TrustRadius
Salesforce1 is a platform-as-a-service offering from Salesforce.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/D6/M8/717TM6VBFMVG.pngSalesforce from the FieldWe believe in scalable velocity. Our Sales Team is constantly on the move and uses the Salesforce App to keep opportunity deadlines on-track with their customers and potential customers. The Operations Team tracks project deadlines in Salesforce and by keeping the dates accurate in Salesforce, our teams are constantly aware of priorities that may have changed and quotes that are due and ready to be presented. We enjoy daily Sales Team "calibration" calls with our Operations Team and the Salesforce App allows our Sales Directors instant access to their projects from their phones regardless of where they are located.,Easy to use. Quick. Can update records on-the-go.,Quick access to report "button(s)" on dashboard. Right now you have to go to the Reports Tab, find the report template and run it. In Sales, we look at the same reports daily, and for individual sales personnel, being able to click 1 button to get to their accounts with the through date always being updated to "today" (so it doesn't have to be selected every single day before running the report) - would be of great help.,10,As a user in the field, I have no hard numbers to offer. However; I can state as a Sales person, time is money and the App saved me a tremendous amount of time by having all of the information I needed for each customer in an easy to access format.,SalesLogix, Abra, Act CRM and QuickBooks Premier,Newton Applicant Tracking System, Concur ExpenseHighly capable CRMSalesforce App Cloud is being used to manage our sales workflow and pipeline. It helps organize leads and forward them to the appropriate salespeople. It gives a good organized view into the sales pipeline as well as comprehensive reporting to get both ad-hoc views into the finances of the business as well as dashboards.,Fully customizable, pretty much every field can be renamed Can handle most any sales pipeline you come across Apex triggers can handle creating automatic processes to be kicked off when things happen in the system/workflow,The user interface is hard to grasp at times, it supports quite a bit of functionality, but figuring out how to use it can be hard Salesforce doesn't make it easy to create and deploy Apex code, it can take quite a bit of time if you are new Salesforce has a robust API however they charge per API request which can get expensive if you leverage their API quite a bit,8,Salesforce helped give a window into our sales pipeline The reporting capabilities improved transparency into the company finances Salesforce made it easier to handle leads and distribute them throughout the sales team,Zoho CRM,Amazon Relational Database Service, Amazon CloudWatch, Amazon Route 53Salesforce Pipeline MGMTWe use Salesforce for managing our potential sales and for pipeline reporting,Manages our pre-sales activity with leads and stages Integrates with Ringio for click to call Allows for forecasting pipeline and future closes,Somewhat of a lengthy set-up process Salesforce team is sometimes slow in response Make it easier to hide unused features to avoid confusion,10,Saves time for pipeline management Gives better visibility for upper management Avoids errors of people calling the same companies that are already being worked,Zoho CRM,Join.me, WebEx Event Center, JIRA SoftwareSalesforce makes life betterWe use the Salesforce app as an organization as a whole. Helps keep things simple and organized. Increased efficiency throughout the day and keeping a sales pipeline organized.,Increased Productivity Organized Easy to navigate,None at this time.,8,Salesforce app keeps things organized to improve productivity throughout the day thus driving more revenue.,Ghostery and Outreach,Outreach, Upsafe Free Gmail Backup, YeswarePowerful enterprise solution - Not for everyoneWe evaluated Salesforce App Cloud when beginning development of several mobile applications ~1 year ago. In the end, we decided not to use Salesforce although it was quite powerful. Our needs were not "enterprise" enough to justify the cost and overhead of Salesforce, so we moved on.,Integration with other Salesforce products Powerful enterprise development platform for mobile and desktop PaaS solution for deployment,Expensive Hard to use Overkill for non-enterprise use cases,5,We decided not to go live with Salesforce App Cloud, but we were happy with the time we spent evaluating it,Heroku and IntelliJ IDEA
Unspecified
Salesforce App Cloud
208 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
TRScore

