CRM to address business processes that were being handled poorly, through emails back and forth. The platform is very easy and intuitive, so it doesn't take weeks to create an app. As a matter of fact, a simple app can be built and deployed in a few minutes.,No coding experience required Intuitive Salesforce "look and feel" Easy to deploy,For the creation of simple apps the number of fields that can be created is limited No possibility to create text-free fields with unlimite characters Layout necessarily has to be according the Salesforce standards,10,It allowed our firm to automatize a business process that involved three departments (Sales, Design Team and Engineer). Before using the app, Sales people used to send proposal requests to Design team without passing through a validation system with the Engineers. Using the platform, an app was build, with all the fields necessary for Design team to have enough info to build a proposal. A validation field that can only be checked by Engineers was created in order to avoid Sales people to ask for proposal to Design team without prior authorization from Engineers. This decreased the "time to proposal" in several weeks and avoided lots of emails back an forth, with the risk of loss of informations.,,HubSpot Sales, LinkedIn Sales NavigatorReview SalesforceWe used it as our CRM to help me manage my sales pipeline. Additionally, marketing uses it to track leads and follow-ups. Furthermore, it is integrated with our contract management solution so that I can generate agreements directly from Salesforce. It is extremely helpful in streamlining processes across various departments at VTS.,Schedule tasks and follow up Help automate processes Integrate with various other apps,I don't love the mobile application The interface is a little outdated It is heavily customized,8,Makes our team much more efficient Cost a ton of money to maintain Keeps us in check from a sales and marketing perspective,Microsoft Dynamics CRM,Outreach, Slack, ZoomSalesforce Baby!We use Salesforce as our CRM! We have hooked Salesforce up to almost every other piece of software that we have, from billing systems to customer engagement platforms. This is our companies central hub and we've put a lot of work into making the data relevant to our team. This is by far one of the most important tools we use.,Integrates with everything Central location for data Have never experienced server downtime,It feels clunky. It's not the sexiest interface. It's a little nit-picky on searches. Make sure you spell everything correctly. It's very much a "what you put into into it, you get out of it" type of tool. You need an internal systems team to make sure this pans out well.,9,The data is good data, at this point. No more hoping it's good. Things don't go "missing". You can plug in and hook up any other software to it.,Base CRM,Base CRMSalesforce is Easy to use and Simple to Navigate.We use Salesforce across the entire ADM and Sales Teams. I am not sure if the entire organization uses it, but I know Sales and ADMs use it. We gain our leads from Salesforce and keep all of our prospecting/sales notes in the tool.,Great for keeping notes and moving someone through the sales process Good for Leads Ease of use and the user interface is super helpful and easy,I wish other apps would sync with Salesforce (Grammarly) It would be nice to be able to customize it as well,10,,Outreach, DiscoverOrg, LinkedIn Sales NavigatorSalesforce: Implement for now and reap the benefits for several years to comeSalesforce App Cloud is used by our marketing, sales, and senior leadership teams throughout the organization. For marketing, we use Salesforce to manage our contacts and use the tool along with Pardot to power our marketing automation and lead nurturing campaigns. For sales, we use Salesforce as our main CRM housing all of our leads, contacts, accounts, and opportunities. We utilize Salesforce reports to measure all of our sales performance for the team and individuals. Salesforce is also used to capture all of our current client data, helping us maintain our newsletter list, record organic growth with existing business, and house pertinent client information.,Salesforce App Cloud connects with almost any other third-party tool on the market, enabling our organization to use best-of-breed solutions when it comes to ABM sales tools. Salesforce is constantly evolving and improving, allowing us to improve our internal processes every step of the way. Salesforce enabled transparency throughout our entire organization. Chatter is one of our favorite features, allowing us to communicate on deals and activity in a view that everyone can see and we can use that knowledge several years down the road.,With such a powerful and customizable platform, Salesforce App Cloud can be difficult to configure for those new to the platform. Salesforce and Pardot don't create the 1:1 relationship that we thought we were paying for. This isn't necessarily a Salesforce problem, but just something to be aware of if you intend to use Salesforce and Pardot for very specific approaches. My biggest frustration with Salesforce is that not all features/functionality that are in Salesforce Classic are available in Salesforce Lightning. It's very cumbersome to have to switch between each view to get things done. Data.com, for example, is only available in Salesforce Classic.,8,Salesforce has a positive impact on our productivity all due to the transparency we get from the platform. With having Salesforce in place, we've recouped our investment for the entire year with 2-3 deals.,SharpSpring, Zoho CRM and HubSpot CRM,Pardot, Drupal, Acquia Platform, Data.com, LinkedIn Sales Navigator,Yes,Product Features Product Reputation Prior Experience with the Product Vendor Reputation Third-party Reviews,If we had to do it again, we would spend more time in the sales process asking questions to the rep that better align with how we intend to use the product now. We should have matched up features and functionality between the existing CRM we had and then what we would be getting with Salesforce App Cloud. We also wish we would have done an analysis of Salesforce and Pardot, since we were considering both platforms at the time.The best CRM I have ever used!!Salesforce is bring used in our Sales Dept. It handles a wide variety of things for our sales staff as it is so vast in its capabilities. From email marketing prospects, to tracking all contact info and notes per conversation, to transitioning to an opportunity. Then it integrates with Tenfold, Cirrus, DocuSign, Cogna, and Infusionsoft where we can send contract right from the system and track if they have been opened and when they opened them and everything. This way we can have a better conversation with opportunities. We also leverage their email templates to speed up the follow-up process and can even track if they opened the email and when. I am sure there is much much more I haven't even been able to touch on as its capabilities are so vast. It solved so many issues that we are 78% more efficient with our time.,Tracks Tasks Integrated APIs Email Templates Customization,Spell Check,10,This had made our business 78% more efficient, which have driven sales up 53% from the inception of Salesforce.,Tenfold, DocuSign, Microsoft Dynamics CRM, SugarCRM, Cirrus Insight and Google Drive,SugarCRM, DocuSign
Unspecified
Salesforce App Cloud
314 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Salesforce App Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Salesforce App Cloud
314 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 314 vetted Salesforce App Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Hayden Anderson profile photo
July 05, 2019

