Salesforce CPQ Reviews

78 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 35)

Prashant Choudhary | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Salesforce CPQ is the fifth force that needs to be strong in your Sales Team.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in order to improve the productivity of the entire organization and also helps in maintaining the leads database accurately, it has the linking of all sales aspects whether it is the lead management, or quote management even discounts or editing the terms and conditions of a quote or other things, this also provides a linking of lead to cash conversion.
  • Lead management.
  • Leads to financial conversion that is we can directly see the conversion of leads in to cash flows.
  • Integration with software from other brands should be made easier.
  • Data migration from other CRM is really hectic and can be time consuming or glitchy.
It is actually well suited in most sales scenarios, perfect for the one I am operating under, which is a budding and upcoming eCommerce platform like industry buying where new SKU's across various categories and subcategories and various pricing and discounts keep on being added to the system and quoting and finding details becomes a difficult task, there in Salesforce CPQ becomes a game-changer.
Read Prashant Choudhary's full review
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick) keeps us all on the same page.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since we go to market through many different channels, it was hard keeping the price quoted to each customer current and up to date for each of the sales and sales admin people that touch an account. In our spreadsheet system, the internal team did not have any clue what the outside sales team was quoting for a price, and it made for a lot of credit memos and give-backs when the monthly statement came out. Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick) had eliminated all of that hassle.
  • They help me set up my individual User-Defined Discount Schedules by channel and account.
  • They helped me teach our internal and external sales teams to use the same number for each product, reducing pricing errors.
  • For an organization this size, it would have been nice to have a Webex to our entire sales force at one time. We had to "train the trainers" who then trained the field sales force. It worked but was not as fast as we would have liked.
Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick) is excellent for keeping track of rapid updates to prices. Not only when they go up, but also when they go down. Now we do not have to mass mail new price lists every time a price is adjusted. It makes us look more stable for our customers.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Salesforce CPQ Review by Account Manager

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce CPQ across our sales team (Account Executives and CSM's, our version of account managers), to make quotes/proposals for our customers. It provides a means for us to more easily put together quotes based on the line items in our price books. We have changed our pricing a few times over the years, and have many different line items, so it allows us to quickly select the items needed to provide quotes for each account and the specific products that they need.
  • It organizes line items so you can select exactly what you need for each account.
  • It provides a "target amount" field so you can enter the total cost that the items in the quote need to amount to.
  • It's difficult to move line items around and organize them.
  • I wish there was a "target customer amount" button for individual groups and that you could edit the individual line items to be a certain amount. In general, and to add up to the "target customer amount."
SFDC CPQ is good for creating and generating quotes when you have a set, organized price-book and line items. If you have a lot of different price books or pricing that has changed over time, and different terms/amounts that need to be grouped together, it can be difficult to use, since you can't customize the prices, and it can be a bit clunky to arrange when you have a variety of products in a single quote.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Great Software!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We can quickly and accurately generate quotes for sale orders. Our sales and billing departments use it to address sending quotes straight from Salesforce to a contact or account records.
  • Quick quotes.
  • Send orders easily.
  • Accurate.
  • Hard to implement and set up.
  • More personalization of quotes.
This is well suited for teams that are using Salesforce already as their main CRM and want to send quotes quickly and accurately to contacts and accounts. If you are using a different CRM I would recommend looking into other options that are better integrated.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Salesforce CPQ was essential to our digital transformation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce CPQ to quote and contract all sales throughout the organization. It unifies all quoting, discounting and approvals.
  • Approval process is robust and smooth.
  • Quoting across various business types works very well.
Salesforce CPQ just works! It's the center of our entire quote to cash process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Salesforce CPQ a very user friendly tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick) is being used primarily by the sales and marketing departments, it allows us to create quotes for our prospects instantly, and it helps us sign contracts quickly.
  • Easily create quote and send to my customers
  • Very flexible tool and user friendly
  • Lack of support to solve issues.
  • Supports are very slow to give the right information in the right moment.
Could be interesting for big companies but not that unusual for small and medium enterprises.
Read this authenticated review
Jeff Mullin | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

