Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
259 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 52)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 18, 2021
Jason Guinn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Experience Cloud is used to support our long-term care pharmacy operations. Client facilities are able to securely access the portal to obtain on-demand access to clinical reports, financial reports, compliance documents, general policies & procedures, and even quality metrics - such as the amount of time that our consultant pharmacists spend reviewing patient charts within each building. Implementing the Experience Cloud has given our customers the ability to access the data they need when it is needed by them. In some cases, regulatory surveyors request historical data and this previously resulted in a series of frantic phone calls to our call center in order to try and obtain the requested information, then distribute that by encrypted email. Now our customers simply access the secure portal and very rapidly access the needed data without spending time on phone calls and emails.
  • Flexible hierarchical security and sharing settings
  • Offers secure access to reports in document (PDF, Excel, or Word formats)
  • Offers customers access to flexible, dynamic quantitative reporting
  • Initial setup of security profiles when complex situations (such as parent-child permissions) are required
Salesforce Experience Cloud is well-suited for organizations that have clients who periodically or routinely need to access historical data or documents. The product also offers an exceptionally effective tool to engage with customers around support/service issues and the entire Case management functionality built into the Salesforce platform. The product might be less well-suited in environments where there is exceptionally high staff turnover within customer accounts, or where there is a substantial lack of very basic computer skills.
Read Jason Guinn's full review
May 31, 2021
Андрей Жеребцов | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in the department that I lead. It helps us to collaborate and makes our job so much easier. It gives us a lot of data and increases customer satisfaction. It's very powerful and easy to use.
  • Integration with Salesforce sales
  • It's very easy to manipulate and modify data structures
  • The ability to create a test instance for training my colleagues
  • Flexible system of roles and access
  • Some time to load
  • It takes a lot of practice to learn the main features
  • I would like more settings for reports
We can keep all content in one place. The idea to combine many Salesforce services into one is not bad, but sometimes this monstrosity gets in the way. Now we are looking toward WordPress, but earlier we created a website based on Salesforce. I liked the built-in templates, the intuitive constructor, and the speed of the builder.
Read Андрей Жеребцов's full review
May 13, 2021
David Nero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) is being used for a few departments. It addresses the business problem of needing a digital environment for employees to share content. It addresses the need for an intranet for staff to share content related to a particular service. Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) is a good option for organizations that have implemented Salesforce for CRM, IT support, case management, etc. Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) also addresses the business problem of having a solid digital presence to share content with colleagues.
  • Organize content
  • Allow self service
  • Easy to configure
  • Content management system is not great
  • Overall backend usability
It's a good product if you are going to leverage Salesforce for a lot of applications. The product is well suited to serve as a collaboration portal with internal or external customers. It's likely less appropriate for fully public-facing websites where the importance is purely on look and feel vs. substantive content or collaboration.
Read David Nero's full review
April 14, 2021
Christopher Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud)] is used by a number of companies I work with, from outside sales reps logging leads and sales deals. To customer service portals for customer to submit support tickets, to also use cases of being a portal for franchisee companies to get knowledge articles and support from the parent organization.
  • Access to the data
  • Limited login access
  • Customer Support
  • Cost for large number of logins
  • Expensive setup when not using templates
[Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) is well suited] when there is a need to have access to Salesforce data but limited access. The need to control what a user will see and do but still access same system your core users will be functioning in
Read Christopher Rodriguez's full review
April 21, 2021
Vítor Hugo Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Experience Cloud is used both by Service and Sales departments, and our goal is to create a customer-first digital experience that has real impact on customer loyalty and revenue.

Keeping all interactions in one place, giving first call resolution and a 360º overview about customer interaction is valued in this tool.
  • Service and Support
  • personalization capabilities
  • journey mapping
  • Pricing
  • Complex integration with non salesforce products
  • Training Time
Salesforce Experience Cloud main advantage is the 360º overview over a cuustomer and the easy way to adapt your onnections if you have other salesforce produtcs, and having those products is clearly a must have.