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "SFAC is Wonderful"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce and the app functionality is being used by our developers, SE, and sales ops organizations extensively. The creation of integrations, dashboards, and more have been used to create more accountability and transparency within our organization. Aside from those pain points being resolved, it also helps our executive and management teams stay on the same page in regards to progress in various areas.
  • The creation of integrations, dashboards, and more have been used to create more accountability and transparency within our organization.
  • It also helps our executive and management teams stay on the same page in regards to progress in quota attainment and more.
  • Having the flexibility to create and customize our instance internally and externally is a huge win here.
  • Training and access to non-admins seems very limited and hard to find.
  • Resources are hard to locate at times.
  • Escalation paths when problems arise are unclear to lower-level users and others receiving the finished products.
It helps bring mobile, social, and other cloud platforms together into one place. This enhances the CRM experience enormously. It is especially helpful for developers and product owners working with SFDC and Salesforce Lightning/Heroku.
Read Hayden Anderson's full review
Tyler Grudowski profile photo
February 26, 2019

Review: "Salesforce App Cloud -- the only CRM to use"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Salesforce App Cloud is such a fantastic tool for managing your customers. I have actually used it for two separate jobs, both currently as well as back in college in the Undergraduate Admissions Office as a student ambassador. It is extremely helpful in keeping track of all your customers and their contact information.
  • The Salesforce App Cloud keeps track of so much different information, and lets me keep organized with all of our different customers.
  • I am able to run all kinds of different reports that show various demographics of my customers to help in figuring out different marketing approaches.
  • There is a huge help network that you have easy access to when trying to use features that I am unfamiliar with.
  • The email extension from Salesforce is fantastic. It shows you when people open your emails and other data about the email.
  • Some of the features that are in the cloud app are very hard to use and take a lot of work to figure them out.
  • The email extension frequently logs out by itself and I have to continuously log back in.
  • I wish there was a feature so that you could sync a Google contacts account to the Salesforce App Cloud.
The Salesforce App Cloud is a fantastic tool for a department such as marketing and Human Resources. It also could be useful for educational purposes, such as a recruitment office for a university. Any time you need to keep track of interested parties and their demographics, the Salesforce App Cloud is definitely the way to go.
Read Tyler Grudowski's full review
Jewemars Christian Riano profile photo
February 14, 2019

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "SalesForce is a force"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Could is being used by our Relationship Managers as an initiative to make our process and business more digital, allowing them to have access to clients accounts within reach via their mobile phones, tablets and laptops. It is being used also as a source of data caring and marketing tool for potential clients, being widely used in our customer engagement group department for our beloved customers.
  • Relation Management.
  • Marketing.
  • Statistics.
  • Data loader function.
  • Duplication of accounts sometimes.
  • Missing files.
  • Difficult to find files.
It is well suited because our company is highly engaged in customer service with our clients. In the banking sector, it is important to have the details you need for your client if they ask and if a potential client can be on-boarded to our services and products. It also suits our business because it gives a bigger view of the organization in terms of the customer relationship. Top management can have a bird's eye view of what's happening in the organization using this platform.
Read Jewemars Christian Riano's full review
Kevin Knudsen profile photo
February 01, 2019

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "When you're looking for measurable metrics, look no further!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When it comes to our organization, being able to have metrics and track those metrics is vital to the life of the business. When it comes down to understanding what's going on within the sales organization, we need to have a constant vision of where we are and where we're going. Salesforce has really provided that for our team. We need to be able to accurately forecast based on previous performance. The other part of Salesforce that has been crucial for us is the organizing of leads and accounts. Because we're able to easily view and retrieve information, we are better prepared to make informed business decisions.
  • By providing our sales team with real-time metrics we're better able to know what's working.
  • Having an organized place to keep track of leads and understand where those leads are coming from then putting them in campaigns based on the data we organized from Salesforce is invaluable.
  • I love the fact that Salesforce is in the cloud and provides access from anywhere.
  • It's easy to manage a team through dashboards and analytics that can help us hit our goals.
  • We've worked hard to understand what's going to close sales, so we've developed reports from Salesforce that put us in a stronger position to make better business decisions.
  • At times Salesforce has so much data that it can take a long time to load.
  • If you don't have the right metrics in place then Salesforce will be providing data that may be fluff that doesn't help you make the better business decisions.
  • Constantly revising the contacts within Salesforce is very difficult. Pulling in a mass number of leads is very simple, however, to edit and keep tabs on all those can be a tedious process.
  • There's a slight learning curve with the Salesforce App.
If you have specific metrics you're looking to measure this tool is for you. When it comes to a sales organization there's no tool better fit to help propel that organization towards their goals. This solution really has an all-encompassing platform designed with salespeople in mind. I can also see where it's helpful from a marketing standpoint in providing pipeline generated and leads generated. From a financial standpoint, I see some weaknesses in reporting simply due to the limitations to dive deep into all the costs associated with certain clients.
Read Kevin Knudsen's full review
No photo available
April 11, 2019