Salesforce CPQ Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SCPQ helps us to configure products, price orders, and generate quotes at TriNet. This software solution has helped us to streamline our processes from the quote process to payment from the customer. It has been our all-in-one CRM Platform.
  • Quoting
  • Pricing
  • Payment
  • Proposals
  • Ease of use.
  • Smooth integration with the Salesforce platform.
  • Complexity
At TriNet, we utilize Salesforce CPQ for the quoting process of insurance products and Human Resources Outsourcing. The tool enables a sales professional the opportunity to build quotes from scratch. Then, he or she is able to pass the quote on to the next appropriate department for approval, which creates a seamless process.
Read Jeff Mullin's full review
Jared Wacht | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

CPQ is a great product but still needs some work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce CPQ for almost all sales quotes. Our goal is to have all of sales on CPQ in 2020 as its capabilities far surpass our internal product.
  • Customer Target Amount setting - Splits out discounts evenly across products within given discounting rules.
  • Calculate button takes the math out of the sales reps' hands, which is a must!
  • Allows for the hiding/displaying of products and tethering of products to prevent reps from selling in-compatible products or from missing required products.
  • Performance - The speed of the system needs improvement. The biggest complaint we get from all reps.
  • It should be easier to manipulate quotes on the QLE.
CPQ is fantastic for straightforward, simple small product catalog selling. It is not the best when you try to use MLP (Multi-Language Processing) as it causes performance issues and other errors.
Read Jared Wacht's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Create order in your quoting process with CPQ....

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CPQ has allowed us to automate our sales process in a much more robust manner. We are using it for the sales team to manage and create all quotes, orders and contracts. It has allowed us to control discounting and really customize the sales process. It has also allowed the whole quote process to live directly in Salesforce for complete transparency and has eliminated many manual processes that were error-prone.
  • Discounting Rules are very flexible and robust.
  • Guided Selling configurations are very strong.
  • Integration with Docusign really speeds up the sales process.
  • The quote templates could allow for a little more customization.
  • Would like to see advanced approvals included as part of the package without an extra cost.
Very well suited if you need to standardize quotes, discounts etc. The level of customization and rules are really robust. The approval process is also very useful and allows for that automation in Salesforce directly as well. It is not as well suited if you need great customization of quote templates. The standardization is its strength if you need that, but if you don't or you need flexibility, CPQ is probably not the right tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Salesforce CPQ has best guided selling, approvals and discounting of any CPQ tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce CPQ for guided selling, bundled service offerings, discounting and approvals. We are also using Salesforce AI tool Einstein to get recommendations of the best quotes that have resulted in closed won deals. The automations and integrations into Conga make it a tool that we could not live without! I highly recommend it to anyone with a complex offering or complex discounting or that constantly is onboarding new reps.
  • Guided selling for easily on-boarding new reps
  • Bundles that make up-selling and cross-selling a breeze
  • Discounting and approvals that make for easily automated processes
  • AI tool Einstein to get recommendations of the best performing wording and orders
  • Speed is sometimes slow
  • Standard templates for orders are lacking but can be solved with a CLM tool like Conga
  • Complex implementation that requires a partner that knows what they are doing around CPQ and billing (but it's the same for all CPQ tools that we have seen)
Great when using AI tool Einstein to get recommendations on best quotes and added products and services to offer. It allows guided selling so new reps don't have to know the whole product catalog and allows easy discounting and approvals. It is tough with custom quote designs but can be solved with a CLM tool like Conga or SpringCM that will also provide other benefits like contract management and storage.
Read this authenticated review
Lindsey Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2018

