Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Salesforce CMS

Salesforce CMS

Overview

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Organize it all!

8 out of 10
May 24, 2021
Incentivized
They offer a lot of good solutions for our business uses. It is really handy in keeping all of our content organized and in one place. A …
Continue reading

Streamline your data!

8 out of 10
May 12, 2021
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is used across a few different departments at my organization. ExCo, Client Succes, Implementation, Sales, and a few others …
Continue reading

Salesforce CMS Review

7 out of 10
March 17, 2021
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is used by our whole company to manage and track institutional prospective entities throughout our whole sales and selling …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Community / comment management (19)
    8.9
    89%
  • Code quality / cleanliness (18)
    8.5
    85%
  • API (22)
    8.5
    85%
  • Role-based user permissions (23)
    8.5
    85%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

24 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Square Online?

Square Online (formerly Weebly) is a basic content management system with blogging and eCommerce features. It can be utilized for building standard websites or specialized webpages for online stores.

What is Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued)?

Adobe Business Catalyst was a cloud-hosted system for building and managing web content and online stores with a built-in CRM framework in addition to sales, service, and marketing features including eCommerce and Email Marketing tools. It has been end of life (EOL) since 2020.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Verbis Translation & Localization for Salesforce CMS DEMO

YouTube

Introduction to Salesforce CMS

YouTube

Introduction to Salesforce CMS

YouTube

Salesforce CMS Demo | Salesforce

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

8.5
Avg 8.1

Platform & Infrastructure

Features related to platform-wide settings and structure, such as permissions, languages, integrations, customizations, etc.

8.5
Avg 7.7

Web Content Creation

Features that support the creation of website content.

8.4
Avg 7.6

Web Content Management

Features for managing website content

8.5
Avg 7.4
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built with Salesforce, users can choose from two of the company's “what-you-see-is-what-you-get” (WYSIWYG) tools: Experience Builder and Commerce Page Designer. If the user wants to deliver content onto a third-party site, experience, or mobile app, the system's headless APIs can deliver the content. Salesforce' "unlimited" content management for experiences at scale is available at $10,000 per org / per month.

Salesforce CMS Video

Salesforce CMS Demo | Salesforce

Salesforce CMS Competitors

Salesforce CMS Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built with Salesforce, users can choose from two of the company's “what-you-see-is-what-you-get” (WYSIWYG) tools: Experience Builder and Commerce Page Designer. If the user wants to deliver content onto a third-party site, experience, or mobile app, the system's headless APIs can deliver the content. Salesforce' "unlimited" content management for experiences at scale is available at $10,000 per org / per month.

Adobe Experience Manager, WordPress, and Drupal are common alternatives for Salesforce CMS.

Reviewers rate Community / comment management highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Salesforce CMS are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1604)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-23 of 23)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 16, 2022

Salesforce CMS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It helps solidify our content and keeps things clean and organized. I love its ability to allow our end-users to collaborate in the creation, editing, and production of digital content such as web pages, and blog posts. This brings the team synergy and allows us to get a lot more tasks done as a team overall.
Swarup Sangale | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are currently managing a program to train and certify individuals in my organization. We have created an user interface from where users can enroll to the program. The details submitted by the users then added to the Salesforce and we can manage it through CMS. Sometimes users face issue while submitting the registration due to OTP issues. Through CMS we can get the OTP for these individuals and provide it to them. Also, whenever users are unable to complete any steps through UI, we can complete it through backend from CMS.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SFDC is used across the organization, by sales, marketing, and support roles. We manage accounts, opportunities, news, and contacts in the product. We run weekly and monthly reports to show sales, opportunities, and how news and other analysis affect different KPIs. We use personal and departmental dashboards to track our performance against set KPIs.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Salesforce CMS to create and update digital content for internal or external publication. It is a technology platform that allows us to create, edit, produce, and organize digital content our company uses it in the marketing department. It addresses the company's need to create fast content and a platform that is flexible.
May 24, 2021