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Data management made (kind of) simple!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses the Salesforce App Cloud to manage all of our donor, program, and vendor/external partner data. When building out our Salesforce, we made sure to include fields for all the data we would need. This allows us to effectively store and find our data, even from different departments. This is a central location where all of our data lives and allows for the development team to find information about donors and foundations. It allows our program team to find information about our students and their families and stay up to date on their school performance and other external factors that might be affecting them.
  • Due to the nature of Salesforce, it is highly customizable. You can build out the platform to create any number of fields and manage data in a way that is effective to your organization.
  • There is an app that you can download that makes it simple to take the data on the go. There have been many times where I have to look up some information and have no access to a computer.
  • Creating reports and dashboards with my data helps me visualize the progress we have made so far. It also lets me send reports to various stakeholders that are pulling the information I need automatically.
  • Although Salesforce is highly customizable it requires knowing extensive knowledge about the database and the way it functions. This means we had to hire consultants to create a framework for us that we could then use. It means we also retain someone as consultants throughout the year for changes because we cannot afford to have a full-time staff member who knows the ins and outs of the database.
  • The same can be said for generating reports. It took me a few months to really understand how to generate the reports I was looking for. It requires knowing a bit about the way fields are connected and working from there. I've learned that practice is key. Additionally, we had our consultants teach some staff how to pull reports as well.
  • I primarily use Salesforce to track donor information. Since it is not specifically a donor management database there are some features that are missing that I know other platforms do have. For example, I can't batch upload acknowledgment letters to certain donation records as you can in Raisers Edge, etc.
Salesforce is well suited for organizations that manage a lot of data and want to keep it well organized via the Cloud. When I have to send large amounts of letter to donors, I can easily download reports for the data and then use a mail merge to create all of those letters. It would be less appropriate for organizations that don't manage a large amount of data.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 13, 2019

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce is number one in the business!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Sales Team uses this to make sure we are best utilizing the resources we have within Salesforce. We use the options available to make sure that interactions with customers are recorded and easily accessible for future use. We also make sure to use this to seamlessly integrate our marketing and sales teams with all client efforts. I have used Salesforce in both of my most recent jobs and it has been a life saver for customer interaction and information logging. It is truly the most integrative CRM on the market.
  • Monitors and tracks customer interaction.
  • Allows easy access to customer records for all departments for a seamless transition.
  • Easy integration with all other apps and programs.
  • Easily customized which makes for a difficult transition from job to job—you may know Salesforce, but it will be different everywhere.
  • The bare-bones app is not as intuitive as a customized version.
Salesforce is particularly helpful in situations where different departments need to touch the same account for different steps along the sales process. It allows all information to pass seamlessly from department to department without need for revisiting the same conversations. Marketing and Sales can talk easily between each other and make sure leads are being serviced in the best way possible.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 05, 2019

Review: "Salesforce App Cloud: Great stuff! Better Apps!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce App Cloud to help manage our sales metrics and keep track of individual deals, leads, and prospects.
  • Tracks deals and their stages.
  • Helps with travel expenses with the correct apps installed.
  • Helps store prospect numbers and emails.
  • Loading times are sometimes not ideal.
Very well suited to tracking deals and storing prospect information and contact history.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 04, 2019

Review: "Salesforce App Cloud has helped our business grow"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce App Cloud is being used predominantly within Marketing and Sales. It is our single source of truth for all prospect engagements and customer management. As a sales rep, I rely on Salesforce daily to keep track of tasks relating to my accounts and to measure/improve my performance week to week.
  • Visualizes the performance of a team
  • Tracks all customer/prospect engagements
  • Enables easy communication between departments on the statuses of clients
  • Reporting functionality has quite a learning curve to set up
  • Sometimes SO many features that I'm overwhelmed and miss out on relevant ones
  • Can be a burden to update at times
In any instance where you're selling into large accounts where several stakeholders exist, Salesforce App Cloud is well suited. Any kind of enterprise business would benefit. If it's a very transactional business or small brick & mortar store where ongoing relationships aren't nearly as critical, it wouldn't be as relevant. You could likely get by with a lighter weight CRM.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 24, 2019