Use if you like headaches and yelling at your computer

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce CPQ to manage the quote/ contract creation process for both new business and renewal. It is used across the entire sales organization. The "idea" behind implementing it was to help standardize our contracts, but also to provide flexibility in creating quotes.
  • You can list out all of your products
  • You can allow your sales team to modify prices of products
  • You can create multiple quotes at a time
  • The system is very slow to load between each page
  • The system is very rigid - you aren't able to easily modify descriptions
  • There are tons of hoops you have to jump through in order get things to work properly
  • It is not intuitive in the slightest - very difficult to use
I can understand what idea behind Salesforce CPQ is - to make it easy to quickly generate custom quotes by selecting different products - but unfortunately it just doesn't work the way it should. Creating quotes is an incredibly long arduous process where my SFDC admin usually has to get involved because things aren't working as expected. I'm not sure if this is because our system is not set up properly, it's a buggy system, or more likely a mix of the two. There are a few quirks/bugs you need to be aware of and hoops you need to jump through in order for things to work properly. If you are looking for a quick tool to spin up quotes that's simple and easy to use, this is not the tool for you. If you need to standardize onto a very rigid quoting platform, this certainly works for that.
Read Lindsey Stevens's full review
Danielle DesBiens | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2018

Better leverage your SFDC Investment with Salesforce CPQ

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CPQ is currently used @ Xactly Corporation to provide easy access to build quotes directly from within the opportunity object in SFDC. Sales, Sales Operations, and Customer Success are the departments utilizing the tool primarily. We use this tool to avoid manual order form creation processes in Excel.
  • Salesforce CPQ easily maps to standard and custom fields within the opportunity in SFDC, allowing you to avoid time spent duplicating effort or copying and pasting deal criteria.
  • Salesforce CPQ connects directly to pre-determined price book, making it very easy to provide a proposal based on standard cost and/or add discounts to standard cost and reflect those reductions on the order form as appropriate.
  • Salesforce CPQ provides the ability for administrators to configure workflows for approval based on certain discount %'s on the standard cost, offering a quick and easy way to route automatically through the organization for approval.
  • Calc and process time are slow, as is the case with many Salesforce native applications. If there are too many line items, you may see APEX errors.
  • The order form process can get very lengthy if you have several line items or need to account for year over year increases in per subscriber cost with separate line items for each year in a multi-year agreement.
  • If there are not multiple people eligible to approve a quote at a certain stage in the approval process, it can take a significant amount of time if that individual is away from their computer / mobile device.
If you leverage SFDC as your CRM, I recommend utilizing Salesforce CPQ given it's tight integration and ease of use.
Read Danielle DesBiens's full review
Graham Power | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2018

When you need it, you need it. And SFDC CPQ is the gold standard.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The use case for CPQ was across a 250+ employee salesforce. CPQ was implemented because my company had gotten to a stage where product and selling configurations had become complex. This became a huge priority in the fall of 2017 to implement. It was, without doubt, the biggest change in our sales process (especially within Salesforce) to date. CPQ was implemented to solve for complex pricing configurations, to increase speed and accuracy, and create workflows to maintain pricing integrity.
  • native workflow w/in salesforce.com opportunities - that is a pretty essential characteristic.
  • automating the quote, contracting and renewal process
  • enabling reps to produce complex price quotes that can span multiple product lines and (to an extent) simplify orders
  • This is not an easy product to stand up. when it comes to pricing for most companies selling an array of products, nuisances can really complicate your experience.
  • If you need to quote multiple product configurations across multiple subscription terms, things quickly become quite laborious
When you get to the stage where you need a product like this, it's definitely a booster. but be warned that it is a major process change in most cases and one you need to budget time to let your salesforce adjust.
Read Graham Power's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

Salesforce CPQ Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whole organization currently.

Allows our sales group to track account interactions, and links with our internal system to bill and monitor usage
  • The ability to process a quote quickly and efficiently helps my daily task proficiency increase
  • Straight forward to use, and intuitive.
  • Has reduced the number of steps needed when building and finalizing a quote
  • Could be reduced to less steps than it already is
  • Some steps need additional workflow than desirable
Suited well for enterprise level companies who are familiar with needed to build multiple quotes and distribute them with confidence. There is a need for the process to be even more streamlined and effective. The quicker I can complete this process, the faster the turnaround for onboarding the client.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2018