I also have to mention the strong user community that allows you to have permanent "support".
Read Vítor Hugo Pacheco's full review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We just implemented [Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud)] this year, and we are currently planning to initially use it as a customer portal where customers can log in to check status of their cases, search their company's cases, and link out to our already-existing help and community sites. Eventually, we plan to migrate our help center and community information into our experience as well. This is primarily used by our customer success team with input from marketing.
  • Pre-built templates are sleek, customizable, and easy to navigate as an end-user
  • The level of customizability allows you to create a truly branded experience for customers
  • The ability to collect data around usage is powerful
  • The documentation for implementing Experience Cloud can be a bit confusing as their rebranding hasn't made it's way into all articles, resulting in different terminology being used to refer to the same thing
  • Some things are not as intuitive regarding their customizability, so there's a bit of a learning curve (i.e. Lightning apps can't be used to customize layouts in Experience Cloud)
[Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud)] seems to be very well suited for what we want to use it for, which is to allow customers to have access to their ongoing and already-resolved cases, which will save our customer success team time and allow for transparency. It also seems well-suited for fine-tuning knowledge libraries, as it allows you to track the knowledge articles that are most impactful (and conversely, those that are less impactful) as you are able to track the path that customers use to self-serve ahead of submitting a ticket. I haven't run into any scenarios yet where we wanted to use Experience Cloud as a solution but discovered that it wasn't a fit.
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce [Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud)] to track student data, communication, and movement through the enrollment funnel. It is used by various departments across the organization.
It helps us to know which departments have been in touch with which prospective students. We're also able to manage an information funnel from inquiry through matriculation.
  • Holds large amounts of data
  • Simultaneous use/access across the company
  • User-friendly
  • Doesn't automatically recognize duplicate records
[Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) is] useful in tracking communication with qualified leads.
Read this authenticated review
June 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a host of clients from all different companies that we work with on a daily basis and we pride ourselves in providing a quality and fast marketing service to them. Salesforce Experience Cloud has helped us to elevate the customer/client experience even more and personalize their data and content even better than when we didn't have Salesforce Experience Cloud.
  • Better customer/client experience.
  • Better data management.
  • Simple and easy to use.
  • Faster customer service.
  • More detailed information on customization.
If you need a way to easily access and organize customer information while delivering your customer base a better experience, then Salesforce Experience Cloud is for you. This will help you to nurture your client base and keep things up to date.
Read this authenticated review
May 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is used by everyone in our company. This is how we find information about customers, prospects, and sales stages. It also helps our company with forecasting revenue and managing pipeline. Leadership can see data easily and users, in general, can create their own reports and customize their own data.
  • Pipeline management.
  • Reports.
  • Account information.
  • It can be complex sometimes.
  • one department might only be comfortable using a specific section of the dashboard.
  • It's boring to update contact information.
Salesforce is well suited when I need to access information about my clients, for example, industry, revenue, website, contacts, opportunities (upsells, closed-wons). It is also good to keep track of pending activities such as onboardings and progress review calls. It is less appropriate when I need to see a record of all emails sent to a specific customer.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Salesforce Experience Cloud for the whole organization to offer a portal for employee engagement. It is integrated with Service Cloud and the portal built on Salesforce Experience Cloud is very scalable and easy to manage. It is easy to configure, enabling faster development, testing, and delivery of new features and enhancements.
  • Ease of integrations with other systems.
  • Excellent customer support.
  • Easy to configure and maintain.
  • It is expensive.
  • Extensive training requirements.
  • Knowledge base support has a lot of room of improvement.
It is perfect for a mid or large size company already on the Salesforce cloud. It is not appropriate for small-size companies considering the high cost and complexity in integrating non-Salesforce product integrations.
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization is currently using Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) to connect both our internal users and external users to our Salesforce environment. We use it for providing up to the minute updates, internal/external communication, quotations, review incoming inventory, place parts orders, place large orders, review and submitting warranty claims, viewing customers, and analytics.