Organize it all!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
They offer a lot of good solutions for our business uses. It is really handy in keeping all of our content organized and in one place. A lot of departments across the organization use this system. It is very handy to have everything that is very easy to use. It makes it easy for each department to plan campaigns and see what else they could plan out and collaborate on. I think it helps quite a lot.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is used globally by Demand Generation, Sales and CS teams of the whole company to plan, manage and analyze activities related to prospects and customers. From lead generation to customer acquisition, the platform provides any relevant data related to churn/upsell/new business opportunities and activity history of every account.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is used across a few different departments at my organization. ExCo, Client Succes, Implementation, Sales, and a few others all have access to the database. It is exhaustive, deep, and has many features. Sales uses Salesforce for pretty much everything - all activities must be tracked and logged, tasks and opportunities are created and then followed up on, Won / Lost deals are in there too. It's very handy for managing all aspects of the sales cycle from cradle to grave. There are filters you can play with to sort by your owned accounts, you can see who is reaching out to them, and it syncs up with our activity from other tools like Outreach and ZoomInfo. It really is an entire database that works nicely across the board. Any communications with prospects or clients are synchronized and used for reference. Additionally, it forecasts projected revenue, and keeps track of what team member is doing what.
April 30, 2021

Salesforce CMS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for Sales Department, Marketing Department, Billing Department, Finance & Accounting as well as Lab to track and manage our sales. It begins with potential sales, then orders. It offers us data on sales performance by Sales Rep, Territories, and other potential sales opportunities. We also forecast future revenue and cash collections based on historical trend.
Clay Coleman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is utilized by Phi Delta Theta as our member portal for all employees, members, volunteers, and prospective members. Salesforce provides our organization real time data on all our member organizations, volunteers, and donors. The main business problem it solves is that all access points to information and engagement happen through our salesforce backed MyPhiDelt portal.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce integrates well with out proprietary program used by the business and is used to capture interactions, communications, emails, entries etc.. It is an all encompassing program that is user-friendly and has a diverse/myriad access and capability to store a lot of information about our clients and vendors. The all encompassing program provides our company with all the valuable data and tracking and information needed to run our business and needs.
March 17, 2021

Salesforce CMS Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is used by our whole company to manage and track institutional prospective entities throughout our whole sales and selling process, starting with pre-sales. The tool gives us data on usage and adoption, helps us track sales numbers and conversion, is used to track engagements for both sales and marketing departments, and a number of other great features.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Using Salesforce as a CRM to manage leads and opportunities. For my team, we use it to manage our current pipeline, the leads coming through interested in our product and ensure we aren't letting leads fall through the cracks. Since there are several sales teams in our organization, we use Salesforce as a way to manage who's doing what across the organization.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is used by Marketing and Branding teams extensively.
Global Marketing team uses this for content creation as our organization has presence in India, China, Japan, Indonesia, United Kingdom, Unites States of America and Canada.
Most of the marketing campaigns in Southeast Asian countries are done in their native language and this is where Salesforce CMS comes into the picture [as] it allows content creation in different languages.
January 06, 2021

Salesforce CMS Review

Tim Eddington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is used by our whole company to to manage and track customer[s] through the whole process, starting with pre-sales. It gives us data on usage and adoption, helps us track sales numbers and churn, is used to track KPI's for both sales and CS departments, and a number of other things.
December 23, 2020

Marketing uses, reports

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is mostly used by our Sales departments. Other departments in our organization use Salesforce CMS for reporting purposes. The business problems that it addresses lead organization and allows for transparency between departments on lead information.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using SF CMS as a whole organization. The only problem I am aware of is charging credit cards for customers' orders. We are currently having to use a different platform. That platform pushes orders to SF then SF pushes orders to our shipping database.
September 01, 2020

Administrator Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The entire organization uses Salesforce; however, this specific content editor is used in our IT department. It is being used to create in-training videos and media that we can then share with the organization. It solves a business problems by creating visual content that improves training and development.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Salesforce CMS across our whole organization, and it has been a lifesaver for managing our online content. Having one central place to store content that is fast, secure, and easy to use and can be managed from everywhere is what makes this solution a great success, especially this past year during the epidemic.
Return to navigation