Salesforce App Cloud Reviews

Salesforce App Cloud
208 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 208 vetted Salesforce App Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-16 of 16)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
April 27, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce from the Field"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We believe in scalable velocity. Our Sales Team is constantly on the move and uses the Salesforce App to keep opportunity deadlines on-track with their customers and potential customers. The Operations Team tracks project deadlines in Salesforce and by keeping the dates accurate in Salesforce, our teams are constantly aware of priorities that may have changed and quotes that are due and ready to be presented. We enjoy daily Sales Team "calibration" calls with our Operations Team and the Salesforce App allows our Sales Directors instant access to their projects from their phones regardless of where they are located.
  • Easy to use.
  • Quick.
  • Can update records on-the-go.
  • Quick access to report "button(s)" on dashboard. Right now you have to go to the Reports Tab, find the report template and run it. In Sales, we look at the same reports daily, and for individual sales personnel, being able to click 1 button to get to their accounts with the through date always being updated to "today" (so it doesn't have to be selected every single day before running the report) - would be of great help.
The Salesforce App is ideal for tracking status of opportunities, being able to access already entered contacts and their relevant information, keeping track of conversations and details for a refresher as well as mapping information. Due to the nature of sales and the many meetings to keep track of, I was entering "notes" from my meetings upon returning to my vehicle before heading to the next appointment, which was of extreme value. It allowed my to clear my thoughts before my next meeting.

It is less appropriate for entering accounts, contacts and so forth. This is all easier executed with a regular computer in my experience.
Read Leslie Bradford's full review
April 19, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Highly capable CRM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce App Cloud is being used to manage our sales workflow and pipeline. It helps organize leads and forward them to the appropriate salespeople. It gives a good organized view into the sales pipeline as well as comprehensive reporting to get both ad-hoc views into the finances of the business as well as dashboards.
  • Fully customizable, pretty much every field can be renamed
  • Can handle most any sales pipeline you come across
  • Apex triggers can handle creating automatic processes to be kicked off when things happen in the system/workflow
  • The user interface is hard to grasp at times, it supports quite a bit of functionality, but figuring out how to use it can be hard
  • Salesforce doesn't make it easy to create and deploy Apex code, it can take quite a bit of time if you are new
  • Salesforce has a robust API however they charge per API request which can get expensive if you leverage their API quite a bit
Salesforce is generally suitable for teams of most sizes. It may not be a fit for very small (1-2 person) teams, as the per license fee is pretty high. For smaller teams, another CRM might be a better fit. For larger teams, Salesforce can be customized to fit most needs.
Read Kevin Van Heusen's full review
August 08, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce Pipeline MGMT"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce for managing our potential sales and for pipeline reporting
  • Manages our pre-sales activity with leads and stages
  • Integrates with Ringio for click to call
  • Allows for forecasting pipeline and future closes
  • Somewhat of a lengthy set-up process
  • Salesforce team is sometimes slow in response
  • Make it easier to hide unused features to avoid confusion
It is well suited for companies like Bectran who need to manage SAAS software sales
Read Dominic Biegel's full review
February 28, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce makes life better"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Salesforce app as an organization as a whole. Helps keep things simple and organized. Increased efficiency throughout the day and keeping a sales pipeline organized.
  • Increased Productivity
  • Organized
  • Easy to navigate
  • None at this time.
Anywhere where a sales pipeline is needed.
Read Joshua Peterson's full review
April 30, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Powerful enterprise solution - Not for everyone"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We evaluated Salesforce App Cloud when beginning development of several mobile applications ~1 year ago. In the end, we decided not to use Salesforce although it was quite powerful. Our needs were not "enterprise" enough to justify the cost and overhead of Salesforce, so we moved on.
  • Integration with other Salesforce products
  • Powerful enterprise development platform for mobile and desktop
  • PaaS solution for deployment
  • Expensive
  • Hard to use
  • Overkill for non-enterprise use cases
For enterprise customers already using Salesforce, App Cloud is a viable solution to develop and deploy for both mobile and desktop. For non-enterprise customers with limited need for integrating multiple Salesforce solutions, App Cloud might be a bit too much. Ultimately, you can chat with a Salesforce expert to discuss your needs and you can probably evaluate App Cloud for free.
Read this authenticated review
April 02, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "App Cloud Pros and Cons"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it to create customized solutions inside the Salesforce CRM to address business processes that were being handled poorly, through emails back and forth. The platform is very easy and intuitive, so it doesn't take weeks to create an app. As a matter of fact, a simple app can be built and deployed in a few minutes.
  • No coding experience required
  • Intuitive
  • Salesforce "look and feel"
  • Easy to deploy
  • For the creation of simple apps the number of fields that can be created is limited
  • No possibility to create text-free fields with unlimite characters
  • Layout necessarily has to be according the Salesforce standards
It is highly appropriate to address business processes that are not being handled in an automatized way. Once the process and the necessary fields are mapped, it is very easy to build and deploy the application.

