Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
373 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Shanna Baty | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Salesforce Lightning Platform (Formerly Salesforce App Cloud) is Modern Case Management Software for Your Law Firm

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Salesforce's support is top-notch. They have subject-matter experts that are accessible at all times to address needs as they come up. They let you know in advance when there are system updates and enhancements so that you are prepared for upcoming changes. I've never had an issue that wasn't addressed immediately when reaching out for support.
Read Shanna Baty's full review
Jonathan Justin Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Welcome to Salesforce

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have always found support helpful and able to address our issues. Salesforce is responsive and has handled any issues that I have had including helping find the root causes from third-party applications and connections. They also assist in complicated SSO issues and have trailhead which is a massive resource for free internal training.
Read Jonathan Justin Lewis's full review
Sarah Meerschaert | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Salesforce - It's what Everyone Uses

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I don't directly interact with our Salesforce support team. We direct all questions to an internal CRM expert who then would escalate. It's a system that works mostly because there are many functionalities which are not bugs but confusing features. Instead of passing those questions up to Salesforce we train for them.
Read Sarah Meerschaert's full review
Alexa Terry | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Best CRM for your buck

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I've never used their support to this point. We, even at my former company, had internal Salesforce (sales enablement) representatives that we would submit tickets to for any sort of issue with the Customer Relationship Management. I would assume the support is fantastic!
Read Alexa Terry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Lightning Fast With Thunderous Analytics!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
There is room for improvement in the sense that not everyone can take classes and get certified in the ability to use every nuance that is available. It is a wonderful CRM, it organizes all of the information that we need and allows managers insights into what their teams are accomplishing. It is able to integrate into our Slack and our VOIP so that tracking the stage of a prospect is as easy as clicking a button.
Read this authenticated review
Rhiannon Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Challenging implementation. Glitchy software.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I am not an administrator so there may very well be outstanding Support and I am just not privy to it. On a user level it's hard to gauge the effectiveness and responsiveness of Support because nearly everything has to go through an administrator.
Read Rhiannon Thompson's full review
Kristin Sours | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Salesforce has everything we need to manage our clients

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I explained this already as a con of Salesforce. Unfortunately, I haven't had the best response from support and tickets are drawn out for weeks with many instances that there were no solution. I've heard the same negative feedback from our tech team.
Read Kristin Sours's full review
Fraser Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2019

Salesforce Lightning - A shockingly good CRM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have never had to use Salesforce Support - which I presume is a good thing (??).

From what I have heard from others, the staff is responsive and helpful. Any time that we have had an issue our team could not resolve themselves I belive the Salesforce team has been able to resolve the issue quite quickly.
Read Fraser Murphy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Salesforce Lightning & Sales Console Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
There are countless resources for Salesforce, including a full online community. While we have direct support as well, there is always helpful information on the trail-head site and other users who are willing to answer questions. Salesforce is very transparent with changes and updates and always contacts clients before changes are made.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Salesforce App Cloud as seen from Sales

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
From my experience overall support has been good. Although there has not been a large need for it. I have heard in speaking with others that this can be a point of contention. This makes sense as the UI can be challenging and if snags were being run into continuously a lot of support would be required.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

SalesForce as a PaaS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Although we have a customer success manager, the CSM typically just point you to Trailblazer which relies heavily on other users providing tips and tricks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

A great app solution for Salesforce

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Salesforce support depends on if you have an issue with an app or with Salesforce itself. If it is about the app, it will require a developer to provide you support. And, if it's your own app, you may need Salesforce to help with the troubleshooting the issue within the app itself.
Read this authenticated review

Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud) Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ease of building user interfaces (23)
7.2
Scalability (21)
8.7
Platform management overhead (20)
7.3
Workflow engine capability (21)
8.2
Platform access control (22)
7.7
Services-enabled integration (23)
8.0
Development environment creation (20)
8.1
Development environment replication (19)
8.2
Issue monitoring and notification (21)
7.9
Issue recovery (21)
7.3
Upgrades and platform fixes (23)
8.0

About Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Salesforce Platform is designed for building and deploying scalable cloud applications with managed hardware provisioning and app stacks. It provides out-of-the-box tools and services to automate business processes, integrate with external apps, and provide responsive layouts and more.

With the Salesforce Platform and Heroku users can deploy, run, and manage apps written in open languages like Ruby, Java, PHP and more. Deploy code via git and Salesforce Platform automatically builds and runs the application so developers can focus on delivering engaging apps for their own users. In addition, Heroku Enterprise provides collaboration functionality, additional control features, and enterprise grade support.

With Lightning on the Salesforce Platform, developers can also quickly deliver innovative apps with an interactive UX by using reusable building blocks including maps, calendars, buttons, and number entry forms. And, with the Salesforce Lightning Design System, every developer has a how-to guide and code for building beautiful apps.

The Salesforce AppExchange is a proven ecosystem of apps, with millions of installs and thousands of customer reviews to help Salesforce users find the best match for their business. Whether developers are looking for applications to accelerate internal implementations or looking to grow their business by selling apps or components to other customers, the AppExchange can assist with that.


Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud) Integrations

Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud) Competitors

Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No