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Lightning SalesForce"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce App Cloud is being used by my organization in all departments, from sales, marketing, customer service, and management. It addresses that overload of work and the number of students we have across the world. The only way to organize thousands of worldwide students is by using Salesforce App Cloud, which will enable you to store, organize, and look up any history in any folder you want. Even if you forgot the name of the student, the Salesforce App allows you to find your files through several components such as member ID, number, name, family name, country, type of student, etc. With such professionalism, the flow of work is easier and we can use time management in a more efficient way.
  • Time management, since you can search by name, address, number, location, member ID.
  • Fast, since you need fewer than 10 seconds to find the files you need, store them, and sort them out at any moment.
  • Reliable since you can store unlimited amounts of data, and it has a huge backup if something ever happened.
  • Some additional features could be added, such as voice recognition for searching.
  • When someone calls, let the correct folder open at the same moment.
The Salesforce App Cloud is best suited when you want a fast, reliable server that enables you to access any file, store any information, and go back to years of history to find what you need.
It is less appropriate when you want innovative features such as voice recognition and opening files automatically when someone calls.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 08, 2019

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Don't Take a Nap on This App"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used the App Cloud to access the AppExchange and download and install many apps that connected to our Sales and Service Cloud instances. We also used the Force.com platform to build some custom visual force pages as well as code some Apex triggers and classes to meet our desired results.
  • Always available
  • Easy to use
  • Scalability
  • Could be less expensive
  • More training material
  • Salesforce account managers could suggest different apps
The Salesforce App Cloud was well suited when it came to installing new packages (apps) to help our environment accomplish things that traditional Salesforce Sales and Service Cloud couldn't accomplish. There are so many apps though, it's less appropriate to install everything a user sees. It's important to vet what modules from the App Cloud you can use.
Read this authenticated review
Treacy Seeley profile photo
August 27, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Your own personal developer team to help you do your job!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Salesforce App cloud to manage our direct and programmatic business, as well as manage lead generation for direct and self-service business. It is flexible enough to support all of our lines of business. It addresses the needs to manage all the lines of business, and yet be able to effectively report on them combined and separately for Finance and Executive Management.
  • Flexibility to expand Salesforce in any way that you want, specifically for your business purposes
  • Lots of free and low cost items to try out.
  • simple integration with all aspects of salesforce, no need to research if this App will play well with the rest of your org
  • There is so much, sometimes it's hard to find what you're looking for
  • Also, it's hard to know what else could help that is out there
  • Sometimes it's hard to get ahold of the developers for particular apps
Salesforce App Cloud is well suited for an Admin or Principal users who need more functionality in their Salesforce set-up, but don't want to spend a lot of money. It also has good tool just to review or assess the effectiveness of your Salesforce set up.

It is less appropriate if you have a large business issue that probably would require a custom solution.
Read Treacy Seeley's full review
Dominic Biegel profile photo
August 08, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce Pipeline MGMT"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce for managing our potential sales and for pipeline reporting
  • Manages our pre-sales activity with leads and stages
  • Integrates with Ringio for click to call
  • Allows for forecasting pipeline and future closes
  • Somewhat of a lengthy set-up process
  • Salesforce team is sometimes slow in response
  • Make it easier to hide unused features to avoid confusion
It is well suited for companies like Bectran who need to manage SAAS software sales
Read Dominic Biegel's full review
No photo available
January 04, 2019