It is not appropriate for very sophisticated business needs that need a tailor made solutions. Also, keep in mind that in order to use the app, you will need to acquire a Salesforce license for each user.
Read this authenticated review
October 13, 2017

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce: Implement for now and reap the benefits for several years to come"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce App Cloud is used by our marketing, sales, and senior leadership teams throughout the organization. For marketing, we use Salesforce to manage our contacts and use the tool along with Pardot to power our marketing automation and lead nurturing campaigns. For sales, we use Salesforce as our main CRM housing all of our leads, contacts, accounts, and opportunities. We utilize Salesforce reports to measure all of our sales performance for the team and individuals. Salesforce is also used to capture all of our current client data, helping us maintain our newsletter list, record organic growth with existing business, and house pertinent client information.
  • Salesforce App Cloud connects with almost any other third-party tool on the market, enabling our organization to use best-of-breed solutions when it comes to ABM sales tools.
  • Salesforce is constantly evolving and improving, allowing us to improve our internal processes every step of the way.
  • Salesforce enabled transparency throughout our entire organization. Chatter is one of our favorite features, allowing us to communicate on deals and activity in a view that everyone can see and we can use that knowledge several years down the road.
  • With such a powerful and customizable platform, Salesforce App Cloud can be difficult to configure for those new to the platform.
  • Salesforce and Pardot don't create the 1:1 relationship that we thought we were paying for. This isn't necessarily a Salesforce problem, but just something to be aware of if you intend to use Salesforce and Pardot for very specific approaches.
  • My biggest frustration with Salesforce is that not all features/functionality that are in Salesforce Classic are available in Salesforce Lightning. It's very cumbersome to have to switch between each view to get things done. Data.com, for example, is only available in Salesforce Classic.
Salesforce App Cloud is recommended for any organization regardless of size. If you're a small business with aspirations to grow, you might as well start on a platform that is specifically designed to scale as necessary. The cost for a small business may be high to begin with, but you'll reap the benefits of having solid data and intel several years down the road.
Read Zach Ettelman's full review
January 30, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Customizable and great reports"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is used as ATS/CRM. It is used for one of our Departments.
  • Parses resumes well. Has a glitch every so often though if a resume has images in it.
  • Reports are customizable.
  • Once you are in the right activity, the data entry is easy.
  • Not very intuitive. Have to keep a list of steps handy when entering new contacts and orders.
  • Since it so customizable, Help function isn't always relevant.
Customizable to the nth degree. Data entry is very easy once you are in the right field. The resume parser works very well. However, it does seem to have hiccups when there are images in a resume. The reports are nice and can be set up to automatically run every day and email you. The system isn't as intuitive as others I've used. Since it is so customizable, the Help function often isn't helpful.
Read June Burchfield - LION's full review
September 25, 2017

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "The best CRM I have ever used!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is bring used in our Sales Dept. It handles a wide variety of things for our sales staff as it is so vast in its capabilities. From email marketing prospects, to tracking all contact info and notes per conversation, to transitioning to an opportunity. Then it integrates with Tenfold, Cirrus, DocuSign, Cogna, and Infusionsoft where we can send contract right from the system and track if they have been opened and when they opened them and everything. This way we can have a better conversation with opportunities. We also leverage their email templates to speed up the follow-up process and can even track if they opened the email and when. I am sure there is much much more I haven't even been able to touch on as its capabilities are so vast. It solved so many issues that we are 78% more efficient with our time.
  • Tracks Tasks
  • Integrated APIs
  • Email Templates
  • Customization
  • Spell Check
There is a great streamlined process from prospect to the opportunity to contract sent to the close that is so seamless.
Read Rich Martinez's full review
December 27, 2017