Love CPQ - way better than old solutions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CPQ is being used across our sales, finance, and professional services departments. It solves the issue of having multiple sources of quoting from different departments. It allows for all SOW's and Service Orders to be put onto one document for our customer, rather than having to electronically send some docs, email PDF's of other docs, etc. It also allows for us to quote everything in one place - not just the technology, but also the implementation and any other services involved, without having to reach out to those individual teams.
  • Easy to use interface. Very shallow learning curve, so it's not a massive headache switching from previous tools.
  • Ability to adjust different line items on quotes as needed.
  • The ability to house multiple quotes that can be updated on the fly and integrate well with our pricing packages.
  • Automatically save. I will change the name of a quote, forget to click save and then it reverts back to standard name
  • Ability to update certain aspects of quote, even when it is in approval stage. while it is in the stages of being approved or even receiving an SOW or a service request, I'm not able to update the license name until the approval goes through.
  • Approvals go DIRECTLY to necessary people. When there is a massive chain of approvals....one person out of the office in that chain can create a headache.
Appropriate for creating and managing quotes for your multiple opportunities. Can't really think of a scenario where it wouldn't be well suited. It also ties well into finance, so they can see exactly what needs to be invoiced. It's also a great tool for having multiple hands in the pot - for example a client has to use implementation services, professional services, and technology - it can all be quoted in one place.
Read this authenticated review
Cameron Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2018

Powerful SFDC Quoting Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was spending way too much time creating quotes for clients using our previous quoting tool. Salesforce CPQ has reduced that time considerably. My productivity has increased and the accuracy of the quotes and contracts generated are consistent and branded properly. Selling bundled products and renewals are now so much easier. The integration with other systems has been smooth as well.
  • Easy to use UI integrated within existing SFDC platform
  • Generate quotes from opportunity object and have pricing proposals organized in a neat and orderly fashion
  • Automated workflow for proposal approval
  • Quote slow to load at times
  • Order form generation can get a bit tricky with multi-year agreements with annual increases in subscription, ramped subscribers, exceptions to standard contract terms
  • Once quote is approved, the steps required to export the document to pdf outside of SFDC is not entirely straightforward
If you've got deep roots in SFDC already, I would recommend it. It's a nice application to layer on the existing platform and see further application integration benefits. It is a highly customizable CPQ platform, which can be easily adapted/configured to suit different business use cases.
Read Cameron Walker's full review
Simon Whight | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2017

This missing cog in the Salesforce sales pipeline.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is providing a missing piece in the Sales process, allowing the sale of complicated multi-product offerings and allowing the capability of cross sell between business functions. It has recently been implemented company wide, but it has been evaluated since before it became Salesforce CPQ.
  • Flexible and complex selling.
  • Granular approval levels.
  • Intelligent discounting.
  • Configuration for out of the box requirements is complicated, we have developed custom visual force and apex solutions.
  • I'd like to see the UI become a little more streamlined.
It is a missing cog in the Salesforce ecosystem. The out of the box product management and discounting, plus customization capabilities, of Salesforce are pretty much bare bones. I would say that this is a required piece of evaluation when you are looking at the Salesforce ecosystem.

It is best implemented to its out of the box capabilities and doesn't really like being wrangled to suit situations where Salesforce has been modified away from its natural state.
Read Simon Whight's full review
Jack Pennuto | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2017

SteelBrick for Manufacturing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented SteelBrick in order to more productively and consistently quote our standard machinery and the common configurations that are available for those machines. Using SteelBrick enabled us to streamline the number of inside sales personnel tasked with creating proposals for customers.
  • The use of bundles, pre-configured bundles and the ability to re-configure bundles are particularly helpful.
  • Utilizing partners as a trigger for different pricing structures are helpful depending if we are quoting to a distributor or to an end user.
  • Advanced Approvals make it possible for us to distribute the approval to anyone at manager level available to approve a deal, instead of having a linear approval waiting for a single manager.
  • The user interface is a bit clunky, in Safari, the search function commonly does not render correctly.
  • The output document flexibility leaves something to be desired. The intent is for very plain documents.
  • The 2.5 MB maximum output document size is VERY limiting. This really limits our ability to provide content-rich, visually appealing documents for quotations.
For companies selling serves or in the technology industry, SteelBrick seems like a good fit. For a machinery company like us it is a bit of a stretch, but with some coding in the output document, the end result is OK.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
Derek McKenna | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