The experience allows us to keep everything in one place, easy for new and old users.
  • Allow for lots of information in one place.
  • Create separate experiences for different users (or user groups).
  • Allow for multiple ways to communicate.
  • N/A
Some specific situations in which Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) is well-suited are: when a large organization needs to share specific information over several user groups, organizations that operate with smaller divisions who have different user profiles, organizations that want to make information more used and graphically friendly,
organizations that utilize Salesforce for their complete operations, and want to limit the information certain users are able to see.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Jessie Mead | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Community Cloud is being utilized as an internal employee intranet at my current organization. 12 different companies under one parent umbrella are able to access the Intranet, see data specific to them (alerts, announcements, volunteer events, knowledge articles, etc.), and communicate amongst each other. We have a team directory available with photos for everyone. We also have a streamlined ticketing system so each division can submit tickets based on their company.
  • Customizable UI with the ability for design.
  • Easy to use plugins to customize your page fully without any code.
  • Interactive.
  • Connected to the internal database.
  • Great drag-and-drop functionality, but more difficult to control without fully coding the page.
  • I would like more functionality around knowledge articles.
  • I would like an easier way to adjust the log-in page and options.
Community Cloud is great for an employee Intranet where data needs to be segmented to all company users. It is also great for partners who need some access to your database for pipeline or visibility, but not a full CRM license. It can also be utilized for hosting forms and surveys where full access isn't needed, but syncing back to the system is required.
Community Cloud support is a bit more difficult to come by. Salesforce support, in general, is extremely responsive but might be a little tricky in finding exact experts with answers and guidance. The best bet is to use Trailhead or a support community to find answers, ideas, and other users with similar questions.
Read Jessie Mead's full review
February 18, 2020
Pedro Henrique de Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a Salesforce consultancy company, we implement, customize and support the whole portfolio of Salesforce products including Community Cloud. We've been able to successfully deliver Community Cloud based solutions that range from a simple portal that convert user data from a contact form into a lead within Sales Cloud to a complete portal where salesman are capable of tracking the whole lifecycle of a initial lead coming from multiple sources to a conversion to opportunity, all within Community Cloud with data synchronized to the main Sales Cloud.
  • Complete integration with the Salesforce ecosystem. Data displayed in your Community portal reflects records from a Sales Cloud organization
  • Highly customizable. A Community Cloud portal can be totally customized both visually and with different funcionalities with little to no coding skills required
  • Initial configuration can be quite overwhelming for unexperienced users due to the large number of customization options
  • As a SaaS solution, speed and stability might present surprises as it's not directly under the control of the system manager
Community Cloud is the perfect tool for people that are looking for a solution where they can create a web portal that is integrated with their existing Salesforce data and want to make some of that data available and interactable for people that doesn't really require a Salesforce user license, whether they are customers, employees or the general public. As a standalone product without integration to the Salesforce ecosystem, it really doesn't make sense as a regular web portal presents itself as a better option.
Although support from Salesforce itself can be quite unresponsive sometimes, the community hub is incredibly helpful. The large user base of Salesforce products contribute to troubleshooting and the forums are a powerful tool for finding solutions and possible bugs and response times can be quite fast compared to your regular support channels.
Read Pedro Henrique de Almeida's full review
March 18, 2020
Joseph Alleruzzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Community Cloud is primarily used as a CRM platform for customer data holding. I am able to get a full view of my client's customers enabling us to deliver smarter, faster, and more personalized communications. One of the best parts is when we automate service processes, streamline workflows, and surface key articles, topics, people for customer service.
  • Save costs by hiring a support service.
  • Reach the customers quickly.
  • Risk of instability.
  • Data loss.
Salesforce Cloud has and integration with Microsoft Flow, allowing us to produce automatic triggers to integrate with other applications and reduce reliance on user action for monitoring for certain events. The search function does not allow complex queries and is not presented in any logical order. It is just a basic "free text" search.
We have weekly calls with our Salesforce reps. They bring new ideas to the table and help with taxonomy builds. They have also answered many questions and connected us to the right people for us to grow our knowledge and utilization of the platform. They are a good partner overall in comparison.
Read Joseph Alleruzzo's full review
May 06, 2020
Siddarth Upadhya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Firstly, Salesforce Community Cloud is one of the best cloud-based SaaS eCommerce solutions in the market. We at our company using it mostly in our marketing team. The best feature, which is working perfectly for us, is the creating of sites. It helps to be in touch with all peers, members, and clients at one spot. Many inbuilt features like data/file sharing, customization, personalization, integration, chatter, etc. are working perfect for us.
  • Best customer experience
  • Helps accelerate sales
  • Best productivity outcome
  • Creation of communities
  • Still many to mention :)
  • Pricing can be better
  • Mostly works better for mid-size or big companies
We knew what features we wanted and after evaluation, we zeroed in on Salesforce Community Cloud. There are many scenarios, like business integration, in which it helps us fetch the data from any system. In sales, it helps creation opportunities. It helps to share files/data without any issues. We can access it on mobile that one of the best parts I would say as one is not always on the system. Doesn't matter wherever you are or at what location it helps to be in touch with other members or clients at any time.
The support is the best part of Salesforce Community Cloud. There is not even a single instance that we have had to escalate an issue and not had it be promptly addressed. Yes, there were times when it took longer as per expectation, but if we count overall then that doesn't make much difference to us.
Read Siddarth Upadhya's full review
February 11, 2020
Kimberly Devane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Salesforce as my participant database. I own a user research recruiting company. I find Salesforce to be user friendly.


