Salesforce

Salesforce

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
Salesforce.com

Overview

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers,...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Industry standard CRM

10 out of 10
May 31, 2022
We use Salesforce as our CRM. Our sales reps are the main users. We have a few people in ops who work on the admin side of things. Our …
Continue reading

great CRM tool!

9 out of 10
December 30, 2021
we use Salesforce.com as our CRM database to manage customer relationships/engagements and keep track of their activities with our …
Continue reading

Salesforce-Review

9 out of 10
December 28, 2021
Used it for major ticket logging systems by end-users. There are so many small features that make your life so easy. The UI is really …
Continue reading

Great reports!

9 out of 10
December 24, 2021
We use Salesforce as a CRM for service cases, to track wholesale accounts, and to manage D2C leads. We also rely heavily on reporting to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Opportunity management (184)
    8.2
    82%
  • Customer data management / contact management (188)
    8.1
    81%
  • Customizable reports (184)
    8.1
    81%
  • Workflow management (180)
    7.8
    78%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

User Review: Salesforce Makes Organizing & Managing a Growing Company's Pipeline Effortless
04:17
User Review: SalesForce Proves To Be a Critical Tool In Managing Customer Outreach
05:26
User Review: SalesForce Stretches It's Capabilities For Individual Business Needs
05:40
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Essentials

$25.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Professional

$75.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Enterprise

$150.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.salesforce.com/form/sem/sal…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $25 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

How to Create Reports With SalesForce
07:41
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

7.7
77%

Customer Service & Support

8.6
86%

Marketing Automation

7.8
78%

CRM Project Management

7.4
74%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

7.9
79%

Customization

7.9
79%

Security

8.3
83%

Social CRM

7.7
77%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

7.8
78%

Platform

7.9
79%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features

  • Supported: Customer data management / contact management
  • Supported: Workflow management
  • Supported: Territory management
  • Supported: Opportunity management
  • Supported: Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
  • Supported: Contract management
  • Supported: Quote & order management
  • Supported: Interaction tracking
  • Supported: Channel / partner relationship management

Marketing Automation Features

  • Supported: Lead management
  • Supported: Email marketing

CRM Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task management
  • Supported: Reporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Pipeline visualization
  • Supported: Customizable reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: Custom fields
  • Supported: Custom objects
  • Supported: Scripting environment
  • Supported: API for custom integration

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

  • Supported: Social data
  • Supported: Social engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

  • Supported: Marketing automation
  • Supported: Compensation management

Platform Features

  • Supported: Mobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Screenshot of Salesforce CRM - More than just a contacts database, Salesforce CRM is your centralized repository of customer information in the cloud.Screenshot of Salesforce Dashboards - Advanced reporting for Sales Executives, Sales Managers, or Service Managers allows you to keep a pulse on customer acquisition and satisfaction.Screenshot of Force.com Platform - More than a CRM or Service Application, Salesforce is a full cloud-based development environment supported by a rich ecosystem of integrated third-party application providers.

Salesforce Video

SalesForce is a popular CRM tool, and one of it's most notable features is report creation. New users may have a hard time creating these reports, though, so we walk you through the process step by step.

Salesforce Integrations

Salesforce Competitors

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce starts at $25.

Borneosoft, ClinchPad, and RedHorse CRM are common alternatives for Salesforce.

Reviewers rate Case management highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Salesforce are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 305)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Charges a lot
  • Zero implemetation support, you have to go through mediocre third party services
  • Has terrible customer support
  • Kanban Board - make it actually usable
  • Import of leads into your system, help businesses do this - don't just outsource
  • Make ALL information able to be imported
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Automating the sales process in stages.
  • Better user experience and functionality compared to other CRM's I have used personally.
  • Very easy to manage nurture campaigns for a lot of users.
  • I preferred the classic mode that was changed and made it where I would have to click multiple buttons to figure out how to accomplish the task at hand.
  • I found with the extension and some tech issues, it wouldn't track emails periodically in Salesforce.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Creating reports
  • Customizable fields
  • Building dashboards
  • Reporting feature can be buggy (when dragging and dropping)
  • Lead and contact objects seem redundant
  • Sync issues with marketing automation
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • I haven't seen any software that does so many things this poorly
  • UI is not intuitive at all
  • Guess a monopoly in the space really means shit design and you can get away with it
  • Poor UI
  • Super annoying - password needs to be reset every quarter
  • Information overload
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Maintaining customer database
  • Helps us set up the workflow
  • Helps us to be very detailed when reporting to take strategic & logical decisions
  • Helps in storing the vendor-related files
  • Implementation takes a lot of time
  • A lot of bugs & errors in the implementation & early stages of deploying
  • Pricing is very high
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Lead Organization.
  • Mass Emails.
  • Managing Opportunities.
  • Logging and Analyzing Data.
  • Prospecting.
  • Custom Fields can be a bit confusing and disorganized.
  • Pulling specific reports could use more simplification.
  • Customer Support is not always easy to navigate.
December 30, 2021

great CRM tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • customizeable
  • report extraction
  • integration with other software
  • detects email bounce
  • creates duplicate records
  • overwhelming data and cannot keep track
  • inactive profiles
December 28, 2021