Great product that saves me time and ensures accuracy in quotes

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CPQ is used by all the sales teams to generate quotes for clients and to facilitate contract creation
  • Quick creating of quotes for clients
  • Seamless integration with Salesforce
  • Checking product pricing for own reference
  • Tends to be a bit 'buggy' at times and doesn't always work 100% of the time
Very well suited for creating quick quotes and contracts
Read Derek McKenna's full review
Will Sharry | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2018

Quick and easy quote generation tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce CPQ to enter quotes in Salesforce for new business and upset opportunities. We have an array of products we can select from to price out and we have the ability to edit contract terms, discounts, etc. We quickly and easily generate contracts with Salesforce CPQ. It helps us have consistency amongst the team with our quotes and lends us insight into our pipeline.
  • Quick and easy quote creation.
  • Quick easy contract generation.
  • Minor glitches here and there .
It's great for creating quotes and contracts through Salesforce. It's easy, quick and painless. It tracks to your pipeline to help you easily manage all the quotes you have on your various sales opportunities. It also supports a quote approval process.
Read Will Sharry's full review
abhijit kumbhar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2016

Clean, easy product for simple business processes

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SteelBrick CPQ is being used by Sales, CX and Sales Ops. It is used mainly for Configuration, Pricing and Quoting. But it also serves as the foundation for the products that can be supported by the company for pricing and billing. It also defines the underlying data model for reporting and processes (New Orders, Renewals, Change Orders, Cancellations etc )
  • Product configuration
  • Quoting process, integration with docusign, emailing quotes to customers
  • Approval process
  • Least custom components on SFDC
  • Process for Amendments - Not very streamlined process for creating amendment quotes, Not well thought in the context of integration with Billing system
  • Several products that are common in Subscription industries can't be easily designed
  • Paid Pilots ( Where products have pilot period when customer can stop the service
  • User Ramp ups ( MDQ does not support the bundle SKUs. Quote lines with different dates create different contracts)
  • Overage SKUs ( Can't define commitment for overage SKUs and link them to commitment SKUs)
  • Usage SKUs ( Ideally usage SKUs should have a price on the quote line and no quantity on the quote)
  • Following processes can't be supported without customization:
  • Evergreen contracts ( In this case no renewal quote is needed but contract dates should be pushed by renewal term)
  • Change Orders ( Amendment quoting is not streamlined enough)
  • Cancellations
SteelBrick works well because of following:

  1. Clean and simple product for new users
  2. Few custom components in SFDC
  3. Easy quoting process
It doesn't work in following cases:

  1. Advanced products and pricing requirements
  2. Business Processes for amendment, cancellations, change requests
Read abhijit kumbhar's full review
Michel Hepp | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2016

Rock Solid, Easy to Deploy and Use CPQ at a Great Price Point

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SteelBrick CPQ across the entire global sales organization. It allows us to quickly and easily create quotes, bundle products and present them in the fashion the customer would like.
  • Easy to get up and running - only a few days.
  • Easily bundle products together. Product configuration and solutions are constantly changing and Steelbrick lets us make these changes easily and ourselves.
  • Seamlessly integrated to Salesforce. The sales team does not realize they are using another application for quoting.
  • It would be great if they provided a visual, drag and drop tool to allow us to create more advanced templates. Basic templates are easy but needed our web developer to help with HTML - it was not difficult but would be nice to be able to do it ourselves.
We were very small when we started and have grown considerably with the product. You may want to check if you are 500+ users with an extremely large price book. They have easily accommodated us but not sure of larger requirements.
Read Michel Hepp's full review
Igor Nikishin | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2016

