Salesforce Service Cloud Reviews

260 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 46)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 04, 2020
Jonathan Tanis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Probably negative due to the cost of Salesforce. We haven't seen a return on the sales side yet to really justify the costs.
  • On the positive side, it's nice to manage opportunities from cases and cases from opportunities.
  • Our data has never been more organized and in better shape, though it's a constant battle!
Read Jonathan Tanis's full review
August 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Customers have been a bit frustrated by our lack of responsiveness.
  • Knowledge base is terrible due to character limitations of the Article object.
  • Customer loss due to our inability to provide proper service and support.
Read this authenticated review
March 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency within customer interactions
  • More accurate data representation due to all information being stored within one platform
  • Streamlined training/onboarding process
Read this authenticated review
February 28, 2020
Gavin Bratty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great for pushing further sales when you realise a client could make use of additional software offerings.
  • Having external source for storing client info (phone numbers).
  • Keeping track of monthly sales gives our team a great glimpse to see how we are progressing each month.
Read Gavin Bratty's full review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Service Cloud will allow us to see which clients take advantage of Support the most. This is turn will help us make a decision if Support is something we should be charging for, or start charging for at a certain point.
  • Service Cloud saves the team time through automated tier assignment and automated tracking of things like account, Success Manager, Case Reason
Read this authenticated review
February 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Excellent return on investment by allowing us to do more with less.
  • It has helped new associates quickly climb up the experience ladder and get versed with major issue types.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to automate many daily and tedious tasks. It helps free up time for our customer support team.
  • Automated ticket allocation helps reduce lots of overhead.
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2019
Rajat Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sales productivity increases rapidly, leading to more customer base, more opportunities, and more leads conversion.
  • Leads to an increase in revenue for an organization along with Win Rates.
  • Happy customers and vendors as most complex business use cases are handled seamlessly by the application.
Read Rajat Sharma's full review
March 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've been able to save money on new hires as they're not needed.
  • Customer satisfaction surveys are higher.
  • Service continues to grow.
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2018
Jessie Mead | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: We are able to track the time it takes to close tickets and identify agents who are slower than others for additional training.
  • Positive: We are able to report on tickets submitted based on type and department - it's nice seeing that 80% of the tickets coming in from the Iowa region are focused around teller issues; while 80% of the Dallas based region are more around printer issues.
  • Negative: We have to adjust our reports to remove any spam-type or bounced-type emails from our reporting, as EVERY email that comes in creates that new ticket. (But also good for us to see what kind of emails are coming into an "internal" email address).
Read Jessie Mead's full review
January 18, 2018
Hans Hong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Knowledge integration has cut down our onboarding of new associates from about 6 months to 6 weeks.
  • Tracking and trace-ability of response time, and has improved our average response time on case responses from 24 hours to about 2 hours.
  • Integration with phone system has decreased our average handle time by about 1 minute per call.
Read Hans Hong's full review
September 14, 2017
Patrick Slaven | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a startup bringing a product, and thus service and support, to the market for the first time, there was no previous methodology to compare Service Cloud to. However, it was clearly evident that our call center team could easily use and manage their cases through the product.
  • The product helped alleviate stress from the service and support management teams who were freed from routing and prioritizing cases for call center team members.
  • The setup and management were much easier than other options.
Read Patrick Slaven's full review
December 19, 2017
Jack Pennuto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Service Cloud has assisted us in identifying where we need more people to address customer service requests.
  • Service Cloud, over time, will help us to identify where we can automate highly repetitive inquiries, such as requests for documentation, which is a positive ROI.
  • The administering of Service Cloud and revising our setup to optimize for our use case has resulted in a greater need for a Service Cloud Administrator, which was not figured into our implementation, so that is negative on ROI.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (42)
6.9
Expert directory (29)
5.9
Subscription-based notifications (36)
6.6
ITSM collaboration and documentation (29)
7.0
Ticket creation and submission (42)
7.5
Ticket response (41)
6.7
External knowledge base (35)
7.1
Internal knowledge base (37)
6.9
Customer portal (30)
6.1
IVR (18)
8.5
Social integration (27)
8.5
Email support (41)
7.2
Help Desk CRM integration (36)
7.5

What is Salesforce Service Cloud?

Salesforce Service Cloud provides companies with a call center-like view that enables them to create and track cases coming in, and automatically route and escalate what’s important. The Salesforce CRM-powered customer portal provides customers the ability to track their own cases, includes a social networking plug-in that enables the user to join the conversation about their company on social networking websites, provides analytical tools and other services including email, chat, Google search, and access to customers' entitlement and contracts.


Categories:  Help Desk

Salesforce Service Cloud Features

Has featureLighting Console
Has featureKnowledge Base
Has featureLive Agent
Has featureSocial Customer Service
Has featureIn-App Support
Has featureService Wave Analytics
Has featureMobile Support
Has featureCustomer Communities

Salesforce Service Cloud Screenshots

Salesforce Service Cloud Videos (4)

Salesforce Service Cloud Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud Competitors

Salesforce Service Cloud Pricing

Starting Price: $65

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Service Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Canada, United States, United Kingdom, Japan, Korea, India, China, Australia, Brazil, Mexico, Finland, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, The Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Supported Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Japanese, Spanish