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Great software and user-friendly"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's mainly being used by our sales organization to capitalize on leads and accounts when employees aren't logged into their main desktop at the main office. Having this on iPhone and Android is the most efficient way for reps to capitalize on deals through this software. It's a great tool.
  • Chatter-- access important notes
  • Opportunities-- Can see where more work needs to be done
  • Notes-- What does Client need and want
  • Needs to load faster
  • Needs to send more push notifications
  • Needs to integrate with social media
Very well suited in a scenario where someone has to travel for work. It usually remembers login credentials, which is extremely important in case you are running in from a meeting and need to access Salesforce Analytics immediately. It is not well suited when you have to upload documents on the mobile app.
Read this authenticated review
Leslie Bradford profile photo
April 27, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce from the Field"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We believe in scalable velocity. Our Sales Team is constantly on the move and uses the Salesforce App to keep opportunity deadlines on-track with their customers and potential customers. The Operations Team tracks project deadlines in Salesforce and by keeping the dates accurate in Salesforce, our teams are constantly aware of priorities that may have changed and quotes that are due and ready to be presented. We enjoy daily Sales Team "calibration" calls with our Operations Team and the Salesforce App allows our Sales Directors instant access to their projects from their phones regardless of where they are located.
  • Easy to use.
  • Quick.
  • Can update records on-the-go.
  • Quick access to report "button(s)" on dashboard. Right now you have to go to the Reports Tab, find the report template and run it. In Sales, we look at the same reports daily, and for individual sales personnel, being able to click 1 button to get to their accounts with the through date always being updated to "today" (so it doesn't have to be selected every single day before running the report) - would be of great help.
The Salesforce App is ideal for tracking status of opportunities, being able to access already entered contacts and their relevant information, keeping track of conversations and details for a refresher as well as mapping information. Due to the nature of sales and the many meetings to keep track of, I was entering "notes" from my meetings upon returning to my vehicle before heading to the next appointment, which was of extreme value. It allowed my to clear my thoughts before my next meeting.

It is less appropriate for entering accounts, contacts and so forth. This is all easier executed with a regular computer in my experience.
Read Leslie Bradford's full review
Kevin Van Heusen profile photo
April 19, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Highly capable CRM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce App Cloud is being used to manage our sales workflow and pipeline. It helps organize leads and forward them to the appropriate salespeople. It gives a good organized view into the sales pipeline as well as comprehensive reporting to get both ad-hoc views into the finances of the business as well as dashboards.
  • Fully customizable, pretty much every field can be renamed
  • Can handle most any sales pipeline you come across
  • Apex triggers can handle creating automatic processes to be kicked off when things happen in the system/workflow
  • The user interface is hard to grasp at times, it supports quite a bit of functionality, but figuring out how to use it can be hard
  • Salesforce doesn't make it easy to create and deploy Apex code, it can take quite a bit of time if you are new
  • Salesforce has a robust API however they charge per API request which can get expensive if you leverage their API quite a bit
Salesforce is generally suitable for teams of most sizes. It may not be a fit for very small (1-2 person) teams, as the per license fee is pretty high. For smaller teams, another CRM might be a better fit. For larger teams, Salesforce can be customized to fit most needs.
Read Kevin Van Heusen's full review
June Burchfield - LION profile photo
January 30, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Customizable and great reports"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is used as ATS/CRM. It is used for one of our Departments.
  • Parses resumes well. Has a glitch every so often though if a resume has images in it.
  • Reports are customizable.
  • Once you are in the right activity, the data entry is easy.