Excellent product, training and support!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SteelBrick CPQ is being utilized by our sales and marketing departments and addresses our quoting needs for international sales.
  • Ease of quoting process through configuration.
  • Support services provide solutions for issues, configurations, and looks to the user to help decide what is needed in the next update.
  • Training options.
Ease of configuration, use and support. How well the product works within Salesforce and Salesforce1.
Read Igor Nikishin's full review
Joel Naumoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2016

Steel Brick CPQ (Quote Quickly) - Great Balance of Functionality and Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've had Quote Quickly for about four years now, and use it for quoting all of our products. It solves, very well, complex quote builds and versioning, and almost all other quote related activities.
  • Customer support - they are one of the best in our vendor portfolio
  • Functionality - right blend of simple and flexible
  • Integration with Salesforce.com - it's native and works extremely well w/the SFDC platform
  • Could improve the User Interface - more simplified would be better
I think it's perfect for software / high tech companies, especially fast growing mid sized ones.
Read Joel Naumoff's full review
Chris Osment | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2015

SteelBrick elevates our sales organization to look and be efficient

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Commercial Sales Team is using the solution. Sales associates collect information about a building project, and the information needed to initiate a proposal for HVAC solutions. The solution is a good fit for our needs, which includes: multiple versions of an online price book for different customer segments, the Quote builder and proposal document generator, including multiple versions of a Quote for internal and customer reference, and integration with SalesForce.com workflows for pricing or proposal approval. The application has improved sales productivity, as well as organized data for market and business analytics.
  • The ability to manage multiple Price Books based on a master list of products and price is particularly useful in our busienss. We sell in North America, Carribean, and South America markets. Each region needs to view a unique product list, with centrally managed pricing.
  • Filters to search and select product based on different factors, such as Electric Power, Cooling Capacity, or building profile makes it efficient for sales associates.
  • Integrated Reporting on Quotes by type, status, sales are or sales person with other information in SalesForce is very useful.
  • We look forward to talking with the vendor about bundles in the CPQ. A bundle is several products which are required for a specific product SKU, but are made up of multiple individual products. SteelBrick codes these as "required options" though we would prefer to associate them as bundles with a bundle price and unit prices.
For our business, the functions to allow line item pricing, and line item discount are a must have. This is one of the strengths of SteelBrick CPQ. It is also important to know that if your business has a high number of business rules or exception rules on pricing, it may be necessary for some moderate customization in the product.
Read Chris Osment's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Quote sharing/sending (26)
8.3
Product configuration (26)
7.6
Configuration options (24)
8.1
Pricing rules (23)
7.6
Price adjustment (25)
7.3
Purchase history and open contracts (18)
8.1
Guided selling/Sales portal (16)
8.0
CPQ reporting & analytics (18)
7.9
CPQ-CRM integration (23)
8.4
Attachments to quotes (25)
8.3
Order capturing (9)
8.0

About Salesforce CPQ

Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick) is built and delivered on the Salesforce Platform and Salesforce1 Mobile App which enables users to create accurate sales quotes quickly and submit error-free orders on the fly from any device.

Salesforce CPQ Features

Has featurePRICE & QUOTE: Ensure consistent pricing and discounting. Generate customer-friendly quotes easily and accurately.
Has featurePROPOSALS & CONTRACTS: Create professional-looking branded proposals and contracts.
Has featureORDERS & RENEWALS: Automatically generate renewal quotes. Apply existing contracted terms and prices to add-on orders.
Has featurePRODUCT CONFIGURATOR: Configure products and services based on your business rules and logic.
Has featureGUIDED SELLING: Help your sales reps select the right products and services for each customer every time.
Has featureRESELLER CHANNELS: SteelBrick CPQ for Communities is an online selling platform that connects your resellers and distributors to your own sales processes and resources.

Salesforce CPQ Screenshots

Salesforce CPQ Integrations

DocuSign, Zuora, Salesforce CRM, EchoSign, Xactly

Salesforce CPQ Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$30Per User per Month
Professional$50Per User per Month
Enterprise$75Per User per Month

Salesforce CPQ Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Salesforce CPQ Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Salesforce CPQ Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Other: Salesforce1
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English