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Best of both worlds-Salesforce1 and Mobile SDK!!!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mobile App Development.
  • Powerful Low-Code Platform with metadata
  • Less expensive
  • All the mobile resource integration for easy development
  • Too many features on one platform
  • Less flexibility in terms of UI
  • Very limited with Salesforce1
First time offered, Salesforce SDK with Salesforce1 provides best of both worlds, Easy to build the application. One of the most important flexibility it provides is to choose between Salesforce1 and Salesforce SDK. If you want to build mobile applications, Everything that has been provided with Salesforce App cloud already existed. But with Salesforce App cloud everything is provided under one umbrella.
Read Laveena Bachani's full review
February 05, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce is GREAT!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce to create our sales pipeline as well as to close deals to prospected companies and leads. Our sales, sales operations, finance and marketing departments use Salesforce in order to help along the way of our sales pipeline. The main business problems that we use Salesforce to address is being able to build out accounts and update contacts across the organization so that we are reaching out to the right people and aware of any changes that are going on while in the sales process.
  • Keeping track of information regarding to contacts, organization and process while building sales pipeline at our organization.
  • The pardot tool is very helpful to show who's read and opened emails as well as various links in emails.
  • Being able to see account history over the years to see how we progress in different companies.
  • Being able to easily connect to other apps without being charged for it such as Outreach and DiscoverOrg.
  • Being able to group and outreach to different prospect groups.
  • Having an automated system to respond to leads in the system.
Salesforce App Cloud is well suited to be able to help with the integration of other apps so that I can easily reach out to individuals that my organization is trying to go after. I like that the data from other apps works seamlessly with Salesforce and is easy so that I'm not having to enter the information by myself.
Read this authenticated review
February 15, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud: "Review Salesforce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it as our CRM to help me manage my sales pipeline. Additionally, marketing uses it to track leads and follow-ups. Furthermore, it is integrated with our contract management solution so that I can generate agreements directly from Salesforce. It is extremely helpful in streamlining processes across various departments at VTS.
  • Schedule tasks and follow up
  • Help automate processes
  • Integrate with various other apps
  • I don't love the mobile application
  • The interface is a little outdated
  • It is heavily customized
I would recommend this solution as it definitely makes my day to day business a lot easier. However, I was not part of customizing the solution and understand there is a lot that goes into maintaining Salesforce, as we even have a salesforce admin on staff. From my perspective, it works great though.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce Baby!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce as our CRM! We have hooked Salesforce up to almost every other piece of software that we have, from billing systems to customer engagement platforms. This is our companies central hub and we've put a lot of work into making the data relevant to our team. This is by far one of the most important tools we use.
  • Integrates with everything
  • Central location for data
  • Have never experienced server downtime
  • It feels clunky. It's not the sexiest interface.
  • It's a little nit-picky on searches. Make sure you spell everything correctly.
  • It's very much a "what you put into into it, you get out of it" type of tool. You need an internal systems team to make sure this pans out well.
Salesforce is best suited for larger companies that need full scope of their current customers and potential customer base. It helps manage all your data to professionally maintain sales, upsells, contracts, user information and lifecycle of a customer. With the integration options, there's really not much you can't do. You just need to put in the work.
Read this authenticated review
February 01, 2018

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce is Easy to use and Simple to Navigate."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce across the entire ADM and Sales Teams. I am not sure if the entire organization uses it, but I know Sales and ADMs use it. We gain our leads from Salesforce and keep all of our prospecting/sales notes in the tool.
  • Great for keeping notes and moving someone through the sales process
  • Good for Leads
  • Ease of use and the user interface is super helpful and easy
  • I wish other apps would sync with Salesforce (Grammarly)
  • It would be nice to be able to customize it as well
We use it everyday. Keep notes in it and you will have better calls and better emails.
Read this authenticated review
April 19, 2017

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Lighten your load with Salesforce"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Salesforce as a central hub for all of our data. While we have to retain all the data, we don't need all of it for a marketing purpose. The data that we do use allows us to segment groups by different interests within one platform (instead of querying multiple platforms for the results).
  • Privacy
  • Mobility
  • Versatility
  • Non-Profit Pricing
  • Costs for larger organizations may grow quite high
  • Involved learning curve for admins (though, well worth the learning)
Suited for companies looking to establish and define trends within the company or to automate processes within sales, service, and communication.
Read Jared Whitley's full review
October 06, 2015

Salesforce App Cloud Review: "Salesforce1 PaaS dominates the market"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are an ISV on the Salesforce1 platform, providing a native AppExchange solution focusing on the Mid-Market and Enterprise.
  • Rapid Development and Implementation
  • Flexible infrastructure, access to data via APIs
  • Secure, Scalable, inherently Social
  • Vibrant community
  • Improved scale in reporting
Salesforce has done a great job of providing a suite of app clouds to get the job done with the right tool. Understanding where/how to use Visualforce/Apex, Heroku, Wave, etc for the right project is important as you kick off your project.
Read this authenticated review

Salesforce App Cloud Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ease of building user interfaces (15)
8.5
Scalability (16)
8.8
Platform management overhead (12)
8.3
Workflow engine capability (15)
8.4
Platform access control (14)
8.7
Services-enabled integration (14)
8.9
Development environment creation (13)
8.4
Development environment replication (11)
8.9
Issue monitoring and notification (11)
8.8
Issue recovery (11)
8.6
Upgrades and platform fixes (12)
9.2

About Salesforce App Cloud

Salesforce1 is a platform-as-a-service offering from Salesforce.

Salesforce App Cloud Integrations

Salesforce App Cloud Competitors

Salesforce App Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No