  • Keeping data safe
  • Easy to use
  • I like the classic version better than the new lightening
  • I wish there was better technical support
Salesforce works wells for my business. It is simple to use and affordable.
You have to hire a Salesforce consultant to customize the salesforce for your business. That got costly.
Read Kimberly Devane's full review
February 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used within a specific department. It allows us to streamline our sales process, and a basis of record on accounts, prospects, clients, deals closed and as well as historical metrics. I like it because of how intuitive and easy it can be to wrap my head around.
  • Easy to use.
  • Aesthetically pleasing.
  • It's slow.
  • Takes a lot of manual effort.
I don't know all the best use cases but its best suited for Salesforce to keep up-to-date records within one system. It also is a great platform to understand your progression throughout your day, week and quarter. I'm able to forecast more accurately than most other platforms,
I think customer service is the support you offer your customers — both before and after they buy and use your products or services — that helps them have an easy and enjoyable experience with you. Offering amazing customer service is important if you want to retain customers and grow your business. Many companies also provide self-service support, so customers can find their own answers at any time day or night. Customer support is more than just providing answers; it’s an important part of the promise your brand makes to its customers and I think Salesforce provides that.
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Community Cloud is being used throughout the company as a way to communicate with the different departments. Someone will leave a message on there from one department with a question or with something that needs more clarification, and whoever needs to respond will see their post and reply when they can. It's also very useful to assign questions to individuals without having to get out of Salesforce.
  • Single login
  • Integrated with other Salesforce products
  • Username has to be an email, as far as I know
  • Not the easiest to navigate
Salesforce Community Cloud is an effective tool to use to communicate with customers that are not part of your company. You can have them sign in and have their interface tailored to their needs or to however they like it. It's a pretty good way to communicate with any clients/partners that need information in real time.
We've always had pretty good customer support with any Salesforce product. I haven't personally been on the receiving end of support for Community Cloud, but whenever there is something that needs a quick fix or some clarification, I have always been told a response or fix pretty soon after the questions arise.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2019
Sean Wallenburg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Community Cloud is being used by our whole organization in the way that this is a customer service oriented company, no matter what position you're in. The frontlines of the customer service experience are used by our representatives to communicate and receive feedback/help from our users. This is done by using Salesforce. Not by just the minute simple tasks, but by allowing a simple email to be used by anyone to share each experience used by our service, Salesforce allows the Customer Service department to outreach these issues/praises into other departments to further reach our companies peak potential.
  • Salesforce provides a good user experience that's potentially customizable to fit the customer service needs mold (upon review).
  • The recording of incoming emails is really helpful in letting the business know how to organize the priority of people on the call floor for our company.
  • The connectivity that this program has with other programs (Slack, Talkdesk).
  • It'd be nice to have a generic email be sent out that represents what was being dialogued with the CX instead of the generic, "you haven't responded in a while" email.
  • Sometimes the macros don't work or are buggy and can take a multitude of attempts to make it work.
  • The case merging system works only about a guesstimated 75% of the time for me.
Well suited in addressing tech glitches and wiring them to the appropriate department to get such scenarios fixed. I think that everything is appropriate for salesforce to be used for our account.
I'm not in the position to reach out to Salesforce Community Cloud. I wouldn't know what that support looks like.
Read Sean Wallenburg's full review
October 23, 2019
Michael Tantouri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this for our partner portal. It has been heavily customized to reflect our brand and extend our online community experience. Their is an environment in play whereby our partners utilize this and can also log and register any business leads that automatically integrate to Salesforce Sales and Marketing Cloud. This can also be done via mobile anywhere, from any device. Partners can access the community through the Salesforce mobile app or from any mobile browser. Primarily used to grow our partner sales and relationships and also empower employees internally and externally.
  • Heavily customized to reflect our brand
  • Integration - Partners utilize this and can also log and register any business leads that automatically integrate to Salesforce Sales and Marketing Cloud
  • Access the community through the Salesforce mobile app or from any mobile browser
  • Error Messaging - Community users see 'We can’t upload your photo right now. Please wait a few minutes and try again' when attempting to upload Profile image
  • Speed of access on occaisions as its a SaaS application
  • Issues with integration at times