  • Not very intuitive. Have to keep a list of steps handy when entering new contacts and orders.
  • Since it so customizable, Help function isn't always relevant.
Customizable to the nth degree. Data entry is very easy once you are in the right field. The resume parser works very well. However, it does seem to have hiccups when there are images in a resume. The reports are nice and can be set up to automatically run every day and email you. The system isn't as intuitive as others I've used. Since it is so customizable, the Help function often isn't helpful.
Read June Burchfield - LION's full review
Joshua Peterson profile photo
February 28, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce makes life better"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Salesforce app as an organization as a whole. Helps keep things simple and organized. Increased efficiency throughout the day and keeping a sales pipeline organized.
  • Increased Productivity
  • Organized
  • Easy to navigate
  • None at this time.
Anywhere where a sales pipeline is needed.
Read Joshua Peterson's full review
No photo available
February 05, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce is GREAT!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce to create our sales pipeline as well as to close deals to prospected companies and leads. Our sales, sales operations, finance and marketing departments use Salesforce in order to help along the way of our sales pipeline. The main business problems that we use Salesforce to address is being able to build out accounts and update contacts across the organization so that we are reaching out to the right people and aware of any changes that are going on while in the sales process.
  • Keeping track of information regarding to contacts, organization and process while building sales pipeline at our organization.
  • The pardot tool is very helpful to show who's read and opened emails as well as various links in emails.
  • Being able to see account history over the years to see how we progress in different companies.
  • Being able to easily connect to other apps without being charged for it such as Outreach and DiscoverOrg.
  • Being able to group and outreach to different prospect groups.
  • Having an automated system to respond to leads in the system.
Salesforce App Cloud is well suited to be able to help with the integration of other apps so that I can easily reach out to individuals that my organization is trying to go after. I like that the data from other apps works seamlessly with Salesforce and is easy so that I'm not having to enter the information by myself.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 30, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Powerful enterprise solution - Not for everyone"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We evaluated Salesforce App Cloud when beginning development of several mobile applications ~1 year ago. In the end, we decided not to use Salesforce although it was quite powerful. Our needs were not "enterprise" enough to justify the cost and overhead of Salesforce, so we moved on.
  • Integration with other Salesforce products
  • Powerful enterprise development platform for mobile and desktop
  • PaaS solution for deployment
  • Expensive
  • Hard to use
  • Overkill for non-enterprise use cases
For enterprise customers already using Salesforce, App Cloud is a viable solution to develop and deploy for both mobile and desktop. For non-enterprise customers with limited need for integrating multiple Salesforce solutions, App Cloud might be a bit too much. Ultimately, you can chat with a Salesforce expert to discuss your needs and you can probably evaluate App Cloud for free.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 02, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "App Cloud Pros and Cons"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it to create customized solutions inside the Salesforce CRM to address business processes that were being handled poorly, through emails back and forth. The platform is very easy and intuitive, so it doesn't take weeks to create an app. As a matter of fact, a simple app can be built and deployed in a few minutes.
  • No coding experience required
  • Intuitive
  • Salesforce "look and feel"
  • Easy to deploy
  • For the creation of simple apps the number of fields that can be created is limited
  • No possibility to create text-free fields with unlimite characters
  • Layout necessarily has to be according the Salesforce standards
It is highly appropriate to address business processes that are not being handled in an automatized way. Once the process and the necessary fields are mapped, it is very easy to build and deploy the application.