Salesforce-Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Can be used and customized for multiple products.
  • The user experience is very simple and friendly.
  • Pretty mature system and massive options for reporting.
  • Cost friendly
  • Customization is not very easy.
  • Need skilled resources.
  • Presence of other competitors in the market.
  • Proper training is required for new resources.
December 24, 2021

Great reports!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Great user interface to help users organize feedback in real time
  • Reporting tools - Einstein analytics
  • Account management and troubleshooting support
  • Training via trailhead and other modules
  • Integration between products (eg marketing cloud) not seamless
  • Omnichannel isn’t really omnichannel without 360
  • Every customization requires dev experience (not just admin)
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Easily configurable to adjust to business / user needs.
  • Collaboration across clouds / applications.
  • User empowerment to create their own custom reports and views.
  • Data visibility.
  • Mobility
  • Would like easier integration of Einstein data in Salesforce Dashboards so we do not have to navigate to the Analytics Studio.
  • Quicker adoption of custom objects into new offerings like the Pipeline Navigator.
  • Continued expansion of Salesforce Surveys for more features and flexibility.
Vladimir Dimitrov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Good search optimization
  • Answers business needs providing flexibility with many functionalities
  • Easy to use, friendly user interface
  • Better communication with other databases
  • Automation to read and handle data from other databases
  • Flexibility to customize the modules
Al Mubassir Muin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • An easy-to-use interface for importing leads and contacts. Organize data on the screen.
  • Update the information of leads and contacts on a variety of different objects at the same time.
  • All users have access to the leads and contacts in the marketing and sales pipeline from mobile to web.
  • We need to improve the dashboard and report interfaces.
  • When working on multiple tabs, the Interface can become a little slow.
  • Expensive, and it's best to eliminate fields that aren't necessary.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Customer relationship management.
  • Data insights.
  • All services in one software.
  • It's complex, learning it isn't intuitive for our new users.
  • Onboarding is labor intense (e.g. dedicated personnel).
  • There are add-on softwares in order to get all the solutions we need.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Creates tasks for BDRs specific to telemarketing
  • Manage costs and create overview of each expenses for the campaigns
  • Manage opportunities for all sales and marketing projects
  • Integration of Marketo
  • Not all salesforce data is being synced to our Marketing Automation tool
  • The classic SFDC is more user friendly than the lightning version
Aononna Tazin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Salesforce is a powerful CRM tool that is easy to set up and use for our organization.
  • It is a user-friendly software that gives me a clear picture of my sales processes in graphs and helps me revise my business strategies.
  • It was quickly allowing us to input client information and access client records.
  • The payments have become more transparent and manageable as a result of its integration with other software.
  • For the end-user, native reports offer tools and ease of use. Salesforce provides free educational resources on its website.
  • The reporting could be more intuitive, and the tool's value requires thoughtful design and configuration.
  • The dashboards could be more straightforward, and working on multiple tabs slows the interface down.
  • Customization of reports and a slew of other features would be welcome additions.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Reporting is good.
  • It shows charts and opportunities stages of discover.
  • Has the ability to handle sales opportunities for large company.
  • It is customizable.
  • It is hard to talk to someone who has Salesforce.com experience.
  • It is not user friendly.
  • If you make a mistake dispositioning the lead it doesn't tell you how to fix it and just says error.
September 18, 2021

Salesforce.com Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Create and export reports
  • Merge contacts or leads
  • Check contacts or leads activities and campaigns they attended
  • Takes time to load if you are searching
  • Not so [user] friendly
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Lead generation features that let the sales team to share the data, get the approvals and push the deals with their smartphone, and all of these features are customizable.
  • Streamlined business processes
  • Reporting - analysis of the progress against the target
  • This is one of the best sales tool available in the market
  • Running campaigns is not that straight forward
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Track pre-sales opportunities
  • Measure performance of sales team
  • Target marketing management
  • Ability to manage privacy of individual contacts
  • Ability to export contacts for reporting could be improved
  • Better Training should be offered to understand full functionality
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Shows the Sales pipeline, which is important to know what has closed and what is expected to close…or what was lost.
  • Allows us to manage clients by setting activities for follow-ups or to copy emails directly to Salesforce from email. This way we know what communication is happening with clients.
  • We're able to use Cases for the support side and allows our support members to communicate with the development team around issues that need resolving from a technical standpoint.
  • We use it for project management to track projects in the pipeline. We have reports that show where the project is at in the process, and other reports to show what is forecasted or have been completed.
  • We're a small team without a dedicated Salesforce admin. We try to get by where we can but Salesforce is truly a developers tool. The front end is great and easy to use, but the back end can be confusing if you don't know what you're doing.
  • I believe more guided tutorials to help set up new fields or features would be nice. Meaning, you don't need to have a developer to build Salesforce the way you want or need it to work.
  • Because Salesforce is so large, there are many ways to do things. Simplifying this would be helpful so it's more straightforward for basic users.
Return to navigation