Its well suited to be utilized as an online space for employees and partners to share info and collaborate with immediate access via browser i.e. SaaS application.

From a branding perspective, also very useful to brand ans personalize the user experience providing a UI that is personalized and easy to navigate through.

Can be used internally an intranet type solution to engage with internal employees allowing integration to Salesforce Chatter and other Salesforce app like Sales and Marketing Cloud. Additionally, collaborating with 3rd parties such as partners (as we do) to share info that filter back in to our Salesforce Sales and Marketing Cloud.

I see more benefit compared to writing any cons of the product. Just ensure you have strong NBN internet connection when accessing the SaaS application.

We use this for our partner
portal. It has been heavily customized to reflect our brand and extend our
online community experience. Their is an environment in play whereby our
partners utilize this and can also log and register any business leads that
automatically integrate to Salesforce Sales and Marketing Cloud. This can also
be done via mobile anywhere, from any device. Partners can access the
community through the Salesforce mobile app or from any mobile browser.
Primarily used to grow our partner sales and relationships and also empower
employees internally and externally.



Support from Salesforce is fantastic. They have the proper infrastructure and prcesses in place to focus on Customer Success and enable clients like ourselves to reach our end goal. Support cannot be faulted both online and also via a Customer Success Manager.
Read Michael Tantouri's full review
October 18, 2019
Aubrey Miles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is used by almost every department at my company including Sales, Customer Service, Billing, Accounts Receivable, and Provisioning. It really helps us to keep all notes and documents related to a customer in a common place where all departments can have access. It is also helpful for showing how specific billing accounts are related to each other with the hierarchy feature.
  • The hierarchy feature is great for showing related accounts & sub-accounts. This makes it easy to address all issues under a common grouping of accounts when speaking to a customer.
  • The chatter feature is extremely useful for alerting coworkers that their attention is needed on a specific case or work order. This sends an email to the person which includes your note to them.
  • The search feature in Salesforce is great. You can search by work order number, customer number, customer name, contact name, among many other things. It is very easy to find what you are looking for.
  • Certain packages offered by Salesforce Community Cloud have an odd "shared success" payment model that may not be suitable for all companies.
  • A large number of features available may be overwhelming for new users.
Salesforce Community Cloud is best suited for business-to-business sales. SFCC makes it very easy to keep all contacts, quotes, contracts, etc. organized for prospects and customers. Everything is easily viewed in history & can be accessed across multiple departments. The hierarchy tool allows you to see how accounts and sub-accounts are related. SFCC may be less useful for companies that do not deal with customers that have multiple account levels.
Salesforce Community Cloud offers wonderful support for their services. I find the software to be extremely user-friendly, but I know that my colleagues who have needed assistance have always been satisfied with both the response time and the clarity of the answers. Our IT department also found the deployment and customization of this software to be a very smooth experience.
Read Aubrey Miles's full review
October 15, 2019
Taylor Martz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by the entire company and operating as a shared intranet space for employees to connect and see updates from the company and other employees in various departments around the organization. Employees automatically have it set as their home page and see it first thing when they open a new tab in their internet browser, prompting them to check out what's new.
  • Shows real-time updates.
  • It allows for separate governance plans.
  • It can be used widely across an organization, simply.
  • Easy to use interface.
  • The document hierarchy and storage was difficult to navigate at times.
  • Accessing the community dashboard was tough as it is hidden in the back-end.
  • Out of the box layout, not as much customization as we would have liked.
It worked well for our company intranet but is not the best solution available. It was great for a homepage and real-time updates. The governance setup was nice. It was not great for a lot of admins - was easy to get confused if you have not been properly trained. It was a little boxy so it's not great for customization (unless our SF Admin team was just not adept at coding).