It is not appropriate for very sophisticated business needs that need a tailor made solutions. Also, keep in mind that in order to use the app, you will need to acquire a Salesforce license for each user.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 15, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud: "Review Salesforce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it as our CRM to help me manage my sales pipeline. Additionally, marketing uses it to track leads and follow-ups. Furthermore, it is integrated with our contract management solution so that I can generate agreements directly from Salesforce. It is extremely helpful in streamlining processes across various departments at VTS.
  • Schedule tasks and follow up
  • Help automate processes
  • Integrate with various other apps
  • I don't love the mobile application
  • The interface is a little outdated
  • It is heavily customized
I would recommend this solution as it definitely makes my day to day business a lot easier. However, I was not part of customizing the solution and understand there is a lot that goes into maintaining Salesforce, as we even have a salesforce admin on staff. From my perspective, it works great though.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 07, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce Baby!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce as our CRM! We have hooked Salesforce up to almost every other piece of software that we have, from billing systems to customer engagement platforms. This is our companies central hub and we've put a lot of work into making the data relevant to our team. This is by far one of the most important tools we use.
  • Integrates with everything
  • Central location for data
  • Have never experienced server downtime
  • It feels clunky. It's not the sexiest interface.
  • It's a little nit-picky on searches. Make sure you spell everything correctly.
  • It's very much a "what you put into into it, you get out of it" type of tool. You need an internal systems team to make sure this pans out well.
Salesforce is best suited for larger companies that need full scope of their current customers and potential customer base. It helps manage all your data to professionally maintain sales, upsells, contracts, user information and lifecycle of a customer. With the integration options, there's really not much you can't do. You just need to put in the work.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 01, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce is Easy to use and Simple to Navigate."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce across the entire ADM and Sales Teams. I am not sure if the entire organization uses it, but I know Sales and ADMs use it. We gain our leads from Salesforce and keep all of our prospecting/sales notes in the tool.
  • Great for keeping notes and moving someone through the sales process
  • Good for Leads
  • Ease of use and the user interface is super helpful and easy
  • I wish other apps would sync with Salesforce (Grammarly)
  • It would be nice to be able to customize it as well
We use it everyday. Keep notes in it and you will have better calls and better emails.
Read this authenticated review
Zach Ettelman profile photo
October 13, 2017