Salesforce's customer support was great! We didn't get much one-on-one attention for Community Cloud specifically but for the Salesforce platform in its entirety, it worked well for us. I wish there was a designated support agent for the Community Cloud. We had some really tough specific questions and had to keep getting passed along to another agent. It got tiring.
Read Taylor Martz's full review
January 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an outsourcing organisation using Salesforce for CRM for our clients (usually our clients CRM implementation) and use/suggest using Salesforce Community to deal with their suppliers, customers and/or automotive dealerships.
  • Great at providing a flexible web based portal for known users linked into the Salesforce CRM.
  • Super for dealing with knowledge base and providing support for the community users from the single Salesforce knowledge repository and without the need for people support.
In our automotive sector, we use Salesforce Community on behalf of our client as a Dealership portal to provide interactive communications.
We use a Salesforce partner and the client development team to support our Salesforce implementations.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to track customer interactions that we have as well as communicate with cross functional departments in order to support our customers. We also use it to sign people up for offers, remove offers, credit fees. Other departments use it for different things, but I’m only familiar with what customer service does.
  • Log interactions.
  • Send emails.
  • Functionality with Pega.
  • Don’t have so many different variations.
Salesforce is well-suited for customer service agents, and other departments within an organization that interact with customer service. It’s easier to provide details to another department about an issue that a customer may be having, in order for a different department to support it if needed. It’s not as useful if not all departments are on the same version of Salesforce.
Salesforce is a good product, it’s used across many different companies, so it’s nice for agents to learn it at our company and be able to use it if they decide to leave. Salesforce is really easy to use and easy to teach agents how to log call types. It would be really nice if it interacted with our phone system as well.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Community Cloud is being used by by our entire organization as well as our external users. This is where we maintain our knowledge base (FAQ) and our user support case management. Customer Support maintains the case management system. Marketing and Support manage the FAQ knowledge base. My team references the Community Cloud system to look up technical questions as well as cases opened by customers. Customers reference the Community Cloud system to look up technical questions as well. Customers also use the cases to manage their issues.
  • Honestly I don't think the way we have Community Cloud set up it is very good at anything... looking up cases is a challenge.
  • Responding to cases is a challenge - too many fields repeated in different fonts all over the place.
  • The knowledge base UI looks like it is from the 1990s.
  • Ditto from previous screen - UX is terrible.
  • Knowledge base search is very poor.
  • No metrics available within knowledge base search.
I think the idea is great to put our Salesforce sales data in the same systems as our use case as with our knowledge base. The execution is not good. Maybe it is our implementation. I fear it is not though. I think it will end up being the solution.
I gave a middle of the road answer because i have not contacted their support team. Their online help is very trivial. It is user access help, not content creation help
Read this authenticated review

Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) Scorecard Summary

What is Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud)?

The Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) is an online forum powered by Salesforce that enables businesses to connect with their employees, customers, partner organizations, and prospects. Designed to help facilitate communication and information sharing, customers can ask questions and request help, administrators can integrate data from third-party apps, and employees can collaborate across projects and tasks.


The updated Salesforce Experience Cloud allows users to reflect their brands and extend digital experiences across customer touchpoints, as well as create environments that are an interactive extension of a brand.

Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) Video

Experience Cloud Demo | Salesforce

Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) Integrations

Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud)'s top competitors?

Adobe Experience Manager, WordPress, and Drupal are common alternatives for Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud).

What is Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud)?

The most common users of Salesforce Experience Cloud (formerly Salesforce Community Cloud) are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.