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce: Implement for now and reap the benefits for several years to come"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce App Cloud is used by our marketing, sales, and senior leadership teams throughout the organization. For marketing, we use Salesforce to manage our contacts and use the tool along with Pardot to power our marketing automation and lead nurturing campaigns. For sales, we use Salesforce as our main CRM housing all of our leads, contacts, accounts, and opportunities. We utilize Salesforce reports to measure all of our sales performance for the team and individuals. Salesforce is also used to capture all of our current client data, helping us maintain our newsletter list, record organic growth with existing business, and house pertinent client information.
  • Salesforce App Cloud connects with almost any other third-party tool on the market, enabling our organization to use best-of-breed solutions when it comes to ABM sales tools.
  • Salesforce is constantly evolving and improving, allowing us to improve our internal processes every step of the way.
  • Salesforce enabled transparency throughout our entire organization. Chatter is one of our favorite features, allowing us to communicate on deals and activity in a view that everyone can see and we can use that knowledge several years down the road.
  • With such a powerful and customizable platform, Salesforce App Cloud can be difficult to configure for those new to the platform.
  • Salesforce and Pardot don't create the 1:1 relationship that we thought we were paying for. This isn't necessarily a Salesforce problem, but just something to be aware of if you intend to use Salesforce and Pardot for very specific approaches.
  • My biggest frustration with Salesforce is that not all features/functionality that are in Salesforce Classic are available in Salesforce Lightning. It's very cumbersome to have to switch between each view to get things done. Data.com, for example, is only available in Salesforce Classic.
Salesforce App Cloud is recommended for any organization regardless of size. If you're a small business with aspirations to grow, you might as well start on a platform that is specifically designed to scale as necessary. The cost for a small business may be high to begin with, but you'll reap the benefits of having solid data and intel several years down the road.
Read Zach Ettelman's full review
Rich Martinez profile photo
September 25, 2017

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "The best CRM I have ever used!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is bring used in our Sales Dept. It handles a wide variety of things for our sales staff as it is so vast in its capabilities. From email marketing prospects, to tracking all contact info and notes per conversation, to transitioning to an opportunity. Then it integrates with Tenfold, Cirrus, DocuSign, Cogna, and Infusionsoft where we can send contract right from the system and track if they have been opened and when they opened them and everything. This way we can have a better conversation with opportunities. We also leverage their email templates to speed up the follow-up process and can even track if they opened the email and when. I am sure there is much much more I haven't even been able to touch on as its capabilities are so vast. It solved so many issues that we are 78% more efficient with our time.
  • Tracks Tasks
  • Integrated APIs
  • Email Templates
  • Customization
  • Spell Check
There is a great streamlined process from prospect to the opportunity to contract sent to the close that is so seamless.
Read Rich Martinez's full review

Salesforce App Cloud Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ease of building user interfaces (27)
7.7
Scalability (28)
8.9
Platform management overhead (23)
7.8
Workflow engine capability (26)
8.4
Platform access control (25)
8.6
Services-enabled integration (26)
8.8
Development environment creation (24)
8.2
Development environment replication (21)
8.8
Issue monitoring and notification (21)
8.2
Issue recovery (21)
8.3
Upgrades and platform fixes (24)
8.6

About Salesforce App Cloud

Salesforce1 is a platform-as-a-service offering from Salesforce.

Salesforce App Cloud Integrations

Salesforce App Cloud Competitors

Salesforce App Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No